Nicole Miller

A Fair Lady Dress

$38 to buy
$420 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1301 reviews
Fit
Large
(41)
True to Size
(964)
Small
(242)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 9, 2012
Great customer service and the dress fit perfectly!

I wore this dress to my boyfriend's work Christmas party. The dress looks great on. I wore a strapless bra, suede pumps, fuchsia shaw and clutch. I'm 5'7 and the dress did ride up when I walked, so I was tugging at it all night. This was my first rental and I was very pleased.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2012
Fits like a glove. The stretch of this dress is great and makes it very comfortable to wear.

Rent this!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
December 10, 2012
I ordered for Saturday delivery and it arrived on time!

I absolutely loved this dress. I felt sexy, elegant and most importantly, it was easy to move around. The color is even more amazing than in the pictures.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
December 11, 2012
Really great dress! Received compliments all night.

I have a short curvy figure and this dress was perfect. If your hippy like me I'd suggest going one size up for your backup. Overall it was an amazing dress and everyone kept telling me how great it looked. Wore it to my company party and felt sexy but tastefully so :)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 12, 2012
Sexy and Classy...a rare combo!

I absolutely loved wearing this dress- not only did I receive a ton of compliments regarding the dress, but I felt like a million bucks (and I don't say that often!). One note for girls with fuller hips or a curvier figure: I have a 36C size chest, a size 4 waist and size 10 hips, plus I am 5'8- based on these proportions, I decided to go with the size large, even though I usually wear a medium. Although the medium fit my chest better, the large was more comfortable around my hips and behind. Plus, for a tall girl, the medium was a tad short. Last note- I NEVER wear control top panty hose, but I made an exception for this dress. Hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 12, 2012
Rented same dress for another wedding in black,now this one. Fabulous dress.nothing but complements!

Liner kept riding up a bit compared to black version, but still perfect fit, true to size. So flattering for large busted women! Wore with pasties tho as bra doesn't work with this dress....Rent it!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
December 12, 2012
Great first RTR experience

The dress I received still had the tags on it. The dress was beautiful, classy, and sophisticated but still sexy. I was able to wear a regular nude bra with it. I wore gun metal gray strappy shoes and marcasite jewerly with it as well.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 13, 2012
Gorgeous Dress, Great Fit :)

This dress is simply amazing. It was comfortable, gorgeous, forgiving. Really the perfect dress. If I could buy it, I would. :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
December 14, 2012
This dress is the most wonderful thing I have ever put on my body. Seriously.

I wore the dress to two different functions because I couldn't get enough of it. It was classy and sexy at the same time, not showing too much but emphasizing your best features. It can make a athletic figured girl look feminine and a voluptuous girl look 10lbs lighter. I was so happy with this dress I wish I could wear it to everything, but the pictures turned out so well I couldn't resist but to put them on Facebook. I tried on the Medium and it was doable, but I liked the way the lace hung when it was in a bigger size. AND YOU CAN WEAR A NORMAL BRA!! Seriously...this dress is major.

CorinneDecember 14, 2012
How was the length of the dress for you?
MollyDecember 14, 2012
The length was perfect! Occasionally I had to make sure it was pulled down when I stood up from sitting, but the large was definitely longer.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 14, 2012
at first i didnt like the dress on the model but after seeing it in reviews i fell in love

Dress was comfortable but still tight fitting enough to make make you look sexy!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 15, 2012
I felt like the prettiest girl all night!

The dress fit very well. I think I may have needed to get a petite instead of a small bc the neckline came a little down too far for my comfort and I felt that I was tugging the dress into place a lot. The color was this amazing rich purple that really complimented my red hair and fair skin. If you have the tiniest of belly, you should be aware that it shows so you will have to tuck it in all night or wear something under. Overall, it was a great experience and there is no reason I wouldn't use rent the runway again.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
December 16, 2012
Loved it!

Curve flattering, James Bond, classy with a pop of color

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 16, 2012
So many compliments! Perfect!

This was my first RTR experience, and I could not be happier! I rented this for a friend's wedding, which was a nighttime formal event, and I was so glad when the dress came in looking even more beautiful than it did in pictures. The dress was true to the sizing chart (I got one size up, just in case, and it actually stretches some so I could wear the smaller size), and fit perfectly. I also got my earrings, bracelet, and clutch through RTR as well, which is wonderful for someone like me, who is a terribly impatient shopper. I felt great all night, and was doubly happy that it is super comfortable to dance in! I will be using RTR for upcoming events from now on, it is a SUPER service and I can't wait to pick out my next outfit!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
December 16, 2012
My first RTR experience went smoothly! The dress was beautiful and the process was easy.

I received a size 6 and 4, the 6 fit best (medium). I was pleased to see the free gift of two sided tape, I used it to hide my bra in certain places. This dress was a beautiful blue color and I felt classy, sophisticated, and sexy in at at my bf's xmas party!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 17, 2012
Lovely!

Just loves this dress -- flattering and easy to wear. I'm 5'3" and 118 lbs and the small was perfect. No bra worn but if you are heavy on top I suggest planning ahead since you can't wear a regular bra with this dress (open-ish back). Color looked great with my fair skin and brown hair/eyes. Can't think of any cons -- one of those perfect dresses!!

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
December 17, 2012
Pretty!!

The dress fit really well. I got plenty of compliments. My biggest complaint is that it looked like it faded a little bit but it was still a gorgeous dress

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2012
Beautiful and Classy!!

I loved this dress! I received so many compliments. It was a great color and it fit my figure perfectly. I loved the back of the dress and the lace material. Very feminine and classy.

LoriDecember 17, 2012
Beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 18, 2012
LOVE.

I originally tried this dress on in the Nicole Miller store, and didn't purchase it right away because of the price tag. I loved the way it looked on, and was ecstatic when I found it on RTR. I wore the dress to my winter formal, and it fit like a glove. It was a little long on me (5'2, 125 lbs, hourglass/pear figure) but I still loved it. I received many compliments the entire night!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 18, 2012
Gorgeous!

I LOVED this dress. I didn't want to take it off when the night was over. I received so many compliments, and it really fit perfectly. I would definitely recommend this dress for a wedding or other semi-formal event!

View photos (3)
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 20, 2012
Awesome dress! Compliments all night long.

This dress was great! I ordered the P and the S and ended up wearing the P because the back of the dress around the upper back gapped a bit on the S. Otherwise the fit was very similar on both. The S was actually brand new with tags! Guess RTR has to replace the dresses occasionally. The P was in fine shape though and perfectly wearable. I am 5'2" 115 lbs. for reference. The dress did ride up a bit as I walked, but luckily there wasn't much of that at this party. :) Order it, you'll love it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 20, 2012
The perfect dress for my company Christmas party- sexy yet classy and tasteful at the same time!

This was my first time to use RTR and it was awesome! The fit of the dress was spot on, only thing I noticed was that the lace at the back was a little loose, like others had mentioned. Probably only noticeable to me though. The dress was in great condition and even still had the tags on! Not too short, even for tall girls. Loved it!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 20, 2012
I absolutely loved the way it fit! I got so many compliments!

The detailing is awesome - the color, unexpectedly, was fantastic. I wore this for a holiday party and received so many compliments on it. I have a thin frame and it accentuated the right parts. Awesome dress!

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 22, 2012
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this dress!

I was initially nervous about ordering this because I'm extremely curvy and wasn't sure if the fabric would give enough in the hip area but not be too big in the top. Needless to say, it fit like a glove but was extremely flattering! I didn't see another dress like it at my company's Christmas party. My backup style i let my co-worker wear (which I thought she rocked as well!). The dress does appear a little more purplish/blue in person and mine had a tear in the lace (which you couldn't see until you pointed it out). I didn't think the lace in the back looked streched like some reviews said. Overall, I felt hot in this dress and my husband agreed! I wish I could own it and wear it again and again.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 23, 2012
So awesome, I didn't even need to wear my spanx!

Very comfortable to wear, looks great and it doesn't ride up. I didn't even have to wear my spanx because of how the material fit on my body. I would definitely recommend this dress, especially if you're curvy and hourglass-shaped like me.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 26, 2012
This dress fit like a glove. I loved it. I wanted to keep it.

the lace across the back was a little loose on the medium. The large dress fit better, but the lace across the back was way too loose on that one.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 26, 2012
Great Dress! Fit like a glove!

The dress came on time and was very esay to return! I loved the color and got compliments on it all night! Would definitely reccomend this dress to anyone!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
December 27, 2012
This dress is both classy and sexy and perfect for any formal occasion.

I wore this dress for my friend's wedding. The color is specacular... darker than I thought it would be. I got both the P and S and ended up wearing the P. If anything, this dress may run a bit big. There's lots of stretch in the material, so its forgiving. Perfect rental that I will definitely rent again!! I <3 RTR!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 28, 2012
Stunning.So many compliments!!

There were a lot of comments that it doesn't look the color in the picture, not sure what people are talking aout because mine did. The dress is gorgeous. I recived so many compliments. You do need to find a good strapless bra though. It also rides up a lot when you sit which is why i chose this picture. I would rent it again if it wasn't already all over FB.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 28, 2012
This dress is stunning in person. The bias cut of the lace really highlights curves!

This dress does not need spanx or a bra! Amazing

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
December 28, 2012
Gorgeous lace.

Super sexy and classy. I rented this along with a comparable black lace dress also Nicole Miller but I decided to go with the black ONLY because the bridesmaids were wearing purple and I was not in the wedding party. I felt odd about also wearing purple. The color is deep and beautiful and the fit is comfortable. I am a lace lover and the cappy straps and back on this dress are to die for. Great rental.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 28, 2012
Tons of compliments and I felt beautiful all night!

This dress was gorgeous, a beautiful color, and I received a ton of compliments. I ordered the M and L and ended up going with the M. It fit great and I did not wear spanx under the dress. I will definitely try RTR again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 29, 2012
This dress was so comfortable! It fit like a second skin and I received so many compliments! Love!!!

I fell in love with this dress the moment I saw it on the site and just knew I had to have it for my sorority's first formal. It was great that my roommate got the same dress, in a completely different color, props to the designer for the same dress design and each dress had a different personality and look to it. Would definitely recommend!!!

View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 30, 2012
Amazing dress: Sexy and classy at the same time!

This is an amazing dress. I wore it for my 30th birthday party and received tons of compliments. It is very form fitting but the fabric has a little stretch. What is also great is the fact it can be worn no problem with a strapless bra. I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 1, 2013
The new "LBD". Perfect dress! I felt sexy and beautiful!

This dress was perfect! Sexy without being too revealing, body-hugging yet helps trim any tummy you may have, and in a knockout color! You can wear a normal bra too. It is my new LBD!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 1, 2013
Gorgeous color!

I rented this as my "back up" dress, and did not end up wearing it. It was really beautiful, I just like the black Robert Rodriguez dress a little better. I am a size 2 usually and ordered this dress in a P and S. I could not even get the P on. The S was VERY fitted...lovely but a a little too tight/sexy for the wedding I was attending (full mass, family wedding). Very tricky to get off, FYI. Even though the dress was so fitted, the lace at the back was a little baggy....perhaps because I have a very small bust. Wearable, and probably unnoticeable to anyone else but me. I would order this one again for a different event!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2013
Got so many compliments! This dress is definitely unique.

Ordered a P and a S, ended up wearing the P. With the stretch in the material, either size would have worked. The lace on the shoulders fit a little snugger on the smaller size because I have a pretty small frame. I was worried the dress would be too long but it was the perfect length. I liked that the lace overlay is slightly longer than the lining. Consider wearing your hair up to show off the amazing back.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2013
This was my first RTR experience and it went PERFECTLY!

I rented this dress for a black tie NYE event on a yacht in NYC and I absolutely loved this dress. I was so sad to return it today!!! It fit me so well. The color was gorgeous and a nice change from the usual LBDs you see out there....I got a ton of compliments on the dress. Thanks RTR for such a easy, great experience!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 2, 2013
Parent's Anniversary NYE Lunch

Great fit. Everyone loved this dress and the color!!!! Didn't need a bra, held up perfectly.

KaleyJanuary 2, 2013
Was the dress more purple or blue? I'm thinking about renting it but I need to tell my date the color! Looks amazing!
DianeJanuary 2, 2013
purple
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2013
Nice fit!

It fit as it appears, I do agree with others, that the fabric in the back is a smidge too loose/long. Other than that though, it was a great dress with a great back.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
January 3, 2013
Very pretty dress!

Ran true to size. I rented this as a backup and didn't need to wear it, since the other dress fit well. Would be great to wear to a wedding, beautiful!

See more reviews:
14 / 33

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×