Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

All Laced Up Dress

$73 to buy
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be sexy but sophisticated in this Nicole Miller All Laced Up Dress for your work event, cocktail party, or date night. Throw a blazer over this dress and pair with kate spade new york accessories' Kate Chandelier Earrings to be set for the party!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude silk slip. Square neckline. Diamond cut-out back. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

476 reviews

Fit
Small 54
True to Size 383
Large 36
Photos 180
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 16, 2013

Perfect Valentine's Day dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I felt really amazing in this dress. It fit perfectly and was super flattering. The only issue I had was the lack of support in the bust area. I'm fairly small in that area and when I put the dress on, my chest looked like the chest of a little boy... not the best look! I bought a sticky backless bra and it fixed the problem easily.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 27, 2013

Celebrating with my close friend for her new business!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolute perfection! So sexy yet sophisticated all at the same time!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 23, 2013

Beautiful, memorable dress.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was beautiful, and I got SO many compliments. The lace is very delicate and feminine. You DO need a sticky bra as most strapless bras will end up show through the cut out in the back. I had to go bra-less, which wasn't as flattering as it could have been. Overall, loved the dress, and the RTR experience was wonderful as usual.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 22, 2013

60th Birthday party at The Brownstone in New Jersey

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I've been happy with my last few Nicole Miller rentals, so decided to do another one. Loved this dress, it fit well and had a very comfortable "stretch" fabric so it was great all evening and easy to dance in. My only problem was it can't be worn with a regular bra and I bought one of those stick on things which were not enough support for me; next time I have to look for something better, but not the dress's fault! Love the dress, it runs true to size, I wore a medium and it fit great. I would rent this dress again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
Aug 2, 2013

I received so many compliments on this dress!!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was about 160lbs - 162lbs when I wore the dress. I originally got the Medium and a large as a back up but I ended up wearing the large which fit perfectly.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113 lbs
Aug 28, 2013

Was perfect for the February NYC wedding.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the lace! Loved the fit! I usually wear a small but the liner made it fit a bit loose so I went with the XS.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 24, 2013

Fit Great & was very Comfortable!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this on a trip to New York City and had no issues. It was a great dress that I would definitely recommend.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 28, 2013

Absolutely loved!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my junior year homecoming. It fit a little big on the straps and the bottom was a little long (since I have short legs) so i just fashion tapped it up. Great customer service, my first time using RTR. I was so excited when I got the package. It is so cute!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Oct 1, 2013

I felt like a million dollars!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
First off RTR is AMAZING! My original dress was way too short so they helped me pick out a new one that would be long enough for my event. This dress is amazing and looks amazing on. I did have trouble with a bra, it does not work well with a strapless bra because of the cutout in the back., but it is worth it because this dress looks amazing!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

A sexy dress for NYE!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful and was very different from the style I usually go for, so it was a perfect fun dress for New Year's! It runs true to size and is comfortable. My only complaint is that it was a little stretched out in the straps, and there was a small tear below the zipper in the back.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 21, 2013

Such a fun dress! More oomph than the little black dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit great and pretty true to size. I was afraid it was going to be too short but I was pleasantly surprised it was not. The ONLY downfall to the dress is you are unable to wear a real bra and/or strapless bra. I bought a sticky bra from Target and it worked great! All in all such a great dress and I received lots of compliments!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 12, 2013

Perfect blend of classy, comfy, and sexy

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a sorority formal, and it was so comfortable! The material is very stretchy, so I opted for the XS though I also rented the S just in case. The dress was super figure flattering and highlighted my curves very nicely. The bra situation was a little challenging because of the cutout in the back, but a sticky bra works just fine.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 22, 2013

Fun Dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for an MBA formal and received many complements throughout the night from classmates, professors, and especially guys at the bar after ;) (the bouncer still remembers me a year later as that girl with the "bangin" dress). For those of us who are a little nervous about showing off the wrong curves in tight dresses, this one is perfect! Thanks to the busy and criss-crossed design no one notices! My only negative on the dress is the in ability to wear a real bra or even a strapless bra with it. Ended up going the stick-on route, which was a mild success. Wish the top was built a little more supportive instead of stretchy.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 2, 2014

Perfect for our NYE Speakeasy Party!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was absolutely perfect for the Prohibition-themed NYE event I attended. I rented the small and medium and ended up wearing the small. It was a little tight around the mid-section but I have a fairly small bust so it was actually a little loose up top. I bought some Spanx to tighten up my middle and a Nu Bra to fill out the top (the back is too open for a regular or strapless bra) and I was good to go! I will say if you're short like me (5') the dress may be a little longer than expected. The lace layer came just past my knee. I didn't mind considering the theme, and it was still incredibly sexy. I got so many compliments all night on the entire outfit. I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

It was ok, nothing special

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The pictures of other women in this dress look great; just not for me. Wouldn't rent again. As a broad-shouldered gal, I didn't feel like the top of the dress/ the straps were flattering. On my 5'10 frame, it was mid-thigh, which was fine for NYE but a little shorter than I am used to!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

#NYE was amazing thanks to #RTR

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is beautiful, def hugs your curves but the lace pattern flatters nicely. I wore this dress on NYE to go dancing and I received tons of compliments. The dress arrived on schedule, the packaging was very cute too! My only cons of this dress is that some of the fabric appeared a bit torn in the chest area but I was able to apply the provided sticky tape and it wasn't a big deal. Also, just a heads up, If you are bigger than a 36 C it might be a tight fit for the girls!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 5, 2014

Nice design & even prettier in person!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The sizing and shaping were perfect and flattering. But, due to the opening in the back, it was impossible to wear a bra. Very pretty but would probably not rent again.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Jan 7, 2014

Lots of compliments, but not a great fit

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Wore it for a 20's NYE party. Everyone loved it, except for me. The large was extremely form fitting, the straps were too long resulting it the neckline drooping, and you can't wear a bra (not even strapless) with it. The overall effect of the dress was fine for the event, but I wouldn't recommend it for girls with bigger hips, short women, or those of us who need to wear bras. For the $30.14 NYE rental special, it was fine, but would have been disappointed if I had paid full price.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

I enjoyed using the Our Runway part of the website. It really helps to get a better understanding.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a NYE dinner party. I ordered the XS and S. I fit into both but opted for the S because It was more comfortable. I ended up purchasing a strapless backless bra from Target for $15. so necessary and worth it. Overall the dress was easy to move in. The back of the dress was unique and I received compliments all night long. I would recommend renting this dress. It was easy, elegant and comfortable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

I wore this for a New Year's Eve party and got many compliments!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first Rent the Runway rental and I was overall very happy with it! The slip underneath is very form fitting so I didn't need Spanx or anything like that. You can't wear a normal bra with how the back is cutout so I wore self-adhesive cups. My only complaint is that the lace part rode up at times. It was a bit short for me to wear to a work party so I wore black tights to make it a little more conservative. :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

Everyone's comments about how great I looked!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It's a very flattering dress. It ran true to size and fit beautifully.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

Sleek dress, great for a winter wedding.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! I wore it to a winter wedding (looks great with tights and a little black sweater, although I didn't keep the sweater on for too long.) I first tried on the small which fit fine, was a bit longer and looser, especially around the straps. I went with the XS which was definitely a tighter fit but hugged in the right places and looked sleeker. The dress made me feel great, and I received a lot of great compliments all night!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 24, 2014

Did not love it

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was a really pretty dress, and I'm sure it would be great for some girls. My problem is that the XS was a little too tight (I wore spanx and I was still uncomfortable most of the night because it was so tight). The S fit more appropriately, but the top of the dress was too stretched out, and the sleeves kept falling down. However, I did get a ton of compliments on the dress, so all's well that ends well.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 26, 2014

I loved wearing this dress for NYE in NYC!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the dress, but it definitely was made for a curvier bust. I'm more pear-shaped, so it fit well on the bottom but was way too big on the top. Very comfortable though!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 8, 2014

Very form fitting!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a friend's bachelorette party. I was excited to try this dress, but if you have any sort of tummy, the pattern unfortunately doesn't help cover it up much! I still love the design, but unless I was about 40 pounds slimmer I wouldn't rent it again.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I got the M and S as a back up, and the M fit snugly but looked fabulous. The slip fit perfectly, and I just skipped wearing a bra with no issues. The dress had a little stretch and was comfortable for dinner and going to a party.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Great neckline and form-fit without revealing body flaws

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved wearing this dress and would totally wear it again. Not too much stretch in the fabric like expected, but it was overall flattering
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Wore this beautiful dress for a charity event at the Superbowl in New York and it was perfect.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was pretty true to size and a great length. I felt comfortable and sexy which is a great combo!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 21, 2014

Incredibly flattering dress (that was also super comfortable) - earned me endless compliments.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress. I would buy it if I could. I ordered both the S and the XS, and went with the XS because it was a bit more flattering around the chest and waist. The lace on the dress photographs beautifully, and in person it looks just a tad risque (in a good way) because of the nude slip. I wore it with cups, which added a nice bit of cleavage. It's also crazy comfortable - I didn't want to take the dress off.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
May 8, 2014

Fit like a glove and was very comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
While it did fit very well, I wish it had been a bit more structured and cinched in at the waist as it made me appear a bit boxy at times. I would also be cautious when ordering this dress do to the lace. Luckily the small that I wore was in perfect condition but my back-up size (medium) had holes in the lace all over the dress. It had obviously seen an event or two in the past.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 19, 2014

Great party dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great cocktail dress for a night out in town! Received a lot of compliments on it. Very form fitting, probably a little too risqué for a wedding or similar event.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The small was much too large on top, but the XS was perfect. If you don't have a large chest, I would size down. Otherwise, it runs pretty true to size. It was comfortable and had stretch. I received tons of compliments. I highly recommend this dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Felt fabulous and sexy in this great dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very slim fit. I have thicker thighs so the skirt was actually the tightest on me, but going up a size was too big in the bust area and not flattering. Otherwise small worked great; (I usually wear size 4 or 6 in dresses.) If you have smaller bust, you don't need to wear a bra; I used a nu-bra and it gave me a nice lift, but I didn't necessarily need the support- the dress would have given enough. I felt great in this dress all night; it is comfortable and gorgeous.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

Unique LBD

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress has criss-cross lace detailing in the front which minimizes any flaws. Since the dress has a nude under-layer it is bright and stands out. It is body hugging and completely flattering. Can't say enough good things about this dress.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

The dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Got so many compliments on this dress. Fit like a glove! Would totally rent it again.
RTR Customer
Jul 23, 2014

Super flattering and sexy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! It was super sexy but not too short that I felt self conscious . I was worried it would be too lacy but it was beautiful. It was also very fitted which ended up being a good thing ! I didn't wear a bra, you can't with the back, but it wasn't a problem. I would definitely rent it again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 182 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

I have never felt more amazing in a dress in my entire life!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This fit like a glove and was beyond words flattering. I couldn't have picked a better dress to celebrate my 30th birthday in!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 9, 2014

tight in waist, big in bust, came torn

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
other reviewers commented their dresses came torn, and mine did as well -- don't order a lace dress from RTR. The tummy region is not my "trouble area" but holy cow was the stomach region TIGHT on this dress. The bust was quite large and I couldn't fill it out (large Bcup) and I couldn't wear any kind of bra to help with that bc of the cut. It bunches weirdly in the back. I also has photo troubles, the design can make you look like you have a big booty! Not recommended. I guess I'm in the minority that didnt like this dress. Also had troubles with it moving and the slip peaking out.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

Beautiful dress! Compliments all night

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits true to size ordered a medium and large wore the medium the top was a little loose almost like someone stretched it out a little. I had to wear a nubra due to the open back. The length was perfect not too short. Had some stretch to it. Loved this dress would definitely rent again!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

My first rental and not my last. Felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The back was my favorite detail of the dress. I was so bummed that I didn't get a good photo of the back.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×