Nicole Miller

Exotic Spice Gown

$100 rental
$425 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Fire up your night in this daring red gown. Designed by Nicole Miller, this simple and sophisticated gown was made to make a statement! All you need is Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, purple sequin, teal, purple and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red Matte Jersey (68% rayon, 27% polyester, 5% spandex). Sleeveless. Square neckline with back cutout. Front rouching. Hidden back zipper. Not Lined. Made in USA

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

160 reviews

Fit
Small 11
True to Size 136
Large 2
Photos 155
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

Amazing Dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a size six and only wore the size 8 because it didn't hug my waist as much. It was a little big in the bust but not too bad. Very true to size. I loved this dress and received a ton of compliments! This was my first experience with RTR and I will be using them over and over. Great experience overall!
niki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 5, 2013

The perfect combination of classy and sexy. I loved this dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. The color, the fit and the material were great. My only issue was that I'm 5'10" and I was wearing 2 1/2in heels and the 8long did not go all the way to the floor in the front.
Carley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

Loved this dress- Compliments all nght long!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was sketchy about reserving this dress because there weren't many reviews, but I am so glad I did! I got many compliments at the ball I attended and stood out in a sea of black dresses! I have an athletic hourglass shape- tiny waist, wide hips, and musles. The dress hugged my figure perfectly and the sleeves hid bra fat, elongated my muscular arms, and made my shoulders look less broad. And the best part of course was the back- I wanted to flaunt my booty and this dress did the job! CONS: -I accidentally rested a bottle of beer against my dress for a few seconds. The outside of the bottle was wet, and even when the dress dried there was a noticeable ring. Just be careful to not let the dress get wet at all! -The button at the nape of my neck BROKE! And without the button the sleeves won't stay on, so I was very sad. We had to leave the ball early. -The red color from the dress leaked onto the bra I was wearing. The picture I am uploading is from when I first tried it on- don't have any full length pictures from the ball I attended. Overall I loved this dress and I look forward to renting from this website again. I gave this dress 4 stars simply because of the cons I listed above.
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Beautiful, glamorous gown.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was simple, but elegant, and perfect for a large charity event that I was co-chairing. It was very figure hugging -- it made me feel like Christina Hendricks in Mad Men.
Hope
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 21, 2013

Perfection

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Perfect fit!!! The back was the best part. Very flattering.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

I got compliments from complete strangers. I felt gorgeous!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My backup size was not available for the date of my event so I was pretty nervous renting this dress. It fit beautifully though. The dress arrived on time in perfect condition and fit like a glove. The dress has no lining but the ruching is very flattering. The back of the dress is gorgeous.
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 27, 2013

Super sexy and fit perfectly!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit me like a glove and was super comfortable. I got compliments all night. My boyfriend picked this one and it was a winner. Esp when you can wear a regular bra with it. :-)
LBC78
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

Fabulous red dress!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was exactly as described. As noted, it does not have a liner, so I wore a strapless one underneath to keep it smooth. It is very form fitting, but the rouching makes it comfortable. I received many compliments and enjoyed wearing it.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 2, 2013

Pretty shade of red..

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Comfortable fit! Very true to size.
Amelia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Perfect combination of classy and sexy!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt like a total knockout and I received so many compliments! This is my first time renting from RTR and it was worth every penny! Can't wait to rent again. PROS: 2L fit like a glove and was the perfect length for me (5'8" + 3" heels). The little train in the back was elegant. The color was a beautiful, vibrant red. It was super comfortable, easy to dance in, the ruching was flattering, and the back was absolutely gorgeous. CONS: The top is pretty low cut and my bra kept peeking out; I tried using fashion tape, but still had to keep pulling it up all night. The dress has no lining and is very thin, so I had to wear a slip underneath. I ordered the 4L as a backup, but it was actually shorter than the 2L and was too big on me.
Mariah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 9, 2013

Stunning. Sexy. Glamorous!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt AMAZING in this dress! It was form fitting and glamorous. I felt like Jessica Rabbit. I ordered the 8R and the 10R. Although my husband and I carefully measured out my height in my heels, the dress still showed my heels. As I walked, the dress would hike up to my calves. I called RTR and they immediately send me the 8L. We were in a rush, and the dress arrived as we were leaving for our event. To me, the 8L fit just like the 8R and my heels were still showing! After having a few drinks, I was no longer worried about it. It just bugs me in the few full length photos we have; all the other women's dresses properly drape their heels.There were two reasons this happened: first of all, the dress cuts close to your body where your feet are outside the drapery, 2nd (and I believe the real reason why it didn't fit) was my huge butt and hips. My waist is a size 6, but my butt is a size 10. I feel that the material was snagged at my hips, and could not fully fall to the floor. Even with this small mishap, I would definitely wear this gown again. Heck, I would buy it if I could!
Rachael
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

I ABSOLUTLY LOVED this dress. it was perfect for my company Christmas party and such a beautiful red

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit PERFECTLY and I have NOTHING bad to say about it. so comfortable, very thin material, leaving NOTHING bad to say. my body type worked very well for this dress. I would suggest finding a bra that will sit low on your back. I opted to wear only covers in the front to mask that I wasn't wearing a bra. the dress is very tastefully sexy.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

It was so hard to send it back, I wanted to keep it!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented a 6 and an 8 instead of my usual 4 because I've put on a little weight due to the holidays. I could have still gone with a four. This dress is very forgiving. It's also so stretchy and comfortable. I wore a standard black strapless bra and had no issues with it showing. The length was good for me but I did wear six inch heels. I received so many compliments and double takes at my husband's company Christmas party. The dress is simply gorgeous.
Milena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 13, 2013

Great care-free red gown

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits very nicely and is very comfortable. I had to wear a slip under becuase the material will show any flaws you might want to hide, but overall, a very nice dress. I recieved tons of compliments throught the night. I wore this dress with 3 inch heels and the dress did not feel long or short.
mara
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 15, 2013

Great Dress! Fits great, comfortable, and color is gorgeous.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this gown for my office Christmas party. It is very true to its size. It hugs your body in all the right places. Perfect dress for a holiday event!
Felicia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

Rented this beauty for the Yosemite Brace Bridge Dinner - Won Best Dressed!!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful! Rented this beauty for the annual Brace Bridge Dinner at the Ahwannee Hotel (in Yosemite) which our family attended the day after my wedding. I got so many complements and looks!!! The jester went out of his way to give me a hug!! LOL My husband and I won best dressed! I've rented several dresses from RTR but this is my favorite - I was sad to send it back.
Samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 24, 2013

This dress was absolutely PERFECT!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to size and was absolutely gorgeous. What you don't see in the preview is the asymmetrical hemline. There's a slight train in the back, which is fine if you're taller. I'm 5'0 (super short!) so I had to wear at least 5" heels. But it was very comfortable and really flattering with the "bustling" in the back. Got a lot of complements. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Christy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Lady in Red

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is true to size. I am short but with tall heels it fit just fine. Comfortable fabric and very classy neckline/back detail. I received many compliments on this dress. Thanks RTR!
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Nothing but compliments!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I put in my RTR order for a New Year's dress in late November, my first choice was a long blue lace-backed dress; this red number was my back up. As NYE grew closer, I began to regret that decision, as this dress looked so much more fun. When the dresses arrived, I tried on the red and loved it immediately. It hugged the right curves in the right way, required minimal constricting undergarments, as was really, really comfortable overall. I'm very short, so the dress pooled a bit at the bottom, but that was easily remedied with a pair of 5 1/2" sparkly heels. Additionally, I took the fact that the other dress didn't fit as a cosmic sign. At the party, I received compliment after compliment on this dress. One of my biggest peeves when it comes to formal wear is that dresses often look and feel great at the beginning of the evening, but grow uncomfortable and wilt as the event progresses. Even after seven hours of wear (we are a party hearty bunch), it still looked smoking hot and was almost as comfortable as my favorite pajama pants (the pajama pants set a high bar)! I'd rent it again in a minute!
nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 11, 2014

Very easy. Came the day it said with a garment bag to keep. Would use again definitely.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove and its even a little stretchy to make the fit even better. It's very thin and doesn't have a lining but that didn't matter to me. I was able to wear a normal strapless bra and my shoes were 2.5-3 inches and the length was perfect since I am 5'5. I got a lot of compliments and I honestly do not have a negative thing to say. I would recommend this dress to anyone looking for a formal event.
Maureen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

My cousin told me about it.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was perfect. I am 5'6" and with heels it was a little short but they didn't have the 4L available and the 6L was too loose. Worked out great when I took my heels off!!
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 22, 2014

Lady in RED!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a winter black tie wedding. It was a beautiful color and fit great! I am 5'10" and ordered the long. The size fit perfectly but the length was a tad short. I had to wear very low heels and my shoes stuck out at the bottom - not sure if that is just the style of the dress - it didn't look bad but I would have preferred for my shoes to be covered by the dress (like in the model's photo) - overall though - loved the dress. Super comfortable, fit wonderfully, and felt great in it!
Devyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 28, 2014

Perfect for a formal event

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and was complimented all night, however I felt like it gave me a little too much cleavage. Loved the color, shape and back - the only thing I didn't love was the little train on the back that I kept stepping on, but it was worth it.
Krysten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

Red Carpet Stunner!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to the Grammy Awards and it was an absolute hit! I felt gorgeous all night long and received tons of compliments. Definitely grabs every curve and makes your butt look amazing! My only complaint is that it was very long for being the "2R". I had to wear 5 inch heels and even then I was almost tripping over it. Something to keep in mind.
Lynda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 31, 2014

II received so many compliments. I felt like a million bucks.

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered the 8 L. Regular was to short with 3.5" heels. Fit true to size. Very comfortable. II would advise a full strapless SPANX underneath. t I was not able to go bra-less and panty line would of shown.. I hope this helps someone.
Aimee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 3, 2014

Perfect Dress for the Perfect Event

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly! Couldn't have asked for better fit. I am mostly a "straight" shape, except I have a butt, and this dress gave me curves in the right places. I rented the 2L and it was just a smidge long (not long enough to trip on when wearing heels) but at 5'7" I'm right on the border of regular and long. I wanted the dress to really make the statement so I kept the accessories simple - a small necklace and bracelet with crystal stud earrings. I received so many compliments about the dress all night long and from people looking at all the pictures.
R. Jai
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 19, 2014

5 months preggo with twins - perfect fit & very comfortable!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Needed a formal gown for my sorority's black tie scholarship ball, but it was challenging to find something that didn't look like a tarp because I'm a little over 5 months pregnant with twins. This dress fit wonderfully, stretch material made it comfortable all night & I got so many compliments! My second RTR experience and it was just as enjoyable as the first!
Kerri
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

Fit so well, so many compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very thin fabric, I recommend spanx!
Leann
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Wore this for a Winter Ball

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress for my school's annual Winter Ball and its in a really nice venue so I wanted something classy and sexy, and this dress was absolutely perfect! I got it two days before my event and it was packed simply and already in a garment bag with the return envelope right on top. The dress fit like a glove and had the ruching was perfect and hid all my problem areas, the dress its self was good quality and is actually more of a pinkish-red in person and it has a small train but its not cumbersome at all. At the event I was able to easily move around and dance and the dress still looked great. I got so many complements and the return was so easy, I will definitely be ordering from Rent the Runway again!
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 27, 2014

Subtly sexy dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is subtly sexy. I wore it for a Valentines Ball and didn't feel like it was too sexy or too casual, even though the fabric is a jersey material, the cut and fit make up for it. I received many compliments on the dress, including that it looked like it was made for me - definitely the fabric which is stretchy and hugs the body. Spanx are a must! Also, make sure there is no seam on them as you would definitely be able to see it through the fabric!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 2, 2014

Va va voom

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a 2L and a 4L. The 2 fit, but the 4 was more comfortable. So glad I ordered the long because with heels a regular would have been too short. The dress is very figure flattering and comfortable.
Kylee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

the dress made it here just in time, despite a massive snow storm!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'11, so I have always had a tough time finding dresses that are long enough. the 4L fit a little better up top, but was just a hair too short for me in flats (didn't quite touch the ground in the front). However, the 6L still hugged my body and was just long enough! I did have to pull it down throughout the night to keep it touching the floor, but it was so worth it! So many compliments on this dress. So comfortable, and it shows off curves like none other!
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

This dress was perfect for a formal affair. The color really stood out and it was so comfortable.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really enjoyed wearing this dress. I wasn't sure this dress would fit since I was four months pregnant when I rented it but it fit really well since the material was pretty stretchy. It was a little bit long, but nothing that couldn't be fixed by a decent pair of heels. It was also perfect for getting down on the dance floor.
Sharyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

LOVE this dress! Comfortable, great color, and a great fit!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the black tie wedding I went to. I ordered the suggested necklace that was on the model and it was great. I was sad to send it back. Even though a strapless was suggested, if you have an adjustable strap bra, you can wear it with this dress. It was a pleasant surprise!
Juli
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

gorgeous dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the color and fit of this dress. However, I couldn't wear it because it was about two inches too short and my shoes stuck out awkwardly! I am 5'8" and I usually don't need a "long." However, if you're tall(er) like me, I would definitely recommend renting the longer size!
Sabrina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

The back view of this dress! =)

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful and fit exactly the way I'd hoped in the top, waist, & bum...my only wish is that it had been slightly longer. I'm 5'5", 130lb, athletic build with a 34D and it was right below my ankles without heels on. I was going to a Mardi Gras event...so if it had been longer it may have gotten dirty, however...in case it helps anyone else!! Gorgeous dress...highly recommended to make your bum look amazing!!
dana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

amazing! fit like a glove. got the best compliments!!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit like a glove.
Kathleen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 28, 2015

I just loved this dress! So many have wanted to borrow it!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit wonderfully! Perfect for a New Years Eve wedding!
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

Great dress to stand out

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's very form-fitting but looks great. I am 5'4", 112 pounds, pear shaped and wore a 4P. I could have worn the 2P but wanted the slightly looser fit. However, I actually regretted this because it made the top a bit too big and was slipping down a bit al night. BUT not a big deal, and got a ton of compliments.
Kerri
Top Contributor
Age: 41
Apr 8, 2015

I didn't have the confidence (or the abs!) to pull this one off!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit beautifully. I ordered it in both an 8 and 10, and I could easily have worn either one. The length was a little short, but not so much that it would have kept me from wearing it. The real issue was the fabric. This is a form fitting gown, and the material is both stretchy and thin, so it shows every bump and imperfection. Thought it would be ok with spanx, but when I put the spanx on underneath, you could clearly see the waistband through the dress. If this had been made with a more substantial fabric it would have been perfect. The cut and color were stunning, the back beautifully dramatic. I was very sad that I couldn't wear it.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×