Rent the Runway

nha khanh

West Dress

$45 rental
$425 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a hot date coming up? This flirty red dress by Nha Khanh is a sultry choice to catch his interest. Go with simple accessories - all he will notice is you!

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red stretch crepe (76% triacetate ,21% polyester, 3% polyutherthaneelastomere). Long Sleeves with zipper at wrist. Crew neckline. A-line skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden Back Zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to shortest point of hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

367 reviews

Fit
Small 16
True to Size 174
Large 140
Photos 188
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Dec 26, 2013

Engaged in RentTheRunway!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
What a *perfect* dress for a winter engagement! My boyfriend, now fiance, took me on a carriage ride to see the nearby Christmas lights and surprised me with a proposal! The dress was classy, elegant and fun and popped in pictures. Can't say enough about this dress!
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 27, 2013

Classically Beautiful.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for my friend's San Francisco rehearsal dinner. With the long sleeves, it kept me slightly more warm but still looked chic. I usually wear either a 6 or an 8 and the 6 was the only size available. The 8 probably would have been a better fit because the arms were a little bit tight but it was still fantastic. The picture of me in the dress alone is the second time that I rented this dress and I got it in the 8. Much better fit! I will continue to rent this dress because it's so pretty, so comfortable and so beautifully simple. Don't think twice about this one!
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 13, 2014

This dress was so comfortable yet it looked stunning.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous and I received so many compliments on it. Definitely a classic show-stopper if you ask me. The sleeves do have zippers- that was a little weird but no one could tell when I kept them zipped. The size 2 actually fit really well; however, I was concerned with the length in the front. With all the swing dancing at the wedding, I went with the 4 to add a bit more length in front.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 18, 2014

The PERFECT red!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress was the perfect dress for a beautiful Valentine's Day dinner with my boyfriend. I opted for the 4 because I liked the length better but the 2 fit as well. Very true to size. I have long arms and the sleeves fit me perfectly and I loved the little zippers that added a little sleeve flair. The high low hemline was wonderful and the color, oh the color was just PERFECT!! If you are looking for a red dress, this is the dress for you!! Did I mention the fabric is super soft!? Comfy, simple, stunning, beautiful, and the perfect dress!
Bree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Stunning color and perfect length!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I wore this for a first date/sorority event and it was the perfect dress for the night! The function was themed Valentine's so red was appropriate. The only thing bad I could say about the dress is that the sleeves were a little long for me, but I have always had short arms (at least I think so). Other than that the dress gave my a flattering figure and the sleeves kept me warm during the night. It was a great pick.
Nadine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

My husband's reaction made me love the deed even more!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fits true to size, but I would recommend a size down for a backup. If you're busty, this dress can be tight on the chest and that's why I stuck with my normal size. It's simple but the subtle high-low effect makes it special. It's perfect for almost any occasion!
Paige
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Felt Beautiful and was selected as best dressed at a film festival

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfectly and true to size
Adriana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

It's great for business meetings but can be dressed up to go out ans dance the night away!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is fine except it runs large I, a 6 but wore a 4. Color was true red. The flare in the back is not as stated as the pictures.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

Beautiful pop of color for a winter wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the fit, color, and style of this dress. It was very comfortable and easy to wear, while still being eye-catching and stylish. It was perfect for a wedding around the holidays. My only complaint is that there was a bit of spare fabric around the bust, but not too much,
Sweetpea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126 lbs
Mar 11, 2014

The dress fit perfectly

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 4 and a 2. I am usually a size 4 so I was excited to fit in a size 2. Great dress for dancing! I received lots of compliments. Thank You RTR
RTR Customer
Mar 16, 2014

It's a beautiful simple red dress.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove and was gorgeous. It's not an exceptional dress just pretty. You really have to make the dress stand out because it won't do it on its own. Made really well, fit really well, colors beautiful you just have to make it your own.
Tianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 20, 2014

Glam for Awards Presentation

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was amazing! I'm a curvy girl, pear shaped and this dress made me feel amazing. I wore it for a work presentation, so it was conservative enough to be professional but stunning enough to stand out! It's also great for winter, as the material is thick. With that said, the material, lines, everything is such high quality! It's beautiful!!! I will be renting this dress again. This dress hugs your curves perfectly!
Audrey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 22, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great color!
Emily
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 24, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my semi-formal for school. It's fit was really true to size. The fabric is much thicker than I expected, so save this rental for the winter. Overall, I got so many compliments on this dress and I will definitely be using RTR in the future (and so will every girl who saw me in this dress!)
Alexa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

Classy New Years and birthday party with a fabulous dress and tons of complements!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was longer in the back and shorter in the front. Perfect for a classy affair. Heavier material so good for winter. Has zippers on the sleeves which was kind of strange because I wasn't expecting it. Fit like a glove!
Beth
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 25, 2014

Dress was great to dance the night away in. Felt classy in it for Southern Wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am usually a 4 and it fit great. I'm busty and short but I felt great in this dress.
Mariam
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

I was noticeable and everyone loved the color.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was a bit loose. I did not like the fact that even the slightest but of sweat would show up under your arms so if you're going to get it plan on a cold area maybe. Otherwise it's a really elegant and classy dress that makes a statement!
Julia
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 4, 2014

The RTR process was super easy and the dress was perfect!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress was roomy and pretty forgiving so I wore the smaller size.
Kristin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 8, 2014

Great dress--modern and chic.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress does run slightly large, but I typically wear a 0-2 in dresses and the 0 fit me great and probably how it should--the dress is not very form fitting. I loved it!
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Unfortunately an unflattering fit.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The process of ordering was very easy and I will rent another dress from RTR but this one just did not work for me. I have wide shoulders so the sleeves on the 4 did not fit my arms but the torso area fit well. The 6 did not fit snug to my body so it wrinkled in all the wrong places. This dress shows all your curves, even the bad ones. Next time I will be calling customer service for advise on a dress.
Amullins05
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

Stand out

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding close to christmas. Several compliments. Would rent again.
Kristina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

Comfortable and stand-out dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Based on other reviews, I ordered a smaller second size but found that the fit was typical to what I usually wear and I ended up not needing the smaller one. I really loved this dress - my favorite I've rented so far! It was a stand-out color and flattering style for my shape. I wore it with a blue necklace and gold heels and got a ton of compliments. But my favorite part of the dress was how comfortable it was. I didn't have to worry about the dress all night. I would definitely rent this dress again!
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Comfortable and Chic

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Perfect for a date night or work party. This dress runs large so order down. There is a zipper up the back of the dress and one on each sleeve. All of the zippers were worn and the red was chipped to metal. All in all the dress looks great and if I was going somewhere a little less formal, I would have worn a belt. It's well made and has lining underneath.
MEW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

This dress was great!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit very well. True to size. Super flattering and comfortable.
christianne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Beautiful dress. Amazing!!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Great experience overall. Dress was clean and ironed ready to wear. RTR rep was very helpful with the size and it looked amazing on. I would def recommend it to anyone looking for a outfit for an event.
cody
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Beautiful Red Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the material of the dress it was perfect for this time of year because it's still a little cool. However, I ended up dancing a lot and this dress is THE worst possible choice if you're going to an event with dancing. Sweat will show immediately and will be incredibly visible. Otherwise I was very happy with the dress the fit was perfect and very comfortable. I consider myself to have pretty thick arms and although the sleeves were a little tight I could move around and not feel like I was pulling the fabric.
Lisamarie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 29, 2014

Great dress for a business cocktail social event !

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My first RTR ! Very happy with the dress - ran exactly true to size - I'll be a frequent user this summer for all the social events !
Amy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Great fit and beautiful color.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5'1" and the length seemed perfect.
Elsie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 30, 2014

The unique and exceptional quality of this dress made me stand out at prom!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress was super comfortable. I never got too hot in it. I thought the subtle zippers on the sleeves were really funny and good for when I was hot. I could've worn this dress for hours and hours. I love love loved it!! highly recommend
Janette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Great dress for the wedding I attended. Will be very snug at the shoulder and sleeves.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the fit and color, received so many compliments on the dress! I needed the size 2 due to how tight it was at the shoulder, but RTR was able to overnight it to the hotel I was staying at with enough time before the event. I paired it with a statement necklace and skinny black patent belt. Can get very short on the leggy/tall girls, just a heads up :)
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 6, 2014

Gorgeous, ravishing in red!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I absolutely love this dress! It's sexy in an understated way, and is very comfortable. It does run large (I am usually a 4 but wore a 2 and it was still big around the bust and waist), but the high-low is done in a tasteful way and it's really quite a beautiful red color, too; one that many women can wear. You could wear this to a cocktail party, or to work (especially with tights and booties in the winter) and be comfortable and show-stopping all day! I highly recommend this dress, just remember to rent a size or two down!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 10, 2014

The quality of the dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the 4 but could have worn the 6 as well, it was just looser in the body. Beautiful dress! Wore it as a prom chaperone. It was adult and teenager approved.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 15, 2014

Lady In Red

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a sophisticated way to stand out. Vibrant red color, fashionable cut and very comfortable.
Tsd
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
May 19, 2014

Easy to wear no fuss

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Really simple dresss I wore it for a work gala. Right amount of conservative and sexy I did get my size down for back up and it didn't fit . It was true to size for me I'm normally a 10
Gabi G
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 29, 2014

Perfect for a rooftop formal

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wanted a classic look that would still stand out and this was perfect! Was complimented all night and felt beautiful. The sleeves made it perfect for a rooftop event.
Danielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

LOVED IT!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was originally looking for a floor length dress to wear to a black tie wedding. I had this one as my back up and thought maybe I would wear it at the rehearsal dinner. I loved it so much I had to wear it to the wedding. this dress has that wow factor but it is very comfortable....tough combo to find. My husband loved it as well. The red is a perfect red. I am tall the the size 4 was exactly the right length for me. I love how it is longer in the back. All you need are awesome shoes to go with this one. Fun, fun, fun!
Susie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 25, 2014

Dress fit perfectly and I got compliments all night! Perfect, would rent again!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly, the high-low style was very flattering & fun!
Colleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

This was a perfect dress for a birthday party!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is the perfect red (somewhat pink), with a nice silk lining and fits great. I wore it in 80 degree weather but it would also work well in the fall with tights. Can't go wrong!
Kristen
Age: 33
Jul 1, 2014

The hot, sexy red color really popped I a sea of black dresses!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is great! The 10 fit, but was a little tight on my chest (38D) so I went with the 12 for comfort. The color is a great red and the fabric is flattering. I loved this dress and recommend it for any time you want a fun, flirty party dress!
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Very Cute!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the sleeves and fit through the hips, the fabric doesn't flow as nice as I wanted it to but all in all it did look very nice!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×