Blue Jasmine Dress

$40 rental
$450 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get flirtatiously feminine in this open back style by Nicole Miller. Navy lace in a fitted shape will highlight your every curve! Add Sequin’s Emerald Entrance Earrings for a little bit of added evening elegance.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Indigo Stretch Lace (45% Rayon, 25% Cotton, 15% Nylon, 15% Spandex). Long sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. Pencil skirt. Open back with button closure at back of neck. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
301 reviews
Fit
Large69
True to Size160
Small3
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2015
Form Fitting (and maybe not in a good way...)
I tried on both the small and the XS. The small was too big in the top, but okay everywhere else. The XS fit well...too well. It was hugging my curves EVERYWHERE, including down to the bottom hem, so it really showed everything. Now it's not the fault of the dress of that I'm...hmm..."blessed" with a plump bottom and full hips, but it sure wasn't flattering. On the model, it looks like it hangs a bit after hitting the hips. I couldn't wear it to the wedding - too much VA-VA-VOOM for a church. Would probably work better on less curvy gals!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 15, 2015
Classy and sexy!
I loved this dress! The fabric has a lot of stretch, so no need to worry if you have a booty. The small fit my 38" hips just right, but also looked great on my 32c bust. The length is just right; the lace overlay hit a few inches above my knees. The back cutout adds a sexy touch, but you'll need a backless bra/sticky bra. The top wasn't snug enough for me to go braless. Overall, a beautiful dress that my husband loved as much as I did!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
November 11, 2015
I loved the back of the dress, it was very sexy but classy at the same time.
This dress was beautiful, I received a lot of comments. I originally ordered the small with medium as my back up size but changed my back up size to x-small after reading other reviews. I'm glad I did because the x-small had a better fit. The back of the dress is gorgeous. If you love lace, you'll love this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 11, 2015
This dress absolutely made my last night in Vegas unforgettable.
I ordered the medium as a back up, and absolutely could have worn the medium. I chose the large because it was a tad bit longer. This dress was amazing. It hugged everything in just right and I received compliments all. night. long. The back is so beautiful. I got my husband to take a pic of the back just because it was so great. The dress is a navy blue, although in the first pic it looks black. I added a pic that shows the blue (sorry it's blurry). I will definitely rent this dress again. I had blisters all over my feet from wearing heels in Vegas for three nights but I wore the dress anyway because...Vegas! And I'm so glad I did. It was just perfect.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 9, 2015
Beautiful dress, fit like a glove and I received so many compliments!
This dress was perfect for a wedding or special event. It fits tightly, but hugs in the right spots and was super comfortable. I didn't have to adjust anything all night. You can't wear a normal bra, but the underneath layer was more fitted and held everything in! ;)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 9, 2015
The dress if very comfortable and I received compliments all night long!
The dress is form fitting. It gives in all the right places. It was a shorter in the length than I expected from the other pictures I've seen on the reviews, but it depends on your shape. I chose to wear a self adhesive bra from Target, but you can get away with not wearing one at all. Just personal preference. It is extremely comfortable and I danced all night long in it at a wedding in November when it was cold. I would definitely recommend for any shape. Its a classic, long sleeve, quality dress. I give it 4 stars simply because I wish it had more support in the bust area due to it being backless.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
November 5, 2015
Compliments all night! Classy and sexy wrapped up in one.
This dress was a hit for a Friday formal wedding in Athens, GA. It was so fun to move in! I ordered the small and the medium, but ended up wearing the medium. However, the small fit better in some places where the medium was too loose. For example, the back of the dress is open and this was too large for me in the medium. But, I was a little self conscious of how body curving the small was around my booty, especially at a wedding. I think I switched which size I was wearing four times. I wore it with sticky boobs and had to tape the medium to me because of the size difference around that part of my body. The small required no sticky boobs nor tape. I'm a size 6 on an everyday basis. I think I would definitely rent this again because I love lace and navy and open backs. I just wish the sizing was little more consistent throughout the garment! Overall, I feel you can never go wrong with RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 4, 2015
Great dress
Loved it, especially the back. You can't wear a bra...I bought a sticky backless/strapless bra
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
November 1, 2015
Great dress for a formal wedding!
This dress is beautiful! The sleeves and length balance out the open back and the lower cut of the chest. I've read in some reviews that people weren't able to fill out the top, but I'd warn that with a larger chest you can feel like it's too open. With a good bra and some double sided tape to hold the top in place, it fits like a dream. It's incredibly flattering and I got a lot of compliments on it. I usually wear a 6/8 and I think it fits true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
October 30, 2015
Beautiful dress, received compliments all night!
The dress is very sexy yet classy and falls right around my knees with my 5"3 height. The inner lining is smooth and silky. Them the sweetheart neckline plunges pretty low but nothing a push-up bra can't fix.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 28, 2015
The dress was actually gorgeous but too hard to wear.
The dress was very awkward - I constantly felt like i had to manage the sleeves and the neckline. Maybe you need more bust, but I feel like I would have been falling out if I had more bust. The dress was gorgeous and I got tons of compliments but it was very hard to wear and very high maintenance.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
October 26, 2015
Great party
Fit very well. Used an adhesive bra from Amazon since the back is very widely open so you could not easily use a low back bra strap or any other bra than an adhesive one. Lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 26, 2015
The open back was amazing!
The arms were a little short on me, but I loved it. It wasn't too short in length, and wasn't too tight for a wedding! Perfect fall dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 26, 2015
This dress made me feel sexy without being inappropriate. Great for cold-weather formal events.
I rented this dress for a fall wedding. It would've been perfect if the S size was available (I ordered the S and M). The medium was gorgeous, but just too big to be able to wear comfortably. Would rent it again if the S was available.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 14, 2015
Great first RTR experience! Will definitely be shopping again!
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and never felt prettier in a dress! It was classy yet sexy at the same time with the open back. I'm a huge fan of lace and loved the design. The medium was a little baggy and the small was a little tight for comfort, but I love that they give you a free second size! Only bad thing is that the medium I ended up wearing had a rip in one of the lace sleeves. I was disappointed but got over it as it wasn't noticeable unless I pointed it out. Overall it was a great first RTR experience. Hoping for an even better second one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 12, 2015
So Many Compliments!!!
Beautiful fit. Even though it was snug, it didn't show any flaws. I loved this dress! Dancing was a breeze.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 12, 2015
The people are so accommodating!
This dress is very tight and form fitting but extremely flattering. I wore the size small and it made me feel really comfortable. It did ride up a little bit throughout the night but overall it was perfect. Great quality as well! One of my favorites from rent the runway!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2015
Classy, comfortable. Formal and fun!
I wore this to my friends' wedding. I was officiating so I wanted something formal enough, but I also wanted something that I could dance in afterward. This dress was fabulous. I also recently had a baby so I wanted something comfortable, this dress was it! The open back means no bra (which is doable since this dress is snug and stretchy) or nu-bra. I ordered the XS and the S. I ended up wearing the S (if I wasn't officiating I would have worn the XS) but it was nice to have that extra inch of material at my knees for the ceremony.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Weight: 125lbs
October 7, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress!
Despite the lace, there was a lot of movement for dancing. The perfect dress for a formal affair!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
October 6, 2015
Showstopper!
I LOVED this dress - classy and fun , the open back and neckline are gorgeous! The deep blue color with nude underneath the lace was also very pretty! I ordered the medium and small , small was a perfect fit and flattered my curves. The only downfall was not filling out the top of the dress all that well , I wish it had cups or better lining, but I purchased a backless, push-up bra to wear under it that helped , but I was kind of paranoid all night that the neck was low and bra was showing ....overall would rent again but will purchase a different bra to wear under it :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 4, 2015
Tons of compliments - this dress is very flattering.
The stretchy lace was perfect and felt like new. It hugged the right areas without being too tight so it was very comfortable.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2015
Beautiful dress, but low cut
The fit of this dress was great, but the low cut meant that it was a battle to keep in place all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
September 28, 2015
.
.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
September 28, 2015
The dress is gorgeous! Tons of compliment
Runs a little large. I am normally a medium but the small fit perfect. You can not wear a bra so tape is your best friend!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
September 27, 2015
Attended a beautiful wedding in NJ and felt like a celebrity in this dress!
This dress was absolutely gorgeous. I was worried about the fabric being worn because lace is so delicate, but it looked like new out of the bag and fit perfectly. I got so many compliments on it, and I was happy to share with others that I got it on Rent the Runway. I'm going to another wedding in October and I can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
September 25, 2015
Worn to a rehearsal dinner and got tons of compliments!
I have a small chest and this dress is definitely more flattering for those with a larger bust. It's really hard to make a bra work with the back and it's made to show off your cleavage. I wore a small and in the pic my friend is grabbing a handful of the dress to make it look more fitted. I could have worn an XS with all of the stretch.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 21, 2015
Great dress, very comfortable and sexy.
Fit great, even for large bust.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 34
September 17, 2015
Deep sweetheart neckline, very sexy. Looked amazing!
tight on the arms, mine are a little fuller, but overall, very nice.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 15, 2015
This is an amazing dress!
This is an amazing dress. I wore an XS (I am 5'6" and 130lbs, small bust), and received so many compliments. It runs pretty big, and the top is fairly low. I read all the reviews and made sure to buy a backless, stick on bra to wear with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
September 14, 2015
Compliments all night!
Fit well. Very comfortable. Runs slightly big. I ordered a small and medium. Maybe should have gone with extra small due to too much room up top. I fashioned a bra out of one double d pasty which worked out great. I could tell the dress had been worn a few times because the lace wasn't in perfect condition but nobody else could tell. Overall it was perfect. Shipping process went smoothly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Age: 30
September 8, 2015
Great fit! Very flattering!
I bought this dress for a fancy date night with my boyfriend and we went to the theater. He absolutely LOVED the dress and so did I! I typically wear a size 4 but based on the other reviews I ordered the Small and XS. The small fit well but I ended up wearing the XS. It was a little more form-fitting and more flattering for me. As others mentioned, it is a little low cut but since I went with the tighter fit, I didn't feel uncomfortable at all. I wore nude heels and it completed the dress perfectly. I wish this was a part of my wardrobe!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 6, 2015
Several compliments!!
The fit was perfect. I do not recommend wearing the sticky bra with it though. There is NO support whatsoever in the chest area so my boobs looked very flat wearing those sticky cups, there's also a peek a boo in the back so the bra part is tricky. Other than that it was beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 6, 2015
Perfect dress for a fall wedding!
For was great, super comfortable. A little low cut, but fun and romantic. Didn't need a bra with it, as the liner was thick enough. The back of the dress is stunning, didn't get a good pic of the open back. I received many compliments on this dress and it photographed well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 20, 2015
dress
very slimming and made me feel elegant and sexy. thought the color was balck for some reason but it is a very pretty navy blue
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
August 17, 2015
A beautiful and elegantly rustic wedding in the mountains of Vermont
I really enjoyed wearing this dress and received tons of compliments. I did wear an adhesive bra and while the dress is quite low-cut, I was not extremely worried about falling out- though I did keep a close eye out. While both the medium and the large fit well in different places, I did chose to wear the large so as to have a little more room in general. It is an extremely flattering dress and I would definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
August 12, 2015
Sexy dress!
I got so many compliments on this dress. It is pretty low cut and tight so I was a little self conscious in it. I wore it to a formal social event in the city during the winter. I was able to dance with no problem!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
August 10, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
Flattering, formal, subtly gorgeous. Perfect for a formal event. Was free to move around and dance all night. I wish I could buy it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 4, 2015
Dress fit amazingly
got great compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 46
July 27, 2015
Not what I was looking for.
It fit perfect. It would be great for day event or wedding. I was just looking for more sparkle for the event I went to. This is a really pretty dress. This was one of 2 back up dresses I got.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2015
Loved it!
So flattering and tons of compliments. It was sexy but didn't show too much skin.
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×