Nicole Miller

A Fair Lady Dress

$30 rental
$420 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Stick to feminine earrings like kate spade new york accessories' Midnight Statement Earrings and Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1181 reviews

Fit
Small 223
True to Size 909
Large 37
Photos 778
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 16, 2012

Wore this to a wedding and I loved it!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits snug but super stretchy comfortable material. Wore size 2 and this is my usual size. Obviously good for dancing....:)
Carlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 8, 2013

This dress was a huge win for me and I felt good in it all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size worked perfectly for me and the dress hugs in all the right places.
Sara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 10, 2013

LOVED MY FIRST RTR EXPERIENCE

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've had my eye on this dress for awhile and finally decided to rent it last minute for my sorority's semiformal. I could not have been happier with this dress. It fit true to size, I ordered a size larger (L) as a back up and didn't even need to try it on. The back lace was a little loose, maybe because someone larger chested had worn it before me, but it was nothing that took away from the look. I got so many compliments, it was very flattering, and I was super happy. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Jenny
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Feb 11, 2013

This dress was beautiful and I got alot of compliments on it...great color!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I found this ran small. I usually wear a size 6-8 and found I definitely needed the Large over the Medium, which was also sent to me. I'm 5.6" and it was a little shorter than what I usually wear.
HT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
Weight: 132 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

It was a very pretty dress that made me feel good

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have a large chest (36DD) so had a hard time deciding between the M & L. The M was a little snug in the chest area and overall was more body-hugging but the lace shoulders on the L were too blousy and didn't look right. Also, I was worried the dress would slide lower & lower. The M was also shorter but it wasn't a big problem on me because I am short. Also, I would have preferred to wear a strapless bra because you can see through the lace shoulders but I wanted to be comfortable so I wore clear bra straps--those worked but I hate the light reflecting off those.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 12, 2013

I received lots of compliments on this dress and was very pleased with my selection.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I chose to share photos of the front and back of the dress, as well as a close up of the neckline. The dress is flattering to one's curves without being too tight. It was very comfortable to dance in as well. It has a very attractive neck line, and the back of the dress is sexy too. I highly recommend!
Susan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Feb 12, 2013

Such a fun dress, fabulous color

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the Rent the Runway experience - it was a success!
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Feb 15, 2013

Loved this dress, fit well and photographed well too!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I could tell its been worn a good bit but nobody else can really tell. Loved the dress, I could fit in the small but it was a little too tight and the medium was more flattering. I'm usually a size 4 or 6 in most dresses.
emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

Perfect fit!

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a Valentine's date with my husband. The fit was true to size and was very comfortable. I have a small bust and this dress looked like it was tailored to fit me. Length was perfect. Would definitely rent again.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 20, 2013

This dress is beautiful. The color is amazing and it is very flattering.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore it for my rehersal dinner for my wedding. I received endless compliments!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 24, 2013

In love with lace

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually a 2, so I rented the P as my primary and S as my backup size. Both fit, but the P was slightly shorter, and for the event I was going for perhaps a little too tight. The dress is extremely comfortable although the color was a bit more blue and less purple than I expected. The back of the dress is gorgeous, but it does not lie flat. I wore this dress to a law school auction and thought it was perfect because it's flattering while still remaining classy enough to wear around colleagues. Be careful though; the slip portion of the dress tends to ride up a bit, leaving only the lace overlay. Make sure you check it so you don't have a wardrobe malfunction.
chm
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Feb 25, 2013

Great vibrant color

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Lining/support is very comfortable (didn't need to wear spanx). It's definitely form fitting and a little shorter than in the pictures.
Macy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 28, 2013

WONDERFUL FIT!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my husband last and final Marine Core ball. I typically rented a dress from RTR for all the ball's, but this was by far my favorite! I was a bit worried that the dress would be too tight. I typically like clothing/dresses that give a little extra room for food and drinks; however, I put this dress on and feel in love instantly! It does fit a bit snug, but it felt right. I was very happy with my choice, and so was my husband!
deac
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

Wonderful dress and accessories!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress! I got so many compliments that night! The dress was great! I was concerned after reading some other reviews that the lace might be torn, thankfully everything was fine with the dress. I choose to wear the S because the lace on the back was tighter than the M. Also the S hugged my curves better than the M. I was concerned that the dress would be too short and I would feel self conscious all night, not the case, it was the perfect length. I wore a normal bra with the dress but had to use some of the tape that came with the dress to hide it. I would suggest a strapless bra or one with clear straps. The color of the dress was perfect. This was my first rental from RTR and I will definitely rent again.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 5, 2013

I wore this dress to my engagement party and it was perfect!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I read that it ran large, so I got both the M and L. The L ended up working out much better with my height (5'9" plus small heels) and it was a great fit. The color is a mix between purple and royal blue & it's very flattering for all skin tones. Perfect flirty statement dress without calling too much attention to yourself. Friends loved, family loved, in-laws loved, fiancé LOVED. So sad to return it!!
Cheryl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

Felt so confident and comfortable! Beautiful dress and beautiful color!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I could have worn the S or M, but went with the M as it was slightly longer and just a bit looser and thus more comfortable. Great dress - fit like a glove and was so easy to dance in!
Ellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

Great winter wedding dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Amazing color! Definitely a show stopper. I have a bigger bust so I felt a little bit uncomfortable at times so be mindful of that. Ton's of compliments! Great dress!
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 13, 2013

My husband loved the color and fit. And I got lots of compliments on the dress!

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Dress fits true to size and the blue is a beautiful color. You can wear a bra which is nice! When I got the dress I was surprised the lining had a zipper but not the lace shell, so watch your makeup when you pull your dress over your head. It was pretty easy to dress the look down if you need to (during the day we were walking around Savannah) and then the dress can certainly be dressed up for evening. Cons: If you're petite, watch out because while the length is good, it is cut for someone taller in the torso. When I walked around the city the dress kept wanting to bunch up around my torso so I tugged it down quite a bit. Also the back is lovely but it does not lie flat.
Pam
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

I am a big fan of RTR! Easy process and affordable.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit true to size, like others I wished the back opening was tighter. Color was true to pictures. Be cautious of length as the skirt does rise and the lining isn't the same length of the skirt. I would be careful and not wear a bracelet or any jewelry that could snag the dress. I wore the Nicole Miller Southern Plantation earrings and they worked perfectly! However there was a stone missing in one of the earrings, but got online to chat with a representative who made a note on my account so I wouldn't be charged for it.
lyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

Wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
IN LOVE WITH THIS DRESS. absolutely gorgeous and flattering i was getting complements all night long and when the night was over i didn't even want to take it off! I'm hoping for some more upcoming weddings and what not so i can wear it again!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 19, 2013

Gorgeous dress. Obsessed with RTR!

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color of this dress is beautiful! This dress fits true to size, the size S was pretty loose in the back, but the size P was perfect and was not too short, even though I'm 5 ft. 9 in. I received so many compliments, and can't complain about a thing! I highly recommend renting this dress!
RiRi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

I felt hot!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Its tight. I have wide hips and a a big butt and i felt like this hugged ever curve in a good way. i wore spanks and a strapless bra. it was comfortable and i got sooo many compliments. i would def wear it again and recommend it. i am 5'8 and the length was perfect.
Brenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 26, 2013

Night for Newtown at Fenway Park

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress to wear to a cocktail fundraiser at Fenway Park for Newtown, CT. I rented the small and medium. Both fit, but the medium was just a bit more comfortable. The issue with the medium, though, is the strap length. So the top did not fit perfectly--one of my friends had to pin the straps for me. The dress is a pretty color and a nice length--not a show stopper, but an appropriate dress for a fundraiser.
KLC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

Gorgeous lace dress - color is more subtle in person, but still different from the typical black!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very fitted, but lays beautifully - I'm tall (almost 5'9") and there were moments I felt like I had to tug the dress down as while the end of the lace was at a perfect length, the lining was almost too short. But I wore this to a wedding and felt beautiful and got lots of compliments - so I can't complain!
kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

The blue was stunning in a sea of black dresses! Very flattering neckline, my fav!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the same dress in black a few months back, so I knew I wasn't going to be disappointed! The slip under is quite short (although I am tall), so my underarmour showed a little bit if I wasn't careful. It was super flattering and very comfortable. Aside from being a little short for the event, I really do love this dress!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 27, 2013

Compliments all night!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very snug. I wore spanx underneath it to keep everything looking smooth. The top was a bit too big for my small bust. It's stretchy, so you really couldn't tell.
sam
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 29, 2013

yes, received many compliments - and a great color!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the fit was great - just didn't understand the zipper on inside the dress
Becky
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Mar 31, 2013

Gorgeous!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I scheduled the dress to arrive the day before the wedding, and I was very happy to see it arrived on time with no problem, sitting at my doorstep. I immediately opened the box and tried on both sizes. I ordered the S and M as backup. Both fit comfortably, but the S was the perfect fit. Like others have mentioned, the stretch in the fabric is forgiving and hugs all the right places. I was complimented from the moment I walked into the venue. I highly recommend this dress -- perfect for a Spring wedding!
Steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 6, 2013

Perfect Fit!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR rental and I was absolutely thrilled! This dress fit like A GLOVE! I have larger hips than bust and this dress hugged all the right places. It was extremely comfortable and a beautiful color. I got so many complements from people at my event.
missharrietta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 7, 2013

True to size and beautiful color!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first time trying RTR and it was a complete success!!! The dress was very true to size and I didn't even need to try on the M. It was very flattering and comfortable at the same time. I felt like a princess!
Toria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Received so many compliments! Perfect for a wedding or special occassion. Super comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Can wear a nude bra without being seen. Stretchy which made is great to move in,
Carin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 9, 2013

GORGEOUS! Loved this dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is definitely a tight-fitting dress. I could have worn the small but it was tight in the bust and sort of made me look squished. The medium fit better overall, but the back sort of 'stuck out', which was easily remedied by some Hollywood tape (thanks RTR) up at the neck. For the record, it is definitely a darker blue than the model shows. I received TONS of compliments and felt really pretty all night!
ashley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

I felt truly beautiful in this dress! I received tons of compliments- I didn't want to send it back

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size. The medium was perfect. One thing I will say, it was a bit shorter than I had expected, which was okay. Maybe it was the 5 inch heels but I was hoping that it would be more on the longer side of "mid-thigh" but it was more the shorter side. The stretchy nature of the fabric was forgiving and the fact that it had delicate lace sleeves made the dress somewhat more modest than it would have been otherwise. I would surely rent this dress again. The color was true to the photos, though maybe a little bit bluer? Thanks RTR for a great dress!
Lia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

Love that I can wear designer dresses for cheap prices!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got lots of compliments on the dress! Was my first experience with RTR and will be back soon!
kaity
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

NYE hit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit very well. The backup size I wanted was unavailable so I was really happy the 6 fit. I'm pretty busty but this totally dress accentuated the girls in a tasteful way. Received so many compliments on NYE and afterward via photos. Wish i owned this dress!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

Pretty and comfortable!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color was darker than the picture looked, but it was still a very pretty shade of blue/purple. The dress was a little stretched out at the top, but I received a lot of compliments on the style, color and fit! Another successful rental!
Kate
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

The dress was a prefect length, which is hard to find for those of us that are tall!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was try to size and I was comfortable dancing in it all night. It was very pretty, but at this point after being rented so much the lace is starting to look old and the strap on mine was coming apart, so I had to tape it. It still is a great dress and if I could buy it somewhere I definitely would!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 14, 2013

Body hugging dress, beautiful color

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I had been waiting for an event to wear this to now for a while, and finally got it for a spring wedding. While I liked the dress - the color was beautiful and bright, cut very sexy, I ultimately wasn't comfortable in it since it was so body hugging. No real issues with the fit, but note there is really no structure to the dress- it's all spandex/lace.
Allyson
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

I have never been complimented so much on a dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my senior sorority formal and it helped make the night so much better. I didn't have to fidget with it at all! I also loved that I could wear a bra with it and the straps were covered.
Micah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect pick for my first RTR experience. I received a ton of compliments. The color is unique - I loved it! I didn't see anyone at an event of 2,000 with the same color on. I typically have trouble with dress fit in the hip area, but the dress fit true to size and was form fitting, yet comfortable. Perfect for a night of fun and dancing! I definitely wish I owned this dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×