Drop Dead Gold Gorgeous Gown

$180 to buy
$1200 retail
Stylist Notes

Exclusive to Rent the Runway! This stunning Nicole Miller gown is sure to make a statement. Beautiful beading creates a delicate design that molds to your curves. Pair with gold chandelier earrings for an elegant monochromatic look.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best from A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a strapless bra - small busted women should consider sizing down in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted through bodicing - beading highlights lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted thoughtout hips and back-side - for curvy women, consider sizing up in back-up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6" and below - Long is for heights above 5'6"

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best from A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a strapless bra - small busted women should consider sizing down in back-up size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted through bodicing - beading highlights lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - fitted thoughtout hips and back-side - for curvy women, consider sizing up in back-up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular is for heights 5'6" and below - Long is for heights above 5'6"

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with no bra or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Gold tulle with gold beading. V neckline. Spaghetti straps. Racer back with cutout detail. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
218 reviews
Fit
Large
(31)
True to Size
(180)
Small
(7)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2012
Loved this dress! I was getting compliments all night!
This dress is very comfortable, fits tight to your body highlighting every curve. The inside fabric is very smooth and soft.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 2, 2012
Perfect dress!
I loved this dress. I got nervous because I ordered a regular instead of a long (i'm 5'8 and wore 4 inch heels) but it actually turned out better because I would've been holding the dress up all night. It touch the top of my heels so it didn't look too bad. It was true to size and I got so many compliments on it.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 3, 2012
Stood out in a sea of black tuxes and evening gowns...definitely a head-turning dress! ;)
The dress ran a bit big...I ordered the long version (I'm 5'8" and wore 3.5 inch heels) because the RTR Stylist said it would run about true to size, but then it ended up being TOO long! I'm usually a size 4 and this dress definitely could've been a bit tighter...I think a 2R would've been just fine. I ended up bobby-pinning the bottom of the dress as a temporary hem fix (couldn't even tell!) and I also added my own cups since there was absolutely no bra support (there are slits for you to put the cups in). Also, as many reviewers have said, this is definitely more of a copper/bronze/antique gold...I made the mistake of getting gold accessories to match and had to rethink what to wear when I received the dress. Overall, the dress was a HUGE hit and I am still receiving compliments after the party :) The dress is form-fitting and absolutely made me feel beautiful and a standout for sure at the gala. I highly recommend it! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 3, 2012
This dress was amazing! I got complements all night. I loved the cutout in the back.
The fit was slightly big so I would recommend going a size smaller.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 5, 2012
Many people told me that was the most beautiful dress at the party
Pros: Beautiful dress, great color and pattern. I received many compliments that night. Cons: The dress fits really on size but not on length. The stones make the dress heavy so it stretched a little and there were holes on the bottom from other people stepping on it. Not very classy but it wasn't too visible.
elizJanuary 25, 2013
Is the dress too short? Thx
RTR CustomerJanuary 28, 2013
Hi Eliz! If you are 5'5" like Ana, the regular length should be just fine for you!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 5, 2012
Gorgeous dress, fits like a glove!
I received so many compliments on this dress! I wore it to a Formal Christmas party. Fits great, no room or need to wear a bra. It is very long, I had to pin mine even with 4 inch heels! I would highly recommend renting this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 5, 2012
Loved the look, but a bit heavy to wear.
I thought I'd love this dress, but it was just a bit too heavy to actually wear. Also, I was hoping this would be a nice caramel color - but it was actually much more of a brown. RTR was great about allowing me to send it back for another choice though, which was great and hugely appreciated!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
December 8, 2012
This was my first experience with RTR and it was wonderful. I will definitely rent again!
The dress was beautiful in person; more bronze than light gold. It was a bit heavy, but not enough to be uncomfortable, even towards the end of the evening. It is pretty low-cut, but if you use the double-sided tape you should be fine. The 4R fit me really well with 3 inch heels. I did call the stylist beforehand since I usually wear petite sizes due to having shorter legs. She assured the regular size was the way to go and she was right. I also loved the cutout in the back, and got tons of compliments at the formal gala I wore it to. I would highly recommend!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 12, 2012
Beautiful Gown. Fits like a glove.
Rent the runway was great! They were not able to send me the original size I ordered but did offer to let me chose any other dress for a backup, in case the second size did not fit. Luckily it fit. I ordered a 2L but I wore the 4L. It fit great. One con is that it was really LONG. I am 5'8.5 and I wore 3" heels and it still was long. I just used Hollywood tape to hem it and it worked fine. The dress is a little heavy with all the beading but it did not bother me, although I felt as if the dress kept getting longer and longer as the night went on. There also was another girl wearing the dress. I wish the website could keep up with that somehow but I did not care bc I loved the dress! The only other bad thing was that I had to send it back! I loved it and received lots of complements.
AmandaDecember 30, 2012
I love the necklace with that dress.did you rent that also?
JessieJanuary 9, 2013
Omgggg I love the necklace with it!! You are gorgeous!!:)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 13, 2012
This was my first time using RTR. This was such a pleasant, and user-friendly experience.
I am 5'4 and 3/4 and 128lbs and I ordered a 6R. I wore it with a pair of gold 2.5 inch heels. The bottom grazed the floor and I had to pick it up at times. Over-all I was highly impressed with the fit and design of this gown. I received so many compliments from it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 14, 2012
GORGEOUS!!!!!
I rented this gown for a formal affair that was work related. The gown is darker and richer in color than in pictures, which only makes the gown more unique. I DID NOT wear the dress even if it was a 0P the dress was too long. In all other aspects the fit was perfect. I noticed that there was a tear on the side of the dress which would have made it unwearable anyway. I recommend this dress to any one but have a back up dress just in case. I should have.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
December 14, 2012
Everybody stared at my boobs and it was awesome.
Pros: Easy to rent, fit like a glove (aka perfectly!) Cons: None!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 26, 2012
I felt like the belle of the ball in this unique and hot dress.
The dress was extremely loose in the bust, and probably the problem was my boyish figure, and not a flaw in the dress' design. I ended up using body tape around all the edges of the chest. The beaded work is absolutely lovely in real life. It looks exactly like the model in the photo wears it. I personally thought the dress was a bit long (I'm 5'9" and wore a 4R w/o heels). There's no conceivable way to wear a bra with this dress without it being completely visible. The color flushes you out a bit if you aren't golden bronze.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
December 26, 2012
This was a beautiful dress! All night I was getting compliments. The perfect dress for the event
I loved this dress. I went to an event that was a formal party and it was perfect. I am a 34 D but the cup size in this dress was very large. I used alot of tape to make it stay in place around the chest. Also I purchased a U plunge backless strapless bra to keep everything in place. I am 5'5'' and I am very glad that I did NOT get the longer dress. This was perfect with a 3 inch heel. I was so happy with RTR. I will be using them again for sure.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
December 26, 2012
It was a FABULOUS dress.
This dress was worth wearing -- it was stunning in every way. It wasn't as heavy as I thought it would be. It is very complementary in the back, I wish I had a good picture of that. It was, however, about 2 inches too long. I was in 4 inch heels and it wasn't enough. I am 5'4 1/2" and I should have gotten the petite.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2013
Fit perfectly and was exactly what I needed for an NYE masquerade ball. Perfection!
The dress was great. We had issues with my back up dress (my selection was unavailable and I did not like what was sent to me) but this dress was perfect so I didn't need it. I'll be using the service again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 2, 2013
Perfect NYE dress!
This dress is really beautiful. I felt like a million bucks at the gala I attended for New Year's Eve. As mentioned by a previous wearer, the dress has slits that allow for extra padding. Adding some padding from a bathsuit let me go bra-less! A few caveats though: 1) The dress was much longer than I anticipated based on the sizing chart. Now, I am only 5'1" - but it was about 3 inches too long even with 3.5 inch heels. I had to pin it up with gold safety pins to make it work. 2) The dress isn't quite the color shown on the model. It is a darker gold, more towards a copper color. 3) The dress is heavy because of all of the beading.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
January 4, 2013
Perfect fit.
The beading is kind of heavy, but it wasnt bad. Everyone LOVED it. Its so pretty on!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111lbs
January 7, 2013
F-A-B-U-L-O-U-S
This dress is a complete stunner. It was gorgeous on and fit to a tee without cause. I will say that the color is more of a bronzy gold as the purse I chose from RTR was the wrong match for the dress :( I had one at home in bronze that complimented the look. The dress is fully beaded and therefore a bit weighty, which I didn't mind at all and that is another reason it hangs and presents so well on your frame The earrings I chose from RTR looked fabulous with the dress! I received many many copliments all evening long. The dress is exquisite. I highly recommend this choice.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 14, 2013
I wore this gorgeous dress to a Hollywood gala and stole the glances of celebs!
I loved this dress more in person than in the photo online. Amazing. I did not want to return it! Wore it to a celeb gala in Hollywood and held my own with the big name actresses. Fit completely true to size, like a glove. I am 5'10" and the 4L was almost not long enough. I did end up hurting my foot and had to wear light gold ballet flats, so it grazed the floor and no one could tell if I was wearing heels or flats. Some reviews said the breast area was large I think, but I didn't even have room to use the NuBra (I'm a 34 B+/C-). It was fine though, very flattering in the chest, and fit just snugly enough to not even need fashion tape, no slip ups. A little tight in the armpit, which is unusual because I'm not broad shouldered at all. Some reviews said the dress was bronze rather than gold. Although it is a darker, richer gold (very beautiful & classy color) than the picture, it is NOT bronze! I ordered a darker bronze clutch because of that review, but it did not match. Luckily it went with my friend's dress and I used a light gold one instead. There was some light wear and tear, but it's such a delicate dress with minute detailing, that's to be expected. I felt scared to sit in it at first, but it was perfectly durable. Save this for a special night!
lucyJanuary 28, 2013
You're very Blake Lively-esque! Beautiful
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 14, 2013
Nice dress
This dress is very pretty but unfortunately I was unable to wear it. I ordered this dress to wear to my son's christening, which was formal. When I received the dress I was very happy but when I put it on the cut was very low. This was not appropriate for me to wear for my type of party. I called customer service with a panic because my party was in 2 days. They were great help and sent me a replacement dress. I would have definately worn this dress if it was for a different occasion. Will rent it again.P.S. This dress runs long, I am 5'8 and a regular fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
January 16, 2013
Beautiful dress, but not right for me!
This dress was heavy, and didn't fit right on my not-too-voluptuous frame. It was also really long! Granted, I'm 5'1", but even in 4 invh heels, I couldn't walk in this dress. If you're tall and built, though, this dress would be fantastic for you! I ended up wearing my backup dress.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 18, 2013
Show stopper!
This dress was definitely a big hit! I received several compliments on the dress. It fit perfectly. I'm 5'9 and the tall was perfect. The rental was easy and so was the return. I did appreciate the gift bag and the free fashion tap and shaving cream. You guys are amazing!! I will be renting again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
January 19, 2013
Very sexy and glamorous! Color is a bit darker than advertised.
I ended up not wearing this dress because I had another fabulous RTR selection at the time, but if you have an hourglass figure you will surely love this. The weight of this dress and quality of the beading detail is beautiful. I am hoping to have another event that I can wear it too!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
January 19, 2013
Absolutely fell in love with this dress! I honestly felt like a princess in it the whole night.
I wore this dress to my senior prom and I felt that it runs very true to size. I had to wear cup inserts instead of a regular bra because of the open back and low v-neck, but it worked out very well. The dress is pretty delicate but very heavy because of the gold beading overlay. I honestly could not have been happier with it!
aliceFebruary 27, 2013
was the chest area too wide..? I have a similar bust (smaller) which might look too revealing in such a deep vneck..is there anyway to adjust the vneck to make it smaller...?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 21, 2013
NYE Black Tie Wedding!
Ordered the 4, but the 2 was shorter and fit almost exactly the same, even better for me since I'm small chested so I went with the two. I wore high heels, so that is a must, but OTHERWISE...the dress is AMAZEBALLZ. Everyone stops you to tell you how good you look and you just feel good wearing it. I know some people commented that it was heavy but I danced all night in it and didn't find a problem with it at all..had so much fun!
KendallMarch 6, 2013
how tall of high heels did you wear? I'm the same height as you and wanna wear 4 inch heels but don't know if it will touch the floor if i do!
ScaitMarch 6, 2013
Kendall, I would suggest wearing at least 4 inch heels so that you are free to move about without worrying about catching it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 21, 2013
STUNNING
Delivery: I was expecting UPS or some type of postal service. A woman came and delivered to me very nicely. She was extremely sweet and answered any questions I had. Dress: I requested for a 2R and a 4L. I loved the way the 2R fit. It fit perfect against my curves, yet it was not long enough for me. I wanted the dress to hit the floor. I ended up wearing the 4L, it worked out perfectly! It gave me enough room to dance in and feel comfortable. The dress is heavy due to the bead design, yet I didn't experience pain on my shoulders like other people have stated. I guess I was having such a good time I didn't even notice. The dress looks alot better live and in person than it does in the RTR photo. The Color of the dress is a darker gold as well. Conclusion: I loved the Dress!!! I got complimented alllll night. My cousin's wedding was Red Carpet theme with guest wearing designers like Tom Ford and this dress really did it for me! Till this day when we look back to the wedding everyone says how I was one of the best dressed that night! It was also very easy to return. RTR provided everything and all I had to do was place it in the shipping bag and drop it in the mail box. I would def rent from them again. Using a promo code also helps lower the cost of rental. Google codes for it.
LoveMarch 25, 2013
I have to admit, this dress is way too racy revealing, but you are one of he few ladies that knows how to wear it with much beauty and class. Very well done!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 22, 2013
this dress was unforgettable because I felt amazing and got so many compliments!
I am big busted, so I ordered the 6L and 8L as a back up size. I normally wear a 6, and I tried that on first, it fit fine through the bodice and it even fit around my bust just fine, but I tried on the 8 just for comparison and felt that I had a little more wiggle room and it supported my chest better. I could have used one of those backless plunge bras, but i just put some bathing suit padding in as make-shit inserts, and it worked fine. I am 5' 7.5" and I ordered the long lengths and the dress came right to the floor in 4 inch heels, it was perfect. I will say though that as beautiful as the dress is, it is very heavy, so be prepared to have sore shoulders the next day. I also wore a spanx to smooth things out, and I thought that was necessary since the dress is sooo form fitting. Overall, beautiful dress, I felt amazing and got tons of compliments, and did not want to return the dress after my event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 23, 2013
Shows all the curves...
This dress is beautiful, but ended up being a bit too clinging & curve showing for my comfort. My boyfriend loved it, but I was afraid I would fall out of the dress even with fashion tape to hold it in place. It does seem to run a bit small. If I had gone a size up, I'm afraid I would not have been able to contain the "girls", but it might have fit better in the hips... The length was perfect & the dress is a bit heavy. Not too much, but 3x heavier than the DVF dress I ended up wearing. The overall experience of RTR was amazing & I can't wait til my next event so I can rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
November 15, 2010
This dress is really beautiful but the color is much darker than I expected (more brown / bronzey). Because of that, I think it would look stunning on darker complexions, but a little trickier on lighter skin.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 4, 2010
This dress is such a dream!!! probably the most beautiful I have ever felt in my life! I am curvy with a 34c bust and the size 6 fit like it was made for me. The beading is intricate and beautiful! Thank you RTR!!! xoxo
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
December 6, 2010
I LOVED this dress! It fit fantastically, although the bustline was a little more plunging then I thought it would be. Gorgeous color, and I received tons of compliments. I wore it to a Navy Ball so it was nice to stand out among all the black and blue dresses :)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
December 29, 2010
Unfortunately, I didn't get to wear this dress to my firm's Holiday Party. However, I did try it on and it was long and a bit big (not too much gap though). I'm a size 0, 5'4" and it dragged a lot (even with heels). Looked so gorgeous on me, but too bad it didn't fit! I have tan skin color so the dress looked amazing (I'd like to reiterate that the color of the dress on the website is lighter than it actually is--it was a dark golden brown). One more thing, I'm a size 32 A and the dress didn't make my cleavage look smaller.
AlexanneApril 3, 2012
I am also a 32 A, will it make your breast area droopy whatsoever? Or did that part feel snug? Did you wear a bra with it? I just don't want it to feel droopy or saggy on me being so small on top.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 17, 2010
I got so many compliments on this dress! Loved it!
I loooooved this dress! The only bad part was having to send it back! I am 5'11" and wore 3" heels and the long was *perfect* which is rare. It is darker gold then shown in the picture, but absolutely stunning!
MariaFebruary 3, 2012
what did you wear for a bra?
RTRMay 4, 2012
Hi Maria, this dress can only be worn with sticky petals or bra inserts due to the low V in the front!
CodyMay 24, 2012
As I was considering this for an event with my Marine, thank you for your photo! Great help, you looked beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
February 2, 2011
Great dress - tricky color
This dress is beautiful and very sexy! It was a little bit long on me even tough I wore platforms with high heels so I worried about snagging the sheer material. As others have mentioned, the color is tricky. It is not gold and it's not bronze either. My complexion is quite dark and it was not the optimal color for me but it worked. I wore the dress to a ball and got loads of compliments ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
March 16, 2011
Amazing amazing amazing, the picture doesn't do it justice. It is a little darker in reality a deep gold with bronze beading, but stunning. I got so so many compliments, it was the talk of the ball and for many days afterwards !!! Did not want to return it and would definitely rent it again. Gorgeous am in love. Luckily with rent the runways ordering i was able to order 2 sizes. I am usually a 4 but rented the 4L and the 2L - the size 2 fit perfectly
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
March 17, 2011
I'm 5'1 and this dress is too long for me. It's a beautiful dress and darker than what's shown on the website but it's too revealing for my work gala. It's very low cut on the front revealing your whole cleavage. Also, it's a bit heavy.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 8, 2011
I rented this dress for a black tie event in December and LOVED it. I weigh 115 and rented a 0, fit perfectly. I thought getting a long was a good idea and should have gone with a regular length. Fit perfectly otherwise (even rented the earrings on the model) and I looked fantastic!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2011
This dress is one of the most beautiful dresses i have ever worn. The back, the intricate beading...it's simply breathtaking; however, i chose not to wear it because i rented it for my stepdaughter's Sweet 16 and I felt it was not appropriate to wear to that event due to the plunging neckline. It was much more than teenagers needed to see!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
May 16, 2011
This dress is gorgeous. I'm usually a 2 and sometimes a 4 (the hips). RTR only had a 0 available for my date so I took a risk because I wanted it so bad (and I got another dress as a backup)! The 0 fit perfectly. I got tons of compliments, even the next day at the post-wedding brunch. It was a little risque up top -- I'm a C-cup and had to tape the girls in. And the beading makes the dress a little heavy so the straps were hurting my shoulders by the end of the night. Regarding the rental, the zipper stuck (I could see where it had warped) so it was hard zip up. And some of the beading had come off in places, so I think this dress is close to retirement. But I don't think anyone else could notice. Highly recommend!!!
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×