Nicole Miller

Bit of Sass Dress

$59 to buy
$275 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sizzle and shine in this body-hugging sheath by Nicole Miller. This red hot dress will showcase your curves as you saunter into the party. Keep accessories ladylike with Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red Matte Jersey (88% Acetate 27% polyester 5% Spandex). Long sleeve. Square neckline. Pencil body. No Zipper. Not Lined. 38.5” from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

90 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 73
Large 8
Photos 39
Laura Lu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

GORGEOUS SHOW STOPPER

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a beautiful vibrant dress. It fits like a glove and the fabric is very thin - shows all your curves! Difficult to wear a bra but maybe a bandeau bra would have been good. I felt fabulous in it but wearing a little winter weight and had to suck suck suck it in all night in this dress. :)
Sherrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Vday weekend date dress

Size worn: L
Rented for: Date
I've rented several Nicole Miller dresses. This is a great dress. But I have more lbs in my hips and tummy than I'd like and there was nowhere to hide them in this dress vs some of her other dresses. I wore a similar red dress of hers with a zipper down the side the next night and it was more flattering. Still a great dress and I love the long sleeves for winter.
Sylvia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

I wore this to a Christmas party and had constant compliments!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful both in color and fit!! So comfortable and warm... Perfect for a cool evening! Loved everything about it! You can't go wrong with this one!!!
Lynne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Perfect sexy dinner dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I love Nicole Miller and loved this dress. Wore it to cocktails and dinner at Philly's best restaurant on New Year's Day. Heads swiveled everywhere I went! Fit was amazingly comfortable -- lots of stretch and give, and skirt could be hiked up or down quite a bit. I could wear a regular bra with it, with a bit of adjusting. Fashion tape would have solved that. Dress manages to be both conservative and va-va-va-voom at the same time. Highly recommended.
Tracy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Fantastic Dress!! In a sea of black this red dress was stunning at my reunion. Sexy and yet modest.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit true to size. Definitely need a strapless bra for the neckline, but totally worth it. Fabric a bit stretchy and comfortable. Side ruching is great and created a good profile and very flattering. Was complimented all night on the dress!
Kate
Age: 39
Jan 2, 2015

Felt like I had one of the best dresses of the evening!!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
I rented this for NYE 2015. The dress had a few imperfections from previous wears....stretched seam in hip area and a few snags. Other than that it was comfortable, true to size and totally sexy! My boyfriend loved it and I felt glamorous all evening long! It does show every little line of your body so I strongly recommend spank or control top tights.
Barbara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 173 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

This dress was so comfortable and looked great! Bag is from RTR too!

Size worn: XL
Rented for: Party
Wore this to a New Year's Eve semi-formal. I was in it for 5 hours, sitting, standing, dancing. So comfy and never had to be adjusted. Gentle side ruching is flattering and good camouflage. I would totally rent this again.
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

Great dress for a fun super fun birthday party

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my friend's rooftop birthday party. It's extremely curve hugging and unforgiving so you have to be confident wearing it but it was very flattering. I'm normally a size 4 and I went with the small. A bit awkward to get on but well worth it.
Marti
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 23, 2014

So many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my event! I wore this to my company's Christmas party and got a lot of compliments. Unfortunately, I made the mistake of wearing the wrong bra. The straps didn't show when I was getting ready looking in the mirror standing with my hands at my side; however, when I got to the party and started pulling my skinny arm poses, the sleeve crept out more and my bra straps showed, which kind of ruined the pretty neckline of the dress in my photos. It looks a little more pink in the photo than the deep red that it actually is. The fit was great - previous reviewers were right, the dress is not double-lined and any (panty)lines underneath the dress will show; so, be careful when picking your underwear (or don't wear any...). I was really concerned about the sleeves fitting, as I don't have the world's smallest or fittest arms. But there was plenty of room in the medium for my arms. Highly recommend!
Ashley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Sexy and classy! Great fit and got a TON of compliments all night!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for a company holiday party and felt sexy yet still professional and classy. Went to a friend's birthday party afterwards and got a lot of compliments. It was very comfortable and gives the butt and hips a nice shape as well. Would definitely wear again!
ria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Customer service and quality of dresses

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to size. Only cons you cannot wear bra with straps.
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

wore it for my best friends BDay!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress...very versatile. The picture is poor and we didn't really take many photos, but I also put a faux leather jacket over and wore with peep toe ankle booties for an edgier look. My friends recommended that I buy something similar!!
tory
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Perfect for office holiday dinner!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great for our firm Christmas party/holiday dinner at a nice steakhouse. I was a little worried about it being too scandalous/dressy but if your keep it simple, it's easily dressed down and was perfect!
Erika
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

I wore this dress for my husband's company Christmas party, and it was perfect for the occasion.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was comfortable and true to size. The color was brilliant - a true red. I'm short - between 5'1" and 5'2", so the dress hit me just at the knee. The neckline balanced out the dress well, with a little help from platform heels. I will definitely rent this dress again.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

it was a fund raiser for children,

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
the dress was beautiful, I had gained some weight and the dress is very slimming. the neck line was really pretty and the long sleeves very comfortable. I work in the beauty industry and I felt really feminine, pretty and comfortable. I would've worn the large but it would have been to long. Its a perfect dress for any occasion.
KED
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Turn Heads!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Great dress! It has some stretch which was good. I have a very hourglass figure, so often dresses will fit my waist but not my hips or bust line. I had to go with a Large to fit, but it has enough stretch and ruching that it still hugs all the right places. Also, the long sleeves were great for staying a bit warmer in the 10 degree weather where I live.
Samantha
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 29, 2014

Got tons of compliments on the dress!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit great, very true to size, and so flattering if you have curves! Great length, super classy, however if you have a large chest like myself then you must be aware of it falling down occasionally. Lots of readjusting myself.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 4, 2014

A bit of sass for sure!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little more clingy than I would normally wear, but I loved the style and comfort of this dress. Interesting neckline and a modest length. I was able to find a bra with really wide set straps to go under it, so I didn't have to wear strapless. Had to forgo spanx as even the seamless ones were visible. All in all, loved the dress and would rent again for another event!
Adrienne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

The red really popped for late fall and the fit was terrific.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The long sleeves are perfect for fall and the color provided many compliments!
Laura
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

The whole ensemble!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for New Year's Eve and received a million compliments! Everyone else was in sequined or gold or black dresses so the red definitely stood out, but it also fit like a glove and looked amazing! Loved this dress! I highly recommend it for a fun night on the town or formal affair! Seems a little overkill for a wedding.
Tami
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
May 11, 2014

This dress made me feel sexy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A great dress for a holiday party.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Gorgeous and simple

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Stretchy close fit, I run between M-L and M was nice. Not as short as I was afraid it would be, ran almost to the knee. Quite sexy but not immodest.
Kristin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

I wore this to my sorority's red dress gala and got endless compliments all night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved this dress!
Judy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 12, 2014

Looked Great and Felt Great!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit beautifully and was very comfortable. Hugs in all the right places. Sexy in a more modest way.
Meme
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

I love the fit of the dress. I'm very top heavy . However, it worked out. Lots of compliments

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was concerned with how my breast would appear in the dress since I'm top heavy. With spanks, my appeared to be like an hour glass. Everyone loves the dress and the color. I usually wear basic colors so, this was bold for me.
June
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

A seductive yet comfortable siren dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Both the small and medium were clingy (in the right places, of course), but I chose the medium because I needed a more forgiving fit for a dinner party. As the evening wore on, the ruching on the sides allowed for some high-low improvisation of the skirt length. It's a stretchy jersey-type fabric that can be dressed down if you're going for a more casual look.
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Sexy...loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
loved it. looked great on but was a little bigger than I would like. Also, the hem came undone.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 29, 2014

My Boyfriend Couldn't Stop Showing Me Off!! :) :)

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is perfect for ladies that have hips to them :) I loved this dress! Every person that saw me couldn't stop staring! I felt beautiful and sexy at the same time in this dress. I hate that I have to give it back! This dress is so worth it if you want to make a hot and classy statement at the same time. I wore spanx with this dress but you'd never know it! Lovely! Will rent again for sure!
Surfergirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Sexy, classy red dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress is very flattering because of the ruching even with its snug, body conscious fit. as other reviewers mentioned it has a wide low neckline, also very flattering, which requires a strapless bra. I tried the red which I was very happy with as it is a bluer red that works well with most complexion
Bailey
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 2, 2014

Not the right dress for me!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my backup dress and I did not end up wearing it for the event. The dress is comfortable and I love the cut/style at the top in addition to the length. If renting, you will want to wear a strapless bra (as you can see a little bit of my regular bra in the picture). I only gave the dress 3 stars because the material is very thin and only double-lined in the breast area. You will want to wear seamless spanx with this dress, as my spanx have a seam and since the material is so thin there was a line down the middle of my stomach and my back! (Can't see in this picture). One of the shoulders/sleeves was more stretched out than the other and kept sliding off my shoulder a bit as well.
Apple
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

A magical dress for the Magic Castle!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the Magic Castle on Valentine's Day. As you may or may not know, they have a strict dress code and conduct magic in an atmosphere of class and elegance. The dress was stretchy enough for comfort yet still body hugging to show off curves. I received a few compliments but the best one was from a magician, saying "I like your dress! My girlfriend has been looking all over for one with that neck line." Took pictures on their red carpet and the dress was red carpet worthy indeed.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

Sophisticated and very pretty!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress skimmed and hugged all the right places, it was an understated va-va-voom! The side ruching was very well done. I wore a normal strapless bra and didn't need any spanx with the medium. The neckline was my absolute favorite, very beautiful and unique without showing too much. Also, the color popped wonderfully against a sea of sequins and LBD's on NYE, it definitely got the attention it deserved. Loved it!
MAS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 24, 2013

A little bit, but very comfortable and fun to wear

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this for a formal Christmas Eve dinner in New York City. I got a large and an xlarge because I was worried about length and tightness around the midsection, but I definitely didn't need to be. The large was even a little baggy. I probably wouldn't have been comfortable in a medium, but I had lots of room in the large. It is true, a strapless bra is a must with this dress. The neck is very wide, and it slipped down on me a little so I had to adjust it a bit. But the fit was great. And the sleeves fit perfectly.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

HEAD TURNER!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got so many compliments on this dress! Nicole Miller seems to run small, but I didn't find that true in this dress. It was so figure flattering! I loved the neckline. it was hard to find a bra to wear under it, but eventually got one to work...the dress leaves very little to the imagination in that respect, so it was hard to go without one! I would rent this again in a heartbeat.
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 182 lbs
Dec 14, 2013

The Dress gave me a wonderful evening!

Size worn: XL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was so thrilled to open the box, The quality of this dress is exceptional, the construction is so very flattering and hides a multitude of sins! It fit perfectly! I went with the XL I am 5'7" and 179 lbs so I am not a bitty girl but this dress hugged my curves and made me feel beautiful! The material is so comfy, I opted out of any spanx or other support garments as I just felt so good in the dress the way it was! You will need a strapless bra so make sure you have one on hand. I totally wanted to keep this dress! Rent it you wont be disappointed!
Marybeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 13, 2013

I was invited to a vendor holiday party and wanted to make a statement. This dress did it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was comfortable and sexy! I did not have to worry about adjusting anything all night. Everyone complimented me. In a sea of black dresses, I stood out in the best way possible. I know the dress looks pink in the picture, but it is just the lighting. The dress is absolutely red and a show-stopper. I would recommend this dress for anyone needing a comfortable, sexy but classy dress for any occasion.
Wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 9, 2013

Beautiful Color

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this as my back-up dress, and ended up wearing it because it fit better than the other one I ordered. However, the dress fit a little bigger than I expected. I can usually go back and forth between a small and an xs.. but I only ordered the small bc it was my backup.. I had to keep pulling up the ruching all night because it was not as fitted as i would have liked, and it kept sliding down making the length to my knees and making it look like it didn't fit right. The material is kind of thin, and will show any lines under it. I also had to wear a bra that had straps way out to the side because of the square neckline. Other than that.. the dress is beautiful.. and the color is perfect!
kelsey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 9, 2015

The dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
loved everything about the dress. Got many compliments! Very form fitting and a great color!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 17, 2015

Super sexy and classy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress is tight and there is not much difference between the M and L. The L added maybe an inch of length. It is very forgiving on because the middle is bunchy. I felt great in it
Danielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 23, 2015

I wore this dress to a ballet and it was perfect! It was classy and elegant.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It is very comfortable and easy to move around in but it fits very tightly so spanx are a must with this dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×