Nicole Miller

Electric Slide Dress

$68 to buy
$450 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Past meets present in this Nicole Miller neon 80's themed asymmetrical mini dress. Shown here with sky high pumps to elongate your legs!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so consider sizing up for full bust
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail cinches in the waist
HIPS: Very fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up in backup
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Black stretch silk with multi color tie dye print inserts. One shoulder body style. Hidden back zip. 35" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'9".

Share
70 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(47)
Small
(5)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
January 27, 2015
.
Love how the dress fit my body! Would wear again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
December 1, 2010
Beautiful colors!
Great dress, loved the colors and how form fitting it was. However, was a little bit short and kind of kept sliding up as the evening went on. Other than that, absolutely loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 13, 2010
Wore this to a NYC Wine and Food Festival Sweet Dessert Expo!! It was incredible....got to meet the baker from Ace of Cakes who made my mom's 50th birthday cake AND got a free limo ride home. Magical night!!
Got some great compliments on this dress. I'm with other reviewers as far as ordering a size down. It's very stretchy and extremely comfy!! Two things of note related to the picture. The dress in person is not as bright (especially the green) so if that worries you, it's not a problem AND there is a side zipper that is visible (that might bother some people). All in all, beautiful dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 27, 2010
I am usually a size 2 and didn't know if I should order up or down. Thankfully a few other renters before me said that this dress ran large. I ended up renting the 2 and the 0 and wore the 0 to an event in Philly--LOVED THE DRESS, so fun and flattering!
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
November 21, 2010
Absolutely love this dress! Would rent again in a heartbeat!
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 30C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 27, 2010
I wore this dress to a sorority formal, and I got so many compliments. I ordered it in a 2 and a 0 and ended up wearing the 0. The dress was still not as tight as I would have liked it to be, but regardless, I loved this dress.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
December 6, 2010
I love the dress, but when I got it, it was definitely at least a full size larger. I've worn Nicole Miller before, so I ordered a 2, my normal size for her dresses. The tag said it was a two, but it fit me more like a six.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 16, 2010
I wore this for my husband's company Christmas party and then a friend's birthday party later that night. It was super comfortable and I received several compliments from people at both events! Perhaps my only complaint is that the dress runs a bit large-I'm ususally a 10 and I should have ordered a 6. GREAT dress overall though!
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 10, 2011
absolutely loved wearing this dress! I got a lot of compliments on it. It was really pretty and comfortable to wear but was a little big so i would reccomend getting a size smaller. I would buy it if I could!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 15, 2011
I rented this dress for my junior prom :) I'm known to be really into fashion at my school, and I wanted something that was unique. When I saw this dress online, I HAD to have it!! It does run a bit large; I had to fold the bottom part under, but it is GORGEOUS. I got so many compliments from everyone, even people in other grades who saw pictures! This is definitely worth renting :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133lbs
April 26, 2011
feeling so comfortable but sexy in a great looking dress. You can tell the dress is an expensive/high quality dress just by looking at it.
The tighter the dress the better... I wore it to a wedding and got so many compliments. I would love to buy this dress... very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 6, 2011
Such a beautiful dress, but I ordered a 0 and I was swimming in it in the hip area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 30, 2012
Great compliments!
This dress was great-loved having two sizes to choose from and because the material was very stretchy through the hips, I was able to wear the smaller size which fit much better through the top (I'm a 30DD). I got a ton of compliments on the dress and enjoyed that it was more navy than black in the darker panels.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
July 21, 2012
The whole process ran smoothly. I received the dress in a timely manner. It arrived in great condition and returning it was super easy.
I wore this dress to a friend's wedding. I ordered a size smaller than normal, as other women had suggested and was glad I did. The dress was edgy, vibrant, fun, and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
August 8, 2010
Received so many compliments on this dress. Wore it to a wedding. The colors are beautiful and the fabric is very nice. Felt like it was bunched up a little in the back bc of the rouching but it wasn't. Would wear it again.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
November 21, 2010
Really cute dress and lots of compliments! I ordered a 4 and a 6, but I wish I ordered a 2 because the 6 was way too big for me and the 4 was still too big. Very Flattering though.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2011
gorgeous, colorful, comfortable, perfect. noticible and sexy but understated. love love love love love love love
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 23, 2011
I wore this dress for a girls weekend in Vegas and it was great! Loved the colors. I ordered a size down from my normal size because of the other reviews and it fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
May 2, 2011
Snug fit, but fortunately the fabric is pretty forgiving and stretches a bit, making the dress comfortable to wear and sit down in. I liked the exposed zipper - an unexpected touch!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 18, 2012
Neon fun!
I wore this to my friend's summer wedding and got SO many compliments. Neon green is my favorite color and this dress delivered it. It is really fitted (I wore Spanx) but also really flattering and pretty comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
September 19, 2012
Wish it fit my body better! Too small
This dress was my first experience with RTR and although I was loving the idea of getting two dresses, I wasn't able to wear the dress. Because of my height, and broad shoulders, dresses are either a hit or miss with me. And unfortunately, no matter how I tried to shimmy the dress over my hips it wasn't budging. Also, I was a little underwhelmed by the dress when I received it in person. The fabric isn't one piece, it's like 2 dresses woven together, and there's a space between each section. Even though my first time renting wasn't successful, I've since rented 4 other dresses and love the site!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 61
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
March 18, 2013
Pretty dress to fitted didnt end up wearing
Not the right look for a beach wedding pretty but runs small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
June 19, 2013
Did not wear
I typically wear a 4 but this was very snug on my hips, so I did not end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 1, 2010
Ordered the dress in a 2 & 4, thought I was going to be a 4 but ended up wearing the 2. The dress fit perfectly, was very comfortable & arrived on time, even with a last minute address change. I wore it to a wedding and got so many compliments! Nicole Miller makes great dresses. Great first experience with the site, I will definitely be renting again in the future.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 2, 2010
I LOVED this dress, and if I had $450, I would buy it in a heartbeat. I've never felt so pretty as I did when I wore this dress. I got tons of compliments, and it fit like a glove. Best part is, the dress speaks for itself, so you really don't need alot of accessories. You MUST get this dress - hands down the best value on this site.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
September 12, 2010
This dress made me feel fabulous!!
Loved!!!!! Loved this dress! It was even more beautiful in person than it is in the pictures. I ordered a 2 and a 4 (I am usually a 4). Both fit well, but I wore the 2 because it was tighter and sexier. Wore it to a wedding and got tons of compliments on it. I wore shoes similar to the model's and did my hair in a high bun. Felt fabulous! Would order from RTR again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2010
This dress is awesome! Wore it to a wedding and received many compliments. Unique, bright and elegantly understated at the same time! Runs true to size.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 28, 2010
Very pretty dress and great fabric. This dress looks very good in pictures. Wore it to a friend's wedding and would wear it again to another event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 5, 2010
Best dress I have ever worn - hands down! I have NEVER received so many compliments on a dress (except maybe on my wedding day! haha). I felt spectacular wearing it - it is really flattering. Wore the size 8 and it fit perfectly (I normally wear an 8). Perfect dress for a wedding! Will definitely be renting again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 5, 2010
luvv ittt!
I wore this ti a high school dance and got helllaa complements! The dress was great quality and looked really good in pics
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
November 8, 2010
I loved this dress. I wore it for my birthday and everyone complemented me on it. Wore it with black tights and blue platform heels. The fit was great, a little snug in the bust area for me but otherwise fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 11, 2010
Beautiful Colors!
Beautiful dress, wore it to my cousin's wedding. The dress runs mostly true to size. I got the dress in Size 0 and it mostly fit fine except in the bust area, where it was too large. I fixed the problem by using fashion tape to tape the top of the dress down to my bra. Another thing that I didnt like was that when I received the dress there was a strain at the top area on the dress that really couldnt be seen because it was on the black part but RTR should do a better job to inspect the dresses and have them cleaned better. Plus it was a little stretched out. I think that one should prob have been retired and replaced with a new one.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 23, 2010
Loved this dress! I wore it to an "festive/fancy" event recently and got a ton of compliments. It fits well, true to size, not too short, and very sexy. I would totally buy this dress if I could afford it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Body type: Petite
December 1, 2010
I weigh 113lbs, and I wore the dress in size o. It was perfect. Nice quality!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 4, 2010
I know I'm in the minority here, but I didn't care for this dress at all. It didn't fit me well, and it made my butt/hips area look bigger than normal. I'm a bit bottom heavy (size 10/12), but normally I like to wear things that are form-fitting and show off my curves (like pencil skirts), but this was absolutely not a flattering tightness on me. I think this would look much better on smaller sizes. Didn't end up wearing it, and had to buy another dress at the last minute for my event. (I hadn't had the dress arrive in enough time for RTR to send me a replacement.)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 29, 2010
I loved this dress and got SO many compliments! The fit is very flattering and the colors are gorgeous...I was afraid it would be too "loud", but it all really works and looks great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2011
Lots of compliments!
The dress is very comfortable and I love the splash of color. The hook and eye at the top of the side zipper was a little uncomfortable, but other than that, it fit like a dream and I received a lot of compliments. Wore with Black tights and heels for NYE. The zipper on the side is kind of thick and visible, not hidden at all which adds to the edginess of the dress. Also, the one I received was a tad faded but it didn't look overworn, might just be a misleading photo.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 4, 2011
I loved this dress. It's form fitting but good for someone without major curves because there are pops of color and minor ruffles that give it shape. I did have to run out and get spanks because it gave me that "dented hop" look when I tried it with just a thong. Great overall!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 30, 2011
This is an incredibly comfortable dress to wear and hides lumps and bumps well. I am still breastfeeding - it looked good, was easy to move in and remained comfortable as I expanded through the night. My only issue is that I have a shortish torso, so I think it would be better on someone a bit taller or with a more normal sized torso.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
September 3, 2011
I loved this dress. It made me feel fabulous even though my I was a few months post pregnancy. The ruching hides imperfections. I would rent it again.
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×