nha khanh

West Dress

$30 – $55 rental?
$425 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Have a hot date coming up? This flirty red dress by nha khanh is a sultry choice to catch his interest. Go with simple accessories - all he will notice is you!

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0-12 & plus 14W-22W .

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red stretch crepe (76% triacetate ,21% polyester, 3% polyutherthaneelastomere). Long Sleeves with zipper at wrist. Crew neckline. A-line skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden Back Zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to shortest point of hem. Made in USA.

Share
705 reviews
Fit
Large
(219)
True to Size
(288)
Small
(28)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2016
Perfect for work Christmas party
Festive, flattering, and classy. Would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 17, 2016
The multipurpose dress!
I did not end up wearing this dress for my event, but it would have been perfect! This dress could be dressed up or dressed down. I am 5'4 and it was a great length. I am bustier than the typical size 4, but this was not an issue in this dress. The sleeves also had a zipper option which I really liked.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
October 17, 2016
This dress was perfect!
I wore this dress to an outside October wedding. It was perfect. It kept me warm, but was also super comfy and allowed me to dance the night away. LOVED IT.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 16, 2016
Long sleeves great for outdoor fall wedding!
The size 6 came with a stain, but luckily the 4 fit well. Flattering cut and color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
October 14, 2016
Professional look accomplished!
It fits great considering that I wore to my graduation. The fabric is thick enough for spring season but maybe too much if wearing in the summer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 14, 2016
This was a perfect dress for the opera in New York
It was perfect. Comfortable and I loved the color.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
October 12, 2016
Stand out dress
Runs large. I usually wear a 12, read the reviews, ordered an 8 and a 10. Wore the 10, it fit really nicely. A wee bit snug in the arms but not bad-I have big arms. Almost wore the 8 but I felt uncomfortable with my body and ended up changing into the 10. If you want a tighter, more form fitting dress you may want to go two sizes below your regular size! Also needed spunking up- the drop earrings suggested by RTR were too formal/work looking for me. Wish I had a crazy necklace to go with it but a pair of loud, fun earrings and a loud bangle did the trick. Black bag and shoes also added some flare over my original nude intentions. Great dress, definitely stood out and got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 285lbs
October 12, 2016
So comfortable. Received so many compliments!
Great fit. I felt is was slightly short in the front, but i'm also 5'10'' with long legs. Overall, fantastic dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 11, 2016
It was a perfect choice for a Fall Wedding
This dress is very flattering for all shapes. The slight flare to the girl is helpful for those who are self conscious about their mid-section (like me). I would say this dress runs large since I was able to size down. The only con was the arms were a little tight in the bicep region. Otherwise, I would say this dress was a no brainer of a choice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 11, 2016
Stunning dress
I loved this little red number. The fit was perfect. The dress wasn't skin tight so it was easy to move and dance in. I ultimately went with the 0 because it was a little loose in the stomach area. I got a ton of compliments from the other wedding guests!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 7, 2016
I was the only person wearing red! I saw some really lovely dresses, but this one was so bold+fun.
I realize my arms are abnormally thin, so a "typical" size 0/2 person in this dress probably would have loved the fit of the sleeves. I thought they were a little too big (not long, just baggy), but it wasn't terribly obvious. The dress was so comfortable, and low-maintenance. Those are two things that are really important to me! I loved the length, with the slight variation longer in the back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 5, 2016
great dress!
perfect for a fall wedding, the longer sleeves were perfect on me. Fit was great, I received a bunch of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 4, 2016
Did not wear for my event, but wore to Church & brunch
I ordered a size down since I had ordered other dresses for the event and this was a back up. It fit snugly in the upper body and perfectly in the waist. The draping of this dress is so flattering and unique. It is classic and feminine. Looked great at Church and brunch at an upscale restaurant. I wore it with a large gold chain necklace with a medallion, barely black hose and black patent pumps
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 3, 2016
Beautiful dress, wore wonderfully
The fabric was light and tight and pulled everything in perfectly, even where it was a little snug around my pudgy middle. Wore spanx to feel better, but received tons of compliments from all my friends and date. The red is a beautiful shade, very eye catching! First RTR experience, was so happy with it I've already ordered for two more events this month!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
September 28, 2016
This was such a fun color!
It was so easy to move in and I got many compliments! I wore it to a fundraiser with a lot of food and drinking and the loose fit let me enjoy myself without getting uncomfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
September 27, 2016
Nice 40 under 40 event in NYC
I wore this to a cocktail event. It was comfortable, a nice fabric that you can appreciate more in person than online. With some nice heels and jewelry, I got compliments and was comfortable. It does run large though, so get one just below your size in case your true size fits too big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 195lbs
September 25, 2016
Stunning color and super comfortable
This color is a knock out ! Super comfortable dress and got compliments all night ! ( ignore the water spot on my chest, dance floor casualty). It certainly runs large, I usually wear a 14 and was able to easily and comfortably fit in a 12, so either my 3 weeks at the gym paid off rather fast or, more likely, you can size down one size than your normal. The sleeves have a weird zipper on them to open them up (why?) I just kept them zipped shut and no one could see the zippers. Definitely needs a necklace to go with this dress.. it's a rather plain dress when you put it on, aside from the color. It was great for my business school event, but you may want something w more flare. I ended up doing a long one rather than the large statement piece because there just seemed to be too much empty red space otherwise. I would rent this again, and would recommend to you-- I hope you have as much fun in it as I did!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 46
August 12, 2016
Loved it and received so many compliments
Loved it and received so many compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
July 20, 2016
Love the color!
If you are wider in the midsection like I am (I have big hips and am self conscious about my tummy), I recommend going a size or two up for this dress. It wasn't the most flattering but a good pair of spanx did wonders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
July 12, 2016
Looked Great!
I felt like the belle of the ball in this dress. My goddaughter had her college graduation party and I wanted to look amazing and this dress did NOT disappoint. The color was great, length youthful, and cut was flattering. I'm in between sizes and not loving my body at times so I ordered the 14W and 16W. The 16 was too big but the 14 fit well, except for slight "baggyness" in the back. I would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 5, 2016
Casual and tasteful
I ordered the 0 and 2 because I was new to this designer. The sizes run big - I went with the zero and still had room in the waist. There are darts for the bust, which my cup size doesn't need, but I suppose it's good for others. It was a little room there, as well. The cut is meant to be tailored and form-fitting, so I was disappointed at how it was slightly loose. The material is stretchy - it holds up to an iron but is still forgiving if you're a bit too big for the dress. However, the arms are more rigid; I would recommend it for anyone who has broad shoulders or big arms. The dress was modest but sexy. The high neck and long sleeves tame the bright red and the mid-thigh skirt. I received many compliments on the cut and draping of the skirt.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
June 29, 2016
Fun dress!
Fun dress! It's easy to wear, not that fitted. Wasn't a knock out but good for our annual holiday dinner. Wore it with DVF snow leopard pumps. The color is a great red, good for all.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
June 29, 2016
Perfect fit for hourglass shape!
Fit all areas perfectly, material is warm so maybe not best for a summer party but overall a great dress. I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
June 29, 2016
Easy to wear and eye-catching
A little baggy on the waist. Nice to have zippers on the sleeves.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 29, 2016
Runs large. Great dress.
Great dress but had some downsides: Definitely need a size down and was glad I did. If you wash your hands, hold a kid, or take a sip of water and it gets on the dress this fabric is very noticeably changed and that sucks if you're gonna be on stage or on camera like I was. Also, I'm not typically a sweater but the AC was crappy where my work event was and the sweaty pit look was super noticeable. Elect my arms down all day because of it. Made me self conscious and I didn't have a backup to change into. Despite being long sleeve the fabric isn't too heavy and this can definitely be worn in the summer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 27, 2016
Lots of compliments
Dress was a standout at a work Christmas party. The fit was true to size. Very easy dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
June 27, 2016
Super flattering, beautiful color, just overall gorgeousness !
This dress is perfect for a date night, even for work and family dinners. I wear a size 8/10 depending on the brand, and I wore a ten for this because there was no stretch. It accentuates your curves. Skims over the torso to flare out a little. It smooths out any bumps, so no need to wear spanx or anything. The dress was comfortable, and dips in the back so no issues with anything showing. I feel this is a perfect dress for a fall day or evening. A little too warm for a day in the sun though. Otherwise perfect !
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 22, 2016
we all had to wear red for our event. This was the perfect spring dress!
Runs a little big, but doesn't wrinkle!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 20, 2016
Fun burst of color for a winter dress.
I wore this for a valentines dinner date in Chicago. Since I've got a shorter frame, I felt the sleeves were a little long and fussed with them throughout the night. I loved the color and long sleeves, so I didn't have to keep myself bundled in my coat all evening at the restaurant's open air patio. The dress was a little roomy and wasn't as fitted as the photos led me to believe.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 17, 2016
Conservative yet Stylish
This fit in great with a corporate environment. It is forgiving, yet can overwhelm a petite figure. I am between sizes and had never ordered from this designer before, so I went up to the 8. I should have gone with the 6, as it was slightly baggy. The material works well in Spring/Fall, but would be too warm for Winter. I am 5'3" and it came to my knees. The fabric has no stretch and is fitted in the top, but I had plenty of room with 34D. The fabric feels luxe and it looks "expensive" - great for many occasions. The color is a nice bright red, can be styled many ways to be appropriate for a date, cocktail/semi-formal event or work.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
June 14, 2016
Needs jewelry to make it a show stopper!
Pretty dress! Needs jewelry or fancy accessories to make it show stopper. Does run large. I usually wear a 2, but in this dress I wore the 0.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 14, 2016
Very pretty
This dress is very simple and pretty. It's a great, bright red and fits true to size of not a little bit bigger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
June 13, 2016
Perfect and simple dress for the holiday date night!
I wore this on vacation for a date night and I really loved this dress. It was simple and classy and fit true to size. I paired it with a classic pearl/diamond earring and simple black strappy heels. I received many compliments and my husband loved this dress on me.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
June 13, 2016
Cute dress! Picked size-up as it showed less "flaws."
We ended up having to change our travel plans, so I ultimately didn't get to wear this dress... however, after trying on both the size 6 and size 8, I was planning on going with the size 8. The size 6 fit well, but showed everything! Although not tight, I could see the outline of everything underneath it. I even tried a slip and could see the outline of the slip. Outlines were still visible with the larger size, but it just gave more room to hide them.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 8, 2016
Too Big!
Way too big! Get a size or two down if you like a more fitted look. The dress photographs well, but would not rent again. Also fabric wrinkles very easily.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 2, 2016
Cute, but not great.
Overall, this dress was pretty blah. It was much larger and frumpier than I was expecting. Still fit the purpose fine, but wouldn't rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 1, 2016
Beautiful color and fabric
This is a striking red, just like in the picture. It is so chic. I should've ordered a. 8 but that was my fault. Only 6 was available and I figured I'd give it a shot. I'd like to order again one size up. I had to return this without wearing but I could tell one size up it would've looked stunning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 27, 2016
Awesome pop of color in a sea of black dresses
This dress was so fun - modest but the high/low effect made it just sassy enough. If I were to rent it again (or in the white), I'd probably size up (to my true size) because it was a little tight in the bust and arms. Even though I'm more "apple shaped" I found it to be comfortable at the waistline.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 23, 2016
Great dress! Unique design. Feminine yet edgy
Loved this dress. Wore it to work and received lots of compliments. Super comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
May 22, 2016
I wore this to a military gala and fit right in!
This dress fit true to size and was a beautiful red color. It wasn't too short and hit above the knee in the front and was lower in the back. Received compliments all night!
See more reviews:
3 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×