Nicole Miller

Blue Jasmine Dress

$30 – $55 rental
$450 retail
Stylist Notes

Get flirtatiously feminine in this open back style by Nicole Miller. Navy lace in a fitted shape will highlight your every curve!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Indigo Stretch Lace (45% Rayon, 25% Cotton, 15% Nylon, 15% Spandex). Long sleeves. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Open back with button closure at back of neck. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
470 reviews
Fit
Large
(95)
True to Size
(214)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 1, 2014
This dress was perfect for my 40 bday party. The process of renting was so simple. LOVED the dress.

Medium fit much better. The cut out in the back was too big and didn't lay flat with the large. The lining is like a spanx skirt so it is very stretchy and holds you in place.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 12, 2014
Great first experience and will definitely do this again!

The S was just a little too big on top and I am a 32D. The XS fit perfect and I got a ton of compliments all night

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2014
Perfect mix of sexy and classy!

This dress was amazing! I wore it for a New Year's Eve celebration and it was the perfect mix of classy and sexy that I wanted. I wore an XS which fit just perfectly, although I don't normally wear XS, so the dress definitely had some stretch in it. Make sure to get a bra with sticky straps so that nothing shows in the back, and you'll be good to go. Loved it, very comfy to dance in and looked great in pics too! highly recommend!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 24, 2014
Amazing Dress! I received so many compliments!

I ordered the small and the medium. The small fit perfectly. The color is a deep blue and the lace is gorgeous. The cut is very flattering. I did however, have to tug and adjust the dress much of the night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 2, 2014
Gorgeous but just didn't work for my body.

I had high hopes for this dress! Unfortunately, I could not wear it due to bra issues. I have a 36D chest and am not comfortable without a bra unless it has some structure in the front (boning, etc). The M for this dress fit me perfectly everywhere but the top. My chest just looked odd shaped without enough support. The lace was beautiful on the dress but was a bit worn. Although the dress did not work for me, the customer service at RTR is fantastic! They are so accommodating and sent me another dress in time for my event and that dress worked perfectly!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 6, 2014
Tons of compliments!

Fabric has some give to it so you may be able to go a size smaller. Great Dress!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 30, 2014
Amazing dress! It was so comfortable & fit like a glove!

fit like a glove! Wore a stick on bra due to the low back but could have done without it. I received so many compliments and wish I could have kept it! Will definitely rent again!

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
July 2, 2014
Beautiful dress!

The dress was beautiful! But I have a small chest and large butt so the top was too large.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
July 3, 2014
Fits like a glove!

This dress is great. Fits like a glove, super sexy and yet still church appropriate. Def. need a sticky bra to wear. I actually tried to find one i could buy as it fit so well and looked amazing. Even being petite the proportions were great.

Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
July 10, 2014
Beautiful dress, just not for my body.

The dress was stunning! I loved it. The only problem I had was that it didn't look right on my body. I feel that it was because I'm a little muscular right now from competition prep. The dress runs a little big. I ordered an S and XS based on reviews, and I fit I to the XS perfectly! I'm typically an M too. I didn't end up wearing it. Instead I used my backup.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 21, 2014
Gorgeous!

I rented both the medium and the small. The small was perfect. The medium was longer, but it was too large on the top. I wore a backless bra (the one w/ the sticky sides) to help keep the support. Because the dress has great lycra support, it fit wonderfully. I wore it with nude heels and large, sparkly gold earrings. I definitely recommend! I got a lot of compliments at the wedding!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 199lbs
July 23, 2014
Sexy but didn't chose this one

The particular dress I received had been stretched out in the arms and so it fell funny. If not this would have been one of my fav. Ended up wearing my other selection

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 157lbs
July 28, 2014
the fact that I forgot my dress

I literally cried when I opened my suitcase to get dressed at a destination wedding and realized I had left this dress at home hanging in my closet. This dress fit me like a glove and was so beautiful. Thank God a friend of mine brought extra dresses and I was able to wear one of her. Naturally, rent the runway gave me a credit because I was so distraught and I have already saved the date to rent it again for an upcoming wedding. This time I will not forget it! Will post pictures next time too!

Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
August 17, 2014
Very comfortable and TONS of compliments

Chest area was slightly awkward. You have to wear the correct bra type. Sticky bra with no backing

Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
August 26, 2014
its ok...

rented this dress for a summer wedding. the dress itself is pretty, doesn't necessarily stand out but the neck line can compliment those with a nice chest. I rented this 6 months after i had a baby so i still had some stomach that i wanted to hide and this dress did nothing to help. Thanks to renttherunways amazing policy they were able to swap it out for an amazing dress that compliment my post pregnancy body.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
September 15, 2014
Got so many compliments on how great I looked post-baby and a couple months pregnant.

Fit perfectly! Comfortable to wear. Length hit me right above the knee - very slimming. Could see the top being an issue if I had a bigger chest because it was very low cut and the chest area fit me well as a B cup.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
September 24, 2014
So fab!

Fit great. So many compliments. And most importantly super comfortable. Danced around without a care. Worth it!

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 180lbs
October 1, 2014
I felt amazing !

The dress was absolutely beautiful ! I loved it, a big hit at the wedding. I felt good and looked even better. #love #wedding

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
October 5, 2014
I got SO many compliments on this dress all night. Sexy and formal.

I received an extra small and a small. The extra small was just a tad too small, and the small was a bit stretched out in the back. I ended up wearing the small as it was more comfortable. I bought sticky bra cups, that ended up working really well. I was comfortable and received so many compliments all night! Also, I danced all night and didn't have to pull the dress down all the time. I highly, highly recommend this dress!

View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 13, 2014
The most compliments besides the bride of course

The dress acted like spanx almost and i felt very confident and secure wearing it.... i got a million compliments and would love to rent it again one day

jessicaMay 13, 2014
what kind of bra did you wear with this dress?
BriMay 13, 2014
Because of the open back I actually did not wear a bra
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 22, 2014
I received so many compliments in this dress! Perfect flattering fit.

Wedding in Fenway Park. The navy was perfect. The lace is soft and the cut is perfect. Perfect length too. Not too low on the chest and the back is sexy. Definitely a winner!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 29, 2014
Lovely Dress!

Absolutely stunning dress- I felt confident and sexy in this beautifully designed dress! It was very flattering, and I fell in love with the open back. Spanx like material gave me the security I needed in the core area. I also opted for additional Spanx and it fit great. I originally thought I would need the large, and I was able to wear the medium size. I bought a Victoria's Secret bra that was backless and I was able to dance the night away! This is the best dress I have ever worn to a wedding, I am completely satisfied and I will definitely be renting the runway again!!

jasmineSeptember 29, 2014
You look gorgeous! What size did you get?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
September 30, 2014
I wore the dress to a night club in Atlantic City for a bachelorette party.

I ordered the XS and S, and the XS fit perfectly. I first tried it on without a bra and although I could have worn it without a bra, it made me look very flat chested, so I purchased a backless bra from Target (suggested in the other reviews) to wear under it. It made a huge difference! The dress did not ride up, but sometimes my bra would peek out at the top of the dress, but it wasn't a big deal and you can't tell from the pictures. The dress fit well and looked great, but it may have been a little too formal for a night club. It was fine though. I got compliments all night and lots of girls asked where I got the dress from. I will definitely be renting again. As a first time renter, the process was super easy and I was satisfied with everything!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 30, 2014
The dress is absolutely beautiful and incredibly comfortable too. I loved it!

The dress was amazing and I received a lot of compliments on it. I wore this to my friend's wedding in late September and it was perfect. I would suggest wearing a Nu Bra with this dress and definitely use double-sided tape to keep the neck line where it should be. Even with the tape it moved around a bit, but nothing that couldn't have been fixed with more tape! If you have a slight stomach it will show from the side but the pattern distracts the eye enough it isn't too big of a deal.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2014
Classy Meets Sexy

This was my 7th wedding so far this year, and with each rental I am more and impressed and in love with RTR! Unfortunately the pic is a bit blurry but I received compliments about this navy lace stunner (especially the back!) all night long! RTR, you're my dream come true :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
October 2, 2014
So many compliments on this dress!

The dress was stunning. It was prettier than I had expected. The lace has such a beautiful pattern. The quality was great- I had no issues and it looked like the dress came right off the rack. I did a quick steam and it was good to go! The fit was perfect- the fabric is a little stretchy so it was great for dancing. I like a longer hemline, so the sweetheart neckline and open back made it a little sexy which I loved. I wore a backless adhesive bra, which was perfect and the dress didn't show too much cleavage. I felt so confident in it and I'm still receiving compliments. I definitely recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 7, 2014
Sexy Little Number

I rented this as a back of dress for a friends wedding. Both dresses were a close tie. I even considered changing into this dress for the reception but did want to be "that girl". This dress is just the right amount of sexy without across as inappropriate. I plan on renting it again for the right event. There was one small con: the arms. They were a little long. The sleeves came over my wrists however had I of worn the dress, I would have just pulled them up a little and no one would have been the wiser. I didn't have the right bra and didn't want to risk exposing everyone so if you are a bustier gal, be sure to purchase a good strapless bar and double sided tape.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 8, 2014
Perfect fit, classy and sexy

This was a nice dress, elegant yet sexy. I ordered the small and medium, but the small fit me perfectly (I usually buy a size medium, 6 or 8). I wore a NuBra sticky bra and it worked fine. The front did expose more than I like, but it wasn't that bad since i'm only a 34B, any bigger and it would have been cleavage central. The length was perfect for a wedding, i'm 5'3" so it covered my knees. The open back was nice, and no one at the wedding had a dress like mine. Very happy with this rental, I was iffy at first, but i'm glad I did it.

Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
October 10, 2014
Wonderful dress!

Loved this dress! I wore it for my best friends rehearsal dinner and it was perfect for the brisk fall occasion! Loved the long sleeves. I read a lot of reviews and Id say id usually be a medium and luckily got one size smaller and the small fit perfect. I am a 34 d so I was really nervous about the back and also ordered a sticky bra which lasted a total of five minutes so I went for it! Could barely tell! the only reason I gave it for stars is the minute I pulled it out a button popped off! But you could barely tell.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 11, 2014
I felt so glamorous all night!

This dress was so perfect! The dress has stretch, so it's comfortable sitting, standing, and dancing. The lace is pretty and lightweight, and not itchy at all. The back was great, although I definitely recommend a low-back or backless bra (I had to keep pushing my bra band down). This runs really true to size, and I got so many compliments, even from the bride, about how good it looked! I would absolutely rent this again, perfect for date night or a wedding!

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 13, 2014
Pretty and fun dress!

I didn't end up wearing this (it was my backup) but liked it a lot and tried it on for my friends who all liked it as well. It's a stretchy material that hides flaws well so I would recommend ordering a size smaller as a backup (I wear a 4 and am curvy and the XS was the right size for me). There's no way to wear a bra with it so keep that in mind.. the back is very open. I'm tall and the dress was long enough on me (definitely "short" but not inappropriate/I didn't have to pull it down etc.)

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2014
This dress was the perfect combination of sexy and classy, which is always the look I am going for

This dress was perfect! I did not have time to purchase a backless bra as suggested, but it still worked well without a bra. However, I am a size DD for smaller bust women I would suggest purchasing a bra to give a little extra lift. I received so many compliments and I felt gorgeous!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 14, 2014
Perfect for a fall wedding- Lots of compliments!

I couldn't believe I fit into the small! The medium was okay, but just didn't scream PERFECT- I tried on the small and it being a little more snug hugged me in all the right places. I wore a stick on bra (due to the open back) and because the snugness of the dress squished my chest a bit. The bra helped! Paired with nude shoes- it looked like I had legs for days! I received so many compliments, even still as people are looking at photos, they are asking "where did you get that dress?"!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 168lbs
October 15, 2014
Tons of compliments! And husband loved it! ;)

Overall, I loved this dress! I'm tall and sometimes dresses run a little short, but this length was perfect. Everywhere fit nicely except around the chest but I had expected that from reading reviews. To be honest, I was surprised the M fit me as I'm usually a size 10/12. The L was just too large in the front for my less-than-stellar chest. My husband could not stop touching my back. I felt sexy, yet classy. I've never had so many strangers come up and compliment my dress! Definitely another successful rental!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
October 18, 2014
Great back!

Beautiful dress.. Color was pretty & the back was gorgeous.. Nice stretchy fabric!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 19, 2014
Loved this dress-- comfortable and got tons of compliments

I thought the dress ran a little big-- normally I'm a lrg but the med fit perfect. Used some double sided tape for the top and the open back which worked great

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
October 20, 2014
Classy with a sexy twist

This was by far my favorite rental so far! The color is more blue in real life than on the model and looks amazing in photos. The lining of the dress acts as shape-wear and combined with the lace overlay, is extremely forgiving. The material has a great stretch to it, which makes it very comfortable to wear all night. I ended up wearing the L, but probably could have gotten away with the M. The neckline was a little looser on the L, so I had to make sure I wasn't "popping out" all night in the front. The back of this dress is AMAZING and makes the entire dress. I felt heads turning the whole night and was getting compliments left and right. A woman I never met before told me that her table voted and thought I had the best dress at the wedding!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 30A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
October 21, 2014
Lace and the open back turned heads!

This dress was incredible. I felt sexy without feeling inappropriate. The lace was girly and sweet while the open back and cut of the front really made me feel sexy. I went with the medium for the length, the small fit better over all, but the length was more for a night out than a family wedding. I got so many compliments and even more on the pictures that were posted. Athletic girls, this can make your muscles look feminine and beautiful, as they should feel.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 22, 2014
Beautiful dress, very sexy, great to wear to a party!

This dress is beautiful and I got a lot of compliments, but it definitely runs large. I usually wear a 6 and I ended up wearing the small because the medium was too big in the top area and I wear a DD. I wore a side tape bra and I just felt that because it was a little big and I wasn't wearing a normal bra that more cleavage than I would have liked was showing. The dress was beautiful though and I got tons of compliments. I would just expect to wear a size smaller than you would usually wear, definitely wear spanx, and understand that if you have bigger boobs, you may not feel as "secure" as you would in a dress where you can wear a normal bra.

Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 23, 2014
I had compliments coming all night, from friends, other wedding guests, even the wait staff!!

Dress fit like a glove!! The lining/nude sheath kept everything tucked in nicely, Huge confidence booster to feel and look that good! I bought some stick-on cups to line the décolleté area, to give the "girls" a little lift and coverage, which worked very nicely. Can't get over how good it felt to be in this dress!

See more reviews:
2 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×