Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

A Fair Lady Dress

$105 to buy
$420 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1260 reviews

Fit
Small 235
True to Size 937
Large 40
Photos 830
Tiff
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 15, 2013

This was an amazing dress and I was so sad to have to return it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everything about this dress was amazing! The color, the fit and the style. I have an athletic body type and was afraid it may be too tight but it fit like a glove. I didn't even need to wear spanx! It was super comfy and I received A LOT of compliments on it!
Natalie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 16, 2013

Fabulous dress!

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit beautifully, very flattering. I got tons of compliments on the look. Great option for a day out at Churchill Downs during Derby week!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 19, 2013

I loved this dress. It's super flattering, I got compliments all night on it!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It has a weird zipper on the inside, but it's stretchy so I didn't need to be bothered with it. Its super comfortable. I wore a medium.
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 19, 2013

The whole RTR process was awesome. I would have never been able to wear a dress like this. Love it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress! That said, it was a lot tighter than I thought it would be, and I had to continually pull it down all night as it has a tendency to ride up. I felt beautiful and uncomfortable all at once. Got tons of compliments. Overall, it was a fantastic experience. Can't wait to do it again!
Alicia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 19, 2013

Flattering, true to size, loved the color and the lace

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My twin sister is also wearing one of renttherunway dresses- we had many compliments and they were fun to dance in.
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 19, 2013

Sexy summer wedding look!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the outdoor summer wedding that I attended. The color was great and I love the open back, which you can wear with a bra. It does run small and is a very fitted dress. Even though it is tight, it isn't overly revealing and there is stretch to the fabric. I was a little disappointed that it came with a small tear at the bottom and some of the delicate lace details were fraying.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 20, 2013

Flattering and feminine dress in a beautiful color. Felt like a million bucks.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. I felt like a million bucks and go so many compliments on it. At first, I wasn't sure if it was maybe too short for a wedding, but it ended up being totally fine and all of the nice things people said made me feel wonderful. It does run a tad small, and it's definitely a form fitting dress, but that's what makes it flattering. Very comfortable to wear as it's a stretchy material. The color is darker than what I expected, but still really beautiful. Kind of a blue-purple. Incredibly feminine and flattering on most body types. I would highly recommend. I know this comes in a coral color and a black color. I might just rent this dress again in a different color. Paired it w/ Nicole Miller southern plantation earrings.
Alexandra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
May 20, 2013

Amazing Dress!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous! It is VERY fitting, but flattering at the same time. I may have felt more comfortable in a large, but the medium fit. I received tons of compliments and felt very sexy. Loved it! I have a big butt, so I had to keep pulling it down, but still great!
Gretta
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
May 20, 2013

TONS of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely dance-able ;) I ordered the Petite and the Small. The Petite fit perfectly - except in the chest area (way too small!). So I went with the Small which fit very nicely everywhere. It was super comfortable, I was able to wear a normal bra and danced all night without having to re-adjust. I received non-stop compliments on this dress! Definitely a winner!
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
May 20, 2013

This dress was perfect for a formal wedding on Long Island!

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had to pack all my belongings into one bag for 3 days. The dress did not wrinkle at all. Definitely a PLUS!
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
May 22, 2013

Hugs the hips, but still a beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'2 with curves and usually wear a size 4 or 6 depending on the dress's cut. The Medium was cozy - definitely hugged my butt and hips. The small was totally impossible. Even though it was a snug fitting style, the length was perfect because of my height. I'd recommend it for a nice event where you want to feel a little sexy. Own those hips! :) Overall, a win!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
May 22, 2013

Lots of compliments on the dress and the color! In person and in Photos!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was tight but the material was stretchy, so while it was very form fitting, it was super comfortable. The dress was a little short - I felt like I kept pulling it down to be sure that the layer inside the lace didn't ride up all night but not too terrible. The straps were a little bit loose in the sense that there was a gap in the back, but because they gather at the base of the neck, they do not fall down. I was worried about my bra showing but a plain strapless worked perfectly.
Kasey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 22, 2013

I felt beautiful, confident, and sexy and got a ton of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first RTR experience. I rented this dress for my Law School Graduation Class Party, which was a semi-formal cocktail party. It arrived right on time. Based on other reviews, I ordered the P and S, thinking the S would most likely be the one that fit. I was right! The S fit PERFECTLY. Hugged every curve and was quite possibly the most flattering dress I've ever worn (even more than my wedding dress!). The dress has a liner that is almost spanx like in material, and then a lace overlay, so it is very fitted and holds you in. It hit me mid thigh (I'm 5'3"), moved with my body, and stayed in place. It was easy to move and dance in. I felt gorgeous and got so many compliments on this dress. I wish I could have kept it!
AK
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2013

Hands down, the most comfortable dress I've ever worn. Faithful to the end.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've never received so many compliments in my life all in one night. My aunts begged me to keep it because they loved it on me haha! I felt beautiful and it accentuated my curves and made me feel so confident. If you're on the fence about this dress, don't be. It's so comfy and although I'm only 5'2', I was concerned that it might be too long but nope, it was perfect. Love this dress!
Sophie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
May 24, 2013

Great dress, amazing color, fit very well.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so amazing that I want to purchase it (despite my poor wallet screaming no). It was my first foray into Rent the Runway. Dresses (both sizes I ordered) arrived on time and finding a UPS dropbox to send it out from was very easy. The lining of the dress was form fitting allowing the lace overset to sit without being bulgy. This dress is too short for spanx (or the like) but honestly the lining is so comfortable and smooths out anything that I didn't really think spanx would have been necessary anyway. There is a zipper in the lining (not the lace portion) that I didn't notice until after I tried on the dress for the first time. (just FYI) All in all, I loved this dress and received lots of compliments on it. I highly recommend it!
Sunitha
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 25, 2013

Classy and Hot!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color is so gorgeous and perfect for a day event. I wore it for my graduation and just loved it.
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
May 26, 2013

So happy with my Rent The Runway experience!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was perfect for the event I attended. I ordered a M and a L just to be sure. The dress is form fitting, but I ended up wearing the M which is my average size in clothing. It was in great condition, I got a lot of compliments on it! Awesome overall experience with RTR.
Heather
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
May 28, 2013

The showroom

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress and other people did also.
Micah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 28, 2013

Felt pretty for my sister's wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was beautiful for a wedding. I am 5'9 and it wasn't too short which is always a plus for me! Loved the back as well! Would rent again!
Kaylie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 29, 2013

So flattering!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress arrived perfectly on time, along with a little bag of goodies and a pre-paid return envelope. I ordered a S and a P, but the S fit perfectly so the extra size was just a nice precaution to have. I absolutely loved the dress and it fit flawlessly, very flattering in both color and cut. I was told by two other people that I should buy the dress because it looked so great! I highly recommend renting this dress and just using RTR in general :)
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 29, 2013

Beautiful!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it to a co-workers wedding and it fit PERFECTLY!! The color looks exactly the same in person and the dress is extremely comfortable. I received many compliments on this dress and would highly recommend this dress to other ladies :)
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 29, 2013

Perfect for a work cocktail reception in NYC!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a work cocktail reception in the city. I wanted to look sophisticated and fun and loved the blue. It really stood out in a sea of black. I ordered the S and P and couldn't tell much difference between the fit. I ended up wearing the P because the length actually seemed a bit more conservative to me. I wore it with a demi bra and still had issues with the side of my bra showing. The dress is super comfortable, I was able to dance all night. The only thing I didn't like was the criss crossing of the lace at the stomach area. I have a flat stomach and I felt like it made it look a bit lumpy.
Susan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
May 29, 2013

The dress was everything I wanted!

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This Nicole Miller dress was perfect for the wedding I attended. I wore it with nude Steve Madden sandals, and pearl earrings and bracelet. The perfect blend of sexy (form fitting), sophisticated (the lace design), comfortable and bit conservative (length is right above the knee). Overall, very satisfied with my experience.
Cristin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 29, 2013

was happy to put on a designer dress for an unforgettable wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I got a lot of compliments on this dress, the color was beautiful and I liked the lace detailing on the shoulders. It was really tight, so I felt a little self conscious and kept pulling it down throughout the night, especially since I was at a wedding and dancing, etc. The zipper had been sewed over so I had to pull it on over my head, which was hard, so I wished I had gotten a larger size.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
May 30, 2013

Gorgeous Color and Flattering Fit

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the perfect dress for a wedding; comfortable to dance, just dressy enough, gorgeous color, and unique. The lace was really beautiful and the seams were flattering. The dress did not ride up at all as some others had commented. The "spanx-like" under layer was beyond comfortable and smoothed everything out. The top flattened me a bit but I'm sure that only I noticed. Had to wear a strapless bra but it didn't move at all due to the spanx layer. Bracelet: Nicole Miller Star Light Star Bright. Recommend no necklace.
Laura
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 31, 2013

Beautiful and very comfortable!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. I wore a size small and it fit great. The best part about this dress was how comfortable it was, I danced all night at a wedding!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Jun 1, 2013

beautiful dress....great color and very flattering

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
very flattering dress, although spanx underneath are a must since it is so form-fitting. even though the dress is tight, it has a lot of stretch so it was very comfortable. got tons of compliments all night. only negative was that the lace in the back was a little stretched out, but that probably could have been fixed with some of the fashion tape provided.
olga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 2, 2013

For a wedding in North Carolina, this dress was perfectly appropriate and elegant -Beautiful in blue

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size 4. This dress fit just right and hugged all the right curves - got many compliments!
Tiffany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

Beautiful dress that was uber comfortable! It's a very sexy dress that turns heads!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I thought I had ordered both the small and medium, but seemed to have overlooked that detail. I got in contact with customer service and they sent me out a medium the day before the wedding and it fit like a glove. The small was just too short for my height. The medium was a little loose in the straps, but a few pins fixed that and I had no worries during the night. The dress shows off your curves while maintaining class. I didn't want to send it back! Overall my experience with Rent the Runway was amazing! Thank you for providing such a cool service.
Lily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 3, 2013

The whole process of renting the runway was so thrilling!

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful. It was a Deep Royal Blue - Great for blue eyed ladies! I ordered the amall and the petite. The small fit all over except in the shoulder area so I tried the petite and it worked perfectly! The dress was comfortable all night. It was very fitted but not to the point where I could enjoy a great dinner. I also tried the Stylist Bling and loved the bracelet they sent me to pair with this dress. As soon as I got home I already started to look for my next dress to rent!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

Tons of compliments!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of this dress was amazing! I was nervous about the length, but thought it was a perfect length for the outdoor wedding I attended. It was very easy to move around in, and dance in. The liner underneath did ride up a little bit, but not too bad. There was a small rip in the lace toward the bottom of the dress, but it wasn't noticeable at all when I had it on. Wish I could have kept it!!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

I felt amazing in this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My first time renting a dress and it was a perfect first time! The dress arrived just when I needed it to and the small fit me perfect. I felt so amazing and got tons of compliments. I also got the medium just to be sure but didn't even need to try it on cause the small was perfect. It was so comfy and just what I needed for a close friends wedding. I will totally be renting another dress from RTR!
lauryann
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119 lbs
Jun 4, 2013

I received so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This style felt amazing on, and the size fit perfectly! I also really loved the length. At first glance I thought it was going to be to long and I regretted not ordering a petite, but the length was perfect! I would order this again! I received a bunch of compliments from strangers wanting to know where my dress was from. That's always a plus :)
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

Easy to transition from day-night, flattering fit

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a daytime graduation and to the after parties later that evening. It worked great in both settings. I have broad shoulders and had difficulty getting in/out of the dress, but once it was on it fit like a glove and I received tons of compliments. A flattering cut and flattering color!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jun 5, 2013

Fantastic Dress!

Size worn: P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using RTR and it couldn't have gone better! I rented both the petite and the small sizes of this dress and while the small was ok, I liked the fit of the petite. I was able to wear a normal bra with the dress and it wasn't noticeable from the back. As a short girl, I was originally worried about how long it would look on me, but it ended up hitting me right above the knee. I was comfortable in this dress throughout the whole wedding and received tons of compliments!
Monica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 7, 2013

Great RTR experience. Dress arrived 2 days before my event.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is beautiful. I received alot of compliments at the weddings and a ton more "Likes" on my FB page. I usually wear size 8 or 10, so I ordered both M and L. The Large was a better fit since I am curvy.
Martha
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

It's incredibly body flattering, I loved it!!!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Just loved it
alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

I Love Lace, Lace Loves Me

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Seriously. Is there anyone lace doesn't flatter? This dress is gorgeous. It was super comfy, too. The purple was a little brighter and bluer than I expected, but still so pretty. And it was kind of impossible to get on, even though it fit well once it was on. I'm 5'6" and 120 pounds, but I might get a medium next time. I loved it. Nelly loved it, too. ;)
Corinne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

The dress matched perfectly with the wedding party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was form fitting, just how I wanted it to be. I received SO many compliments! I have a small bust, and this actually made me not look flat chested (HA!) I loved the lace back, though i did have to put some tape to keep it from puckering on my shoulders. Overall, love, love, love!
Carlie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Wore this dress to a Garden Wedding. Received so many compliments and felt great in this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs slightly small. Tight fit, but very flattering.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×