You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Blue Silk Wave Dress
Rental $65 Retail $385
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
Grab those dancing shoes and wear this sexy Nicole Miller cobalt dress. Go with monochromatic earrings and wear Kendra Scott's Danielle Blue Agate Earrings.

Also available in coral.
Chat with a Stylist
Blue silk crepe de chine(100% silk). V neckline with beaded embellishment. Open sleeves. Bloussant body. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs a size large. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - very comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted at midsection with elastic band
HIPS: Fitted - more fitted for curvier women
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch at mid-section
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Chat with a Stylist
This style is currently unavailable.
Shop all dresses
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos52

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2423
Nov 13, 2013
gorgeous dress but low cut
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Be aware- if you are petite, this dress may not work for you. I was unable to wear it- it simply dipped WAY too low and was baggy up top, and I am not tiny up there! I think my overall frame was too small for the dress. But it is a GORGEOUS dress.
Tanya
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4644
Oct 14, 2013
Cute dress, great for a party!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Ran true to size.
Sierra
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7544
Sep 2, 2013
Fun-loving dress
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I was looking for a fun dress to wear in Vegas for my bachelorette party. It was a great dress, but the top half of the dress was HUGE. I'm a 36DDD and was swimming in the top (though the skirt fit perfectly), this is extremely rare for me to find. I would ere on the side of caution and order a size down.
allison
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8434
Aug 6, 2013
Just enough sparkle.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore it for NYE, and was the hit of the party. Usually wear size 10-12, and the L fit great.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5532
Jul 22, 2013
Loved it! Wore it in Vegas for a night out. Perfect!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
With a small chest, it was a little big. I had to tape it and was messing with it all night, but still cute.
tara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4631
May 8, 2013
I did not care for this dress. The customer service department was amazing and was willing to assist
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I did not care for this dress. The beading was falling off and it's very flashy. It looks subtle in the picture but in person it is shiny and sparkly. It may be nice for a night out with the girls, but it was not appropriate for the occasion I had to attend.
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 2532
Apr 29, 2013
Great dress! Loved it!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was very comfortable to wear because it has an elastic waist and has a loose fit at top. I got a lot of compliments and loved the sleeves. The beading at top was falling off a bit, but still looked nice.
CK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7644
Apr 28, 2013
This dress is a eye-catching blue that makes you a stand out!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Not too sexy or fancy - just the right amount of style, color and glitz. Perfect for a formal corporate function when you want to say just enough - but not too much.
Barbara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 6634
Apr 28, 2013
RTR never ceases to amaze me. Great customer service and everything I have rented has been perfect.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Material of the dress was not able to uphold the decorative work along the neckline.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5521
Apr 17, 2013
Great bachelorette party dress & bump-friendly
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore with a small baby bump to a bachelorette party. Color is beautiful and cut is flattering, especially for a large bust. I'm 5'3", small & short-waisted with a large bust and the Medium fit perfectly (normally wear a 6). There is quite a bit of material on top & a bit low-cut so a smaller chest may not fill it out as well and may find the sizing to run large.
aynsley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Apr 14, 2013
Amazing color- so much fun for a bachelorette in Miami
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really forgiving fit and comfortable.
Stacie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Apr 12, 2013
Best Dress for NYE
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect dress for New Year's Eve party. You didn't need a necklace b/c it already had sparkle and the earring are a must for a perfect match.
Brit
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4534
Mar 29, 2013
Bachelorette night
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette night. Gorgeous dress! I can see how some people think it runs a little big in the top but it fit me just perfect!
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 154 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Mar 25, 2013
Fun, flirty and comfortable ... received compliments all night on the color and dress.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a cocktail hour during a wedding weekend in Florida and loved it. I had ordered a small and medium, wore the medium just because I didn't want to bottom too clingy, plus I have long legs and didn't want it too short. I ended up pinning the shoulders to my bra straps had no issue with the front draping down to far. For myself I liked the fit of the small up top but the medium for the bottom (Straight and narrow build but athletic legs).
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Mar 14, 2013
The ease of ordering and shopping at home!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a stunning dress, but ran way too large for me to try and make it work. It was also very heavy, but that was because of the beading, which is even prettier in person!
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Canonical User Type: 5543
Feb 27, 2013
loved the dress
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
too bulky on top
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5533
Feb 15, 2013
Not enough dress for me
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Nicole Miller is my favorite designer, but I felt this dress was not as sophisticated or flattering as her other dresses I've tried. The combination of v-neck, exposed arms, and short skirt made me feel too naked. I am not especially tall but I found the skirt very short. If you're planning to wear shapewear on the bottom, it'll have to be briefs. Even short shorts will be visible, and I do recommend shapewear. Unless you have a perfect butt, the clingy nature of the fabric will draw attention to any flaws. I also found it difficult to find jewelry to complement the dress. The jeweled neckline is a mixture of silver and gold but 90% silver. Rather than complimenting the dress, gold jewelry seemed to clash with it. Also, the neckline is so sparkly that adding any sparkly jewelry kind of overdid it.
Robyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Jan 31, 2013
I felt SO good wearing this dress and got SOOOOOOO many compliments on it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
RTR contacted a few days before saying they didn't have the XS in stock and I was worried the Small would be "too blousy" on top, but really, it fit great. There's a little stretch on the bottom too so that made it extra comfy. A GREAT dress that I was sad to send back! :(
Amanda
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Jan 13, 2013
I wore this dress for NYE, it was perfect!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was loose enough to not have to worry about how much I ate, and tight enough to be sexy! It was fitted in all the right places. It's very low cut so I had to use double sided tape, but it stayed put all night! I would love to wear this dress again!
Ashlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4333
Jan 12, 2013
I liked it! U just should've ordered a small. It was a little too big
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Cute, comfy, easy to wear!
Erika
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5544
Jan 4, 2013
It was the date night before my wedding and this dress made it special!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Fit great and liked that I had 2 sizes to choose from.
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2323
Dec 19, 2012
Gorgeous Dress, felt like a star!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazingggg. One of the few at RTR that fits my tiny frame. It was gorgeous and I got tons of compliments. I had to wear a cami under it beause it went way down, but totally not a problem, and I"m sure many other girls would've gone without anyways. Would sooo rent again!
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5524
Dec 16, 2012
Overall it was fine.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress worked for what I needed but I was disappointed that the dress was not in perfect condition. Much of the beading was missing around the neckline and there were threads sticking out from where beads had fallen off. The rest of the dress was in good condition and it was clear that it had been cleaned. I was still able to wear the dress but halfway through the evening I noticed that more beads were lose so I had to tuck them away. Slightly disappointed but it worked I suppose. The other size I got (medium) was in much better condition but it did not fit appropriately.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7541
Dec 8, 2012
Rented for a Bachelorette
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Liked this very much- was a little bit short but worked well for the party!
MSD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 8334
Nov 28, 2012
Beautiful Dress
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is a beautiful dress in person but it was very fitted around the thigh and hip area and unfortunately I could not wear it. So if you are a bit larger on the bottom I would not suggest ordering this dress!
Cailin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 2432
Nov 26, 2012
Wore this for a holiday party & birthday party. I got so many compliments and loved the dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I have a small chest & definitely felt like the top was sliding around a bit. I would recommend using fashion tape if you have it.
Liv
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 9331
Nov 24, 2012
Wore this for Sorority Semi Formal
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. A little fitted in the skirt. More than you can see from the picture but still loose. Love this dress.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Nov 13, 2012
Loved this dress, but it wasn't appropriate for a wedding, once i tried it on. Too sexy!!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit true to size, flattering cut. low neckline but not scandalous, short but nothing I would be worried about while wearing. Perfect for clubbing or vegas.
Anne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4334
Oct 29, 2012
Super fun color! Definitely low cut though
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really enjoyed wearing this dress- great color and very flattering cut. However, it was very low cut, so busty girls beware.
TiMiG
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5624
Oct 28, 2012
Eye catching look!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress! Fit the occassion, perfectly. I received many compliments, especially the color. Color for any events seems to make you stand out. There were not many ladies wearing color, and defintely nothing this stylish. I received the S and M, I ended up wearing the M because of the need for wiggle room, for my hips. The top part can hide any upper body ills, you may perceive. I am a 34D, and the coverage was great, I had no issue with too much being revealed. You may want to wear a good bra that separates ;)
Vanessa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4533
Oct 20, 2012
Very pretty color and material was perfect for a summer night.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
The only negative about this dress was the beaded neckline was very heavy and pulled the dress down.
Patsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5443
Oct 18, 2012
Great dress.. no need for extra accesorize
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Te dress fit perfectly
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3343
Oct 16, 2012
I absolutely adore this dress. The fit was extremely flattering and so comfortable the entire night!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The skirt hugs all the right places and is very easy to move in. I was so happy with this dress, I wish I owned it!!
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Oct 14, 2012
Never wore, fit was off
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fits perfectly in the lower half. The upper half didn't sit right. The beading made the dress too heavy and kept sliding forward. It was too big up top. I never wore it ...bummer :-(
DJS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Oct 12, 2012
Not for a woman with Curves
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
You must be very thin and tall for this to look good. Was not flattering at all.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4444
Oct 7, 2012
I rented this dress for my birthday and absolutely loved it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered both the S and XS. Both sizes fit but because of my height the S seemed to work best. I would recommend ordering your true size along with a size down.
Tina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4633
Oct 6, 2012
Great dress for girls night out.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Looks great with booties for a more fashion forward look
Isabell
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4223
Oct 5, 2012
the neck with all the beads was heavy , when i bent over i was exposed
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
the material did not feel like silk, top was way tooo big , it ran super large the small felt like a large, the "wing span" was huge does not look like the picture at all
Elsie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7533
Oct 3, 2012
Great party dress!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved the color of this dress! The blue was really pretty. I like that this dress was easy to move in, which made it great for a girls night of dancing!
Julia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 4233
Oct 2, 2012
People loved it!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so fun to wear! The bottom part would look best if it were a little bit tighter compared to the loose upperbody
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress