Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

A Fair Lady Dress

$105 to buy
$420 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1252 reviews

Fit
Small 234
True to Size 934
Large 40
Photos 822
Kristine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

I wore this dress to my engagement party, and it was perfect! I received so many compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I almost wore the small, but the medium was a little less snug, and the fit of the dress still looked great. If you have a small bust, you MUST wear some kind of bra under this; otherwise, the lining underneath will really flatten you out. I loved the color of the dress! My only complaint is that the lining is super stretchy so it kept causing the dress to creep up in length, but it was nothing a few periodic adjustments couldn't fix. If you're even considering this dress, I highly recommend it!
Britny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 22, 2012

The lace was perfect! I loved the straps... Really unique

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love the dress!
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

I felt gorgeous, elegant, and comfortable! I loved that the dress was so easy to dance in!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The back was a little loose on me, but it's probably because I only wear a size B in the front ;) other than that, it hugged all the right curves and the color was beautiful!
Rhenee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

The dress was amazing! Great and was very slimming/flattering. I wore it to a bridal luncheon.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was true to size, for your backup I would go one size larger. I didn't wear spanx underneath, the dress itself was very slimming and spandex-y. The only thing I would have changed was for it to be a little longer so it didn't creep up as much.
Copgirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

Loved it!! True to size, beautiful color!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for an October wedding. I ordered the size 4 and 6. The size 4 fit PERFECTLY. The dress is a little stretchy, so it was easy to wear. I wore it all night long. It was comfortable and was great to move and dance in. This is my 4Th RTR rental.
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

It was the perfect dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I thought that I would need to wear the 0 (xs) size but for a wedding I thought it was a little tight and a little short. The size 2 (s) was just tight enough and almost to my knee. I got many compliments and it was very comfortable. I am only 5'1 so this would be very short on a taller person!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

romantic dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It was so pretty and comfortable, the lace added a really romantic feminine feel. You can wear a normal bra with this dress also, Im a C cup so its really a pain when I have to worry about what bra I should wear. I received many compliments and felt so good in it!
joyce
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 28, 2012

Beautiful dress! Great color really stood out from all the black dresses.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered size P and S. I went with the small because it was a little longer. The P seemed to ride up a bit. Worn with nude heels.
Briana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 30, 2012

I was complemented over and over and over again!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The lace on the back straps was a little loose for my body type.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 30, 2012

This dress fit like a glove and I got so many compliments. I felt like such a babe!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was really flattering and sexy but still wedding appropriate. Great cleavage. The color was beautiful and complemented my light hair/eyes/skin and the lace was slimming and really on-trend. I wore my hair up to show off the pretty lace detail in the back (and the show-stopping Oscar de la Renta earrings RTR sent me as my mystery bling) and nude shoes with a gold detail. The clutch was also a mystery accessory that went perfectly with the whole look. There were a few cons, but no real deal-breakers. The back was really pretty but the lace was a little flimsy and didn't lay very flat. This maybe would not have been an issue if I had worn a smaller size? Also, the slip had a tendency to ride up... so if you're a dancing fiend like me, keep an eye on it. My Spanx were definitely showing on more than one occasion. Also, being that this is such a popular dress, it looked a little worn up close, but no real noticeable flaws unless you were really combing for them. I wore a strapless bra but probably could have gotten away with a regular one. I just stuck on some fashion tape to keep everything in its place. I also wore Spanx just to help smooth everything out, but again, they weren't 100% necessary.
Fran
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 149 lbs
Oct 30, 2012

This is an absolutely gorgeous dress!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved wearing this dress. I wore it to a wedding and got lots of complitments. It is a beautiful color. I liked it so much, I might rent it again! I am tall and athletic and wore the large. It's a little bit short for tall girls, but I didn't really mind. I wore it with nude shoes and carried a hot pink clutch. I think part of what I liked about it so much is that it is really well made.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 4, 2012

This dress was everything I hoped it would be- fit like a glove, & I received compliments all night.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit like a glove although I may have been more comfortable in a medium (5'5 , 135lbs, 34B), It was still very flattering and seemed to hug all the right spots. The color was beautiful and the lace cut out in the back made the dress very sexy. At the same time, I was attending a family members wedding and still felt that the dress was very elegant and classy. I paired the dress with nude pumps, a pearled white handbag (that was my grandmothers) and gold jewlery. I Highly recommend renting this dress... I still miss it ! The second picture is of my cousins and I who were all wearing rent the runway dresses- we were so happy with our choices, the two in lace wearing Nicole Miller, and the other Herve Leger The entire renting experience was flawless and I can't stop raving about RTR to all of my family and friends.... Can't wait to keep on renting!
Caroline
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

Beautiful Dress, very feminine and very sexy

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a friend's wedding on the beach. It was a great dress as it is classy, ladylike and also sexy. My boyfriend loved this dress over my other rental (Monique Lhullier). The dress is tight in the right places, but not so tight you can't breathe. I was also able to wear a strapless bra.
Lainey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

It'll turn heads

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
A beautiful yet very sexy dress. If you're petite like me, you'll find the lace detail to be a tad loose but that's just one of the challenges of having small proportions. I found the dress looked best on me with shape wear, specifically that with a push up bra. The dress is quite snug and unforgiving... Overall, a very sexy dress that can be worn for classier occasions.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

Beautiful dress..

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress all night. It was snug, but the fabric was stretchy so it was comfortable to move and sit in. Would love to rent it again.. =)
Sonya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 8, 2012

Loved this dress wore it to a Rent the Runway fashion show

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 8, 2012

Great dress. I got so many compliments on it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is pretty true to size, it fits your body shape like a glove and was really comfortable too!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Nov 8, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding in June and I received many compliments. It fits well, isn't too short and I loved the neckline. Highly recommend!
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Nov 9, 2012

Beautiful dress, it was perfect for my cousin's wedding.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove, however, it was a little short.
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 11, 2012

Really pretty dress, felt great in it all evening and received lots of compliments.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got the medium and for my free second size got the large. I ended up wearing the medium because the large seemed to have been very stretched out in the shoulder/back. For anyone that has broad shoulders it is hard to get on (I'm assuming this is why the large was stretched out) but once its on it fit's like a glove I really loved the back it was very pretty and well made. I wore a strapless bra, anyone who said they didn't must have a small chest or fake tits the support was much needed. All in all a good experience and would use RTR again.
Frog
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Nov 11, 2012

No wonder it has the best review!

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! Like many reviews mentioned, the back of the lace is a little loose and the skirt keep goes up when I walk/sit, but overall this is a great dress for any occasion. Already recommended this site to many peoples (even some strangers at the mall!). This was my first rental from this site, and I am already thrilled for the next one. I also rented a purse and earrings (it looked rusty at the back....so I don't think I will rent another jewery-at least earrings- next time...). However, I'm going to rent another holiday dress right after this review!
Charlene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Got compliments all night! This is truly the PERFECT cocktail dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 23 weeks pregnant and was able to fit into this dress perfectly. I would have given the dress 5 stars if it wasnt for the lace in the back which seems to be a bit loose. The material is beautiful and the color is fabulous. I would recommend this dress anyday. Thanks again RTR!
Summer Crockett
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

Sexy, comfortable, easy to wear.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a Gala event that I was chairing, and I got so many compliments it was shocking to me. The color of the dress stood out in the room, and it looked great on television too -- what a pop of color can do in a sea full of black dresses! It fit my curves like a glove, but was completely comfortable and easy to wear. Highly recommended!
bariann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 13, 2012

I loved this dress!! Fit prefect - Comfy Highly recommend this dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress went perfect with Kate Spade cuff, Diane Von Furstenberg silver clutch and Ciner earrings.
Alexandria
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

I've never gotten more compliments on a dress! It was form fitting & sexy, but still appropriate!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
not really any cons. i've rented this dress twice now, the first time in black. it's fits perfectly. compliments big chests and us curveilicious ladies
KSpence
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 13, 2012

I Felt Fabulous! Everyone loved it!

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great Dress! Please ignore my beared boyfriend! Wore it to a wedding in Key Largo last weekend and it was a big hit. I ordered P&S and both sizes fit, but the P was more snug and the back wasn't as loose. Was able to wear a strapless bra with no problem. The lining twisted around some throughout the night, but no big deal. Friends and strangers at the wedding were full of compliments and I have recieved numerous comments on facebook asking where I got my dress from! Definetly renting from RTR again!
Grace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 15, 2012

very comfortable

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a small or a 4 in almost everything but wore the M for this one - the S was a little tight around the hips but I probably could have worn either. Very comfortable, great color!
Mo
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Head-turner!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a fall wedding. The color & fit really make this a unique dress. My husband thought it looked beautiful. The shoulder straps give it a very unique look. The only reason I didn't give this dress 5 stars was the color looked slightly faded; not quite as vibrant as on the model. I'm not sure whether the color in the photo was slightly off, or whether it was faded because of wear (looks like this style gets rented a lot!). However, I'm sure I was the only one who noticed.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Perfect mix of classy and pretty for friend's rehearsal dinner! WOULD RENT AGAIN!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner for a wedding in which I was a bridesmaid. I wanted to look nice, but not overshadow the bride with a low neckline or shocking color. This dress is a beautiful color and I absolutely loved the lace detail. I got both the medium and large - the medium fit better up top around the straps/shoulders, but the large was more comfortable around my hips. I ended up going with the large. This dress is very stretchy, fitted and hugs your curves. But the lace is very forgiving and hides things too. I got TONS of compliments on this dress!! Highly recommended!
Betsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Dress fit like a glove! Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Such a great experience! Dress fit perfectly and delivery was hassle-free. I ended up wearing the small. The dress was a little more "worn" looking than I would have expected but I think that is because of the lace detail. The dress is very form fitting but if you get the right size it should not be a problem. Just make sure you have shape-wear and a strapless bra. Some girls said they wore a regular bra but you would have seen the straps in the back if you did that. The sheer lace in back is the best part so just wear a strapless! We attend a formal military event every year and I wish I had known about RTR years ago!
Bree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Do not hesitate - order it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous. I recieved a gazillion compliments and felt wonderful. Added bonus, forego the Spanx, the dress does all the work!
Lauren
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Nov 25, 2012

Beautiful dress! Fit perfectly. I received many compliments!

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a last minute decision to try Rent The Runway, but it worked out so well! I wore the dress to my mom's wedding. I had to give a toast and I knew people would be looking. So, last minute I decided I had to step my game and get a nicer dress. The dress arrived in P and S. I liked the length better on the S, but the back was a bit too big, so I went with the P. It fit like a glove. I was so happy with my decision to rent this dress. It was perfect for the wedding!
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

Wore it to my friend's wedding and strangers kept complementing me! Love this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit pretty well. The dress is a tight slip underneath with a looser lace covering. I ordered a M and L and went with the M because it was more flattering. The entire dress was flattering and I felt great in it all night. It's pretty comfortable too! I definitely recommend this dress!
ZZ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 28, 2012

This dress is awesome. I received so many compliments, and was old NOT to return the dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It really complimented my silhouette. It showed off my body without being too revealing.
Sarah
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 1, 2012

Great dress for a fun time!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so comfortable and I loved the way it looked! It fit exactly as it should, I would even recommend getting the size down for your backup size. The color is darker than expected, but that didn't bother me! This dress was a great first Rent The Runway experience and I can't wait to rent my next dress!
Maryanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

Tons of compliments all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As others have stated, it was a little worn out. The back lace was very loose (almost like wings) and the lace looked very worn. Other than that- great dress! Loved the color. Form fitting, sexy, comfortable, not skanky. First dress from this website and I will definitely come back!
Bethany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Beautiful dress and a great color! Perfect length for short girls!

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My first RTR experience was a success! The fit was great. It ran very true to size. I loved the color because it was a unique shade of blue--a blend of violet and navy. No one else had that color on at the event. The lacing in the back was a little loose, but I think that's due to the fact that I am small chested and didn't fill it out in the front. No one noticed that besides me. I was getting so many compliments on this dress all night! It's a great dress for petite women. I am 5' 0" and the length was perfect. (Sorry you can't tell that from my picture. It's the only one I took :-/ )
Junction
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Had a random guy - with another date, come up to me to compliment me on my look!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Because I'm a bit heavy on the top, the second size (P) squeezed my chest but fit better from the chest down. I had to settle for the small because it fit my top a lil less snug but it was a bit loose from the chest down. Still have multiple girls come up to ask me where I got my dress - so I went on an advertising spree all night telling random girls about RTR! Loved the experience and looking forward to more events to RTR!
Leigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Great customer service and the dress fit perfectly!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my boyfriend's work Christmas party. The dress looks great on. I wore a strapless bra, suede pumps, fuchsia shaw and clutch. I'm 5'7 and the dress did ride up when I walked, so I was tugging at it all night. This was my first rental and I was very pleased.
Britt
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 95 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

people came up to me all night asking who i was wearing. It was the perfect dress!

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The bust was tighter in fit so even though it was form flattering it didn't ride up when i walked or danced. The open back was so elegant and I didn't have to buy a special bra to wear with it. I could wear my regular strapless and just had to wear it a little lower than usually. I felt like a million bucks!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×