Nicole Miller

Coral Fair Lady Dress

$131 to buy
$420 retail
Stylist Notes

Steal his heart when you show up to your date wearing this body-hugging lace dress by Nicole Miller. Insanely sexy and flattering, this will be a look to remember!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Coral stretch lace (45% rayon, 25% cotton, 15% nylon, 15% spandex). Cap sleeves. Square neckline. Keyhole back detail with button closure. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper in interior lining. 35" from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
596 reviews
Fit
Large
(25)
True to Size
(439)
Small
(83)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2015
Pretty color, VERY form fitting
This was my backup dress and I didn't wear it because I liked my first choice better. I probably wouldn't have been comfortable in this at a family wedding -- true to size, but just very tight. Might have been better with Spanx.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 123lbs
July 18, 2015
Dress didn't work out but it was easy to return
Unflattering on me. Squished my chest and overemphasized my mommy tummy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
May 26, 2016
Got so many compliments!
I love the way Nicole Miller dresses fit! I wore this exact dress (in dark purple) to a wedding 2 years ago, so I knew It would fit well. Gorgeous color, and I love the lace. I will say, these dresses are pretty popular, and you can tell by the fit if they have been worn a lot. I ordered a size small and medium-- ended up wearing the Medium. To be honest, both dresses fit me EXACTLY the same-- except the straps on the small had been stretched out and kept falling down. Clearly someone had overstretched the small! The same issue occurred 2yrs ago with the purple one where the Medium was shorter and tighter than the Small (seemed a bit shrunk.) So don't be surprised if the sizes seem off. It's a very comfortable dress and has a lot of stretch, but definitely order 2 sizes. I got so many compliments all night-- Nicole Miller dresses do not disappoint!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
July 19, 2016
Hugged in all the right places!
Fit like a glove! This dress showed off my curves and was really comfortable. Lots of compliments all evening! Great for fuller hipped ladies if your looking for a little stretch!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 8, 2016
Sexy and flattering!!
I rented this dress with the intention of wearing it to a wedding but it got cancelled so we went to a nice dinner instead. I got so many compliments on it!!!! Overall great fit and very comfortable too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 3, 2016
Wedding Fun
Loved this dress! It was comfortable, you could easily dance in it & I got so many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
November 27, 2016
Bought it!
Bought it off the website because Nicole Miller dresses fit so perfectly! Glad I did. It's perfect for summer parties, spring weddings and date nights.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 6, 2017
Super cute and comfy.
Cute a little shorter than expected but so pretty!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 30, 2017
Very sexy great color
Loved this dress, bought it from RTR clearance so it did show signs of wear...the lace had begun to pile.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
May 12, 2013
Amazing!
This dress was fabulous. I wore it for our anniversary dinner and my husband kept saying "wow" and wanted to know if I could keep the dress! I absolutely loved it it was super flattering. I ordered the small with the xsmall as backup but ended up wearing with the xsmall, the small bunched too much in the middle and I wanted a smoother fit. It was worth every penny.
danaAugust 30, 2013
we look to be the same height/shape and size. do you think this dress is too short for a wedding?
natashaSeptember 7, 2013
Hi! I think the dress is totally appropriate for a wedding, it was not too short and I was never yanking it down. The dress is fabulous, I still think about it and wish I could buy it. Sorry for responding so late, I only got the email there was a comment yesterday, I hope its not too late!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 24, 2013
Great dress. Everyone loved it!
I ordered both Small and XSmall. I ended up wearing the XSmall. Wore with nude heels. Great Dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 1, 2013
Great dress, fabulous color
I usually wear a size 6 in dresses (I have a wider back/rib cage/shoulders but am generally petite). I rarely wear a size 4 or small, however in this dress the small was the way to go. The back detail and rib/waist area was a little baggy in the medium. If you are unsure I would definitely go with your normal size, and size down as a back up. The dress is great and I got tons of compliments. great length- not too long or short.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
July 16, 2013
Dress fit like a glove. It held up in 95 degree weather!
I am 5'4" and weigh 126 lbs and wore an XS, the S also fit but the XS was a bit more fitted. I would definitely recommend this dress for a summer/spring wedding it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
September 8, 2013
Everyone loved the dress!
This is the most gorgeous and flattering dress I have ever tried on. The XS fit me better, but it was shorter so since I was at a wedding I opted for the longer dress. It was very easy to dance in and I received MANY compliments. I wish I could keep it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
September 14, 2013
Pretty & comfortable dress in a fun color!
I wore this dress to my best friends wedding in june and it was a great choice! The color is perfect for spring/summer and the overall fit is fun, sexy, and pretty all in one. I ordered a M and S expecting to wear the M because I have a fuller bust, but the M was actually pretty big - especially in the back, so much so the back straps weren't flush against my skin, they would ruffle up. The S fit great, was perfect length and worked great on bust too. The dress is pretty stretchy and giving (hence the comfort) so i think thats why the sizing down needs to happen. My only con for this dress is that I think the stitching through the bodice makes your stomach area appear un-flattering. It all kind of comes together at your belly button and I just don't think it makes for the most flattering cut, especially when for me that's the area I want to feel most flattering! Overall, it's still a great dress in a great color that you'll be comfortable in all day/night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 29, 2013
Super flattering on my curves, my date couldn't keep his hands off me!
I ordered this as my backup dress and ended up wearing it because it made me look like a sex pot! The fabric is super comfortable and stretchy so it works great for people who have more curves. The color is also beautiful, although it looks more orange than pink as it does in the photo. Overall, I wish I could have kept this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 8, 2013
I wore this to a daytime wedding on the cape and it was a big hit! Traveled well too.
I really love the color of the dress, and the top, back, but the stomach was a little poochy. Go a size down from normal would be my reco!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
May 19, 2014
Great color and love the lace.
I thought for sure I'd need the small but the back hung loose so I tried on the xs and it fit perfectly. I got comments on this dress all night. It's very comfortable and the only problem I had with it was it rode up while I walked. Otherwise it was a great dress. Also, I'm 5 feet tall and this dress came to right above my knee.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 21, 2014
Stand-out dress for black-tie optional Southern wedding
I always have a difficult time finding dresses that flatter or even fit my body type! I'm short and petite and don't want to shop in the teens section anymore! So when I received this dress, I was a little hesitant to begin with because even though it was an XS, there was definitely still a little extra give in the midsection. The bust was also fitted in a way that flattened the area out, making my chest look even smaller than it really is. However, I thought the material and the length were appropriate for a black-tie optional wedding in Atlanta, and I LOVED the color -- I definitely stood out among the sea of black dresses. Overall, it was a great dress, not one of my favorites, but definitely suitable for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 117lbs
June 27, 2014
Overall, the color was great and I loved the style of this dress. Many compliments received.
I got this dress with the intention of wearing it to a "vintage formal" themed wedding. I wound up wearing it on a dinner cruise the following night and it was much more fitting for that event. I'm petite- 4'9 and the dress did look good on my curvy frame. The color was a nice coral - more on the orange side than pink and I received plenty of compliments. The fabric was comfortable for the most part, and I was able to move around and dance. There is an elastic strip around the bust area to keep the dress up, and it works for the most part. Make sure you wear the right bra though, because my straps kept moving if i moved the sleeves. My one complaint would be that the small size was too small or tight in the bust and the medium was too big in the shoulder area. The shoulder/sleeve portion of the dress was meant for someone with a longer torso, but overall, it's a great dress and I would wear it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 17, 2014
The color stood out against everyone's bland colors. Looked amazing and got tons of compliments.
Fit well in the body. The shoulder pieces were longer than expected and I had to pin them creatively. I bought a slip piece but was not able to wear it with it. I would suggest using some form of spandex if you have some extra around the midline. I wore some pearls for accessories and a nude clutch with nude heels. Overall I was really happy especially with it being my first rent.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
July 20, 2014
Returned it
I'm 5'2" and both the XS and the S dress was too long for me. The hem line hit just below my knee. I ultimately returned this and went with something else.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112lbs
August 12, 2014
Not flattering on me at all!
I unfortunately didn't even wear this dress it was so bad. Really beautiful dress, don't get me wrong...just looked terrible on me. I'm petite and it sort of just hung on me. I have pretty large breasts (32DD) and after reading other reviews decided that size S and M were the way to go. Now I wish I had tried the XSmall just to see if it had fit, but I read so many reviews that it was too tight and too short on girls of similar size. I have pretty small shoulders, so the lace cap sleeves did not sit tight on my shoulders. The dress didn't sit on my hips in the right spot and bunched up everywhere EXCEPT for the chest. It hung on me like a sack...a very pretty sack, but not one that I chose to wear for the event. I returned it immediately and regret that I didn't take pictures of it. Good to always have a backup when renting though!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
August 22, 2014
Didnt end up wearing it, not a good fit
I got this dress for a wedding and unfortunately wasnt able to wear it. The color is beautiful but it did not fit me well- it ran big everywhere.. After reading the reviews I thought that maybe it would help accentuate my small chest and give me some curves but it wasn't tight enough to do that, just kind of hung off of me.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
September 12, 2014
lots of compliments!
great color, a little long for my size, cute back!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 19, 2014
Sexy back!
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was too tight for a wedding and I was feeling a bit bloated. It is very sexy, and on a better day I would love to wear it out a a club!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
April 13, 2015
The color was the best part!
The dress fit great! The sleeves were a bit too baggy but the rest was great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
September 1, 2015
Great dress for the summer!
I wore this dress to a summer wedding. It was both comfy and cute! Based on the reviews I ordered an XS which fit well. Overall, I would recommend this dress for any summer or daytime event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 14, 2013
Beautiful Color!
This was my back-up dress that I ended up not wearing. I had originally tried this dress on at a store and the medium fit like a glove. This dress was in wonderful condition but it was a bit loose in the waist due to it being previously worn. I would just recommend sizing down due to the material. Overall, this dress is beautiful and I would certainly rent it again in a size small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 4, 2013
I received so many compliments about the dress! I felt so amazing in it.
I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner and I am so happy I wore this dress! Overall, the fit was wonderful and true to size with the exception of the straps/sleeves. They puckered out and were too big. I am petite so maybe that's the reason. It was an easy fix with safety pins though. The dress is really flattering and I wish it was in my closet right now. Don't hestiate to rent this dress! It's fabulous!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
April 14, 2014
I receive SO MANY compliments on this dress! Loved the color, lace, and open back
When I first tried it on, the mid section (waist) was a little too roomy. But, worn with a strapless bra (which was padded) it caused everything to fit a little tighter and look better all around. It is easy to make it appear shorter if it is a bit too longer for your liking, the little slip under can ride up a little at times, but it isn't noticeable or bothersome so just be careful! (but probably no one else would notice either) overall I ended up loving it more and more as the night went on!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 1, 2014
Great dress! Received so many compliments!
This was a perfect dress for a summer wedding. It was a fantastic color and the lace detail was beautiful. I was comfortable all night in this and felt amazing wearing it. The only problem I noticed was that it seemed to bunch around the hips easily so I had to readjust often, and the straps were a bit long/stretched out so they didn't lay snug against my shoulders. Very minor flaws though, I'd definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 4, 2014
So many complements!
I wore this dress to my cousins wedding. I would have loved to have worn the small, but there was too much extra lace in the shoulders, so I had to go with the extra small. The small was so comfortable.. but because off the extra fabric, I had to squeeze into the smaller size. There also wasn't a lot of room in the chest area, so it didn't give me much of a shape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
March 15, 2014
Wore this dress to a wedding.
I ordered the medium and small. Decided to wear the small as it was more slimming. Loved the dress and got compliments on it all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 5, 2013
Another great Nicole Miller dress!
This is a great dress - comfortable and beautiful. I got lots of compliments! It's different and stands out in the sea of typical black dresses. I got it as my second dress, just to see if I would like it for next time, but liked it so much I wore it to my black tie event. Size NOTE: I am a true medium but every Nicole Miller dress I have rented runs small, and the Large fits like everyone else's medium. So I don't even order her medium any more, I just get the large. Lovely, elegant dress.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 4, 2013
I loved the dress. I got so many compliments. It was very comfortable. The back is beautiful too
I got both the small and medium, I'm glad I did. I went with the medium. I'm normally a 4 or 6. I have a large chest though, so sometimes a 4 doesn't work.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 15, 2013
Beautiful, but not a forgiving dress-hides nothing.
This dress is NOT forgiving! Yes, it has stretch to it, but that stretch will cling to your body--if you have any issues with your tummy and are trying to hide it, this isn't the dress for you. The dress also has a tendancy to ride up on the legs which made dancing a bit tricky. I wore a size medium and as you can see, it was skin tight. My bust size is a 34DD and figuring out what type of bra to wear with this was also difficult. I wouldn't reccommend for larger chested girls like myself. I ended up making this dress work for me, but would have been more comfortable in a dress that was a bit more forgiving.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 17, 2013
Unique dress, pretty color
I had rented the very similar black lace version of this dress and loved it. I thought I'd try this coral version for an outdoor wedding. I suspected the coral color would not be quite as forgiving as the black but I found it altogether unflattering on me. I don't blame the dress though, it just didn't work on my figure and perhaps I should have tried a size up from what I wore in the black version.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 17, 2013
Beautiful color, elegant cut
I loved the color of this dress and the cut, especially the cut out in the back. It was elegant and sexy without being over the top. It is very form-fitting, and it can be short. I sized up for those reasons. I received a lot of compliments on this dress, and would certainly rent it again in the other available colors.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 19, 2013
got compliments all night long!
go smaller for a club fit and up a size for a wedding....beautiful neckline!
See more reviews:
2 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×