Nicole Miller

A Fair Lady Dress

$38 to buy
$420 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1301 reviews
Fit
Large
(41)
True to Size
(963)
Small
(242)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 29, 2013
Beautiful color and great fit!
The color is a beautiful departure for your standard little black dress. I got both the small and medium an ended up going with medium just to give me a little more breathing room. My only compliant is that the dress itself looked a little over-worn up close compared to the darker color (another woman at the even was wearing it in navy). But overall, very positive experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
May 30, 2013
Gorgeous Color and Flattering Fit
This was the perfect dress for a wedding; comfortable to dance, just dressy enough, gorgeous color, and unique. The lace was really beautiful and the seams were flattering. The dress did not ride up at all as some others had commented. The "spanx-like" under layer was beyond comfortable and smoothed everything out. The top flattened me a bit but I'm sure that only I noticed. Had to wear a strapless bra but it didn't move at all due to the spanx layer. Bracelet: Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright. Recommend no necklace.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 31, 2013
Beautiful and very comfortable!
I loved this dress. I wore a size small and it fit great. The best part about this dress was how comfortable it was, I danced all night at a wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
June 1, 2013
beautiful dress....great color and very flattering
very flattering dress, although spanx underneath are a must since it is so form-fitting. even though the dress is tight, it has a lot of stretch so it was very comfortable. got tons of compliments all night. only negative was that the lace in the back was a little stretched out, but that probably could have been fixed with some of the fashion tape provided.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 1, 2013
Taking pictures with the bride
The dress is snug but not uncomfortable. I have a little bit of a belly, and the material sort of held it in, and I didn't feel self-conscious (though in some pictures it seems a bit noticeable). I really loved the dress, though I agree the color is more blue than it seemed in the pictures, though still pretty. The back detail is really wonderful, and the dress was all around really comfortable. I didn't have the problem some other posters had with the back lace part being too loose or stretched out. Overall, it was a great dress, perfect for the occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
June 3, 2013
Great dress!
I didn't end up wearing it because it was a little too dressy for my event-- but I would definitely rent it again. The P fit like a glove and I felt soooo sexy in it.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
June 3, 2013
Beautiful dress that was uber comfortable! It's a very sexy dress that turns heads!
I thought I had ordered both the small and medium, but seemed to have overlooked that detail. I got in contact with customer service and they sent me out a medium the day before the wedding and it fit like a glove. The small was just too short for my height. The medium was a little loose in the straps, but a few pins fixed that and I had no worries during the night. The dress shows off your curves while maintaining class. I didn't want to send it back! Overall my experience with Rent the Runway was amazing! Thank you for providing such a cool service.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 3, 2013
The whole process of renting the runway was so thrilling!
This dress was beautiful. It was a Deep Royal Blue - Great for blue eyed ladies! I ordered the amall and the petite. The small fit all over except in the shoulder area so I tried the petite and it worked perfectly! The dress was comfortable all night. It was very fitted but not to the point where I could enjoy a great dinner. I also tried the Stylist Bling and loved the bracelet they sent me to pair with this dress. As soon as I got home I already started to look for my next dress to rent!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
June 3, 2013
Always a Nicole Miller fan
The dress I got was a bit worn/faded and somewhat pilly. I had the medium and large, found the medium to be a bit shorter on my 5'5" frame, and the top to the large a little stretched out. Nevertheless, I still love the dress, but would probably get it in the newer coral color, hopefully with less wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 4, 2013
Tons of compliments!
The fit of this dress was amazing! I was nervous about the length, but thought it was a perfect length for the outdoor wedding I attended. It was very easy to move around in, and dance in. The liner underneath did ride up a little bit, but not too bad. There was a small rip in the lace toward the bottom of the dress, but it wasn't noticeable at all when I had it on. Wish I could have kept it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
June 4, 2013
I felt amazing in this dress!
My first time renting a dress and it was a perfect first time! The dress arrived just when I needed it to and the small fit me perfect. I felt so amazing and got tons of compliments. I also got the medium just to be sure but didn't even need to try it on cause the small was perfect. It was so comfy and just what I needed for a close friends wedding. I will totally be renting another dress from RTR!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
June 4, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress!
This style felt amazing on, and the size fit perfectly! I also really loved the length. At first glance I thought it was going to be to long and I regretted not ordering a petite, but the length was perfect! I would order this again! I received a bunch of compliments from strangers wanting to know where my dress was from. That's always a plus :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 5, 2013
Loved it
I didn't actually wear this to the wedding because I found something else, but it was beautiful anyways and I would have worn it if I hadn't found the other dress. Very flattering. A little big at top so I would have gotten a size smaller.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 5, 2013
Easy to transition from day-night, flattering fit
I wore this dress to a daytime graduation and to the after parties later that evening. It worked great in both settings. I have broad shoulders and had difficulty getting in/out of the dress, but once it was on it fit like a glove and I received tons of compliments. A flattering cut and flattering color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 5, 2013
Fantastic Dress!
This was my first time using RTR and it couldn't have gone better! I rented both the petite and the small sizes of this dress and while the small was ok, I liked the fit of the petite. I was able to wear a normal bra with the dress and it wasn't noticeable from the back. As a short girl, I was originally worried about how long it would look on me, but it ended up hitting me right above the knee. I was comfortable in this dress throughout the whole wedding and received tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 9, 2013
Arrived just in time!
I received many compliments on this dress throughout the evening. I usually wear 2/4 in dresses, but I'm don't have a small frame - so I ordered the small and medium. I ended up wearing the medium because the dress is very form fitting and not very forgiving. This dress is best on hourglass figures - I should have chatted with a fit specialist before ordering. Otherwise, very pleasant experience. I have six weddings this year and RTR is saving me from repeating a look and from breaking the bank!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2013
It's incredibly body flattering, I loved it!!!!!
Just loved it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 10, 2013
The dress matched perfectly with the wedding party!
This dress was form fitting, just how I wanted it to be. I received SO many compliments! I have a small bust, and this actually made me not look flat chested (HA!) I loved the lace back, though i did have to put some tape to keep it from puckering on my shoulders. Overall, love, love, love!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2013
Beautiful and sexy but classy too.
Dress runs a little small. It JUST fit but the length was shorter than I anticipated. I worried that it was a little short so I put my hair up and wore minimal accessories to make it look a little more conservative. Received lots of compliments about the color and the beautiful back detail. Very pleased with the dress! I would get the size up as a backup as the dress runs small and shorter than it appears on the model.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
June 11, 2013
Lovely dress!
I rented this for my friend Alexis to wear on our weekend in Vegas. She wore it out during the day for lunch and gondola riding. She's 5'9" with an hourglass figure and wears a size 6/8. The Medium was perfect (especially once we figured out the kind of inner zipper thing on the side). The color was great and we were really pleasantly surprised that she got sent a brand new dress (the tags were still on, and since she's never rented, she actually thought she had to leave them on there at first lol). Thanks RTR! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2013
Pretty, comfy, a little short
I liked this dress, but didn't love it. It is made of stretch material and was a little loose in the straps, so I needed to pin the back. The underlayer was riding up in the Medium size making it a little too short, so I wore the large. I feel like it is a little cheap looking in person compared to the pictures. It was, however, very comfy and easy to move around and dance in. You definitely need spanx and a strapless bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
June 11, 2013
Dress was beautiful, and looked great on.
I wore this for a night out with my boyfriend at Mohegan Sun. It looked great on, and I got compliments from total strangers. Plus, I felt like a million bucks! My boyfriend also said I looked beautiful in it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 12, 2013
Soo many compliments on this dress!!!
Loved this dress!! It fit great and I felt incredible in it. Loved the color and the lace open back. I was worried it was going to be too short since I am on the taller side but it was a perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 13, 2013
Loved it for an Arizona spring wedding!
Ordered the medium and the small. They both fit fine because the material is stretchy but the small had a little less use than the medium so I went with that - albeit it was a tad short but still classy. I think becuase this dress is so popular, like I said, it had some evidence of wear to it so maybe RTR will decide to put a few new ones into their arsenal because this really is a classy dress that can be worn to almost anything. Overall, loved the experience and have already rented other dresses for 2 weddings after this one and will continue to use RTR for years to come!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
June 13, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous dress!!
I wore this for my orchestra end of the year banquet, which is attended by both students and parents. The whole night, I got compliment after compliment from both groups. It is definitely darker than I expected, but since I was wearing nude pumps with it, it didn't really matter. The slip underneath did ride up a few times, but since I read other reviews ahead of time, I knew to watch out for that and keep it under control. I could've gotten away with wearing a normal bra with this dress if it weren't for the fact that my bra straps have a tendency to slide down, so I went with a strapless bra, and everything stayed in place the whole night. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone who wants to look classy but be able to dance the night away at the same time. This was my first rental and I will definitely be back for more!!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
June 14, 2013
Went as my friends date to an awards show, and felt just like one of the real stars on the carpet!
I actually ordered this as my backup dress, and I'm so glad that I did! Fit like a glove - I'm curvy but petite and it accentuated in all the right places. OK for bigger busted girls which is always a problem for me. I loved this so much that I went on the hunt to buy it on sale, and got it for a steal online! Definitely my favorite dress in my collection! Highly recommended!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 16, 2013
the dress is a great color and form fitting
the fit is true to size so make sure to get an extra size up especially if you have a large bra size. ( iam on the small size but it was very tight around the bust area. It was a great dress for a wedding, the down side is that it is made of lace and some parts of the dress had some runs in it.
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
June 16, 2013
The dress looked and felt amazing on!
The dress runs slightly small but it is very form fitting and feels great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 17, 2013
This was a great dress to wear!
This dress hugs nicely in the right places and with lace overlay looks fabulous! I would definitely recommend it. One of the cons is that it feels a bit short since the dress underneath is shorter than the lace overlay. Also, since it is snug it rides up a little when sitting down making it feel even shorter. I received so many compliments on this dress that I would consider renting it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
June 17, 2013
Very cute and flattering!
Would look good on any body type. Very classy and fun!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
June 17, 2013
This was a fun dress that could be great for any kind of wedding!
I am 5 '10 and the M was almost too short but fit me well. The Large was a little baggy in the shoulders and mid section. Its fun and I loved it. I got a million compliments as well. THANKS!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 19, 2013
First time using RTR - great experience and dresses were in great condition!
Great dress! The medium was definitely fitted, but the fabric has great stretch to it. The color was great, but a little bluer than expected. Got lots of complements, and I would highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
June 21, 2013
Great dress!
Dress holds everything in well. :) Very pretty in pics too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
June 22, 2013
Pretty and popular
I had previously rented the Nicole Miller Pretty Woman dress which is basically this dress in black. I loved that one so much that I thought I'd try the style in another color for a wedding I was invited to. It was really pretty and fit well. Since I had rented the same style before, I knew what to expect. Rented the M with the L as my backup. Ended up wearing the L just to have a little more breathing room. The one thing that was a bit annoying was that the little cap sleeves seemed to be big or maybe stretched out. I felt like I had to be very conscious all night of pulling it up to make sure my bra didn't show. I don't remember having to do that with the black version of this dress. The color is more blue in person, but very pretty. It's sexy but classy. Word of warning though - this dress seems to be very popular as another girl at the wedding showed up in the same.exact.dress. She had also rented it from RTR, what are the chances!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 22, 2013
Loved the dress!
I rented this dress for my friends wedding and absolutely loved it! I got a ton of compliments (I think I even got two new customers for RTR because of it) and felt great all night. The underlay was a little short, but the lace was long enough so I didn't feel uncomfortable in it. I usually wear a 6, and this 6 was true to size for the most part... a little bit small, but not enough where I would have ordered the next size up. Highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 24, 2013
Amazing color and my boyfriend loved me in it!
This dress is very beautiful with the lace detail, and has an open key hole in the back, which is why I wore my hair up. It was very comfortable, and allowed me to dance, eat and drink all night without feeling too tight. The downside to the dress was that in certain lights the dress was see through between the legs, so I had to wear a slip under it. It was also hard to get off, because the zipper is on the inside of the dress, which was near impossible to unzip once the dress was on, but overall I loved the dress and love how it came out in all the pictures!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 25, 2013
An Absolute Knockout
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and got a TON of compliments on it! A total stranger came up to me and told me she loved it and that I looked fabulous; even the bride told me she wants to borrow it! If you want to feel like a million bucks, rent this dress. I thought I would fit into a small so I ordered a small and a medium (as a back-up). I couldn't zip the small around the bust so I ended up wearing the medium. If you're busty, get the size you think you are and as a back-up get the next size up.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
June 26, 2013
Fantastic fit, very flattering
Beautiful dress, and even though it fits right to the skin it's not constraining in any way. I want to buy this if it's ever available! Definitely short, I wore it in Vegas and it was perfect but it wouldn't be okay for a family wedding or anything like that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 27, 2013
So flattering and comfortable!
true to size, but stretchy, which is always a nice feature!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
June 28, 2013
Lace beauty
I ordered both small and med after reading reviews. Med was so big on me I could slip the entire dress on without having to undone the zipper. Small fit OK but still a bit loose in the waist & hip area. I typically like a more form fit but wanted to try the lace, it was pretty but will go back to more form fitting for next time. Felt very confident at wedding that no one had the same dress as I did & was formal enough for the occasion. Great for the rental price.
See more reviews:
12 / 33

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×