West Dress

$45 rental
$425 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a hot date coming up? This flirty red dress by nha khanh is a sultry choice to catch his interest. Go with simple accessories - all he will notice is you!

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red stretch crepe (76% triacetate ,21% polyester, 3% polyutherthaneelastomere). Long Sleeves with zipper at wrist. Crew neckline. A-line skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden Back Zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to shortest point of hem. Made in USA.

Share
518 reviews
Fit
Large193
True to Size224
Small19
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
November 11, 2015
Great color!
This was my backup dress. The other dress I ordered wasn't available. I liked the dress but not dressy enough. I loved the color!! This dress runs big. The sleeves were big & flappy. So I wore my sleeves up. The shoulders were a bit bunched up. I think if I got a smaller size it would have been perfect! This dress was fun to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
November 11, 2015
Simple elegant dress
This is not a knockout dress but it is a safe choice for many occasions. The color and the longer length in the back add a refreshing change. It is not for shorter girls, as I felt the proportions were off for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 11, 2015
It was perfectly simple.
Fit is true to size, very comfortable.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
November 10, 2015
Perfect dress for a wedding! Everyone loved it and it felt amazing!
Great fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 10, 2015
Great color
The dress does run overall large, especially in shoulder/chest area. The color was beautiful but the material was a bit thin and hugged every imperfection. I think this dress may be better for tall ladies and those with longer torsos!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
November 10, 2015
Dress was a great feel and comfortable to wear - and the fit is very flattering!
Got tons of compliments on this dress. I was a tad nervous it would show too much in the mid-section but the fit made it very flattering and it flowed right over the mid section. Was perfect winter dress for rehearsal dinner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 9, 2015
Subtle/classy dress that still stood out
Dress runs large. I'm a 4-6 and the 2 fit best. I probably could have even gotten away with smaller. The dress was good for a work gala event. I have wide hips so need to pay attention to anything tighter in the hips/butt/thigh section. This dress was conservative enough, but still figure flattering. It's good for a pear/athletic/curvy shape.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
November 9, 2015
A great dress for a fall or winter event! Great Pop of color.
Loved this dress so much! The bright red is a beautiful pop of color and really shines. I wore this dress for my engagement party and got so many compliments. The high low hem was great for me. I think the dress is great for taller ladies, and I found the dress to fit me perfectly, a size 6, with comfortable room to move. Definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 8, 2015
Love the red and long sleeves were perfect for Fall!!
Love this dress. I rented the "sister" dress of this one in August of 2014 (same designer but in pink with capped sleeves). Fit great, comfortable and loved the long sleeves for a chilly fall night. Only thing I didn't love was the zipper on the bottom 6 inches of the sleeves..seems silly to me..
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
November 7, 2015
This dress was absolutely stunning!
The dress fit true to size- normally wear size 2 and size 2 fit nicely! When arms raised overhead, the dress was way too short in the front so limited dancing. Loved this dress - was comfortable and a beautiful shade of red!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2015
Loved this dress! Got so many compliments!
Runs large. I am usually a 4, but I took the recommendations of the prior reviews.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 6, 2015
Great fit and very flattering!
I was skeptical of this dress at first considering the longer back and how covering it looked, however, it turned out to be SUCH a great rental! I thought I would go with the 4, however, after trying it on the 2 was even a little bit loose. It was very flattering, fitted where necessary and flowy at the bottom. Just short enough in the front that it gave it a little sexiness without being too much. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 5, 2015
the confidence the dress gave me
Loved the color and I got lots of compliments. Photographs really well. Does run large though. Would rent again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
November 3, 2015
The Color makes you feel like a Star!
The fabric is very luxurious. The dress is longer than it appears running to the mid-thigh. I am 5'6". For this style it should run shorter. There is extra room in the waist and back perhaps for girls with a larger chest. I could have worn a zero but overall, elegant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116lbs
November 1, 2015
I received constant compliments from other women
I rented this dress for an awards cocktail dinner where we were instructed to wear red or black. I wear a lot of black in my daily life so this was me trying to not do something in my comfort zone! I was glad I trusted the reviews - this dress DEFINITELY runs large. I'm usually a 2 or 4 but I wore a 0 and still had plenty of "breathing room". Anyway, when it arrived it was super wrinkly but I steamed it and had no issues. I was complimented on how well it held its shape when I walked up to receive my award and this was after sitting in a car for half an hour driving to the venue! When you put it on, be sure to pull the lining down. I found it got caught on my chest at first so it needed to be adjusted. After that it didn't ride up even once. The sleeves had zippers that I never attempted to unzip (not sure why you'd need to). Because of the material being sturdy (but not stiff) I had to make sure I didn't pose weird or it would look like I had a belly (note the pic where I'm standing alone with my hand on my hip). But it wasn't a major downer at all. I paired it with a gold necklace (also rented) and nude pumps which I felt highlighted the color better than black pumps and silver jewelry would have. The only thing preventing this dress from getting the final star is that it did run so big. A true size 0 couldn't fill this out at all. Great quality dress though that is sexy yet classy. Worth renting but be sure to size down for your backup.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 1, 2015
Very comfortable dress, got many compliments
This dress was great for a fall wedding. It was very comfortable and easy to wear. The only minor thing was that the sleeves were quite tight (and have zippers on the ends).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
November 1, 2015
A perfect red!
I wore this dress to a wedding. I'm normally a 0 but went with the 2 because I didn't like how short it looked in the front. It was comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 32C
October 30, 2015
Great color, super comfortable!
Fits tight around bust and waist, then flares out around hips. Not restrictive of movement at all. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
October 28, 2015
Fantastic dress, very well made, very sleek on!
This dress does run a bit larger, I would order one size down for sure. It's a very thick material so great for fall and winter events. It looks fantastic on and fits all body types. I ordered a size 4 & 2 and normally wear a 4/6 in dresses and the 2 fit perfectly. My measurements are listed below
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 28, 2015
rented for an outdoor evening party. very nice and i was the only one wearing Red!
sleeves were a little long for me. nice zipper on sleeve was a nice touch.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
October 26, 2015
LOVED this dress!
Fit was perfect.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
October 26, 2015
I absolutely loved this dress! This was my first RTR experience and I would definitely rent again!
Cons-Even after steaming/ironing there were a few persistent wrinkles that did not come out. Pros-Everything else! I felt like the bell of the ball! I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2015
Amazing dress that got complimented all night!
I wore this dress to an Oct outdoor wedding. The main reason I picked it was because it has long sleeves, something I don't usually wear in dresses. As soon as I tried it on I fell in love with the fit. It hits all the right places just right and flares out a tiny bit after the waist which helps hide larger hips. Almost everyone at the event commented on it (all compliments), would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
October 26, 2015
This dress was perfect for a fall evening wedding. It fit great and was a classic pop of color.
Dress is very forgiving and provides enough room all round. I usually wear a 6 or 8 and went with the 6. A heavier material perfect for cooler temps, but a bit warm if you plan to do a lot of dancing.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
October 25, 2015
I wore this dress for a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect! I received so many compliments on it!!
The dress fit great. It was like it was made for me and I did not want to give it back! The fit was great and the style was extremely classy. I loved the sleeve. My only complaint is that it seemed to wrinkle easily after sitting down for long periods of time. Other than that though, it was a perfect dress and the entire process of renting it was so smooth. I couldn't have asked for a better experience!
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 24, 2015
Great dress! True to size and was so comfortable. I would definitely rent it again!
This dress had a great fit. The color was absolutely amazing and I got compliments all night even from strangers. It was really comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
October 21, 2015
Beautiful but huge
Unfortunately, I couldn't wear this dress to my event because it was so large. I am normally a size 4- 125lbs, 5'4"- and tried both the 2 and 4 on, and I was swimming in the 2, especially in the arms and waist. Such a disappointment because it is a beautiful dress and the fabric is great.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 20, 2015
Gorgeous and flattering dress!
This dress was beautiful! I rented it for a formal wedding rehearsal dinner in October in Newport, RI. Chilly weather and I was cozy in this dress! It was a thicker material that gave plenty of coverage in the back. I would definitely recommend this for anyone pear shaped!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 20, 2015
Comfortable and chic
Wore to a casual work party. I was a little dressed up but not the only one. I went for the long sleeves because it was primarily outdoors in the hills. I loved the bright color and longer back. The zippers on the sleeves surprised me but I can see how they could be helpful. It does run big so the four fit much better than the six.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
October 19, 2015
I rented this for my engagement photos, the red really pops!
This runs large, so definitely size down at least 1 size.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 25
October 19, 2015
Fit perfectly!
The fit was great! It's the perfect dress for the holidays!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 19, 2015
Overall the dress was a hit, tons of compliments and a comfortable fit!
Definitely runs large, so size down. Sleeves are also a tiny bit short but not enough to be an issue. The dress wrinkled very easily when I first sat down, but the wrinkles released themselves with movement.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
October 19, 2015
Beautiful dress, perfect for a work event
I rented this for a formal work event & TV appearance. Great fit, beautiful fabric, a STANDOUT! Many compliments on the dress. I love the detail of being shorter in the front.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 19, 2015
The dress fit so nicely and kept me warm with its long sleeves. Beautiful red color.
It fit very nicely. I got a size 4 and 6. The 4 i didn't try on because the zipper was stuck. So luckily the 6 was a perfect fit. I got many compliments at the wedding. My only mistake was trying to return it on a sunday. Not many UPS stores open.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
October 19, 2015
Comfortable and warm dress for a mountain wedding
The dress was perfect for a fall wedding in the mountains. The fit was flattering and I got a ton of compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 18, 2015
Great pop of red - already rented again!
The red was a great pop and the fabric was a perfect blend of stretch and keep things tight! The high low gets pretty long in the back and is a classier look. I paired with a great nude pump and simple jewelry.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
October 18, 2015
Gorgeous Standout Red color. I received compliments all night.
I found this dress overall be to be true to size. The sleeves however were a little big and were the only part of the dress that I wasn't 100% happy with. I am 5'3 and the front of the dress hit about an inch above my knee. The long sleeves were great for an October wedding in New England. I would totally rent this dress again. Classy, gorgeous color and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 17, 2015
Comfortable and flattering!
I wore this to my cousin's wedding--it was a great dress for a long night. I wore a size down from normal, so it does run big. I'm a clear hourglass shape, so this dress was perfect in the bust area and skimmed my hips in a very flattering way. Even a size down, the waist was somewhat baggier than I typically wear, so if you like a clearly defined waist, you might want to go even smaller. Overall, though, this dress was comfortable and flattering, and made me feel pretty all evening!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 15, 2015
The cold!
I wore this to an outdoor wedding on a cold night in October and I'm so glad i rented a long-sleeved dress. The fabric is on the thick side and really helped keep me warm. I'm a true 0 and the 0 still ran a little large in the bodice but not enough where I would say it didn't fit, it just wasn't "fitted". Still fit great overall and the high-low hem made it really special.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2015
Comfy dress with great color
I wasn't sure I loved this dress when I first tried it on, but once I had the whole outfit together it was a hit! Received compliments all night. Long sleeves were perfect for an October wedding. Color was fantastic, it photographs really well. I'm tall (5'10) so I was a bit nervous about length and sleeves, but it wasn't an issue. Definitely needs some accessories to complete the look.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 13

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×