nha khanh

Time of Your Life Dress

$174 to buy
$595 retail
Stylist Notes

Add some flare to your cocktail attire with this navy lace dress by nha khanh.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Product Details

Navy blue lace (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. V-neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1671 reviews
Fit
Large
(202)
True to Size
(1047)
Small
(39)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
August 22, 2015
The fact that i looked stunning in this dress!
It fit me perfectly but I got a size up just in case. Everyone was complementing me and it make me look super slim.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
September 2, 2015
Family Wedding
LOVED this dress, and received many compliments. I would have ordered a size up at the last minute but wasn't available. This dress was short and didn't have much room for give- and provided a challenge on the dance floor. But overall fit was very flattering, even for me as a recovering mom of 4 (including twins) Flared out at just the right spot to be forgiving.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
September 8, 2015
Beautiful dress- perfect for holiday party
Loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2015
Loved this dress! Comfy, awesome, and fit great!
Loved this dress! Fit great.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
September 22, 2015
I never feel like a princess; this dress definitely changed that.
I'm petite with a large chest, so it's often difficult to find a dress that accommodates all of my features. This dress was the absolute perfect fit for my frame. It accentuated my waist, made my legs look fantastic, and, best of all, my chest looked a bit smaller. It's a fun, flirty, and feminine dress for which I received too many compliments to count.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 29, 2015
So many compliments on this dress!
Wore to a fashion show fundraiser and was told by so many how cute it was!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 29, 2015
Loved the dress.
I rented it for a wedding and got many compliments on it all night. It is a little bit short, but wasn't too much of a problem for me. It fitted perfectly and fits true to size.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34D
October 8, 2015
Perfect for a daytime wedding
I usually wear a 10, and while the 8 of this dress fit me, it was a bit snug and showed a line at my waist where my hose waistband was, so I went with the 10. It was flattering, even on my curvy, busty figure, and the length was perfect for me. On the down side, the lace at the neckline kept flopping over, and the netting under the skirt wasn't properly pressed and it took a lot of work to straighten it out so that the skirt would lie evenly. I probably wouldn't rent it again. Didn't get any photos, unfortunately.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34C
October 8, 2015
Cute dress
Received many compliments. Fit very well, a little tight in the shoulders/arm
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 38
October 9, 2015
I absolutely loved this dress!!! I got so many compliments in it!
Fit perfectly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 22, 2015
Absolutely beautiful dress, I rented the yellow one before this one!
Runs a little big but the material is comfortable and easy to move in. Perfect for a night of dancing!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
November 10, 2015
I've never felt so amazing!!!!
I wore this to a friend's wedding and I received so many compliments on the dress. It did feel short but in pictures did not look short. I would definitely rent this again because this dress made me feel pretty.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
November 11, 2015
LOVE THIS DRESS
It fit like a glove, a little snug in the arms but it fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
November 18, 2015
Adorable dress - loved the skirt and neckline
I did really like this dress, it just didn't have the wow factor I've had with recent RTR experiences. Because of the delicate material, it was snagged in places. The fit for me was perfect - I didn't even have to go up a size because of my big boobs (which probably means it runs big for flatter chested girls. The shape was really flattering to my hourglass figure. I completely forgot to take photos that night, which is why I don't have one to share.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
November 23, 2015
Loved this dress, was true to fit and great quality!
the fit was great! Would rent again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2015
Loved it. Fun and flirty but still appropriate. So may people complimented me during the night.
loved it
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Weight: 145lbs
December 7, 2015
Great dress for a fall wedding!
Super comfortable (the lace was SOFT, not scratchy/itchy at all) and received tons of compliments. The 6 fit comfortably, but as I'm a lady with a plentiful-behind, I opted for the 8 to help cover myself during dancing-twirls since I was wearing sheer tights.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2016
Very unforgettable dress
Hides stomach. Shows what you want it to
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
January 7, 2016
The dress made me feel like a million bucks! Lacy & fun!
Fit great. Maybe a little loose but perfect for dancing around.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
January 8, 2016
The dress was amazing! Fit like a glove! I got so many compliments on it!
I wore it for my work holiday party and everyone kept asking me where I got it. I felt amazing in it! It was a little short (I have a full backside so that puffed it out more) It was so fun/flirty/easy to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
January 21, 2016
Comfortable dress, perfect for fall wedding.
The dress is lined well making it very comfortable and easy to dance in. It's was a little on the short side for me, but I never felt like it was inappropriate. I received multiple compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 16, 2016
Beautiful feminine dress
Loved this dress, but I think it wasn't a good fit for my event. That being said, it was adorable. I was worried that my build would be too athletic to pull off this look, but it was a great fit. I will definitely rent again for a wedding or some other event.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
March 26, 2016
Spending a great time celebrating with friends
The dress was a perfect fit. The only thing to note is that it may be a good idea to have something to emphasize the waist, particularly if you're petite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2016
The dress had a lot of give in the waist which made it very comfortable. Wish it had pockets!
The fit was good; lots of stretch and give. I probably could have worn a size smaller, though!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
May 2, 2016
dress looked great definitely perfect. It was a little short but still cute
dress was a great fit.. did run a little small so I did make sure to get a larger size than usual which I am happy about.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 2, 2016
So comfortable and fun!!
Absolutely love this dress. Lots of compliments. Would buy if I wasn't a broke grad student. Fit well. Very comfortable to dance in. The tulle definitely needed a good steam because it was a little ruffled from the shipping. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
February 1, 2016
beautifully designed!
This dress is gorgeous! I wore this for my engagement photo shoot. It is light and very forgiving. It runs true to size, however, it was slightly big on me...but I'm more a OO or OP. The tulle is soft and airy, but didn't fluff out as much like a tutu. Would rent this again. Wish I could have worn it to another occasion or for longer!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 3, 2016
Amazing dress for a wedding!
Loved this dress! It was perfect for my outdoor wedding! Very flattering and fun to dance in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
May 4, 2016
Beautiful dress
the dress was perfect. a little short but perfect.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
May 4, 2016
Fun dress
Good length for shorter girls
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
May 8, 2016
Nonstop compliments!
This dress what everything I had hoped it would be. People complimented me all night and kept asking where I got it. It was so comfortable and helped me feel confident and beautiful. I rented the two and got the zero as a back up. The zero actually fit a tiny bit better but wasn't in the best condition. The two fit very well with just a little extra room which I guess isn't bad. Seriously love the dress and hate that I have to return it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 8, 2016
Wore it to a gatsby formal, easy to dance in.
Fitted, did not stretch.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
May 10, 2016
Flattering, unique and extremely comfortable
The dress was very lightweight, but well made, and fit very true to size. I received many compliments at the wedding, and spread the word about RTR. The dress is a beautiful navy blue, much more brilliant than the photos show. I love this whole idea, and this was my first time. I will definitely be back for more!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 10, 2016
Lovely Dress
I rented this for my bridal shower and got so many compliments! It was the perfect dress for a tea party. My only complaint is that the under skirt on this particular dress was a bit worn, so it didn't sit quite right. Otherwise lovely!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
May 16, 2016
Perfect for short women!
Dress fit perfect. I ordered off the measurements from the designer's website and went a size down from what I thought I would be because I liked it a little more fitted. Sleeves were a bit tight when I crossed my arms but that is no big deal! Perfect length on me and I am tiny! Paired it with nude pumps and a pearl bracelet for a classic look! Fabulous! Wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 16, 2016
The lace was gorgeous!!
Absolutely love the dress and loves the lice it was perfect for a summer evening it fit true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 16, 2016
Loved the dress! Perfect!
I got so many compliments on this dress...all night long. This was my first experience with Rent The Runway and I am now hooked. Dress fit perfectly and the process was super easy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
May 16, 2016
I received so many compliments!
#wedding #danceallnightling I love this designer!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 18
May 19, 2016
Really great experience
Great
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Weight: 150lbs
May 19, 2016
Gala dress
Fit perfectly but was very short. I'm 5'7" but didn't expect to feel worried about the length. Overall it was beautiful and fit well and was perfect for a fundraising gala.
See more reviews:
1 / 42

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×