Nicole Miller

Blue Jasmine Dress

$40 rental
$450 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get flirtatiously feminine in this open back style by Nicole Miller. Navy lace in a fitted shape will highlight your every curve! Add Sequin’s Emerald Entrance Earrings for a little bit of added evening elegance.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Indigo Stretch Lace (45% Rayon, 25% Cotton, 15% Nylon, 15% Spandex). Long sleeves. Sweetheart neckline. Pencil skirt. Open back with button closure at back of neck. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 38” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

174 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 98
Large 49
Photos 127
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Nov 12, 2014

We went to a lovely wedding on the beach and the dress was perfect for the reception.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was amazing. A VERY comfortable dress!! My only issue (which really wasn't one) is I couldn't wear a bra due to the back so although I didn't have issues, if you need to wear a bra you would probably need those paste ones with no back closure etc. I received a LOT of compliments on it and would recommend it!
Heather
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 22, 2014

My first RTR experience and it went off without a hitch! Loved the look and fit of this dress!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit. Very flattering and comfortable. I would normally be a medium but was loose in areas and the small fit perfectly. Got some great compliments!
Christina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous dress! Compliments all night long!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It does run a little big. I got both a medium and a small and ended up wearing the small. It hugged me in all the right places! It was definitely a great experience for my first RTR dress..and I would definitely rent again!
Faren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Love all the lace!!!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so elegant, but comfortable at the same time! I loved all the lace & got several compliments at the 6 pm wedding I wore it to. Showing some cleavage is inevitable so if you're not comfortable with that, definitely don't order this dress. I would recommend sticky boobs & some fashion tape to keep the large neck in place, but other than that it was perfect!
Shannon
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 26, 2014

Wish I could keep it!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous and I didn't want to give it back! I thought the S was more comfortable but it was too big in the bust for me. The XS still fit great, was just a little tighter but the dress is so stretchy it was fine. The dress hit me about mid thigh but the lace extends longer than the inner layer so it didn't look short! I definitely recommend renting this dress.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 28, 2014

Beautiful lace dress that flattered all the right places!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit maybe a little big. I normally wear a size 6 but wore the small dress. I ordered both a small and medium. The medium was a bit big in the shoulders and chest (even though I'm a 36C). The lace on the dress was very soft and had a gorgeous pattern. It was just the right length, right above my knees. If you are taller, it might be a bit short. My only complaint for the dress was the bra issues. You have to wear strapless, but also backless. I probably should have just worn the adhesive bra and been OK. Overall the dress was amazing! It has a under slip that is form fitting so I didn't need to wear shape-wear. I got tons of compliments on this beautiful dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Nov 29, 2014

Very comfortable and flattering

Size worn: M
Rented for: Other
Only had the medium in stock so I was praying it worked. The small may have fit me a little better in the bust area but overall great dress!
RTR Customer
Nov 30, 2014

Beautiful dress! Loved the cream with the blue lace overlay. I received so many compliments.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress. Felt and looked great. Perfect length.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

Perfect for a fall or winter wedding

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is perfect, the neckline is great and the open back gives it a sexy feel. It's a very classy dress with the lace overlay on top of the nude dress. Not too short. Received a lot of compliments all night. Very comfortable to dance in!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

This dress is BLUE!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
LOVED this dress, but was surprised to see how much bluer it looked when I got it. Hugged in all the right places and the keyhole back is awesome. Great for a night out and a self-esteem boost too!
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

This was my first experience with RTR and this dress was amazing! Will be renting again soon!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a November wedding and I got so many compliments! The dress runs large so I wore the XS and it fit perfectly! I danced the night away, it was so comfortable and figure flattering. Loved the material, the color and the open back was a perfect touch of sexiness! I highly recommend this dress and RTR was awesome this dress looked brand new when it arrived!
Judith
Age: 23
Dec 7, 2014

Classy and sexy all in one!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect! I did not have to tug or alter anything throughout the night. The dress has a built in spanx dress which helped keep everything in place. I wore a regular strapless bra, I just pulled the back down low enough to where it wouldn't show. Received endless compliments all night long. I would most definitely rent this dress again.
RTR Customer
Dec 7, 2014

The lacy sleeves and open back! Perfect for a winter party.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
More low cut than expected based on the photos. I wore the NuBra and still had a little trouble making sure they didn't show.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

The dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit amazing and the stretchy fabric made it perfect for dancing. The dress was so comfortable. I received so many compliments all night. The dress was perfect and the process was so easy.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very tight fitting but I loved it! The back is sexy but not overly so.There was a rip on the front but I don't think anyone noticed. Everyone was telling me how sexy I looked and I felt it! I wore a backless bra that I taped on. I felt like it squished my boobs down and made them kind of droopy without the bra but I could have gone without it.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Comfortable dress, loved the open back

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really comfortable dress I wore to my husband's company holiday party. Wore with a nu-bra and it worked just fine. I have a small chest but I didn't have any problems with the top being big or stretched out like some others did in their reviews. Dress looks exactly how pictured, except in person the color is actually a blue, not a black. Nice dress, but not sure if I would rent it again. It was a bit goth-y for my taste. However, I will most definitely rent from rent the runway again. The dress came as pictured, fit great, and the rental process was easy!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 15, 2014

Photographs beautifully

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
Dress fits true to size. I found it to be a little revealing with both the back opening and the low front. It would have been better for NYE than a church wedding. I wore a shawl for much of the evening to cover up a bit, but it is really a lovely dress. Received many compliments on the dress and my bf loved it. I used a sticky bra because of the open back and had no problems. I got the large as a backup size and it was way too big and baggy. I also suspect it was not properly cleaned after its last rental; the dress reeked of perfume and when it arrived on the hanger one of the sleeves was inside out. Overall didn't bother me as I only tried it on quickly- obviously would have been a bigger issue if I had needed to wear it.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Very pretty and classy

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is very pretty. The lace detail and the beautiful back make it unique. It's stretchy, so it is comfortable all night long. I tried both the M and the L and could have worn either. The back seemed a little floppy in the large so I went with the M. After reading the reviews, I didn't think I would need much underneath. I'm a 36 D and can go braless usually without issue. However, I would have liked some support. I would also suggest spanx if you have any tummy issues or if you really want an hourglass shape. It's a pretty dress and very versatile; great for a wedding.
Tgirl
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

FParty Perfect Dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was the talk of the night. It fit perfect very comfortable. I usually wear medium but it was waay to big in the top so opted for the small it was the perfect dress I will be renting again soon .Thanks RTR..
katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Felt sexy

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
I loved how the dress hugged my hips and it fit perfect in all the right places. I received so many compliments at the wedding! Only con is exactly what everyone else said , they wish the top was tighter since you can't wear a bra. I would rent it again.
Parris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Got a lot of compliments, however, it was too low cut for a corporate party.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress was beautiful and I got a lot of compliments. Good length for dress and in the arms, but it was very low cut. I had no plan B so I went ahead and wore it to the party, but probably shouldn't have.
Steffi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 31, 2014

Love this dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very comfortable and fits true to size. Fantastic back!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Sexy lace number without being too revealing!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for NYE and I loved it! The medium fit me perfectly and I am typically a size 8 to 10. I loved the lace sleeves... It made the dress elegant. The length as good too, it hit about 3 inches above the knee. The best part was the comfort! I didn't feel like I was wearing a designer dress, it was as comfy as fitness clothes. The stretch allows you too hide any flaws in your hips or thighs. However, I have a very small chest and if I were any bigger I would have had to size up. The dress is very low cut and design so you have to wear a nu bra or petals. I highly recommend this dress if you are pear shaped. It is so flattering!
Kimhjant
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 4, 2015

LOVED this beautiful dress! Perfect for a winter wedding. A little sexy but very classy!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was great! Very figure flattering. It's a tad low cut but not overly so! The back is beautiful!
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 4, 2015

Made a statement at a high school reunion

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I needed a dress for my boyfriend's high school reunion. I wanted something sexy, but still classy. This dress fit the bill perfectly. Small was the only size available when I needed this rental. I am normally a 6 and was worried that the small wouldn't fit, but this dress is stretchy and fit really well. I think a medium might have been a bit more comfortable, but I wouldn't say that the small was really uncomfortable. I got a lot of compliments on this dress.
Jaime
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Gorgeous Dress, Size down though!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this size in the S and M because the XS was out (I would have guessed that I wore a small, and others said it ran large). It fit a little loose in the tummy area, but fit perfect in the sleeves and hips. Even though I would have liked it to be a bit tighter, it was a gorgeous dress. I got tons of compliments that night and on my picture. I even had a friend several months later ask to borrow the dress.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Perfect dress! I received compliments all night

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved that it was a little stretchier, I ordered the XS and S and ended up wearing the XS. Super flattering!
makeup mom
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

Such a flattering and comfortable dress

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. I got so many compliments. I'm usually a solid medium but the medium made me feel like I wouldn't be able to breathe all night. The Large was perfect. I needed a silicone bra thing without a back though since it's all open. The navy looks black in most lights as a heads up.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Loved the dress! Lots of compliments.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I really liked the back of the dress, and the length. Super cute. Only problem was even the small ran large in the bust so I had to pull it up for part of the night. Got a lot of compliments though at the wedding I attended!
Suzanne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

Loved the dress! I received lots of compliments. I felt sexy and elegant.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore a backless sticky bra because of the open back and it worked great! The dress arrived on time and was packaged neatly. There was a sample size Aveeno lotion and some gum with the package which was a nice touch. The whole experience was easy and exciting! I will be renting again for any future events.1
stacy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

LOVED this dress! So many compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was perfect! Fit snug without squeezing and didn't show unflattering bulges. Didn't even need to wear Spanx. Both the small and xs fit well but went with xs since it showed off curves a little more. Husband asked how much it cost to buy it!
RTR Customer
Jan 27, 2015

The open back is hot!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove. Super comfortable. The open back cut-out goes lower than I anticipated- you can't wear a regular bra with it. I wore the self adhearing bra gel cups. Worked perfectly! Lots of compliments! Felt sexy!
JB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

Flattering and Fun for the Right Night!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The cut of the neckline and back of the dress are very flattering. You will need to wear a self adhesive, backless bra. Only con was the lace would snag and was already a little worn looking. It's also a very tight fit. As others have mentioned the dress is navy blue, not black. It was great for dinner and a night out but I’d only rent it once.
Abby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

So many compliments on this!& it was reassuring that no one else would have my dress at the event!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Formal Affair
The sizes ran a little big, so I'm really glad I got the XS. Overall it fit perfectly and didn't ride up or bunch up anywhere either, which was nice because I didn't have to keep adjusting it all night. Like some of the other reviews said, it does run really low. I tried wearing sticky boobs but even those would peep out so I ended up taking it off.
Eileen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 7, 2015

Loved it! Dress was so comfortable and made me feel very sexy. Received compliments on it all night.

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was as described. Only challenge was strapless bra. I purchased adhesive bra but couldn't wear with this dress because the strips showed at the neckline. Built in slip was supportive enough however to go without. Used the clear tape included in shipment to keep neckline taped down.
RTR Customer
Feb 11, 2015

I liked that they sent little gifts with the dress, that was cute.

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Other
I wore an XS, usually I'm a small. I thought when I ordered I would need a small or medium. The small ended up being pretty baggy. I am 5'3", 130 lbs, bra size 34D and the extra small fit fine. It has a good stretch to it. I usually wear a pants size 2 and shirt S or M, if that helps. I wore a NuBra with this and it held in fine. I think my biggest worry was the bra and that's what I went with. I am a little busty so it did show a little bit of cleavage. Other than that, I loved it.
Kate
Top Contributor
Age: 28
Feb 13, 2015

Pretty Lace

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! It fit great and was long enough! Perfect for a wedding!
sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 15, 2015

Had such a good time at a friends wedding!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great and so comfortable! Got lots of compliments!
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Loved it! Great first RTR experience

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was more blue than I expected from other pictures, but it was still beautiful! Extremely comfortable, warm, and great to dance in for a winter function. Wear spandex underneath though because the nude fabric rides up. It's a little low on the boobs but fashion tape saved the day! Can't wait to rent again!!
RTR Customer
Feb 21, 2015

I got a lot of compliments on this dress

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is gorgeous.. It doesn't look like it in the pic but it's a low cut dress. The nubra did not support me enough and I had to get really creative with a bra . Dress is very stretchy and comfortable.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×