A Fair Lady Dress

$38 to buy
$420 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Show off your curves in this figure flattering Nicole Miller colored lace cocktail dress. The perfect choice to make his jaw drop when you walk into the room. Pair with Nicole Miller Accessories’ Star Light Star Bright Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, forest green and coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes P,S,M,L. Size P=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted throughout skirt
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length; lace is longer than slip - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple lace. Square neckline. Cap sleeves. Cut-out back. Inner slip. 38'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1287 reviews
Fit
Large41
True to Size952
Small241
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
May 23, 2014
Beautiful color!!!!
In love with this and so was my boyfriend. He didn't want me to send it back! I will certainly rent it again. FYI it is quite short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
May 22, 2014
Great look! Stretched fit
This dress was so beautiful! I got the P and S. The P was really tight and the perfect length, and the S fell a little bit lower but felt much more comfortable so I went with that. The only issue I had was that the lace straps seemed stretched out so the top would slide down and the bust didn't fit that great. Also, the lace on the dress flared out a bit from being stretched and worn. Overall, it was still a great color and I got many compliments on it! I would
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 22, 2014
Lots of compliments!
Tight around my butt, but had I ordered a Medium, the keyhole back would have been too loose. Great stretchy fit and awesome for dancing. It definitely stood out and went great with the Badgley Mischka Luminosity Pearl Earrings.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 21, 2014
Great!
The dress arrived 2 days early which is great when you haven't had a chance to try it on prior to an event. It fit great. It was a touch longer than I had hoped but I am short so that's expected. Overall, it was a great experience and I got a ton of compliments! Can't wait to do it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 21, 2014
Sexy and sweet!
I loved everything about this dress. It is very flattering and sexy. I loves the color and the lace added a romantic side to the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 21, 2014
Pretty dress but it was tight!
I rented this for a black-tie optional wedding. When I first got the dress the size medium looked a little worn out. The small was in great condition but I couldn't even start to fit in it as the medium was a little on the tight side. I called rent-the-runway and thankfully they had another size medium that they overnighted it to me. It was in much better shape. Their customer service was great. The back of this dress is really beautiful so I I styled my hair to one side to show it off. My husband liked the dress and it fit the need, but this wasn't my favorite dress. Probably because I was self-conscience about the fit.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 20, 2014
I really loved this dress. Beautiful and classy. Lots of compliments! But does run small.
Go with the next size up if you're a bustier girl.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2014
This Nicole Miller dress was the perfect choice!
The Dress was a perfect fit. There was not much difference in size between the Medium & Large.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
May 18, 2014
So many compliments an so comfortable !! Danced the night away!!!
Material was stretchy and comfortable and really hugged in all the right spots! I rented the large and medium and both fit comfortably but the back cut out straps were more loose on the large so going with the medium was better for that in the end
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 17, 2014
Looked great!
Fit like a glove.. I wish I owed this dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 16, 2014
Great fit, great length, overall great!
The dress was great. It was weird because the S was smaller than the P. I thought it would be the opposite. I could've worn either but I wore the bigger one to not be too much so I wore the P. Felt very comfortable with sizing and length and could dance. Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 15, 2014
Lace cover is shorter than the model picture suggests
I ordered this dress for a wedding. It was comfortable and a unique color, but I just didn't love it overall. The lace detail at the top wasn't ironed well, so it hung down in some places but not in others (making for an inconsistent decoration) It's also shorter than appears on the model picture; I'd say the lace overlay is roughly the same length as the underskirt, so I ended up sitting a bit more awkwardly in chairs than I normally do to try to accommodate the short length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 15, 2014
Beautiful fit for anyone !
I absolutely loved this dress . I picked a small and a medium but fit better in the small . The lace , and material for like a glove . The only con I would have is the straps were a little loose on me , so I might've been better off in a extra small . Also I would wear a strapless bra for this dress so straps wouldn't show . Overall , Nicole miller is a fantastic designer and rent the runway was a great experience . I would recommend this dress to anyone who has a formal occasion to go to ! If your debating between dresses , pick his one !
LisbetJune 26, 2014
Shoes compliment beautiful with your dress! Stunning!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 13, 2014
Comfortable, fun, and cute
Ended up wearing the small as opposed to P. It fit perfect even without a bra and I'm a 32DDD. Great for hourglass shapes, lots of stretch. The dress I wore seemed worn and the color was faded. Also there were a few dangly strings at the hem. But nothing to bad. I initially wore it with a black blazer for a more conservative look, then without to party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2014
This dress speaks for itself - no fancy accessories or hairdos required
I had a very positive first experience with RTR. PROS: Dress came 2 days early at no charge, gave me time to work around some minor imperfections Return was easy as could be! The color of dress is stunning in photos The dress itself was very comfortable and there was little to no fear of wardrobe malfunctions CONS: "True to size"...but on the smaller side The material is not as luxurious as expected, considering the label name and cost of dress The back straps are gorgeous but a bit on the stretched out side
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 12, 2014
Absolutely loved this dress!
Obsessed with this dress! Wore the medium and didn't even try on the backup size. It was the perfect fit and I received compliments all night long. Highly recommend it!! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 12, 2014
Beautiful & comfortable!
While the dress does run true to size, there wasn't a noticeable difference between the P and S. The fabric was soft and the color gorgeous. Just use fashion tape to prevent the bottom of your bra from showing. Overall, another great rent!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2014
Gorgeous dress! Got a ton of compliments, but it does have its faults...
I rented this dress for a cocktail attire ball. It's very pretty in person. I did have one major complaint: The slip underneath the lace layer came down a lot further on me then the lace. So in the model picture where you see a couple inches of lace passed the slip, it's not actually what you get. You could see an inch or so of slip under the lace. It was pretty annoying because I was constantly having to pull it down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 8, 2014
Fit like a glove!
Loved the length, perfect amount of lace, and I didn't even have to wear a bra!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
May 8, 2014
Perfection!
The fit was true to size, I wore a pair of spanx to hold in the stomach but it isn't necessary because the dress is so forgiving. I received a ton of compliments on it all night, and am still receiving them from the pictures I posted! Highly recommend to spring ($10) for the recommended necklace too - it really took my look up a notch!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 7, 2014
Loved this feminine and sexy dress. Perfect for my friend's wedding.
The dress was perfect for a friend's wedding. It is short and has a nice open back, which makes it sexy, but it is also very feminine. The color was great for my olive skin. I got compliments on the dress all night. Looked great with nude shoes.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2014
I felt feminine, pretty and comfortable. I couldn't believe how easy it was
The fabric is fairly stretchy so I could have fit in the Small- but wore the Medium for a bit more length as this was a work event. The color and lace is stunning. It was so comfortable to wear. I wasn't adjusting anything, sucking in or pulling down. Got plenty of compliments and shared my incredible RTR experience with everyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 7, 2014
My favorite dress! So flattering and comfortable
Beautiful color, comfortable, figure flattering
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 6, 2014
Sister in law's wedding
First of all, I am very impressed with this service. Everything was easy, my dress was delivered timely, and the fit was perfect. I ordered an x-small and small. The x-small fit but had a tight fit look. The small fit as well but not as tight. Overall the dress was beautiful and I received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 6, 2014
Ton of compliments. Photogenic dress.
Was a bit tight around mid section. I think more cleavage was supposed to show so the top was a little loose. All in all, great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 3, 2014
So many compliments on this dress! Fit like a glove, even on a tall girl
This was a great dress. I got away with wearing a strapless bra with it. I am 5' 8" and was worried about it being too short, but it was fine. I am usually between a 2/4 and the medium was just a little too baggy around the waist. Great rent the runway first experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress - it was a great standout choice for a June wedding.
I ordered the 4 and the 6, hoping that I could hold it together and make smart food and exercise choices for 6 weeks before the wedding... and it all worked out. It was snug, but had nice stretch to it - so everything felt comfortable and I never felt any strain on any seams or zippers. It does minimize a small bust, but that really is fitting with the look and cut of the dress. The smaller size meant the dress was tighter across the top of the chest, making a padded pushup tough because there just wasn't room for it. I wore this with nude open-toe heels and my hair in a low side bun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 30, 2014
very pretty purplish/blue lace
i rented this dress for my engagement shoot and overall it fit pretty well. my husband really liked it on me (since it really hugs your figure) but my only complaints are that it was very short so i had to constantly pull it down and it was a bit tight in chest area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2014
Pretty color and unique wedding dress
The dress ran small so I opted for the larger of the two dresses. The under layer would creep up a little bit while dancing so I was constantly checking to see if it was down; hence the 4/5 stars. Also, the lace on the sleeves seemed to be stretched so it was a little loose fitting (see picture). I did love this dress other than those things above. I received many compliments on this dress. Enjoy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
April 30, 2014
Loved this dress!!
I loved this dress, BUT it was very short. I wore it to a family wedding and everyone commented on how short it was. I ordered both the M and the L, although the M fit my body better, I went with the L because it was that much longer. Overall, I would rent this dress again for a night out with the girls or a date night. Not the most appropriate choice for a family wedding.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 29, 2014
Great dress, great customer service.
This dress was a little smaller than I expected and I found myself pulling it down at numerous points throughout the night. However, the color is gorgeous and with it being tight I did wind up feeling like it held me in in a flattering way. I got numerous compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 29, 2014
Classy and flattering!
This was my first time renting! I loved the dress. The only issue was the straps were a little loose in the back, but nothing a pin couldn't fix. I would highly it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2014
The dress fit like a glove and was a beautiful color. The perfect birthday dress.
The fit was as expected. Hugged all my curves in the right way. I felt great wearing it. I'm 5'8" so it was a little on the shorter side but still appropriate.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
April 28, 2014
Sexy
Tight
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 28, 2014
Seeing heads turn when I walked by
Like all of Nicole Miller's dresses, this dress is very flattering on curvier girls. I have to say the skirt is quite short. I don't tend to be modest but even I was a little uncomfortable though my fiancee insisted it was fine. The wedding I was at was just a reception at a pub for people that couldn't make it to a previous destination wedding, so it was pretty informal. I wouldn't have wanted to wear it for a formal church wedding or something like that. I ordered a 10 and a 12. I could get the 10 on but it was quite tight and the skirt was even shorter, so I looked better in the 12. Overall I'm pretty satisfied. I do wish that RTR sent along fashion tape like they have for other rentals in the past. I wish I would've taken pictures but anyway this is a beautiful dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 27, 2014
Overall great fit, absolutely loved it!
This dress was very comfortable and fit perfectly. It was perfect for the wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 26, 2014
Complimented all night long!
This was a beautiful dress. It was sexy but not to revealing. Upper body I usually wear an xs and lower body I am either a size 2 or 4. I rented a small and petite. The small was perfect until I saw there was a rip in the lace, which was unnoticeable until I tried the dress on. Because of this I opted to wear the petite. It fit perfect except it was a tad tight around the hips which caused it to rid up a little. I could tell the dress has been worn a couple times because the lace that covered my bra straps in the back was a little stretched out, but not noticeable to others. This is the only reason I rated it 4 stars instead of 5. Overall the dress was extremely comfortable, the color gorgeous, and it showed my curves. I received compliments all night and will definately be renting another dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 26, 2014
I didn't wear this dress for my event.
This dress is absolutely gorgeous. I wish I could have worn it, but I felt it fit a little tighter on me and didn't feel it would be appropriate for a wedding to wear it this way. It would be perfect for a night out or a wedding with a bigger fit. I also rented the medium and thought it was too snug.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 25, 2014
Didn't end up wearing it
The color was unexpected more blue than purple
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 25, 2014
Nice dress wrong fit.
Pretty Dress I saw someone else that rented it and it looked great on them. I'm only 5'2 so it ran a little long on me. Also, I got the size P which I guess is the closest to a size 0 and it was still a little large in the waist midsection area. Didn't end up wearing the dress.
See more reviews:
10 / 33

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×