West Dress

$45 rental
$425 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Have a hot date coming up? This flirty red dress by nha khanh is a sultry choice to catch his interest. Go with simple accessories - all he will notice is you!

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12 & plus 14W-22W .

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12 & plus 14W-22W .

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red stretch crepe (76% triacetate ,21% polyester, 3% polyutherthaneelastomere). Long Sleeves with zipper at wrist. Crew neckline. A-line skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden Back Zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to shortest point of hem. Made in USA.

Share
588 reviews
Fit
Large206
True to Size251
Small21
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 26, 2016
Very flattering and flirty.
I loved the red color, the high-low hem, and the shape of the dress-- but the material is uncomfortable and there are zippers on the sleeves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 21, 2016
Spectacular
I wore this dress to a brunch, the color was a striking red beauty that demanded attention but the unique cut of the dress insisted on a gaze that most of the attendees of the brunch could not resist. I was inundated with compliments and blushed when my husband who always says "you look good, lets go" changed his tune to "you look so good maybe we shouldn't go". I am a size 4 and the 4 fit true to size. It is nicely lined and could easily be worn in the winter months, but cool enough for a summer event because of it's attractive length. Gorgeous dress, would rent again but why would I when I have such a vast closet choice.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 17, 2016
Perfect dress for winter wedding!
Wore this to a January wedding and the long sleeves and material were perfect for the weather. I rented a 6 and 8 and ended up wearing the 8 because the sleeves were a little short for me on the 6. Dress runs a little on the larger size, so a belt could definitely be worn at waist to give more structure if needed. The red color is beautiful and photographed well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 12, 2016
This dress made our winter engagement photos extra special!
I chose this dress for our engagement photos set in an Iowa winter. The dress was thick enough to provide warmth as well as fantastic structure. The color is the wow factor that I needed. The fit is true to size and hit just above my knee in the front. There are zippers on the sleeves which didn't pose an issue and the arms fit well too, which sometimes can be an issue for me. Loved this dress for the occasion and would highly recommend for anyone wanting to stand out in red!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 8, 2016
I want to buy this dress!
I rented this dress for a formal dinner and loved it. There is no stretch and it does pull a little but Spanx helped. I usually don't wear bold colors but the red was perfect for the time of year. I loved the asymmetrical hem on the bottom too! The only drawback was that the material is pretty thick so I was a little warm but I will attribute some of that to the temperature in the restaurant as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
January 8, 2016
Love this dress! I want to buy it now!
Perfect length. I tried on the 16 and it was just a bit snug in my post-baby mid-section. The 18 gave me just a bit more breathing room. The quality and color are excellent
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36D+
January 8, 2016
I loved this dress! The material is super nice, and it has a zipper sleeve detail!
I got so many complements on this dress! I was told I was beautiful all night :)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
January 7, 2016
The dress photographs beautifully but the fabric felt a bit cheap and definitely stretched out.
I wore a size down of my usual size (usually an 8/10). If my chest weren't so large I probably could have squeezed into a 6. Overall, the quality of the fabric was disappointing (wrinkled easily, stretched out, etc). The red color is fabulous though and showed up really great in pictures.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
January 7, 2016
Great dress!! Had so many complements!
Normally I wear a 2 but it was a little tight( to many Christmas cookies) the size 4 fit like a glove.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2016
So flattering
I wish I owned this one. The fit was extremely flattering, the length perfect. It has the right amount of class and edge. I will definitely rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2016
Loved the color and shape.
The fit was nice, the material was a bit stiff, but I liked it...although I did not end up wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 3, 2016
Loved! But the fit wasn't right
This dress made me feel awesome and I absolutely love love the style!!! Unfortunately it runs quite large, I'm usually a 2 (skinny but quite curvy) and this dress just swallowed me whole. It didn't fit in the shoulders or the bust and made me look like I was playing dress up. If you can, size down and you won't regret it. The color and the fabric are beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
January 1, 2016
Great dress for a work holiday party.
I used my free birthday dress rental for this dress. I wore it to my work holiday party. I liked the longer length in the back for a work function. It needed ironing when it came.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 1, 2016
I felt really comfortable all night. Overall, a great holiday dress.
Great material. Fits big in the midsection and sleeves. I wore the smaller of the two sizes I received and if I had the next size smaller available, I may have worn that instead.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 1, 2016
Fun and flirty!
This dress was perfect for my work holiday party! The fit was perfect, cute and comfy! A little bit of boning in the top gave me some shape as the bottom flared out. Not too short, and very low maintenance as far as undergarments go. I wore seamless undies, whatever bra I wanted and had no problems! Lol
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2016
Perfect dress for my birthday dinner
Runs a little large but smaller size fit like a glove. So comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 31, 2015
Not right for my body type
I was really excited about this dress, but ultimately disappointed in how it fit. My backup style was even worse, so I ended up wearing it without another option. The 6 was the "best" fit, although it was still loose throughout my torso. I have a small bust & broad shoulders, so I think the high-neck/long sleeve combination is just the wrong style for me. To top it off, there were three other woman at my work party wearing the identical dress (RTR & all!) Otherwise, the weight and color of the fabric is fantastic; great dress, but just not for my body.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 136lbs
December 30, 2015
I wore this for my induction ceremony for APRN school. Very nice dress.
I thought it fit well. It was a it large but the 6 was a little to tight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Age: 27
December 29, 2015
Great customer service
I loved this dress! I weigh 130 / 5'5 and was a little unsure on the size/fit so i ordered a 0 and a 2...the 2 fit like a dream! The fabric allows anything to show through the dress but I wore spanx and it worked out perfectly! The color was beautiful as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 29, 2015
Perfect Holiday Dress
The fit of this dress (like all Nha Khahn designs) was clearly designed with natural curves in mind. It does run a little large, but not so much that it's baggy - just enough that it's comfortable and easy to move in. If you tend to bounce between two sizes, I would go with the smaller of the two. The cut is very flattering and the length is great, even on someone who is tall. I tend to find with long legs that dresses end up being too short on me, but even with heels this one was just about an inch or two above my knee. It was perfect for Christmas Eve church and a party to follow! It would also be very easy to dress up or down. This is definitely a rental I wish I could've kept!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 268lbs
December 29, 2015
Festive Holiday Cheer!
The Dress runs tight at the chest for my 40D boobs in the 18W but was better fitting in the 20W. However the 20W was HUGE in the back and if this was something I owned would have needed a good inch taken out. The length is cute but rather short when you sit down be aware of your legs. Overall very comfortable, great for a colder day or night event. The zippers at the slvs help to give you some room if you need it but aren't very practical for converting the dress from a long slv to a less long slv. The shape flattered and I got several compliments. Defintely looks good paired with a cardigan and some accessories (I was lacking wished I planned better).
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 28, 2015
Great color and fit
I rented this dress for Thanksgiving weekend in the mountains. It's a great color and I love the long sleeves and hemline. I got lots of compliments on the dress. The sleeves were a little bit long, but didn't bother me. Some reviews said the arms felt tight. Normally I do have that problem, but didn't with this dress. I would definitely rent this dress again in the fall/winter.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
December 28, 2015
I loved this dress! It was very comfortable.
I loved this dress, it was very comfortable, and very elegant. The only draw back was it was a little big in the sleeves and in the chest area. It tended to bunch up at times. I wish I would have ordered an 8 in this dress.Other than that I would totally recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
December 27, 2015
Comfortable
I wore this for Christmas Eve and it was comfortable but even with spanx my post pregnancy belly was not well concealed. This dress is not forgiving if you are looking for something that will hide your midsection. Other than that it was pretty and a good fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 26, 2015
Great dress for Christmas Eve dinner
I wore this dress to Christmas Eve dinner and got lots of compliments! Runs large but the size 0 fit well in the end.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 24, 2015
Disappointment
I was hoping to wear this to my fiance's office holiday party, but it fit me so poorly. The darts didn't hit my chest right (granted I am an AA cup), and the sleeves were too big, not fitted like the picture shows. Then they tapered to a smaller wrist size, which I thought was strange.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 28
December 23, 2015
I wore this for my graduation.
I was surprised that the zero fit me so perfectly, because I usually wear a 4. I'm small up top (usually an XS in tops) and M-L on the bottom due to my pear shape. I also have really thin and long arms, so the sleeves were a tad short on me but they were not tight. But I was able to move my arms freely and was not restricted by the shoulders. The bottom flared in the right spot so it was loose on my hips and thighs and made me look so good! Highly recommend this dress. Since the zero fit me quite well, I recommend going down in size for anyone interested in renting this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 23, 2015
This dress was perfect! Dressy without being too dressy. I received so many complements!!
It does run a little big but fit well...not baggy in any areas and the sleeves were not too tight or loose. I sincerely loved this dress. I felt great in it and so many people loved it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 21, 2015
I got a lot of compliments on my dress!
LOVED. LOVED This dress! I couldn't be more happier with how it looked and felt!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 119lbs
December 21, 2015
Received so many compliments on this dress, I absolutely loved it!
Runs large so order a size or two down.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
December 17, 2015
Compliments on compliments!
I loved this dress! I'm renting it in other colors (and hoping no one notices). It fit perfectly. I usually wear between an 8 and 10. The 8 fit snugly and I chose to wear that size. The 10 had more wiggle room but I think a dress like this needs to be fitting. It is thick so no need to worry about seeing through - I wore Spanx just to be more comfortable. Overall loved it and would DEFINITELY recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
December 16, 2015
Great holiday dress!
This dress was perfect for my husband's work holiday party. It's a bright red, and it looked great with a statement necklace (which I also rented from RTR). Reviews indicated that this dress ran large, but I found that my typical size (0) fit fine. My one complaint was the poor condition of the zipper pulls on the sleeves; the paint has chipped from wear and makes the dress look worn. However, the zippers aren't very noticeable so it did not deter me from wearing the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
December 15, 2015
absolutely gorgeous dress, I felt amazing!
I wore this dress for my husband's Christmas party. The 8 was definitely too big, the 6 was just right except for a bit tight in the arms (I lift and have muscular arms, so I wasn't surprised by that), so I stuck with the 6. I had to wear Spanx to smooth out some lumps since the dress is very form fitting, but I expected that. I was worried that the long back would be a little to cape-like, but it added a bit of polish and sophistication to a little red dress that for someone who is tall like me, could have been a little bit inappropriate. I wore it with the Jolly necklace, black pointed stiletto pumps, and some black studs. Definitely was the perfect outfit and I got so many compliments. Hopefully I'll get an opportunity to rent it again in the other colors!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 14, 2015
Conservative yet stylish
Dress fit great but would definitely look better on someone with a larger bust and a little taller. I am 5'4 and a B cup and the dress seemed a bit long and large in the chest. However the cut is flattering and there was no need for spanx. I wore the dress with 4 black heels to add a little sex appeal. It was a great choice for a formal office holiday party.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
December 14, 2015
Didn't end up wearing the dress :(
I should have tried the dress on as soon as it arrived but didn't and once I put it on, even the smaller size I ordered seemed to have a strange fit (baggy in the waist and more fitted in the hips). Pretty color though!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 14, 2015
The dress was super flattering, and I got lots of compliments all night long!
The color is beautiful and the dress looks great with a standout necklace. I thought the dress was true size. I am usually a 4 and it fit me in all the right places. I do have a larger backside, so the extra length of the drop down skirt was comforting toi
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 13, 2015
Pretty in Red
Beautiful dress and fabric has stretch, unfortunately I never wore because it wasn't appropriate attire for the occasion (too dressy for party). But I will rent this in the future for date night, girls night out, wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 9, 2015
Holiday party honoring our pending nuptials. casual cocktail was the dress code
It fit true to size. Have to keep good posture or it looks bunchy. LOVE the color!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2015
The color! It's the perfect red.
The fit was great! As it was a littler looser fit, you could size down a little. I wore mine with brown tights and my tall brown boots. It was a perfect outfit to wear out to dinner in the city! The fabric is luxurious. And pretty warm for a chilly night.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
December 8, 2015
This dress was perfect for my work holiday party. Color was perfect - festive but not over the top.
Definitely runs big. I just had a baby and I am a solid 12, but I was able to wear the 10 and it fit like a glove. It's warm with the long sleeves but also very flattering. Full coverage but you still feel very feminine. Not tight in the arms at all which I was worried about.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×