Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Drive Him Crazy Dress

$46 rental
$520 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this hot little Nicole Miller dress for that night out on the town and turn heads. Strut your stuff by adding a statement cuff like the Badgley Mischka's Art Deco Bling Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large due to stretch in the fabric. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Best for bigger cup sizes - deep V reveals cleavage so recommend wearing with fashion tape
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail cinches in the waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra with fashion tape to secure at deep V; seamless underwear and SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large due to stretch in the fabric. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Best for bigger cup sizes - deep V reveals cleavage so recommend wearing with fashion tape
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail cinches in the waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra with fashion tape to secure at deep V; seamless underwear and SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Knit fortuny pleated surplice sheath. 41" from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

55 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 26
Large 27
Photos 15
lanne15
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 25, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I didn't end up wearing this because I didn't like the overall fit. I didn't really hug my body or pull it all in like I would've hoped. Actually seemed somewhat frumpy, yet a smaller size would not have worked.
PG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 15, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Not as great as I had expected. I thought it was too big, especially in the chest and stomache and it was quite long. Order down for the back up!
autumn
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 22, 2011

Overall fit: Large
This dress is not for thin girls with anything less than a B cup. It was way too long on me. It came up to my knees and I am not that short. Either the dress was stretched out or this model is VERY tall. I couldn't wear it out or return it since I was out of town for the weekend.
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 27, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Charity
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 5, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I rented the 12 because I'm usually a fuller figured gal - if I had chosen to wear it to my event, I would have been swimming in the top half (I'm a 38C). Waist down was gorgeous, length was perfect, material had a shimmer that picked up the light. Wish I'd ordered the 10. Might just do that next time!
Gigi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 11, 2011

Slightly Disappointed

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Overall it was a nice dress. The only problem I had with the dress was the bust was just way to big. I wear a 34C and i've always had a problem with the bust being to small, but not in this case. It dropped down way to low and didnt cover enough of my chest. I would of been happier with a smaller size.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Dec 6, 2011

Pretty, but not for petites

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, I did not wear this dress. I am petite and it was to big in the shoulders. My boobs would have been exposed if wore it and there was no way to fix it temporarily. It's a really pretty dress, but designed for tall women.
Ali
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 7, 2011

Great!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a perfect fit and great dress. Only issue though is that my bra size is 34 DD or E and it did not cover my chest well at all.
Brenda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 2, 2012

LOVED THIS DRESS!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this on NYE. It fit me much better than I had expected. I ordered a 6 with a 4 as my backup. The 6 fit ok, but was a bit large in the breast area. Luckily the 4 still fit in other areas. I wore a NuBra so that I would have a better fit, which worked. The only issue was that I had to keep pulling it up to cover the NuBra. I tried fashion tape, but that didn't really hold it. It could have been worn without the bra with no problem, I just liked the look with the NuBra much better. Also, I'm short at 5'2 and the dress rode up quite a bit while dancing, but since it wasn't terribly short on me (came to my mid-thigh) to start with, that was an issue for me. Be careful though if you wear longer spanx as they would show because of the riding up. I would definitely rent this dress again. I received tons of compliments!
Anthony
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 220 lbs
Jan 9, 2012

Best Fiance Ever

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this for my Fiance's Birthday as a surprise. She loved it. I think it's a great way to surprise your girl with a new dress even if it's for a night. She looked real sexy in it. She's about 5'6 so it was a little longer than it appears. She was showing a lot of cleavage up top because she is about a 36D. Awesome for me but just make sure that you are wearing it to the right event if you are a curvy girl.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 18, 2012

Very cute dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this on a girls weekend out to a club, very flattering! Very booby but good for the club, I have size 34c chest and i pinned it so it wasn't so revealing. It was very flattering! love the dress!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 30, 2012

Great material but a lot of it

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I liked this dress. I rented it for a party however I must say that is was heavy. There was a lot of material to be had. Also, it was very large in the bust. I know that this was stated in the description but it is big. I am a 36C and it was still large on my top. I wouldn't recommend this dress to anyone who has a smaller chest. I couldn't wear a bra with it either because it kept slipping down and exposing the bra. I wasn't all that comfortable in this dress.
MN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

Drive Everyone Crazy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was a great party dress, I felt like a million bucks. The front plunges pretty low for a regular bra, so I had to use some Hollywood Tape to keep my bra in place. I wore a racerback and had to tie my bra straps together in the back too, to keep them from showing. But that's really it, otherwise it fit like a glove and was comfortable. Very complimentary for a curvy figure. I received many compliments. I usually wear a 4-6 in Nicole Miller, anywhere from a 0-4 in BCBG and an XS-S in Mark & James, just to give you an idea as to how this one fits..it did run a bit large. Overall, I loved it and would rent it again.
Nena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Aug 14, 2012

Way too big

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
rented 2 sizes (size 0 and 2) for this dress after reading reviews that this runs large. size 0 was still too big! very loose and it was a bit long.
Katharine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 21, 2012

tight and short

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
great dress, very flattering style. rides up as the night goes on so you have to constantly pull it down
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×