Black Open Back Sequin Gown

$68 to buy
$750 retail
Stylist Notes

This stunning Nicole Miller gown reveals just enough skin to be ravishing. Wear with Cara Accessories' Dress Me Up Bracelet for an extra dose of glam.

Also available in purple sequin, teal, red and gold.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Very fitted - very fitted throughout so size up for a less fitted look
HIPS: Very fitted - very fitted at hips so curvy women should size up
LENGTH: Floor length - available in 3 lengths (Petite, Regular, Long): Petite measures 56" from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5'1" woman in 3" heels; Regular measures 58” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’3” woman in 3” heels; Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels. Curvier women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX to cinch in waist and hips
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black silk crepe. Square neckline. Sequin straps. Open back. Exposed back zipper (picture shown with hidden zip). See Size and Fit tab for length.

Share
625 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(524)
Small
(38)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
May 1, 2011
I absolutely loved this dress. It fit like a glove. I am 5'5 and with heels I got a 0L. The regular would have been too short. But overall I looked elegant and slim (with a nice booty)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
May 6, 2011
I ordered this dress for my senior prom and I couldn't have been happier with it! I ordered the 4 and the 6 in case it was too snug but the four was perfect! The fabric is amazingly comfortable and had a very elegant flow to it. Simple yet very classy, I would HIGHLY recommend this dress! Also, it came two days early and I got an extra day on my rental. RTR is awesome!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Body type: Petite
May 20, 2011
couldn't wear this dress, so long it was dragging and the tummy was so tight, the arms were too loose. Had to go buy a new dress for the event anyway. Pretty on the hanger, but the zipper is a bit ugly on the back.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
June 4, 2011
I rented this dress for my prom. I'm not usually a dress girl, but when I put this on I felt sexy. I ordered the long, because I'm 6 feet tall, and it was perfect! It was a little snug but that just added to the sexiness of the dress. I can't describe how wonderful this dress is! It fits perfectly! Hugs my body in just the right places!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
October 17, 2011
I ordered this as my primary dress for my husband's annual company party. I ordered the 4R and the 4 was completely true to size. The dress looked amazing and was okay for larger busted people - it was perfect on me and I'm a D/DD. The dress worked well with spanx and a strapless bra. It has a bit of stretch to it, so it hid every imperfection in the torso area. The length was just barely long enough for me with 3 inch heels, so if you are short like me and want to wear 5 inch heels, then go with the long length. I didn't end up wearing this dress because my back up ended up being slightly more comfy and edgy, but this would have worked out great as well. Btw - the model's bum looks kind of strange in the picture, but it is fine in person. I would definitely recommend for all ages... completely appropriate and classy.
NatashaJune 28, 2015
I was wearing Toms wedge heal. Im not sure how high they are. I think they are two inch and i still had a good three inches of dress on the floor.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
October 26, 2011
beautiful! hides any tummy issues but it is tight. feels a little promish to me. but it was very flattering. would be great for a wedding. this was my second choice, and i stuck with my first dress. but for the rental price this dress is AWESOME! i loved it.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 8, 2011
I wore this dress to a black-tie optional wedding and it was the perfect choice. It fits true to size and it accentuates all the right areas of the body. I received countless compliments and couldn't be more happy with it! I would recommend this designer to anyone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 21, 2011
Size Issue
I ordered this dress for a wedding that I was in. I ordered a 4R and when I tried it on it was a little snug in the hip area. I would also suggest those ordering in the future check the R vs. L and order based on your height with shoes on not actual height(without shoes). If it would have fit correctly I feel it would ahve been a little short with the shoes I was wearing. Luckly i wore the other dress I ordred from Rent The Runway and it was perfect.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2012
Great Dress
This dress is simple and sexy. Very form fitting, exposed back and sequin straps... looks great! I got a lot of compliments! Makes your but look good too. I usually wear a 2 or 4 and beause of everyone else said it was a little tight I went with the 4L. It fit like a glove. Loved it. Glad I didnt get the 2, it would have been to tight. I didnt Im 5'8" and got the long and it was lightly skimmed the floor in flats and was about an inch off the floor in 3 inch heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2012
Wow!
I have never had so many people come up to me to compliment a dress. It is a beautiful fit and was comfortable all night. If you have an opportunity to rent this dress-do it!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 23, 2012
Much too long!
The description said for a woman of 5'1 it would fit with 3 inch heels. Well I am 5'1 and I had to buy 5 inch heels plus hem it another 2.5 inchs with double sided tape so I wouldn't trip on it! I also found it a little loose in the shoulders. I was so concerned the size 2 was going to be too small b/c of all the comments if the dress running too small. The middle section did fit nice, but all around I think the zero would have fit better
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 20, 2012
Elegant and Comfortable
I rented this dress for a military ball, and I was very pleased with it. Being as tall as I am, I knew that even the long wouldn't be long enough, but with three inch heels, it was only about three inches off the ground. The dress fit snugly, but perfectly, and I felt great in it. I would absolutely recommend this dress.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
February 29, 2012
When everyone gave me such great compliments on the dress!
This dress was classic, elegant and very sexy! I got tons of compliments the whole night. I wore it to a black die wedding and it was very comfortable. Loved it!
TaniaApril 28, 2012
Im renting this dress for an upcoming wedding and saw your review. The dress looks gorgeous on you!! glad to know it runs true to size! -Tania
AnnAugust 23, 2012
I'm about the same size, what heel height did you wear?
RTR CustomerSeptember 19, 2012
Hi Jamie! If you are also 5'6, we suggest getting the long length dress. Long measures 61” from shoulder to hem and will be floor length on a 5’6” woman in 3” heels.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 29, 2012
great for my event
I wore it for Mardi Gras and love it! I danced all night... PERFECT!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
March 7, 2012
Elegant, simple, and classic
I chose this dress to wear to a black tie wedding after spending hours considering more showy or interesting looks on RTR. I'm very happy I went with this dress. It was simple but elegant and I got a lot of compliments about it. I'm only 5'3", so I was very nervous that the 2-2.5 inch heels I got wouldn't be high enough, but they were perfect. I'm not a big fan of heels, so I was very happy to not have to sport giant stilettos. The dress skimmed the floor a little in the back, but I was still able to walk and dance with no issue. I was a little nervous beforehand about what size to choose, because I have had two kids in two years, and my waist definitely shows it. I wore the dress with a corset type of spanx (not covering my chest or bottom) and that worked fine. The spanx wasn't even really necessary for fit, but it made the dress lie flatter, which was nice. That said, the size charts on RTR are a bit deceptive. I measure my waist as being about 29" at the slimmest point, but RTR lists a size 4 as a 27/28" waist. Because of that, I went with the size 6 as a backup, which ended up being much too big. There were only two small points that bothered me about this dress. First, the ruching (spelling?) on the front at the waistline was a little awkward. It was nice for concealing that area, but didn't lie flat and at times made the dress just look a little wrinkled. Second, the shoulder strap/cap sleeve bit is sequined and the sequins continue just under the arms. This was fine at first, but after a few hours of dancing, my underarms got VERY sore and chafed. All in all, I was very happy with my choice.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
March 15, 2012
I have never felt so beautiful in my whole life. I got so many compliments and my husband couldn't keep his eyes off me. Not only that, but my experience with RTR and the online stylists was wonderful. Customer service was second to none! Thank you RTR, I will be back!
This dress was perfect for my black tie gala! It was beautiful and the fit was amazing. The dress was comfortable and flattering. I got countless compliments. My only small complaint was that the dress was a tad long, even with 4 inch heels. This was my first experience with RTR and I will be back! Thank you!!
KristinaJune 3, 2012
the picture on the site shows no zipper, do all the dresses going out have the zipper showing?
RTRJune 4, 2012
Hi Kristina, there is an exposed back zipper on this style.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 1, 2012
"You look amazing in that dress...wow!" from my boyfriend
Dress fit like a glove, the picture on the model doesn't do it justice, it hugged my curves nicely. I wore 2" heels and used the Hollywood tape to hem the bottom about an inch so I wouldn't be tripping on it all night. Definitely a great dress for a black tie event, I received compliments all night! Works great with a black strapless bra too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
April 17, 2012
Perfect simple elegance!
This was amazing! I had a black tie event in LA and this dress was perfect! I ordered the 8L as well but because I have athletic legs, when I sat down it was a little to tight. I was able to wear a kitten heel with the dress and it was long enough to tough the ground (thank goodness!). I was told b every one all night how fantastic the dress was. This is the perfect dress of simple elegance! Thank you Nicole Miller!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 20, 2012
Great dress
I had this one and a back up but ended up going with the back up although i loved this dress also. You feel very comfortable in this dress and the back of it has a very elegant feel to it as well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 22, 2012
Loved it!
This gown fit wonderfully! I wore this for a gala for my school and it was just right for the event. I would definitely recommend it for others.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2012
Fabulous dress!
Never in my life had I had as many compliments on a dress! Okay, maybe my wedding day but this dress was just absolutely gorgeous on! I wore it to a black/white gala event and was told by several people that I was "the belle of the ball" I'm loving RTR:) Also - I'm 5'8" and the 4R fit perfect with 2 inch heels.
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
April 23, 2012
Too Long and boxy
This was my back up gown and while it was really beautiful and form fitting, it was very long even when I wore 3 in heels. Also, it did not flatter my hourglass figure. It honestly looked boxy in the bust line area and, while gorgeous on someone with a slim straight figure that is say 5'10", it was not the best fit for me. The sleeves are really beautiful. Note, it really does hug your backside!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 27, 2012
Stunning
Loved this dress. Fit perfectly: snugg in all the right places and drapped elegantly. I didn't even have to wear a bra, it fit and supported so well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 30, 2012
Great customer service!
I loved this gown. This was my first RTR experience. I was happy that I ordered a size down in this dress because I felt it ran large, as a I usually wear a 4R. The fabric was comfortable and flattering. I received many compliments and I didn't want to send the dress back! I would definately recommend. I am pear shaped and I felt that it was a flattering choice for my waist and butt, it did minimize my top half but overall I felt great in the gown! You do need a strapless bra. One thing I noticed that was different between the model photograph and the actual dress was the zipper in the back- in the model's image, there is an invisible zipper but in the actual dress the zipper is silver and obvious. I didn't mind this but it was one difference I noticed. Also, after a night of dancing the inside of my arm was scratched up from all of the sequins. Again, not a big deal. I would certainly rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
April 30, 2012
Slender sleek sophisticated
I was kind of skeptical when ordering a dress from online because of the size. I'm not a "big" girl but i am busty. I was very satisfied with the fit of the dress, it hid my little bits of fat. (: All evening girls and guys were telling me how regal and sophisticated i looked! It had me on cloud 9! The shipping was prompt and they even had a stylist (Emily?) call my house to confirm my order and ask if i had any questions or concerns. The only thing i would tell a woman to keep in mind is that the dress needs a bra that is completely strapless! i had a bra that was very adjustable with the straps and i just ended up taking them off because i couldn't hide them. Other than that everything was perfect from start to finish!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 3, 2012
All of my friends said I looked great in the dress. Loved my experience with rent a runway!
Gown fit perfectly. Looked great! Very comfortable.
ElizabethOctober 29, 2012
Perfect purse with that dress! You look great!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 6, 2012
An amazing dress to fit a perfect night. I will deff be renting this dress again!
This dress was perfect for my prom. Simple, elegant, and sexy too. All around the perfect dress for any formal outing. I want to rent it again for a wedding this summer:)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 13, 2012
This dress made me feel so confident and beautiful!
I rented this dress for my boyfriends college Commencement ball and it was awesome! I rented a 4R and a 6R, and the 6R was a little too big around the chest and shoulders, so the 4 ended up fitting much better. I was receiving compliments all night, and was raving about RTR! I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 30, 2012
I got many compliments and the pictures turned out great!
The dress fit true to size and was very comfortable. I went with the long which was perfect for my height (5'8) plus my heels (probably 3-4 inch heels). The only problem I had was at the cocktail reception while waiting in line for drinks/apps the back was stepped on quite a bit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 30, 2012
Glamorous and comfortable!
I loved this dress, so much. It was for a black tie wedding and it was absolutely perfect. Usually wear an 8 but have a 36DD so I ordered the 10L since 8 wasn't available. Long was fine since I always wear high heels. It was so comfortable, flattering in all the right places and I could wear a regular bra (the kind where you can adjust how wide the straps go in the back). I felt so glamorous -- highly recommend this for curvy girls!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 31, 2012
Loved this dress
I rented this dress, as the back up, for a black tie wedding... and l am so glad I did! It fit great! I has some stretch in the fabric and slight rouging around the waist, which was great for hiding my imperfections. Def wear with spanx, as recommended by the style notes. I felt great all night and got a lot of compliments! (Had a photo but won't upload!)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2012
I loved being able to talk to the stylist before I chose my sizes.
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's unit's 60th Anniversary Military Ball. It was perfect!! The top fit a little lower than expected, but I decided it was ok. It was incredibly comfortable and the perfect length with 4 inch heels. We went to a pre-event cocktail and within 30 seconds of walking in, a woman I'd never met walked up and told me how absolutely gorgeous my dress was! Bonus: My boyfriend couldn't stop telling me how pretty I was all night :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
July 2, 2012
My fiance told me I will have to rent it again sometime because he loved me in it
Wore to a black tie affair wedding and felt amazing all night long. I went up a size because it was a little tight on the hips, but felt so comfy. Got so many compliments, it was a great classic dress with a little bit of flare to it with the sequins.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2012
Walking into the venue felt great.. random people outside were telling us how beautiful we looked.
This dress was the perfect choice for a black tie wedding that I attended. The sequins on the square neckline were just the right amount of sparkle and the square neckline itself was very flattering. The material was just the right amount of stretch and shape.. Just keep in mind that by the end of the night, my arms became slightly irritated where they rubbed on the sequins. I loved wearing this dress and next time would considering renting another color without the sequins!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
July 23, 2012
Felt like a princess...
Rented this dress for a black tie event. Head to toe this dress fit comfortably, looked amazing, received compliments all night long.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
July 25, 2012
Compliments all night long!
This was my first RTR dress rental. I snatched up the Nicole Miller dress in black. I wore a 6L. To be completely honest the dress was amazing. Very form-fitted in the right spots and flattering, especially for a girl like me (with a not-so-hot midsection, and a bit of a booty!). My only negative for the dress is that it is very very long in the back. I am 5'11" and got the long so I could wear flats underneath. I ended up wearing 3" heels due to the length. However, the fashion tape helped, I changed into some flip flops for the reception and fake-hemmed the train up with some fashion tape. Overall- wonderful dress- I was even getting compliments from the bride!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 26, 2012
So easy!!!
I rented this for a black tie event and it was perfect. The train is just enough to make the dress feel like a million bucks. I got so many compliments!! This was my first rental and very safe, I can't wait to try more! I wore 4in heels and it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 8, 2012
My boyfriend telling me I looked beautiful all night.
That is all I would hear all night from the wedding guests and friends. To hear you look pretty or that your dress is beautiful is awesome, but to hear you look absolutely stunning is enough to make you go into flattery over load. The dress was perfect for the event. A black tie wedding at the Shedd Aquarium in Chicago. The fit was basically perfect. I am 5'5 with a slim athletic build. I have an hour glass figure so I have some curves. I am about 120lbs and fit perfectly in the 0R. Although the chest area was a tad snug (I'm about a 32D) I just skipped the bra and it was perfect for the night. I wore 3 inch heels and thought the length was just right. But beware of doing any of the slides, because you will need to hold up the train during "take it back now y'all" for the cha cha slide :) other than the train I walked around effortlessly. The customer service of RTR is incredible. They answered any and all questions I had. Timely delivery...perfect actually. And what a great idea having 2 sizes. I will be using RTR again for my September wedding! Could not be happier with the results. BEAUTIFUL/GORGEOUS gown!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 9, 2012
Black Tie
I wore this to a black tie event and got so many compliments. These little girls told me I looked like a princess! There is some stretch in the material and it is very flattering. I was going to go with the 4 but it had some issues with the hem in the front. Luckily the 2 fit as well. This dress is so elegant and beautiful!
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 10, 2012
The service was just as promissed and even better.
My then boyfrined Chris member of the Ohio Air National Gaurd asked me to be his date for the bi-annual Air Force Ball. Of course I said yes and I picked out this stunningly simple black Nicole Miller ball gown. I loved the dress online and I loved it when it came in. I remember it like it was yesterday. I was a little nervous at first because I was a first time user of the website, but my nerves calmed. The ball was on a Saturday, the dresses (same dress 2 different sizes) came in on the Friday before. I had gotten home from work and Chris was running errands so I tried on the dresses they both looked in great condition. I ended up going with the 6L instead of the 8L for the gown. I also stand at 5' 11" and this dress fit perfectly with flats. Once we made it to the Air Force Ball we had a blast. Little did I know that the errands that he was running involved my Dad and asking for my hand in MARRIAGE!!! That is right ladies he asked me to marry him at the Air Force Ball. What a night it was!!! Two years later, one engagement, one wedding, and one baby girl later we are headed to our next Air Force Ball this November. You have a client for life!
KatieMay 29, 2013
love your story
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 16

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×