Nicole Miller

A Fair Lady Dress

$38 to buy
$420 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1301 reviews
Fit
Large
(41)
True to Size
(964)
Small
(242)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 21, 2012
This dress was perfect for the wedding! It is a great color and beautiful fit! Also very comfortable

Fit was right on, length was great! Very comfortable and no wrinkles in this dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
September 21, 2012
Beautiful dress! Loved it!

I had gotten the P and the S. Both fit, but the P was just a little snug and I felt more comfortable in the S. Was perfect for a black-tie optional wedding. Loved it!

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 22, 2012
I got so many compliments on this dress, the fit, the color, everyone was raving about it.

A little snug around the hips, but nothing scandalous or uncomfortable.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
September 23, 2012
Lovely

Very pretty dress. Very tight - I ended up wearing the smaller size b/c both of them were equally tight, but the straps and back were too big and loose in the larger size.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 24, 2012
The color of this dress is perfection.

I really, really wanted to give this dress 5 stars, but it had some issue. It looked outstanding when standing still. I have some "saddlebags"(I could NEVER wear Herve Leger) and was concerned that this dress would accentuate them, but it was quite the opposite. However, when I walked, that lining REALLY rode up. I looked down at one point and my underwear were nearly showing under the lace! Also, this particular dress (it may have been just this one dress) seem to be cut funny because it really wanted to shift left all night. Basically, I had to constantly pull, shift and adjust things in this dress, which made it fairly uncomfortable. I still had to give it 4 stars though because it is insanely beautiful.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 24, 2012
Great Dress!!

I loved this dress adn received many compliments on it. I did have to pull the dress down every time I stood up, but I have this issue with most dresses. So, although it was troublesome, I expected it with the dress being close fitting. The dress is very soft and comfy and I felt very pretty wearing it. I wasn't self conscious at all! This was a great experience

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 24, 2012
So many compliments!

This dress is so beautiful in person! I wore it to a wedding and received so many compliments from my friends as well as people I've never met. The fit is fantastic, stretchy and so comfortable. Perfect for a night of dancing!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 25, 2012
Comfortable and Classy

When I placed my RTR order for this wedding's dresses the "A Fair Lady Dress" was the one I was most nervous about, for three reasons: 1) I'm 5'11" and I was concerned that the lining underneath the lace would stop too short on my legs and it would be an inappropriate length. 2) I have fairly broad shoulders and I was worried that the straps would be too narrow across my chest, resulting in pinched "armpit fat". 3) That it was form fitted and I would be self conscious all night trying to suck in my stomach. Luckily, none of these turned out to be a concern! The size LG fit wonderfully, the fabric had a lot of stretch and was very comfortable, and the length was completely appropriate. The lace detailing has the great ability to conceal -- I never once felt subconscious. I was told upwards of 10 times how beautiful the dress was; even the groom told me that I wasn't supposed to look better than the bride!

AlexSeptember 25, 2012
Thanks so much! I'm exactly your size and was thinking it would be too short and tight. Definitely going to rent it now :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 25, 2012
First order from RTR and I loved it! The package came on time too which I was nervous about

I wore this dress to a Sept wedding and I got soo many compliments. This dress felt great to wear, and didn't bunch at all. I train a lot for triathlons and was worried that it would be too tight on the bottom half, but it was just right. Not too snug but still very sexy. I wish I could own this dress for sure! I ordered a size P and S, and went with the P since it was a perfect fit

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
September 26, 2012
This dress was perfect! I got compliments ALL night long..

The dres fit really well and the lace detailwas very pretty. I got compliments from the moment we met up for the party! While out at a casino later, I got compliments from men, women, AND men WITH their wives/girlfriends. It was unbelievable! I can't wait to rent another dress for a special occasion.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
October 1, 2012
This dress looks amazing on. I got so many compliments and my boyfriend thought I looked beautiful

No cons. Very appropriate or a wedding or a night out with friends

View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 30, 2012
This dress amazing! My boyfriend couldn't stop telling me how great I looked! :)

I am 5'7 and have a butt and size D chest and I wore the medium. The small fit good but I felt it was a little short. This dress is stretchy and fits amazing! Very flattering!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2012
I didn't want to return this dress!

This dress is stunning! It's sexy without being too revealing and I received compliments all night. Runs true to size, however the dress is very form fitting so if you want a little extra room go up a size. Despite its body hugging nature, it covers flaws nicely, especially if you're thicker on the bottom.

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 1, 2012
Fits so well!! Loved this dress and had so many friends turn around and rent it!

Liner comes up a little but not a big deal.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
October 1, 2012
Would even consider buying it

I loved this dress! I went for one size up because I'm 5'11 and didn't want the sheer part to go to high. I got so many compliments on this dress and I was so comfortable wearing it.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 3, 2012
Dress fit perfect and I got soooo many compliments!

I wear a 6 usually and this fit perfect...I didn't need a bra because of the fit....dress was amazing.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 4, 2012
I loved this dress!!! Super comfortable and I danced the night away without any problems!!

There was nothing wrong with this dress!! The medium fit perfectly!!!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
October 10, 2012
Gorgeous style and color

I did not wear this dress to my event, but it fit perfectly and was very classy and gorgeous. It was long enough that I would have been comfortable, but the color did not compliment me the same way the coral Herve Leger did so I wore that instead. Fitted enough to be flattering but not too tight to be comfortable. Highly recommend, but goes better with cool toned skin.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
October 10, 2012
Super easy rental!

It was snug I went out and bought Spanx because I didn't feel comfortable without them. Looking back I wish I rented the M and L instead of S and M because I was pulling the dress down all night. But other than that it was a great color and beautiful dress.

Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2012
If you want compliments all night and feel like the most stunning guest at a wedding, get this dress

Perfect

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
October 12, 2012
Got so many compliments

Felt hot in this dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 12, 2012
Perfect fit and amazing color - this dress definitely stood out!

I ordered the dress in a small and crossed my fingers, as a 'backup' medium was not available. I was thrilled to find that it fit perfectly, hugging in all the right places. The fabric (slip and lace overlay) are both forgiving and flattering, even when sitting. The lace neckline is super sweet, yet still sexy (shows a bit of cleavage without being 'in your face'). Similarly, the length of the dress was short, but not so short that I felt overexposed (or the annoying need to tug it down all night). The best thing about the dress, though, is the color. Is it blue? Is it purple? Personally, I felt it was purple, but two weeks later am still getting questions about my "gorgeous blue dress." Either way, I felt as though I really stood out in a sea of LBDs. Bottom line: I would rent it again in a heartbeat.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 142lbs
October 14, 2012
It made me feel great!!!

Amazing dress! SO comfy and very flattering, Does ride up a bit when you walk, but I never felt like it was too short. I wore the size S rather than the M because in the M the lace on my upper back was extremely loose, even though the rest of the dress fit well.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
October 15, 2012
Comfortable but so stylish

I loved this dress - I got compliments from so many people on it and it fit really well. It was also really comfortable for dancing. I felt like it showed off my figure, but wasn't unforgiving. I'm usually a 6 in dresses and the M was good for me - could have been a little tighter, but since it's form fitting, it's probably better that it wasn't. I paired it with a chunky chain necklace and wore a black shawl over it. I have seen a lot of people pair it with nude heels, but it looked great with black ones, also. I really would buy this dress if I had seen it in a store - it is beautiful! I love Nicole Miller and this is one of her best.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 16, 2012
Impeccable service, quality condition!

I wore this dress for my husband's deployment homecoming. I ordered a medium and a large - ended up going with a large due to my bust and overall ribcage size. Overall, it is very slimming and comfortable. So many great comments about this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 17, 2012
Beautiful dress!!!

I loved this dress. I wore it to a fall wedding and it was perfect! It fit perfectly and it was very comfortable. I was afraid it was going to be too short, but it was a great length! I suggest this dress for any formal affair or wedding.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
October 18, 2012
This dress made me feel beautiful and sexy, while still feeling chic!

I wore this dress for my boyfriend's 20 year high school reunion. I wanted to feel pretty and look sexy, without feeling skanky. This dress was perfect. It did ride up a little bit, when you sat down. But all and all, it fit like a glove and hugged all the right curves. I received a number of compliments on it. It was my first RTR dress, and it certainly won't be my last!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
October 20, 2012
Felt and looked absolutely incredible all night!

Oh my goodness, everyone must order this dress. It's absolutely perfect and one of the, if not the most flattering dress I have ever worn. I've worn many designer dresses and Nicole Miller always does an incredible job. It sucks in all the right places with the built in shape wear shift thing that's under the lace. It was the perfect length and tightness which is always so hard to find for a girl like me with curves and being 5'7. It hugs in all the right places and yes it rides up a little while you dance, but it's not to the point of being annoying. I have never gotten so many compliments on a dress and it made me feel so slim and tiny! If I could buy this dress and wear it to everything I would. The color is more bluish than purple but it's beautiful! I was between a medium and a large when ordering for sizes, but I went with the medium because the length was better & the lace back gaped oddly on the large and I wear usually an 8-10 in formal wear. I was terrified the medium would be too small, but it was perfect! If you want to feel like the hottest one there and grab everyones attention, GET IT! (added bonuses are no spanx and you don't really have to worry about accessories because the lace detail is so beautiful)

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 22, 2012
LOVE this dress! I'm so upset I didn't get any good pics from the night! SO worth the rent!

Fit was perfect - everything about this dress is/was perfect. The color is beautiful and it's so comfortable!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 22, 2012
I wore this dress to my engagement party, and it was perfect! I received so many compliments!

I almost wore the small, but the medium was a little less snug, and the fit of the dress still looked great. If you have a small bust, you MUST wear some kind of bra under this; otherwise, the lining underneath will really flatten you out. I loved the color of the dress! My only complaint is that the lining is super stretchy so it kept causing the dress to creep up in length, but it was nothing a few periodic adjustments couldn't fix. If you're even considering this dress, I highly recommend it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 23, 2012
too short for 5'9 girl

i already own two nicole miller fitted dresses of very similar style, so i had no reason to think this dress would be significantly different, but it was way too shot on my 5'9 frame for an event like a wedding. came above mid-thigh. sometimes i wonder if RTR hems their dresses to fit more "average" heights, since my other nicole miller dresses in the same size are a more reasonable length.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 23, 2012
I felt gorgeous, elegant, and comfortable! I loved that the dress was so easy to dance in!

The back was a little loose on me, but it's probably because I only wear a size B in the front ;) other than that, it hugged all the right curves and the color was beautiful!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 23, 2012
The dress was amazing! Great and was very slimming/flattering. I wore it to a bridal luncheon.

The fit was true to size, for your backup I would go one size larger. I didn't wear spanx underneath, the dress itself was very slimming and spandex-y. The only thing I would have changed was for it to be a little longer so it didn't creep up as much.

ThaoOctober 23, 2012
so kute
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 23, 2012
Loved it!! True to size, beautiful color!

I rented this dress for an October wedding. I ordered the size 4 and 6. The size 4 fit PERFECTLY. The dress is a little stretchy, so it was easy to wear. I wore it all night long. It was comfortable and was great to move and dance in. This is my 4Th RTR rental.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2012
Beautiful Dress!

I LOVED this dress. I thought that this dress might be a little too tight and might be unflattering on me by accentuating my hips (since I am pear-shaped), but it ended up working out beautifully and I really liked how it looked. I also ended up going with the S as opposed to the M, which surprised me, but there is a lot of stretch in the dress. The dress was very comfortable and I would highly recommend it for pretty much any body type. It definitely does ride up though while you are dancing, so make sure to watch out for that!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 26, 2012
romantic dress!

I loved this dress! It was so pretty and comfortable, the lace added a really romantic feminine feel. You can wear a normal bra with this dress also, Im a C cup so its really a pain when I have to worry about what bra I should wear. I received many compliments and felt so good in it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 27, 2012
Vibrant dress for an engagement shoot!

I have big hips, so the dress had a tendency to ride up a bit. But otherwise, it was perfect. It looks amazing in photos and in person. The lace detail, the rouching, the back cut out...all so stunning! I love this dress.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 28, 2012
Beautiful dress! Great color really stood out from all the black dresses.

I ordered size P and S. I went with the small because it was a little longer. The P seemed to ride up a bit. Worn with nude heels.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 28, 2012
Loved it! Comfortable and wedding appropriate.. received tons of complimets!

This was a great fit... and comfortable to wear. I would definitely order it again!

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 29, 2012
This dress was great! I received so many compliments and felt so pretty.

This dress fits true to size. It was comfortable to dance in. I did wear spanx to slim my tummy. The whole process was easy.

See more reviews:
12 / 33

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×