Eyes of Jasmine Gown

$80 rental
$640 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look like a goddess in this figure flattering Nicole Miller cobalt purple gown.

Also available in black, purple sequin, teal, red and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted – dress fitted through midsection
HIPS: Fitted – stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'1''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem(recommended for heights 5'6'' and above).

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Purple stretch silk crepe de chine. Square neckline. Cut out detail on back. Side ruching detail. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. Imported.

Share
94 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(84)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
June 3, 2016
Loved this dress!
The fit was true to size and it was very comfortable!
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 23, 2015
Love it-wanted to buy one!
Fit is slimming, and if you are short you will need the petite size.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 21, 2015
Beautiful Evening
Loved this dress! I received so many compliments on it, the color is beautiful, like a rich periwinkle. I wore it for my bosses wedding which was a black tie affair and it was very comfortable, wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 36D+
August 15, 2015
This dress is AMAZING! The rouching in the back is so flattering! Hugs and smooths everything!
As dress sizes go, its true to size. I almost ordered a 10 and I'm glad I didn't. The 12 was PERFECT! Smoothed out bulk and hugged every curve just the right way! So comfortable! I could have worn it hours longer! The only con was the shoulders, I'm quiet short in my torso, therefore, it was a little TALL. Not so much I couldn't carry it off, but, enough to mention.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 3, 2015
Beautiful, well fitting dress, showed off my slight baby bump without being uncomfortable.
I had a small baby bump when I wore this dress and wanted something that would stretch and make me look pregnant, rather than tenty and fat. This worked perfectly. I rented this same dress in different colors for two different events during this pregnancy. I have rented this dress pre-pregnancy when I was rail thin. It is very flattering and forgiving. It accentuates the waist and bust and has a beautiful neckline for jewelry.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
January 22, 2015
Super comfy and flattering!
I opted not to go with my original dress, but this one RTR overnighted to my hotel for a 1930's Hollywood glamour-themed wedding. I wish they had a 6P (I'm 5' 2") because the 8P was a bit too big on me, but I was still so happy with the dress. It was great being able to wear a regular strapless bra with this dress. The only minor things were that I thought the shadow from the ruching at the waist in pictures made my stomach look like it stuck out more than it did (a problem I am pretty confident would not occur if I had worn a smaller size dress), and that the dress is a beautiful, vibrant purple but appeared more blue in many photos (but still a pretty blue color). With heels, the dress was the perfect length--and when I took my heels off during the night to dance, the length was still ok to dance in. This was my first RTR experience and I am looking forward to my next rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2015
Backup dress. Too tight. Shows all the bumps.
Picked this as my backup dress and wore my original choice. Wasn't as flattering on me as it shows on the model. Very form fitting and shows all the bumps I want to hide. Pretty color, but not for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 24, 2014
Gorgeous. Wore a different dress though.
Slinky sexy chic.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 22, 2014
Beautiful color!
This dress fit true to size. It was amazing. It stretched for your curves. Put on some spanx and get ready to wow the crowd. It was sooo comfortable and didn't move throughout the night. The color is amazing! It's 1000X better than the pic of the model.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
October 19, 2014
Mother of the Bride
This was the perfect mother-of-the-bride dress for my daughters wedding that was held at a national aquarium. The blue was just perfect. I had ordered a completely different dress in 2 sizes and this was to my back-up just in case. The other 2 dresses were too short, so I tried this on and fell in love. I'm a normal size 4 and this fit like a glove but I still had room to eat, drink and dance. I would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2014
Gorgeous and comfortable!
Wore this to a black tie wedding. This was my backup dress, as the other one I ordered was too long. Wore with a nu bra. Got tons of compliments, and felt comfortable all night.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 161lbs
August 5, 2014
Love the color and neckline!
Great fit. A bit tight around the stomach area and shows any sort of gut, but looked great otherwise. Tried the 10 but it was too loose toward the bottom and didn't accentuate my curves as much as the 8. The length was perfect and I wore 4 inch heels. Would rent again
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 13, 2014
The dress fit beautifully, showing off my curves well while still being comfortable enough to dance!
Really can't say enough about this beautiful dress. The color is deeper than it looks online, but that was a nice surprise as it looked really lovely on my olive skin tone. I received lots of compliments all night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 12, 2014
The dress fit like a glove. Beautiful, flattering, loved the color. Great dress.
Fit well, flattering. striking color. Helps with midsection toning.
CarlySeptember 4, 2014
I was just looking at this dress and I see my sister wearing it! Love it! - Carly :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 46
June 29, 2014
Will definitely use RTR again
Lots of compliments on color! Very comfortable. As with most formal dresses I had to order one size up than normal.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 23, 2014
Flattering, Elegant, & Wearable dress!
I'm usually a 4 or a 6 in dress/pants. RTR did not have the 4 in stock, so I only received the 6, but was very happy with the fit. The 4 may have been too tight in the chest area. The dress is very form fitting, but with the rouching detail it still remains flattering. A strapless bra or pasties is a must - I went with the strapless to help add more shape. The material is a silky, comfortable feel that allows plenty of stretch and movement for dancing all night long! I wore a regular, and was able to wear 3 inch heels, perfect length!! I wore this to a black tie wedding and receiving MANY compliments throughout the entire night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 4, 2014
Beautiful dress!
This dress had people staring in the best way all night long! I've never received so many compliments. Ever! It hugged every curve perfectly & extenuated you bootie. I used a little fashion tape to keep the straps in place & was comfortable all night. Loved this dress!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 27, 2014
Perfect!! Stunning color, effortless fit, strapless slip and bronzer. I felt like a princess!
Second RTR experience. I will definitely be back, and will spread the word. Delivery was early, dress was perfect (Thank you, previous reviewers!) and required nothing special to complete the look. My husband couldn't take his eyes off me all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
March 21, 2014
Pretty color, kind of dowdy fit
I thought this dress would be more sexy and "wow" but the stomach ruching did not flatter my figure at all -- felt like I was covering up something that wasn't there. I wore this dress to the 2012 Emmys broadcast/Governor's Ball and did not feel elegant at all. Nice color, but not a great fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 27, 2014
Fantastic Mardi Gras dress!
This was actually my back up dress, but it fit so well I had to wear it. It was even the right length with my probably 4 inch heels. I wore a strapless bra and everything stayed perfectly in place. My only gripe was that they didn't include any fashion tape with this order.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 23, 2014
This was a lovely unique blue/periwinkle color, very flattering.
I'm 5'8. 155lbs, usually a size 8, but can occasionally wear a 6. in this dress, since it had stretch, the 8 fit great. It was a very flattering fit, was snug in all the right places, but not too tight. The back detail was an eye catcher. Would definitely wear this style again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
February 13, 2014
A fabulous look and super comfortable
Exceptionally flattering but a touch long...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 16, 2014
Beautiful color, silky fabric, flattering fit.
I didn't end up wearing it because it was so incredibly long. I am almost 5'5" and there was at least 7 inches of extra fabric at the hem. Even with a 4" heel and platform, I was still stepping on the dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
January 8, 2014
Perfect fit!
I loved this dress!! It fit in all the right places and was very flattering. The color is definitely more blue than purple and the slight train is very elegant. I loved the neckline and thought it worked perfectly with an ornate necklace. I usually wear either a 2 or 4 dress, so I would recommend going for the smaller fit.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 18, 2013
Comfortable and classy
I am always afraid of dresses due to my large bust size (36DDD), but this dress worked well. It had the right amount of give and take in the right area. Overall, very happy with the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 121lbs
December 12, 2013
Great dress! So comfortable.
I usually wear a 2 but they only had a 4 and it fit great. Color is completely different than it looks on website. More of a royal blue. WIll definately use RTW for next affair!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111lbs
November 11, 2013
I love this designer ... True to size
This was the first dress I rented from Rent the Runway and just fell in love with it! Its a must wear
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 29, 2013
Dress was so comfortable-stretchy material :)
A little long for my height, wore 4 in heels and dress was still dragging. Other than length, fit and look were excellent. Would rent again, very comfortable and beautiful, able to wear normal bra.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2013
The Photographer at the Wedding Loved It!
I wore this to a semi-formal early-evening wedding, where most of the guests traveled from out of the U.S., primarily from Australia. The groom's mother graciously hosted a lunch-tea the day after the wedding to help extend the celebratory experience. The moment I entered her home, the photographer stopped me, and exclaimed, "were you the one wearing that amazing purple dress?" The dress was extremely comfortable and super easy to dance in, thanks to the stretch in the fabric. Yet it didn't stand out SO much that I felt it was drawing too much attention. As far as the fit, I ended up wearing the 8L. The 6L fit as well and it was difficult to decide between the two sizes, but the 6L produced a little more cleavage and shapelier va-va-va-voom-look overall than I felt comfortable with for a wedding. The entire rental experience was streamline and the return was a piece of cake. This was my first rental with RTR and I can't wait for another event to rent again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 5, 2013
Great Fit
This was a nice dress. It arrived somewhat wrinkled, and I had to iron it carefully so it looked better. Great fit, comfortable, nice color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 4, 2013
LOVED this dress!
The fit was impeccable and the color was gorgeous. The long was a little long for me and I kept pulling at it, so be careful with length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 19, 2013
What an amazing dress! I wore it to a friends wedding and received so many compliments!!!
I rented the 4L and the 6L. Both fit nicely but I went with the 6L for the extra length.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 13, 2013
This was a 5 hour event with lots standing and sitting. This dress was perfect very comfortable.
The fit was great, a sexy but sophisticated look. Definitely wear with spanks it is very figure hugging.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
July 12, 2013
Saucy and Modern
I wore my back up dress instead. I went a little out of my comfort zone on this one, and it fit exactly as I had hoped. I'm not one for the "tight" look, but enjoy a fitted look. I rented a 6 (my usual size) and 8 and the 8 did exactly what I wanted; the dress was form fitted but didn't look tight. I believe this dress could be dressed up or down. I would not have considered it formal enough for our military ball without the pictured jewelry. It's fun, and modern, but I went with my classy, elegant backup instead.The color is beautiful: a deep periwinkle that can be blue or purple. And it's long. I'm 5'8 and it took my 5 inch heels to get the hem off the floor; however, the 6L worked with my 4 inch heels.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
July 3, 2013
I wore this dress to an inaugural ball and it worked out really well!
I rented the 4R and 6R and they both fit, but I went with the 6R since it was slightly more comfortable. I debated whether I needed a long (5'7), but it was fine and didn't wear super high heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2013
I went from PA to MIA, FL for a wedding, and the dress made it there w. no problems and easy return
The dress is a stunning color, accentuates all curves, and the stretchy material helps with the fit. The ruching down the back is a perfect accent. The bust is a little snug. very pleased with my first RTR experience, and can't wait for the next time!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 67
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
June 1, 2013
Color and fit were a hit
Perfect dress for my body type. I got so many compliments. It is simple yet elegant. One problem for me was the length, which even in 3 inch heels had to be taped up. My husband loved me in it. The reason this is the best picture we have is that we were having so much fun we forgot to take a full length picture. BTW, I ordered both a 2R and a 4R. The 4R fit best especially in my bust.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2013
Great fit, easy choice for formal occasion
fits like a glove and covers the not so flattering aspects with good material!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
May 14, 2013
Gorgeous, comfortable dress.
I loved wearing this dress to a formal wedding.....the color and fit were amazing! I got a lot of compliments and stare in this dress. I'm 5'4 116 pounds...I ordered the size 0L and 2L because the regular length was not available for the day of my event . I was nervous about the long being too long, but it was fine...I wore 4 1/2" heels. Both sizes fit on me, but the 2 was a little bit loosein the shoulders so I wore the 0. I think this dress will look awesome in all body types...beautiful dress and good fit.
RTR CustomerAugust 31, 2013
what kind of bra will fit under this dress
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 6, 2013
i LOVED this dress. the color was gorgeous and the fit accentuated the few curves i have. loved it!
comfortable, beautiful, also long! i am 5'10" and the long size was perfect with 2" heels
See more reviews:
1 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×