Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

Black Open Back Sequin Gown

$80 rental
$750 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This stunning Nicole Miller gown reveals just enough skin to be ravishing. Wear with Crislu's Crystal Hoop Love Earrings and Cara Accessories' Dress Me Up Bracelet for an extra dose of glam.

Also available in purple, purple sequin, teal, red and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black silk crepe. Square neckline. Sequin straps. Open back. Exposed back zipper (picture shown with hidden zip). See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

561 reviews

Fit
Small 34
True to Size 485
Large 28
Photos 361
Di
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Needed a gown for a work black tie gala.

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Gorgeous and very flattering, but the 10R was a little too tight to wear around the boss!! I ended up wearing another Nicole Miller gown.
Ally
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Jan 5, 2014

Elegant

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my boyfriend's company Christmas party in Washington DC. I really loved it - but I sized up to the 10 because it was a little snug in the hips. Usually 8 is a perfect fit for me. My only complaint is that the dress arrived a day late, and delayed my travel plans to DC so I didn't have much time to play with options and get the fit just right. I ended up wearing Spanx under, and was SO uncomfortable all night because of the Spanx. When I got back to the hotel room I took off the Spanx and realized the dress would've looked beautiful and flattering without them and I could've been comfortable all night. The ruching hit me in just the right place...wish I had more time before the event so I could've realized this. Overall, the dress is beautiful and simply elegant and I would recommend it for any black tie affair.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 18, 2014

Fabulous classic black gown

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a replacement, but I ended up absolutely loving it. The neckline and cut out back elevate it far basic, but I felt comfortable and statuesque all night long. There is some ruching that is hard to detect in the picture, so you will definitely require some spanx to smooth out your tummy. Overall I couldn't be more pleased, especially with rtr's fantastic customer service that overnighted this to me when my original dress' zipper was defective.
Amy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

Lovely, understated elegance.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am small chested and can normally get away with going braless with some formal dresses but this was not one of them. I needed a strapless bra to add some "umph" to this snug dress. Although the dress is quite flattering, it doesn't do much for small chests! Speaking of chests, since the cut of the dress sort of compresses the chest, it didn't do much for the armpit fat. But having a good bra will help. Based off of the reviews, I decided to go with regular length. My toes barely peeked out with a 2.5-3'' heel.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

I wore this for a black tie event. Perfect combo of sexy and classy

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect fit. True to size, fit like a glove! Received a lot of compliments. There's a little bit of rouching around stomach/waist line to hide those areas where you may be a little self conscious. Wore 3 inch heel and it was the perfect length both with heels and when I took them off. Overall a great choice!
ashley a.
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

AMAZING! A simple black dress that makes a huge statement!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful! It was elegant, sexy, comfortable, and stylish. I felt incredible in it. The straps were so different than what you typically see… totally made the dress especially with the sequins! The ruching and the fabric were very flattering. I would definitely rent it again!!!
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 24, 2014

Comfortable, lovely, and anything but basic!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was so happy to put this dress on and realize how comfortable it was. The slight ruching down the whole thing is great for camouflaging areas you might be self-conscious about. My favorite part is the back of the dress but I sort of wish the zipper wasn't so exposed. My least favorite part was the chest area-- I wish it had a sweetheart neckline to accentuate smaller chests. It just sort of goes straight across like a tube top and I had a hard time making my chest look "ample" even with padding. The dress is also slightly long but once I had my 3.5" heels on it was great. And nobody stepped on the train all night! I got a lot of compliments when I wore it to my husband's work party and I felt sexier than I've felt in a long time every minute I had it on! Can't wait to use RTR again-- this was my first time but definitely not my last!
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 26, 2014

It photographs well and the neckline is really flattering.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was expecting a thicker material and a silver zipper on the back. The material is very thin. The zipper on the back is not metallic at all. I was able to wear a strapless bra and did not like the Braza that I ordered to wear with the dress. I loved how forgiving the material is. I am 5'6" and wanted to wear heels so I made sure to order the "LONG". The dress has some obvious "prior love". I think it is a popular item so I wasn't that shocked it had a faint smell of smoke and the fabric appeared worn.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 6, 2014

I felt like I belonged on a red carpet!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
If you want to turn heads, this is your dress. It's classy, glamorous and 100% wearable. It was definitely on the formal side (with a subtle train), but I embraced it and still felt appropriate at the black tie optional fundraiser gala. The sequin accents don't require much for additional accessories and it was overall very flattering. I would definitely rent this again!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

My favorite dress from RTR so far!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is incredible! Slimming, very flattering for curves! Only tough thing is finding a bra, you will need a low-cut strapless.
Rebekah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

The dress has a short train in the back, which is a beautiful detail. I got tons of compliments.

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is true to size. I normally wear a 0L, but they were out of that size. The 2L fit, but a 0L would have been the perfect fit. The sequin back is beautiful and added just enough sparkle to make the dress special. The fabric is a light weight crepe - and it made me feel like I was effortlessly gliding around the room. Very elegant! You cannot wear a normal bra with this dress, as the straps will show in the back. I wore a very fitted strapless bra and felt pretty comfortable and secure.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 15, 2014

Stunning, sexy, will make some heads turn for sure!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was beautiful. I ordered the 2R and 4R. The 4R was more comfortable and easier to dance it. It really is a stunning dress...very classy but still sexy! Received compliments all night on the dress. My husband said I looked like a celebrity!! It fits right to your shape...very flattering. The diamond cuff bracelet looked perfect with it. I wore a backlass Nubra..which gives you some support I am a full c or small d so I like to have some kind of support. The length was perfect with my 4" heels. Wore this to my husbands military ball.
Nikki
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Wore this dress to a black tie wedding in Miami and it was absolutely perfect!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented 6L and 8L - both sizes fit well, but with spanx the 6L was a little more flattering. Length was great, very comfortable and great for dancing. Glad this option worked because there was another girl at the wedding wearing the dress I had rented as a back up (Living A Dream). Overall, the process was incredibly easy and I look forward to using this service again soon.
Seebs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

Very flattering, very comfortable, simple & classic

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a simple, classic dress that is super comfortable and easy to wear. I got a ton of complements, and felt it was very figure flattering. The material was a little wrinkled, but that's not as noticeable in the dark at your event. It touched the ground in back but not in front with my 1.5" heels. (I'm just shy of 6') I wore it to a gala for the charitable foundation of my local Bar Association and it was great as it was fun, but conservative enough to wear to an event where the other guests are my fellow attorneys I see in court.
alyssa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Feb 23, 2014

Stunning dress for a black tie optional winter wedding!

Size worn: 12R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my best friend's black tie optional winter wedding in Boston. It runs on the small side, I'm usually a 10 in dresses and the 12 was a snug fit. It's so beautiful and slimming on. I danced the whole night and it was so comfortable. When I took the dress off I realized the sequins caused a little chafing around the arms but nothing too terrible. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Becki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Great night at the opera!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this beautiful dress for a girl's night at the opera. It fit wonderfully and I felt amazing.
Cassie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Beautiful fit, but too short

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this for a Mardi Gras ball. I am not tall, however, the dress was too short with heels on. I ended up wearing it anyway, but if you plan on wearing heels I would rent the long. Overall, the dress fit like a glove, and was extremely flattering.
Annabelle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Mar 3, 2014

Perfect fit...extremely comfortable! 5 stars!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have no faults with this dress!!! It looked gorgeous, fit like a glove, and was incredibly comfy!!!
Christian
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Mar 4, 2014

I got compliment after compliment all night long.

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The in-store dress I tried on was an 8. I don't know who stretched it out like that, but the in-store 8 I tried on was much looser and more comfortable than the 10 they sent. I had to adjust the dress whenever I stood up. It wasn't bad though, just unexpected..
Christy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

This dress was absolutely breathtaking! I was so in love from the moment I put it on :)

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
There were absolutely no cons to this dress. It was worn for a military ball and the compliments were never ending. The fit in the waist area is a little snug and the length runs a little short. The long fit me perfectly with 3" heels (normally I would go with a regular). It hugged all the right places!
Kelly Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

This dress looks amazing on!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I first ordered a completely different dress, but couldn't zip it around the chest! I was in a panic and RTR sent me this dress and it was so much better than the first!!! It's so comfortable. I ate a ton and still looked fabulous at the event. I am usually a size 4 and I could have worn the size 4, but the 6 was just more comfortable. I highly recommend this dress. It looks even better on!
Melissa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 9, 2014

I was so thankful for RenttheRunway! I had no time to shop for a dress, so I am very thankful!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am usually an 8 or 10, and both fit fine, but in the end I chose to go with the more comfortable dress, it was still tight, but it gave my large tatas room to breathe. I wish I would have had the time and money to buy a new strapless bra and some spanks, but I got a pair of good tights and that worked. I felt like it was a great fit and fun, but I also felt that it didn't give me the best shape, or I think a different dress would have accented my curve and huge breasts better. But overall, I felt classy and beautiful!
Stevie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

Get This Dress!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I bought a dress from a prom website and it arrived 4 days before my event. I tried it on and it just didn't work so I returned it. When I thought about it, it made no sense for me to actually purchase a dress as this is the very first black tie event I've ever gone to in my 33 years of living (not including prom) and when am I gonna wear the thing again? Also would I want to, the same dress? So RTR popped in my head, thank goodness. I ordered two dresses, this was the one I initially saw and the only one that actually came. They sent me another dress the same color as my 2nd-turned 1st choice, unbeknownst to me. I'm glad I did keep this as an option or I would have been out of luck. Anyway, the fit was perfect. The only thing I didn't like is that since I'm already very thin, an all black dress slims me even more. I would have preferred the turquoise dress by Nicole Miller but I still really did love this one. I wore 4 inch heels and as you can see while standing the dress is long enough to hide my shoes. As I walked you could see my toes peeking through but that was great b/c my heels had some gold detailing on the straps across my toes that I wanted to be seen. One lady stepped on my dress, but she was extremely close to the kid. Easy to walk in, didn't have to lift it up or anything. I can't wait to attend the event next year, gonna RTR for sure.
Kaitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Simple and elegant, easy to dance in.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
After seeing others reviews, I ordered the 2L and 4L and both ended up being too large. RTR was amazing and able to overnight me the 0L. If you're smaller chested, I definitely recommend sizing down. I was able to wear 3 inch heels with the long, with a bit of toe popping out. The wedding I wore this to was not black tie, so I dress edit down with some colorful earrings and a watch. I love this dress so much that I want to keep it!
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

I felt beautiful!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So comfortable! This dress was absolutely stunning and so easy to wear. Great experience! I 0P may have been a better length for me but it was not available. My backup, a 2R, would have been way too long and I did not try that one on. Arrived a day sooner than I expected and return was a no-brainier!
Nicole
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 5, 2014

Love the fit, very flattering!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very flattering. I am very short 5'1 and was worried about all of the formal gowns being too long, but this one fit perfectly! It was a little loose in the bust area and I was worried about it showing the top of my strapless bra, but it was fine. I tried fabric tape but it didn't look right, so I ended up not using the tape and had no problems. I wore this to a black tie event. The sequins on the straps/sleeves are perfect, and not too much flair. I actually own this dress in the deep red color in a 2R, and I did not have it hemmed. I wore 3 inch heels and I honestly the 2P was perfect but the 2R would have been fine too. I think that earrings are better than a necklace with this dress because of the dramatic neckline and sequins up top. Gold or silver goes well. Loved it!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

Comfort and glamor

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was great for a red carpet formal affair. It was the perfect length for my 5'3" frame with my 3" shoes. the cut was great for my larger 34D chest with a strapless bra. The dress wasnt tight and uncomfortable it formed to my skin and was elegant and easy to move in. My Boyfriend lived it and it looked amazing on the red carpet with the accessories I rented ad well.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Apr 9, 2014

I literally loved everything about this dress! It fit beautifully!!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on it. I loved the fit. I loved the back. I loved that it wasn't strapless. I didn't even need to wear a bra. I would recommend this dress 100x over to anyone with a formal event. I felt like a million dollars in.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

Loved this dress! Would rent again!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was perfect! I'm a 34DD & was worried that it may not fit but there was plenty of room in the top. I'm also 5'8 & the long was perfect with 2 inch heels. Dress was stretchy & extremely comfortable.
Christine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
Apr 18, 2014

Very elegant and comfortable dress!

Size worn: 2P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress for a formal ball I attended because I could not find anything that seemed appropriate for the event at the stores where I live. I ordered a 0P, and the 2P as my backup, but I was informed the day before it was supposed to arrive that the 0P was not available because it was returned in poor condition from the previous renter. RTR kindly offered to send me a different dress that they selected in the requested size as a replacement. I looked at the gown they were sending me, and it did not fit my style, so I opted to select a different one. They ended up sending me three different dresses since they had already begun processing the other order. This dress turned out to be the one that best suited my style and body. It fit great except the straps were a little loose on my shoulders in the back, but I think the 0P would have fit perfect. I was a bit surprised by the long length and train considering it was a petite-sized dress. I only wore 2 1/2 inch heels, so I had to hold the train when walking. I received a lot of compliments about how elegant the dress looked. It's a very comfortable dress, flattering, and not too tight.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Wasn't sure how it was going to turn out, but it fit like a glove!

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Would rent it again in a second. It felt like something out of Mad Men, and accentuated all curves in the best way!
gellybear
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Classic black dress for formal event

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore to a 'prom' themed event. Fit was just fine, I could fit also the 6L but it would probably show food baby after eating dinner, so I went with the 8L. I am 5'7" and was concerned about Regular length vs Long length. If you plan to wear heels that are 3in or higher, go with the Long. With the 8L and 3 inch shoes, my shoes were just covered by the front of the dress, but I wasn't tripping over it. The train in the back was a little bit longer, which was ok. If you want to show your shoes more, or if you want to wear flatter shoes then maybe go with the Regular. The photo color is a bit off, in real life this is a true black dress, very satiny feel. I wore wearing strapless bra with spanx bottoms; I think one of those stick on push-up bras might have worked better, but I coudln't find mine... The material is pretty thin and clingy, so without spanx there will be more lumps. Just a personal opinion, this dress is not super stand-out amazing in cut or in color, it is a pretty standard look. But that makes it great to try out accessories or more colorful makeup! I didn't go crazy on accessories but I think a bright red lip color really helped take the look from meh to classy.
Mandy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

It was a perfect fit.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wish I owned this dress.
Taylor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Apr 27, 2014

So true to size and the service was amazing. No stress what's so ever!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for prom my sophomore year....I wanted something simple yet elegant and that's exactly what I got. It fit like a glove! I was nervous on what sizes to get but the 2 was perfect for me. I didn't wear heels and the 2 regular did just fine. If I did wear heels I would have needed to wear the 2 long. I'm 5'9 and the regular worked amazingly. So many compliments throughout the night! Couldn't have been happier.
Grace
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Mother of bride to me "You in that dress is absolutely stunning! We've been watching you all night"

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
LOVED the way this dress fit. It was form fitting making me feel sexy but is also slightly ruched in the abdominal area eliminating any "pouch" self-consciousness. Was VERY comfortable and was able to wear a regular strapless bra without fear of it showing. The length was slightly longer than I was expecting but with my 4 in heels it was perfect. I even took my shoes off to dance and had no issues.
Ryan
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Sleek, sophisticated, comfortable!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for my shape. I wore the 0R. I wore 3-4" heels and it still touched the floor. I am 5'4" and about 114 pounds. I have a really small back but wear a 30D. The dress was stretchy but still fitted. I loved the ruching through the middle and hips. The dress has a small train in the back which is a nice added touch. I wore it simply with earrings and a tennis bracelet and my hair up. I got tons of compliments!
Krizia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

I absolutely love this dress and received so many compliments on it. It fit like a glove!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit my silhouette beautifully while also being comfortable and able to dance the night away in. The length was also perfect for my 5'5" frame
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 30, 2014

Felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I thought the dress was incredibly comfortable and really flattering. The material is stretchy enough that you don't feel like you are restricted. I'm usually an 8 and that size fit great but the Long was a little short for me. I ended up not being able to wear my tall heels and had to find something shorter (like 2 inches) so it would come close to touching the ground. This is definitely a safe choice for a go to black dress!
Michelle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 30, 2014

Nonstop compliments!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my husband's unit's Marine Corps Ball this past year and I was receiving nonstop compliments! It was definitely curve hugging but in all the right places. I rented both the 8L and 10L but opted for the 10 so my chest wouldn't pop out too much, but both fit really well! I read everybody's reviews and everybody said that the regular was still short with heels. I'm 5'5" and ended up wearing 5" heels which were perfect for the length of the long. My only complaint (minor) was the sequins under the arm that kept rubbing on my bicep; it was slightly uncomfortable but was bearable.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 198 lbs
May 1, 2014

Beautiful gown!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful gown, just enough sparkle, and elegance. I received compliments all night wearing this gown.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×