Blue Jasmine Dress

$40 rental
$450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get flirtatiously feminine in this open back style by Nicole Miller. Navy lace in a fitted shape will highlight your every curve! Add Sequin’s Emerald Entrance Earrings for a little bit of added evening elegance.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Indigo Stretch Lace (45% Rayon, 25% Cotton, 15% Nylon, 15% Spandex). Long sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. Pencil skirt. Open back with button closure at back of neck. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
356 reviews
Fit
Large
(76)
True to Size
(175)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
March 9, 2016
Classy & sexy
Fit and underthings: Runs large. Nude slip liner that is attached and fully lines everything but the sleeves and I think upper chest/shoulder area. I wore a stick-on cutlet bra from Walmart with it and a spanx-type (off brand!) pencil dress slip in nude that had removable straps. We had to take the slip straps off because the opening in the back of the dress is fairly wide and they were clearly running up my back and not covered at all by the dress sides. The dress is short, but it's tight and stayed down for the most part. A nude compression slip didn't show because of the liner of the dress also being nude, so if it showed at the bottom at any time no one noticed. Sleeves are unlined. I'm a curvy girl and this disguised my belly pooch and love handles when I wore a slip. I wasn't even sucking in in this photo. The crisscross seams actually do hide a belly pooch rather than accentuating one. Quality: The dress is lace and many people before you have worn it. It's going to stretch and that's why it runs big. It's also going to have a few little pills and pulls from jewelry catching in fabric or being worn. That said, as long as you go down a size for the stretch, small holes, picks or strings just aren't noticeable at a nighttime event (indoors with lights). I think due to the combo of the lace pattern and deep navy color, it hides little flaws. I loved this dress and would rent again. I would not buy myself one simply because of the lace stretch and picking issues. But hey, that's why there's RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
March 7, 2016
It was a beautiful dress! I got so many compliments.
It is definitely low cut... I kept having to pull it up all night. Aside from that, it fit so well and I felt like a princess. :-)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 6, 2016
Fast and easy service. Good service recovery.
Fit runs small. Sexy back and hugs your body. I wore a strapless bra and used a bra extender to adjust for the backless feature. Got lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 6, 2016
I received so many compliments!
I'm about 5'6 and 125 lbs. I said this dress runs large, but it could be because I just recently started doing the Kayla Itsine's workouts and I'm really starting to see a difference. Anyways, I should have gotten an XS, but the small still fit very well! I got so many compliments, and I felt so beautiful wearing this Nicole Miller dress. Highly recommend. Felt classy and sexy! Would love to rent again. :)
RTR CustomerMay 11, 2016
Did you need a bra? What did you go with?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
March 3, 2016
This dress was sexy but still classy.
I ordered the small with x-small as my backup and ended up wearing the x-small. I loved the fit, tight but not too tight and long enough to feel comfortable. My only complaint was that the neckline was very low and seemed too big in the shoulders. I was able to look past that though and was very happy with my choice!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 28, 2016
I got so many compliments on the dress!
This dress is amazing if you want to show off your curves and is very forgiving if you're a little on the thick side. Front is extremely low cut so probably not the best if you're going to a very conservative function.... But if you want to feel sexy this is your dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
February 28, 2016
Simple, easy and I felt amazing the whole night!
The dress fit great through my hips but the top was a little stretched out. I was nervous the girls would fall out. I suggest wearing a backless bra. I received tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
February 27, 2016
Dress was so comfortable and felt secure! Loved the back opening!
Read the reviews before ordering and made sure to get a size smaller since I heard it ran bigger. Totally right and size small fit perfectly. Quality of this dress was great and length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
February 23, 2016
Loved the fit of the dress.
Fit great would suggest getting a backless bra. Didn't look as good with no bra
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
February 23, 2016
Got lots of compliments!
This dress fit perfectly and was so comfortable with some stretch to allow for some dancing! Got many compliments and felt very sexy wearing this dress. The only thing I kept having to check was making sure the front did not dip too low in the front exposing my strapless/backless bra, but it never did.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
February 19, 2016
Got compliments from ladies & men!
Wore this to my husband's Christmas party at work and I felt like the belle of the ball! Both guys and ladies were saying how great I look and how beautiful my dress was. I went with the Small cause it fit but a Medium would have worked. The dress has some structure and helps hold your flab in. I didn't wear shapewear. The color is very navy blue but it's awesome because you can pair it with a vibrant red lip or a nude lip. I would totally rent this again! It was my first RTR and I'm now totally hooked! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2016
Fit like a glove, great color, sexy back, not too short/long if you're tall!
Fit absolutely perfect! I will say it was a little low on me, but I simply wore a sticky bra and it worked out :) I am a size 0-4 / XS-M which is difficult as I'm tall and narrow, but have thicker thighs, but I got the Small and it fit like a glove! I wore it for our Valentine's dinner to a nice Italian place and received TONS of compliments. Warm enough for winter, but sexy enough for date night :) I wanted to keep this dress FOREVER!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 18, 2016
A valentines day wedding!
Everyone was complementing my dress! Very flattering and comfortable. I wore it with nude tights, nude heels and a strapless bra. I danced the night away!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
February 10, 2016
I wore this for NYE and got a lot of compliments on it!
The fit was great, definitely loosened up as the night went on, which was good for me! I have big arms so I was worried about the sleeves, but they fit just fine. Absolutely loved this dress and would definitely get it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 10, 2016
Fit perfectly, can't wait to rent again!
Wore this dress to the MAXIM Super Bowl Party on Treasure Island (SF) last weekend and couldn't have been happier! I got the small as my backup and ended up wearing that one, instead of the medium. The fit was perfect, and the lace sleeves weren't itchy at all, which I was a little worried about, but not to fear! I'll definitely be renting this one again if the occasion comes up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
February 6, 2016
Lovely lace with some sex appeal!
This dress is great- material is comfortable and has some stretch. Loved the open back and neckline. Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 3, 2016
Great Night, Great Dress!
The dress fit very well and I received a lot of compliments on it! There was plenty of room for my bust size. It could have been a bit tighter from my waist down, but I prefer that over too tight. It complimented my curves. The arms are a bit tight compared to the rest of the dress, so make sure this isn't a problem for you. The length was perfect, even in heels. I was able to dance all night without worrying it would ride up. I really recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 31, 2016
Classy and flirty! Great Dress. Got lots of compliments!
I was able to wear this dress for two formal occasions that I had in the same weekend. The dress is stretchy. For the first event, I wore the M. By the second event, the M seemed to fit a little too loose, so I went with the S. Now I never would consider myself a "small" person, so I would have to say the dress runs large if I was fitting comfortably into the small size. Overall, I loved wearing this dress. My husband also loved this dress! Would recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
January 29, 2016
beautiful sexy dress
great fit very nice dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 27, 2016
Winter Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this dress. It looked like it had been worn quite a bit and the lace seemed like it was pretty stretched out around the shoulder/arm pit area. I was worried that if I had worn it, the seams may have ended up ripping. It did fit very well so I probably would have worn it had it been in a little better condition.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
January 26, 2016
This was a beautiful and comfortable dress. I loved wearing it and actually wore it two nights!
The it is perfect. It definitely is low cut, so you have to be OK with showing of the girls!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 21, 2016
My husband is in love with this dress
I'm usually a 'Small', but in this case the dress ran a little too large. I should have rented an XS.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 21, 2016
I. Loved. This. Dress.
I'm really sad I didn't get any photos of myself in this dress. This was such a neat dress! The open back took some getting used to and I felt like I had to adjust the front a lot since I'm not used to wearing such a low-cut dress, also because I wore a stick-on bra and was worried about it showing. The dress is stretchy, which explains why it will fit a variety of body types and bust sizes within the dress size. My friend discovered a small hole in the lace on the back when she was helping me fasten it, and so I had to limit the range of motion in my arms, but otherwise it wasn't a disaster. I even considered buying the dress! It totally flattered my figure and was great for a January wedding since it had long sleeves. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
January 17, 2016
Great night, beautiful dress
Awesome dress. RTR did not have the S available (I requested an S and an XS as my backup size because of other reviews saying the bust was large- otherwise I would have requested S and M) so I just received the XS but it was perfect. RTR kindly sent me another beautiful dress in size S for free as a backup, as they didn't have both sizes I had ordered. I stuck with the Blue Jasmine dress in the XS and it was awesome. It hit at about mid-thigh on me so don't worry about it being too short if you're tall!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
January 14, 2016
The dress is very pretty on and compliments your bust and back while disguising your middle.
Dress has a nice stretch, glad I got the large and not the extra large, it's very flattering.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
January 13, 2016
Stylish and sexy
The small fit perfectly. I needed to wear the stick on cup bra, but that worked well for me. I was initially bummed that my lace was so fragile and so there was a hole in it that I thought attracted too much notice. But I was able to put a little stitch in it so it couldn't be seen. And RTR customer service was very attentive to my concern. Overall, I just felt stylish, cute, and sexy. It was a winter wedding so I was cold, but refused to wear my jacket!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
January 12, 2016
I did not end up wearing this dress as I did not like the fit.
The bottom portion of the dress fit perfectly, but the top part of the dress did not fit well at all. I am 5'6", 145 lbs, 36C, and the top felt like it was swimming on me. Perhaps it has been stretched too much over time. I did not end up wearing this due to the odd fit. I had a Medium as a back up and that was much too large.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
January 11, 2016
I really really wanted to love love LOVE this dress. It's so elegant, yet...
This is a very glamorous dress. I really loved the color, the lace, and the back is super duper sexy. Worn with killer heels = a solid B+. Unfortunately the dress runs VERY large. I wore an XS, am 5'2, 117, with a very athletic build (broad shoulders, muscular arms, etc) and I was truly swimming in this dress. It was super loose in the stomach area (noooooo bueno). Fortunately I was either sitting or dancing with the huz & besties so it wasn't terribly problematic. I caution other interested customers that while it is a wonderful choice -you'll get loads of compliments - please be prepared for a dress that is simply too big. :-/
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 11, 2016
So many compliments.
I could not wear a bra with this dress, however was fitted enough that it wasn't a big deal. Fit like a glove but runs big. I could've worn a small but medium was comfy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 10, 2016
I was an all around wonderful night with a dress that made me feel confident and beautiful.
Pros: The dress is beautifully shaped, it hugs yours body and covers any flaws that you may have. The lace is a royal blue color, and very detailed. I'm 5'7 and with heels on i stand about 5'9, the dress ends at the knee. It doesn't ride up and i didn't feel that i had to adjust myself the whole night. The lace fabric is not rough, so I did not feel uncomfortable in it. Nor is it Itchy. Get ready for tons of compliments and stares. They were definitely endless. The back is george, if you are ok with having almost your entire back open, then wear it with confidence. I did where it with a backless/strapless bra. you can find that at Macy's. Cons: you can tell the dress has been worn many times. The lace at the edge of the dress doesn't stay against your body. The front part of the dress is low, so thats why people say you cant wear a bra. but if you where a necklace you'll be fine. I am a 34B and if you're small like me, then wearing no bra is not an option, it'll look too flimsy. I had to use fashion tape near the bra area & the back b/c it didn't stay against my skin, and that's due to too many people wearing it. Please don't let that sway you to not burrow it. Because once you have it on you WILL turn heads.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2016
Great dress for New Years Eve wedding!
This dress was a little big, I wore a small for a wedding on New Years Eve, I could have definitely worn an extra small though. I was able to wear a strapless bra with an attachment, but kept pulling it up the entire night, which is because of the cute and sassy back of the dress. The three buttons at the top were a little loose, but that comes with wear and tear with lace dresses. Overall it was a beautiful dress and would wear it again (with a different bra!)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
January 4, 2016
Beautiful dress. Gorgeous blue color and very comfortable.
I read a ton of reviews before getting this dress and I was worried about the size because it sounded as if most women wore the smaller of their two sizes. RTR was out of my back up size. I usually wear either a 4 or 6, depending on the dress, so I ordered a medium. With no small or XS back up, I was hoping it would work, given I have a larger bust. The front was loose and hung very low (and I'm not all that modest, but this was unflattering). I absolutely needed a sticky bra for support, with fashion tape to hold the front up. My overall review is that I probably would've loved the small or the XS, but I wasn't really happy with the medium. It appeared a little big overall, but I still wore it. My recommendation would be do NOT rent without a backup size! But if you do have the backup size, go for it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
January 3, 2016
A lady came to my table to see my dress from the front she said she had been admiring the back.
Runs large, very comfortable and stretchy. Beautiful back and low cut. Perfect for winter wedding. Felt sexy but classy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 2, 2016
Great Vegas Dress
Beautiful dress! Only con for me was I couldn't wear a regular bra with it and I cannot go braless. Very comfortable. Great for my night out in Vegas!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
January 1, 2016
The lace details are stunning
This dress was perfect for New Year's Eve in NYC. The color is lovely and the lace was beautiful. The open back is quietly sexy. It is VERY low cut though so you have to be comfortable with that and you can't wear a bra. I would highly recommend this dress, it fits and looks beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 30, 2015
Size down if you have small shoulders
I wish there was a xxs in this dress, it felt loose in the top all night. I have tiny shoulders, which causes some dresses to scoop too low, and every time I pulled this dress up, The lace in the back bunched. I tried fashion tape, but didn't work. But overall I was happy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 29, 2015
EVERYONE was complimenting this dress!
Fit was great, snug but flattering. The open back gave it a sexy feel without being too revealing. Although you could tell the dress had been worn multiple times before. Would recommend renting.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 21, 2015
Coast Guard Christmas party in California.
It was hard to find a bra for this dress and it was very low cut. But I received compliments and I really loved how comfortable it was. I also loved working with RTR, very easy, arrived on time, and everything went smoothly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 20, 2015
Comfy and fun
Great dress! Paired with red heels looks festive for the holidays. Short but not toooo short for 40 ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
December 19, 2015
The dress was a great fit and the process was so easy.
The dress was a hit at my Christmas party. It was sexy and very comfortable to wear. Received lots of compliments on the dress. I must admit the only downfall to the dress was that due to how many times this dress has been used the elasticity on the back was a not as tight fitting anymore. Overall a great choice and would rent it again for another formal event.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×