Time of Your Life Dress

$30 rental
$595 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some flare to your cocktail attire with this navy lace dress by nha khanh. For a totally ladylike look add Lulu Frost's Decade Earring to complete your outfit!

Also available in light blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy blue lace (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. V-neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1510 reviews
Fit
Large193
True to Size976
Small37
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 24, 2016
Very cute, very short!
It's a good thing I don't mind short dresses! This dress is very flattering though, unique and comfortable. Took off a star because the poofy stuff it's layered with looks like it's seen better days--it kept sticking and gathering so it was hard to get the dress to sit properly. But this dress is highly recommended for those of you who want to show off your legs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
July 24, 2016
Perfect dress to dance the night away
Loved this dress-so adorable and perfect for dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 20, 2016
Simple elegance
This dress was super comfortable. The lace details were great, the skirt is full, and the color is a deep bluish-purple. I ended up wearing the 2 because it was more roomy in the shoulders (if you plan on dancing). Otherwise, the fit of the 0 is just fine. I got a lot of compliments on this because it's not your standard dress. I would wear this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
July 17, 2016
Stand-out fun party dress
I read that the dress runs large, but that wasn't the case for me. The tulle of the size 4 looked perfect, while the 6 that I wore was a bit mangled and torn. The fit was better, so I chose to wear it anyhow, although I believe the company needs to take better care in inspecting their dresses before packing them. I'm 5'3 and in 2 inch heels the dress was short; my friend warned me to not bend over. Fun to dance and twirl in, and got many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
July 17, 2016
Loved it!
Loved my first RTR rental! Dress fit true to size, but was quite short. Tulle needed to be fluffed a little before wearing. Wore to a wedding and received compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
July 14, 2016
Great outdoor wedding dress
The dress fit great! It was a super hot day but I was very comfortable in the material. Great to dance in and I got tons of compliments. I'm 5'2" so the length was perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
July 13, 2016
I wore this for my senior homecoming and loved it!
I rented both a 2 and 4. The 2 was a bit too short for my school's dresscode and so I wore the 4 which hit perfectly at the knee. Both ran true to size. The material was very breathable and comfy. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
July 13, 2016
Great dress!
This dress was beautiful; got lots of compliments. Size runs a little large. Length was great for me and no issues with the tulle sticking to the lace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 12, 2016
Great dancing dress, got so many compliments
I rented this for a family wedding that was cocktail attire. It was actually my back up option, but I ended up loving it more than the dress I thought was my first choice. It was the perfect amount of stretch, and very comfortable for the whole night. No issues with getting it on or off, also very easy. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 12, 2016
I rented this for my engagement pictures. Such a fun dress!
Great fit! A little on the short side. The tulle underneath was my favorite part! I got so many compliments on it & I couldn't be happier with my choice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
July 11, 2016
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding!
Love this dress so much that I rented the yellow one for my bridal shower. I received compliments all night, and it was perfect for a beautiful summer wedding. I'm typically a size 8 and wore a size 8. It was a little short for me at 5'4", but I never felt uncomfortable. I did wear spanx underneath but could've done without. I would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 10, 2016
Love this dress. Elegant and fun!
This dress is so cute and the ruffles on the bottom were so fun. I got compliments all night. It fits snugly, but the lace is very flattering. A tiny bit short, but I expected that from the reviews. I would recommend this dress for sure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 9, 2016
Beautiful dress
Beautiful dress, I got so many compliments! The dress fit perfectly I could have sized down to the 6 but was worried about the length. Perfect dress for a wedding or formal event. Fun and easy to wear, so comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 9, 2016
I rented this dress for 2 different weddings- winter and summer. Easy to dress down and up
flattering and fancy loved it!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 8, 2016
Rented for a wedding
The dress fit almost perfectly! It's really hard to find a dress that fits me, if it fits on the bottom it's huge on top and if the top fits I won't even be able to pull it over my hips. This dress was slightly loose around the waist but it wasn't noticeable at all. I loved how full the skirt is. I couldn't stop touching the fabric! Overall the dress was a big hit, I received so many compliments! I would definitely rent this again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
July 7, 2016
Beautiful! Wish I could have kept it. Lots of compliments. Super flattering.
No stretch though! Ordered a larger back up size but ended up wearing the 2. Perfect for a wedding. Tulle skirt is so much fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
July 7, 2016
Fun and comfortable
I really liked this dress for the occasion I needed to wear it - a gala hosted by a charity I support. I ordered the 0 and 2 but ended up wearing the 2 because it gave me a little more room to move around comfortably. The only cons to this dress is that the straps for the hanger popped out A LOT and the tulle underneath got jumbled easily, especially after sitting for a long period of time or after using the restroom! Overall it was a great, classy, dress that I received several compliments on!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
July 6, 2016
Great dress and tons of compliments! Super fun to dance in!
Fit well and very comfortable. One drawback was that the lace overlay would sometimes get caught and the tulle would get bunched. Had to be alert when going from sitting to standing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
July 4, 2016
BEST DRESS EVER!
I wore this dress for one of my engagement outfits. It was an incredible dress! The fit was perfect and design was amazing! I have gotten so many compliments on it! Will def be rent from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
July 4, 2016
Beautiful
I wore this to a x-mas party. It was actually a back up dress since my original did not fit. I was unsure about the short sleeves, but it was beautiful and very comfortable. I received so many compliments and still am when people see it in pictures. This dress is very flattering on many dress sizes and different body types.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 3, 2016
Perfect length for petites
I rented this dress in yellow for a wedding last summer, and thought I'd try it in blue for another wedding this year. I'm 5'0", and the length is just right. Both the yellow and the blue were beautiful. Fit is comfortable and flattering. The neckline is very wide though, so sometimes the shoulders would slip and I'd have to be careful that my bra strap wasn't showing. With the right bra (or broader shoulders), this would not have been a problem.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 2, 2016
I love love love dress! I recommend it to everyone!
This dress made me feel absolutely beautiful. I received so many compliments on it. I paired it with nude heels and a nude purse. It was true to size and the perfect length. I would recommend this dress to anyone in a heartbeat. It was perfect for a wedding. Rent it today- you won't regret it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
July 2, 2016
Fell in love!
This dress is so beautiful and fit perfectly! Received so many compliments and perfect to dance in! It was a bit short on me but knew that might be a possibility from the other reviews but so happy I decided to rent this dress! You won't be disappointed :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
June 29, 2016
Fun, girly, flirty
I had a lot of fun with this dress. The colors were very pretty and I received lots of compliments. This is definitely for SHORT people! My 5'3" was almost too tall because when you bend over, the back of the dress rises up very high with all of that tulle! I literally wore a bikini bottom underneath it was that revealing. Overall, it was nice but not a favorite. The top fit OK (almost slightly loose) but the bottom made me uncomfortable to even sit down. Ideally I would be a petite 00 but, again, I was too tall for this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 27, 2016
Wore this dress to 2 weddings. I was at weddings from 6pm-1am so I wanted something flattering
Ordered this a size up because other reviews said it was short. Still kind of short but got tons of compliments. The cut of this dress made my waist look so tiny!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
June 27, 2016
Loved this dress.
I ordered a size 12 and size 10. The dress had just the right amount of give. Not so much that it's stretchy but enough that if it's slightly snug in an area it's still comfortable and flattering. So I wore the size 10. It is a bit short but I like short so that worked well for me. I was worried the tulle would be a bit much for the occasion but it actually laid fairly flat and gave the dress a perfect shape.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Weight: 113lbs
June 27, 2016
I wore this dress to a wedding. It's a gorgeous dress and I got many compliments.
I opted for the 2 over the 0 for the slightly longer length, although the chest was a bit looser, it still fit. I loved that I could wear a regular bra with this dress. Throughout the night I did have to be aware when I was dancing that nothing was showing due to the length of the dress (the length in pictures looks good, it's just the feel of it because of the poof I guess). Overall, I loved the dress and would definitely rent it again. As a side note, I'm 5'3" and 113 lbs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 19
June 26, 2016
Beautiful but never got to wear it
The dress runs large for sure, I measure as a size 6 for dresses but I can normally wear a 4 for some weird reason. Unfortunately I did not get the chance to wear this dress to a wedding like intended but I did try it on. The 2 was on the shorter side but not to bad. I have a longer torso with shorter legs (5'4") so that might have been why. It was a little tight around the arms when I tried to lift up, which I find is common with cap sleeves. The 4 was not overly large so it would have been a good choice if length was a concern.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
June 21, 2016
SO many compliments on this dress!!
I was told this dress fit me perfectly by a number of guests. Compliments from half the guests at the wedding. Love the color and cut. I could have worn the 6 or the 8. The tulle can bunch up when you sit, making it shorter than it really is. It is a short dress and to me it felt shorter than it was. But comfortable other than that
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
June 20, 2016
Fun, party standout!
I loved this dress!! Fit and shape were flirty and fun but not too risqué. The zipper should probably be replaced and was hard to open and close but the lace looked beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
June 19, 2016
Beautiful and super flattering
This is the second time I've rented this style (last time I rented the lighter blue) and it's still one of my favorite dresses. I love the little tutu! I wore the 12 because the 10 wasn't available but it worked. It was a little big in the body but fit perfectly in the chest. I'm a 36DDD so this dress is perfect for a busty/curvy girl. Also, this dress is short so it probably helped to have the 12 for length. I received compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
June 19, 2016
Super comfortable, just a tad short though
Loved this dress! Was fun, flirty, and the lace have it some elegance. The tule needs some working out when you first get it so that the bottom gets that cute fluffy look. I am 5'5" and this dress was kind of on the short side is the only reason I didn't give the Dee's wall 5 stars. I wore it and decided to rock it anyways and it was a great evening with all the compliments I got. Love RTR second time using ol this service and it's such an awesome way to make your own fashion statement with ought breaking the bank.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96lbs
June 19, 2016
Very cute but not for petite frames!
This dress did not fit me at all. I was able to wear it for the event still, but was not happy with how it hung off me in certain places. I would not recommend this dress for smaller girls who would normally choose a size 0, it fits more like a 2-4.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2016
Glamour and Comfort!
The size 6 fit perfectly. The dress accentuated my legs and gave me a flattering waist. I could dance, eat, and wear a standard bra in it without any problem, although bending over was iffy. The size 4 was my backup, which ended up fitting too snug. Also the size 4 came damaged (looked like someone had roughly trimmed the tulle at the hem leaving it way too short and battered). Fortunately, it wasn't an issue because the 6 fit. Also the people at RTR were very apologetic and receptive when I called to let them know. Overall, I had a great experience and can't wait to rent another $600 dress for $40!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 15, 2016
Classy and pretty for an outdoor wedding!
This dress fit beautiful for an hourglass shape. Being petite, the length worked well, but I can see how this might be too short for a very tall person. I love when I can wear a regular bra too, being a 30DDD/32DD.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
June 13, 2016
Everything from the choosing, order and return delivery of this rentalwas made easy by RTR- Thanks!
This was my first the rent the runway rental and everything went as planned. I ordered the 4 and 6 size dress and while both fit me fine, the 4 was just perfect on me. The dress wasn't too short as I had initially worried. When I first tried it on at the RTR Store in Chicago, I felt like a princess, and I knew I had made the right choice for the event I was attending. This dress made me feel beautiful, and I seriously just wanted to twirl in it. I received several compliments on the dress during the wedding and I am now debating, if I will ever find a dress as perfect as this one, to wear to other events. My hope is yes... Thanks RTR =)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150lbs
June 10, 2016
cute and classy!
This was a dress you could really dressy up or down. The lace and tulle are beautiful mixing the elegant and playful. Made it easy to dress up with heels or dress down with sneakers. Great date night/ party dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
June 8, 2016
Great dress! Great color!
I really liked this dress, and got a bunch of compliments on it! The length was perfect, which can be hard for me to find sometimes because I'm so short. I only gave it 3 stars because it was slightly tight in the bust, which also resulted in the sleeves being a bit tight. However, I do have a large chest, so if that wasn't the case, I think the fit would be perfect, as it was great everywhere else! Side note: the blue is a bit brighter than it seems to be showing up in the photos, but it was a beautiful color!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 6, 2016
Comfy and flattering.
This dress is great for hiding the after-dinner food bump. Nice length for petites.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
June 6, 2016
BEST DRESS EVER!!
This is the BEST DRESS EVER!! Wish I could keep it! Amazing color, and perfect fit! I promised myself to never rent the same dress twice, but this dress is AMAZING!! RENT IT!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 38

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×