Bit of Sass Dress

$59 to buy
$275 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Sizzle and shine in this body-hugging sheath by Nicole Miller. This red hot dress will showcase your curves as you saunter into the party. Keep accessories ladylike with Kenneth Jay Lane's Ruby Red Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red Matte Jersey (88% Acetate 27% polyester 5% Spandex). Long sleeve. Square neckline. Pencil body. No Zipper. Not Lined. 38.5” from shoulder to hem.

Share
93 reviews
Fit
Large8
True to Size74
Small4
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
May 11, 2014
This dress made me feel sexy
A great dress for a holiday party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 9, 2014
Very flattering cut. Couture
Great for a Christmas party. Fitted and unforgiving., shows every curve!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 7, 2014
Very comfortable; hated to return it!
Well fitted, material is not thick so Spanx are necessary.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2014
Wore thus for a holiday party!
Runs a bit big in the arms so I wore the smaller one, lots of stretch and tons of compliments! I love rent the runway!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2014
Gorgeous and simple
Stretchy close fit, I run between M-L and M was nice. Not as short as I was afraid it would be, ran almost to the knee. Quite sexy but not immodest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 26, 2014
I wore this to my sorority's red dress gala and got endless compliments all night!
Absolutely loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 24, 2014
I wasn't sold on the shade of red.
Unfortunately, this dress did not work for me. The shade of red was darker and had a brown undertone which was not flattering with my skin tone. Also, a note for the tall girls, my arms were way too long for the sleeves and it looked a bit silly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 21, 2014
Sexy and classy
Really nice dress- travels well and looks great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 12, 2014
Looked Great and Felt Great!
Dress fit beautifully and was very comfortable. Hugs in all the right places. Sexy in a more modest way.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 8, 2014
I love the fit of the dress. I'm very top heavy . However, it worked out. Lots of compliments
I was concerned with how my breast would appear in the dress since I'm top heavy. With spanks, my appeared to be like an hour glass. Everyone loves the dress and the color. I usually wear basic colors so, this was bold for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
April 8, 2014
A seductive yet comfortable siren dress
Both the small and medium were clingy (in the right places, of course), but I chose the medium because I needed a more forgiving fit for a dinner party. As the evening wore on, the ruching on the sides allowed for some high-low improvisation of the skirt length. It's a stretchy jersey-type fabric that can be dressed down if you're going for a more casual look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
April 2, 2014
Sexy...loved it!
loved it. looked great on but was a little bigger than I would like. Also, the hem came undone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 1, 2014
Super hot, super flattering
I rented this dress for a night out in Atlantic City. Such a gorgeous dress, and very comfortable. It is just a little difficult to put on and take off, but it is overall a great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
April 1, 2014
Great Valentines Day!
Could've worn the medium but it would've shown everything. I'm very curvy on bottom so didn't want it to be too tight, and it still fit great up top. Great for a winter date night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 29, 2014
My Boyfriend Couldn't Stop Showing Me Off!! :) :)
This dress is perfect for ladies that have hips to them :) I loved this dress! Every person that saw me couldn't stop staring! I felt beautiful and sexy at the same time in this dress. I hate that I have to give it back! This dress is so worth it if you want to make a hot and classy statement at the same time. I wore spanx with this dress but you'd never know it! Lovely! Will rent again for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 24, 2014
Comfortable, flattering, and sexy: a winner!
I rented this dress for a Red Fashion Show gala benefitting women's heart health. Dress code was, of course, red! I was pleasantly surprised by the cut and fit of this dress. The jersey is surprisingly forgiving and the sleeves kept me warm while making me stand out among the sea of sleeveless and strapless cocktails. I'd undoubtedly rent again for a comfortable, effortlessly sexy dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 23, 2014
Sexy, classy red dress
This dress is very flattering because of the ruching even with its snug, body conscious fit. as other reviewers mentioned it has a wide low neckline, also very flattering, which requires a strapless bra. I tried the red which I was very happy with as it is a bluer red that works well with most complexion
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 21, 2014
I ended up not wearing this dress.Sorry no pic
It kept riding up while I was wearing it to test it out to see which one I rented would be best. It came right to the top of my knees but as I walked it kept riding up to the middle of my thigh if not higher. That wasn't the style I was looking for. Also I am a 34 D and wearing a bra wasn't possible with this dress. The built in bra only squished me and wasn't very flattering in that sense. I wish I could have worn it though because it was perfect for my event.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
March 19, 2014
A musician in the wedding band stopped me to say how good I looked
Hugs, flatters, in a stylish way. Gave me total confidence.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 8, 2014
Disappointing...
The fabric felt cheap and the XS was waaay too tight. The tight fit and the thin fabric, plus the red color, made the XS look trashy on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
March 4, 2014
tried on in NYC and it fit so cute
Didn't wear it because Mardi Gras is NOT for dresses lol. Just didn't need it but it fits really cute. I could have worn the small or the medium.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
March 2, 2014
Not the right dress for me!
This was my backup dress and I did not end up wearing it for the event. The dress is comfortable and I love the cut/style at the top in addition to the length. If renting, you will want to wear a strapless bra (as you can see a little bit of my regular bra in the picture). I only gave the dress 3 stars because the material is very thin and only double-lined in the breast area. You will want to wear seamless spanx with this dress, as my spanx have a seam and since the material is so thin there was a line down the middle of my stomach and my back! (Can't see in this picture). One of the shoulders/sleeves was more stretched out than the other and kept sliding off my shoulder a bit as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2014
I didnt wear this. I thought the dress looked okay, but it wasnt my favorite of all dresses from RTR
My fiance liked it, but I should have pre-thought that it was jersey when I wanted to look a little more special. I didnt really like the way it fit me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 21, 2014
A magical dress for the Magic Castle!
I wore this dress to the Magic Castle on Valentine's Day. As you may or may not know, they have a strict dress code and conduct magic in an atmosphere of class and elegance. The dress was stretchy enough for comfort yet still body hugging to show off curves. I received a few compliments but the best one was from a magician, saying "I like your dress! My girlfriend has been looking all over for one with that neck line." Took pictures on their red carpet and the dress was red carpet worthy indeed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 18, 2014
perfect for St. Valentine's Day
Nicole Miller is always a winner for me! I wore this for my St. Valentine's date with my husband and got so many compliments! I paired it with blingy ruby earrings, an understated ruby necklace and ring. I wore leopard pumps and very sheer barely black hose. Finished with big hair and I felt beautiful, even my kids said so! The dress is a nice jersey material, needs spanx, but is very comfortable. If you are D cup or more, size up. I wore with a strapless bra and the elastic liner at the chest held it in place nicely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 16, 2014
My fiance's first words: "I am not worthy."
Love the fit of this dress. I liked the long sleeves a lot as well as the color. The only downside is that I had to wear a strapless bra--the design is like a tube dress with a shrug, and a normal bra showed a little bit on the sides. Overall, it's a great dress. I'm usually a medium with Nicole Miller, but the small size fit better, so I wore that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 16, 2014
Great day for Valentine's day
Very sexy and clingy yet forgiving fit.
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 15, 2014
The color, the fit.
Form fitting. Everyone loved this dress on me! I have hips and it did not fit too tight. The length fell right below my knees. I thought i would need a large, but that would have been too tight on me.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
February 5, 2014
Very disappointed
This is a beautiful dress if you have a flawless body but even then I challenge you to find any undergarment that works with this dress! The material is so thin it shows the outline of a bra, thong, nipple covers, spanx...I tried every possible combination and it all looked horrible but it's so thin you HAVE to put something under it! Returned immediately and wasted a lot of money on it :(
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 69
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
January 26, 2014
Great success.
This was my first time renting a dress and it was a great success. I loved the dress and the size was as I expected after reading the reviews from others who had rented it. My boyfriend loved the dress too and could not take his eyes off me. I will be back for more.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
January 22, 2014
very comfortable
It was very comfortable and flattering
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 21, 2014
Nice Red Dress
Tasteful in a sexy color, loved wearing this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 21, 2014
I felt amazing in this dress! Very Va-Va-Voom!
The dress is very tight in the back, from the shoulders to the behind. Spanks are absolutely necessary if you feel you have trouble spots. (I did and the extra-help made the dress look better). The dress did not help much in those areas. The only con was that the fabric on the inside of the dress doubles back at the bust, but it didn't cover my entire bust so you could see a line of where the fabric stopped on the underside. Overall, it is a beautiful red dress and I felt fabulous wearing it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 20, 2014
Too big all over
This dress came to me as a back up because the dress I ordered was kept by rent the runway because it was too damaged from the previous renter. I got a call the day before it was supposed to be shipped and they were super helpful. Many of the dresses I chose were unavailable so I decided to let the stylist make a recommendation. She chose this for me and mentioned she had worn it at one point and it was super comfortable. It probably would've been beautiful if it fit but was too big. The upper body was big and looked sloppy, sleeves were too long, and the length went passed my knees. The color was absolutely beautiful though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 14, 2014
Hot color...Hot dress
I wore this to a holiday party at a semi-conservative country club. I love the coverage with the sleeves and the flattering neckline....the bust area is pretty open so if you are conscious of cleavage...beware. The dress hit me lower in this area than the model. The ruching is flattering and the fabric is a jersey but was not thick enough for me to go without spanx.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 8, 2014
Sophisticated and very pretty!
This dress skimmed and hugged all the right places, it was an understated va-va-voom! The side ruching was very well done. I wore a normal strapless bra and didn't need any spanx with the medium. The neckline was my absolute favorite, very beautiful and unique without showing too much. Also, the color popped wonderfully against a sea of sequins and LBD's on NYE, it definitely got the attention it deserved. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
January 3, 2014
Beautiful design but thin material
I ordered this dress for a swanky NYE party and was really excited for it. When I opened the box, I right away knew that I wont be wearing it :(. The material was incredibly thin so unless you are a size 0 or have some miracle shape wear, it wont be flattering. After 2 kids, I am size 8 and need a thicker material than this to flatter my curvy body. In addition, this dress has to be worn with a thong only. I was trying it on while wearing lacy bikini panties and you could see every bit of the lines and lace through. The top felt too stretched out - like it could fall of the shoulders - perhaps this particular dress was worn too many times. Otherwise, the color is very rich and gorgeous, it surely stands out!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
January 3, 2014
Very sexy red dress
This dress is very sexy and also very revealing. You MUST wear Spanx or some other supportive garment underneath as it shows every bump and bubble. The sleeves are attached in a rather strange way in that the seams are not fully attached making it sort of look unfinished. It's a nice dress but I won't rent it again. Too much to worry about.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 1, 2014
I wore the dress to a New Years Eve dinner.
The dress runs pretty true to size. If I rent it again I might get a medium and large just to see what fits best. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
December 24, 2013
A little bit, but very comfortable and fun to wear
I rented this for a formal Christmas Eve dinner in New York City. I got a large and an xlarge because I was worried about length and tightness around the midsection, but I definitely didn't need to be. The large was even a little baggy. I probably wouldn't have been comfortable in a medium, but I had lots of room in the large. It is true, a strapless bra is a must with this dress. The neck is very wide, and it slipped down on me a little so I had to adjust it a bit. But the fit was great. And the sleeves fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×