Bit of Sass Dress

$59 to buy
$275 retail
Stylist Notes

Sizzle and shine in this body-hugging sheath by Nicole Miller. This red hot dress will showcase your curves as you saunter into the party. Keep accessories ladylike with Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red Matte Jersey (88% Acetate 27% polyester 5% Spandex). Long sleeve. Square neckline. Pencil body. No Zipper. Not Lined. 38.5” from shoulder to hem.

Share
96 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(75)
Small
(4)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 29, 2014
Got tons of compliments on the dress!!
The dress fit great, very true to size, and so flattering if you have curves! Great length, super classy, however if you have a large chest like myself then you must be aware of it falling down occasionally. Lots of readjusting myself.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
December 1, 2014
Turn Heads!
Great dress! It has some stretch which was good. I have a very hourglass figure, so often dresses will fit my waist but not my hips or bust line. I had to go with a Large to fit, but it has enough stretch and ruching that it still hugs all the right places. Also, the long sleeves were great for staying a bit warmer in the 10 degree weather where I live.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
December 7, 2014
Great color for the season and a holiday party!
Very flattering dress - got a lot of comments about what a great dress it was! Out little secret - rent the runway ROCKS!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 8, 2014
it was a fund raiser for children,
the dress was beautiful, I had gained some weight and the dress is very slimming. the neck line was really pretty and the long sleeves very comfortable. I work in the beauty industry and I felt really feminine, pretty and comfortable. I would've worn the large but it would have been to long. Its a perfect dress for any occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2014
A+, highly recommend this dress
Form flattering, great color, comfortable. I plan on rending this dress again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
December 8, 2014
Didn't need, but would have worn if I could!
The original size of the dress I wanted was damaged, so RTR stepped in and helped me find a backup dress. I didn't need this dress as the free size I picked of the original dress fit me fine. I would have worn it if I could have though! Beautiful dress :)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 10, 2014
I wore this dress for my husband's company Christmas party, and it was perfect for the occasion.
The dress was comfortable and true to size. The color was brilliant - a true red. I'm short - between 5'1" and 5'2", so the dress hit me just at the knee. The neckline balanced out the dress well, with a little help from platform heels. I will definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
December 11, 2014
Perfect for office holiday dinner!
This dress was great for our firm Christmas party/holiday dinner at a nice steakhouse. I was a little worried about it being too scandalous/dressy but if your keep it simple, it's easily dressed down and was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 14, 2014
wore it for my best friends BDay!
Love this dress...very versatile. The picture is poor and we didn't really take many photos, but I also put a faux leather jacket over and wore with peep toe ankle booties for an edgier look. My friends recommended that I buy something similar!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 17, 2014
I ended up not wearing this dress to the party afterall.
This dress is very form fitted so please know that before you order it. If you're on the edge of S/M you should probably go with the medium. There isn't really anything wrong with this dress other than the color wasn't really for me and I didn't have a bra that I could wear with it because of how it's cut at the top (I generally don't wear strapless either).
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 156lbs
December 20, 2014
Customer service and quality of dresses
The fit was true to size. Only cons you cannot wear bra with straps.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
December 25, 2014
I did not wear the dress.
Not for someone short. I am petite and the sleeves and body of dress were ill fitting and simply too long on me. Also very, very tight around midsection.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
December 28, 2014
Great dress for a fun super fun birthday party
This dress was perfect for my friend's rooftop birthday party. It's extremely curve hugging and unforgiving so you have to be confident wearing it but it was very flattering. I'm normally a size 4 and I went with the small. A bit awkward to get on but well worth it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 29, 2014
This dress is not my normal style but it was cute and comfortable. I got a lot of compliments on it
Pros: Comfortable, simple, cute Cons: Not incredibly flattering for those of us with smaller bussoms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 6, 2015
Perfect sexy dinner dress
I love Nicole Miller and loved this dress. Wore it to cocktails and dinner at Philly's best restaurant on New Year's Day. Heads swiveled everywhere I went! Fit was amazingly comfortable -- lots of stretch and give, and skirt could be hiked up or down quite a bit. I could wear a regular bra with it, with a bit of adjusting. Fashion tape would have solved that. Dress manages to be both conservative and va-va-va-voom at the same time. Highly recommended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 22, 2015
Nothing special
This was my second rental on RTR. When I initially put the dress on, I really liked the color, the long sleeves, and square neck. However, the length on me was unflattering and even with garment tape I was unable to adjust the length because of the rouching. Furthermore, the material is thin and flimsy and did nothing to enhance my silhouette. The dress just hung there and the material gathered strangely. Not the right dress for me. I wore a dress I owned since I didn't have time to exchange this dress in time for the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 9, 2015
I wore this to a Christmas party and had constant compliments!!
This dress is beautiful both in color and fit!! So comfortable and warm... Perfect for a cool evening! Loved everything about it! You can't go wrong with this one!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
February 19, 2015
Vday weekend date dress
I've rented several Nicole Miller dresses. This is a great dress. But I have more lbs in my hips and tummy than I'd like and there was nowhere to hide them in this dress vs some of her other dresses. I wore a similar red dress of hers with a zipper down the side the next night and it was more flattering. Still a great dress and I love the long sleeves for winter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 19, 2015
GORGEOUS SHOW STOPPER
This is a beautiful vibrant dress. It fits like a glove and the fabric is very thin - shows all your curves! Difficult to wear a bra but maybe a bandeau bra would have been good. I felt fabulous in it but wearing a little winter weight and had to suck suck suck it in all night in this dress. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 17, 2015
Super sexy and classy
The dress is tight and there is not much difference between the M and L. The L added maybe an inch of length. It is very forgiving on because the middle is bunchy. I felt great in it
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 9, 2015
The dress.
loved everything about the dress. Got many compliments! Very form fitting and a great color!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
July 3, 2015
NA
The dress is perfect...it hugs in all the right places. The bra might get tricky for fuller breasted women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 11, 2015
Wore to a Christmas party perfect party dress.
Fit was great, loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 9, 2013
Beautiful Color
I ordered this as my back-up dress, and ended up wearing it because it fit better than the other one I ordered. However, the dress fit a little bigger than I expected. I can usually go back and forth between a small and an xs.. but I only ordered the small bc it was my backup.. I had to keep pulling up the ruching all night because it was not as fitted as i would have liked, and it kept sliding down making the length to my knees and making it look like it didn't fit right. The material is kind of thin, and will show any lines under it. I also had to wear a bra that had straps way out to the side because of the square neckline. Other than that.. the dress is beautiful.. and the color is perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 17, 2013
HEAD TURNER!
I got so many compliments on this dress! Nicole Miller seems to run small, but I didn't find that true in this dress. It was so figure flattering! I loved the neckline. it was hard to find a bra to wear under it, but eventually got one to work...the dress leaves very little to the imagination in that respect, so it was hard to go without one! I would rent this again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
December 24, 2013
A little bit, but very comfortable and fun to wear
I rented this for a formal Christmas Eve dinner in New York City. I got a large and an xlarge because I was worried about length and tightness around the midsection, but I definitely didn't need to be. The large was even a little baggy. I probably wouldn't have been comfortable in a medium, but I had lots of room in the large. It is true, a strapless bra is a must with this dress. The neck is very wide, and it slipped down on me a little so I had to adjust it a bit. But the fit was great. And the sleeves fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 23, 2014
Sexy, classy red dress
This dress is very flattering because of the ruching even with its snug, body conscious fit. as other reviewers mentioned it has a wide low neckline, also very flattering, which requires a strapless bra. I tried the red which I was very happy with as it is a bluer red that works well with most complexion
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
March 29, 2014
My Boyfriend Couldn't Stop Showing Me Off!! :) :)
This dress is perfect for ladies that have hips to them :) I loved this dress! Every person that saw me couldn't stop staring! I felt beautiful and sexy at the same time in this dress. I hate that I have to give it back! This dress is so worth it if you want to make a hot and classy statement at the same time. I wore spanx with this dress but you'd never know it! Lovely! Will rent again for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
April 8, 2014
A seductive yet comfortable siren dress
Both the small and medium were clingy (in the right places, of course), but I chose the medium because I needed a more forgiving fit for a dinner party. As the evening wore on, the ruching on the sides allowed for some high-low improvisation of the skirt length. It's a stretchy jersey-type fabric that can be dressed down if you're going for a more casual look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 12, 2014
Looked Great and Felt Great!
Dress fit beautifully and was very comfortable. Hugs in all the right places. Sexy in a more modest way.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
October 20, 2014
Fantastic Dress!! In a sea of black this red dress was stunning at my reunion. Sexy and yet modest.
Dress fit true to size. Definitely need a strapless bra for the neckline, but totally worth it. Fabric a bit stretchy and comfortable. Side ruching is great and created a good profile and very flattering. Was complimented all night on the dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 21, 2014
Sexy and classy! Great fit and got a TON of compliments all night!
Wore this for a company holiday party and felt sexy yet still professional and classy. Went to a friend's birthday party afterwards and got a lot of compliments. It was very comfortable and gives the butt and hips a nice shape as well. Would definitely wear again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 23, 2014
So many compliments on this dress!
This dress was perfect for my event! I wore this to my company's Christmas party and got a lot of compliments. Unfortunately, I made the mistake of wearing the wrong bra. The straps didn't show when I was getting ready looking in the mirror standing with my hands at my side; however, when I got to the party and started pulling my skinny arm poses, the sleeve crept out more and my bra straps showed, which kind of ruined the pretty neckline of the dress in my photos. It looks a little more pink in the photo than the deep red that it actually is. The fit was great - previous reviewers were right, the dress is not double-lined and any (panty)lines underneath the dress will show; so, be careful when picking your underwear (or don't wear any...). I was really concerned about the sleeves fitting, as I don't have the world's smallest or fittest arms. But there was plenty of room in the medium for my arms. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
January 1, 2015
This dress was so comfortable and looked great! Bag is from RTR too!
Wore this to a New Year's Eve semi-formal. I was in it for 5 hours, sitting, standing, dancing. So comfy and never had to be adjusted. Gentle side ruching is flattering and good camouflage. I would totally rent this again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
January 2, 2015
Felt like I had one of the best dresses of the evening!!
I rented this for NYE 2015. The dress had a few imperfections from previous wears....stretched seam in hip area and a few snags. Other than that it was comfortable, true to size and totally sexy! My boyfriend loved it and I felt glamorous all evening long! It does show every little line of your body so I strongly recommend spank or control top tights.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 29, 2013
Loved it, but shows every curve :)
The dress is only lined in the bust. It was tight, and I liked the fit- I just had to wear spanx. I'm pretty sure it was a hit! I love the neckline!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 8, 2013
Classy and sexy
This is a FANTASTIC holiday party dress. I was worried that it would show everything, but with some spanx and the dress's artfully rouched fabric, it really is super figure flattering. The neckline is great--it shows off your décolletage without feeling like you're going to pop out. All around comfortable dress where you can just enjoy the night (and the compliments) without constantly fidgeting or worrying about the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 21, 2014
Nice Red Dress
Tasteful in a sexy color, loved wearing this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
January 22, 2014
very comfortable
It was very comfortable and flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 16, 2014
My fiance's first words: "I am not worthy."
Love the fit of this dress. I liked the long sleeves a lot as well as the color. The only downside is that I had to wear a strapless bra--the design is like a tube dress with a shrug, and a normal bra showed a little bit on the sides. Overall, it's a great dress. I'm usually a medium with Nicole Miller, but the small size fit better, so I wore that.
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×