Exotic Spice Gown

$100 rental
$425 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Fire up your night in this daring red gown. Designed by Nicole Miller, this simple and sophisticated gown was made to make a statement! All you need is Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Necklace to complete your look.

Also available in black, purple sequin, teal, and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red Matte Jersey (68% rayon, 27% polyester, 5% spandex). Sleeveless. Square neckline with back cutout. Front rouching. Hidden back zipper. Not Lined. Made in USA

Share
193 reviews
Fit
Large3
True to Size156
Small13
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 24, 2015
Such a sexy, attention getting dress!
This dress was so fun to wear. It was comfortable and very easy to move and dance in, and fit tight but not restrictive. The only thing that bugged me was that the neckline at the top tended to roll out so the seam wasn't flat to my chest. It wasn't noticeable to anyone but me, and I felt beautiful in the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
February 23, 2015
Got so many compliments on the dress!
Extremely flattering it hugged my curves perfectly. Sexy but still appropriate for a formal affair. I'm 5'1 and wore about 4 inch heels with the 4P size and the length was perfect, the regular was way too long even with 6 inch heels. Couldn't have picked a better dress than this!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
February 20, 2015
amazing! fit like a glove. got the best compliments!!
fit like a glove.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 19, 2015
The back view of this dress! =)
The dress was beautiful and fit exactly the way I'd hoped in the top, waist, & bum...my only wish is that it had been slightly longer. I'm 5'5", 130lb, athletic build with a 34D and it was right below my ankles without heels on. I was going to a Mardi Gras event...so if it had been longer it may have gotten dirty, however...in case it helps anyone else!! Gorgeous dress...highly recommended to make your bum look amazing!!
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
February 17, 2015
This dress was comfortable and sexy, but still classy!
Ordered a few days before Valentine's Day weekend, at the last minute, for a formal military ball. Luckily I was able to find this dress in a 10 Regular & 12 Long, as my backup; and I'm glad I chose a backup dress! Everything arrived on-time as promised! The other dress I wanted to wear did not fit :( This was not my first pick between the two I chose, but at the end of the day, I was very happy with the dress! I read all of the reviews, and followed what others said about going a size up, and I'm very glad I did! I am 5'9'' with an athletic build and curves up top and below. I'm regularly a size 8/10, but went with the size 12 dress. The fabric was very comfortable and stretchy, but even wearing the 12, with spanks, all of my curves were hugged and showing (as you can see); But that's what this dress was made for :) Overall - I loved the dress and it was perfect for the occasion ! I felt confident and sexy, but also covered and classy :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 15, 2015
gorgeous dress!
I loved the color and fit of this dress. However, I couldn't wear it because it was about two inches too short and my shoes stuck out awkwardly! I am 5'8" and I usually don't need a "long." However, if you're tall(er) like me, I would definitely recommend renting the longer size!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 15, 2015
At an event with about 1,000 women, I got so many complements on my dress.
I love the way this dress fit my body. It was comfortable throughout the entire night. I rented an 8R and I wish I would have rented a 6L as I'm 5'9" tall. Loved this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 13, 2015
This dress fits like a glove ! I received tons of compliments all night and felt super sexy!
Fit was perfect, the only issue was that the dress has a small train so the bottom got dirty and a bit wet.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
February 4, 2015
Amazing dress! Fit perfectly and hugged everything it should.
Great fit, did wear a strapless bra. Nothing but great things to say about the whole experience. I got it thinking I would wear the 2 but it hugged my bum a little too tight for my comfort level (still was a great fit though and would have been just fine) but I decided to go with the 4R so it wasn't so snug on my backside.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 28, 2015
Beautiful dress , received a lot of compliments all night long!!
The dress is form fitting, and comfortable. I am 5"2 and wore the 4P and the length was perfect with 3" heels.
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 23, 2015
Gorgeous dress, but not forgiving and better for straight and less curvy figures.
Comfortable stretchy material but won't hide a thing, so if you have any bumps or curves you don't like, then this may not work for you. It ran a little smaller than I expected.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
January 21, 2015
Military Ball
This was the original dress I wanted to wear. My size wasn't available so I opted to order the larger size. I was entirely too big and made me look like I had a belly. It was also too short even when I was barefoot. I was happy that my back up dress worked. This dress is the center dress in the picture.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 20, 2015
I felt so elegant!
I wore this dress to a black tie/formal fundraiser event that I attended with a bunch of friends. The cut and the fit were so true to size, plus I didn't feel constricted, so I could walk around and dance all night. Plus with the cut of the dress, it actually looked like I had a booty! I received numerous compliments, especially from strangers, which I didn't expect at all! I felt so beautiful and classy. The length suggestion for the dress is correct, I tried ordering the 4L, but they were out, so I stuck with the 4R and wore shorter heels, but probably for the best, as I'm sure my feet would've been worse off in higher heels. I also wore an un-padded strapless for some extra support. Overall, a stunning dress. Be prepared to stand out and feel amazing! I wish I could've kept the dress~
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
January 19, 2015
Pretty, but not the quality I expected
I could not wear this dress as it was too short for me, even in the long length and even if I'd worn flats. I expected the material to be a little thicker and feel more expensive for a NM dress but it was very thin and unforgiving. The seam in the back of the dress is not highlighted in many pictures, but it is right up the middle of the dress and looked like the dress was giving me a huge wedgie! I think the design was pretty, but I was disappointed with the dress overall.
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 16, 2015
Beautiful and flattering!
The fabric is stretchy and comfy, but you'll still need an undergarment to hide underwear lines. A strapless bra works perfect. I am 5 months pregnant and am currently at 135 lbs, the dress was very forgiving to my belly and I was so comfortable. I recommend the long instead of the regular if you're wearing a heel, unless you're petite. I felt beautiful and had a great time in this dress. This is why I love RTR so much!! I got tons of compliments and had a great time!! It's nice to feel pretty when you're pregnant. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 14, 2015
Sexy, Festive Dress
I wore this dress to a black tie holiday party. The dress itself is very simple in design, but the way it's cut and the fit of it is extremely flattering and sexy, plus it is easily accessorized. As others have mentioned, the fabric has a lot of stretch to it and is designed to really hug your curves so if you are looking for a more structural fit, I would go with another option. Panty lines are visible in this dress so I definitely recommend no-show underwear or shapewear if you are worried about getting a smooth look. Also, because I'm 5'2" I'm always worried about gowns being too long but, as you can see in the picture, in 4" heels, the 4R was the perfect length, just grazing the top of my shoes. I had several strangers ask me where I got it. Another RTR success!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
January 5, 2015
a bit short but comfortable!
my shoes showed which I like a longer dress and I am short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2015
Absolutely stunning!!
Definitely a form fitting piece, but hugged in the right spots. I wore this dress with a strapless bra and it was fine. I received a ton of compliments and felt sexy and beautiful in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2014
I felt like Julia Roberts in Pretty Woman...sans bling!!
Fit like a glove! The fabric is a little bit thin, so depending on your comfort level, you may need a slip.
lynnJanuary 9, 2015
McKenna!!! You look AMAZING girl!! I am thinking this size dress for my husbands black tie event. I am built like you but shorter lol and since you rocked this so well I had a few questions, First it says your a 34B so am I you dont look like a 34B, your boobs look huge and cleavage looks great! Is that a typo lol or did you have a great push up bra? If so what bra lol. Second this is obvi very form fitting I am guessing you wore a thong? Was VPL an issue? Third did you feel like you'd be able to dance/move at all in this dress? Thanks so much you really look Amazing!!!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
December 23, 2014
Excellent customer service!
Slightly short, over all very sexy and hides baby stomach issues!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 19, 2014
Head turner, jaw dropper.
Wore this to a company holiday party at a club. Be prepared to have all eyes on you because this dress demands attention. It fits wonderfully, I was nervous when RTR told me they didn't have a 4 so they sent the 6 only but it worked out fine. The bottom is a bit longer in the back so not ideal for dancing as people step on the mini-train. Also was able to wear a strapless bra with it with no problem.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 16, 2014
My husband loved this dress so I was so happy with my choice.
The reviews are very helpful- definitely needed shape wear and a strapless bra. I'm 5'-6" and wore 2" heels - dress was an inch or so above the floor. Fabric has lots of give and is easy to dance in- just be aware of the short train. The color is vibrant and the cutout in the back is a great detail. Loved it all around.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
December 15, 2014
Lady in Red
This dress was absolutely perfect for a military ball I attended with my fiancé. It is bold and striking without screaming "look at me." I felt so comfortable and sexy (hard to achieve in one outfit!) My fiancé and I both received compliments all night. :) I felt so beautiful in this dress and was sad to send it back, but am glad knowing someone else will feel just as stunning as I did!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
December 12, 2014
I originally chose this dress, but in a different size, for a formal Christmas party.
It was snug and form-fitting and not as flattering as I had hoped. It was also not as bright red as the picture, but it was still a nice dress.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 9, 2014
LOVED IT. Flattering and form-fitting for curvy girls.
Absolutely in love with this dress. I didn't want to return it! The jersey material was very comfortable, form-fitting, and easy to move in. I'm usually between a size 2 and 4. The 2 fit perfectly due to the elasticity of the material. Only regret is not getting the 2S. 2R was a bit long for me at 5'3"
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 1, 2014
At least this one fit my body
Hugged nicely but as it said in some of the reviews this dress is very short, even in the long size I ordered. I would've been uncomfortable all night. Easy return/exchange though, will give RTR another shot.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
November 24, 2014
Comfortable, classy and simple
I had my heart set on a different red dress I tried on in the showroom for my universities's spring gala and once I get my mind set on a look, it's hard for me to readjust. This dress was fine, but I really wanted a bright red that popped and it is a bit more toned down (I thought it was more of a Christmas-y red than the David Meister I had originally wanted). I also felt like it didn't do very much for me figure wise. I wear a 32D bra, but I don't think I usually look it. If I was a bit bustier and had a more pronounced hourglass figure, I think it may have been a different story. It really is a great dress, but I think it's largely going to be the person wearing it who turns it up a notch. Also, it's a great dress if you're looking for something simple that can take bold statement jewelry. I
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 15, 2014
The package arrived on time and with a couple extra goodies! It was so easy and a great experience
I wore this dress to the Marine Corps ball and I loved the color! It was definitely a form fitting dress so spanx were a must!! I got the high waisted spanx and felt so glamorous in this dress. Unfortunately I had to wear a strapless which is never fun with my 36 D chest, so I was fiddling and pulling it up during the night even though the dress itself has straps. I am usually an 8 in dresses but I ended up wearing the 10 because the 8 was just a little too tight and difficult to walk in because my leg movement felt constricted. I ended up really liking the 10 and I had a great RTR experience overall! Would definitely recommend this dress and RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
November 14, 2014
If you are a curvy woman, this dress will make you look phenomenal! Hugs all the right places!
I reserved the 12r and the 10r. I read reviews and they said it was true to size, but ran a little short for the taller women. I'm short so I knew that wouldn't be an issue. The 12r actually fit a little large around my shoulders and bust. It was too baggy so I went to the 10r. To my surprise it fit like a glove! (I did buy some spanx to smooth everything out a little lol!) The fabric is very form fitting and if you have a few bums or extra curves, it will show! Nothing a little slip or shapewear can't fix. I received so many compliments on the gown, it was a big hit! A little word to the wise, make sure you have a nice strapless bra that doesn't provide too much coverage in the front. The back is pretty low and the front is low as well. Make sure you plan ahead if you want to keep the girls secure for the evening!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 13, 2014
Felt Very "Jessica Rabbit!"
I originally rented the 10L (and the 12L was my backup size). I received an email the day before I was supposed to get the dresses that the 10L was damaged beyond repair (and RTR sent 3 other alternate dresses, which I chose, in a 10L - in addition to this dress in the 12L). I didn't even bother to try on the other dresses... This is the dress I had originally wanted and had my heart set on, so I was relieved that the 12L wasn't TOO much too big. I am almost 5 months pregnant (and about 18 lbs up from my normal weight) with my second child and the ruching and stretch of the dress accommodated my bump nicely! There is a light "shelf/lining" in the bust area (not enough that one could go braless) - and that is the only thing that didn't fit (the lining in the bust) - it was a bit too loose (even for my 34F's), but the body-hugging fit of the actual dress made this unnoticeable. At 5'9" and wearing flats, the L length just skimmed the floor (which is how I prefer a dress to fit) - I could have MAYBE pulled off 1" heels, but definitely nothing higher!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 13, 2014
I got the dress right on time! It fits true to size!
I can't wait to use Rent the Runway again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 189lbs
November 13, 2014
The fit of the dress was true to size. I felt like a million dollars.
The fit was right on. I have a large bust so appreciated being able to wear a strapless bra. i also wore a body shaping garment underneath the make it picture perfect. Compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 5, 2014
Black Tie wedding for one of my best friends.
Amazing dress. Surprisingly comfortable. Made my boobs look enormous (for me, that's a good thing). I didn't need to wear spanx but I did need to go a size up and wear the 10.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2014
The lady in red
The dress is absolutely beautiful, it fits really well. The length was just perfect! I wore it with 4 inch hill, I'm a 5.4. I got compliments all night. Fiancé could NOT stop looking at me and complimenting the dress. Following the advice of other reviewers, I wore it with a spandex, and I highly recommend doing it so. Because of the form fitting cut and fabric, the dress gets between your cheeks if not worn with a spandex or a bigger underwear. I din't wear a bra with the dress due to the open in the back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 3, 2014
Felt like a movie star.
This dress is so classy and sexy - just beautiful. The Long was perfect for me (5'9") with 4 inch heels. The fabric is thin and not lined so you have to wear Spanx with it or every bump shows. The full body spanx doesn't work because the dress back is so low the spanx shows but the long pant is perfect. The top is cut so that I could not wear a bra - the straps would show - I wore nipple covers which worked really well. I'm actually a 32 DDD and the girls were tucked away safely all night. For accessories, I wore the Kate Spade Garden Estate Bracelet, Adrienne Landau Follies Bolero, Nicole Miller Maple Leaf Necklace, and a pair of diamond studs. It really was stunning and I felt beautiful in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 3, 2014
Flattering and glamorous
This dress fit like a glove and flattered in all the right places despite the fabric being thin. I did wear Spanx just to get a clean line, and a strapless bra also worked perfectly. I'm 5'3 and length was perfect with 3in heels. My husband could not keep his hands off me and I got compliments from his friends all night! I love this dress and would definitely buy it. I rented the necklace shown in the photo as well and it looked beautiful. Would highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 2, 2014
Head turning dress for a black tie event
The fabric on this dress is very stretchy - watch for underwear lines, even with the ruching! It's a simple dress in a bold color. I chose this dress to accentuate the (fake) diamond jewelry I had planned to wear to a Diamond anniversary black tie event. Exactly as pictured!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
October 28, 2014
More casual due to the material.
Rented it for a black tie event as the "back up dress" ended up wearing my original choice. The material is very thin which makes it look cheap. Lots of stretch which is good because the sizes are forgiving. I just didn't think it was black tie appropriate.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 27, 2014
Was delivered on time, easy to return
This dress is comfortable and the rouching is flattering. Definitely runs a little short so if you can order a longer size than you would think or wear lower heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 27, 2014
I felt like Taylor Swift <3
I was so in love with this dress. I wanted to order a 2 (the size I usually wear) however there weren't any available the weekend I needed the dress. I was so in love with this particular dress that I decided to try a 4 instead and luckily the material is clingy enough that I don't think it really mattered. I felt like a star on the red carpet the entire night, I kept pretending to be Taylor Swift (: I wish I could keep this dress forever and ever. Def using Rent the Runway again!
SamanthaJanuary 7, 2015
Was the dress baggy in any areas due to the size up?
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×