Nicole Miller

Exquisite Eliza Gown

$54 to buy
$510 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Go with elegance for your wedding party by renting this Nicole Miller gown. A great color and style for a Spring wedding! Complete the look with accessories like Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet and Nicole Miller's Silver Southern Plantation Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - size up or down in back-up according to bust size (women with full bust sizes should size up and women with smaller bust sizes should size down)
WAIST: Not fitted - overlay conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'0''-5'4'' (Total length is 47"). Long is for heights above 5'5''- 5'10'' (Total length is 50.5")

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning and removable padding at bust
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Pink silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Twisted bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.  

Share
98 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(71)
Small
(14)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 25, 2012
.
I'm 5'7" and was planning on wearing 3-4 inch heels so got the 0L and 2L, my normal two sizes but I definitely needed the long. From reading the other reviews I gathered that the bust was a little snugly made, so that was expected. I wore the 2L and it was perfect, I loved it!
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
June 4, 2012
~
The dress was nice though not what I expected. Nonetheless, it still was a lovely addition to a just as lovely night. However, though the dress fit for the most part, the bust part was a tad bit large and towards the end of the night, I was practically holding up my dress with my arms crossed for hours. Also, since there was no length regular, I decided to test my luck and go with the large, which actually ended up working out with the heels I ended up buying. && as height is concerned, I'm actually 5'5.5, not 5'0.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 11, 2012
putting on the dress and feeling instantly glamous.
I absolutely loved wearing this dress to my boyfriend's prom! I'm bout 5'9 and wore heels so the long was definitely needed. The only problem that I had with it was in the chest area, I had to keep pulling it up a bit so my bra wouldn't peak out from under the dress. Other than that it was absolutely stunning! I loved that it looked different than a normal prom dress, it was much more elegant. Pink is probably my least favorite color but I LOVED the color of this gown. I would say its darker than what a normal pink looks like, almost looks like a nuetral. I wore gold accesories with nude heels and its flowed perfectly. The metallic on the dress makes pictures look beautiful. Definitely will use rent the runway again!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 30, 2012
Every person I spoke to complimented my dress & how great it looked!
I wore this dress to a wedding && I loved every minute in it! It fit perfectly and I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
July 12, 2012
The dress arrived on time, in great condition... I was actually surprised by the lack of wrinkles. It was the perfect dress for the occasion.
This dress was absolutely perfect, and I was really impressed with the whole process as this was my first order. A few notes on the fit... I feel that overall it runs a bit large, but in the bust is runs a bit small. If you are an A or B definitely size down, but if you are C+ you will probably need to size up (or wear the size you normally would wear). Maybe consider some fashion tape if you need to size up, but in my case that wasn't an option since it was over 100 degrees out. For the length I went with the regular even though I am 5'7" because I knew I wanted to wear flats and the sizing chart made me think that would be ok. It was borderline too short, but nothing terrible. Definitely go with the long if you are any taller or wearing anything besides flats. In the pictures I noticed the gold in the dress, but there is silver as well.... so keep that in mind when picking your accessories.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
16L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 197lbs
August 11, 2012
Wine Tasting
I rented this dress for a wine tasting I had at my apartment and I absolutely loved the dress! It fit like a glove everywhere except for my chest. I wear a 38DD and my boobs felt like they were going to fall out all night. I did however gets lot of compliments on the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2012
Rented for prom
I rented this for prom as my backup, but ended up wearing the nicole miller crush on you gown. The color was a little more mauve and rosy than blush pink, and I thought the material would be silky but it was normal fabric. Overall it was a very pretty dress but the other one looked better on me!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
August 23, 2012
Beautiful dress for small bust
This dress arrived and it it is way more beautiful in person, the color and shimmer is gorgeous and the cut is flattering. However, I ended up wearing my back up dress because as a 36D the cups were not even close to big enough to cover my chest. I would highly suggest anyone bigger than a C cub does not order this dress.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Body type: Pear
August 28, 2012
Sparkling the whole night!
I wore this dress to my senior boyfriend's prom. I had rented this dress with the intention that I would find a much prettier dress for my own prom next year, but when I received this dress, I quickly realized that it would be hard to beat. This dress is simple, yet so elegant and glitters in any light. I kept getting compliments about the color and the style -- works with nude pumps and a statement necklace. When my boyfriend saw me, he was speechless. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 29, 2012
...
I really loved loved love this dress, but I found that it fell down allll night. Slightly uncomfortable. If you have a large chest, I would suggest going a size up. The long was a great length for me. Also, the color is a little more pink than pictured.
AlexandraJanuary 6, 2014
You are really 5'9", right (not 4'9" like it says in your profile)? I'm 5'9" with a similar body type and was going to order the 6L but wanted to double check. Thanks so much!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
September 14, 2012
Sigh... Would have loved it
The dress is absolutely beautiful. I got it in a 14 and a 12. The 14 was far too big on me and falling off. The 12 fit perfectly except for one little problem... It arrived ripped. RTR was awesome about it. I contacted the, immediately, including a picture of the rip, and they refunded me. Unfortunately, I had to run out and find a dress at the last minute, but I appreciate how quickly RTR responded and refunded me. If you rent the size 12, check the side carefully to make sure that rip has been repaired. And definitely go for 3" or so heels with this one.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2012
Good for long and lean - not other shapes
I got 2 sizes in this dress and was very excited to wear it. However, one size was slightly large and unflattering on, and the smaller size made my bust look vulgar. I couldn't wear either and had to send it back :( I imagine it would look great on a generally lean figure.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 22, 2012
Beautiful dress, just too long.
I'm 5'1 and even with heels, it still puddled on the ground. Also, you will need tape to hold the bust in place.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 22, 2012
Felt amazing! Loved the fit! I prefer a flowy style so this dress achieved that.
I really liked the way it flowed but still showed my curves slightly. A little tight around the bust and im a 34B and i wore a 4. I would recommend not wearing a strapless bra if you are a b or less.
StephanieApril 16, 2013
Did you wear heels with this dress?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
October 1, 2012
Great dress, great silhouette, very glam.
fit snugly on top and moved freely around the rest of me - cluch for a long night involving eating and drinking. You need to be careful about how breasty you can get though - I had a few moments where I would have arrayed myself more modestly.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2012
Great dress!
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding and absolutely loved it! I wore 4" heels and the length was perfect - it was made for an actual person, not a 5'11" model!! Only thing I had a problem with was the bust. There was too much fabric which made it look too large but I used the fashion tape (that came with my dress...!!) to make it fall the right way. I felt great in the dress and received so many compliments! I highly recommend renting this dress!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
October 13, 2012
I wore this dress to prom. It was absolutely beautiful. I received many compliments!
I thought the color would be a little more pale pink, it was more nude. I loved the hint of shimmer in the dress though!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 158lbs
October 29, 2012
The reaction from the guests made me feel like a superstar!
Stunning gown. Length was perfect. Much more "dusty rose" in person.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 6, 2012
So many compliments from this dress!
Love, love LOVED this dress! It was the perfect dress for a formal, and even semi-formal event! The way the candle light caught the sequin detail was just perfection! I am 5'8 and the 6L was just long enough with 3 inch heels. Would love to own!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 20, 2012
Brilliant dress for a lakeside wedding!
It was quite comfortable. Very elegant, but not overdone. I did use some dress tape to keep the bust up and I did order the long, because of other reviews. I wore about a 4 inch heel and the long barely touched the ground. Worked out beautifully! Recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2012
Wore this dress to prom!
As others have said it does run a little bit small in the bust and I would seriously encourage using double sided tape so you don't have to pull your dress up the whole night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 12, 2012
This dress was awesome!!!
Overall this dress was awesome! It fit true to size, I even got a 12L which fit great too! I was the envy of the ball! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 12, 2013
Beautiful dress!!!
My best friend (in the polka dots, pictured) got married this past November and we used this dress in the wedding party! All the bridesmaids wore them and they were stunning! It was true to size and everyone loved them!! I definitely recommend this dress for any formal event. Lovely!!!
EmilyOctober 11, 2013
Thinking of this dress for my bridal party- would love to see another picture of the whole bridal party and/or any tips you had for all the girls ordering them as far as how far before the wedding etc. thanks!
LaurenDecember 26, 2013
Emily - We wore platinum Jack Rogers sandals with the dresses! We ordered the dresses to come on a Thursday before the wedding on Saturday, and returned the dresses that Sunday!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
January 22, 2013
Pretty and delicate
This was my back up dress for the night. It fits well and is quite comfortable. But you do need dress tape to keep the top up (and quite a bit of it). It also gives you a nice bust if you have a smaller chest (like me). The fabric is really light and delicate, so it feels a little more casual than other long gowns. But I don't think it looks casual.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 23, 2013
Arrived right on time!
Wore to sorority formal. Fit great!!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 8, 2013
I felt like a princess!
I wore this dress to my friend's sorority formal and received so many compliments on it! I normally wear a 4 in dresses and this one was a little bit big up top, but I wore a bra with it and it fit perfectly. I ordered the 4L and the dress was still a little bit short, but I had planned on wearing flats anyways so it wasn't a problem. I received so many compliments that night, and still 3 days later people are telling me they loved my dress and how stunning i looked in it! I absolutely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2013
This dress was unique and beautiful and I got so many compliments! It also looks amazing in pictures
The length was perfect with heels (I'm 5'4). It was a little loose on the bust- I wear a small C and I ended up needing to tape myself in. The dress was incredibly flattering and flowy. It was very easy to wear and fun to dance in. It was youthful and beautiful but also classy enough for a formal occasion. I couldn't have picked a better dress for this event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 26, 2013
This dress made me the Belle of the Ball!!
I wore this dress to my sorority's formal. The color is slightly more pink than in the picture which made it even prettier. I received so many compliments throughout the night!! I felt like the belle of the ball. The dress is super easy to accessorize because it has silver and gold sequence running down the dress. I chose to wear a gold and pearl necklace with gold bangles and it turned out really well. For shoes I went with nude heals and that worked well too!! The only issue is if you are even a little busty it can be difficult to wear because the chest area seems to run a little small. I'm a 34 C and was worried about falling out a little bit. But the tape they included with the dress worked really well!
CamilleMay 6, 2013
was the dress long enough with heels? i'm 5'9" and want to wear at least 3" heels
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
May 8, 2013
This is a beautifil and flattering dress!
I wore this to a formal wedding. It was flattering, true to size, and I felt so confident in it. The compliments I received were a nice bonus as well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2013
Loved the color and the sparkle!
This gown was perfect for a black tie wedding. It was more elegant on than it looks in the model picture. I especially loved the blush color and how it has both gold and silver accents, making it very easy to accessorize. My only complaint is that the top kept curling and so I was constantly tugging at it to keep it up. I have a few pictures with my black bra showing :/
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2013
Felt like a princess
I wore this dress for a charity gala. I loved it!!! I wish I could wear it to work every day. I did have to keep pulling the dress up as my chest was falling out, but next time I would wear a corset bra instead of a regular strapless.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
October 8, 2013
I felt like a greek goddess in this dress! The metallic threading throughout was so glam.
The fit was great, I fit into the 2P perfectly, but the heels I was wearing were a little on the tall side, and the 4P just barely hit the ground, so I went a size up that night. I recommend ordering the petite if you are really around 5'3 or 5'4 and under!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 10, 2013
I loved this dress! It really helped to make the night perfect!!
I loved this dress and got tons of compliments! It's perfect for any formal affair- I wore it to my sorority's formal. The dress was just shiny enough with out being too flashy. I couldn't be happier with Rent the Runway or how easy it was to use.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 16, 2013
Loved the dress!
I loved the dress and it fit perfect except for the top wouldn't stay put.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2014
TONS of compliments!
I wore this to a formal event at my college, and it was PERFECT! It fit great, was a beautiful dress, and I got tons of compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
June 20, 2014
If you are a size "C" cup, do not get this dress!
This dress was made for someone with a small chest (A or B cup). If you are a C or bigger, the only way this dress will fit you is if you rent a size up. Unfortuneatly, that wasn't an option as I am a size 16 already and that is as big as this dress gets. I was pulling the dress up all night and practically spilling out. I wore a shawl to cover up some of the chest area. Also, I'm glad I ordered the regular lengthed dress, otherwise it would have shown my ankles and I'm only 5'3"!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 28, 2014
Very light & pretty.
This was my backup dress, and I ended up using it in a photo shoot as opposed to wearing it to my event. This dress is a dusty pink with beautiful sequins; it's lightweight and airy. Perfect for summer! It's a very flattering dress, but busty women beware: I had to pull this dress up every five minutes! It definitely shows off the girls- maybe a little too much. THIS DRESS RUNS REALLY SHORT. I am wearing a 12L in this picture and it was still a little too short, but all in all a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
July 30, 2014
Beautiful color and comfortable room around hips/butt
The con to this dress is that it runs short (I'm 5'6" and wore flats and it still felt short). Also it is VERY low cut - def never showed that much of my chest before lol - so I did feel like I had to constantly pull it up to avoid a wardrobe malfunction. Otherwise it was a beautiful color. Spanx would prob help smooth things out too, but it is not tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
May 21, 2014
perfect for baby bump
this gown was perfect for me when i was 5mths pregnant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2014
Got tons of complements
Fit perfectly looked stunning felt beautiful
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×