West Dress

$30 – $45 rental ?
$425 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a hot date coming up? This flirty red dress by nha khanh is a sultry choice to catch his interest. Go with simple accessories - all he will notice is you!

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12 & plus 14W-22W .

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12 & plus 14W-22W .

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red stretch crepe (76% triacetate ,21% polyester, 3% polyutherthaneelastomere). Long Sleeves with zipper at wrist. Crew neckline. A-line skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden Back Zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to shortest point of hem. Made in USA.

Share
575 reviews
Fit
Large205
True to Size246
Small21
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 1, 2016
I felt really comfortable all night. Overall, a great holiday dress.
Great material. Fits big in the midsection and sleeves. I wore the smaller of the two sizes I received and if I had the next size smaller available, I may have worn that instead.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2016
Fun and flirty!
This dress was perfect for my work holiday party! The fit was perfect, cute and comfy! A little bit of boning in the top gave me some shape as the bottom flared out. Not too short, and very low maintenance as far as undergarments go. I wore seamless undies, whatever bra I wanted and had no problems! Lol
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2016
Perfect dress for my birthday dinner
Runs a little large but smaller size fit like a glove. So comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 31, 2015
Not right for my body type
I was really excited about this dress, but ultimately disappointed in how it fit. My backup style was even worse, so I ended up wearing it without another option. The 6 was the "best" fit, although it was still loose throughout my torso. I have a small bust & broad shoulders, so I think the high-neck/long sleeve combination is just the wrong style for me. To top it off, there were three other woman at my work party wearing the identical dress (RTR & all!) Otherwise, the weight and color of the fabric is fantastic; great dress, but just not for my body.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
December 30, 2015
I wore this for my induction ceremony for APRN school. Very nice dress.
I thought it fit well. It was a it large but the 6 was a little to tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
December 29, 2015
Great customer service
I loved this dress! I weigh 130 / 5'5 and was a little unsure on the size/fit so i ordered a 0 and a 2...the 2 fit like a dream! The fabric allows anything to show through the dress but I wore spanx and it worked out perfectly! The color was beautiful as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 29, 2015
Perfect Holiday Dress
The fit of this dress (like all Nha Khahn designs) was clearly designed with natural curves in mind. It does run a little large, but not so much that it's baggy - just enough that it's comfortable and easy to move in. If you tend to bounce between two sizes, I would go with the smaller of the two. The cut is very flattering and the length is great, even on someone who is tall. I tend to find with long legs that dresses end up being too short on me, but even with heels this one was just about an inch or two above my knee. It was perfect for Christmas Eve church and a party to follow! It would also be very easy to dress up or down. This is definitely a rental I wish I could've kept!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 268lbs
December 29, 2015
Festive Holiday Cheer!
The Dress runs tight at the chest for my 40D boobs in the 18W but was better fitting in the 20W. However the 20W was HUGE in the back and if this was something I owned would have needed a good inch taken out. The length is cute but rather short when you sit down be aware of your legs. Overall very comfortable, great for a colder day or night event. The zippers at the slvs help to give you some room if you need it but aren't very practical for converting the dress from a long slv to a less long slv. The shape flattered and I got several compliments. Defintely looks good paired with a cardigan and some accessories (I was lacking wished I planned better).
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 28, 2015
Great color and fit
I rented this dress for Thanksgiving weekend in the mountains. It's a great color and I love the long sleeves and hemline. I got lots of compliments on the dress. The sleeves were a little bit long, but didn't bother me. Some reviews said the arms felt tight. Normally I do have that problem, but didn't with this dress. I would definitely rent this dress again in the fall/winter.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
December 28, 2015
I loved this dress! It was very comfortable.
I loved this dress, it was very comfortable, and very elegant. The only draw back was it was a little big in the sleeves and in the chest area. It tended to bunch up at times. I wish I would have ordered an 8 in this dress.Other than that I would totally recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
December 27, 2015
Comfortable
I wore this for Christmas Eve and it was comfortable but even with spanx my post pregnancy belly was not well concealed. This dress is not forgiving if you are looking for something that will hide your midsection. Other than that it was pretty and a good fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 26, 2015
Great dress for Christmas Eve dinner
I wore this dress to Christmas Eve dinner and got lots of compliments! Runs large but the size 0 fit well in the end.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 24, 2015
Disappointment
I was hoping to wear this to my fiance's office holiday party, but it fit me so poorly. The darts didn't hit my chest right (granted I am an AA cup), and the sleeves were too big, not fitted like the picture shows. Then they tapered to a smaller wrist size, which I thought was strange.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 28
December 23, 2015
I wore this for my graduation.
I was surprised that the zero fit me so perfectly, because I usually wear a 4. I'm small up top (usually an XS in tops) and M-L on the bottom due to my pear shape. I also have really thin and long arms, so the sleeves were a tad short on me but they were not tight. But I was able to move my arms freely and was not restricted by the shoulders. The bottom flared in the right spot so it was loose on my hips and thighs and made me look so good! Highly recommend this dress. Since the zero fit me quite well, I recommend going down in size for anyone interested in renting this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 23, 2015
This dress was perfect! Dressy without being too dressy. I received so many complements!!
It does run a little big but fit well...not baggy in any areas and the sleeves were not too tight or loose. I sincerely loved this dress. I felt great in it and so many people loved it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 21, 2015
I got a lot of compliments on my dress!
LOVED. LOVED This dress! I couldn't be more happier with how it looked and felt!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 119lbs
December 21, 2015
Received so many compliments on this dress, I absolutely loved it!
Runs large so order a size or two down.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
December 17, 2015
Compliments on compliments!
I loved this dress! I'm renting it in other colors (and hoping no one notices). It fit perfectly. I usually wear between an 8 and 10. The 8 fit snugly and I chose to wear that size. The 10 had more wiggle room but I think a dress like this needs to be fitting. It is thick so no need to worry about seeing through - I wore Spanx just to be more comfortable. Overall loved it and would DEFINITELY recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
December 16, 2015
Great holiday dress!
This dress was perfect for my husband's work holiday party. It's a bright red, and it looked great with a statement necklace (which I also rented from RTR). Reviews indicated that this dress ran large, but I found that my typical size (0) fit fine. My one complaint was the poor condition of the zipper pulls on the sleeves; the paint has chipped from wear and makes the dress look worn. However, the zippers aren't very noticeable so it did not deter me from wearing the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
December 15, 2015
absolutely gorgeous dress, I felt amazing!
I wore this dress for my husband's Christmas party. The 8 was definitely too big, the 6 was just right except for a bit tight in the arms (I lift and have muscular arms, so I wasn't surprised by that), so I stuck with the 6. I had to wear Spanx to smooth out some lumps since the dress is very form fitting, but I expected that. I was worried that the long back would be a little to cape-like, but it added a bit of polish and sophistication to a little red dress that for someone who is tall like me, could have been a little bit inappropriate. I wore it with the Jolly necklace, black pointed stiletto pumps, and some black studs. Definitely was the perfect outfit and I got so many compliments. Hopefully I'll get an opportunity to rent it again in the other colors!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 14, 2015
Conservative yet stylish
Dress fit great but would definitely look better on someone with a larger bust and a little taller. I am 5'4 and a B cup and the dress seemed a bit long and large in the chest. However the cut is flattering and there was no need for spanx. I wore the dress with 4 black heels to add a little sex appeal. It was a great choice for a formal office holiday party.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
December 14, 2015
Didn't end up wearing the dress :(
I should have tried the dress on as soon as it arrived but didn't and once I put it on, even the smaller size I ordered seemed to have a strange fit (baggy in the waist and more fitted in the hips). Pretty color though!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 14, 2015
The dress was super flattering, and I got lots of compliments all night long!
The color is beautiful and the dress looks great with a standout necklace. I thought the dress was true size. I am usually a 4 and it fit me in all the right places. I do have a larger backside, so the extra length of the drop down skirt was comforting toi
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 13, 2015
Pretty in Red
Beautiful dress and fabric has stretch, unfortunately I never wore because it wasn't appropriate attire for the occasion (too dressy for party). But I will rent this in the future for date night, girls night out, wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 9, 2015
Holiday party honoring our pending nuptials. casual cocktail was the dress code
It fit true to size. Have to keep good posture or it looks bunchy. LOVE the color!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2015
The color! It's the perfect red.
The fit was great! As it was a littler looser fit, you could size down a little. I wore mine with brown tights and my tall brown boots. It was a perfect outfit to wear out to dinner in the city! The fabric is luxurious. And pretty warm for a chilly night.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
December 8, 2015
This dress was perfect for my work holiday party. Color was perfect - festive but not over the top.
Definitely runs big. I just had a baby and I am a solid 12, but I was able to wear the 10 and it fit like a glove. It's warm with the long sleeves but also very flattering. Full coverage but you still feel very feminine. Not tight in the arms at all which I was worried about.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2015
Lovely wedding guest dress
Loved the dress. A little short in the front for me (i'm 5'7"), much too short if I lifted my arms, but I wore it with tights and that was perfect. As many people mentioned the dress stains easily when wet (even with water). I found simply using a blow dryer and a towel I could manage to get the water stain to disappear. Highly recommend especially for a winter event!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
December 7, 2015
Wonderful dress - so many compliments!
This dress was fabulous. I absolutely loved the way it fit. One small issue: I am large chested and though it fit on my chest, the fabric in the tummy area draped weirdly due to the size difference between chest and waist. It wasn't an issue of the dress being too tight (I tried the 12 and it was too big and still had the same issue), just some bunchiness under the chest. This really didn't take away from the dress for me, so I wore it anyway. I got a million compliments and felt beautiful. Multiple people told me that I looked like I was running for president, which I took as a compliment. Would wear this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
December 2, 2015
Runs large, no defined waist
As others have said, this does run large, but I figured I'd try the 12 anyways as the 10 wasn't available. The sleeves were long, going past my wrists and the zippers on the sleeves were odd. I thought I could make the dress work with a belt to cinch in the baggy shape, but while it looked good belted in the back, it was quite bunchy in the front as there are only darts around the bust and no seam around the waist line. I loved the shape of the dress and how simple it is so I think I'll rent again in a 10, or maybe an 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
December 1, 2015
Comfortable, Classy & Simple
I wore this to a 50th wedding anniversary party. I can't say enough about this dress. I am 5'6" and it was not too short on me at all. I did think it ran a bit large as I'm usually an 8, but I was swimming in that so I definitely suggesting sizing down. I wore this is November so the weather was cooler, but we were inside. I didn't find it too warm. In fact, I felt so comfortable all night. I saw another reviewer say she couldn't wear Spanx with it, but I was able to wear them. The color was a vibrant red and the dress was in good condition. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 1, 2015
The dress looked amazing! Classy, warm, but not too stuffy.
The dress runs large so be sure to get a size smaller than you wear. Very breathable and flattering material. I paired with strappy, black Sam Edelman pumps and got tons of compliments.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
November 30, 2015
Great dress for a fall/winter wedding
After reading other comments I sized down for my back-up dress, which is the one I ended up wearing. It fit well and I received many compliments all night. Very happy with my rental!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
November 30, 2015
Wore it for our family Christmas photo in our home and then to a wedding!
It's modern, comfortable, and true to size. You don't need a lot to dress it up, it's really nice as is.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 34
November 30, 2015
Perfect mix of classic & chic!
I loved everything about this dress! I rented it for Thanksgiving and paired with sheer tights and closed toe pumps. The dress was very classy with the cut & sleeves yet chic with the high/low hem. The fabric was not too thick and not too thin. Great for spring, fall, and winter with a jacket. There is a lining on the inside so everything looks smooth. The hip area opens up so it is very comfortable to walk and dance in. It definitely needs to be paired with a nice neck piece. I chose the LULU FROST Decade Statement Necklace and it certainly made a statement. I loved it so much I'm renting it in white for a company holiday party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 29, 2015
Great for Christmas time
Wore it for a picture with Santa. It pretty much shows everything so make sure to order a size up and indivisible underwear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 26, 2015
Gorgeous red dress
I am petite and the dress was just a tad too large. It still fit and looked nice. Very comfortable and easy to wear! I wore it to my 10 yr high school reunion and it was a hit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 26, 2015
I wore this dress to a 3 o'clock wedding and it was super comfortable and very flattering!
Ran a little big but I didn't mind. Great color and length if you're tall and don't want to show too much. Hah.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
November 24, 2015
I really like the dress!
I wore it for my engagement photo shoot, the color is really pretty. The size runs a little big.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 23, 2015
Super comfortable!!!
This dress was awesome; comfortable, easy to move in, warm and just perfect. Great dress for an outdoor wedding! Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×