Nicole Miller

Drive Him Crazy Dress

$46 to buy
$520 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this hot little Nicole Miller dress for that night out on the town and turn heads. Strut your stuff by adding a statement cuff like the Badgley Mischka's Art Deco Bling Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large due to stretch in the fabric. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Best for bigger cup sizes - deep V reveals cleavage so recommend wearing with fashion tape
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail cinches in the waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra with fashion tape to secure at deep V; seamless underwear and SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large due to stretch in the fabric. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Best for bigger cup sizes - deep V reveals cleavage so recommend wearing with fashion tape
WAIST: Very fitted - ruching detail cinches in the waist
HIPS: Very fitted - dress is very fitted throughout so curvier women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra with fashion tape to secure at deep V; seamless underwear and SPANX recommended
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black Knit fortuny pleated surplice sheath. 41" from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

55 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 26
Large 27
Photos 15
Suzanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Hubby said I was hotter than hookers at bar ! Haha!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super, super, sexy dress! Not so low cut you couldn't wear a bra, but T-back makes it impossible without planning! Short on my. 5' 7" frame (with major heels ), so a little tugging... But was not self conscious! VERY sexy!
shoelover03
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

Perfect for a night in Atlantic City!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
My first rental from Rent the Runway, and I am thrilled. I wore this dress for a night in Atlantic City for my friend's bacherlorette party. Based off reviews I ordered my normal size, a 4, and than a size smaller as my extra dress, and am glad I did. The 4 fit everywhere but my chest because it is so low cut(fashion tape wouldn't have even helped). The 2 fit perfectly. This dress is very form fitting but also has rushing so you don't need to wear Spanx underneath. I wore it with a racerback bra and didn't need any fashion tape or any other adjustments. The model in the picture must be pinned, because the dress is much more low cut than pictured. The color is a deep purple, almost black with a shimmer to it. I was going to pair it with gold sparkly heels, but at the last minute wore black heels instead (either option would have worked perfect with the dress). I received compliments all night long. Definitely would recommend this dress for a fun night out.
lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Wasn't too tight, wasn't too short - just perfect!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I could've gone a size smaller. I anticipated it being tiny, so I ordered a size larger. The length was longer than I anticipated which I like and the plunging neck line gave it the perfect amount of sass. Although it wasn't tight, so I definitely needed a bra.
Christen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 14, 2013

All eyes on US!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This dress fit like a glove! Wore with no bra, deep V, loved the racerback, conservative length given the plunge, soft/stretchy fabric. Highly recommend for a sexy option - very comfortable. Would recommend going one size smaller than normal (I wore the 4 though I typically wear a 6 or 8). Would rent again!!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 24, 2013

The dress was a smash.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress I received has been gently loved and I wish it was a bit newer but it still worked out great. I went with the smaller size since it really hit the right spots when it fits a little snug. The dress was very flattering and was a perfect dress to wear for a night of clubbing. Spanxs are recommended and a strapless bra worked great under the dress.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
May 6, 2013

Loved this dress for my sorority formal! Very sexy and flirty and SO COMFORTABLE!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
RUNS LARGE! I really wish I had sized down but it still looked great. I ordered the 8 and 10 because it was a body-con style but ultimately should have gone with the 8 and 6. Especially good for tall/busty girls :)
MO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Mar 28, 2013

Beautiful color and material

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I didn't take pictures at all!! This is the best one I had. This wasn't my favorite RTR dress. It was low cut and slightly loose fitting (runs slightly big ladies). The material is beautiful! Looked really pretty with nude shoes.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 23, 2012

The was a sexy little number that made me feel incredible!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Fit was slightly large. I am an odd size usually, a one or a three, so if you are too, size down because this dress should fit snug. The top has ample room for boobs, I'm a D and the fit was perfect. Smaller boobs, you'll need a good push up bra. Where in good health!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 22, 2012

Great, fun and flirty dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress definitely runs big, so I'm glad I took the advice from the reviews and went with a 2 even though I'm usually a 4. The dress is really stretchy and comfy to wear, but is still sexy and fun! It's hard to find a dress like this that isn't too short for a wedding. I loved it!
Kelly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 18, 2012

When all of my girlfriends commented on how well I looked.....I had never felt prettier. ;) I had such a blast that night!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am 5'10" and wear between a size 10 and a size 12 (I got boobs, hips and a butt). I rented the size 10 - but got the 12 as a free second size just in case it ran a little snug. It hugs ALL curves - but in the best way possible. I put on the 10 and partied the night away. I didn't even need spanx! This dress was impeccable!! As my first rented dress - I am sooooooo excited for future rentals from RTR.
Stacie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
May 31, 2012

I stood out and looked great and classy in Vegas....not an easy thing to do

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
My wife rented this dress and loved the way she looked. Her attitude, her walk, her being was so perfect while wearing this. Truly that is what RTR is about and why it exists. Her beauty was shining during our evening out in Vegas.....
Lucy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Too big, too low cut and odd back - can't wear a bra; returned it

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Unfortunately this dress didn't work out for me. I usually wear a 10, so I got a 10. I would've also gotten an 8 (because other reviews say it runs large), but they didn't have an 8 available. The 10 fit fine, but it really didn't do anything for my curves. It probably would've been better a size smaller. I'm a 36B, so I don't have much there and I would've liked to wear a push-up bra, but that wasn't possible with this dress. Not only was it too low cut, but the placement of the strap in the back makes it impossible to wear a bra with a strap. And my strapless bra was visible in the front. It just didn't work and wasn't flattering without a bra. I returned it and didn't wear it =(
liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 129 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

FABULOUS DRESS but too big!!!! The bust area was very large and difficult to wear a bra with!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The body is very flattering ... but the bust area is very large. I have a smaller frame and the entire top of the dress was too large. The dress is very difficult to wear a bra with. The cut is low and all of my bras showed!
Emma
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168 lbs
Nov 19, 2014

I ended up not wearing the dress and was very thankful that I did not.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So the dress is sort of true to size. The body is but the top runs a bit small, because the way it is cut is sort of awkward. The 10 fit my body but not my chest and the 12 fit as well but was a looser fit but the top was much too big, and I am a busty individual, I am a 32-34 DDD. I was super excited to rent this dress, because I own a dress very similar to it, but wanted something different, and the one I own is extremely flattering. However, this dress is not flattering to girls who are busty. The way that the ruching is at the top makes a busty girl look even bustier, but not in a good way. If the ruching was horizontal, like it is in the body section, it would be fine, however it is vertical and poofs out. Also, the 10 was in good condition and the material was fine, however, the 12 was not in good condition. It was very clear that someone who was much too large to fit in the 12 had worn it. The material was very stretched out and sagged. I would not recommend this dress to anyone of a larger size, 8-12, or anyone who is very busty.
Nicole
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 25, 2014

Loved it but needed an 8. Were out of the size when ordered.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Sexy! Needed it tighter on bust.
Caitlyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 19, 2014

Not as pictured AT ALL. runs way too large.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The top of this dress fit great and was very flattering. The bottom, however, was a whole different story. I found that, unlike how it appears in the picture, it fell all the way down to right above my knees. I thought that I was renting a short, party dress, but really it was much more conservative. I am generally a small, so I thought that a 2 would work fine, but based off of how large this is I am not even sure if a 0 would have looked the way I had hoped it would. All in all just too big, lots of extra fabric. I ended up returning to RTR right after I tried it on.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 22, 2014

Not Nicole Miller's Best!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually love Nicole Miller, but this wasn't her best dress I thought. It revealed a bit too much cleavage, and the fabric was quite odd and too bunchy. I have had lots of luck renting her other dresses though (I would recommend the Fair Lady and the Pitch Black Sheath whole heartedly!)
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 25, 2014

Fun, sexy dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This was a fun dress to wear for NYE. My husband had been begging me to wear something sexy that would show off my cleavage. This delivered! It was very comfortable. Definitely a little loose. Not too loose, but if you're a small 0, it may be too big. I ended up pinning the plunging neckline so that it was a little more flattering. I could have gotten away with no strapless bra, but was more comfortable wearing one as I am a 32DDD. I would recommend this dress, but only if you are comfortable having the girls on display! If you are not busty, I'm not sure it would be a good fit at all.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 22, 2014

Great Dress! Really cute. Loved wearing it.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for my birthday weekend with my girlfriends. Came down to around mid-thigh on me but, loved it all the same.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 22, 2013

The staff was so helpful and it magically appeared on my door the day of the event

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It was pretty big in the bust, there was a lot of extra fabric that I couldn't get to lay correctly but all it took was a quick pinning and it fit like a glove. It fit everywhere else perfectly. I ordered the 4 and 6 and wore the 4 but I probably could have worn the 2, I just wasn't sure when I ordered it. It's also more of a slate color, I thought it looked more green in the picture. Overall a great dress!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

Hot!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I felt super comfortable in this dress! I was worried about the v-neck (based on others pics/reviews), and it was LOW, but I was able to wear my convertable bra with a halter strap without problems.
Sara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

fit great

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Its is fitted, but rouching still covers up key spots (tummy) didn't have to wear a bra
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 25, 2013

Sexy!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This is the second time I've chosen this dress. It is sexy but be ready for some cleavage to show. You definitely need to wear a Nubra with this dress. I am full busted and this dress fits beautifully.
jessica
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 24, 2013

too boobilicious

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the fit was ok overall but the bust is smaller than it should be. its more of a party dress, i felt too boobalicous in it (36dd) too low cut and not enough coverage overall (and i like low cut) i felt like a walking wardrobe malfunction. so i wasn't impressed because it was listed under good for full bust. the length is good if your average height im 5'5. the model makes it look alot shorter than it is
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
May 30, 2013

This dress is adorable and sexy! Great for a club or Vegas definitely.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
However I had to send it back because of the fit. I'm 5'1", about 124, and a 34C so I normally wear a size 2. I ordered the 0 because of comments about the fit that the dress runs large. The size 0 fit great everywhere except in the chest. It cut much lower than the model photo (definitely look at the actually photos of girls wearing it!) and hung open in a way that was just too much cleavage for me, and because I went one size down I couldn't bring it together with tape or pins in a way that, for me, was appropriate cleavage. However the color is beautiful, just slightly shimmery and it would have been perfect for the party I am going to, however the fit was just not quite right.
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 13, 2013

I wore this dress for a New Year's Eve party.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The material of the dress is a little different than how it looks. Its more stretchy and not as shiny. The fit was good though. Didnt think it was too short or too low cut at all.
Megan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2013

Dress fit like a glove!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wearing a bra is difficult - so only rent if your chest allows you to skip the bra
Kylie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 27, 2013

Sexy and curve flattering!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
It ran a little big, so even the 2 (which is smaller than I normally wear) didn't cinch in quite as much as I'd like it to at the waist. That said, the ruching is SUPER flattering and the back is an interesting look. It definitely highlighted my chest and was va-va-voomy!
bryce
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 149 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

great dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fits great
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

Too Big

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress ran large, especially in the chest. I had to use safety pins/fashion tape to keep the dress up.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 18, 2013

Great dress for New Years Eve or other party events!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Definitely runs small, I usually wear between a 6 and an 8, but ordered a 6 and 4 to be safe based on reviews, and ended up wearing the 4. The neck line is very low, so fabric tape was a great recommendation. It is very comfortable and slimming!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 15, 2012

Not the dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Although this dress is super cute, I should have listened to the other reviews talking about the cleavage. I am a 34D, and it was just awkward. The V comes way too low to cover anything, so I feel that if my chest was any bigger it would have all been exposed, but if it were any smaller the material would just be sagging. Disappointing because it's such a pretty dress. Needless to say I didn't get to wear the dress, but the staff have been super helpful and I have never had a bad experience with RTR.
L
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Oct 30, 2012

Loved the dress. Very sexy and flattering

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I went for the 4 rather than the 6 because the back fit better without a bra. both sizes would have been fine but I felt the lines were smoother without a bra. i just used daisies and tape
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

Fun party dress that lets you move!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is better for girls who have a little more on top. As a 34B, the top was a little too big. The rest of the dress fit perfectly though.
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 18, 2012

Bad cut

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress had suck a deep, saggy cut in the bust that I couldn't wear it. Model had to have had a bunch of clips in the back to cinch the dress. I'm a 36C and it couldn't hold up the dress. Poor fit. Had to return it.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

I LOVE this dress. I kinda wanted to keep it. It fit in all the right places!! Love!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was PERFECT. There are NO cons to this dress. Was a breeze to put on and I didn't have to work at it to keep it looking hot!!! LOVED!!!!
Dina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 1, 2012

Cute bachelorette party dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Dress is fun, very flattering on the midsection. I am petite, about 5'2 and have a short torso. The neckline on this dress is extremely low-cut, and there is a lot of extra fabric on the bust. I had to use tape and safety pins, and my bra was still visible in all the pictures. I'm glad I rented but I was not in love with the dress.
D
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

Very Sexy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a Vegas Bachelorette party. I felt very comfortable in this dress. It is very flattering, but runs big. I usually wear an 8, but wore a 6 in this.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 22, 2012

wore for new years eve, loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit great, very flattering
Susannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Fun and sexy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this to go out to dinner and clubbing in Vegas. I couldn't wear a bra with it, which was okay, but the straps going back to the racerback could have been tighter and more supportive. I felt a little saggy, especially as the night wore on an the material stretched a bit. But normally I would never be able to go sans bra, so the fact that i could it this dress is a miracle of its own.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×