Nicole Miller

Black Open Back Sequin Gown

$80 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This stunning Nicole Miller gown reveals just enough skin to be ravishing. Wear with Crislu's Crystal Hoop Love Earrings and Cara Accessories' Dress Me Up Bracelet for an extra dose of glam.

Also available in purple, purple sequin, teal, red and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black silk crepe. Square neckline. Sequin straps. Open back. Exposed back zipper (picture shown with hidden zip). See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

567 reviews

Fit
Small 34
True to Size 486
Large 28
Photos 366
julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

GORGEOUS GORGEOUS!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually rented this dress as my backup dress for my friend! She is 5'1" and usually wears a size 2 in dresses. She wore the 2 petite and the length was great and the fit was amazing!! She loved the dress and got compliments all night long! The only con she had was the sequins on the strap could sometimes itch her arms. This dress was stunning!!!!!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

This dress was fabulous! I absolutely loved it and felt great in it. Simple, yet extremely elegant.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit in all the right places. If you're self conscious about your midsection, I would not recommend this as it fits and shows it all, though. I had to bump up to a size 6 since my usual 4 was a little small, so I recommend keeping that in mind when deciding on a size. Only issue I had for this is I couldn't wear a bra and my boobs were sort of smashed, but I think it still looked okay. There's also a little train in the back that had a tendency to get caught up in my heels, but It was very comfortable overall and I was complimented all night long. Definitely recommend this sexy dress!
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

Great dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really love this dress. I ended up wearing the 4R although I really wish I would have ordered the 4L. I am really particular about dress length and with heels this was short on me. The 4L would have been better. If you are curvy at all, I suggest getting your size in a R and L. I wore an adhesive bra with this dress. The dress is stretchy and very comfortable and I got complimented all evening.
Kristin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

This dress made me feel like a Princess!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time using RTR and I was very nervous. This dress was AMAZING!!! It fit perfectly, hugged in all the right places and fell perfectly to the floor with 3 1/2 inch heels. I received complements all night long, who doesn't love that?!? I highly recommend this dress, at the end of the night I didn't want to take it off :-) Can't wait for our next formal affair to use RTR again.
jacqueline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

Dress was AMAZING!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove, it was very form fitting and that is exactly what I was looking for. I would rent this dress again in a second. The chest area did fit a little tight but I would much rather it be tight than loose.
Margot
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Excellent for black tie!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a black tie wedding and it was fabulous! I rented the 4P and 6P. I went with the 4P because the 6 was too big in the waist section. I wore it with 2 inch heels and the length was perfect. I felt great in this dress and got tons of compliments. I would definitely rent it again!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I successfully snuck into a Giorgio Armani party in New York because of this dress.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress! The fabric has a lovely sheen to it and a nice stretch so it's pretty comfortable. I tried this dress on at the new showroom at Henri Bendel in NYC. I'm glad I did because I didn't need to order a second size. The 6L fit me really well. The only thing was that it was a teeny tiny bit snug around the arm holes, probably because my bust isn't the smallest and I was wearing a padded bra. Be aware that this dress does have a bit of a train that got stepped on a few times during the night so I had to lift it up when walking. Other than that though, got tons of compliments. I felt like a movie star! :)
Mimi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 2, 2012

Love it!!!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was my first time so I was a little skeptical about renting the dress but once it came to my house and the dress fit perfect and it was an easy returned policy it made my experience with rent the runway a fun and relaxed my nerves about not having to spend so much money for one night!!!!
Jen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 13, 2013

The perfect balance of sexy and classy!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The black, stretchy fabric was amazingly slimming, and it's perfect for a girl with a little more curves. The neckline is AMAZING, and couple that with the cutout back, there's just enough skin and just enough cling to make the dress a sexy one, yet you're covered enough to feel modest. I would suggest wearing shapewear to help smooth out the tummy, but other than that the dress lends enough smoothing aspects to your body on its own.
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

Classy....

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 4 and 6 and while both fit, I ended up wearing the 6 as it just fit a little more comfortable at the top. The fit was great, the length was perfect and the condition of the dress was very good. I don't have any complaints about the dress other than its a black dress and lacks a wow factor....but I knew that ordering it.
Noelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 2, 2013

I felt so glamorous! The dress was stunning.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The overall fit was great. Length was absolutely perfect for both the 2R and the 4R in 3.5 inch heels. I am usually a 4 in dresses but had ordered a 2 as well since I read some reviews where others had gone with the smaller size. I was initially leaning towards wearing the 2R because I had no issues with the fit but then tried on the 4R and this time with a strapless bra and immediately knew it would be better for the bust. The difference in the body fit with the 2 and 4 was really no different. The biggest difference is the with the bust. Girls with C cup and under could probably get away without wearing a bra, however I wanted some extra support for dancing, etc. I wore this dress to my boyfriends Marine ball and received so many compliments. It made me feel amazing and so beautiful the whole night. It is very slimming and flatters in the right places It accentuated my curves the right way and I felt great.
Amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

I rented this dress for a black tie wedding.

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was super classy but not over the top. It was very easy to move in. I highly recommend the dress to anyone!
Kristjana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

Amazing!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a truly GORGEOUS dress. It is everything I hoped for in a formal gown... beautifully made, tastefully elegant, flattering, and ... wait, can it be true?... comfortable!! The stretchy fabric felt soft on my skin and the gathering fabric at the hips and waist gave me no need to ever feel the urge to "smooth it" down or adjust it. It fell beautifully to the floor and I loved that I had to lift it a bit to walk up the stairs. The neckline is unique and classic, and the black sequins gave it just enough unexpected shimmer to set it apart in the sea of black gowns at our event. I LOVED the open back, and it was a great excuse to wear my hair in an up-do. I wore it with very simple 2.5 carat (really good fake) diamond drop earrings and a sparkly rhinestone cuff. It truly needed very little in the way of accessories! I received many, many compliments... even at the "after party" at the hip hotel bar, the waitress caught up to me on the way out and whispered, "WHERE did you get that gown? I'm obsessed!" and she was thrilled to hear that it was from RTR - I said, "I return it tomorrow - you can have it by next weekend!" I hope she reads this and rents it herself! :)
Frannie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 2, 2013

Great dress - it fit my body perfectly, and I didn't even need a bra!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear between a 2 or a 4, and the 2 fit perfectly. I'm busty, and it was tight enough to hold me in. Very flattering all over. Loved the dress!
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 1, 2013

Most amazing dress I have ever worn!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress so much! It was my backup dress, but as soon as I put it on, I knew it surpassed my original pick. Hugged my curves perfectly and the length was just right! I wanted a full length dress for a 'black-tie optional' wedding, but wasn't interested in investing $200+ for a dress that I MAY never wear again - but at this price, to rent without the guilt of a high price tag, you get the best of both worlds! It was my first time using RTR and I already placed my second order for a wedding next week. I highly recommend this dress and site!! Thanks RTR!
Annie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 29, 2013

When he couldn't keep his eyes off of me all night!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm a typical pear shape which makes long dresses a nightmare; this dress was a wonderful breath of fresh air. The stretch was just enough, and the fabric is nice enough to not look like it's stretching to cover my hips, The back is so open that there is no way to wear a regular bra with it, which wound up not being a problem for me (however I'm a bit busty at 34DD). I'm 5'7" and wore heels that are around 5 inches tall and this dress skimmed the floor, so a long is perfect if you are going to be around 6 feet or taller. I ordered the 6L and the 8L, I wasn't sure which one would fit my hips best, and the 6 was just a tad too tight (my hips are about 40) but the rest of it fit PERFECTLY (I'm a 34-27 for bust-waist) and the 8 was just a little too loose for me, but I didn't even notice once I got to the ball. Overall I would have given it 5 stars, but the fact that I couldn't wear a bra made me a little uncomfortable.
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 23, 2013

This dress was amazingly comfortable and so beautiful, I got a lot of compliments on it.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this dress with a recommended size of 2R and a back up size of 4R. I tried on the 4R first and it fit like a glove. I tend to have a wider frame for my height and weight though, so the recommended size would likely work well for most women. I had 2.5" heals which were just the right height. The dress is very striking and polished looking. The best part is it was crazy comfortable. I would definitley considering getting this dress again or even purchasing it!
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Oct 22, 2013

Back up dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit great. Snug in all the right places. A little extra in the length made it beautiful. Stunning was the word of the night.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 13, 2013

Fabulous! I may decide to rent it again!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits like a glove! I wore 4-5 inch heels (black Bebe Zaharas) and the length was perfect. I had to wear spanx though, because the material is so smooth you could see the shape of my belly button and it would've been wedged between my butt cheeks lol and ANY underwear will show a line, so spanx are a necessity for coverage and no lines.
Laurie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 12, 2013

Perfect fit ... felt amazing!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was super nervous renting a gown with very little time to come up with plan B if it didn't work out. However, the dress fit perfectly and was better than I expected!! I had so many compliments all night and had a dress that was absolutely stunning for less than I'd normally pay. I ordered the R and L but the R length worked with my 3in heels (and I still had a little train). I was also a bit nervous as I have a hard time finding a dress that will fit my chest (34 C/D) and my small waist/hips. While the top was snug (I did wear a strapless bra), it wasn't obscenely so and I felt very comfortable. Will certainly use RTR in the future!!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 11, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt incredible in this dress! I slipped it on and have to worry about a thing except having fun. I didn't have to fuss with it or adjust all night. I received compliments the entire night. I'm 5'11 and 130 lbs, slender, small bust, and somewhat wide hips and the 2L fit me like a glove. I wore 4 inch heals and it was just a tad shorter in the front than I would've liked but with the small train you really could not notice. When I took my shoes off to dance it was just a tad long, so as to give you an idea of the length. I will definitely be renting form RTR again...great experience!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 8, 2013

One word: stunning!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is VERY form fitting, so I opted for a size larger to be more comfortable. It accentuates in all of the right places and has rouging in the front to hide imperfections. It was comfortable enough to dance in all night! I recommend wearing shapewear underneath and adding the Cara Accessories Dress Me Up Bracelet for a sparkly pop. I received so many compliments on this dress! I felt great wearing it!
Vanessa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 29, 2013

Super sexy!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only complaint I would say I had was the dress was a little long for me and I wore 4" heels. Otherwise, I would say the dress fit perfectly. I received so many compliments! I definitely recommend this dress for a special occasion.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

I felt beyond gorgeous in this dress; perfect for a formal event.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress hugs in all the right areas, and I felt amazing in it! Also, I loved how I could wear a normal strapless bra, and it was perfectly fine. Only downside, was I didn’t realize it had a small train, so the back was stepped on a few times. Other than that, I absolutely loved the dress!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 22, 2013

Great dress for large bust! Gorgeous on!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the neckline of this dress and the sequins added just the right amount of glamour for a formal night wedding. I got a ton of compliments on the dress. It was tight, but I didn't even try on the backup size because my husband said it looked great. I didn't realize it had a train, but it only got stepped on by my husband once :) This was my first RTR rental and i will definitely be back when I need a dress. Great experience!
Caitlin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 18, 2013

The whole experience was amazing. I was so impressed to get 2 sizes because I needed to try both.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit is actually a little large in the bust as I normally wear a 12 but I opted for a 10 so I wouldn't fall out of the top. I got nothing but compliments the whole night. The only con is that after wearing the dress for 12 hours, the sequins rubbed up against my underarms and made me uncomfortable. Other than that I LOVED this dress and my RTR experience!
T.Jones
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Sep 12, 2013

Elegant, perfect fit!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got tons of compliments. The stretchy fabric made it super flattering and comfortable to boot. Loved it. It was sexy, but not too much for a fundraising dinner at work. I had on my 5" heels and I definitely needed them with the 6L, I probably could have gotten away with a 6R in this one.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 10, 2013

I didn't even mind when someone else was wearing the same dress!

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the fit, I was insanely comfortable, felt amazing, looked amazing, length was perfect and the gathering in the waist was extremely flattering. I had a great night!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

Great for a formal work event

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A comfortable, glamorous dress. My husband has a formal work event that his company hosts annually. It's a great time to dress up. This dress was work appropriate and I wore the larger of the two sizes that I rented so it wasn't too body-con, although both sizes fit and the cut is great! I received many compliments, like always with a dress from RTR.
Emily
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 9, 2013

First RTR success! Loved this dress-comfortable, sexy but tasteful, perfect for a black tie wedding!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The smaller size (4L) fit but felt a little bit too tight to be tasteful at a wedding. 4L length was perfect for me with 3" heels, 6L was a tiny bit long but I'm not sure if the 6R would have been too short... The rouching was very flattering though, and the cut was perfect for anyone with broad/square shoulders. It was so so comfortable to wear though, and if you can get away with it, I'd recommend just some of those silicone nipple covers in lieu of a bra (the dress is tight enough to hold you in if you're not super busty, but you'll be flashing headlights if you don't cover 'em up). All in all, my first RTR experience was a huge success; if anyone is nervous to try it out, I was too, but it really was as easy and fun as everyone says!
Gillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

Wore it with my fiance for a formal affair! Fit was amazing. Dress was comfortable!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Cut and fit of the dress is very flattering. I'm nearly 5'9' and the 0R was perfect with heels on. My Fiance loved the way I looked in it!
Allison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

Stunning Dress, a Real Stand Out!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress hugs your curves and hides your flaws. I got many compliments all night long. Classy dress, great for dressy affairs or weddings. True to size fit. I loved it and was comfortable all night long! Would highly recommend.
Zoe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 29, 2013

I received so many compliments on this dress, I'm glad I ordered it as a back up!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for my sister's wedding, each of the bridesmaids wore a floor length black gown. This dress fit like a glove. Originally I planned on wearing taller heels (5.5 in) but ended up wearing heels that were only 3.25 inches, so naturally it was a little longer than I would have liked. No fault of the dress though. I would've held onto it forever if I could've!
Jay
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

omg this was a hit with everyone. I was best dressed there!! will be renting again love love love!!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I must say this dress fit like a glove and I took pictures of the shoes I wore as well cause I am 5'2 and you have to have shoes like this if you don't want to walk on it. never had to lift my dress while dancing and the compliments I was getting were over whelming I loved it I have nothing bad to say about this dress. it's a must have for any occasion!!
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

Very flattering dress, enjoyed the train

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this Nicole Miller dress - it was very flattering and I received a lot of compliments. If you are big busted it might be a little tight on the chest - I didn't have room to wear a bra with the dress but it worked fine without one. My only slight annoyance was the back zipper wouldn't stay straight, the dress kept twisting and I was constantly adjusting it to be straight. This will be more of a problem if you are sitting and then standing up a lot (which I was).
claudia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 26, 2013

really elegant!!! classic

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
just love the dress
Jenny
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 19, 2013

Comfortable with a killer neckline.

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a black tie wedding and felt like a millions bucks. The sequins on the shoulders was subtle but really made the dress stand out. I love this dress! Great for ladies with a lot up top.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 9, 2013

It was so fun to be able to choose a designer dress that looked great!

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress has great stretch, which makes it so comfortable. I usually wear a 6 or an 8 and I could have worn either size in this dress. The sleeves fit better on the 6, though. Since I have a small bust I didn't even need to wear a bra. It is form fitting, but the way the dress gathered in the back made my "generous" backside look great! It was one of the first things my sister said about the dress. Loved it!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 23, 2013

Understated elegance. Sophisticated & sexy! Worn to a black tie wedding and I felt like a Queen!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
OMG- This dress is so much more than it appears in photos. It fits like a glove. The ruching in waist and thru hips is VERY flattering & forgiving! It was a bit snug in chest. I am a 34DD and I would have liked more room but you could not tell it was a wee bit tight- the dress looked amazing! The dress moved gracefully on me and the train just skimmed the floor behind me. I've never worn a train before and was worried that it would hinder my movement but it did not. The dress material flows beautifully with your body- I received so many compliments. Two of my friends said I looked like a movie star!!! I love this dress and would rent it again!!!!
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Jan 1, 2013

Got compliments all night long!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress but the only con was the beads on the shoulders rubbed my arms and it hurt a little.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×