Nicole Miller

All Laced Up Dress

$73 to buy
$410 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Be sexy but sophisticated in this Nicole Miller All Laced Up Dress for your work event, cocktail party, or date night. Throw a blazer over this dress and pair with kate spade new york accessories' Kate Chandelier Earrings to be set for the party!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Product Details

Black lace over nude silk slip. Square neckline. Diamond cut-out back. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
476 reviews
Fit
Large
(36)
True to Size
(383)
Small
(55)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 3, 2011
Beautiful!
Rented this dress for a friend's city wedding, it was perfect for the occasion and looks just like it does on the model. I wore it with black peep-toe heels and bare legs, and it looked great - received many compliments on it! I ordered it in a small and medium, and the small fit perfect. The notes mention this, but be sure to have a NuBra to wear with the dress. Nothing negative at all to say about the dress or renting experience - Would definitely rent again!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
October 11, 2011
This dress fit perfectly, fitted in the right places while still being appropriate. The top was slightly stretched out probably from a few rentals too many but it wasn't bad. I paired it with a black blazer and peep toe patent pumps for a rehearsal dinner - it was perfect.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 57
Body type: Hourglass
October 11, 2011
This dress looks even better in person. Sexy, but not too over the top. Great for a date night, indoor concert, dinner. Size up, as it runs a bit small. I will rent from you again for sure! Fabulous!!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 12, 2011
When I ordered the dress, I think the drop-down options were XS & S but P & S arrived. Regardless, the Petite size fit well. I expected to fill out the chest, as I have a C cup, but found the top to be a bit big. I think the straps are a little long for someone of my height/size. As promised, it was tight in the hips but not too much to be comfortable or attractive. It hit just above my knee, not as short as shown on the model. The most annoying issue was the lining sticking out above the lace in the back. It would have taken needle & thread or maybe strong fashion tape to fix that. Overall, I was pleased and received compliments both at the wedding and after, on photos.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
October 13, 2011
I ordered the medium and the large and ended up wearing the medium. Fit well - was long enough if you're tall. I received a lot of compliments. I do think it looks different than it looks pictured here.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 17, 2011
Not for me....
Didn't work for my super slim figure. I ordered an XS and it was still a bit too big in the small of my back (just above my bum). Rather than hugging that area of my body, it gapped out and just didn't look right. I returned it immediately to receive a credit to my account. I also didn't find the material looked quite as nice in person as I expected. It's still pretty, but I was expecting much higher quality lace. I'm also small busted and felt that and extra padding bra would be required to fill out the top properly and give that curvier appearance that lends well to the dress.
KaraAugust 30, 2015
How was the length?
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 20, 2011
This dress fitted very snug but the stretchy material was a plus. I would def reccomend this for a evening out!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 155lbs
October 26, 2011
This dress needs to be retired. I rented it on 10/24/11 and the lace was no longer attached to the slip in the correct places. There was a rip in the lace under the bust line, which was to obvious to ignore and the lace was pulled in places making the dress look ratty.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
October 26, 2011
The fit and the timing of the shipment
Such a pretty dress. Ran true to size, maybe a little big in bust, but it does stretch so maybe after so many different body types it has stretched out a little. Wore the XS and it was not too short. Spanx underneath made a big differnce in the appearance. So glad the dress was on the site, fell in love with last year but not the $410 price.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
November 3, 2011
Loved this dress! I wore it to a wedding and thought it was great! For me I have bigger hips size 10 in jeans and a smaller bust (36 B) so I had to wear the large to fit my hips but the extra room up top was not an issue. I love how the back covered up all the potential problem areas but showed off everything else. Very comfortable as well!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 3, 2011
Very comfortable. It look like it would be itchy but it is not at all! A little tight in the midsection. Very beautiful I collected compliments!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
November 11, 2011
Perfect for my 21st
I wore this for my 21st birthday party at Atlantic City and it was PERFECT. everyone loved it. I liked how it was sexy without being too showy. If you want a dress that shows off your body without being obnoxious ,this is the dress for you. I ordered both an XS and a S but the XS fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2011
AMAZING dress
This was my first rental from RTR and it was an amazing experience. I got this dress in perfect time and it fit perfectly. It didn't even look like it had been worn at all. The slip underneath is very form fitting which I liked. I wore it with nude heels and that looked amazing. It was sexy without being too sexy. RENT this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 17, 2011
Amazing Dress
I absolutely loved this dress. I ordered the Small & Medium and went with the small. I paired it with the black Lanah sandal by Badgley Mischka and a black pashmina. The lining definitely works as a slimmer and i was able to get away with wearing Spanx. I was also able to wear a regular black bra, which was great. It is extremely flattering and many people at the wedding complimented the design. My only complaint is that it did tend to sneak up the leg while walking and dancing, but this was easily fixed by casually pulling it down every now and then. Would definitely recommend this dress.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 20, 2011
Perfect Dress
I had my eye on this dress for awhile, and was excited to finally rent it for a wedding this past weekend. Based on the size chart, I thought the small would be the best fit, but actually wound up wearing the XS I had ordered as a backup. I was extremely impressed with the dress and fit. While it is beautiful from the front, the back is what will have people complimenting you all night long. The fabric was in excellent condition and was not stretched out at all. The only minor problem was the clasp on the back was bent and at times dug into my back. Otherwise, the perfect dress!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 30, 2011
Wish I could wear every day
I wore this for a Medical School Winter Ball, and fell in love with it! Extremely flattering, perfect fit, classy but sexy as well. I wish I could wear it again this year, but will have to venture onto another RTR dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
December 1, 2011
BEAUTIFUL!!!!
this dress is so beautiful! it's sexy but elegant! everybody loved it!!! <3 <3
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117lbs
November 30, 2011
-
I have rented this twice. It fit like a glove, it was a huge hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 30, 2011
I was photographed in the Seattle Times blog in this dress at the event I attended! Mission complete RTR!
This dress is super comfortable and perfect for the charity circut! Just sexy enough!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
September 21, 2011
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 2, 2011
Great night with great friends celebrating an engagement.
This dress was so comfortable and very flattering, I received a lot of compliments on it! I definitely would recommend renting it!
AriellaAugust 17, 2012
Beautiful couple!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 7, 2011
I felt totally confident in this beautiful dress for my work holiday party. :)
This dress was so much fun - I received a ton of a compliments and felt really sexy, yet still appropriate for the work function. I will definitely rent this dress again!
CourtneyDecember 21, 2011
Gorgeous! Love the photo!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 2, 2012
Rent the Runway is my new favorite website: convenient, affordable and awesome products!! I got tons of compliments and am already looking for a reason to rent another dress!
This dress is amazing! Underneath the lace layer, the dress has a nude-colored, spanx-like dress that is so slimming and comfortable. The dress fits true to size and is incredibly flattering. LOVED IT!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2012
This was my first time using the service and I will definitely use it again! It was so easy and a great first experience.
I loved this dress! Runs true to size. The XS fit perfect! It was just the right dress for a new years eve party. Very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this dress for a formal party or wedding. The back is the best part! (Those are candy cigarettes! It was a Mad Men themed party)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
January 3, 2012
dress was great, really made the night!
Loved the dress. It was definitely true to size, and I'd absolutely recommend it to anyone looking for the perfect dress for a fancy occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 3, 2012
Great dress, but some caveats.
I got many compliments on this dress, and loved how it looked, but only after a bit of tweaking. I have a pretty big bust, but I can usually go braless in dresses that are difficult to wear bras with. But this dress has absolutely no support (not even a little shelf), so my chest looked fairly flat without a bra. I had to rework a bra to fit under the top strap of the dress. I also felt that the stomach area was a bit stretched out, so it didn't hug my figure like as I would have liked. Bottom line: even with these fit issues, it still looked great!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 9, 2012
Seeing my husband's jaw drop when he saw me all dolled up and watching heads turn as I walked by at the party. I haven't seen reactions that obvious since my wedding day! :)
I loved this dress the moment I saw it on the website. I just needed an excuse to rent it! I went to a party at our local casino for NYE and I felt so beautiful! My husband loved it and I received so many compliments. The dress was only available in a large for the event and I usually wear a small or medium, but I took a gamble and it paid off. Aside from the top being a little loose, the stretchy material of the dress hugged my curves in all the right places. If you have long legs like myself (I'm 5'10") the dress will look pretty short, but it is still long enough to cover everything and keep your modesty :) (No Britney Spears moments) I am SO happy with the RTR business model. I received my dress in time and they make it very easy to return. They even included fashion tape, a NYE headband and a sample of Kate Spade perfume. I have 2 weddings coming up this year and I will DEFINITELY be renting again! :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 11, 2012
Enjoyed such an amazing wedding with my friends in a gorgeous dress (but not as gorgeous as the bride's!)
This dress was my first RTR and it exceeded my expectations. I wore it to a friend's wedding and received many compliments from others! It's perfect for a wedding or party because it is a little sexy but classy. Can't wait to rent again:)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 19, 2012
Very cute!
I rented both the S and the XS for a wedding. I ended up going with the small; the XS didn't seem right for my height, and it was a little tight for a wedding. It fit really nicely and felt appropriate for a wedding, though I think you could make it sexier if you wanted.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 26, 2012
Fit well!
it fit pretty good, little longer than i expected probably close to my knees, which is strange because im pretty tall. Besides that I loved it, and so did everyone else!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 30, 2012
Super Sexy!!!
Fit my body like a glove and looked amazing!!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 1, 2012
Hot, but elegant.
I wore this dress for a cocktail wedding reception and have never received so many compliments on a dress. I am tall and thin and dresses rarely fit me off the rack, but this dress had enough stretch in the fabric that it fit like a glove. I wouldn't recommend it for a more formal event if you are large busted, because it would definitely show a lot of cleavage if you had it. Also, it does fit very tightly so I would recommend spanx or perfect posture all evening or it will definitely show.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
February 1, 2012
had people come across the room to compliment the dress!
Both the M and the L fit, but in terms of length, the large won out. Because of the snug nature of the slip, there was no riding up. I wore this to a date party for my sorority and I got plenty of compliments. I was told that the dress caught people's attention from across the room, so its definitely a winner if you're dressing to impress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 8, 2012
Beautiful, Classy and Sexy!!
I wore this dress for a new years eve party and was a knockout!! I got so many compliments. I love the lace on the dress and the open back. The layer underneath is tight but it makes the dress fit very nicely and lay smoothly. The only issue had was with the bra, you definitely can't wear a strapless bra or any type of bra with a back. I would either go bra-less or get the stick on Nu Bra. Overall it was amazing and I would definitely rent again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 14, 2012
Amazing in every way
Wow! I am a beanpole and this dress gave me curves! The back cutout is such a great touch. This dress is beautiful, elegant, and amazing. Loved it!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 19, 2012
Stunning
I wore this dress to a friends wedding in November. I riecieved so many compliments all night! It was very comfortable and flattering. I am a size 8/10 and a DD. I ordered a Large and I had plenty of room. I wore it with spanx for a smoother look and a backless/strapless bra. I would have given 5 stars but I had to sew a piece of lace by the strap because it was torn when i opened up the bag. Also the underneath layer is more biege than light pink.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
February 23, 2012
Classic and stunning
Loved the lace. Got many compliments.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
February 26, 2012
South Beach classy sexpot
All I can say is - I'm 13 weeks pregnant and I'm not YET showing, so I wanted to rock this dress on a big night out with the boyfriend and his friends on South Beach while I still could. Let's just say that there were a few dropped jaws and turned heads... and the bf wanted to buy this dress for me outright - regardless of the price. It's gorgeous - the straps are very lacey, delicate and feminine - and the low open back is perfectly suggestive without being to blatant. Fitwise - a little tight through the hips and looser in the bust. I wore a pushup with the back tucked in to the cups and the dress held it in place. First RTR experience and definitely won't be the last...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 27, 2012
Amazing Dress!!!
I loved this dress!!! The look on my boyfriend's face was to die for! Plus, all my girlfriends gave me a ton of genuine compliments. What is great about this dress is that the XS was a petite size and looked a little bit different than the regular dress (worn by the model). The sleeves were a bit like cap sleeves and the nude underlay helped suck everything in. The lace at the bottom is a bit longer as well (see my picture). I'm a pear shape, with a small bust and large hips and the XS was tight, but absolutely perfect. This is a great romantic looking dress that is short n sexy but classy enough to be worn to a nice restaurant (which is what I did).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 29, 2012
Perfect for date night
I'm a Nicole Miller 6, and this fit perfectly. Didn't need a bra, and the material didn't ride/pull. Really pretty dress!
See more reviews:
4 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×