Nicole Miller

Exquisite Eliza Gown

$49 to buy
$510 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Go with elegance for your wedding party by renting this Nicole Miller gown. A great color and style for a Spring wedding! Complete the look with accessories like Nicole Miller's Star Light Star Bright Bracelet and Nicole Miller's Silver Southern Plantation Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - size up or down in back-up according to bust size (women with full bust sizes should size up and women with smaller bust sizes should size down)
WAIST: Not fitted - overlay conceals midsection
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'0''-5'4'' (Total length is 47"). Long is for heights above 5'5''- 5'10'' (Total length is 50.5")

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra; dress has built-in boning and removable padding at bust
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Pink silk. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Twisted bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip.  

Share
98 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(71)
Small
(14)
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 158lbs
October 29, 2012
The reaction from the guests made me feel like a superstar!
Stunning gown. Length was perfect. Much more "dusty rose" in person.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 6, 2012
So many compliments from this dress!
Love, love LOVED this dress! It was the perfect dress for a formal, and even semi-formal event! The way the candle light caught the sequin detail was just perfection! I am 5'8 and the 6L was just long enough with 3 inch heels. Would love to own!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
November 16, 2012
I got a million compliments on this dress!
I normally wear a size 6, but the dress is tight in the rib cage and also a litlte bit short. As the long sizes were unavailable, I had to go with the 8. This fit well, though it was still a little short. The neckline of the gown had a tendency to fold over, but was fixed easily with fashion tape. Overall, it was very flattering and perfect for the last minute black tie dinner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 20, 2012
Brilliant dress for a lakeside wedding!
It was quite comfortable. Very elegant, but not overdone. I did use some dress tape to keep the bust up and I did order the long, because of other reviews. I wore about a 4 inch heel and the long barely touched the ground. Worked out beautifully! Recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Apple
November 20, 2012
Beautiful dress, but not for the busty girls
I couldn't wear this dress because no matter how I tried, I looked like I would be popping out of this dress. Too bad as the color and cut are gorgeous!
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2012
Wore this dress to prom!
As others have said it does run a little bit small in the bust and I would seriously encourage using double sided tape so you don't have to pull your dress up the whole night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 12, 2012
This dress was awesome!!!
Overall this dress was awesome! It fit true to size, I even got a 12L which fit great too! I was the envy of the ball! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 1, 2013
Pretty bridesmaid dress.
I rented this when one of my close friends had a wedding with too short of an engagement length to buy a dress. The dress was very pretty ... however the 0R was too small around. I was yanking it up (and dress taped it ). I most likely could have used a 0P .... however this dress is NOT for the small of bust. I am a 30D and I was on the lookout for dress malfunctions all night!!! Overall very pretty but I wouldn't rent it again b/c of fit.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 12, 2013
Beautiful dress!!!
My best friend (in the polka dots, pictured) got married this past November and we used this dress in the wedding party! All the bridesmaids wore them and they were stunning! It was true to size and everyone loved them!! I definitely recommend this dress for any formal event. Lovely!!!
EmilyOctober 11, 2013
Thinking of this dress for my bridal party- would love to see another picture of the whole bridal party and/or any tips you had for all the girls ordering them as far as how far before the wedding etc. thanks!
LaurenDecember 26, 2013
Emily - We wore platinum Jack Rogers sandals with the dresses! We ordered the dresses to come on a Thursday before the wedding on Saturday, and returned the dresses that Sunday!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 19, 2013
Great dress very comfy and light
This dress was perfect length. If you are not so tall but like me can't wear petite (not small in the right places) this is the perfect dress. It does run small in the bust
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
January 22, 2013
Pretty and delicate
This was my back up dress for the night. It fits well and is quite comfortable. But you do need dress tape to keep the top up (and quite a bit of it). It also gives you a nice bust if you have a smaller chest (like me). The fabric is really light and delicate, so it feels a little more casual than other long gowns. But I don't think it looks casual.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 23, 2013
Arrived right on time!
Wore to sorority formal. Fit great!!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 8, 2013
I felt like a princess!
I wore this dress to my friend's sorority formal and received so many compliments on it! I normally wear a 4 in dresses and this one was a little bit big up top, but I wore a bra with it and it fit perfectly. I ordered the 4L and the dress was still a little bit short, but I had planned on wearing flats anyways so it wasn't a problem. I received so many compliments that night, and still 3 days later people are telling me they loved my dress and how stunning i looked in it! I absolutely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 22, 2013
This dress was unique and beautiful and I got so many compliments! It also looks amazing in pictures
The length was perfect with heels (I'm 5'4). It was a little loose on the bust- I wear a small C and I ended up needing to tape myself in. The dress was incredibly flattering and flowy. It was very easy to wear and fun to dance in. It was youthful and beautiful but also classy enough for a formal occasion. I couldn't have picked a better dress for this event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 26, 2013
This dress made me the Belle of the Ball!!
I wore this dress to my sorority's formal. The color is slightly more pink than in the picture which made it even prettier. I received so many compliments throughout the night!! I felt like the belle of the ball. The dress is super easy to accessorize because it has silver and gold sequence running down the dress. I chose to wear a gold and pearl necklace with gold bangles and it turned out really well. For shoes I went with nude heals and that worked well too!! The only issue is if you are even a little busty it can be difficult to wear because the chest area seems to run a little small. I'm a 34 C and was worried about falling out a little bit. But the tape they included with the dress worked really well!
CamilleMay 6, 2013
was the dress long enough with heels? i'm 5'9" and want to wear at least 3" heels
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165lbs
May 8, 2013
This is a beautifil and flattering dress!
I wore this to a formal wedding. It was flattering, true to size, and I felt so confident in it. The compliments I received were a nice bonus as well!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2013
Loved the color and the sparkle!
This gown was perfect for a black tie wedding. It was more elegant on than it looks in the model picture. I especially loved the blush color and how it has both gold and silver accents, making it very easy to accessorize. My only complaint is that the top kept curling and so I was constantly tugging at it to keep it up. I have a few pictures with my black bra showing :/
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
June 9, 2013
Nice, but won't be renting again
I rented this for a black tie wedding. Definitely size up if you are busty! Even after reading the reviews, I was still surprised to find how little give there was. This resulted in a bit more cleavage than I am comfortable with, but I wore the dress anyway. My back up size was in good condition, but the size I ended up wearing was not so great. The metallic threads were gone in certain areas around the bust and kept coming out all night. The hem was even torn! I don't think anyone but me noticed, but it was a bit of a bummer. Overall, I got tons of compliments, but was a little disappointed. The color is beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 4, 2013
Felt like a princess
I wore this dress for a charity gala. I loved it!!! I wish I could wear it to work every day. I did have to keep pulling the dress up as my chest was falling out, but next time I would wear a corset bra instead of a regular strapless.
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
October 8, 2013
I felt like a greek goddess in this dress! The metallic threading throughout was so glam.
The fit was great, I fit into the 2P perfectly, but the heels I was wearing were a little on the tall side, and the 4P just barely hit the ground, so I went a size up that night. I recommend ordering the petite if you are really around 5'3 or 5'4 and under!
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 10, 2013
I loved this dress! It really helped to make the night perfect!!
I loved this dress and got tons of compliments! It's perfect for any formal affair- I wore it to my sorority's formal. The dress was just shiny enough with out being too flashy. I couldn't be happier with Rent the Runway or how easy it was to use.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 16, 2013
Loved the dress!
I loved the dress and it fit perfect except for the top wouldn't stay put.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
December 15, 2013
Everyone loved it
Gorgeous dress!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 5, 2014
TONS of compliments!
I wore this to a formal event at my college, and it was PERFECT! It fit great, was a beautiful dress, and I got tons of compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 24, 2014
Everyone said I looked great and loved my dress! It was perfect:)
Little tight in the boobs! But I made it work. I had to do the long because the regular was too short
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
May 22, 2014
I wore this dress to my senior prom.
Overall, I loved how the dress looked. It looks beautiful in pictures, for sure! However, a few minor details made the dress annoying at times. I am 5'6" and I wore flats, but the dress was still too short. I would definitely get the long version if you are above 5'5". Also, the dress was hard to keep up the entire night. It was too small in the bust area in the front, but the dress was too loose in the back. But overall, this dress was great. I received countless compliments the entire night!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
16R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
June 20, 2014
If you are a size "C" cup, do not get this dress!
This dress was made for someone with a small chest (A or B cup). If you are a C or bigger, the only way this dress will fit you is if you rent a size up. Unfortuneatly, that wasn't an option as I am a size 16 already and that is as big as this dress gets. I was pulling the dress up all night and practically spilling out. I wore a shawl to cover up some of the chest area. Also, I'm glad I ordered the regular lengthed dress, otherwise it would have shown my ankles and I'm only 5'3"!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 28, 2014
Very light & pretty.
This was my backup dress, and I ended up using it in a photo shoot as opposed to wearing it to my event. This dress is a dusty pink with beautiful sequins; it's lightweight and airy. Perfect for summer! It's a very flattering dress, but busty women beware: I had to pull this dress up every five minutes! It definitely shows off the girls- maybe a little too much. THIS DRESS RUNS REALLY SHORT. I am wearing a 12L in this picture and it was still a little too short, but all in all a beautiful dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
July 30, 2014
Beautiful color and comfortable room around hips/butt
The con to this dress is that it runs short (I'm 5'6" and wore flats and it still felt short). Also it is VERY low cut - def never showed that much of my chest before lol - so I did feel like I had to constantly pull it up to avoid a wardrobe malfunction. Otherwise it was a beautiful color. Spanx would prob help smooth things out too, but it is not tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 21, 2014
perfect for baby bump
this gown was perfect for me when i was 5mths pregnant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
September 28, 2014
Worn as a maiden of honor dress
This dress was ok. It was not my first choice. My original dress arrived damaged. I had to have a blush colored dress and I worked with RTR customer service in locating another blush color dress. I was sent the long dress and had to use hem tape. The dress does not work well with my medium busted frame. The way the fabric laid I looked pregnant. This dress would look lovely on someone that is less curvey. I wasn't a fan of the dress and unfortunately now there is a bunch of wedding photos with me not looking great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2014
Got tons of complements
Fit perfectly looked stunning felt beautiful
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 28, 2014
Easy to wear and wasn't pulling it up all night!
Fits great - definitely need a long if you're taller.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 4, 2014
Got so many compliments, but definitely meant for smaller chested women.
I really loved this dress and felt great in it, but it was too tight in the chest area. I ended up going braless which helped, but I also had to continually hike it up the whole night so as not to have a mishap. I usually wear a 6-8 and got an 8L which was about 1 inch too long in 3 inch heels, but manageable. If you're over 5 foot 5 and plan on wearing heels, I would definitely get a long. All in all, I received so many compliments and loved how I looked in pictures.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2015
Wore this as a bridesmaid's dress in my friend's wedding!
I choose a slightly larger size then I normally wear but it was still to small in the bust area. It was a final sale so I was able to alter the bust (but even altered I had to wear a very very thin bra). I don't think I'm very well endowed (in general) but it was a very tight fit. Overall (besides the bust) the dress was really great and very flattering! I was recovering from knee surgery and I was able to wear my surgical brace under my dress without any issues and no one was the wiser!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
December 2, 2015
The dress fit wonderfully, I wore it to prom and I rarely had to pull it up.
fit nicely
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2011
Love that you get to keep the garmet bags! and very pleased that the dresses always arrive on time and not wrinkled!
I rented this dree for my Husbands Marine Corps ball... i ordered a 6 and 4 and wore the 4 although the bust area was a little small... im a 34 c and I would say thats probably as big as you could be for this size dress.. the dress was very easy to match with shoes/accessories cause in the material there is both a shiny silver and gold stream. i chose to go with the gold and nude colors for accessories. I would deffinitely reccomend this dress! and love Rent the Runway and will deffinitely rent again!
ashleyMarch 23, 2012
did you wear heels with this dress?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 10, 2012
Beautiful!
I wore this dress to my junior prom. I was a little worried it would be too short since I am pretty tall, but it turned out prefectly. The dress fit very well except for the bust. It was a little too big, but with tape and pins it was fine. All night I received compliments on how pretty the dress was and I was reall happy with it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 5, 2012
Everyone loved the color and the hint of shine in the dress!
I rented this dress for prom and it was a sucess! The fit was perfect besides my small chest and me constantly having to pull it up. But that just comes with most strapless dresses for me! I also ordered the 2P but the quality of the dress was very poor and faded looking. It had a big tear on the bottom and the sequin details looked like they were fraying. But the 0R was much newer, just by being able to look at it. I wore atleast 5 inch heels so the dress wouldnt be too long, but it was so worth it! I got tons of compliments and it was certainly a night to remember!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2012
The thought that no one wore a Nicole Miller dress like this one, made me feel unique and unforgettable. I loved being called "gorgeous" and truly feeling like this dress gives a high confident boost!
As a first time RTR member I was a little skeptical about ordering this dress. I was so unsure of the colors of this dress and I felt like it was too pale. However when I saw the pictures other women have posted wearing this dress, I decided to rent it. I AM SO GLAD I DID! I loved it, the length was perfect with my 4 inch gold heels and it LOOKED incredible ( Oh don't be discouraged with the heels I chose, I could have worn 2 inch heels and it wouldn't have hit the floor). THE only little things I did NOT like were how I kept pulling it up while dancing, be careful with what bra you want to wear it with! Oh and the stitches of gold and silver were lifting up which wasn't something noticeable in the pictures but after I looked closer at the dress I saw them coming out, maybe the dress I got was loved a little too much.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×