nha khanh

West Dress

$30 – $45 rental?
$425 retail
Stylist Notes

Have a hot date coming up? This flirty red dress by nha khanh is a sultry choice to catch his interest. Go with simple accessories - all he will notice is you!

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12 & plus 14W-22W .

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red stretch crepe (76% triacetate ,21% polyester, 3% polyutherthaneelastomere). Long Sleeves with zipper at wrist. Crew neckline. A-line skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden Back Zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to shortest point of hem. Made in USA.

Share
751 reviews
Fit
Large
(226)
True to Size
(300)
Small
(30)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 203lbs
March 11, 2014
Thought I had rented this for an engagement party, then the couple turned it into a surprise wedding
I'm so glad I had rented this dress so I looked fabulous for this surprise wedding. The color is vibrant, and the length is great. I wore it with thin black tights, black ankle booties, a thin black belt at my true waist, and a long double loop of pearls, plus my favorite scarf early in the night when I was warming up. The only down side is the material is such it shows every bump of your under garments, so the line of the tights, outline of bra etc. At least it did on me, where the dress fit, but fit snug to my skin on my upper torso, so specifically for the bra. I'd rent this dress again, just make sure your bra is seamless and lays flat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
March 11, 2014
The dress fit perfectly
I ordered a 4 and a 2. I am usually a size 4 so I was excited to fit in a size 2. Great dress for dancing! I received lots of compliments. Thank You RTR
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
March 16, 2014
It's a beautiful simple red dress.
This dress fit like a glove and was gorgeous. It's not an exceptional dress just pretty. You really have to make the dress stand out because it won't do it on its own. Made really well, fit really well, colors beautiful you just have to make it your own.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 17, 2014
Great color, bad fit for curvy petite
I range between two sizes and reading the reviews of this dress running large, I went for the smaller of the two. If you are busty you're going to have a hard time. It is very fitted up top, and even if I had ordered a larger size I think the chest would have still been too small. The color and cut at the bottom are cute and flattering. I would have liked if not for the top fitting portion.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
March 18, 2014
I wore this for my Grand Opening Event of my new company LOVOTO LLC. (Hence the red wall)
6 fit great! Had an 8 on back up - fit fine too, just loose in the waist and shoulders. I wore nude nylons with nude pumps. I got a lot of compliments! Red lipstick really pulled it all together ;)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 19, 2014
Date night - NYC
Fit was true to size! I wore this for a dinner date in NYC! It was perfect & I got a ton of compliments. Would def rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 20, 2014
Glam for Awards Presentation
The fit was amazing! I'm a curvy girl, pear shaped and this dress made me feel amazing. I wore it for a work presentation, so it was conservative enough to be professional but stunning enough to stand out! It's also great for winter, as the material is thick. With that said, the material, lines, everything is such high quality! It's beautiful!!! I will be renting this dress again. This dress hugs your curves perfectly!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 104lbs
March 22, 2014
Decent not amazing
Tried this on in the showroom in white and it was really pretty and looked a little edgy given some styling changes. The red didn't look as special in person. Fabric felt kinda thin, it's not lined (in either color). If I recall the sleeves were longer than necessary as well. Thought the white was awesome, the red didn't do much. Also more orangey-red than blue-red.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
March 23, 2014
Perfect for winter evening wedding!
Perfect for winter evening wedding, beautiful color. I wore with a big, statement necklace. Very elegant.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 24, 2014
So many compliments!
This dress was perfect for my semi-formal for school. It's fit was really true to size. The fabric is much thicker than I expected, so save this rental for the winter. Overall, I got so many compliments on this dress and I will definitely be using RTR in the future (and so will every girl who saw me in this dress!)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2014
Classy New Years and birthday party with a fabulous dress and tons of complements!
It was longer in the back and shorter in the front. Perfect for a classy affair. Heavier material so good for winter. Has zippers on the sleeves which was kind of strange because I wasn't expecting it. Fit like a glove!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 25, 2014
Dress was great to dance the night away in. Felt classy in it for Southern Wedding.
I am usually a 4 and it fit great. I'm busty and short but I felt great in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 28, 2014
it was ok
was 2x too big. didnt love it. material is thick and not very breathable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 29, 2014
The comfort of this dress is outstanding. I received many compliments on the color.
The material is unique and not what I expected. It actually made it dressier. The fit is perfect and I moved around with ease.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 29, 2014
Meh
I rented this dress for our office holiday party. I ended up not wearing it. The color was more pink than the red I had expected and I had hoped it would have a more forgiving fit. Instead, it was very fitted around the waist and showed every lump and bump. I had more flattering dresses in my closet. If you are leggy with a flat belly, then this dress would probably work well. Not recommended for those of us with a middle-aged pooch like me.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 30, 2014
I was noticeable and everyone loved the color.
The fit was a bit loose. I did not like the fact that even the slightest but of sweat would show up under your arms so if you're going to get it plan on a cold area maybe. Otherwise it's a really elegant and classy dress that makes a statement!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
April 4, 2014
The RTR process was super easy and the dress was perfect!
The dress was roomy and pretty forgiving so I wore the smaller size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 5, 2014
Classy, comfortable dress!
Wore a size smaller to fit properly around my waist, which caused the shoulders to be off a little. Overall the dress was very beautiful and elegant!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 8, 2014
Great dress--modern and chic.
The dress does run slightly large, but I typically wear a 0-2 in dresses and the 0 fit me great and probably how it should--the dress is not very form fitting. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 9, 2014
It was shipped on time and neatly, and the dress was in amazing condition.
It fit very large: I usually wear a size four but even the two was baggy on me! Couldn't wear it but returning it was easy and hassle free!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 13, 2014
Great color, but only for the exact right body type
I didn't end up wearing this dress for several reasons. First, the fit just wasn't perfect, and in a dress like this is has to fit like a glow. I found that there was strange puckering at the armpits and across my waist. The 10 was too big and made the dress look baggy, but the 8 didn't lay right. I think this dress may be more flattering on a straighter body type.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 14, 2014
Stand out
I rented this dress for a wedding close to christmas. Several compliments. Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 17, 2014
love this dress
great dress, very flattering to stomach area and i jazzed it up with statement necklace that one of the gals at RTR sent me-- they are such a god send :) the only con was that the sleeves were not as form fitting/tight as i would have liked. Ordered a 2 and a 0.... The 0 "fit", as in I could zip it up but was just too tight in all the wrong places lol. don't hesitate to rent this bad boy, you'll love it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 18, 2014
Comfortable and stand-out dress!
Based on other reviews, I ordered a smaller second size but found that the fit was typical to what I usually wear and I ended up not needing the smaller one. I really loved this dress - my favorite I've rented so far! It was a stand-out color and flattering style for my shape. I wore it with a blue necklace and gold heels and got a ton of compliments. But my favorite part of the dress was how comfortable it was. I didn't have to worry about the dress all night. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 21, 2014
Great color... Weird fabric.
I am heavier around the middle.. The fabric hugged that area more than i would have liked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 28, 2014
Beautiful dress. Amazing!!!
Great experience overall. Dress was clean and ironed ready to wear. RTR rep was very helpful with the size and it looked amazing on. I would def recommend it to anyone looking for a outfit for an event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 29, 2014
Great dress for a business cocktail social event !
My first RTR ! Very happy with the dress - ran exactly true to size - I'll be a frequent user this summer for all the social events !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 30, 2014
Great fit and beautiful color.
I'm 5'1" and the length seemed perfect.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 30, 2014
Gorgeous color, great fit!
Perfect dress for my sister-in-law's formal rehearsal dinner! It was comfortable enough to wear for a long evening of rehearsal, eating and dancing, and got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
April 30, 2014
The unique and exceptional quality of this dress made me stand out at prom!
this dress was super comfortable. I never got too hot in it. I thought the subtle zippers on the sleeves were really funny and good for when I was hot. I could've worn this dress for hours and hours. I love love loved it!! highly recommend
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 4, 2014
Beautiful dress! Awesome color with nice material
Runs a bit on the large size but nothing too drastic. Zippers on the arm of the dress that I did not notice in pictures. The dress had definitely been "loved" before as the zippers had shed their red color and were metal/grey. No biggie though dress was awesome!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 5, 2014
Great choice for a company holiday party!
I wore this to my company's holiday party and could not have been more satisfied. It was the perfect mix of classy and sassy, and the fit was perfect. I received a lot of compliments! While it's a (relatively) simple dress, it is definitely stunning... sometimes simple is better!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 5, 2014
Awesome eye catching color!
Loved this dress. It was perfect for a wedding on valentines day. I wore a larger size than normal due to the cut of the dress. I have wider hips and a backside so when wearing something that is fitted on the hips I like to size up. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 5, 2014
Great red dress!
Looks exactly as pictured! Simple, but elegant and beautiful. Wore to a March wedding (6 months post-partum) which made the long sleeves perfect because it ended up being freezing! With a statement necklace, this is amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
May 6, 2014
Classy, simple dress!
Versatile dress! Color was bright and bold, very fun dress. It fit well, and was very classy. Easy to dress it up or dress it down. Wore it to the brunch after my brother's wedding!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 10, 2014
The quality of the dress.
I wore the 4 but could have worn the 6 as well, it was just looser in the body. Beautiful dress! Wore it as a prom chaperone. It was adult and teenager approved.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 10, 2014
This dress was absolutely stunning and I wish I had pictures
This dress is perfect and true to size, I wore with spanx because it will reveal every bulge.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 11, 2014
Perfect for a Formal Banquet
This is a gorgeous dress - flattering, vibrant colour and runs true to size. The zippers in the sleeves were a surprise and a little uncomfortable, but overall I loved the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 164lbs
May 11, 2014
Great dress! Great Fit! My husband love it!
I loved this dress on the website and it was amazing! My husband loved it! That's all tHe compliment I needed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
May 11, 2014
Sexy but not too over the top.
I like that it is longer in the back so you can wear this easily to a professional event while also standing out.
See more reviews:
3 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×