Nicole Miller

All Laced Up Dress

$73 to buy
$410 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Be sexy but sophisticated in this Nicole Miller All Laced Up Dress for your work event, cocktail party, or date night. Throw a blazer over this dress and pair with kate spade new york accessories' Kate Chandelier Earrings to be set for the party!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Product Details

Black lace over nude silk slip. Square neckline. Diamond cut-out back. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
476 reviews
Fit
Large
(36)
True to Size
(383)
Small
(54)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 10, 2010
I ordered the P and Small. I'm normally a 0 or 2 in dresses. The small worked, but the slip underneath is really tight on the hips. If you have wide hips, consider this when ordering. It's really pretty on!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
November 11, 2010
Fits true to size. I'm a 2/4 and the small fits nicely. For me, it's perfect in the hips, but I like to show off my curves. It's a little large in the bust. I'm a 36a. The nude slip underneath is not a traditional tan nude color, it's more of a very soft pink. This is hard to tell in the photos online.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 22, 2010
Love this dress, wore it to wedding. My friend suggested this would not be a dress for a woman who is more apple or pear shaped. My only complaint was the zipper sort of dug into my spine a little, it didn't ruin my evening but it was a little annoying.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
December 4, 2010
I admit that before I rented this dress, i wasn't sure that the neckline would suit me, so my review isn't so much about the dress itself as what works for my figure. But if you are a tiny woman with a large bust like me, this might not be the most flattering dress. I'm very small and the XS was too big on me, and the neckline didn't flatter my cleavage the way I'd hoped. Still, it's very well made, just not the fit I had hoped for.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
December 13, 2010
The small fit great, except the bust was a little bit big. The dress is longer than it looks in the picture and is very attractive but not exactly flattering in the mid section. Overall though, great and beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
December 20, 2010
I rented this dress as a backup and did not end up wearing it. I agree with the other reviews that the inner slip was extremely tight in the hips and butt. Also, it kept sliding up in the front and the peep hole in the back, exposing an odd tan fabric. I'm glad the primary dress I rented fit and looked great, because this one was a disaster.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 195lbs
December 22, 2010
Loved this dress! I wore it to an evening wedding and it a hit! only downfall is the stich on the front ripped and it kept falling down all night...double sided tape may be a help for the busty girls.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
December 22, 2010
Looking spectacular for a fraction of the cost!
I absolutely LOVED this dress! I even considered trying to purchase it, I loved it so much! I am pear shaped, around a size 4, and the small fit perfectly. Definitely a dress for a woman who wants to look sexy and show off her curves, and it was incredibly comfortable, even after eating a 5 course meal! It was perfect for my first anniversary with my husband :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
December 30, 2010
my sorority formal was such a success. I felt perfect!
This is honestly the most beautiful dress! Fit like a glove, very flattering. I have never received more compliments then when I wore this dress. I also have never felt better in anything before! It is a little sexier than it appears in the picture. Best of both worlds - sexy, but gorgeous and classy at the same time. LOVEEEE this dress. highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2011
Was very disappointed in this dress -- ordered it as a safe backup, and it just looks cheap in person. Bra situation is difficult because of the hole in the back. Think there are better RTR options in this price range.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 11, 2011
This dress is great. I'm normally a 0 and the petite fit best because it's a little large in the chest. Don't wear this dress to a function with a lot of dancing...the slip underneath has a tendency to ride up and can lead to some embarassing situations, otherwise its looked great and I got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
February 27, 2011
I wore this dress for Valentines Day and just loved it. It showed off my hourglass figure perfectly. It also concealed my post holiday season belly that isn't quite gone yet. I really didn't want to send it back!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 10, 2011
Just rented this dress for a fundraising event. The xs was very tight. I am usually a size 0 or 2. The small fit well. The dress is very flattering.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
March 14, 2011
Rented this for a wedding - loved it! Paired with black heels and simple jewelry. Got tons of compliments. My only complaint is that the slip kept riding up and showing on the lower back opening. Hard to find a bra to match as well - thankful for VS
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
March 15, 2011
Loved loved loved this dress! Great back and super comfortable, form-fitting without being too tight. Would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 27, 2011
It wasn't a major birthday celebration, but I love getting dressed up. This dress helped me do so in style!
This dress was exactly what I wanted. I don't have any curves, but this dress made me look like I had some. True to size. I'm usually between a 4 and 6 and I wore the 4, only because it was tighter. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2010
This dress looks just like it does on the model! It was perfect for the occasion and very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
March 28, 2011
This dress was awesome. Originally I wanted to get the other nicole miller pretty woman lace dress, but it wasn't available the weekend I wanted it. After seeing both dresses in person I think that this one is WAY cuter. The picture is more accurate for this one than the other one (the pretty woman dress underlay is a lot lighter in person than in the picture). This dress fit really well and was flattering because it was tight and sucked everything in. The back of the dress is really cute too. I got so many compliments, I wish I owned this dress!! I would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
April 16, 2011
Really liked this dress, got a lot of compliments, but it was a little small. It was tight on my hips and huge everywhere else. I can usually wear a small or medium depending on the dress, but I had to wear the large and it was still very form fitting
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
May 6, 2011
I received so many compliments on my dress and it was just so comfortable all night!
This dress was absolutely gorgeous on, looks beautiful on women of all types, but better on ladies with actual substance to them. I usually wear a 2 in dresses but have a slightly larger bust which worked out perfectly since the top does run a little big. I went with the xs, but the small also fit fine it was just a matter of comfort. Only down side, the open back does pucker some when you aren't standing straight up, which really didn't take anything away from the dress. Fantastic dress and I received so many compliments, exceeded my expectations!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 16, 2011
It Was AMAZING!!! PERFEECT Fit!! I got it for my daughter's confirmation, At the church I had it on with a blazer but for dinner I took it off and got endless compliments (all night long) I'm 5'4 125lbs, 34A and the ONLY size they had available for me was an XS, I took the chance and I'm glad I did, it has a lil scretch so it was perfect!!, Sexy and Sophisticated All At Once!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
May 26, 2011
Im so glad I rented this dress! I wore it to prom and got SO many compliments on it! My hips are the widest part of me, and I was worried it would not fit but the medium was perfect! The only problem was that the dress kept going up when I danced. It is sexy and sophisticated all at once! Looks just like the picture!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
May 31, 2011
This dress fit wonderfully. It was very comfortable and I felt beautiful in it! I'm 5'6" and about 144. I rented the medium and its fit was right on. The slip underneath is stretchy and the lace on top fits nicely over that. I want to rent this dress again.
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
June 17, 2011
Loved the style of the dress but obviously should have been retired. It was stretched on top so that in bagged under my arms and some of the lace had been torn along the seam on the bottom. I loved the fit of the dress when I first put it on, very pretty and sexy, but I wore it to prom and had to keep pulling it down when it slunk up to nearly my crotch and keeping pulling it up so it didn't flash people because of the stretched out straps/top. I loved the lace, I loved the cut, love the style and elegance. Not a fan of the riding, the torn lace or the stretched out material. Still giving it a four though because I lave the dress style and RTR's service.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
June 30, 2011
Great dress! Wore it to a wedding got a ton of compliments and told everyone about rent the runway. Great dress and great experience. I had rented the dress for the wrong weekend and girls at Rent the Runway helped me out and switched to the right weekend, no questions asked or extra charge.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 13, 2011
Wear with a Nu Bra!
This dress is understated and elegant. I wore this dress to a friend's wedding and received a ton of compliments. I am a size 4/6 and normally wear a S in dresses. The Medium in this dress fit me perfectly. A regular bra does not work with this dress; I wore a Nu Bra which worked well with the dress. Would definitely rent this dress again for another cocktail party!
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
July 19, 2011
This is a very pretty dress and I was instantly drawn to it when looking for an outfit for a friends wedding. However when it arrived I was not given my second choice size option, and this dress was extremely stretched out and worn looking. It was way too big in the bust and just did not look fresh. Perhaps it is a risk renting stretchy lace which does not hold its form overtime. I was sad I could not wear it and very thankful I had packed a backup plan...
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
July 24, 2011
I'm an athletic build, more defined arms, smaller bust size and this dress was a bombshell. Not only did my husband LOVE it, but so did many others at the wedding. It was stretchy, so good for dancing. As other reviewers have stated, the dress rode up when I sat down, but this was only a minor inconvenience. To complete the look, I wore black satin, open toed, slingbacks. I had a pearl bracelet and dangling pearl earrings.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
August 13, 2011
Loved this dress! I'm small with bigger hips and it fit perfectly. Looked amazing on!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2011
I rented this dress when I was a personal attendant for my best friend's wedding. Is true to size but if you're smaller up top (I'm a 36B) it does feel a little large in the bust. Overall I was VERY pleased with the dress and received tons of compliments. Would rent this dress again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 5, 2011
Very disappointed with this dress. It was my first pick and glad I decided to throw in a second style because I went with it instead. The dress has no structure to it. I thought it would have some support. Not at all, especially in the chest area. The neckline was not flattering at all. Made me feel like I had very broad shoulders. Rented both a 4 and 6 and would have went with the 4.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 12, 2011
Loved this dress! Felt sexy yet classy so many compliments! I would recommend getting the right bra just because of the back...this site does a good job of suggesting that...listen to them. Will rent again!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
September 15, 2011
I have a full bust and bottom and a small waist. This dress fit very well on top but was very tight on my bottom half. It definitely hugged my thighs. It is a very pretty, delicate looking dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
September 19, 2011
PERFECT DRESS! It's amazing! It fit beautifully and looked amazing! You have to buy a backless bra, but it's worth it. This has enough elastic in it that it'd fit every body shape. Highly recommend!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
September 27, 2011
This dress was so beautiful and flattering. I wore it to a wedding at a country club. It fits perfect except and I wore a size 0. It shows off your curves by hugging your body. It's also comfortable to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2011
Beautiful!
Rented this dress for a friend's city wedding, it was perfect for the occasion and looks just like it does on the model. I wore it with black peep-toe heels and bare legs, and it looked great - received many compliments on it! I ordered it in a small and medium, and the small fit perfect. The notes mention this, but be sure to have a NuBra to wear with the dress. Nothing negative at all to say about the dress or renting experience - Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 3, 2011
Everyone loved the dress!
I got both the P and the S and had trouble deciding between which to wear. After walking, I learned the P was definitely too small and kept riding up. So the S it was. The lace seemed darker than the photo - less nude/tan showing when I wore it. It was a nice length, and a great choice for a wedding. I got lots of compliments!
KKSeptember 23, 2013
WE ARE!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
October 5, 2011
This dress is lovely, but I imagine it only fits women with very large bust and small hips. The top was huge and the hips were tight in my normal size (M). I really wish this dress had fit! It looks great on the hanger and I bet on the right person it is stunning.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2011
This dress fit perfectly, fitted in the right places while still being appropriate. The top was slightly stretched out probably from a few rentals too many but it wasn't bad. I paired it with a black blazer and peep toe patent pumps for a rehearsal dinner - it was perfect.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 56
Body type: Hourglass
October 11, 2011
This dress looks even better in person. Sexy, but not too over the top. Great for a date night, indoor concert, dinner. Size up, as it runs a bit small. I will rent from you again for sure! Fabulous!!
See more reviews:
1 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×