Nicole Miller

Angelina Wildflower Maxi

$100 rental
$690 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Get this gorgeous floral printed maxi by Nicole Miller. Perfect to make a splash at an outdoor wedding! Simply pair with Alexis Bittar’s Viridian Collage Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not fitted - fuller skirt provides comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Floor length - Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''). Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning and structure
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Product Details

Printed chiffon (100% viscose). Strapless. Sweetheart neckline with v-cutout detail. Boned bodice with A-line body. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
130 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(104)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 4, 2013
It makes you feel like you're floating.
Colors are absolutely stunning, the way it flows is beautiful, very well made and was an absolute dream dress. It is however, very busty even for me who's an A/B. And very long. I don't think it would have been an appropriate dress for a day event or anything less than a fancy party or wedding. I paired it with a white blazer for the ceremony and then danced the night away. Never worried about it slipping with the built in bra, so helpful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2013
Really fun and colorful dress!
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner. The 4 fit really well. It was tight enough on top that I didn't have to pull it up all night. It also had a built in bra to keep things up. The only bad part about this dress was that the front center was longer than the rest of the dress, so I had to be careful not to step on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 11, 2013
Adding a belt made this AMAZING!
I really appreciated being able to see pictures and read reviews before renting a dress, so I wanted to add my own tidbit: try a belt. I read the other reviews that mentioned it could be a bit billowy/shapeless, and so since I didn't want to get lost in it, I wore this with a thin gold belt. In my opinion, that really made the dress better. The material, color, and top was perfect. Like others mentioned, the front is a bit long (but it's weird...it's just the gathering in the front-middle), but I wrapped that piece behind me and tucked it into the belt so I wouldn't step on the fabric that night. loved this rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 12, 2013
I received lots of compliments on this dress!
Cons - flattens your chest out and almost makes you look pregnant because of the fabric that juts out in front. Pros- very flowy and fits well everywhere else. Looks great in pictures.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2013
39 weeks pregnant and felt fab!
This dress was amazing!! I got nothing but compliments. It was incredibly comfortable and had a built in bra, perfect fit. I got a 8L figuring my bump would need the extra fabric... Perfect fit. Thanks for another great experience RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 25, 2013
This dress was absolutely perfect for a summer wedding! Very comfortable, felt beautiful!
The dress fit was perfect - didn't need need the back up 2R. I loved it so much that I would totally buy this dress! Thanks RTR :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
September 13, 2013
This dress was perfect for my sister-in-law's outdoor wedding. I got complements all night!
The construction of this dress is fantastic - it has a built in bra, so you don't have to wear one if you don't want to. I was attending an outdoor wedding so I didn't want to wear heels that would inevitably sink into the grass. After reading several other reviews about the length of the dress, I opted to get a 4P and 6R as my backup option, hoping the 4P would fit and it was perfect. The length was just brushing the floor with flat sandals on. I'd brought some tall wedges as a backup for the other size, and thankfully I didn't need them. The dress was stunning (and extremely comfortable) and I got complements all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 15, 2013
Received so many compliments on this dress!
I wore small heals and it the length fit me great but I'm tall at 5'8''. The dress was perfect for a summer outdoor wedding and fun to dance in!
ReneeOctober 26, 2013
Where was this taken? Its so cool
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 16, 2013
LOVE LOVE!
This dress was absolutely gorgeous and I received so many compliments all night!Wore to a California wedding. It is a little long in the front but it didn't bother me. The only thing was that it was tight around my bust (more so on the back of the dress) but the 8 was too big so I went with the 6. One of my favorite rentals ever!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
September 18, 2013
Beautiful dress
The fit is perfect. It's a gorgeous dress but the material in the front of the dress was about 3 inches longer than the rest of the hem (which was the perfect length for reg) which made walking hard. I couldn't wear it for fear that I would rip the front while walking.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 17, 2013
Great dress!
This is a great dress but if you have big boobs know that the v-cut in the neckline shows a LOT of cleavage. I had to rig up a bit of material to cover myself a little. After that it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 23, 2013
The dress was absolutely beautiful!!!
I received so many compliments on this dress all day! It was perfect for an outdoor summer wedding! Wish I could have bought it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 5, 2013
This dress was great!
I'm 5'9 and the dress was rather long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
December 26, 2013
I felt so gorgeous in this dress, it's really so flattering!
Fits beautifully. I was hesitant to rent this because having a larger chest, I am never too comfortable with the little "fat lumps" that tend to happen near your armpits in a strapless dress. This dress didn't do that at all! The boning and structure of the bodice prevents it completely.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 16, 2014
Love how simple the process is for renting a dress!
I absolutely loved the colors and flow of the dress. It was a tad on the long side, I wore big heels and the dress was still dragging a bit on the floor. Other than that I loved it! Perfect for a summer or destination wedding
KatMarch 27, 2014
You usually wear a 2, but the 0 fit ok? I am also 5'4 and weigh 118, but I feel like a 0 is sooooooo small!! I would like to avoid ordering a back up size...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 24, 2014
This is the best dress I've ever rented! Beautiful and flattering
Fits well, flowing in the front, I tried it with a gold belt but it looked better with no belt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
February 18, 2014
Gorgeous and sophisticated - a perfect beach wedding look!
This dress was stunning. The colors and the material were phenomenal. There were a lot of great ways to dress it up too, I ended up with a gold statement necklace and purple eyeshadow but as you can see from the pic, great earrings would have been awesome too! I got a ton of compliments on this dress all night, and I felt really great in it. The fit of this in the chest was good for a busty gal like myself, although be prepared for major cleavage. If you're smaller than a C, I'd size down as I had the built in bra on the tightest hook. One thing to note, for short gals like myself, definitely go for the Petite size. I got the R because I wanted to wear 4 inch heels - mistake. I was dragging the hem all night long and had like 5 inches to spare. Was really worried about tripping (luckily didn't happen even though I danced all night.) My husband wants me to own this dress, he loved it that much. I'll definitely be looking for this during a RTR sale or at the least, renting again. HIGHLY recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 20, 2014
Gorgeous print!
Rented this for a party the night before a wedding. The print is gorgeous - perfect for West Palm Beach where the wedding was. I ordered a 4R and 6R and ended up going with the smaller size - I wanted the top to be snug and not feel like it was falling down. One bummer - the dress looked great from the outside, but the boning was torn on the inside and someone had tried to fix with duct tape. The exposed boning made the dress uncomfortable in some places. I notified RTR that the dress should probably be retired and they're giving me a refund.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 22, 2014
Great dress!
I wore this to a hot, summer wedding and it was the perfect dress. Very cute and comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2014
Pretty dress.
Not for small breasted women. ;) But otherwise, very pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
April 15, 2014
The dress was SO fun! Lots of compliments :)
This dress was perfect for a spring wedding! I wore it with wedges and it barely brushed the floor. Only negative was it seemed the boning on the inside was poking me throughout the night but it looks like RTR was planning to make some stitching adjustments because there was a piece of red tape on the shelf bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 179lbs
April 28, 2014
Gorgeous dress, very flattering for my shape. I highly recommend it!
It fit well, but as other reviews have said is very revealing if you are more endowed. I tucked a tank top in underneath it to cover the slit and it worked easily. I had to hold the dress up to walk, but danced in it without falling, so while the front was touching the ground most of the night, it didn't pose too many problems.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 5, 2014
Works perfectly for an outdoor wedding!
Could have worn either the 2R or the 4R, but chose the 4R for its added length. I wore 4" wedge heels with this dress, so I needed the extra inches on the bottom. This is my second time renting this dress. It is so comfortable for dancing and sitting and at this length (I'm 5'6") it didn't require me to hold it up too much while walking around on grass and cobblestone. No bra required; the way the bodice is structured is amazing. It stayed up all night with no adjusting or worrying about exposure but wasn't suffocating at all. I also appreciated that the small V at the neckline isn't too revealing.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
May 5, 2014
Gorgeous, eye catching dress
The fit was true to size. I am 5'6" and got the regular length. I had to wear flats which I wasn't planning on but I was comfortable so it worked out alright. The one downside was the boning in the dress kept popping out and poking me in the side. A small piece of tape would have probably made it stay put, I just had to go to the bathroom every once in a while to push it back in. I would recommend this dress, it was definitely a knock out. Got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 10, 2014
Everyone complemented my outfit! I was extremely comfortable, and confident in the dress!
The fit was true to size, but the dress was very long. I wore 5" heels, and the dress still touched the floor.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 18, 2014
Gorgeous colors in a great dress!
I wore the 4L and should have gotten a R. It did pool on the floor a bit since I decided to wear flats at the last minute, but the dress is flowy so it works longer. I liked that the dress was looser through the hip area since I ate so badly leading up to this wedding! I do think since I am smaller up top and in the bust I could have done a 2 up top. There is a built in bra and hooks on the inside that helps keep it up. I did find myself a little worried when I danced it would slip down. The dress is very vibrant in person and has a ton of colors on it to match with. A very pretty dress and I would recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
May 22, 2014
I wore this for my graduation recital and it was a hit! everyone loved it and it wasn't too formal
the bust stayed up really well I didn't have to wear a bra and the length was perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 26, 2014
so flowy and comfortable
This dress was so much fun to wear because it flowed when I walked and was very romantic. I particularly loved the cut on the neckline, which added a bit of sexiness to an otherwise loose and comfy dress. I wore it to a wedding in Mexico where it was about 95 degrees with 100 percent humidity. Regardless, I was comfortable in the dress because the layers moved in the wind and weren't too tight. I would rent again, definitely, and would probably pair with a belt (I tried it on with a cobalt blue skinny belt that really worked!) if I wore it to a non-beach wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 28, 2014
Never in my entire life have I received more compliments on an outfit!
This dress fits very true to size. I am petite and the 0R fit like a dream. The built-in bra would work for any size bust due to it being adjustable. It was pretty long on me, but it worked out fine because my shoes were high. (About a 4 inch heel with an inch or inch and a half under the toe.) The most amazing thing to me was how the dress moved when I walked. The quality is unparalleled. I have purchased a BCBG dress for just about every event I have ever attended, and none of them even hold a candle to the way this dress fit and moved. Simply fabulous. I didn't want to send it back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 3, 2014
Meh
This was not one of my faves. I ordered this dress in a 0 and 2. The size 0 fit great, but unfortunately came damaged and I was unable to wear it. I wore the size 2 due to lack of options and it was too big. The dress is colorful and the pattern was nice for a beach wedding. The length was also perfect for flat sandals. Another good thing about this dress is that you can eat whatever you want and not have to be self-conscious. It would also be a great dress to wear if you were pregnant and needed room for your baby belly.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
June 8, 2014
Great formal summer dress!
Loved this dress! Received so many compliments and paired it with a fun necklace and earrings. I was worried about the length, getting a regular and wearing heals, but the longer parts of the dress (the front and back) were a perfect length! Plus, there was a built in bra which was great! The only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 was because the plastic boning inside the top of the dress had worn through the fabric from all the rentals and was scratching me from the moment I put it on. It was a little uncomfortable, but I just dealt with it. Overall, it was a great summer dress and very fun to dance in!! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2014
30 Weeks Pregnant and Felt Beautiful!
I wore this to a wedding thirty weeks pregnant. I felt amazing the whole night. The dress has such a great flow to it and was so flattering on my bump. I ordered the 6R and the 8R (I am usually a 2 or 4) and ended up going with the 8R for a little extra room in my chest and rib cage. It is a perfect dress for all body shapes. I absolutely loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 23, 2014
Perfect mix of colors and the fit!
I loved the built in bra and corset type lining! Didn't have to wear a bra and the dress stay right where it was supposed to be. I really liked the colors and fabric, which was not heavy making it perfect for my summer wedding! The length was a bit asymetrical, longer in the front verses the back of the dress, I wore flat sandals to hide the difficult hemline, with my heels It was very obvious.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 30, 2014
beautiful print and flattering shape
I rented this for a wedding but then wore my "back up" dress, as it was more suitable for a formal event. I ended up taking this dress out to brunch with some old friends because I loved it so much and wanted to wear it out! I really loved the print and summery feel, but it was a smidge too long for me (even with 3" heels on). Unfortunately I didn't get a photo standing up, but you can get a feel for the length in this sitting down version!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 16, 2014
Fit well, didn't have to mess with it even when active, received several compliments
I chose the 2R with the 4L as an extra. The 4L actually did fit fine but I am small chested so the 2R fit better and stayed up without problem. It was shorter (on the ground when I was flat-footed, off the ground with wedges) but this ended up being much better as we were climbing stairs frequently and I was almost tripping on it as it was. We were also dancing fiends and I would have had to hold the long one up so my date or I wouldn't trip on it. 2R worked out perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 23, 2014
Show stopper!
This dress was amazing! Fit perfect. A bit long in front even with 4 inch wedges... I tripped a few times. Got a ton of compliments and felt amazing in
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 8, 2014
Hands down my favorite rental yet - gorgeous dress!
I rented this for my brother-in-law's rehearsal dinner in sonoma. It was PERFECT. I would buy it if it weren't so expensive. I usually wear a size 0-2 depending on the dress, and the 0 was more flattering in this case. The dress fit perfectly and was actually pretty comfortable, and the built in bra was great. I wore flats but would recommend at least a small heel. Paired it with rented twisted ivy kendra scott earrings. I got a ton of compliments and my husband loved it! Highly recommend this dress - I may even rent it again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2014
Beautiful dress!
The wedding was lakeside so wore flats to keep it low key and it was a good length. I had to hold it up to really get down on the dance floor without tripping but it worked out well! The vertical wire in the bodice was bend forward a tiny bit on the bottom so it made the dress stick out a little bit but I think I was the only one that noticed it. Overall, great dress. Thanks Rent the Runway!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 18, 2014
Summer Wedding in VT
I rented this dress for a late summer wedding in Vermont. The dress was beautiful, colorful and fit true to size. I am 5'6" and the 4R was a bit long. I wore flat sandals but had to lift the dress to walk up/down stairs to ensure I didn't trip. The built-in bra worked well, but I am not big on top so I never doubted that! The dress had a small tear and some of the boning was poking out a bit (neither of which affected me wearing the dress) - but I alerted the RTR team and they were planning to repair prior to the next rental! I received many compliments on the dress and would recommend it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 8, 2014
Stunning dress, got so many compliments
My only complaint was that the inner corset poked me throughout the night
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×