Rent the Runway

Nicole Miller

All Laced Up Dress

$73 rental
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be sexy but sophisticated in this Nicole Miller All Laced Up Dress for your work event, cocktail party, or date night. Throw a blazer over this dress and pair with kate spade new york accessories' Kate Chandelier Earrings to be set for the party!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude silk slip. Square neckline. Diamond cut-out back. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

475 reviews

Fit
Small 54
True to Size 382
Large 36
Photos 180
D
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 30, 2010

my sorority formal was such a success. I felt perfect!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is honestly the most beautiful dress! Fit like a glove, very flattering. I have never received more compliments then when I wore this dress. I also have never felt better in anything before! It is a little sexier than it appears in the picture. Best of both worlds - sexy, but gorgeous and classy at the same time. LOVEEEE this dress. highly recommend it!
Kaitie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Apr 27, 2011

It wasn't a major birthday celebration, but I love getting dressed up. This dress helped me do so in style!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was exactly what I wanted. I don't have any curves, but this dress made me look like I had some. True to size. I'm usually between a 4 and 6 and I wore the 4, only because it was tighter. Great dress!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 31, 2011

The great garment bag it came in! Perfect because I had to drive 9 hours and stay in a hotel room with 4 other girls before I wore it! Probably saved my dress! haha

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Best dress ever- I wish I could just buy it! I wore it to a wedding and got tons of compliments, and lots of dance partners! The only problem was I'm small everywhere but my butt, so the Medium ended up being loose around my waist and bust.(I usually wear a 4 but sometimes my butt makes it a 6) This problem was easily fixed though by making sure I wore a backless bra with plenty of padding. - Since writing this review I actually bought a Small in the RTR retired dress sale! It fits even better. Since it is stretchy (and has some control) it hugs/conforms my butt and fits the rest of me. So excited to wear it!
care
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 53
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Oct 26, 2011

The fit and the timing of the shipment

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Such a pretty dress. Ran true to size, maybe a little big in bust, but it does stretch so maybe after so many different body types it has stretched out a little. Wore the XS and it was not too short. Spanx underneath made a big differnce in the appearance. So glad the dress was on the site, fell in love with last year but not the $410 price.
Bridget
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

-

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have rented this twice. It fit like a glove, it was a huge hit!
Alaina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 30, 2011

I was photographed in the Seattle Times blog in this dress at the event I attended! Mission complete RTR!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is super comfortable and perfect for the charity circut! Just sexy enough!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Dec 2, 2011

Great night with great friends celebrating an engagement.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so comfortable and very flattering, I received a lot of compliments on it! I definitely would recommend renting it!
Kelli
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 7, 2011

I felt totally confident in this beautiful dress for my work holiday party. :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so much fun - I received a ton of a compliments and felt really sexy, yet still appropriate for the work function. I will definitely rent this dress again!
stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jan 2, 2012

Rent the Runway is my new favorite website: convenient, affordable and awesome products!! I got tons of compliments and am already looking for a reason to rent another dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing! Underneath the lace layer, the dress has a nude-colored, spanx-like dress that is so slimming and comfortable. The dress fits true to size and is incredibly flattering. LOVED IT!
Amanda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 2, 2012

Wore it to a wedding and danced all night in it. Very comfortable to dance in and felt great in it!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! I wore it to a wedding and got many compliments on it. I would definitely get a size up from what you think, the slip underneath fits snuggly, enjoy!
Cori
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 3, 2012

This was my first time using the service and I will definitely use it again! It was so easy and a great first experience.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! Runs true to size. The XS fit perfect! It was just the right dress for a new years eve party. Very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this dress for a formal party or wedding. The back is the best part! (Those are candy cigarettes! It was a Mad Men themed party)
Megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 3, 2012

dress was great, really made the night!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress. It was definitely true to size, and I'd absolutely recommend it to anyone looking for the perfect dress for a fancy occasion!
Judi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 5, 2012

How fun it was telling all my girlfriends about the designer name on the dress and the true retail price of the dress and then what I paid to wear it. They couldn't believe it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was in good shape and packaged really nice! I had to just tac the lace back onto the undergarment on the right breast. It had come out and had not been fixed. Not a problem however very easy to do.
CHRISTINA
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 9, 2012

Seeing my husband's jaw drop when he saw me all dolled up and watching heads turn as I walked by at the party. I haven't seen reactions that obvious since my wedding day! :)

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress the moment I saw it on the website. I just needed an excuse to rent it! I went to a party at our local casino for NYE and I felt so beautiful! My husband loved it and I received so many compliments. The dress was only available in a large for the event and I usually wear a small or medium, but I took a gamble and it paid off. Aside from the top being a little loose, the stretchy material of the dress hugged my curves in all the right places. If you have long legs like myself (I'm 5'10") the dress will look pretty short, but it is still long enough to cover everything and keep your modesty :) (No Britney Spears moments) I am SO happy with the RTR business model. I received my dress in time and they make it very easy to return. They even included fashion tape, a NYE headband and a sample of Kate Spade perfume. I have 2 weddings coming up this year and I will DEFINITELY be renting again! :)
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 11, 2012

Enjoyed such an amazing wedding with my friends in a gorgeous dress (but not as gorgeous as the bride's!)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was my first RTR and it exceeded my expectations. I wore it to a friend's wedding and received many compliments from others! It's perfect for a wedding or party because it is a little sexy but classy. Can't wait to rent again:)
Gates
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 1, 2012

had people come across the room to compliment the dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Both the M and the L fit, but in terms of length, the large won out. Because of the snug nature of the slip, there was no riding up. I wore this to a date party for my sorority and I got plenty of compliments. I was told that the dress caught people's attention from across the room, so its definitely a winner if you're dressing to impress!
ER
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 17, 2012

i felt really sexy in this dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
i've never received more compliments on anything i've ever worn! the material is very stretchy and i wish i would have gotten the medium but overall this dress is fabulous for a cocktail party or semiformal event.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 9, 2012

Days after the event I had people telling me that they loved my dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I LOVED this dress. I had people going out of their way to tell me that I looked great all night long. Plus, it's probably the most comfortable dress I've ever worn to a formal. It was so easy to dance in. The only negative to this dress would be the slip underneath. It wanted to ride up all night long, so definitely just keep an eye on that. I never had too much of a problem with it, though. Overall, it was the perfect dress for the night.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Apr 18, 2012

Great dress! I have already rented two more dresses for an upcoming wedding.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This is a beautiful dress but needed a lot of fashion tape so the liner didn't show. I was very pleased with it and received a lot of attention all night. I wore it for my anniversary and my boyfriend couldn't take his eyes off of me. The dress was also really comfortable. I wish I could buy it.
Rose
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 11, 2012

Easy instructions and additional size.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress is absolutely stunning in person and fits true to size. I had complete strangers stop me to tell me how gorgeous the dress was.
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
May 13, 2012

This was my 2nd RTR dress and the process is great. I will definitely continue to be a repeat customer!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a very comfortable dress! It fits pretty true to size although I found the straps to be a little long so it was a bit more low cut than I would have liked. I wore it to a wedding and it was perfect for the occasion. The RTR process is so wonderful and easy! You won't be disappointed!
Annmarie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 11, 2012

got so many compliments on this dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
got so many compliments on this dress
Lesley
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 5, 2012

I wore this dress to my sorority formal this past spring. All my sisters loved it! Apparently, someone in my sorority rents this dress for every formal, so it has become an unofficial tradition for someone to wear it to formal.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! It looked even more beautiful on, and I got so many compliments. It fits true to sizes and isn't too skin tight. It hugs all the right curves. I was really happy with this rental!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 9, 2012

Loved that it arrived with a back-up size, which i ended up wearing. Also came with adorable red sunglasses, which i am now rocking daily.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I rented this dress for a fancy date night with my fiance. I felt great wearing this dress, i really appreciated the stretch of the fabric and the cute cut-out in the back. Unfortunately because of the cut-out, i wasnt able to wear a bra with it. Also the lining. slip kept riding up to show in the back. This dress runs big. I usually wear a medium and was surprised that even the small was a little roomy. Overall, great dress, would totally wear it again!
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 19, 2012

All the compliments I recieved all night long!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding and got SO many compliments. I usually wear a sixe 6-8 and the Medium fit perfect!
Nikoleta
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 23, 2012

This was my first time using RTR and I was so impressed!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought the other reviews for this dress were very helpful so I figured I would write one, too. I usually wear a 4 and this dress fit true to size. It was actually very flattering. I received so many compliments! This dress was perfect for the wedding that I went to, I was sad when I had to return it!
Kristen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 13, 2012

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I wore it for a New Year's Eve party so even though it was tight, it was fine for the occasion. It was also shorter than I was expecting, but again, that was OK given the occasion.
bmonti
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Aug 20, 2012

Loved this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've had my eye on this dress for a while and finally decided to rent it for a wedding. The dress is beautiful and I received so many compliments on it. There was one spot where you could tell the lace had been snagged previously but the rest of the dress was in perfect condition. Wish I could own this one :).
Suzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 21, 2012

Everyone loved this dress and I was so comfortable in it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to Vegas and I LOVED it. I'm 5'3 with curves and breast size C/D, and while I'm not overweight, I definitely have a little extra jiggle. That said, this dress, because of the way the lace criss-crossed was absolutely PERFECT. You couldn't tell I had a tummy, and I didn't need to suck it, it also gave the illusion that I had a smaller waist. It was completely flattering, my boobs didn't pop out obnoxiously, but looked great. I would rent this dress again!
Lana
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 31, 2012

It's perfect, the best way to shop. I never have to look for the dress that i picture myself wearing. It's online and arrives right at my door.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding, and i got several compliments from everyone there. I felt sexy, but not over done. Great dress.
Jen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

It's a great feeling to be able to wear designers that would normally not be affordable.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the Student Academy Award Ceremony in L.A. so I wanted something formal but fun. I had so many compliments from complete strangers throughout the evening and felt beautiful all night long! The dress is very true to size, and I would highly recommend it.
Ronda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 12, 2012

It's ALWAYS the prompt delivery, ease of ordering and returning and the xtra size!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was as expected and I'm thankful I paid attention to other customer's reviews! I wore a black SPANX strapless slip under the dress so even though it 'hid' the cutout in the back, I didn't have to worry about other straps showing or adhesive tape and I was able to really enjoy the night! I'm in the process of getting to a healthier weight and toning more so - looking back, I probably should have ordered something more flattering for my mid-section but all in all, I STILL received numerous compliments on the dress; I also believe this dress is probably more flattering to bigger bust sizes. and hey - it's great to dance in, too!!!
Cortney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 2, 2014

Nice comfortable dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's sometimes hard to find dresses that are not too short or too long being a tall girl, but this one was a very appropriate length (I'm 5'10 and it hit me exactly where it hits the model in the photo). I usually wear a size 4-6 in dresses, and the M fit me well (the S fit but was a little snug in the bum and way to short for me). The loss of 1 star is due to the dress being stretched out in the waist… it fit me perfectly in the hip/bum area, but the lace overlay was loose around the middle which didn't do me any favors.
Molly
Top Contributor
Age: 29
Sep 7, 2014

Form fitting lace!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress hugged my curves in the right way and in a way that was wedding friendly. Lace did not look worn.
Suds
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 3, 2014

The dress I initially reserved was damaged and unwearable so I was sent this dress instead.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everything worked out really well! The material is very slimming and it was snug enough so I didn't have to wear a bra. It is on the short side but, despite its length, it didn't ride up at all. Overall, it's a very elegant and pretty dress, I got a lot of compliments on it, and I would rent it again.
Ingrid
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

never wore the dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
never wore the dress. decided on something else
Meghan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

Wore this for a wedding.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
Good fit but color wasn't quite what I expected - washed me out a little!
lily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Loved it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
True to size
andreia
Usually wears: 4
Age: 40
Feb 12, 2015

Beautiful dress but you can't wear a bra

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
No bra
Lucie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

So many compliments on this dress! I loved the way I felt in it.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
The nude slip underneath kind of slid up every now and then. But overall a great fit.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×