Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Cherry Square Neck Gown

$96 rental
$640 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Red is the color of love so have everyone fall in love with you in this Nicole Miller gown. Just pair with a great dancing pump and a chandelier earring like the Badgley Mischka's Tiered Deco Earrings.

Also available in purple, black, and purple sequin.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size, yet runs slightly short in length. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvy women should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Floor length, gown runs slightly short - available in 2 lengths (Regular, Long): Regular measures 56” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’1” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 59” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’4” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Red stretch silk crepe de chine. Square neckline. Cut out detail on back. Side ruching detail. Hidden back zip. Imported. See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

106 reviews

Fit
Small 30
True to Size 73
Large 3
Photos 52
chloe
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great!
chris
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 22, 2012

Beautiful Dress.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit of the dress was just right, but the length was a little short. I am 5'8 and wore 3 inch heels. The 6L came to my ankles. I am also large in the bust and hips so you might want to consider a different dress if you are taller and busty.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Aug 25, 2012

Worked perfectly!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A great dress, lots of compliments. The fabric was a little more clingy than I expected, but otherwise awesome.
Isabel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 31, 2012

Great dress - a little short

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable, not restricting at all. It was a little short, like other ladies have described and even getting a size up didn't help. Wear lower heels with this one! Still very flattering and attractive. I would definitely wear it again!
Erica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Sep 16, 2012

loved it! fit great! had many compliments

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great and the length was perfect.I received many compliments as well. Only down fall I would say was that i had to get it steamed but it was a quick fix.
aria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 23, 2012

Because I loved amazing

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I looked like a bomb shell lovely for curves
Shana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 8, 2012

Wear and tear

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Had to wear the larger size as the dress my actual size came in terrible shape. The bottom of the dress was noticeably tattered and had a burn mark from an apparent iron attempt. That was disappointing and would make me think twice about renting a long dress again. The other reviews were correct to get the long as it still showed my shoes. The look was pretty comfortable and forgiving though.
CC
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 13, 2012

This dress was a showstopper!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved loved loved this dress. It fit perfectly, and totally true to size. It was very comfortable and easy to spend the whole evening in. Between the bright red color and the stunning shape of the dress, I don't think I've ever gotten so many compliments.
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

Pretty, but SHORT!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very beautiful dress. The size 2 fit like a glove, however it was incredibly short. Even at 5'4, I couldn't wear heels with it, so I ended up wearing my back-up dress to the event. It was beautiful, but I should have ordered a "long".
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! The way it fits and clings to your body makes you feel so pretty. I decided not to wear this dress simply because I was going to an Air Force ball, and the other dress I ordered was a gorgeous Air Force blue. Had that dress not fit I would have gladly worn this one instead, and still maybe in the future.
BB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

The dress was absolutely amazing.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits snug in all of the right places - very figure flattering Color was beautiful and material was comfortable LOVED the neck line & open back detail Only con would be the short length - I got a 6L and it was still pretty short
denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

no curves

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
i'm curvy, yet this dress made me look like a rectangle. for "regular" length, at 5'6, it was too short. came right above my ankles.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Beautiful dress but fits short.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Was very short, material is not forgiving of body flaws.
Emily
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

The detail in back is gorgeous

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs a little short
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 24, 2013

Beautiful Dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this to attend the formal Navy birthday ball. I typically wear a size 6 and the size 6 fit great. Material does have some stretch to it which I liked. Loved the neckline and the small cut out in the back. The only thing I didn't really care for with this dress was the rouching in the front. You can not really see it that well on the model. I felt like in some of the pictures we took that the dress looked like it needed to be pulled down (like it was wrinkling up). But very small issue, everyone else that saw it loved that detail. I am 5'6" and I got the regular length. I am not a fan of big heels so with 3 inch heels the regular still fell at the floor.
Kbadler
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 3, 2013

Beautiful show stopping dress

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Be sure to order a size or two up. It can be a little small in the bust, but the color is fantastic. It was a show stopper at the wedding I went to. I received tons of compliments and felt great in it. Really a beautiful dress!
Ashlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 2, 2013

Great

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is so flattering. I ordered the regular and I should have ordered the long, because the dress was too short for me to wear, so unfortunately I wasn't able to wear it :(
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 2, 2013

Gorgeous dress. Beautiful color!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Dress was very pretty. Ordered in long length, but it was still a little short for my tall frame. Dress is very form fitting, so I would definitely order a size up for the alternate.
sonja
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 15
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

The dress fit perfect. I am 5'3" and the regular was the perfect length.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had them send me a 2 and 4 as I normally am a 2 in everything. good thing as I needed the 4. Nicole Miller may run a tad small so be sure to get 2 sizes. The fabric was lovely adn it was very comfortably while showing off my curves. Clingy but not tight. Loved it. I am a fan of rent the runway and will be renting for same event next year.
Karen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 58
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

My second option fit beautifully.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was too short for me. I did try to order the 12L but it was not available, so I went with my second dress option which I loved.
Carey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

Absolutely loved it, totally spectacular.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a tad short which is great if you have cute heels, however, I'd have preferred the longer version. Everything else was perfect. It fit me well up top and not too tight anywhere. Loved the dress!
aereal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 10, 2013

Didn't get to wear - but love the dress :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful - however WAY WAY WAY WAY WAY too short! I would definitely get a long if you are even 5'5 because it came up to the top of my ankles standing barefoot and I am oly 5'7....
Anne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

Wore this dress for an Oscar party.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fit, true to size. This is the second Nicole Miller dress I've rented - very happy both times!
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 17, 2013

Didn't wear it

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ran too short, couldn't wear it.
whitegirlmob
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Apr 18, 2013

Didn't fit well

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was nice and I got lots of compliments, however it did not fit as well as I would have liked. The gathering around the stomach area was not flattering. The color was great! The back was also really nice. I would definitely rent a size smaller than you usually are
Julie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 27, 2013

Wore this dress to my senior prom

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had a great experience with this dress! It fit well and people told me they really liked it. I especially liked the fabric; the dress was more comfortable than I expected it to be. It was real easy to dance in. The only con was that the chest area was a little bit awkward on me, but overall, I'd definitely recommend it.
Cari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2013

Fabric not at all what I expected. Ended up returning the dress.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The color of the dress was gorgeous, exactly what I wanted. I don't know if I missed it but I thought the fabric of the dress was more structured, from the pictures I thought it would be tafetta or some sort of crepe de chine. It's actually a very stretchy fabric so it shows every lump and bump. Even with a pair of spanks the pleats down the sides of the dress make it look like the fabric is pulling and puckering, when it's not. You have to wear a strapless bra because the neckline cuts out so far on the sides. If you have bigger breasts, you cannot go braless with this dress because the fabric is too stretchy to provide any support. My other concern was how wrinkled the skirts of the dresses were. I assumed I would have to iron the dress or get it pressed at the cleaners but there were no instructions and the tags were completely blacked out and unreadable on both dresses. I typically wear a size 6 but it was to tight in the bust. The size 8 fit better but was too big in the waist.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 31, 2013

MANY compliments!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable and flattering dress! I ordered one size larger based on fit suggestions. The long length was only regular length on me- was still short-ish in my opinion.
Gayla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

Pretty

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs short. I am not very tall and it was way too short on me. I did not end up wearing this one. I would be weary of the length because it was high water and that was with no shoes.
Victoria
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141 lbs
Sep 11, 2013

Beautiful dress! Tons of compliments!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly. Rented the 8R and the bottom came about an inch above the floor with 3in heels on. I am 5'3". I also rented the 10L as my back up size and the L grazed the floor. While I liked how the long looked when i was just standing, I'm glad I went with the Regular length because of walking and you could see a glimpse of my shoes/toes. Wish I had a better strapless bra; felt that my bust slightly saggy, but that's not anything against the dress. I really loved this dress.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

This dress fits like a charm. The only problem is...the R size is shortened.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would have worn this, but it was way too short. I'm not even that tall. I don't wear "long" pants and I think I am fairly average in height. The R size is actually a SHORT, and the L size is the normal length of a formal gown. If you are wearing heels, you would HAVE to get the longer version. The bodice and rest of the dress fit like a glove, though! Really flattering.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 19, 2013

I had to return it! TOO SMALL!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would not recommend this dress unless you are very petite. I am typically a size 4 or 6 (and 5'9), and I rented a 6 and 8 because I know designer gowns typically run small. I tried on the 8, and it was SKIN TIGHT! I am not large by any means, and it was extremely unflattering. It created "rolls" on the sides due to the rushing detail. Also, if you are over 5'6, you DEFINITELY need a long. Unfortunately, a long was not available so I had to return it because the regular came up to my calves! If you attempt to try this dress, I definitely recommend going up a few sizes!
Aileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 23, 2013

Great Dress but too Short

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress but even the Long was too short for me. I am 5'8 and with even kitten heals it would have been too short. Great for shorter girls!
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 20, 2013

This dress is beautiful and made me feel incredible.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't need the extra size the 8 which is the size i normally wear fit like a glove.
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

Beautiful, but doesn't hide flaws well.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented for a formal when I was a few months prego, but it didn't hide hip weight well so I went with a full skirt dress, even though I like this style better.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

I wasn't a fan

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up not wearing the dress as I felt it showed every curve, bump on my whole body. The fabric felt a little cheap as well.
Whitney
Top Contributor
Age: 29
Apr 2, 2014

I didn't end up wearing it because it was far too short.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is way to short for tall women.
Chanelle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 16, 2014

Not a winner

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I actually chose this dress for my event, however, I needed the larger size to get a better fit. However, it just wasn't quite right... and was REALLY long. It was a beautiful dress, but just not right for me.
Lily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Wore this to the last ball of law school – the perfect look for that momentous last hurrah.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I graduated from law school the same week I got married, and since the last law school ball was just a few days before my weeding, I wanted a dress that was going to do justice to such an important and amazing week. Naturally, I picked this stunning red dress. The dress fit like a glove, was very comfortable, and was super flattering (although you should definitely wear Spanx underneath so you don't have VPL or other visible lines showing - it's that form-fitting). The dress is so hot, it's hard not to feel super confident and like you're bound to have a great night in it. Definitely got lots of compliments and felt like I made the right choice with this dress.
Andie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
May 2, 2014

I wanted to love this more than I did.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't actually wear this dress for the event I rented it for. I wanted to love it, but I loved the other dress I rented more. The waist was bunchy on me and fit weirdly. It's great quality and could be great, just not on me.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×