Nicole Miller

Drive Him Crazy Dress

$46 to buy
$520 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Wear this hot little Nicole Miller dress for that night out on the town and turn heads. Strut your stuff by adding a statement cuff like the Badgley Mischka's Art Deco Bling Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large due to stretch in the fabric. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Best for bigger cup sizes - deep V reveals cleavage so recommend wearing with fashion tape
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail cinches in the waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra with fashion tape to secure at deep V; seamless underwear and SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Product Details

Black Knit fortuny pleated surplice sheath. 41" from shoulder to hem.

Share
55 reviews
Fit
Large
(27)
True to Size
(27)
Small
(2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
November 19, 2014
I ended up not wearing the dress and was very thankful that I did not.
So the dress is sort of true to size. The body is but the top runs a bit small, because the way it is cut is sort of awkward. The 10 fit my body but not my chest and the 12 fit as well but was a looser fit but the top was much too big, and I am a busty individual, I am a 32-34 DDD. I was super excited to rent this dress, because I own a dress very similar to it, but wanted something different, and the one I own is extremely flattering. However, this dress is not flattering to girls who are busty. The way that the ruching is at the top makes a busty girl look even bustier, but not in a good way. If the ruching was horizontal, like it is in the body section, it would be fine, however it is vertical and poofs out. Also, the 10 was in good condition and the material was fine, however, the 12 was not in good condition. It was very clear that someone who was much too large to fit in the 12 had worn it. The material was very stretched out and sagged. I would not recommend this dress to anyone of a larger size, 8-12, or anyone who is very busty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 22, 2013
The staff was so helpful and it magically appeared on my door the day of the event
It was pretty big in the bust, there was a lot of extra fabric that I couldn't get to lay correctly but all it took was a quick pinning and it fit like a glove. It fit everywhere else perfectly. I ordered the 4 and 6 and wore the 4 but I probably could have worn the 2, I just wasn't sure when I ordered it. It's also more of a slate color, I thought it looked more green in the picture. Overall a great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 22, 2012
Great, fun and flirty dress!
The dress definitely runs big, so I'm glad I took the advice from the reviews and went with a 2 even though I'm usually a 4. The dress is really stretchy and comfy to wear, but is still sexy and fun! It's hard to find a dress like this that isn't too short for a wedding. I loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
March 28, 2013
Beautiful color and material
I didn't take pictures at all!! This is the best one I had. This wasn't my favorite RTR dress. It was low cut and slightly loose fitting (runs slightly big ladies). The material is beautiful! Looked really pretty with nude shoes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 5, 2011
I rented the 12 because I'm usually a fuller figured gal - if I had chosen to wear it to my event, I would have been swimming in the top half (I'm a 38C). Waist down was gorgeous, length was perfect, material had a shimmer that picked up the light. Wish I'd ordered the 10. Might just do that next time!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 220lbs
January 9, 2012
Best Fiance Ever
I rented this for my Fiance's Birthday as a surprise. She loved it. I think it's a great way to surprise your girl with a new dress even if it's for a night. She looked real sexy in it. She's about 5'6 so it was a little longer than it appears. She was showing a lot of cleavage up top because she is about a 36D. Awesome for me but just make sure that you are wearing it to the right event if you are a curvy girl.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 30, 2012
Great material but a lot of it
I liked this dress. I rented it for a party however I must say that is was heavy. There was a lot of material to be had. Also, it was very large in the bust. I know that this was stated in the description but it is big. I am a 36C and it was still large on my top. I wouldn't recommend this dress to anyone who has a smaller chest. I couldn't wear a bra with it either because it kept slipping down and exposing the bra. I wasn't all that comfortable in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 21, 2012
tight and short
great dress, very flattering style. rides up as the night goes on so you have to constantly pull it down
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 24, 2012
Fun party dress that lets you move!
This dress is better for girls who have a little more on top. As a 34B, the top was a little too big. The rest of the dress fit perfectly though.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 18, 2013
Great dress for New Years Eve or other party events!
Definitely runs small, I usually wear between a 6 and an 8, but ordered a 6 and 4 to be safe based on reviews, and ended up wearing the 4. The neck line is very low, so fabric tape was a great recommendation. It is very comfortable and slimming!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 13, 2013
I wore this dress for a New Year's Eve party.
The material of the dress is a little different than how it looks. Its more stretchy and not as shiny. The fit was good though. Didnt think it was too short or too low cut at all.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 13, 2013
fit great
Its is fitted, but rouching still covers up key spots (tummy) didn't have to wear a bra
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2014
Not Nicole Miller's Best!
I usually love Nicole Miller, but this wasn't her best dress I thought. It revealed a bit too much cleavage, and the fabric was quite odd and too bunchy. I have had lots of luck renting her other dresses though (I would recommend the Fair Lady and the Pitch Black Sheath whole heartedly!)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 129lbs
December 3, 2014
FABULOUS DRESS but too big!!!! The bust area was very large and difficult to wear a bra with!!
The body is very flattering ... but the bust area is very large. I have a smaller frame and the entire top of the dress was too large. The dress is very difficult to wear a bra with. The cut is low and all of my bras showed!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 7, 2015
Too big, too low cut and odd back - can't wear a bra; returned it
Unfortunately this dress didn't work out for me. I usually wear a 10, so I got a 10. I would've also gotten an 8 (because other reviews say it runs large), but they didn't have an 8 available. The 10 fit fine, but it really didn't do anything for my curves. It probably would've been better a size smaller. I'm a 36B, so I don't have much there and I would've liked to wear a push-up bra, but that wasn't possible with this dress. Not only was it too low cut, but the placement of the strap in the back makes it impossible to wear a bra with a strap. And my strapless bra was visible in the front. It just didn't work and wasn't flattering without a bra. I returned it and didn't wear it =(
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×