A Fair Lady Dress

$38 to buy
$420 retail
Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1299 reviews
Fit
Large
(41)
True to Size
(961)
Small
(242)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
August 21, 2013
This dress was perfect for a summer daytime wedding!
The dress ran true to size, the lace details were beautiful and the bright royal blue color was amazing! I paired this dress with silver shoes and turquoise stone earrings. I received many compliments on this dress and would definitely recommend this dress to other RTR customers!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 22, 2013
Too small
I rented this as my second style, thank goodness the first style worked. I ordered a medium and usually wear a size 6 and it was too tight and short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 24, 2013
Perfect for a summer wedding!
I wore this dress and received a ton of compliments! I ordered the Small and the P size and ended up wearing the P because I have a very small upper body and the lace was baggy on the small in the shoulders. Gorgeous color, great fit. I have a large bottom and this dress fit it no problems! I normally get a bagging in my lower back because of my bottom, but this dress hugged every curve!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 25, 2013
I got so many compliments!
I loved this dress! It was stretchy, and it fit perfectly. I got so many compliments on the dress and would definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 26, 2013
Great dress...would rent it again
I loved the dress, it fit great. I rented the P and the S...but ended up having to wear the P as the S came with the top sewn in in reverse (it looked as though the straps/lace on top had ripped and then whoever sewed it back together did so inside out. As all the reviews state, the lining does ride up a little and the back was a little stretched out. There were also a few pulls in the lace but they were hardly noticeable. Its a great dress, color and fit were similar to photos. Would rent it again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 26, 2013
A perfect fit
For being a girl with hips, this accentuated just the right spots.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
August 26, 2013
Loved this dress!
Beautiful, comfortable, true to size. Will definitely rent again in the other colors.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 31, 2013
Great service and BEAUTIFUL dress!!
This was my first RTR experience and I can't wait to use it again! This dress is absolutely gorgeous and the lace, cut, and color make it feel so classy while the tighter fit makes it feel sexy. I rented some large sparkly studs as well but this dress really doesn't need much for accessories, it's beautiful all on its own. If you're thinking about it, definitely rent this dress, you won't be disappointed!!
KateSeptember 27, 2013
Where did you get those shoes? I love them and have been looking for the same style!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
September 3, 2013
Beautiful color, but fit was not flattering.
The dress color and lace was gorgeous, but if you have a good sized bust it is NOT flattering to the body. It looked like I was going to literally pop out of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
September 4, 2013
Received lots of compliments
Great dress but sizes ran weird I think because so many people rent it. I rented a large and a medium but the large was smaller and shorter so I wore the medium. The dress was a little worn but no one noticed and it looked great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
September 5, 2013
Super fun to wear to a summer wedding!
The small didn't fit me just right but luckily the P did. At first, I didn't love the dress but once I put on my heels, jewelry, hair and make-up, I was in love! I received lots of compliments and everyone loved the dress. It is tight fitted and an appropriate length.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 6, 2013
A TOTAL HIT!
I received so many compliments. This dress was totally badass! It fit true to size but it did ride up sometimes which was a little annoying. Perfect dress for a wedding. Loved it. Definitely get two sizes just in case.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 151lbs
September 8, 2013
Loved it but a little tight for my size
This is a beautiful dress. The lace is lovely and I loved how it looked but it was too snug for me. I think Spanx would have helped but I didn't have any with me that day. The length perfect at my thighs. Overall it was a lovely dress but just be aware it's meant to be a tight fitting dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 8, 2013
Fantastic Dress!
Loved this dress! Great color and extremely comfortable! Got a ton of complements on it all night The lace on the back was a little baggy but once my hair was over it you could not really tell.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
September 9, 2013
Fab dress but felt overdressed. Not the dress' fault just the type of wedding guests :/
Color is amazing in person. I picked 6, and 8 as back up. I tried the 8 first, and it fit perfect. Very form fitting, so I didn't even bother taking the 6 off the hanger. I wore this with the Kenneth Jay Lane Anne Crystal Teardrops and the RtR stylist picked out the Chamak by Priya Kakkar Crystal Snake Eye Bangle Set for me. Stylists are so helpful and know their stuff! Just wish I would've picked this look for an occasion where I was the only one aside from the bride dressed up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
September 9, 2013
I got so many compliments in this dress!
I really liked this dress. The material is kind of stretchy, which makes the fit a lot easier. It's a lot sexier than it seems in the picture with the length and how it hugs curves. I was comfortable in it (not *too* short) and it was definitely appropriate for a wedding, though taller/plus size women may not be so comfortable with it. I got the medium as a backup size but was so happy with how the small fit I didn't even try it on. A few other notes: the blue is brighter than it appears in the picture. Also, the tightness of it made it kind of hard to get on/off (especially with the way the back is). Not a problem unless you're doing multiple costume changes, but be careful when you try it on with deodorant & makeup. I wore it with nude shoes and gold accessories.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 11, 2013
Beautiful Dress
This was my first RTR experience, so I was very excited about receiving this dress! Waiting for the delivery was the most difficult part, but it arrived on time and in perfect condition. The size chart recommended that I rent a Medium since I am a size 6 but I am so glad I ordered the Large as well. I am a little larger on the bottom than on my top and although the medium fit, the large was definitely more comfortable. The dress is a beautiful color and style, it is lace with a spandex layer underneath which had a tendency to ride up very often. I was not the most comfortable in this dress but it looked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
September 13, 2013
I felt very pretty!
The dress was surely a "true to size" fit. I was a bit uncomfortable because my stomach was showing a bulge even though I was already wearing a spanx. lol
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2013
Sexy yet classy!
Some of the people were saying this dress ran a little small so I ordered both a S and a M. The small fit me perfectly. The dress was sexy, yet I felt completely comfortable wearing it to a very sophisticated wedding. The color isn't like the color on the model. It's more of a blueish purple, but I actually liked it better in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 16, 2013
This dress was AMAZING. It is comfortable and I received SO many compliments. Great choice!
I am between a 4 and 6 and was thrown by the S M L sizing of the dress. The reviews sad that it ran a bit small and was short. I ordered the M and L as my backup. The medium fit perfectly...like a glove. Honestly the length on the large was the same as the medium. I think it is meant to be a few inches above the knee. I paired it with fake diamond chandelier earrings and a sparkly bracelet. I wore nude peep toe heels and everything tied together perfectly and I was completely thrilled with the end result. I definitely recommend renting this dress. It was my first time renting with RTR and I will be doing it for every event I have in the future. It was a really easy and a positive experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 17, 2013
My first and last time renting a dress!!!
Unfortunately, this dress did not fit at all, it was very tiny for a medium and could not wear it for my event. I had a horrible weekend starting when my dress arrived on saturday and realize that there was not way I was wearing that dress. At 5pm, I had to go shopping, it was a very stressful time. Finally at around 8:50pm I found a dress at Macy' (when they were closing) and could make it to my affair. I would loves a refund if that was an option. Spent $105.00 for nothing.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 17, 2013
Beautiful dress, but too short for me
I loved this dress and really wanted to wear it, but it was just too short for me. The color and fit were amazing, but I just need a couple more inches at the bottom. I'm 5'3" so I was surprised that something could be too short. I usually wear a size 2 and the fit for the size was right on. From reading the other review though and seeing the pictures of the ladies who rented this dress, it looked great on them. Oh well, glad I had my backup!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
September 17, 2013
Fit perfectly! Loved the color
Wore this for a datr night to the symphony and dinner. Loved the fit. I had a lot of compliments
JmoSeptember 18, 2013
where did you find your pumps? Please tell me who they are by....I've been looking for the right pair to accompany this dress thank you :)
ChrissySeptember 18, 2013
Nine West Flax Pump in neutral leather. Most comfortable pumps I've ever bought. Just purchased a another pair on 6pm.com since I wore the heck out of these :-)
JmoSeptember 20, 2013
Chrissy...thank you so much!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 17, 2013
Perfectly sexy
This dress is amazing. It gives you extra curves, long enough and short enough all in one. I can't say enough how perfect this dress is.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
September 19, 2013
Beautiful Standout dress!
fit is slimming, hugs all the right places and is super elegant. Great experience! I wore the medium and it fit perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 20, 2013
Had to wear my back up dress
This dress is very, very pretty. I was just too short for a wedding. It does seem to run very small. Finding the right bra would have been very tricky too if I had wore this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 22, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Loved it but I wore the size P and you could tell it was worn quite a few times. Still fit perfectly and got lots of compliments! I may be renting the green one for my next event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
September 23, 2013
I LOVE this dress!!! It was flattering in all of the right places! Hate to send it back!!!
Typically wear a S but opted to wear the M for a more comfortable fit. I danced all night and it held up beautifully!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
September 23, 2013
Fit like a glove...
I ordered both the S and the M, and ended up going with the S. The color is much brighter than it appears in the picture. I'm very short, 5'1 and the dress was not too long. The lace overlay is very detailed and I was getting compliments all night long. Truly a unique dress. I ordered the FOREST green one, for my rehearsal dinner. It comes in blue, coral, black and green. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 24, 2013
Fabulous dress! Received so many compliments!
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's sister's wedding. I'm obsessed with it now! I want to own it for real, that's how much I loved it. It fit perfectly. I wear a 10 normally, and the 10/L fit like a glove. I didn't even need Spanx like I thought I would. I received so many compliments all night. Everyone wanted to know where I got it. The color looked great on my pale skin, and made my blue eyes pop. It's like a deep blue with a hint of purple, so I had silver accessories with blue and purple accents. I'm 5'9 so I was worried about length, but it was perfect. Short enough to show off my legs, but still classy and sexy. It was so comfortable for dancing all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 25, 2013
This elegant and flattering dress was perfect for a daytime wedding!
The dress exceeded my expectations. The color is beautiful; almost navy indoors, and more of a periwinkle in bright sunlight. The cut is very flattering and it seems like it would accommodate most body types. Best of all, the dress is incredibly comfortable. I ordered size small with medium as my back-up. The small fit nicely and I didn't even need to try on the medium. I do think the petite size would have fit a bit better on top. The straps were just a little bit long, causing the back to be a bit loose. Overall, I loved the dress and can't wait for my next RTR experience!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 30, 2013
I LOVED this dress, very flattering and not too long!
The Blue color was fantastic! i thought it was going to be on the longer side but the underlay cuts mid thight and the lace continues another 3 inches. love, love, love it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 30, 2013
Perfect mix of conservative and provocative!
I thought it fit great - a little tight but not in an uncomfortable way. I did find it to be fairly short, but most dresses run short on me. It just seemed a little shorter than on the model. Overall, my particular dress didn't seem very worn and the lace bits were in good condition. The dress seems more blue in person to me than purple, but you can see how it looks in pictures. Just depends on the lighting. Overall, I was super pleased and got a ton of compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 1, 2013
Great color.
I loved this dress on the hanger, but it was far too short on me to wear to a wedding. I normally wear a size 8, and the large was better on me because it was slightly longer. Also, both the medium and large arrived with multiple noticeable tears in the lace throughout the dress, so even if the fit was right, I wouldn't have been pleased with the dress. The odd thing about the fit is the lace over the shoulder area. It seemed baggy in the back, which was strange because I'm tall and have broad shoulders. The color is great, and the cut of the dress is pretty and would be great for someone petite. If you're taller than 5'8 or 5'9, it may be too short for you to wear to a more formal occasion, like a wedding. The dress hit me at mid thigh, but because of the material, it rode up significantly when seated or walking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 1, 2013
Loved this dress!
I really loved this dress and didn't want to return it! The color was great - in some lighting it looked dark blue, other lighting it was more purple. But either way, it was very pretty. Beautiful neckline, perfect length (not as short as it looks on the model). I ordered the P and Small. The petite was so tight I couldn't even fit it over my shoulders. The small seemed a little stretched out in the back, but other than that, it fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 3, 2013
bummer. Gorgeous dress, but too short.
Too short to wear to a wedding. At 5'10" it was about 5" above my knee. Would love to re-rent for a special occasion!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 4, 2013
great color, for any season
wasn't able to wear a bra with this dress, but easier if you choose coral color! Great dress, fit is very delicate to body type. Being athletic I was still able to pull this number off. Loved the look!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 5, 2013
Least favorite dress rented so far
I went out on a limb with this one, looking for a sexy dress to wear on an anniversary date. The color is a lot more purple than I had expected and unfortunately seemed kind of cheap in my opinion. The lace didn't look like it had held up very well from multiple wears and washes. It is a tight, figure fitting dress, which I am not used to, so I felt a little uncomfortable. Overall it was "ok" for me, glad it was a rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 6, 2013
Everything about this dress and rental was fabulous!
I ordered a small and medium - both fit great, but the straps were a bit long on the medium, so I would have had to wear a strapless bra. In the small, I could wear a regular bra, and though it was a bit shorter, it still came past my fingertips and didn't feel too short. It was SUPER comfortable, very easy to wear, and the service was fantastic. It was my first of what will be many rentals from RTR. No complains at all!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
October 6, 2013
Super easy.
Awesome dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
14 / 33

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×