You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Drive Him Crazy Dress
Rental $45 Retail $400
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Wear this hot little Nicole Miller dress for that night out on the town and turn heads. Strut your stuff by adding a statement cuff like the Badgley Mischka's Art Deco Bling Cuff.
Chat with a Stylist
Black Knit fortuny pleated surplice sheath. 41" from shoulder to hem.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly large due to stretch in the fabric. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Best for bigger cup sizes - deep V reveals cleavage so recommend wearing with fashion tape
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail cinches in the waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra with fashion tape to secure at deep V; seamless underwear and SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos13

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5434
Jan 3, 2014
Wasn't too tight, wasn't too short - just perfect!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I could've gone a size smaller. I anticipated it being tiny, so I ordered a size larger. The length was longer than I anticipated which I like and the plunging neck line gave it the perfect amount of sass. Although it wasn't tight, so I definitely needed a bra.
Christen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Nov 14, 2013
All eyes on US!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress fit like a glove! Wore with no bra, deep V, loved the racerback, conservative length given the plunge, soft/stretchy fabric. Highly recommend for a sexy option - very comfortable. Would recommend going one size smaller than normal (I wore the 4 though I typically wear a 6 or 8). Would rent again!!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8533
Jun 24, 2013
The dress was a smash.
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress I received has been gently loved and I wish it was a bit newer but it still worked out great. I went with the smaller size since it really hit the right spots when it fits a little snug. The dress was very flattering and was a perfect dress to wear for a night of clubbing. Spanxs are recommended and a strapless bra worked great under the dress.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5344
May 6, 2013
Loved this dress for my sorority formal! Very sexy and flirty and SO COMFORTABLE!
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
RUNS LARGE! I really wish I had sized down but it still looked great. I ordered the 8 and 10 because it was a body-con style but ultimately should have gone with the 8 and 6. Especially good for tall/busty girls :)
MO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Mar 28, 2013
Beautiful color and material
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I didn't take pictures at all!! This is the best one I had. This wasn't my favorite RTR dress. It was low cut and slightly loose fitting (runs slightly big ladies). The material is beautiful! Looked really pretty with nude shoes.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3534
Dec 23, 2012
The was a sexy little number that made me feel incredible!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Fit was slightly large. I am an odd size usually, a one or a three, so if you are too, size down because this dress should fit snug. The top has ample room for boobs, I'm a D and the fit was perfect. Smaller boobs, you'll need a good push up bra. Where in good health!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Sep 22, 2012
Great, fun and flirty dress!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress definitely runs big, so I'm glad I took the advice from the reviews and went with a 2 even though I'm usually a 4. The dress is really stretchy and comfy to wear, but is still sexy and fun! It's hard to find a dress like this that isn't too short for a wedding. I loved it!
Kelly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7544
Jul 18, 2012
When all of my girlfriends commented on how well I looked.....I had never felt prettier. ;) I had such a blast that night!
Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'10" and wear between a size 10 and a size 12 (I got boobs, hips and a butt). I rented the size 10 - but got the 12 as a free second size just in case it ran a little snug. It hugs ALL curves - but in the best way possible. I put on the 10 and partied the night away. I didn't even need spanx! This dress was impeccable!! As my first rented dress - I am sooooooo excited for future rentals from RTR.
Stacie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
May 31, 2012
I stood out and looked great and classy in Vegas....not an easy thing to do
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
My wife rented this dress and loved the way she looked. Her attitude, her walk, her being was so perfect while wearing this. Truly that is what RTR is about and why it exists. Her beauty was shining during our evening out in Vegas.....
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2524
Jan 25, 2014
Fun, sexy dress
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was a fun dress to wear for NYE. My husband had been begging me to wear something sexy that would show off my cleavage. This delivered! It was very comfortable. Definitely a little loose. Not too loose, but if you're a small 0, it may be too big. I ended up pinning the plunging neckline so that it was a little more flattering. I could have gotten away with no strapless bra, but was more comfortable wearing one as I am a 32DDD. I would recommend this dress, but only if you are comfortable having the girls on display! If you are not busty, I'm not sure it would be a good fit at all.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6431
Jan 22, 2014
Great Dress! Really cute. Loved wearing it.
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for my birthday weekend with my girlfriends. Came down to around mid-thigh on me but, loved it all the same.
Caroline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4344
Dec 22, 2013
The staff was so helpful and it magically appeared on my door the day of the event
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was pretty big in the bust, there was a lot of extra fabric that I couldn't get to lay correctly but all it took was a quick pinning and it fit like a glove. It fit everywhere else perfectly. I ordered the 4 and 6 and wore the 4 but I probably could have worn the 2, I just wasn't sure when I ordered it. It's also more of a slate color, I thought it looked more green in the picture. Overall a great dress!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7533
Dec 12, 2013
Hot!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I felt super comfortable in this dress! I was worried about the v-neck (based on others pics/reviews), and it was LOW, but I was able to wear my convertable bra with a halter strap without problems.
Sara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Nov 13, 2013
fit great
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Its is fitted, but rouching still covers up key spots (tummy) didn't have to wear a bra
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8644
Jun 25, 2013
Sexy!
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is the second time I've chosen this dress. It is sexy but be ready for some cleavage to show. You definitely need to wear a Nubra with this dress. I am full busted and this dress fits beautifully.
jessica
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 8534
Jun 24, 2013
too boobilicious
Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the fit was ok overall but the bust is smaller than it should be. its more of a party dress, i felt too boobalicous in it (36dd) too low cut and not enough coverage overall (and i like low cut) i felt like a walking wardrobe malfunction. so i wasn't impressed because it was listed under good for full bust. the length is good if your average height im 5'5. the model makes it look alot shorter than it is
Stef
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jun 12, 2013
Perfect for a night in Atlantic City!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
My first rental from Rent the Runway, and I am thrilled. I wore this dress for a night in Atlantic City for my friend's bacherlorette party. Based off reviews I ordered my normal size, a 4, and than a size smaller as my extra dress, and am glad I did. The 4 fit everywhere but my chest because it is so low cut(fashion tape wouldn't have even helped). The 2 fit perfectly. This dress is very form fitting but also has rushing so you don't need to wear Spanx underneath. I wore it with a racerback bra and didn't need any fashion tape or any other adjustments. The model in the picture must be pinned, because the dress is much more low cut than pictured. The color is a deep purple, almost black with a shimmer to it. I was going to pair it with gold sparkly heels, but at the last minute wore black heels instead (either option would have worked perfect with the dress). I received compliments all night long. Definitely would recommend this dress for a fun night out.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
May 30, 2013
This dress is adorable and sexy! Great for a club or Vegas definitely.
Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
However I had to send it back because of the fit. I'm 5'1", about 124, and a 34C so I normally wear a size 2. I ordered the 0 because of comments about the fit that the dress runs large. The size 0 fit great everywhere except in the chest. It cut much lower than the model photo (definitely look at the actually photos of girls wearing it!) and hung open in a way that was just too much cleavage for me, and because I went one size down I couldn't bring it together with tape or pins in a way that, for me, was appropriate cleavage. However the color is beautiful, just slightly shimmery and it would have been perfect for the party I am going to, however the fit was just not quite right.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4434
May 13, 2013
I wore this dress for a New Year's Eve party.
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The material of the dress is a little different than how it looks. Its more stretchy and not as shiny. The fit was good though. Didnt think it was too short or too low cut at all.
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3424
May 13, 2013
Dress fit like a glove!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wearing a bra is difficult - so only rent if your chest allows you to skip the bra
Kylie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4533
Mar 27, 2013
Sexy and curve flattering!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
It ran a little big, so even the 2 (which is smaller than I normally wear) didn't cinch in quite as much as I'd like it to at the waist. That said, the ruching is SUPER flattering and the back is an interesting look. It definitely highlighted my chest and was va-va-voomy!
bryce
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 149 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Jan 23, 2013
great dress
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fits great
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jan 22, 2013
Too Big
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress ran large, especially in the chest. I had to use safety pins/fashion tape to keep the dress up.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5424
Jan 18, 2013
Great dress for New Years Eve or other party events!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Definitely runs small, I usually wear between a 6 and an 8, but ordered a 6 and 4 to be safe based on reviews, and ended up wearing the 4. The neck line is very low, so fabric tape was a great recommendation. It is very comfortable and slimming!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6334
Nov 15, 2012
Not the dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Although this dress is super cute, I should have listened to the other reviews talking about the cleavage. I am a 34D, and it was just awkward. The V comes way too low to cover anything, so I feel that if my chest was any bigger it would have all been exposed, but if it were any smaller the material would just be sagging. Disappointing because it's such a pretty dress. Needless to say I didn't get to wear the dress, but the staff have been super helpful and I have never had a bad experience with RTR.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5534
Oct 30, 2012
Loved the dress. Very sexy and flattering
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I went for the 4 rather than the 6 because the back fit better without a bra. both sizes would have been fine but I felt the lines were smoother without a bra. i just used daisies and tape
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4443
Oct 24, 2012
Fun party dress that lets you move!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is better for girls who have a little more on top. As a 34B, the top was a little too big. The rest of the dress fit perfectly though.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6533
Oct 18, 2012
Bad cut
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress had suck a deep, saggy cut in the bust that I couldn't wear it. Model had to have had a bunch of clips in the back to cinch the dress. I'm a 36C and it couldn't hold up the dress. Poor fit. Had to return it.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Oct 14, 2012
I LOVE this dress. I kinda wanted to keep it. It fit in all the right places!! Love!!!
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was PERFECT. There are NO cons to this dress. Was a breeze to put on and I didn't have to work at it to keep it looking hot!!! LOVED!!!!
Dina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 3423
Oct 1, 2012
Cute bachelorette party dress
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Dress is fun, very flattering on the midsection. I am petite, about 5'2 and have a short torso. The neckline on this dress is extremely low-cut, and there is a lot of extra fabric on the bust. I had to use tape and safety pins, and my bra was still visible in all the pictures. I'm glad I rented but I was not in love with the dress.
D
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Sep 23, 2012
Very Sexy!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a Vegas Bachelorette party. I felt very comfortable in this dress. It is very flattering, but runs big. I usually wear an 8, but wore a 6 in this.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Sep 22, 2012
wore for new years eve, loved it!
Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit great, very flattering
Susannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4531
Sep 10, 2012
Fun and sexy
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this to go out to dinner and clubbing in Vegas. I couldn't wear a bra with it, which was okay, but the straps going back to the racerback could have been tighter and more supportive. I felt a little saggy, especially as the night wore on an the material stretched a bit. But normally I would never be able to go sans bra, so the fact that i could it this dress is a miracle of its own.
Katharine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4333
Aug 21, 2012
tight and short
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
great dress, very flattering style. rides up as the night goes on so you have to constantly pull it down
Nena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4423
Aug 14, 2012
Way too big
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
rented 2 sizes (size 0 and 2) for this dress after reading reviews that this runs large. size 0 was still too big! very loose and it was a bit long.
MN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3523
Aug 9, 2012
Drive Everyone Crazy
Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was a great party dress, I felt like a million bucks. The front plunges pretty low for a regular bra, so I had to use some Hollywood Tape to keep my bra in place. I wore a racerback and had to tie my bra straps together in the back too, to keep them from showing. But that's really it, otherwise it fit like a glove and was comfortable. Very complimentary for a curvy figure. I received many compliments. I usually wear a 4-6 in Nicole Miller, anywhere from a 0-4 in BCBG and an XS-S in Mark & James, just to give you an idea as to how this one fits..it did run a bit large. Overall, I loved it and would rent it again.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5423
Mar 30, 2012
Great material but a lot of it
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I liked this dress. I rented it for a party however I must say that is was heavy. There was a lot of material to be had. Also, it was very large in the bust. I know that this was stated in the description but it is big. I am a 36C and it was still large on my top. I wouldn't recommend this dress to anyone who has a smaller chest. I couldn't wear a bra with it either because it kept slipping down and exposing the bra. I wasn't all that comfortable in this dress.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jan 18, 2012
Very cute dress
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this on a girls weekend out to a club, very flattering! Very booby but good for the club, I have size 34c chest and i pinned it so it wasn't so revealing. It was very flattering! love the dress!
Anthony
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 220 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2441
Jan 9, 2012
Best Fiance Ever
Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this for my Fiance's Birthday as a surprise. She loved it. I think it's a great way to surprise your girl with a new dress even if it's for a night. She looked real sexy in it. She's about 5'6 so it was a little longer than it appears. She was showing a lot of cleavage up top because she is about a 36D. Awesome for me but just make sure that you are wearing it to the right event if you are a curvy girl.
Brenda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Jan 2, 2012
LOVED THIS DRESS!
Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this on NYE. It fit me much better than I had expected. I ordered a 6 with a 4 as my backup. The 6 fit ok, but was a bit large in the breast area. Luckily the 4 still fit in other areas. I wore a NuBra so that I would have a better fit, which worked. The only issue was that I had to keep pulling it up to cover the NuBra. I tried fashion tape, but that didn't really hold it. It could have been worn without the bra with no problem, I just liked the look with the NuBra much better. Also, I'm short at 5'2 and the dress rode up quite a bit while dancing, but since it wasn't terribly short on me (came to my mid-thigh) to start with, that was an issue for me. Be careful though if you wear longer spanx as they would show because of the riding up. I would definitely rent this dress again. I received tons of compliments!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress