Time of Your Life Dress

$30 rental
$595 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some flare to your cocktail attire with this navy lace dress by nha khanh. For a totally ladylike look add Lulu Frost's Decade Earring to complete your outfit!

Also available in light blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy blue lace (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. V-neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1428 reviews
Fit
Large188
True to Size947
Small33
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2016
I felt like a princess! Perfect dress for anything you want to feel beautiful and special at.
The fit was great! I could have worn the size 4 but the size 6 had a little more room. Since we were going out to eat I knew I needed that! :) Some of the fabric in the skirt needed to be fixed beforehand as it comes in the bag a little crumpled, other than that...perfection.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 27, 2016
So flattering!
Absolutely loved this dress! So flattering and very comfortable. Overall the dress was a little short especially in the rear for someone that's pear shaped.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114lbs
April 27, 2016
Great fit, may want size up though.
Size 2 is usually too big for me in pants but depending on the cut of the dress I can wear a 0 or 2. The 2 fit perfect. I am big busted for my size and this dress made me appear smaller which was great. Other than that, I have an athletic build and am relatively little (I have a bit of a stomach but with the cut of this dress you could not tell at all). I felt great in this dress and would buy it if I could.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2016
Unique and flattering
The fit was great and I still had room to dance. I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and got a ton of compliments. I am short and have a hard time finding dresses at shorter lengths that are flattering and this one fit the bill!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 26, 2016
Rent the Runway was great! The dress arrived on time and fit perfectly!
The dress for well all over - very comfortable. I guess you could say it runs a little big. I usually wear a 6/8 and the 6 fit perfectly! It was perfect for semi formal !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122lbs
April 25, 2016
I felt like a million dollars in this dress!!
I LOVED this dress, I did not want to take it off. I am short with curves and it was very flattering. I had tons of compliments all night. The skirt was very fluffy but not itchy at all. This was my first RTR and I can't wait to do it again. The whole process was easy and on time!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 18
April 25, 2016
The dress made the evening perfect. I received so many compliments.
The dress fit perfectly to my size. It was a bit short and this was a bit awkward since we had to dance in it, but overall the dress was amazing. I definitely recommend it for any formal event! I would definitely wear it again.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
April 24, 2016
There's just something so elegant about lace and this dress fit the theme of wedding perfectly!
I have a larger butt and surprisingly it covered everything. If someone is larger on top I do recommend sizing up one
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
April 21, 2016
I wore this to an outdoor wedding and it was comfortable and doesn't feel as short as it looks.
True to fit. Lace in good shape.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2016
The dress had a lot of give in the waist which made it very comfortable. Wish it had pockets!
The fit was good; lots of stretch and give. I probably could have worn a size smaller, though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
April 19, 2016
Love this dress!
Stylist sent me this as a back up. I ended up wearing it. I got soooooo many compliments all night. I wore it to my husbands residency graduation. The details were beautiful on the lace. It was comfortable. I love this designer and plan on renting more of her dresses
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
April 19, 2016
Loved this dress. I'm pregnant and just really popped. It fit very comfortably and so flattering.
Comfortable. Had a little stretch. Short but cute. If you're hiding something like a bump it fits wonderfully.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
April 18, 2016
Fit was great! Great for us petite ladies!
Fit was great! Great for us petite ladies!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
April 18, 2016
I got so many compliments on how pretty the dress was and how it looked on my body type
It was fitted throughout. Sat at your true waist. Many suggested to go down a size but I stayed at my normal size 2. The sleeves didn't have much stretch so it was hard to move my arms a little. Was a little short so I wore some shorts underneath just in case.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 17, 2016
Gorgeous and Comfortable!!
Cute, comfortable and tons of compliments!! What's not to love?!! I wore it to a formal event, with a Western theme, it even looked great with the cowboy boots!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Weight: 165lbs
April 17, 2016
Lots of compliments!
This dress was fun and flattering for a summer wedding. I loved the way that I looked and got a lot of compliments! My boyfriend loved it too! Only con is that the tulle underneath gets squished in shipment and is very difficult to "fluff" out. Luckily with the lace overlay it's hard to tell that it's a mess under there.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 140lbs
April 17, 2016
Favorite RTR dress
Got a million compliments on this dress. It's so cute and the skirt is a lot of fun. Wish I had worn spanx but will just make sure to do that next time! Will rent many times in the future.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
April 12, 2016
Perfect! Wore for my engagement photos and felt beautiful!
Fits true to size and very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
April 11, 2016
Gorgeous and very flattering!!
This dress was perfect for the dinner party I attended in Vegas! The lace detail is beautiful and the fit is very flattering. Absolutely loved it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
April 10, 2016
Loved the dress for the Bar Mitzvah party!
Loved that I could wear my regular bra!!!!!! I am five feet tall and the dress was above my knee. It might be too short for taller people.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 9, 2016
I got so many compliments!
The dress fit perfect, tight in all the right places and flattered my shape really well. I got compliments all night and felt amazing in the dress! 10/10 recommend
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 7, 2016
Perfect Alice dress
I wore this to an alice in wonderland themed black tie event, paired with a black headband with a bow on it and heels. It was playful without being costume-y. Also, I'm very petite and am usually skeptical about length on RTR dresses. It hit probably mid-thigh in a 0 - I'm 5'0.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2016
Beautiful but fun dress, and so comfy!
I had seen this dress and fallen in love with it on Pinterest years ago-- never thought I would actually find it in person! The style is slightly different than what I normally wear, but it was so gorgeous I had to try it. The length was perfect for me and the waist hit just right (which I was most concerned about, since my torso is on the shorter side and usually dresses with defined waists hit me wrong). The tulle was so fun, I loved the lace, and it was honestly SO comfortable to wear! I felt like a princess all night, and really did not want to send it back :) All in all, this dress exceeded my admittedly high expectations; I would definitely rent again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 29, 2016
Very pretty dress
The dress is very beautiful, and I did love the appearance. However, it was pretty tight in the chest and arms. While perhaps not an issue for other girls, if you are larger breasted, beware that it will make the dress even shorter and you may need to keep your rear in mind so you don't go about showing it to everybody. The lace collar on the front and back are very feminine. The cut in the front and back is very flirty without being too over the top. The sleeves weren't really an issue for me, unless I tried to raise my hands all the way over my head (which also pulls up the skirt, of course, so no stretching!). You can also flatten or poof out the tulle to your liking, so that was a nice little bonus.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Weight: 179lbs
March 29, 2016
felt like a royal in this dress - lovely
fit just right, but very short!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 28, 2016
Very convenient. Got lots of compliments.
It fit as expected and I got lots of compliments. I'm 5'3 and the length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 27, 2016
Gorgeous cut, beautiful lace, excellent color
This is, aside from my wedding dress, the best dress I have ever worn. I rented it for my rehearsal dinner. It is comfortable, and the cut is very flattering for my body type- petite, small waist, wide hips. On average I wear a size 4 dress, but I went with the 2 because of the way it is cut- small in chest/waist & ample room in hips. If A-line dresses flatter you, this is perfect. The sleeves weren't too tight (I have tried other lace dresses w/ sleeves and they didn't work). I am 5'3", and it was a little short... I was a little nervous about moving certain ways, but it was not inappropriate looking. The lace detail is really pretty, especially around the neckline, and the color is a beautiful, bright blue. If there was an option to purchase a dress straight from RTR, I would have bought it, hands down.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
March 26, 2016
Spending a great time celebrating with friends
The dress was a perfect fit. The only thing to note is that it may be a good idea to have something to emphasize the waist, particularly if you're petite.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 23, 2016
Elegant and flirty fun! Wish I could own it!
The dress fits like a glove. The lace is very elegant and formal while the skirt makes it young and fun. I had multiple friends and strangers compliment me all night. Would Rent again in a heartbeat
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 21, 2016
Everyone loved this dress! Super cute!
Wore for my sisters wedding rehearsal. Perfect combination of fun (tool underneath and peeking out the bottom) yet dressy. Navy color was really pretty. Lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 21, 2016
Super fun and comfy!
All was good. I knew it was short, so i went with the size up for my extra size... I could have worn the 4 size wise, but it would have been way too short. the 6 was great though... not too loose or too tight. love that i could wear a real bra with it. if you have a shorter torso than me, def size down for your backup.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 20, 2016
The dress was so perfect for the bachelorette party before my bffs big day!
The dress was so cute, but shorter than I had hoped it would be- considering I wore a size larger than I generally do. The zipper stuck a bit, so I had to have some help zipping it up. Also, every time I went to the powder room, the tulle had to be completely readjusted. All in all, it was the perfect dress for the party, I just wish it had been a bit longer!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
March 18, 2016
Amazing dress!
This dress was very comfortable. I usually wear a size 4, but the size 2 fit me perfectly. It was so fun and perfect for a country wedding. I had people asking me if they could borrow my dress after they saw the pictures!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
March 16, 2016
Pretty, fun & classy
I wore this on a formal date and loved it. The fit was pretty true to size. I usually wear a 0-2 in dresses and I ended up wearing the size 0. The dress was very comfortable all night. The color was great! I felt good wearing it. Overall, I was happy with the rental and would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
March 15, 2016
Stunning Engagement Photo Dress
I ordered this dress for my engagement photos and it was everything I hoped for! The cut and style are so flattering! It fit perfectly! It hit about halfway down my leg which was perfect. The lace overlay against the nude color is stunning! My fiancé's jaw hit the floor when he saw me in it. He even asked if I could keep it (until he heard the price)! I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 14, 2016
My 17 year old daughter looked so grown up in this beautiful Nha Khanh dress!
I rented this dress for my daughter to wear to a black tie event. She loved it and she looked beautiful. She wore the 4 but probably could have gotten away with a 2 which we didn't order. In any event, the 4 was fine (she's 5'2" 112 lbs). This was our first RTR experience and it definitely won't be the last!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
March 14, 2016
Felt beautiful in this dress
Super flattering, cute but sexy dress!! Loved it and absolutely loved my experience with RTR
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
March 11, 2016
Very comfortable!
Wore this dress to a rustic/country wedding and it was perfect! I got compliments all night long. Paired it with my cowboy boots and loved the way it looked. I was able to dance and two-step all night long while still being extremely comfortable! Didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
March 7, 2016
Such a fun, last winter formal! Went with such a fun group of girls, too!
This dress is one of the most comfortable dresses I've ever worn! It fit very snug, but it that nice, comfortable way that you always hope for. The fabric is slightly stretchy, which makes it smooth over everything very nicely. It was very flattering on me. I especially loved the unique neckline and how a little bit of the nude tulle showed at the bottom.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
March 6, 2016
Good-looking and comfortable party dress
I wore this to a September wedding and I'm very happy I went with this dress. It was fun to dance in, the length and cut were appropriate for the formal affair, and I got a lot of compliments on it throughout the day.
See more reviews:
1 / 36

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×