Nicole Miller

Black Open Back Sequin Gown

$80 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This stunning Nicole Miller gown reveals just enough skin to be ravishing. Wear with Crislu's Crystal Hoop Love Earrings and Cara Accessories' Dress Me Up Bracelet for an extra dose of glam.

Also available in purple, purple sequin, teal, red and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black silk crepe. Square neckline. Sequin straps. Open back. Exposed back zipper (picture shown with hidden zip). See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

543 reviews

Fit
Small 34
True to Size 473
Large 28
Photos 345
Bethany
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 13, 2013

Feeling like a movie star on the red carpet!!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress arrived on time and fit perfectly. I have an hourglass figure, and traditionally dresses that fit great on top are a little tight on the bottom, but this was perfect! Wore it with 4" heels and the length was ideal. The small train on the back really makes it look elegant, and the sequins added just enough sparkle. I am in love with this dress and would buy it in a second if I had the cash. Everyone at the party loved it, and I got a lot of compliments. This was my first experience with RTR and I find myself scrounging around for an excuse to rent another dress just so I can feel so pretty again. Return was very simple too, will definitely rent again!
gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

This dress is beautiful; I wish I owned it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit perfectly; very true to size. There is some give in the dress, so if you think you may be in between sizes, it is okay to go with the smaller one.
Tiffany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

Glamour and comfort in one! A stunning dress for any body type!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was nervous about this dress as I no longer have the perky chest now that a few little citizens have been brought into the world. I very clearly couldn't wear a bra with it however the fabric provided enough give but enough support in the right locations to make it so I could enjoy the night worry free. I couldn't get crazy on the dance floor with it, but man I felt gorgeous in it. Got complements from all the girls and a few of the guys that it looked stunning on me and I've got to say I truly felt it in this dress!! Would rent it again in a heartbeat. Would recommend you size down if you have smaller than a 34dd chest and are considering the 10l.
Danielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 2, 2013

Loved it! The dress made me feel fabulous.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit perfectly.. I am 5'5", 120 lbs and a size 34C... I also wore 4 1/2 inch heels with this dress. Everything was perfect. My only comment is that the bottom lining of the dress looked a little run down, but it was no big deal. Also, they package their dresses great but I still had to iron this when it arrived - FYI.
Chelsea
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

As my first experience with renting a dress, I was pretty leary. SURPRISE! Best experience ever!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was fabulous! Super slinky material that you should consider wearing your Spanx with, but definitely very flattering. Your booty will be the highlight of the night! :) I usually wore a 6/Medium and the 6R fit perfectly. I wore 4 inch patent leather heels and as you can see, it was the perfect length. The shoes only popped out when I walked and I had zero issues with the small train on the dress.
Megan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 157 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

I have never had so many compliments!!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great. It showed off everything I would want and nothing I wouldn't want. I would wear this dress again in a heart beat. This was originally my 2nd choice but the moment I tried it on I changed dresses. I felt comfortable all night. Never felt like the dress was too tight. The fabric was very comfortable and flattering. I have already told 5 girls at work about the website and how to rent from rent the runway. I plan to rent again very soon.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 4, 2013

PERFECT FIT!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was SUCH a flattering gown! Looked elegant and very slimming. I was getting compliments all night and told that I should have been at the Oscars! I would DEFINITELY rent this dress again.
EClements
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

LOVE this dress!!!!

Size worn: 10P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'3 and wear a size 8....the 8P was not available so I chose the 8R and 10P. I wore the 10P because the 8R was too long, even with 4in heels. The 10P was okay, but I think the 8P would've been perfect. I'm really considering buying this dress....It's a CLASSIC and TIMELESS!!!!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 6, 2013

I would definitely rent from RTR again. I ordered my dress Wed. night & it arrived Fri. afternoon

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Overall fit as it was described. A little long (I'm 5'7" and wore 3 inch heels). If you're like me and have broader shoulders and larger boobs (36C) - do NOT rent this dress. It is not flattering for larger chests. The front is too low and I found that any bra I tried wearing showed or looked lumpy. I decided on no bra and I just felt like my boobs were flat and had the potential to fall out the entire night. No itching of the sequins on the shoulder. Comfortable fabric.
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Mar 8, 2013

Sexy and classy

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress!! Loved the sequin detail through the straps, the open back and absolutely loved the way it hugged my butt! I would definitely recommend this to all!!!
Kayla
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 10, 2013

Such a gorgeous dress!!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress as a backup but I am SOO glad I ended up wearing it! I was very surprised how comfortable this dress was. The material is fantastic. I ordered a 2R which is my normal dress size. I was a little afraid because I do wear a size 5 in jeans but the dress hugged all the right areas and was very flattering. (I wish I would have gotten a photo of the back) It was a good length, I am 5'3 and wore a 5" heel with it. The sequins were not scratchy like some other reviews had mentioned. I would highly recommend this dress! I received compliments all night and it was very comfortable to dance in. 2 thumbs up!
Kayle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

This dress is glamorous and comfortable!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress! This was my first time using RTR so I was nervous about getting the correct size but after reading everyone's reviews I went w/ the 0L and 2L. The 0L fit my body perfectly so I didn't even need to try on the 2L. I read a few reviews about the arm straps bothering some ppl but they didn't bug me at all. I'm 5' 6" and wore 3 inch heels and the dress hit the floor exactly, which was about an inch too long for my preference but I think the "regular" would have been too short, so it was fine. The dress was super comfortable and breathable and I got tons of compliments. I'd def. recommend this dress! If you're in between sizes, I'd recommend choosing a smaller size.
Mel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

Flattering and Wearable

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress "just works." It hugs your curves without clinging or squishing. It's very light and easy to move in, too. The length was perfect in 3" heels, although I did have to pull the skirt back down each time I got up from my seat. The only caveat I'd offer is that there's no bust support, so gravity-challenged ladies may want to keep that in mind.
Vanessa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Mar 11, 2013

Loved this dress and how I felt in it!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I initially chose another dress. As it got closer I was nervous about sizing and got great customer service from RTR recommending a different size in my original dress. Unfortunately that size wasn't available so they let me chose a different dress completely. I went with this one and am so glad I did! The fit was great and it felt amazing on. I'm 5'8" and intended to wear flats so I got the regular length. Is was a bit short but nothing anyone but you would notice. I got tons of compliments and can't wait to rent from RTR again!!
Meg
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 17, 2013

Awesome service! Gorgeous dress, fit well, easy to return!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Super comfortable and classy. There's quite a bit of give in the fabric. I would recommend choosing a size down for your backup size.
Cassandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

I absolutely loved the dress. I got so many compliments at the military ball I attended!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The length was perfect with 3" heels, and the dress fit true to size. The 4 was comfortable, but the 2 showed off the right amount of curves!
Jenadee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

I was very happy to be wearing a Nicole Miller dress

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I as nervous about the fit so I rented 2 different sizes but didn't need it at all. The dress fit exactly as described
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 19, 2013

Friends told me I looked like I was about to walk the red carpet. I felt stunning!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I normally wear a size 2 or 4 depending on the maker of the dress, but based on the reviews I decided to order a 0 and a 2 to be safe. I also felt smaller sizes would work better with my bust size. I went with a 0L and 2L since I'm taller and was planning to wear 3 inch heels. The 0L was a perfect fit both length wise and fit wise. The dress is super flattering - hugs in all the right places, but the fabric is super comfortable (I had it on for almost 10 hours too). I had no issues with the sequins scratching my arms (I saw that other ladies had issues with this). The dress also has a very small train which you have to be careful not to trip on when walking quickly, but it looks awesome in pictures & gives the dress a beautiful shape. All in all, I LOVED this dress and wish I owned it. I would definitely recommend it and will probably rent it again!
Maura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

Everything arrived on time and in fantastic condition. They even added a free sample bag!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a military ball. The dress has plenty of stretch in it, so you should feel comfortable going down a size if you're already in between sizes. I'm normally between a 6 and an 8. I found that the 8 was a little bit loose on my shoulders and the 6 ended up looking the best on me. I normally have issues with a waist gap because of the difference in proportion between my hips and waist. I didn't have that issue with this dress. The material allows for rouching around the stomach if needed. It may be a good idea to wear some spanx underneath, but try it on first to see how you like it! I'm 5'5" and I wore 2 inch heels to put the dress just above the ground in the front (I would have gone shorter, in hindsight, as the dress was shorter on me because of my hips). The shoulder piece is elegant and shimmers in good lighting! I did feel a tiny bit of irritation as the night went on, but it was minimal. Make sure the accent in the back is centered!! Mine was uneven in the photo.
meredith
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 21, 2013

Great NYE dress

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super comfortable, very flattering. I found it to be a little short with the heels I planned on wearing so I had to wear shorter heels than normal to accommodate.
Noelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 24, 2013

Best All Around Dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've been itching to wear a long dress to something for quite some time now. Husband tells me he has a cocktail event at a museum... jackpot! This dress is very clean & simple, BUT what makes it so nice is the fit. It's flawless. I'm 5'9" 130 34b - the 2L was a perfect length for me to wear 3 inch heels with (HUGE plus). It was form fitting, but I ate a really big dinner, and my belly could breathe ;) super comfortable, just enough sexiness, major class, great length, so for me it was the "best all around" dress! I added a pop of orange on my nails & lip to spice things up a bit.. and the husband loved it!
Audrey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 26, 2013

This dress was gorgeous and easy to wear! I loved every moment that I was wearing it!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit great! I am normally a size two, but I ended up wearing the 0L. Unfortunately, the dress a lot longer than I had expected. I'm 5'6 and if I rented it again I would get the regular. The dress does stretch so it was comfortable to wear and I would suggest going a size down!
Kate
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Mar 29, 2013

Great dress for curves! Fit me perfectly.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The regular was perfect for my height even with 5 inch heels. I just wore pasties with it rather than a strapless bra because most of them ended up showing in the back. I don't have a single complaint and I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
Dianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 29, 2013

This is a dress you don't have to worry about and you can just focus about having fun in.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit like a glove and was comfortable enough to go from the daytime wedding ceremony to a crazy night of spinning on the dance floor. I received tons of compliments on this dress!!! No complaints but as a heads up a strapless bra may be needed.
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 6, 2013

Looooved this dress. I got compliments all night, seriously want to own this dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have never worn a more perfect fitting dress. I am 5'9", about 130 lbs. and normally wear a 2, and so the 2L fit me like a glove. I ordered the 4L as well but it was too loose but I was glad to have the option had I needed it. I wore this dress to a military ball and it was the perfect dress, classy and sexy at the same time. I got many compliments on it all night long and felt amazing in it. I would highly recommend this dress, it is perfect (notice a theme, perfect, and I am very picky so that is huge).
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 8, 2013

Amazing dress! Felt great, looked great!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore it with 2 in heels, but 3 in would have been better.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 10, 2013

Hollywood glamor at an Indian Wedding

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my boyfriend's friend's wedding. The bride is Indian so it was a very formal affair and we were definitely the best dressed there! I'm tall so I ordered the long which was a very good decision. I ordered both the 6 and the 4. I have a smaller chest so the 4 fit my chest better, but was a little tighter than I would have liked around my but and thighs. I ended up wearing the 6, which really fit just fine in the chest and still hugged my curves, but in a much more tasteful way. Great dress, only downside was the boyfriend stepping on the small train several times, but I figured out how to solve that problem!
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

Love love love this dress! Wish I could have kept it!! Received compliments all night long :)

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove! Showed off my curves perfectly, and the length was just right (wore 2.5" heels).
Hilary
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 14, 2013

Two different women told me I looked like a movie star & I felt like one!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm a size 8 & this dress (size 8L) fit me like a glove. The length was perfect for my 3 inch heels & my height. I got so many compliments & I'm very happy that I didn't spend $400 on buying another dress that I'll never wear again. I'll be using Rent The Runway again.
JIll
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Had issues getting ahold of a rep but once I did they were amazing & got my 2nd choice out in time.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was an amazing dress! I received so many compliments on it. The long was a perfect length for me at 5'7" with 3" heels. The train was a great added bonus, although it was stepped on a couple times. The square neckline looked great and the sparkles on the shoulders were a great compliment to the dress. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Kristin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 162 lbs
Apr 22, 2013

Great dress, I received lots of compliments! The sleeves of the dress were my favorite part!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt very comfortable in the dress, was able to wear a strapless bra. The hook in the back kept coming undo, which caused the zipper to come down so my husband had to keep fixing it. I ordered the dress in a long but thinking maybe I didn't need the extra length. I'm 5'11 and wore 2.5 inch heels, the dress dragged on the floor a little so by the end of the night it was pretty dirty (thank goodness RTR does the dry cleaning)!
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 26, 2013

So easy... I ordered it, it came, I tried it on, and It was a GO!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect. I am dealing with health issues which cause me to use a quad cane. This means a long dress is a must to camo the cane and the fact that I am wearing flats. I was given compliments throughout the night. The dress hugged my curves beautifully! It was perfect!!!
Kathy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Apr 28, 2013

Great fit, great black dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the dress for a black tie charity event for work, and it was perfect. Fit great, and looked great. I received a lot of compliments and many people asked where I got it. I would wear it again!
missharrietta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 30, 2013

Very comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I needed a simple black dress for a formal event and this was perfection. It runs very true to size, (just like another Nicole Miller I rented) and made me feel super skinny! Even though it is a simple dress, the great fit made it stand out. Loved this dress!
nicolemariebrown
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 3, 2013

I loved this dress! It fit like a dream!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I opted for the longer size because I am 5'6" and wanted to wear 2" heels. The dress was about and inch long in the front, so I used hemming tape (I got as a free gift from RTR). The necklace is also Nicole Miller from RTR. I have to admit I was definitely worried about the quality, fit, etc., but the dress arrived on the promised date and the condition and fit were great. This dress was the perfect style for the military ball and my husband loved it!
Kristina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2013

Amazing fit and perfect length. I'm 5'3 and i wore 5 inch heels. Beautiful dress

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The sequins on the shoulders were a perfect touch
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 10, 2013

Elegant and flattering (and comes in petite!)

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a black tie wedding and it was great. It was simple and elegant, very flattering, and comfortable. I was nervous about renting a long dress since I'm petite and don't like wearing super tall shoes, but it was perfect and I only wore 3" heels (and even slipped on flip flops for the after-party). The back is great, so I wore my hair up to show it off. I got the 4p and 6p. Both fit, but I ended up wearing the 4 because it showed off my curves better.
sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 13, 2013

Beatiful and elegant. Fit like a glove.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the Special Forces Army Ball. It was perfect for the occasion. Loved it! It hugged my figure and really defined my hour glass shape. It has thin fabric, but wearing spanx underneath was undetectable. I wore flats and the length of the gown flowed perfectly touching the floor. This is an amazing dress!
Paige
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
May 13, 2013

Absolutely loved the dress!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My daughter rented this for her junior prom and loved the dress. She is about 5'3 and 105 lbs. We were worred the 0 would be to big because she is so tiny but the fit was perfect. She felt very elegant and didn't want to return the dress. We would definitley use RTR again. She is holding the dress up because it was raining and she didn't want to get the bottom wet.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
May 14, 2013

Extremely flattering cut, classic Hollywood look!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to prom, and stood out amongst the other dresses of florescent shades and garish ruffles. The train was slimming, and accentuated my backside (tastefully!). The back cutout (not shown) provided a flash of skin - enough to be sexy AND classy. As for sizing, I'm 5'8", 127 pounds, and I usually wear a 2L with 4 in heels, but opted for the 0L instead as it fitted my waist better.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×