Nicole Miller

Blue Jasmine Dress

$40 rental
$450 retail
Stylist Notes

Get flirtatiously feminine in this open back style by Nicole Miller. Navy lace in a fitted shape will highlight your every curve!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Indigo Stretch Lace (45% Rayon, 25% Cotton, 15% Nylon, 15% Spandex). Long sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. Pencil skirt. Open back with button closure at back of neck. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
451 reviews
Fit
Large
(88)
True to Size
(210)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
November 19, 2015
Perfect for fall winter cocktail wedding
Perfect and comfortable...mix of femininity, class and sexy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
November 22, 2015
People were asking how elegant I look on my dress
I loved it.. Its perfectly fit on me.,
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 23, 2015
Elegant with sex appeal
Dress fit true to size, although I could see it being somewhat loose in the chest for those less full up top! The top is pretty low cut and the key hole back are sexy touches to an otherwise classic look! This dress made me feel beautiful and sophisticated.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 30, 2015
This dress made me feel glamorous!
The fit was very flattering! I am about a D-DD cup size so I used a adhesive bra for this being backless and it worked perfectly! Love love love this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 3, 2015
Love RTR!
Loved the dress! Runs big so size down! Can't wear a bra so the tighter the fit the better!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 6, 2015
My RTR experience didn't start very well. I reserved this dress in a medium months ago.
Instead of the size I reserved months ago I was sent a size S. Thankfully because this dress has a lot of stretch, it fit. Although, a M would have fit my chest better. Overall, a very beautiful and comfortable dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
December 19, 2015
The dress was a great fit and the process was so easy.
The dress was a hit at my Christmas party. It was sexy and very comfortable to wear. Received lots of compliments on the dress. I must admit the only downfall to the dress was that due to how many times this dress has been used the elasticity on the back was a not as tight fitting anymore. Overall a great choice and would rent it again for another formal event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 20, 2015
Comfy and fun
Great dress! Paired with red heels looks festive for the holidays. Short but not toooo short for 40 ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 30, 2015
Size down if you have small shoulders
I wish there was a xxs in this dress, it felt loose in the top all night. I have tiny shoulders, which causes some dresses to scoop too low, and every time I pulled this dress up, The lace in the back bunched. I tried fashion tape, but didn't work. But overall I was happy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 1, 2016
The lace details are stunning
This dress was perfect for New Year's Eve in NYC. The color is lovely and the lace was beautiful. The open back is quietly sexy. It is VERY low cut though so you have to be comfortable with that and you can't wear a bra. I would highly recommend this dress, it fits and looks beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
January 2, 2016
Great Vegas Dress
Beautiful dress! Only con for me was I couldn't wear a regular bra with it and I cannot go braless. Very comfortable. Great for my night out in Vegas!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
January 3, 2016
A lady came to my table to see my dress from the front she said she had been admiring the back.
Runs large, very comfortable and stretchy. Beautiful back and low cut. Perfect for winter wedding. Felt sexy but classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2016
Great dress for New Years Eve wedding!
This dress was a little big, I wore a small for a wedding on New Years Eve, I could have definitely worn an extra small though. I was able to wear a strapless bra with an attachment, but kept pulling it up the entire night, which is because of the cute and sassy back of the dress. The three buttons at the top were a little loose, but that comes with wear and tear with lace dresses. Overall it was a beautiful dress and would wear it again (with a different bra!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 11, 2016
So many compliments.
I could not wear a bra with this dress, however was fitted enough that it wasn't a big deal. Fit like a glove but runs big. I could've worn a small but medium was comfy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
January 13, 2016
Stylish and sexy
The small fit perfectly. I needed to wear the stick on cup bra, but that worked well for me. I was initially bummed that my lace was so fragile and so there was a hole in it that I thought attracted too much notice. But I was able to put a little stitch in it so it couldn't be seen. And RTR customer service was very attentive to my concern. Overall, I just felt stylish, cute, and sexy. It was a winter wedding so I was cold, but refused to wear my jacket!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
February 6, 2016
Lovely lace with some sex appeal!
This dress is great- material is comfortable and has some stretch. Loved the open back and neckline. Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 10, 2016
Fit perfectly, can't wait to rent again!
Wore this dress to the MAXIM Super Bowl Party on Treasure Island (SF) last weekend and couldn't have been happier! I got the small as my backup and ended up wearing that one, instead of the medium. The fit was perfect, and the lace sleeves weren't itchy at all, which I was a little worried about, but not to fear! I'll definitely be renting this one again if the occasion comes up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
February 23, 2016
Loved the fit of the dress.
Fit great would suggest getting a backless bra. Didn't look as good with no bra
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
February 28, 2016
Simple, easy and I felt amazing the whole night!
The dress fit great through my hips but the top was a little stretched out. I was nervous the girls would fall out. I suggest wearing a backless bra. I received tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 28, 2016
I got so many compliments on the dress!
This dress is amazing if you want to show off your curves and is very forgiving if you're a little on the thick side. Front is extremely low cut so probably not the best if you're going to a very conservative function.... But if you want to feel sexy this is your dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 19, 2016
Got compliments from ladies & men!
Wore this to my husband's Christmas party at work and I felt like the belle of the ball! Both guys and ladies were saying how great I look and how beautiful my dress was. I went with the Small cause it fit but a Medium would have worked. The dress has some structure and helps hold your flab in. I didn't wear shapewear. The color is very navy blue but it's awesome because you can pair it with a vibrant red lip or a nude lip. I would totally rent this again! It was my first RTR and I'm now totally hooked! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
March 9, 2016
Classy & sexy
Fit and underthings: Runs large. Nude slip liner that is attached and fully lines everything but the sleeves and I think upper chest/shoulder area. I wore a stick-on cutlet bra from Walmart with it and a spanx-type (off brand!) pencil dress slip in nude that had removable straps. We had to take the slip straps off because the opening in the back of the dress is fairly wide and they were clearly running up my back and not covered at all by the dress sides. The dress is short, but it's tight and stayed down for the most part. A nude compression slip didn't show because of the liner of the dress also being nude, so if it showed at the bottom at any time no one noticed. Sleeves are unlined. I'm a curvy girl and this disguised my belly pooch and love handles when I wore a slip. I wasn't even sucking in in this photo. The crisscross seams actually do hide a belly pooch rather than accentuating one. Quality: The dress is lace and many people before you have worn it. It's going to stretch and that's why it runs big. It's also going to have a few little pills and pulls from jewelry catching in fabric or being worn. That said, as long as you go down a size for the stretch, small holes, picks or strings just aren't noticeable at a nighttime event (indoors with lights). I think due to the combo of the lace pattern and deep navy color, it hides little flaws. I loved this dress and would rent again. I would not buy myself one simply because of the lace stretch and picking issues. But hey, that's why there's RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 12, 2016
Beautiful dress. Classy and sexy.
Loved this dress. First rental and I'll definitely be back for more!! Fit was a little big. Low cut and wasn't able to wear a bra but it worked out fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
March 12, 2016
Was perfect for NYE masquerade
Loved this dress! It was super comfortable. The fabric has a lot of stretch and is almost spanx like. I do feel that it ran slightly large. I wore the medium and think that I may have been able to fit into the small. My only complaint (which I knew would be an issue when renting) is that I am large busted and you can't wear any normal bra with this dress. I was crafty enough and made an old strapless into a backless bra with a little duck tape. I do wonder if the small would have allowed me to go braless. However, the bra worked and was totally worth it for the gorgeous back of the dress. Received compliments all night. Thanks RTR for another great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
March 16, 2016
Compliments all night!
I ordered the small & medium, wore the small with a sticky strapless bra I got off amazon. As a 36C, I felt I had enough support and didn't fuss with the dress at all. Great first RTR experience. (I should add, the medium came damaged by the hanger it came with, so good thing the small fit perfectly!)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
March 20, 2016
Beautiful dress but both had holes in lace
This dress is beautiful, sexy, & best of all COMFORTABLE. I ordered small and medium and the small fit better. I wore an adhesive bra and had to be careful that it didn't show because the neckline is now but I still didn't feel exposed. I received so many compliments on this dress. Unfortunately both dresses the size small I ordered had a large hole in the sleeve. RTR was very accommodating and immediately overnighted another small to my hotel. The replacement also has a rip in the lace on the back near the cutout top. Because of this I ended up wearing my hair down to cover it which thankfully my hair is long enough. I really loved the dress I just wish it has been in better condition.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 25, 2016
I got so many compliments on it and felt good it in as well. Defiantly a good choice!
I wore this to a formal fundraising event. I got so many compliments on it and felt good it in as well. Defiantly a good choice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Work
March 30, 2016
Fit Perfect - Super Comfortable
XS fit perfect - received tons of compliments. The length was modest enough for a work function and the back cut out felt sexy but work appropriate at the same time. Super comfortable fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 30, 2016
Great dress - comfortable and pretty!
A little long if you have short legs but otherwise perfect.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 7, 2016
Beautiful dress.
Wearing a nu bra was not comfortable for me. Think that works best for smaller bust sizes. But overall great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 156lbs
April 12, 2016
Perfect combo of classy and sexy
Definitely shows some cleavage and is fitted, but wasn't too short so it wasn't scandalous. I would've worn the small of the sleeves were longer since the material is pretty stretchy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 19, 2016
This dress was absolutely gorgeous! The cut and lace were the perfect mix of sassy and classy.
I'm tall and have long legs so I was nervous it would be too short, but it was a good length. The low and brief neckline would be an issue if I had a bigger bust. It was really comfortable and received many compliments. I was sad to send this dress back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
April 25, 2016
Very classy, but sexy dress!
I wore this dress for a wedding and received so many compliments! It runs small so definitely size down. You need a Nubra with it. The open back definitely spices things up the front isn't too revealing but still very classy. I like my dressed tight so that's why I wore a small! Shows off all the curves. Overall, great dress I would rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 25, 2016
Sexy back
I love the back of this dress. Night tight fit but fits true to size. No spanx necessary because the lace detail hides a lot of flaws. Love this dress. Will rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
November 29, 2014
Very comfortable and flattering
Only had the medium in stock so I was praying it worked. The small may have fit me a little better in the bust area but overall great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
November 30, 2014
Beautiful dress! Loved the cream with the blue lace overlay. I received so many compliments.
Loved the dress. Felt and looked great. Perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 30, 2014
Perfect for a fall or winter wedding
The fit is perfect, the neckline is great and the open back gives it a sexy feel. It's a very classy dress with the lace overlay on top of the nude dress. Not too short. Received a lot of compliments all night. Very comfortable to dance in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2015
Beautiful dress, but low cut
The fit of this dress was great, but the low cut meant that it was a battle to keep in place all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 18, 2014
Very pretty and classy
The dress is very pretty. The lace detail and the beautiful back make it unique. It's stretchy, so it is comfortable all night long. I tried both the M and the L and could have worn either. The back seemed a little floppy in the large so I went with the M. After reading the reviews, I didn't think I would need much underneath. I'm a 36 D and can go braless usually without issue. However, I would have liked some support. I would also suggest spanx if you have any tummy issues or if you really want an hourglass shape. It's a pretty dress and very versatile; great for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2015
Perfect dress for a special occasion!
This dress fit perfectly. I felt elegant and sophisticated for our anniversary dinner. The length was comfortable and the dress did not ride up at all. The material was very stretchy so it allowed for good movement and did not feel restricting. I am small busted so I added removable cups since you cannot wear a bra with the dress. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×