A Fair Lady Dress

$38 to buy
$420 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1299 reviews
Fit
Large
(41)
True to Size
(961)
Small
(242)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
December 6, 2013
Incredible
I rented this dress for my birthday last winter in a medium (I'm generally a size 8 and it fit, although couldn't wear a bra underneath). I loved it so much and didn't end up with any pictures of it, so I rented it again recently for a soiree. Again, never got a full body shot of the dress. Recently decided I just had to own it and purchased it on sale. The dress is sexy and fits curves well. It's a bit short, but not indecent.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 5, 2013
Amazing! The dress was very comfortable and absolutely beautiful.
Pros: beautiful color Cons: back was a little loose, not sure if it was suppose to be that way or not...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
December 5, 2013
Fun, comfortable dress!
I loved the color and lace of this dress! The material was stretchy, forming perfectly to my body, and the lace helped to distract from any flaws. Because of the stretchy material, either the P or S would have been fine, but, as other reviewers have said, the top back part was way too loose on the bigger size, so I stuck with the P. Made for a great night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 4, 2013
This did the trick for a work holiday party.
It fit well and relatively true to size, one thing that did bother me, was that the sheath underneath kept creeping up and I didn't always notice it. Oops. Nice shape tho. You can get away with wearing a nude bra with straps or go strapless.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 64
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126lbs
November 30, 2013
The concept, selection, customer service...what a fabulous, easy way to wear designer fashions!
Gorgeous, unique dress was exactly as I hoped! Received shipping notice and package arrived on time, easy return instructions. Form-fitting under lace overlay--too tight on the small (size 6), my usual size; medium worked great (loved getting two for the reasonable rental price). Wore a regular bra and Spanx--had to watch when I pulled down the stretchy dress to be sure bra didn't show in back and lace straps laid flat, and had to fold up Spanx on my thighs so Spanx wouldn't show, but not a big deal. Received many comments from people I hadn't seen in years that I looked so young:)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 30, 2013
Amazing
I wore this to a wedding and it was a huge hit. I’ve never received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 27, 2013
Cute fun dress.
I thought it was pretty short for a work event so I wore tights with it, but overall I liked the dress and it was good for the 007 theme event and not boring black!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 26, 2013
Beautiful dress
This dress was amazing! It was a tight fit in the chest but everywhere else was perfect. It wasn't as bright as I was hoping for, but it still looked really nice. I went with the small because the medium was too big in the hip area for my shape. I'll will be renting from here again for sure!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 25, 2013
Loved this dress.
This was my first RTR dress and I have nothing but positive things to say about it. The fit was very true to size. I am short (5'1") and it was a great length. I was concerned that the neck line would be too low but it was not. I received a lot of compliments and would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 25, 2013
The color did not go well with my paler skin tones.
I would recommend a darker color for lighter skin tones. The fit was perfect for my hour-glass figure. I wear a 10 and the large was snug but felt very comfortable and didn't leave me self conscious of my problem areas.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 21, 2013
Awesome, service! and dress My dress came exactly when it was supposed to!
The dress is definitely more form fitting than I thought it would be, but I liked it and found it very comfy. I loved the lace of the dress and thought it was perfectly appropriate for a wedding! I recommend the dress for those who feel comfortable wearing a tighter style dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 21, 2013
Absolutely loved this dress!
I ordered a S and a M, and ended up wearing the M for a bit more length since we were attending a family wedding. The dress was very flattering and I received a ton of compliments on it. The color was a great purple, and the cutout in the back was beautiful. Would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
November 19, 2013
Comfortable and beautiful!
I wore this for my sorority's semi formal. I was nervous about the dress because I have a large bust (36 DDD). The dress had enough stretch that it was a comfortable fit and it pretty much stayed in place all night despite dancing and moving around. The lace layer stays put well but the slip inside tended to move up a little. Just FYI, for me it was necessary to wear a strapless bra. I think it had something to do with my height because the back and the shoulders hit me differently than some of the reviews mentioned. The color was amazing and looked great in pictures. I received many compliments and the whole RTR process was so easy. I ordered a medium and large and ended up wearing the medium. The overall fit was similar but the straps/shoulders on the large were loose and the lace top layer was much longer than the slip underneath and I didn't like that look of the large. I wore silver earrings and tan shoes. The dress is form fitting but the shoulders are very flattering and make it a little more conservative. The color and details are accurate in the picture.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 17, 2013
Tight
This dress was tighter than expected. Beautiful color though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 13, 2013
Love the lace!
The medium fit more like a small but was also very flattering. A little short for me but I still wore it and just made sure to pull it down throughout the night. It was definitely sexy but I would have liked it a little longer!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 13, 2013
Gorgeous Color, Perfect Fit
Now, I might be cheating a bit because I have also ordered this same (or very similar) dress in black, but the color makes it a TOTALLY different dress! It fit like a glove and had the perfect mix of feminine and sexy. I matched it with silver shoes and jewelry and got tons of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2013
Came right to my door
This was my first tight dress, and I loved it! The neck line was flattering as well as the color. I got so many compliments.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
November 12, 2013
Love the service provided!! On time and the representative are willing to help out and explain.
Dress is sexy even though is it's fitted felt like regular dress able to move around without having to feel constricted.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
November 12, 2013
Lots of compliments and flattering for figure!
This dress was gorgeous! I think it was flattering and I received lots of compliments! I got the P and the S. I ended up wearing the S. I wore it to a Fall wedding. The only complaints I had were that I think it runs a bit small and the dress I got looked very worn. Other than that, great dress, and my first RTR experience! I will be renting again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
November 12, 2013
Felt sexy and confident.
So comfortable. I felt confident and sexy all night and got tons of compliments! Great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 11, 2013
Very pretty, but not my taste
I rented this for a friend's wedding. It looks beautiful on the model and on the other girls who posted pictures, but when I put it on, it just wasn't for me. I had failed to order a back up dress so I wore it to the wedding anyway and I did get a ton of compliments. I did love the back though. Recently, at my cousin's wedding, one of the girls was wearing this dress in black and it was much more flattering. I think that the lack of contrast between the lace pattern and the dress just blurred everything together. I have since seen this dress on RTR in black lace over a nude dress and it looks better.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 10, 2013
VERY tight
I'm a size ten and I was uncomfortably squeezed into the large.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
November 9, 2013
Looked better than I could have imagined!
Fit like a glove and the color really popped. Would highly recommend this for a wedding!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 8, 2013
I got so many compliments on the dress. It was so flattering and extremely comfortable
the dress is a lot darker than the picture shows. I ordered the medium and small and ended up wearing the small. it was a little big in the stomach but only because I think it was a worn in and stretched out. I had a great experience with RTR though. Everything was so simple and easy and I will definitely be back to rent another dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 7, 2013
Pretty dress, but the one I got was wayyyy worn out.
I've been looking at this dress for a while both in store and for rental. Finally decided to rent it for a friend's wedding. The dress that came I couldn't wear because it was far past its prime. The lace was loose, not fitted around the neck and back and had pulls all over the dress. Definitely pretty, but I just couldn't wear it because it is time for the one I received to be retired, in a bad way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2013
Sadly, I did not get this dress as promised.
I originally intended to wear this to a company Christmas party, with a jacket of course, but sadly the day of my party, the dress was not there. I called them, and they had great customer service by the way, and explained that my dress was not delivered. They said they would reimburse my account once they received the dress back on their warehouse. RTR DID NOT mess up my delivery, but the postal service did. They delivered it to the wrong address. Would have loved to have worn this. :(
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 4, 2013
I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress! I would even rent it again :)
Fits true to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 3, 2013
Felt lovely!!
Made an impression on everyone who saw it!!! Got so many compliments on it, no complaints. Material was comfy and it was a perfect, classy length!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Body type: Athletic
November 2, 2013
The dress was stunning!
My daughter wore it to Homecoming. Fit her like a glove. Everyone loved it and wanted to know where she got the dress. I got the word out about Rent the Runway!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 1, 2013
Just did not work for my body type
I rented the 8 and 10 and both made me feel like I was stuffed into the dress. I was going to the event with my children and did not feel comfortable as I was overflowing on the top. The back then bunched up at the top. It is a little more dusty purple then what is shown in the picture. The dress is lovely and was in perfect condition. It was just not right for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
October 29, 2013
Great dress for Fall/Winter
I loved wearing this dress. I'm typically a 2, so I rented both the P and the S - I ended up going with the P since it fit more snugly (almost like spanx!), but the S also fit well - just less tight in the chest area. The only slight drawback for shorter girls wearing this dress is that the lace on the back is a little longer/higher than where my shoulders and neck actually start - that said, it just made them appear a little looser in the back than in the front; no big deal. The lining of the dress did creep up a bit when I was walking, but otherwise everything stayed put without any fidgeting. The lace and color of the dress are really beautiful without being dowdy and the straps make it feel a bit more conservative even though it's meant to be a body-hugging fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 28, 2013
I was 0 for 2 this weekend!
Unfortunately this dress did not work out for me. As usual though, RTR customer service was awesome and very helpful! I rented the M and it was very tight and short. After letting RTR know that didn't work out, they were able to overnight a size L (which arrived in almost 12 hours)! Disappointingly, the Large was still way too short to be acceptable at a wedding. It may have worked for a date night but I still wouldn't have been comfortable and I would have been forever tugging it down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 27, 2013
Beautiful dress! RTR made the day so much easier.
I ended up going with the M over the S because the S was a little stretched out in the back & had more snags in the fabric. With a little help from the fashion tape the M worked great! It was super easy to dance in & got lots of compliments. LOVE IT.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2013
Looked amazing on
Such a flattering fit and color. loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 26, 2013
Loved it, but a little too tight and it rode up. RTR was fabulous though!
I really loved the color of this dress. The blue of the dress on the model picture is pretty accurate. I wore this to a wedding in the south and was a little worried about how tight/form fitting it was but it ended up being ok. The really bad thing about this dress (and why I rated it lower) was that I wore spanx under the dress and the lycra/spandex part of the dress kept riding up - you can kinda see it in the picture I posted. The lace part stayed put so thankfully I was covered when I wasn't paying attention, but it definitely stressed me out a little to be worrying about it. RTR was great though, the delivery and drop off was super easy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2013
Pretty dress, felt very beautiful and got lots of compliments!
Stretchy material made this dress comfortable to wear while showing off curves in the right places. The underlayer was a little short for the event I wore it to, but would make the dress perfect for a night on the town. Enjoyed wearing this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
October 22, 2013
After losing a few pounds, I wore this to an old friend's wedding and my fiance was blown away
The color is absolutely gorgeous and the neckline and opening in the back make it a show stopper. The length of this dress was perfect for me; being on the shorter side, the underlay was fairly short and the lace came down lower but was still above my knee. The underlay is definitely curve-hugging but it kept everything in and in place without having to wear Spanx. I received compliments all night. Only regret is not owning this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 20, 2013
This dress came to me and it looked a bit worn.
Runs small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
October 19, 2013
Loved my whole experience with rent the runway, would definitely recommend this to everyone.
The color is very vibrant.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
October 18, 2013
Perfect rental for an evening wedding!
I loved the dress and got tons of compliments, but the small was a bit snug. Earrings were great!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
14 / 33
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×