Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Black Open Back Sequin Gown

$80 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This stunning Nicole Miller gown reveals just enough skin to be ravishing. Wear with Crislu's Crystal Hoop Love Earrings and Cara Accessories' Dress Me Up Bracelet for an extra dose of glam.

Also available in purple, purple sequin, teal, red and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black silk crepe. Square neckline. Sequin straps. Open back. Exposed back zipper (picture shown with hidden zip). See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

556 reviews

Fit
Small 34
True to Size 480
Large 28
Photos 356
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

I absolutely loved this dress and was extremely happy with my Rent The Runway experience!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress came on time, delivered to my door with the two sizes I had ordered. It ran a little large and was somewhat stretchy so I was able to fit into the 2, yay! The sides of the dress have a little ruching that allowed for some concealing of your tummy (I was worried about having to suck in all night but this allowed me some comfort! :) The sequin detail on the shoulders was beautiful. Although others complained of the sequins rubbing their underarms, I didn't have that problem. I'm bummed I didn't get a picture of the back of the dress because the gathering under your bum is really beautiful. I received numerous comliments thoughout the evening and I felt confident and gorgeous with the dress on! Returning of the dresses was quick and easy. I even received an email confirming that they had received the dresses. All in all, I had a great experience with Rent The Runway and will DEFINITELY be renting again in the future!!
Drad
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 23, 2012

Loved this dress and got wonderful compliments, despite a big flaw!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got a size 2L and 4L. I ended up wearing the 2L and it fit perfectly except for one thing. The bottom of the dress was frayed from it not being hemmed. I checked the other size and its bottom was nice and smooth and a perfect length. However, because the 2L wasn't hemmed and was all raggedy, it was too long and I ended up tripping on it multiple times, even with 4 inch heels. It also kept getting stuck on my shoes. It was pretty irritating and disappointing because everything else was beautiful. Overall, I still loved the dress and was complimented plenty on it!
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 26, 2012

elegant evening

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was gorgeous. I have always been a Nicole Miller fan. Loved the sequin detail, added a fun element without being over the top. Dress was form fitting. Definately would not wear if feeling bloated. Length was perfect wearing 4" heals, dress still touched the ground in front. Great dress.
Kecia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 7, 2012

I received SO many complements--what FUN.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wish I would have ordered the 2L and the 0L as I found it to be on the larger side. And very long. I'm 5'8" and wore with 4" heels and I had to pick up the dress every time I wanted to walk.
Shannon
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 9, 2012

Perfection in a box...

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have zero complaints about this dress. It fit beautifully and I would order it again in a heartbeat. I look forward to using RTR again soon
Christina
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 12, 2012

Cute dress, but didn't feel like the fit was right.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Let me start out by saying I'm 5'4", 110lbs, wear a 32A bra, and I wear a S/M in tops, and 0/1 in juniors bottoms, or 0/2 in women's. I chatted with a fit consultant online and she recommended that I order both a 0R and a 2R. I was pretty sure the 0 would fit me fine, but a back up is always handy. When I tried the dress on, the arm holes were cut funny, and gave me armpit fat. I am NOT a large girl by any means! So I was dumbfounded by the fact that I could not move my arms up or down, or side to side without feeling like I was going to rip the sequined sleeve off. I didn't even notice that the dress wasn't long enough for me, I was too preoccupied with the weird sleeve. (BUT: the ruching at the bust, waist and along the back zipper hugged my petite curves perfectly!!) So I tried the 2R on, and the sleeve/arm area fit great. However, the bust area was loose, the waist was loose, as was my butt. I wore 4inch heels, and the 2R dress barely touched the floor when I stood. Obviously the 0 was correct size for me from the bust down, but the sleeves didn't fit me right, nor was the regular length long enough. I would have given this dress a higher rating had I actually bought the dress and had it tailored to my size.
Courtney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

This was absolutely the easiest experience ever!! I highly advise RTR!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The material of this dress is fabulous--there is slight rouching at the waist and it's extremely forgiving and flattering. My figure is athletic and boyish, so I loved the silhouette it gave me. It was slightly large in the bust, but I needed the 6 for the booty. The only downfall was the small train on the dress--it turning and twisting a little awkward, but (of course) it looks great--so all is well!
kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Made me look stunning whole time.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Mine was the best dress at the ball. Tons of compliments. Very comfortable n fit was perfect. Normally i wear size 2. But i wore 0L. With 3 inches heel. Classy n elegant. Perfect with 40's vintage style. Def. ill rent again next year's ball.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 26, 2012

Great Dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If I could buy this dress I would. It was very comfortable and soft...I didnt need to wear a bra either which is a huge plus. Ordered the 4R and 2L but wore the 4R. It was still very long so unless you're 6 feet tall I wouldnt worry about the length. I had on 5 inch heels and it was still touching the ground, it also has a small train in the back which is nice (but a few times people stepped on it). My only complaint is the sequins under the arm started to rub alot and it made my arm red towards the end of the night. I'd still wear it again tho :)
Terri
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Nov 27, 2012

This dress is stunning! A real show-stopper!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly, and the long length was perfect for me at 5'8" with 4" heels. I especially loved the exposed zipper. I received many, many complements - even one of the waiters was nice enough to say my dress was bellissimo!!
Mar
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

My first time with RTR was beautiful & amazing.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am normally a size 2 with 34B bust but the size 0 fit me perfectly. I am 5'4" and with 3 inch heels the 0 Regular was a perfect length for a gown by my standard, not too short but not dragging either. I would definitely recommend this dress for any formal occasion, especially for the Marine Corps Ball. The guest of honor's wife was wearing a similar dress without the sequins. ;) If you are a 0 or 2 with a bigger bust, however, I would steer away from this dress as the bust area was a little tight even for my itty bitties. I was staying on a military base for the weekend and made the mistake of making my boyfriend drop the dress off into a mailbox nearby which wasn't a blue USPS box. It was a Saturday morning so I panicked and emailed RTR immediately. Fortunately, Lindsay was quick to respond and let me know that a note will be put on my order in case the dress came late. Needless to say, the dress was beautiful and the service was amazing. I look forward to renting again in the future!
erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 30, 2012

AMAZING!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the Marine Corp Birthday Ball in Las Vegas. It was perfect. I felt so glamorous. My date couldnt keep his eyes off me! The cut was so flattering and the details were so pretty. I ended up having to wear the 8L because the 6 was too small in the chest. I would definitely rent this dress for any formal occasion. Its gorgeous.
Jess
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

Lot's of compliments!!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't anticipate a little weight loss on my part so it was kinda loose, but still it was definitely true to size. So long as I kept it adjusted (particularly around the boobs) it was hardly noticeable. I was also a little too tall for regular length and slightly too short for long lol, so I found myself needing to lift my skirts every so often (especially for stairs). And while the very modest train is gorgeous it sort of backfired on me. I wore the gown to a Marine Ball with my husband. Men just in general might be expected to be a bit careless about watching their step around a lady's gown, but make them marines and add liquor... Dress-awareness on a scale of 1 to 10 drops into the negatives. Great dress all around, though!! The kind I think just about anyone would feel amazing in. :)
Lori
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 2, 2012

As a mom, I loved the ease of having a dress delivered to the door!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit like a glove! I would buy this dress to have for the rest of my life! There is no way you will be disappointed!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

My RTR moment was not having another dress in my closet and someone else paying for the dry cleaning

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the way the dress fit, felt and the compliments I received. This was my first RTR rental, but will not be my last!
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 12, 2012

Elegant and SEXY!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
VERY pretty and fit like a glove!
Amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

Wore this to a black-tie optional wedding, and I felt great all evening long!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm a size 2 pant, 34DD bra, and small top. The 2R fit me perfect! I was worried as this was my first time, but it was a wonderful dress. It was comfortable and flattering, but not too tight. Received many compliments! I posted the above photo on Facebook and received SO many "likes" and comments -- from people I hadn't talked to in several years -- saying how great I looked. :) My only con, which I was somewhat expecting, is that by the end of the night the sequins rubbed the back of my arms.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Perfect fit for an amazing evening at the Smithsonian Portrait Gallery.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is beautiful! It's a classic fit, and complimented my body nicely. I received so many compliments. I have a large cup size (34DD) and a very small waist, but I was able to wear this dress without a bra and it still looked great. The size 2 was a perfect fit for me. My only complaint is that the sequins on the sleeves are a bit itchy, but I hardly noticed after awhile. I loved this dress so much I may rent it again in another color! Thank you Rent the Runway! You made my company holiday party a success! (I'm 5'5, size 2, a 34DD, and I wore this dress without a bra, and with 4' heels and the length was perfect.)
Anya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Dec 23, 2012

The dress fit like a glove - super comfy, but so elegant!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore a 2L with flat sandals to make sure my feet were covered - the length was perfect. The dress is snug but hugs in all the right places. The fabric is thick enough that you can wear it with spanx and nothing will show. Beautiful and easy dress, I highly recommend it!
Kasey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Dec 27, 2012

The dress was very simple and comfortable!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit true to its size! I wore three inch heels and the length was perfect. I really liked to cut of the front of the dress.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Absolutely gorgeous dress!!! Wish I could buy it! Am renting for another wedding this month!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was the most beautiful dress I have ever worn (aside from my wedding dress of course!) It was incredibly comfortable and I love that it came in a petite because long dresses are always way too long for me even in heels. The dress came in perfect condition without a wrinkle. There were several girls wearing RTR at the wedding and one even wore the same design but in the purple sequin! I seriously wish I could wear this dress to every wedding. Loved!!!
Rachel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 31, 2012

Can't wait to use RTR again!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
First time using RTR and I was extremely satisfied! The only problem I encountered was that the "Size & Fit" details said that the regular length would be floor length on a 5'3" person with 3" heels. I am 5'3" and if I wore anything taller than flats with the 0R it would have been to short, so although the 2R was a tiny bit big in the waist area, it was the right length and it still worked out great. The only thing I would have done differently was order a 0L as my second size instead of a 2R.
Leslie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

First experience with RTR. I will be back! Dress was beautiful and process was so easy!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was for a formal event and after spending hours looking at pictures/reading reviews I decided to give this one, and another dress, a try. This one was perfect as it fit true to size and hugged in all the right places! I received several compliments and was thrilled with the way it looked. It was in perfect condition. The other dress (Badgley Mishka, sequin stardust gown) did not fit quite as nice, so I was glad that I had went with a second option. I did not use a personal stylist at I was on hold for a long time, so just ordered off website. When I do this again, will use the stylist to assist as they might have helped with the sizing on other gown. Overall, great experience and would recommend dresses and process.
Mallory
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Classic look. Great dress for formal affair.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was incredibly impressed with this dress! I was unable to order a backup size, so I was a little bit nervous. Luckily, the style expert's advice was spot on. I was also worried about the length of the dress being that I am only 5 feet tall. The length was perfect with 4'' heels (though I would have preferred something a bit shorter so as to prolong my time on the dance floor). This dress comes in other colors (red, blue...) but the black was timeless and perfect for the white tie event I was attending. The sequins did not bother me one bit (other reviewers had different experiences). I am hoping to rent this dress (another color) for a wedding in the spring - can't wait!!
sara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 5, 2013

A STUNNING dress, and phenomenal customer service!

Size worn: 0P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was INCREDIBLE. I ordered a 0P and 2R, and although the 0P wasn't perfect for me (just a touch too short with my 4.5 inch heels, and a bit too tight/flattening around the bust), the 2R was definitely too big and wayyyy too long. A 2P probably would have been perfect. The dress was very comfortable, and I found it to be very forgiving and super flattering. You can't really tell in RTR's picture, but the dress has a bit of a "brush" train. It's sort of visible in one of the photos I uploaded, although my photo makes it look a little weird when in reality it's beautiful and in no way overstated. I was getting compliments in this dress all night, and the sequins on the sleeves and upper back area are the perfect touch. Plus, I totally felt like a princess in such a stunning Nicole Miller gown. I highly recommend this dress to all body types!!
Kathleen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 58
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 12, 2013

Love this dress!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'8 1/2 and 150 pounds. I wore three inch Michael Kors black pumps and the length was perfect. It has a little bit of a train. Be careful, I had a few people step on the train. Great dress!
Felecia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Jan 22, 2013

This dress is amazing and so is RTR! I recommended RTR to all of my friends!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly. The back shows off amazing features the fabric itself is amazing and not too clingy to the parts of your body you sometimes want to hide. I had several people come up to me and tell me I had the best dress at the event and there were over 400 people there. Love it and I am extremely happy with RTR and my choice of dress! For the shorter women make sure to wear taller heels because it was slightly long.
Ruth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 25, 2013

Perfectly sleek and lovely - definitely had details that made it stand out but also classic!

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
After getting a list of petite length gowns, I chose this one. It was really comfortable, a nice weight, and I loved the top part of it. It got a bit twisted around when I picked up the train to carry it on the dirty ground or an escalator so it took some (unladylike) shimmying to get it back into place. Got lots of compliments and overall loved wearing it. Wore a NuBra and Spanx shorts underneath. Also wore 4" heels and length was perfect (I'm 5'2").
DJ
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 25, 2013

Wore this dress as a bridesmaid in a really great friend's wedding.

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress. The fit is mostly true to size - however, if you're smaller chested, you're going to want a really good adhesive bra and a LOT of double sided tape to prevent any awkward cleavage moments. Otherwise, the front will sort of gap away from you...not really sure how else to describe it. Overall, though, the dress was amazing, I got a ton of compliments, and it's super comfortable. :)
Chantelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 3, 2013

It was a beautiful dress that did the job and made the night wonderful.

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a form-fitting dress that was very flattering. The sequins on and under the arm were a little scratchy but nothing that was really noticeable. I rented the 4P and 4R and didn't see too much of a difference in length until I wore it with shoes. I would definitely rent this again. Renting the dress was a great experience and the night was a success.
Ashlee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Feb 3, 2013

This dress fit so perfectly and was a huge hit at the military ball!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a slim fit and was so comfortable to wear all night! It was a little long (for those who are on the shorter side) but I paired my dress with heels and the length was perfect!
Bethany
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 13, 2013

Feeling like a movie star on the red carpet!!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress arrived on time and fit perfectly. I have an hourglass figure, and traditionally dresses that fit great on top are a little tight on the bottom, but this was perfect! Wore it with 4" heels and the length was ideal. The small train on the back really makes it look elegant, and the sequins added just enough sparkle. I am in love with this dress and would buy it in a second if I had the cash. Everyone at the party loved it, and I got a lot of compliments. This was my first experience with RTR and I find myself scrounging around for an excuse to rent another dress just so I can feel so pretty again. Return was very simple too, will definitely rent again!
gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

This dress is beautiful; I wish I owned it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly; very true to size. There is some give in the dress, so if you think you may be in between sizes, it is okay to go with the smaller one.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

Glamour and comfort in one! A stunning dress for any body type!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was nervous about this dress as I no longer have the perky chest now that a few little citizens have been brought into the world. I very clearly couldn't wear a bra with it however the fabric provided enough give but enough support in the right locations to make it so I could enjoy the night worry free. I couldn't get crazy on the dance floor with it, but man I felt gorgeous in it. Got complements from all the girls and a few of the guys that it looked stunning on me and I've got to say I truly felt it in this dress!! Would rent it again in a heartbeat. Would recommend you size down if you have smaller than a 34dd chest and are considering the 10l.
Danielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 2, 2013

Loved it! The dress made me feel fabulous.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly.. I am 5'5", 120 lbs and a size 34C... I also wore 4 1/2 inch heels with this dress. Everything was perfect. My only comment is that the bottom lining of the dress looked a little run down, but it was no big deal. Also, they package their dresses great but I still had to iron this when it arrived - FYI.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

As my first experience with renting a dress, I was pretty leary. SURPRISE! Best experience ever!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was fabulous! Super slinky material that you should consider wearing your Spanx with, but definitely very flattering. Your booty will be the highlight of the night! :) I usually wore a 6/Medium and the 6R fit perfectly. I wore 4 inch patent leather heels and as you can see, it was the perfect length. The shoes only popped out when I walked and I had zero issues with the small train on the dress.
Megan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

I have never had so many compliments!!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great. It showed off everything I would want and nothing I wouldn't want. I would wear this dress again in a heart beat. This was originally my 2nd choice but the moment I tried it on I changed dresses. I felt comfortable all night. Never felt like the dress was too tight. The fabric was very comfortable and flattering. I have already told 5 girls at work about the website and how to rent from rent the runway. I plan to rent again very soon.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

PERFECT FIT!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was SUCH a flattering gown! Looked elegant and very slimming. I was getting compliments all night and told that I should have been at the Oscars! I would DEFINITELY rent this dress again.
EClements
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

LOVE this dress!!!!

Size worn: 10P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'3 and wear a size 8....the 8P was not available so I chose the 8R and 10P. I wore the 10P because the 8R was too long, even with 4in heels. The 10P was okay, but I think the 8P would've been perfect. I'm really considering buying this dress....It's a CLASSIC and TIMELESS!!!!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

I would definitely rent from RTR again. I ordered my dress Wed. night & it arrived Fri. afternoon

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall fit as it was described. A little long (I'm 5'7" and wore 3 inch heels). If you're like me and have broader shoulders and larger boobs (36C) - do NOT rent this dress. It is not flattering for larger chests. The front is too low and I found that any bra I tried wearing showed or looked lumpy. I decided on no bra and I just felt like my boobs were flat and had the potential to fall out the entire night. No itching of the sequins on the shoulder. Comfortable fabric.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×