Black Open Back Sequin Gown

$80 rental
$750 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This stunning Nicole Miller gown reveals just enough skin to be ravishing. Wear with Crislu's Crystal Hoop Love Earrings and Cara Accessories' Dress Me Up Bracelet for an extra dose of glam.

Also available in purple sequin, teal, red and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black silk crepe. Square neckline. Sequin straps. Open back. Exposed back zipper (picture shown with hidden zip). See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
617 reviews
Fit
Large29
True to Size518
Small38
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2016
Loved that I got a second (different) back up dress for only $25!
Fit perfectly. True to size. Length was great with 3" heals.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 23, 2016
Beautiful but runs small
This was my backup dress and I almost wore it - the fit is very flattering and the straps are gorgeous, but I was not able to order a backup size and the 2R was too tight across my stomach and the length was a little bit too short with heels. I am 5'4" and 120 lbs and I think a 4R would have been much better
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147lbs
May 20, 2016
Super simple and classy
Perfect for a black tie event. I was working, so I didn't want to stand out too much, and this was the perfect mix of professional and elegant! It fit perfectly, and I didn't even need to wear a bra (and with 36Ds, that is hard to come by)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 16, 2016
The dress looked great, but the top closure broke halfway through the night.
The length was good, at 5'2'' with a 3'' heel, the drag was minimal. It hugged in all the right places, but the top closure broke halfway through the night which was most unfortuane. I wore this to a business school "prom" and it was perfect for dancing- super comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 115lbs
May 15, 2016
This was my first RTR- I was relieved that everything went smoothly!
I typically wear a 2 and ended up wearing the 0. Either size would have worked. I loved the fit, felt very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Weight: 140lbs
May 6, 2016
Black tie wedding dress
I absolutely loved this dress! Received lots of compliments. I wore this to a black tie wedding. I did not need a bra with the dress. The open back was a nice surprise. The details over the stomach definitely hide any pooch. I am 5'2, wore a regular length dress and had on 4 inch heels and the dress just touched the ground, exactly what I was looking for. Perfect dress to dance in since it is not restricting.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
May 2, 2016
Could wear this dress over and over!!!!
THIS DRESS ROCKS!! Style and fit flatters most any body type. Slight train adds such elegance! Neckline and back are gorgeous. Material is thin enough to make the dress light and easy to wear, but high quality enough to stay true to the Nicole Miller name. I was complimented on the dress a billion times. Seriously, you will not want to send this one back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 30, 2016
2P was too big but pretty dress
This was sent to me instead of a 0P. Way too big for someone built like me (5'2" 103lbs) but a very pretty dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 17, 2016
Classic and stunning
This was a great dress - received so many compliments. It fit perfectly and had just the right amount of sparkle.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
April 5, 2016
Only had dress I originally ordered in size 6, so they chose 2 similar dresses in size 8!
This was a really comfortable gown. very lightweight and length was perfect with 4 inch platform heels. I didn't have to wear a bra either because it was very form fitting and sequin straps help up the dress nicely.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
March 31, 2016
Perfection!
I rented this dress for a friend's winter wedding. The length was perfect on my 5' height with 4 inch heels on. The dress was flattering and made my tush look fantastic! Overall I would totally recommend this for a short girl with an hourglass shape. One note it does require a stick on bra because other bras would show.
VanessaApril 14, 2016
Hi there! Was the 6P in good condition? Thank you!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 15, 2016
Good Rental
Ordered a 4R & 6P (due to availability). I think the ideal size would have been the 6R, but it was out of stock. Wore the 8P and still fit very well. I normally am a 4 or 6 so definitely size up. The length was a little short, but not terrible, but I'm only 5'4" and I did wear 3 inch heels as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 10, 2016
Beautiful gown!
Fit perfectly. Higher all the right places. Recommended for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 20, 2016
This dress was amazing
Snug in all the right places, flowy on the bottom. Soft and comfortable. Perfect fit. Beautiful. Stunning. Perfection. Love RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
February 4, 2016
The dress, of course!
It fit perfectly. The fabric is more of a stretchable type that made the fit even better!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 130lbs
January 30, 2016
Can wait to rent my next dress!
So comfortable. Had some stretch is the fabric so it was great for my big chest, 32DD. Perfect length with my heels.
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
January 24, 2016
This dress was perfect for one my of my galas. Not only was it comfortable, but it fit like a glove
I wore this for a gatsby themed gala I plan for the charity I work for. The dress was perfect. It fit like a glove and was super comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 24, 2016
Perfect gown for the formal
The dress fit perfectly! I especially loved the cut of the top; no undergarment required!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 12, 2016
Awesome comfortable, got so many compliments!
Stretchy, definitely wear spanx!
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 5, 2016
Dress perfect for the occasion!
Was a beautiful dress for a winter wedding. I was worried it would be too formal, but it was perfect and made me feel great. Its very flattering on any body shape- only con was that the top button in the back kept coming undone. I think it was just this particular one that needed a fix. Don't let it deter you- this dress is a winner!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2016
Didn't wear it but it fit perfectly.
I ended up not choosing to wear this dress, but this dress certainly made it hard to choose! I loved it! Very classy, flattering and at a 5' 2" height, it was nice to have an dress option that would accommodate flats or a small heel.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 20, 2015
Loved the dress! Definitely form fitting but got lots of compliments!
Rented for a gala charity event, runs true to size, form fitting, loved it overall! Great experience and will use rtr again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 11, 2015
N/A
Fits true to size. Material is flattering, thick and pulls stylishly in all the right places. The open back is sleek and sexy, got plenty of compliments! The 6P fit but was tighter on my bottom half so I went with the 8P for more breathing room. Petite length worked well for me, at 5'3 in 4 inch heels the 8P was comfortably floor length. Perfect dress for a black tie optional event, which is what I rented it for. The dress was pretty worn as received which is why I give 4 stars, but not noticeably to anyone else.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
December 9, 2015
This dress fit perfectly & I loved the bit of sparkle!
All pros!! Zero complaints, it fit my body & was very comfortable. I wore a kitten heel, so the 6R length was great for me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
December 5, 2015
This dress was amazing! I felt like a million dollars!
I'm not usually a fancy, dress-up type, but I didn't want to return this dress! Everything about it was spectacular, including the compliments. You won't be disappointed! My only regret is the lack of pics of me in it! :)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
December 2, 2015
Class, elegant and comfortable. Would rent again, felt like a star!
I am 5'4 and it went right to ground. I did buy heels taller than I usually wear which gave me some lift so the dress was not on the ground. The material feels rich, comfortable with stretch. It sits nicely in the waist to cover any trouble areas. I usually wear a 2-4 in dresses and the 2 was perfect because of the stretch in the material. Worked nice with a simple necklace and an upsweep. This was my back up dress, but my original choice highlighted my less than firm abs! Would rent again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
November 20, 2015
Beautiful Dress!
Loved this dress! Even prettier in person and very flattering! I'm 5'2 and 110 lbs and I wore the 2R and I thought the dress fit very true to size. After having two kids, the body isn't what it used to be so I was a little worried I'd be kind of lumpy in it, but the fabric kind of held everything in place and the ruching was in all the right places. I wore it with 3 inch heels and the bottom of the dress just skimmed the floor. I received a lot of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
November 16, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
Incredible fit
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 13, 2015
I received so many compliments wearing this dress!
I LOVED this dress, only thing is that it wasn't terribly long.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 11, 2015
Wore this to a black-tie wedding.
The fabric is pretty clingy, but with the ruching it gave me a really nice curvy shape. I wore it with Spanx and a NuBra to keep everything smooth, but it could easily be worn without. I rented both the 4R and the 2R but ended up going with the 2 as it fit me better on the bust. If you have a larger chest, I would recommend going up a size, as the chest area is not very forgiving. The length was perfect with 3.5 inch heels.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
October 28, 2015
Realizing it wasn't actually black tie.
This dress looked amazing! It fit very well and was very comfortable. It does need a strapless bra.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
October 22, 2015
Speakers ball
We went to the speakers ball in Oklahoma. I received so many compliments on this dress!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
October 19, 2015
Elegant dress!
I rented a 2P and 4R. I had hoped for a 4P as a backup, but it was out of stock. Luckily, the 4R fit very well!. It was a tad too long, but perfect for a black tie optional event. I received many compliments and felt great in this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2015
sad unable to make this dress work
dress was elegant, but I was only able to try size 4 and 8. size 4 was too small, size 8 fit except that the shoulder top area was too loose, not sure that even size 6 would work, but was beautiful fabric and would have worked with 3" heels
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 51
October 13, 2015
It was a fantastic client appreciation event
This dress was not my first choice but after trying it on, it was made for me. Fit was perfect, length was exactly what I needed, worked perfectly with high heels. The dress was classy and understated which is exactly what I was going for and the neckline and open back gave it that extra little zing. This was my first time using RTR and I will definitely be back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
October 11, 2015
the dress!
This dress fit like it was made for me. I wish I could have kept it. It does have a bit of a train which I didn't notice so just keep that in mind when looking to order this dress. But it was perfect for my event and got many compliments on it.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 10, 2015
I wore this dress for a Navy ball. I received tons of compliments and felt like a million bucks.
The dress was form-fitting and snug but not tight. It was not too long, not too short for 3 1/2 inch heels. I highly recommend this dress and RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
October 9, 2015
Everyone complimented how beautiful the dress was!
Fit super snug but was a beautiful fit-the length was great and I am 5 feet so finding a good length dress can be hard (without altering it). The boobs showed a little but nothing too much.
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2015
gala
The dress was super flattering and well made. It fit my frame perfectly. I wore simple accessories and 2 inch heels. It held in my chest, but allowed just a tiny (tiny) amount of cleavage to show. I felt modest and sexy at the same time.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
October 4, 2015
It was for a fancy gala! Such a fun night and a great dress to wear at this event!
It fit in all the right places!
See more reviews:
1 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×