Nicole Miller

Blue Jasmine Dress

$30 – $40 rental ?
$450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get flirtatiously feminine in this open back style by Nicole Miller. Navy lace in a fitted shape will highlight your every curve! Add Sequin’s Emerald Entrance Earrings for a little bit of added evening elegance.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Indigo Stretch Lace (45% Rayon, 25% Cotton, 15% Nylon, 15% Spandex). Long sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. Pencil skirt. Open back with button closure at back of neck. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

190 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 107
Large 52
Photos 140
Christin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 6, 2013

Perfect for fall/winter wedding

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was the perfect dress to wear to a November wedding. I did have to get some cups because it was so low cut I didn't feel comfortable not wearing anything and I needed some extra help since I don't have a lot going on in that area. But got some sticky cups and it worked great! Danced all night and had no issues. Received lots of compliments, would definitely rent again!
Kel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

I felt awesome wearing such a gorgeous, great dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly, true to size. The patterns and lines on the dress were very flattering. I loved the long sleeves and open back. I wore a strapless bra with a criss-cross scoop back because a regular bra would have shown. Very comfortable and the lace did not snag at all. I wore it to a late November wedding and it was perfect for the occasion. Loved this dress, I got lots of compliments!
Mia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

The endless compliments I got on the dress all night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was unbelievable! It was the perfect look for my holiday party. It gave a little bit of a stretch so it was not only comfy but great to dance in too!! I highly recommend this look!
LaineyB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 18, 2013

Countless Compliments

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The cut and design of this dress is sensational. I received so many compliments at my company holiday party that I lost count. I'm an 8 on top and a 10 on bottom and the Medium was generous enough that I could wear that even though I was planning on wearing the Large. However, I think this dress would be better suited for a larger chested woman because I was constantly pulling up on the top and felt very self conscious about it. You have to wear an adhesive bra because the back is wide open. I so wished the top had been higher instead of so low cut - it would have been perfect!
Shannon
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Dec 19, 2013

Love!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! I went to the Henri Bendel showroom 2 days before a formal event, and left with this dress. I typically avoid form fitting dresses because I have more of a pear shape, but the Go-To-Girls in the showroom insisted I try this one, and I loved it! The lace details make it very flattering, and the dress has a little bit of stretch to it so it is incredibly comfortable. I wore a stick on bra with this because the back is so low, and it worked perfectly. Beautiful!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

I was getting compliments on the dress all night long!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a tighter fit dress, but I loved it!
Tara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 13, 2014

Wore it to the Golden Globes, it looked fabulous!

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect, not too heavy, hugs in the right areas, and was sexy but not too low cut or short. I wore it to the Golden Globes and it fit right in with the expensive dresses on all sides. I got compliments all night, such a great pick!
jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Jan 17, 2014

Perfect dress that made me feel girly and sexy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I originally thought I would wear this dress to a wedding, but when I tried it on it showed a little too much cleavage, so I thought it would be better for date night. Dress fit like a glove and has some stretch to it - very breathable. The open back is very sexy and you can wear a bra - it won't show. I absolutely loved this dress and would rent again for another occasion!
Teacherj12
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 25, 2014

Very comfortable dress and went great with the theme!

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered a medium and a large as 2nd dress because I'm 5'8" and normally wear a size 6 but wanted to make sure the arm length would be ok... I should of got a size small... The stretchy material would of been just fine in a small!
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 15, 2014

I went to an outdoor wedding in Charleston, SC in Feb and this dress was absolutely perfect!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very elegant and flattering, love the open back too. The neckline is fairly low-cut but the overall length and cut is more conservative so evens it out. I wore this with simple black pointy suede heels and sticky boobs. The color is a lot more blue than it looks on the model but I liked it even better. The dress fit well but I probably could have even gone a size smaller if I wanted it to be more figure hugging. Overall I got loads of compliments and felt great! Would highly recommend checking this dress out for a classy affair.
Jami
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

tons of compliments all night long

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit great, I wore the XS. The underneath layer is almost like wearing spanx! I wore the strapless bra with the sticky sides and it was perfect. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Brenda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Lovely Lace!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I really liked the feel of the dress and the stretch made it fit better than expected. I did notice at the bodice the lace was laying the opposite way (probably from many wears and cleanings) and because of it, the nude color underlay was visible often and I was constantly having to tuck it back in. I wore it with a nu bra. The length was perfect for me. I didn't feel as good in this dress as I have others, but it was still worth the rental.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 24, 2014

Great dress overall, maybe iffy for curvy gals

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved the blue lace color and silhouette of this dress, and the cutout in back is very sexy. I ended up wearing a low-backed bustier under it, and found myself tugging at/adjusting the dress most of the night. If the bra situation hadn't been an issue, I would give it 5 stars. Great dress overall though - true to size, high quality and very pretty!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Great Dress for a formal event!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very comfortable and has a little bit of stretch to it.
Virtually Fit
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Seeing how awesome this dress made me feel and look!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is stretchy so it will expand to fit curvier girls. Length was perfect for me! I am 5'4". Loved the back!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

The navy and the great back of this dress made it stand out!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received so many compliment on this dress! I was nervous about the low front but some double sided tape kept it in place. It was very comfortable to dance and move in. It was definitely a clinging fit, but it felt great and a size up would have been too big. Thank you rent the runway for another great experience!
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

The dress got a lot of compliments and it made me feel confident and sexy, but also classy.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress runs a little large. I am usually a medium and I wound up wearing the small, but maybe could have used the XS. I can only speak to my experience about the neckline, but as a 36C, I found it to be a bit challenging with the open back. I can't really go sans bra, so I wore a tape bra. But those don't really give the girls much support/lift, so I was left wanting a little more in the cleavage department. But it wasn't a deal breaker, and the dress otherwise was beautiful. I loved that the color wasn't typical black, and the lace and open back made the dress feel really different and special.
Rachelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Perfect fit, tons of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A beautiful dress. Ordered XS and S. S was a perfect fit (normally wear size 4). Highly recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Mar 7, 2014

The dress is so beautiful but the back is what makes it sexy!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit true to size. I had to buy one of those sticky bras from target so no straps are seen. Great wedding dress. Got a lot of compliments
D
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 23, 2014

Great first experience with RTR!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to law prom! It was super comfortable and stretchy, not at all what I expected from a tight lace dress. It is cut low in the front so beware if you have a smaller chest. But, I was expecting this from the comments that I read before so i was ready with an adhesive/backless bra (a must-have) and it worked out perfectly. I got compliments all night!
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 29, 2014

Beautiful

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fit like a glove. A little more cleavage then I would have liked, but was easily fixed by fashion tape. Got a lot of compliments!
NA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 31, 2014

Amazing fit, classy and sexy!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress- I will say that the large was a little stretched out at the top and I did have to keep adjusting it all night but I received a ton of compliments and it was a great length. I would definitely wear this again!
Perry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Apr 1, 2014

Such a flattering dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love how the dress fit! I was worried it would be too tight in the stomach region, but the material was "spanx-like" and the lace overlay was a great combination. I thought it might not look good because I'm so pear-shaped, but it flaunted my "ass"ets in a good way!
Amanda
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

So many complements! I felt amazing!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I would have normally worn the large, but I have a smaller upper body, which left too much room in the chest area. The dress has enough stretch for the booty. Double sided tape was a blessing.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Everyone said how fabulous it looked That is was so beautiful and elegant. I wish I could buy it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It is a challenge for a larger bust with having no back. I am a 34DD and had to use fashion tape and then it kept pulling on the tape so i was constantly fixing it when sitting. Standing was not as much of a problem. I think it has stretched over time. The back is so beautiful and it is a great length when so many other dresses are so short and inappropriate. The lace had to be ironed to lay correct in a bunch of places. Overall i am still so pleased with how i looked and felt.
julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

great dress, many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was really nice, very comfortable, a little longer length above the knees and I am 5'4 so even though it was tight and a low cut it balanced it out. I wore this to a wedding that had a lot of dancing and eating and I found the dress to be very comfortable. The dress is very stretchy. I would say that it runs a little bigger than some of the other nicole miller dresses I have worn, I wore a medium in the other dresses but a small in this style. Also, I bought the gel inserts but I felt like you could see them if you leaned over so I opted to not wear a bra which worked out fine. I have big shoulders and arms and the dress fit fine.
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Everyone said I looked amazing!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the medium and small and wore the small. I followed the advice of others and wore a front stick bra and used fashion tape on the neckline. I am tall and the length of the hem and sleeves worked perfect!! Very comfortable!
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Churchill Downs Night Racing!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Thoroughly enjoyed this dress. Got tons of compliments all night and on social media. Perfect dress for a dressy date night at the track to enjoy some horse racing. Highly recommend!
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Beautiful, but won't be renting again.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'll start with the pros: - The color and lace styling is gorgeous, and made it easy to accessorize (I went with mint green jewelry, but pink and red and gold looked good as well) - The length is long enough to not look skanky but short enough to still look pretty hot - The fabric stretches comfortably around curves and the light cream slip underneath is almost like spanx, although I don't really think shapewear would be necessary since the lace pattern is very flattering - The open back is HOT - my boyfriend could not keep his hands off my back - and the long sleeves are perfect for people like me who are self-conscious about sleeveless stuff. The (major) con: - First of all, the top of the medium seemed a little stretched out. I have never worn a sticky bra before, but unless you feel comfortable going bra-less (and I DON'T), you might have an issue. I felt like I was constantly insecure about my chest because the top was stretched out and even apart from that, it's extremely low cut. However, I have a smaller chest than most, so this might not be an issue for you. Unfortunately, I hated the sticky bra experience, so I won't be renting this one again.
Courtney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 30, 2014

Perfection!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fits like a glove, it was beautiful and accented all the right places. The dress is classy but yet sexy. I received compliments on my dress all night! You can tell that you are wearing a designer gown by the quality and fit! I would recommend this gown to anyone!!!
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 1, 2014

Stunning yet understated...until you turn around :-)

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had recent lost some weight so I needed the XS. I've worn a different Nicole Miller before and the small fit perfectly fine. I loved the long sleeves which made it perfect for a chilly April wedding!
sallygal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
May 1, 2014

This dress was perfect for my 40 bday party. The process of renting was so simple. LOVED the dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Medium fit much better. The cut out in the back was too big and didn't lay flat with the large. The lining is like a spanx skirt so it is very stretchy and holds you in place.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
May 12, 2014

Great first experience and will definitely do this again!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The S was just a little too big on top and I am a 32D. The XS fit perfect and I got a ton of compliments all night
Bri
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 13, 2014

The most compliments besides the bride of course

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress acted like spanx almost and i felt very confident and secure wearing it.... i got a million compliments and would love to rent it again one day
Anisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 21, 2014

Perfect mix of sexy and classy!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was amazing! I wore it for a New Year's Eve celebration and it was the perfect mix of classy and sexy that I wanted. I wore an XS which fit just perfectly, although I don't normally wear XS, so the dress definitely had some stretch in it. Make sure to get a bra with sticky straps so that nothing shows in the back, and you'll be good to go. Loved it, very comfy to dance in and looked great in pics too! highly recommend!
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 24, 2014

Amazing Dress! I received so many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the small and the medium. The small fit perfectly. The color is a deep blue and the lace is gorgeous. The cut is very flattering. I did however, have to tug and adjust the dress much of the night.
Elle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

So many people came up to me telling me how much they loved my dress, especially the back.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit. Hugs the body, but the Spanx-like material keeps everything tight. As others have said, the top lace around the shoulders is a bit loose, but not enough to bother me.
meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Amazing dress! It was so comfortable & fit like a glove!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit like a glove! Wore a stick on bra due to the low back but could have done without it. I received so many compliments and wish I could have kept it! Will definitely rent again!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

I received endless compliments on this form-fitting, low-maintenance dress! Wow!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for an outdoor wedding in August and absolutely loved it. The other reviewers were right; the spandex-like layer under the lace is very comfortable and flattering. I rarely needed to readjust the dress (top or bottom) during the event. I recommend ordering a size smaller than your normal size because you want this dress to be fitted. The back was gorgeous and ensured that I stayed cool even though I was wearing sleeves to a summer wedding. Overall, it was a stunning dress and I would highly recommend it!
merebear
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 22, 2014

I received so many compliments in this dress! Perfect flattering fit.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wedding in Fenway Park. The navy was perfect. The lace is soft and the cut is perfect. Perfect length too. Not too low on the chest and the back is sexy. Definitely a winner!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×