Nicole Miller

Bit of Sass Dress

$59 rental
$275 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sizzle and shine in this body-hugging sheath by Nicole Miller. This red hot dress will showcase your curves as you saunter into the party. Keep accessories ladylike with Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red Matte Jersey (88% Acetate 27% polyester 5% Spandex). Long sleeve. Square neckline. Pencil body. No Zipper. Not Lined. 38.5” from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

87 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 70
Large 8
Photos 39
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 8, 2013

Classy and sexy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a FANTASTIC holiday party dress. I was worried that it would show everything, but with some spanx and the dress's artfully rouched fabric, it really is super figure flattering. The neckline is great--it shows off your décolletage without feeling like you're going to pop out. All around comfortable dress where you can just enjoy the night (and the compliments) without constantly fidgeting or worrying about the dress.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 22, 2013

PERFECT for the holidays

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress worked perfect for my office party!! It is the right length (hitting about 2 inches above my knee) but with the right amount of young appeal for someone in their mid 20s. Unfortunately I didn't get a picture but I LOVED it! The dress def hugs your curves and is a little unforgiving - the material is thin. If you wear spanx they cannot have a line down the front. I ended up wearing sheer control top stockings for after my champagne belly set it. It worked great!
robin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 1, 2014

I wore the dress to a New Years Eve dinner.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress runs pretty true to size. If I rent it again I might get a medium and large just to see what fits best. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Very sexy red dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very sexy and also very revealing. You MUST wear Spanx or some other supportive garment underneath as it shows every bump and bubble. The sleeves are attached in a rather strange way in that the seams are not fully attached making it sort of look unfinished. It's a nice dress but I won't rent it again. Too much to worry about.
Maria
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Beautiful design but thin material

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for a swanky NYE party and was really excited for it. When I opened the box, I right away knew that I wont be wearing it :(. The material was incredibly thin so unless you are a size 0 or have some miracle shape wear, it wont be flattering. After 2 kids, I am size 8 and need a thicker material than this to flatter my curvy body. In addition, this dress has to be worn with a thong only. I was trying it on while wearing lacy bikini panties and you could see every bit of the lines and lace through. The top felt too stretched out - like it could fall of the shoulders - perhaps this particular dress was worn too many times. Otherwise, the color is very rich and gorgeous, it surely stands out!
Joslyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 14, 2014

Hot color...Hot dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a holiday party at a semi-conservative country club. I love the coverage with the sleeves and the flattering neckline....the bust area is pretty open so if you are conscious of cleavage...beware. The dress hit me lower in this area than the model. The ruching is flattering and the fabric is a jersey but was not thick enough for me to go without spanx.
catie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 20, 2014

Too big all over

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress came to me as a back up because the dress I ordered was kept by rent the runway because it was too damaged from the previous renter. I got a call the day before it was supposed to be shipped and they were super helpful. Many of the dresses I chose were unavailable so I decided to let the stylist make a recommendation. She chose this for me and mentioned she had worn it at one point and it was super comfortable. It probably would've been beautiful if it fit but was too big. The upper body was big and looked sloppy, sleeves were too long, and the length went passed my knees. The color was absolutely beautiful though!
SK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

I felt amazing in this dress! Very Va-Va-Voom!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is very tight in the back, from the shoulders to the behind. Spanks are absolutely necessary if you feel you have trouble spots. (I did and the extra-help made the dress look better). The dress did not help much in those areas. The only con was that the fabric on the inside of the dress doubles back at the bust, but it didn't cover my entire bust so you could see a line of where the fabric stopped on the underside. Overall, it is a beautiful red dress and I felt fabulous wearing it!
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

Nice Red Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Tasteful in a sexy color, loved wearing this dress.
Masiel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 22, 2014

very comfortable

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was very comfortable and flattering
Bern
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 68
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 26, 2014

Great success.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was my first time renting a dress and it was a great success. I loved the dress and the size was as I expected after reading the reviews from others who had rented it. My boyfriend loved the dress too and could not take his eyes off me. I will be back for more.
Lisa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

Very disappointed

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a beautiful dress if you have a flawless body but even then I challenge you to find any undergarment that works with this dress! The material is so thin it shows the outline of a bra, thong, nipple covers, spanx...I tried every possible combination and it all looked horrible but it's so thin you HAVE to put something under it! Returned immediately and wasted a lot of money on it :(
Y.H.
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 15, 2014

The color, the fit.

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Form fitting. Everyone loved this dress on me! I have hips and it did not fit too tight. The length fell right below my knees. I thought i would need a large, but that would have been too tight on me.
sonia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 16, 2014

Great day for Valentine's day

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Very sexy and clingy yet forgiving fit.
j.r.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 16, 2014

My fiance's first words: "I am not worthy."

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Love the fit of this dress. I liked the long sleeves a lot as well as the color. The only downside is that I had to wear a strapless bra--the design is like a tube dress with a shrug, and a normal bra showed a little bit on the sides. Overall, it's a great dress. I'm usually a medium with Nicole Miller, but the small size fit better, so I wore that.
Carol1na
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

perfect for St. Valentine's Day

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
Nicole Miller is always a winner for me! I wore this for my St. Valentine's date with my husband and got so many compliments! I paired it with blingy ruby earrings, an understated ruby necklace and ring. I wore leopard pumps and very sheer barely black hose. Finished with big hair and I felt beautiful, even my kids said so! The dress is a nice jersey material, needs spanx, but is very comfortable. If you are D cup or more, size up. I wore with a strapless bra and the elastic liner at the chest held it in place nicely.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

I didnt wear this. I thought the dress looked okay, but it wasnt my favorite of all dresses from RTR

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
My fiance liked it, but I should have pre-thought that it was jersey when I wanted to look a little more special. I didnt really like the way it fit me.
jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

tried on in NYC and it fit so cute

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Didn't wear it because Mardi Gras is NOT for dresses lol. Just didn't need it but it fits really cute. I could have worn the small or the medium.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 8, 2014

Disappointing...

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The fabric felt cheap and the XS was waaay too tight. The tight fit and the thin fabric, plus the red color, made the XS look trashy on me.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 19, 2014

A musician in the wedding band stopped me to say how good I looked

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Hugs, flatters, in a stylish way. Gave me total confidence.
LAUREN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 21, 2014

I ended up not wearing this dress.Sorry no pic

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It kept riding up while I was wearing it to test it out to see which one I rented would be best. It came right to the top of my knees but as I walked it kept riding up to the middle of my thigh if not higher. That wasn't the style I was looking for. Also I am a 34 D and wearing a bra wasn't possible with this dress. The built in bra only squished me and wasn't very flattering in that sense. I wish I could have worn it though because it was perfect for my event.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Comfortable, flattering, and sexy: a winner!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a Red Fashion Show gala benefitting women's heart health. Dress code was, of course, red! I was pleasantly surprised by the cut and fit of this dress. The jersey is surprisingly forgiving and the sleeves kept me warm while making me stand out among the sea of sleeveless and strapless cocktails. I'd undoubtedly rent again for a comfortable, effortlessly sexy dress.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Apr 1, 2014

Great Valentines Day!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Could've worn the medium but it would've shown everything. I'm very curvy on bottom so didn't want it to be too tight, and it still fit great up top. Great for a winter date night!
Juli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Super hot, super flattering

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a night out in Atlantic City. Such a gorgeous dress, and very comfortable. It is just a little difficult to put on and take off, but it is overall a great dress.
MELANIE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Sexy and classy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Really nice dress- travels well and looks great.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 24, 2014

I wasn't sold on the shade of red.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Unfortunately, this dress did not work for me. The shade of red was darker and had a brown undertone which was not flattering with my skin tone. Also, a note for the tall girls, my arms were way too long for the sleeves and it looked a bit silly.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 1, 2014

Wore thus for a holiday party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Runs a bit big in the arms so I wore the smaller one, lots of stretch and tons of compliments! I love rent the runway!
VS
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 7, 2014

Very comfortable; hated to return it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Well fitted, material is not thick so Spanx are necessary.
Megha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
May 9, 2014

Very flattering cut. Couture

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great for a Christmas party. Fitted and unforgiving., shows every curve!
maryellen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 13, 2014

did not wear it. dress was too long and had these odd holes near the armpits

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Too long and weird armpit holes
CJ
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 5, 2014

X

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
X
Marcia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

nice

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
good fit
Maura
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 28, 2014

Tight - shows all imperfections

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It didn't fit right. It was too long, too much room in the shoulders, showed off love handles. Not good for apple shaped body.
Gail
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Great color for the season and a holiday party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very flattering dress - got a lot of comments about what a great dress it was! Out little secret - rent the runway ROCKS!
Mallory
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

A+, highly recommend this dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Form flattering, great color, comfortable. I plan on rending this dress again!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Dec 8, 2014

Didn't need, but would have worn if I could!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The original size of the dress I wanted was damaged, so RTR stepped in and helped me find a backup dress. I didn't need this dress as the free size I picked of the original dress fit me fine. I would have worn it if I could have though! Beautiful dress :)
Monica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Pretty, but not for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really liked this dress a lot, but I have too much of a belly for it. The dress isn't exactly tight, but it is form-fitting. I wish it had worked out!
Kelli
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

I ended up not wearing this dress to the party afterall.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress is very form fitted so please know that before you order it. If you're on the edge of S/M you should probably go with the medium. There isn't really anything wrong with this dress other than the color wasn't really for me and I didn't have a bra that I could wear with it because of how it's cut at the top (I generally don't wear strapless either).
Rebecca
Age: 28
Dec 25, 2014

I did not wear the dress.

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
Not for someone short. I am petite and the sleeves and body of dress were ill fitting and simply too long on me. Also very, very tight around midsection.
Kayla
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Great Dress, especially if you have curves!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a great dress, fit well, very comfortable. I received a lot of compliments on it, which made me feel stunning. I am a relatively curvy girl and very shy about my figure, but I felt good wearing this dress. My only knock against it, is the neckline - didn't love it and probably wouldn't wear it again, but overall this dress served its [purpose and surpassed my expectations.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×