Nicole Miller

All Laced Up Dress

$73 to buy
$410 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Be sexy but sophisticated in this Nicole Miller All Laced Up Dress for your work event, cocktail party, or date night. Throw a blazer over this dress and pair with kate spade new york accessories' Kate Chandelier Earrings to be set for the party!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - exposed back cannot be worn with a standard strapless bra
WAIST: Very fitted - fitted through; wear with SPANX to cinch in waist
HIPS: Very fitted - for curvy women, size up
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - tall or curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with NuBra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude silk slip. Square neckline. Diamond cut-out back. 38'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

474 reviews

Fit
Small 54
True to Size 382
Large 36
Photos 180
laurennthony1
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 3, 2012

Pretty dress but strange fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this as a back up dress. It is a very pretty dress, but was large in weird places. The shoulder and chest of the dress were practically hanging on me and the rest of the dress fit normal. The dress is also a lot longer than it looks. Needless to say, I didnt wear the dress.
Mitra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

This was a beautiful dress and sold me on the designer.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit my body perfectly. Very flattering, highlighting my curves in all the right places. I have a bit of a belly but like I said, the right curves were so well emphasized that you could barely notice the flaws in my midsection if at all. Unfortunately, the dress came with the lace torn near the right breast, so I was not able to actually wear the dress for my event. It was VERY disappointing. RTR personnel were very apologetic gave me credit to use for a future dress. So while I'm unhappy with the dress, I appreciate the costumer service in addressing the problem.
Lissete
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 5, 2012

Love this dress! Fit perfectly!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I received so many compliments with this dress. I have pretty big boobs and this dress didn't hide them but didn't show them off too much either, it was perfect. I wore it all night and was very comfortable.
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Very Nice! Sexy and Smart

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Beautiful Dress. Looks very sexy! Bad material. Dress feels like its going to fall apart. Its a shame. I did not dare taking to partyn after walking around the house getting ready. If you order a size up will be loose and not fit right.
lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 10, 2012

I found this dress extremely unflattering, and decided not to wear it!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was really hopeful about this dress, but it just did NOT fit my body type. I think it would look okay on someone tall and slender, but it did NOT work for my short and athletic build. It made me feel bulky and awful, so I wore another dress I had in my closet! I didn't even take a picture of it, but I gave it 2 stars instead of just one because I think it has potential for someone else!
Joyce
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Dec 10, 2012

good for bigger top gals

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my backup dress and while I loved it, loved the original dress better. I felt the top on a medium was loose even with a little bra padding, but i loved the length. On my rounder frame, fell to an inch above my knees for a medium. If I didn't love my original dress so much, would have definitely considered this worthy of wearing to the company party.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

Rented as an extra style and didn't wear it

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a beautiful dress but I didn't wear it. It was too small for my bust size.
Kari
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 13, 2012

Looked Fabulous!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Though my experience getting the dress was less than perfect, customer service at RTR was great. They made sure I got the dress just in time for my event. I looked great & got so many compliments :) This was my first rental and I was very pleased. Thank you RTR!
Meaghan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

Gorgeous dress, but small sizing and aggravating inner liner.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Let me start by saying that I have loved this dress forever now. I was so thrilled when I finally rented it. I got my normal Medium, and then a Large for backup. The medium fit, but was just a tad too snug to zip all the way. So, I decided to try on the large. And that's where the nightmare began. The strings that were supposed to hold the inner nude liner in place to the lace were only connected in one spot. In trying to get the dress on, the lining got completely tangled up. When it was then taken off, it took myself, my boyfriend and my friend thirty minutes to get the dress back in wear-able order. All because there was only one string holding the lining in place. And then, once the dress was on, the lining seemed uneven. It peaked out in the front and the back in odd places and it required constant readjustment. I had none of these problems with the medium, and had I been able to zip it up all the way, I would have worn that. Instead, I had to go with the large which was bit too loose, and was not very pleased with. If you're going to order this one, just make sure to get it a few days before your event to make sure it's in tip top shape, being that it is such a delicate dress.
TamaraCs
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133 lbs
Dec 24, 2012

Very Clingy and Tight. Not for the busty girls.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pretty dress, but it squashed my chest. Not very flattering. Didn't wear.
Zoe
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

Fit as expected and was even Comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for a holiday party and loved it. I've rented a few dresses that look good when you're standing still but i'm always a little self conscious about one thing or another. I don't think i would have even needed a bra if i didn't already have one in my closet. very close fit but the two layers make it still flattering!
Nancy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 26, 2012

Perfect for a Cocktail party

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
This dress is absolutely gorgeous and would be perfect for a date, or a cocktail party. I thought it ran small and unfortunately I was not able to wear it, but I hope one day I will get to the size where I can. The picture does not do the dress justice. The lace-type details to this dress are beautiful. I can see why it is one of RTR's most popular rentals. You won't be disappointed!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Pretty but not very flattering.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress and the details are very pretty but I ended up sending it back because of the way it fit in the chest. I am a 34B and the cup area of the dress was pulled in a strange way where it made me look flat but also was baggy. The back was also a little risque for a formal wedding. But if you're going to a cocktail party and have a short torso and bigger boobs then this dress will probably fit you wonderfully.
katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 1, 2013

fit like a dream!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
the dress was very pale pink under the lace-- still loved it though!!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

An easy dress to wear that I got a ton of compliments on - will rent again!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was AWESOME!! I loved how the inside nude layer almost doubled for SPANX - but were comfortable! The dress came to just above my knee and was easy to eat, walk, dance and sit in! I will most definitely be renting this dress again - especially since this time I didn't get any pictures in it :-(
Lisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Form-fitting showstopper

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. I ordered a S and a M and ended up wearing the small. It is nice and snug and the lining, while a bit lighter than my skin tone, was not an issue. This dress made me feel wonderful and I got a lot of compliments on it. It was sexy and elegant at the same time. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Joey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

This dress fit amazingly! I wore it to dinner for my anniversary & it definitely made an impression

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
The dress seemed to run a little small, but I loved it!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

I wore this dress for a fun Christmas Eve party and received so many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect and true to size. The length of the dress was perfect. I loved the lace. I pared the dress with black stilettos and chandelier earrings that matched the nude color.
Becky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 3, 2013

Didn't work:(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful and sexy but I couldn't pull it off. It was very form fitting and exposed my flaws.
Micki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

Not for me

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The overall fit of this dress just did not suit me and was not flattering.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

Disappointed

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Everyone seems to rave about this dress but it just wasn't flattering on me. I chose to wear a different dress even though the lace is lovely and would have been perfect for the black tie optional wedding I was attending.
Jena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

I loved the design of the dress, but straps were too long for my petite frame.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The pattern and overall fit of the dress was perfect. Unfortunately, it looked like someone bigger had worn the dress before me. The straps were stretched out and because of the key-hole back I couldn't get it to lay right. I wasn't able to wear it for the wedding but luckily I order a second dress as a back up.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 12, 2013

Perfect for New Years Eve

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I really loved this dress because of its detail, unfortunately, it ran a little large. I ordered the XS and the dress was loose around my hips and backside. It wasn't too noticeable but enough for me to not feel 100% confident in the dress. I have extremely thin legs, I recommend this dress for someone who has a more athletic build for their lower body!
Christian
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 13, 2013

That they were able to send me the sizes below and over mine.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress got lots of compliments, very enjoyable and for sure makes you look sexy.
Shru
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 18, 2013

This was my first time on RTR. Loved the dress and the RTR experience. Got lots of compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size was true to size. I don't know how others wore a bra; I tried and the straps kept showing in the back. I ended up getting the sticky bra cups and those worked fine. The dress was exactly as described and super comfortable to wear and dance in. The nude lining is great and stretchy so it moves with you. Will probably get the dress again!
Briana
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
Jan 23, 2013

Classic sexy style!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fitted nude slip (like spanx), straps that cover arm flab, and plunging scoop neck make this a very flattering dress. Great customer service too. Thanks so much RTR!
Patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

This dress did not work at all.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress did not fit well at all. It was poorly lined and the lining got all bunched up when I put it on. It was not flattering on my small bust, and it seemed cheaply made.
lucita
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 24, 2013

I wore this dress for my 30th birthday and absolutley loved the dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was true to size.
EmyT
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 24, 2013

Nonstop compliments all night long!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Runs fairly close to size - it has just the right amount of sexiness to make you stick out in a crowd (without taking away from the woman of the night - I was at a wedding, obviously NOT trying to outshine the bride). I would rent this dress over and over!
Suzanne
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 25, 2013

Loved this dress! Got it an hour before but worked perfectly.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great and super comfortable as the lining and lace is stretchy. Very flattering - got a ton of compliments.
Dallas
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 27, 2013

really fun, sophisticated, but sexy!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
if you have any curves, it will hug them so if you want a looser fit, order up a size.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

I'd rent this for a night on the town or a bachelorette party!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this as a second style dress. I didn't end up wearing it- I thought it was a bit tight for the black tie optional wedding I was going to. I thought it would be perfect for a bachelorette party, or a hot date night out!
Devin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

Got so many compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really didn't want to return this dress! I will probably be renting it again and waiting to see if it will go on sale at some point. If you're small-busted like me, you will want to wear a NuBra for added cleavage as the back is exposed and a normal bra will show through. Loved this dress!
b.
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Jan 30, 2013

Incredibly sexy. Felt amazing.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was quite short on me but still appropriate for the occasion. I wouldn't get it if you are uncomfortable with your legs. It didn't need a bra.
Carly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 1, 2013

Love!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wished I owned this one, I would wear it often!
Chelsea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

I rented this for a friends birthday - was a wonderful dress with excellent details. Love it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit perfectly!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 151 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

gorgeous fun dress for a night out at a club

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
i wore this dress for a business school fashion show at a club in boston - the dress was super flattering, comfortable, and well-fitting! warning it's meant to be very tight so don't be surprised that it fits like a glove. received lots of compliments and would definitely rent again!
Sarah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Feb 20, 2013

Beautiful dress but fit was off

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a cocktail party but never ended up wearing it for fit reasons. The dress itself was gorgeous (I loved how the lace looked over the nude underlay), however the XS I received seemed slightly stretched out. The straps were way too long. Perhaps it was because I needed an XXS.
KJC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 27, 2013

Didn't wear it :(

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ended up not wearing this - the lining showed, it was overall too worn out or misshapen to work unfortunately. Also, at 5'3, it was longer than I had hoped (almost down to knees). Ended up wearing the strapless version instead, which worked great and was shorter.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 5, 2013

very pretty, but did not work for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
rented this in 2 sizes- the 2 fit in the bust but was too small in the hips and butt. The 4 fit in the hips and butt and was too big in the chest.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×