Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Time of Your Life Dress

$30 rental
$595 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some flare to your cocktail attire with this navy lace dress by nha khanh. For a totally ladylike look add Lulu Frost's Decade Earring to complete your outfit!

Also available in light blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy blue lace (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. V-neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1355 reviews
Fit
Large182
True to Size914
Small29
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
February 2, 2016
Fun, classy, and flattering!
I recently had a baby and my body is still not back to normal (mostly my lower stomach and large chest). This dress made me forget my insecurities. It hugs in the right places but totally forgiving. I have two more weddings this this month and I am tempted to rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
January 31, 2016
Beautiful color, the poofiness of the skirt made it appropriately festive and cute!
Runs a bit short so I paired it with black tights.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 25, 2016
Comfy, cute!
This dress fit perfectly true to size. It was so soft it felt like I was wearing PJs. Haha. I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 21, 2016
Flirty little dress; runs on the short side
I wore this to my friends' wedding. It fit well overall, but it is short! It was one of those dresses that when you sit down, your butt is in direct contact with the cold, cold metal of the folding chair. I wish I had worn some bootie shorts underneath. The rest of the fit was great, not too tight or loose in any place. I did not have a problem with the lace catching on the tulle, but before I wore it, I made sure the tulle was pulled all the way down and laying fairly flat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 18, 2016
I felt great wearing the dress and got a ton of compliments!
I loved the dress! But only after I spent an hour ironing the tulle. It had been scrunched up from being worn and sat in before and had not been steamed out. It is an easy dress to dress up or down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 15, 2016
Such a fun dress!
This dress was perfect for a gala I chaired - the theme was Boots and Bling. It had a little give and a tiny bit of stretch which made it super comfy. It wasn't too short on me at all, but I'm only 5'5". I wore it with cowboy boots and it looked totally fancy Nashville! I would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
January 14, 2016
Feminine, flirty, and flattering!
I loved this dress so much that I want to rent it again! I usually wear a size 10, but ended up wearing the size 8. It does run a bit large like the other reviews said and I probably should have ordered a size 6. I got so many compliments from friends and other guests at the wedding. I cannot praise this dress enough!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
January 14, 2016
Perfect party dress
I am the one in the middle of the picture. I ordered the 10 and 12. I usually wear a size 10 and it fit but with very little room to move around in the upper area (I'm very busty). I was going to a quinceanera and knew there would be dancing so I wore the 12 so I could move freely and comfortably. The dress was very flattering in the stomach area. I'm 5'3 and the dress hit about lower/mid thigh. The only issue was the material underneath the lace tended to bunch up and I would have to separate and flatten it out occasionally, but for how pretty and flattering the dress was, I didn't mind.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
January 13, 2016
WAY SHORT
It's VERY short. The tutu style under the skirt makes it almost wearable, but if you are tall and have a long torso you will be very close to showing off more than you want to. For that reason I could not wear this dress. It's very cute, but far too short for me.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 18
January 12, 2016
I wore this to my 18th birthday party, and felt like a princess!
The fit was perfect, and not at all as short as it seems on the models!!( thank god!)it Hit mid thigh, perfect length for me. Hugged my bodies in the right places to make me appear like I have curves! Loved that I could wear a normal bra with this
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
January 12, 2016
Fabulous dress- tons of compliments - super flattering
I wore this dress for an outdoor NYE event and absolutely loved it- I seriously didn't want to return it! The style was very flattering and accentuated my curves in such a great way. It was so comfortable and I got compliments all night - highly recommend it! I am almost always wear a size 6 with dresses (I ordered a 6 & 8 because it have sleeves and I do a lot of weightlifting and so sometimes the shoulders / arms can be a bit tight) and the 6 was absolutely perfect. It is a bit short, but so am I :) highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
January 10, 2016
People seemed to go out of their way to compliment and ask about the dress!
This dress fit me well and was very comfortable! However, the lacing along the collar was often folded incorrectly. Instead of lying flat against my skin, the scalloping was flipped over and would not lie flat! I adjusted it a few times, but then stopped bothering. If I had noticed before the night, it would have been worth it to lightly steam. When the lace is lying properly it is very pretty and creates a beautiful neckline! That small folly wasn't much, though. It was fairly comfortable and it was nice to get so many compliments! I wore it to a very nice restaurant in SF, where my boyfriend and I have a lavish anniversary dinner. Sitting next to the window in late winter, I was a bit cold but the look was worth it! This dress also seemed to know no boundaries, in terms of who complimented it! Women of all ages seemed to be jealous. It was difficult to decide if I should share RTR, or keep it my beauty secret!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
January 10, 2016
Lots of compliments on this dress!
Fit true to size. Such a pretty dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 9, 2016
Fun!
It's pretty short for my preference but great dress overall.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 37
January 8, 2016
great dress
classy
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
January 8, 2016
The dress was amazing! Fit like a glove! I got so many compliments on it!
I wore it for my work holiday party and everyone kept asking me where I got it. I felt amazing in it! It was a little short (I have a full backside so that puffed it out more) It was so fun/flirty/easy to wear.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
January 7, 2016
The dress made me feel like a million bucks! Lacy & fun!
Fit great. Maybe a little loose but perfect for dancing around.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 6, 2016
Perfect dress
This dress is very comfortable and flattering-- it hides a post-baby tummy very well and I had nothing but compliments all night. I would rent it again in a heartbeat! The fit is true to size and although other wearers commented on its short length, I felt it was just right.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
January 5, 2016
The dress was every bit as pretty as the picture online!
The dress came in perfect condition and was just as pretty as I expected! I was even complimented on it! My only gripes is that the tulle is not as puffy as in the pic, but maybe if I had ironed/steamed it a bit before wearing it would've been puffier. And my only other gripe, which isn't the dress' fault, is that I wish I had longer legs for it so that I would look as cute as the model in the pic! It was comfortable and flattering even with a bit of a gut. Loved it so much I would buy this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
January 4, 2016
This dress made me feel adorable and everybody agreed. I love RTR!
The fit on this dress is VERY flattering and I believe would look great on all body types. Super comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
January 4, 2016
I got so many compliments with this dress!
I was very nervous about the length of this dress since I was wearing it to a corporate holiday party, but I was pleasantly surprised (however, I am on the short side). I usually wear a 4 but went with the 6. It seemed like the dress had 3-4 more inches in length in the 6 compared to the 4 as well. Dress was very comfortable, stretchy, and forgiving, would absolutely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2016
Very unforgettable dress
Hides stomach. Shows what you want it to
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
January 3, 2016
This dress made me feel like a princess!
This has been my favorite RTR yet!! I rented this for New Year's & got soooo many compliments--It fit perfectly & even had extra room in the chest area (and I'm a 38-C!) & was the perfect length (just don't bend over!) for a night out! I will definitely rent this dress again & would highly recommend to anyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 64
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
January 3, 2016
I wore this dress for Christmas dinner with my son. I later posted it on Facebook - 40 likes!
The dress fit wonderfully. It complemented me and my personality. I received many complements. The style and size descriptions were true. Usually I pick a larger size given my bra size, but this fit well.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 98lbs
January 3, 2016
Feminine, sexy and fun
Wore this to an industry-wide party and stood out because the material, texture, pattern and colors of this dress are unique!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2016
Wore dress New Year's Eve 2015! The size 2 fit great. Little short/tulle had static but loved it!
Wore dress New Year's Eve 2015! The size 2 fit great. Little short/tulle had static but loved it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
January 3, 2016
Cute flirty dress. Great for a more formal summer wedding.
I love this designer, so I knew this dress would fit well. Definitely didn't disappoint. In the end, I decided I wasn't crazy about the sleeves. It's definitely a "younger" looking dress. I'm 32 and it didn't feel completely age appropriate. Loved the color and the voluminous skirt. The lace and tulle make is surprisingly formal.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 2, 2016
Really happy with my first RTR.
Comfortable fit and fun to wear a dress with some volume to it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
January 2, 2016
I received so many complements. I think it fit me great and nude shoes look great with it!
It fit me well I ordered a size smaller just to be safe and that fit me too but I just felt like the size 6 left a little more remove. The dress was super comfy and you can dress it up or down. :) Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
January 1, 2016
Loved it
Such a pretty dress! Got lots of compliments! I weigh 118 and 5'2" and wore a 4. Was able to fit into the 2 but it was a bit short. Overall loved my rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2016
Absolutely the most perfect dress for a fall wedding! Received so many compliments!
The fit was perfect, very easy to wear. On the short side but a great length for my 5'4" frame. Bonus: You get to wear a regular bra!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2015
I could afford to rent this gorgeous dress!
This dress was even better in person!!! It was incredibly comfortable and soft - and it smelled great. If you're reading this debating if you should rent it, DO IT! You will be incredibly happy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 24, 2015
This dress got so many compliments and made me feel like a princess! Love the tulle at the bottom!
Fits true to size and was pretty forgiving even after a lot of food and drinks.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
December 22, 2015
Extremely comfortable
Pros: super comfy (no itchy crinoline), can wear a regular bra, the color blue is so beautiful, not too short, A-Line fit is perfect for every body type! Had many compliments on it! Cons: didn't have a great "scent" upon arriving. I opened up the package & it didn't smell bad, but didn't smell good either. I was questioning myself if it was ever washed/dry cleaned. I'm normally a size 2, but upon trying that size on, it seemed a little stretched out, good thing I got a size 0 too, because that's what I ended up wearing. The lace didn't lay perfectly flat on my neck-line, it seemed to want to pucker out (probably from so much wear, it's a pretty popular dress to rent). Overall: I'd would recommend this dress to rent for sure! Can't beat $30 for such an adorable dress. Maybe RTR can put a fresh dryer-sheet in with the dresses to ensure they arrive with a pleasant smell!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
December 21, 2015
Love it!
I like the color and i rented this for Christmas photo ops and Birthday party. It turn out good and sexy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
December 21, 2015
This dress made me feel like a princess. I loved how I felt in it!
I rented this dress to celebrate my birthday. I have a hard time finding dresses that fit me well because of my height and weight but this dress fit just right. This dress made me feel like a princess. I got compliments all night. I loved how I felt in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 21, 2015
Fun and Sassy!
Wore this to my mom's 60 bday party. It was super fun, comfy, and the perfect amount of "tutu". Sitting down required that I make sure to pull the tulle bottom under first and its definitely short when sitting. But I didn't sit much so biggie. I wore a regular bra without issue. The dress was figure flattering and got tons of compliments. My husband asked if I could keep it!!! This is my third RTR rental and have never gotten a bad dress!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
December 21, 2015
Got tons of compliments all night!
This was a fun flirty dress, I loved it. This picture doesn't really do it justice, but I am curvy and 5' and wanted to show the length because it could be a little too short on a taller girl. I wore the 6 but could have worn the 4 which was a great fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
December 20, 2015
Beautiful presentation for a masquerade holiday themed work party! Flirty yet classy fit :)
I was looking for something to wear to my boyfriend's holiday work party and this dress was my best friend for this event. Prior to renting this dress I thought it may be too short- after reading over multiple reviews; however, I am 5'4" and it was just the right length! (Plus, I wore heels) When I received the dress, I tried both sizes (2 & 4) & went with the 2 but the tulle on this size was much more scrunched than the size 4, so I left it near the shower to steam and steamed it further with my iron. The tulle on the 4 was nicely set. This is something to keep it mind when renting this dress but the tulle will set nicely after steaming it a bit! Like many others stated, you can wear a normal bra with this dress and I found for my cup size it fit nicely but I'm sure depending on how one's body is with bust size or shoulders, it may be more loose or tight in the upper region. I'm usually a size 4 for pants and in the end the 2 had a better fit around my waist. The 4 looked nice as well but was just a tad bit loose in around the waist, but very manageable if I were to wear it. You could even use a simple belt if need be. The dress has mini hanger straps you'll have to tuck in so they don't peek out, which I found I had to. Overall, this dress is very comfortable, even during dancing, and I never felt like I was unable to breathe it in. I received compliments on it and I must say there's something very classic and beautiful about the dress's lace, it just speaks for itself. You can accessorize to compliment this dress easily with an array of colors (black, silver, gold). The dress isn't a sparkly, in your face dress but it's fit makes your curves and shape look amazing! It has a nude underlying slip sewed in. The back is also beautiful and gives just the right amount of back showing. Definitely a great rental in my opinion and I'm sure you'll like it as well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 20, 2015
This dress was beautiful!! I got so many compliments & felt important in it!
It's a little short, but everything else fit like it should.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 34

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×