Nicole Miller

Black Open Back Sequin Gown

$80 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This stunning Nicole Miller gown reveals just enough skin to be ravishing. Wear with Crislu's Crystal Hoop Love Earrings and Cara Accessories' Dress Me Up Bracelet for an extra dose of glam.

Also available in purple, purple sequin, teal, red and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black silk crepe. Square neckline. Sequin straps. Open back. Exposed back zipper (picture shown with hidden zip). See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

536 reviews

Fit
Small 32
True to Size 470
Large 28
Photos 342
Mimi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 2, 2012

Love it!!!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was my first time so I was a little skeptical about renting the dress but once it came to my house and the dress fit perfect and it was an easy returned policy it made my experience with rent the runway a fun and relaxed my nerves about not having to spend so much money for one night!!!!
Kara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 1, 2013

Most amazing dress I have ever worn!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress so much! It was my backup dress, but as soon as I put it on, I knew it surpassed my original pick. Hugged my curves perfectly and the length was just right! I wanted a full length dress for a 'black-tie optional' wedding, but wasn't interested in investing $200+ for a dress that I MAY never wear again - but at this price, to rent without the guilt of a high price tag, you get the best of both worlds! It was my first time using RTR and I already placed my second order for a wedding next week. I highly recommend this dress and site!! Thanks RTR!
Noelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 2, 2013

I felt so glamorous! The dress was stunning.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The overall fit was great. Length was absolutely perfect for both the 2R and the 4R in 3.5 inch heels. I am usually a 4 in dresses but had ordered a 2 as well since I read some reviews where others had gone with the smaller size. I was initially leaning towards wearing the 2R because I had no issues with the fit but then tried on the 4R and this time with a strapless bra and immediately knew it would be better for the bust. The difference in the body fit with the 2 and 4 was really no different. The biggest difference is the with the bust. Girls with C cup and under could probably get away without wearing a bra, however I wanted some extra support for dancing, etc. I wore this dress to my boyfriends Marine ball and received so many compliments. It made me feel amazing and so beautiful the whole night. It is very slimming and flatters in the right places It accentuated my curves the right way and I felt great.
Frannie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Nov 2, 2013

Great dress - it fit my body perfectly, and I didn't even need a bra!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually wear between a 2 or a 4, and the 2 fit perfectly. I'm busty, and it was tight enough to hold me in. Very flattering all over. Loved the dress!
Kristjana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

Amazing!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a truly GORGEOUS dress. It is everything I hoped for in a formal gown... beautifully made, tastefully elegant, flattering, and ... wait, can it be true?... comfortable!! The stretchy fabric felt soft on my skin and the gathering fabric at the hips and waist gave me no need to ever feel the urge to "smooth it" down or adjust it. It fell beautifully to the floor and I loved that I had to lift it a bit to walk up the stairs. The neckline is unique and classic, and the black sequins gave it just enough unexpected shimmer to set it apart in the sea of black gowns at our event. I LOVED the open back, and it was a great excuse to wear my hair in an up-do. I wore it with very simple 2.5 carat (really good fake) diamond drop earrings and a sparkly rhinestone cuff. It truly needed very little in the way of accessories! I received many, many compliments... even at the "after party" at the hip hotel bar, the waitress caught up to me on the way out and whispered, "WHERE did you get that gown? I'm obsessed!" and she was thrilled to hear that it was from RTR - I said, "I return it tomorrow - you can have it by next weekend!" I hope she reads this and rents it herself! :)
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

Classy....

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 4 and 6 and while both fit, I ended up wearing the 6 as it just fit a little more comfortable at the top. The fit was great, the length was perfect and the condition of the dress was very good. I don't have any complaints about the dress other than its a black dress and lacks a wow factor....but I knew that ordering it.
Amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 6, 2013

I rented this dress for a black tie wedding.

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was super classy but not over the top. It was very easy to move in. I highly recommend the dress to anyone!
Jen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 13, 2013

The perfect balance of sexy and classy!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The black, stretchy fabric was amazingly slimming, and it's perfect for a girl with a little more curves. The neckline is AMAZING, and couple that with the cutout back, there's just enough skin and just enough cling to make the dress a sexy one, yet you're covered enough to feel modest. I would suggest wearing shapewear to help smooth out the tummy, but other than that the dress lends enough smoothing aspects to your body on its own.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I successfully snuck into a Giorgio Armani party in New York because of this dress.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress! The fabric has a lovely sheen to it and a nice stretch so it's pretty comfortable. I tried this dress on at the new showroom at Henri Bendel in NYC. I'm glad I did because I didn't need to order a second size. The 6L fit me really well. The only thing was that it was a teeny tiny bit snug around the arm holes, probably because my bust isn't the smallest and I was wearing a padded bra. Be aware that this dress does have a bit of a train that got stepped on a few times during the night so I had to lift it up when walking. Other than that though, got tons of compliments. I felt like a movie star! :)
Margot
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 19, 2013

Excellent for black tie!

Size worn: 4P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a black tie wedding and it was fabulous! I rented the 4P and 6P. I went with the 4P because the 6 was too big in the waist section. I wore it with 2 inch heels and the length was perfect. I felt great in this dress and got tons of compliments. I would definitely rent it again!
jacqueline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 5, 2013

Dress was AMAZING!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove, it was very form fitting and that is exactly what I was looking for. I would rent this dress again in a second. The chest area did fit a little tight but I would much rather it be tight than loose.
Kristin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

This dress made me feel like a Princess!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time using RTR and I was very nervous. This dress was AMAZING!!! It fit perfectly, hugged in all the right places and fell perfectly to the floor with 3 1/2 inch heels. I received complements all night long, who doesn't love that?!? I highly recommend this dress, at the end of the night I didn't want to take it off :-) Can't wait for our next formal affair to use RTR again.
Meagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 11, 2013

Great dress

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really love this dress. I ended up wearing the 4R although I really wish I would have ordered the 4L. I am really particular about dress length and with heels this was short on me. The 4L would have been better. If you are curvy at all, I suggest getting your size in a R and L. I wore an adhesive bra with this dress. The dress is stretchy and very comfortable and I got complimented all evening.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

This dress was fabulous! I absolutely loved it and felt great in it. Simple, yet extremely elegant.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit in all the right places. If you're self conscious about your midsection, I would not recommend this as it fits and shows it all, though. I had to bump up to a size 6 since my usual 4 was a little small, so I recommend keeping that in mind when deciding on a size. Only issue I had for this is I couldn't wear a bra and my boobs were sort of smashed, but I think it still looked okay. There's also a little train in the back that had a tendency to get caught up in my heels, but It was very comfortable overall and I was complimented all night long. Definitely recommend this sexy dress!
julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

GORGEOUS GORGEOUS!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually rented this dress as my backup dress for my friend! She is 5'1" and usually wears a size 2 in dresses. She wore the 2 petite and the length was great and the fit was amazing!! She loved the dress and got compliments all night long! The only con she had was the sequins on the strap could sometimes itch her arms. This dress was stunning!!!!!
Di
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Needed a gown for a work black tie gala.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous and very flattering, but the 10R was a little too tight to wear around the boss!! I ended up wearing another Nicole Miller gown.
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jan 5, 2014

Elegant

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my boyfriend's company Christmas party in Washington DC. I really loved it - but I sized up to the 10 because it was a little snug in the hips. Usually 8 is a perfect fit for me. My only complaint is that the dress arrived a day late, and delayed my travel plans to DC so I didn't have much time to play with options and get the fit just right. I ended up wearing Spanx under, and was SO uncomfortable all night because of the Spanx. When I got back to the hotel room I took off the Spanx and realized the dress would've looked beautiful and flattering without them and I could've been comfortable all night. The ruching hit me in just the right place...wish I had more time before the event so I could've realized this. Overall, the dress is beautiful and simply elegant and I would recommend it for any black tie affair.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 18, 2014

Fabulous classic black gown

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a replacement, but I ended up absolutely loving it. The neckline and cut out back elevate it far basic, but I felt comfortable and statuesque all night long. There is some ruching that is hard to detect in the picture, so you will definitely require some spanx to smooth out your tummy. Overall I couldn't be more pleased, especially with rtr's fantastic customer service that overnighted this to me when my original dress' zipper was defective.
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

Lovely, understated elegance.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am small chested and can normally get away with going braless with some formal dresses but this was not one of them. I needed a strapless bra to add some "umph" to this snug dress. Although the dress is quite flattering, it doesn't do much for small chests! Speaking of chests, since the cut of the dress sort of compresses the chest, it didn't do much for the armpit fat. But having a good bra will help. Based off of the reviews, I decided to go with regular length. My toes barely peeked out with a 2.5-3'' heel.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

I wore this for a black tie event. Perfect combo of sexy and classy

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit. True to size, fit like a glove! Received a lot of compliments. There's a little bit of rouching around stomach/waist line to hide those areas where you may be a little self conscious. Wore 3 inch heel and it was the perfect length both with heels and when I took them off. Overall a great choice!
ashley a.
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

AMAZING! A simple black dress that makes a huge statement!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful! It was elegant, sexy, comfortable, and stylish. I felt incredible in it. The straps were so different than what you typically see… totally made the dress especially with the sequins! The ruching and the fabric were very flattering. I would definitely rent it again!!!
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 24, 2014

Comfortable, lovely, and anything but basic!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was so happy to put this dress on and realize how comfortable it was. The slight ruching down the whole thing is great for camouflaging areas you might be self-conscious about. My favorite part is the back of the dress but I sort of wish the zipper wasn't so exposed. My least favorite part was the chest area-- I wish it had a sweetheart neckline to accentuate smaller chests. It just sort of goes straight across like a tube top and I had a hard time making my chest look "ample" even with padding. The dress is also slightly long but once I had my 3.5" heels on it was great. And nobody stepped on the train all night! I got a lot of compliments when I wore it to my husband's work party and I felt sexier than I've felt in a long time every minute I had it on! Can't wait to use RTR again-- this was my first time but definitely not my last!
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 26, 2014

It photographs well and the neckline is really flattering.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was expecting a thicker material and a silver zipper on the back. The material is very thin. The zipper on the back is not metallic at all. I was able to wear a strapless bra and did not like the Braza that I ordered to wear with the dress. I loved how forgiving the material is. I am 5'6" and wanted to wear heels so I made sure to order the "LONG". The dress has some obvious "prior love". I think it is a popular item so I wasn't that shocked it had a faint smell of smoke and the fabric appeared worn.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 6, 2014

I felt like I belonged on a red carpet!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you want to turn heads, this is your dress. It's classy, glamorous and 100% wearable. It was definitely on the formal side (with a subtle train), but I embraced it and still felt appropriate at the black tie optional fundraiser gala. The sequin accents don't require much for additional accessories and it was overall very flattering. I would definitely rent this again!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

My favorite dress from RTR so far!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is incredible! Slimming, very flattering for curves! Only tough thing is finding a bra, you will need a low-cut strapless.
Rebekah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

The dress has a short train in the back, which is a beautiful detail. I got tons of compliments.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is true to size. I normally wear a 0L, but they were out of that size. The 2L fit, but a 0L would have been the perfect fit. The sequin back is beautiful and added just enough sparkle to make the dress special. The fabric is a light weight crepe - and it made me feel like I was effortlessly gliding around the room. Very elegant! You cannot wear a normal bra with this dress, as the straps will show in the back. I wore a very fitted strapless bra and felt pretty comfortable and secure.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 15, 2014

Stunning, sexy, will make some heads turn for sure!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was beautiful. I ordered the 2R and 4R. The 4R was more comfortable and easier to dance it. It really is a stunning dress...very classy but still sexy! Received compliments all night on the dress. My husband said I looked like a celebrity!! It fits right to your shape...very flattering. The diamond cuff bracelet looked perfect with it. I wore a backlass Nubra..which gives you some support I am a full c or small d so I like to have some kind of support. The length was perfect with my 4" heels. Wore this to my husbands military ball.
Nikki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Wore this dress to a black tie wedding in Miami and it was absolutely perfect!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented 6L and 8L - both sizes fit well, but with spanx the 6L was a little more flattering. Length was great, very comfortable and great for dancing. Glad this option worked because there was another girl at the wedding wearing the dress I had rented as a back up (Living A Dream). Overall, the process was incredibly easy and I look forward to using this service again soon.
Seebs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

Very flattering, very comfortable, simple & classic

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a simple, classic dress that is super comfortable and easy to wear. I got a ton of complements, and felt it was very figure flattering. The material was a little wrinkled, but that's not as noticeable in the dark at your event. It touched the ground in back but not in front with my 1.5" heels. (I'm just shy of 6') I wore it to a gala for the charitable foundation of my local Bar Association and it was great as it was fun, but conservative enough to wear to an event where the other guests are my fellow attorneys I see in court.
alyssa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Feb 23, 2014

Stunning dress for a black tie optional winter wedding!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my best friend's black tie optional winter wedding in Boston. It runs on the small side, I'm usually a 10 in dresses and the 12 was a snug fit. It's so beautiful and slimming on. I danced the whole night and it was so comfortable. When I took the dress off I realized the sequins caused a little chafing around the arms but nothing too terrible. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Becki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Great night at the opera!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this beautiful dress for a girl's night at the opera. It fit wonderfully and I felt amazing.
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Beautiful fit, but too short

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a Mardi Gras ball. I am not tall, however, the dress was too short with heels on. I ended up wearing it anyway, but if you plan on wearing heels I would rent the long. Overall, the dress fit like a glove, and was extremely flattering.
Annabelle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Perfect fit...extremely comfortable! 5 stars!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have no faults with this dress!!! It looked gorgeous, fit like a glove, and was incredibly comfy!!!
Christian
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Mar 4, 2014

I got compliment after compliment all night long.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The in-store dress I tried on was an 8. I don't know who stretched it out like that, but the in-store 8 I tried on was much looser and more comfortable than the 10 they sent. I had to adjust the dress whenever I stood up. It wasn't bad though, just unexpected..
Christy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

This dress was absolutely breathtaking! I was so in love from the moment I put it on :)

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
There were absolutely no cons to this dress. It was worn for a military ball and the compliments were never ending. The fit in the waist area is a little snug and the length runs a little short. The long fit me perfectly with 3" heels (normally I would go with a regular). It hugged all the right places!
Kelly Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

This dress looks amazing on!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I first ordered a completely different dress, but couldn't zip it around the chest! I was in a panic and RTR sent me this dress and it was so much better than the first!!! It's so comfortable. I ate a ton and still looked fabulous at the event. I am usually a size 4 and I could have worn the size 4, but the 6 was just more comfortable. I highly recommend this dress. It looks even better on!
Melissa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

I was so thankful for RenttheRunway! I had no time to shop for a dress, so I am very thankful!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually an 8 or 10, and both fit fine, but in the end I chose to go with the more comfortable dress, it was still tight, but it gave my large tatas room to breathe. I wish I would have had the time and money to buy a new strapless bra and some spanks, but I got a pair of good tights and that worked. I felt like it was a great fit and fun, but I also felt that it didn't give me the best shape, or I think a different dress would have accented my curve and huge breasts better. But overall, I felt classy and beautiful!
Stevie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Get This Dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I bought a dress from a prom website and it arrived 4 days before my event. I tried it on and it just didn't work so I returned it. When I thought about it, it made no sense for me to actually purchase a dress as this is the very first black tie event I've ever gone to in my 33 years of living (not including prom) and when am I gonna wear the thing again? Also would I want to, the same dress? So RTR popped in my head, thank goodness. I ordered two dresses, this was the one I initially saw and the only one that actually came. They sent me another dress the same color as my 2nd-turned 1st choice, unbeknownst to me. I'm glad I did keep this as an option or I would have been out of luck. Anyway, the fit was perfect. The only thing I didn't like is that since I'm already very thin, an all black dress slims me even more. I would have preferred the turquoise dress by Nicole Miller but I still really did love this one. I wore 4 inch heels and as you can see while standing the dress is long enough to hide my shoes. As I walked you could see my toes peeking through but that was great b/c my heels had some gold detailing on the straps across my toes that I wanted to be seen. One lady stepped on my dress, but she was extremely close to the kid. Easy to walk in, didn't have to lift it up or anything. I can't wait to attend the event next year, gonna RTR for sure.
Kaitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Simple and elegant, easy to dance in.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After seeing others reviews, I ordered the 2L and 4L and both ended up being too large. RTR was amazing and able to overnight me the 0L. If you're smaller chested, I definitely recommend sizing down. I was able to wear 3 inch heels with the long, with a bit of toe popping out. The wedding I wore this to was not black tie, so I dress edit down with some colorful earrings and a watch. I love this dress so much that I want to keep it!
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

I felt beautiful!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So comfortable! This dress was absolutely stunning and so easy to wear. Great experience! I 0P may have been a better length for me but it was not available. My backup, a 2R, would have been way too long and I did not try that one on. Arrived a day sooner than I expected and return was a no-brainier!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×