Time of Your Life Dress

$30 rental
$595 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some flare to your cocktail attire with this navy lace dress by nha khanh. For a totally ladylike look add Lulu Frost's Decade Earring to complete your outfit!

Also available in light blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10")

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy blue lace (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. V-neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1528 reviews
Fit
Large
(196)
True to Size
(981)
Small
(37)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
August 22, 2016
Everyone complimented me!
I was a little surprised to see that I fit into a size 6 normally being an 8 and sometimes a 10. It had a very flattering fit and once I pulled out all of the tool on the bottom it poofed out the way it does in the RTR photo. The color was more blue than I thought it would be since in the photo it looks more purple. Very comfortable to wear, short enough that you shouldn't be bending over in it lol. It was perfect for the vintage engagement photo shoot my fiance and I took.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
August 21, 2016
Comfortable & Adorable!!!
This dress is the most comfortable dress I have ever worn! I normally wear a size 10 but it runs slightly big so the 8 worked perfectly. I felt amazing and confident in it. It was a perfect dress to wear as a wedding guest! Super fun to dance the night away in!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 5"
August 21, 2016
Fun and fancy!
I am in between an 8 and a 10 right now. The 8 fit but felt too short. The ten still fit nicely as well and added a little length. Loved the dress! It was a great dress and I got tons of compliments. Careful if it's windy- I had a few times where it blew up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 16
August 18, 2016
How comfy I was!!
This dress was great!! I am 3 months post partum and this dress fit perfectly and best of all it stretches!! It was a little short, although I do have a larger behind!! This dress was overall a great pick!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 16, 2016
Received so many compliments!
The fit is pretty true to size, and the dress is so comfortable. I ended up wearing the 6 over the 4 because the 4 was too tight across my stomach. The 6 was also a touch longer, and the dress is a little on the short side. Got tons of compliments, and felt totally at ease wearing it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 16, 2016
So many compliments all night. Fit great. So comfortable
No cons!! Cute yet sexy. Fit great
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
August 14, 2016
I got lots of compliments when I wore this dress. I really felt comfortable in the dress.
I am 5'3" and 120 pounds. 32D chest and I wore a 4 in the dress. The 2 fit, but the length was a tad short for me. I chose to wear the 4 so I could dance and move without being cautious. The dress was worth the money for the rental and I highly recommend it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
August 10, 2016
Great for dancing!
This dress was really cute. It was fun to dance in (though was a tad short- I'm 5'8" and had to be a little careful with bending over in heels.) I'm normally a size 6 but designers tend to run large so I fit into a 4. There was enough breathing room and it felt like a great fit. I wish the nude tulle on the bottom wasn't so worn and stuck together- I had to steam it the night before to puff it up a bit, but overall I recommend it for anyone!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
August 9, 2016
Flattering!
Received so many compliments on the dress throughout the night! It was comfortable and flattering, especially on my large bust and post baby body.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 148lbs
August 9, 2016
Received compliments all night!
Perfect length, loose enough that I could sit, eat and dance all night comfortably. Great dress! I was able to zip it up on my own too, which is a plus since my husband was in the wedding party and I got ready alone.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 9, 2016
The perfect party dress!
Wore this for a New England wedding in July with an outdoor ceremony/barn reception. It was the most perfect dress to party in! This dress was a bit more girly than I'm used to but was my favorite dress that I've rented yet! Everyone else loved it too- even the wedding staff gave compliments. I would definitely rent this again and again. Usually I am a size 4 and this 4 fit perfectly (often times I size up to a 6 in other dresses due to the bust being a bit tight). I am 5'7" with longer legs and didn't not find the dress to be short- the tulle skirt helped to cover everything. LOVED it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
August 8, 2016
Classy, flirty and fun all in one
This Dress!! I rented for wedding(s) I had back to back this weekend. The first wedding I did with nude heels and the second wedding I eventually changed to boots, that's how we do it in Texas. This dress was so much fun and I got so many compliments. It fits great, very flattering, the tool is not itchy. I will say you should hang the dress the day before and straighten out the tool but other than that be prepared to receive a lot of compliments. First RTR experience was a success
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 6, 2016
The fit was great! Shows off your curve!
Size up if you are big breasted
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 6, 2016
I felt like a princess
Dress for true to size and very flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 5, 2016
Such a cute dress! Looks even better in person than in pictures!
I love this dress! It is just as described; a pretty navy blue color, true to size (although a little short as others have pointed out- I am 5'4" and it wasn't uncomfortable), very cute style-the tulle is the best part (you just have to flatten or fluff to your liking.) Mine was in good condition. I received numerous compliments and wish I could keep it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
August 2, 2016
Loved this dress, I received a ton of compliments. I would absolutely wear this again!
It is a little on the shorter side once the tulle is fluffed out. And you have to have someone watch to make sure the blue fabric is covering the tulle if you are dancing around a lot.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 28, 2016
Amazing dress! I felt Beautiful!!
I don't ever wear dresses that don't go down to the ankles. This was a big jump for me. I loved the feel of he dress. I loved feeling the skirt sway against the backs of my legs. The lace made me feel very romantic. My husband greatly enjoyed checking out my rear every time I stood from sitting and making sure that the lace wasn't sticking to the Tule in an awkward position. I received many compliments on the dress while walking around in Vegas from men and women alike!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
July 25, 2016
So many compliments! I felt really pretty in this dress.
I wore this for an outdoor wedding. I got so many compliments. It fits true to size, I was worried it was going to be too short but it was just the perfect length. I would love to buy this so I could wear it over and over.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 24, 2016
Very cute, very short!
It's a good thing I don't mind short dresses! This dress is very flattering though, unique and comfortable. Took off a star because the poofy stuff it's layered with looks like it's seen better days--it kept sticking and gathering so it was hard to get the dress to sit properly. But this dress is highly recommended for those of you who want to show off your legs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
July 24, 2016
Perfect dress to dance the night away
Loved this dress-so adorable and perfect for dancing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 20, 2016
Simple elegance
This dress was super comfortable. The lace details were great, the skirt is full, and the color is a deep bluish-purple. I ended up wearing the 2 because it was more roomy in the shoulders (if you plan on dancing). Otherwise, the fit of the 0 is just fine. I got a lot of compliments on this because it's not your standard dress. I would wear this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
July 17, 2016
Stand-out fun party dress
I read that the dress runs large, but that wasn't the case for me. The tulle of the size 4 looked perfect, while the 6 that I wore was a bit mangled and torn. The fit was better, so I chose to wear it anyhow, although I believe the company needs to take better care in inspecting their dresses before packing them. I'm 5'3 and in 2 inch heels the dress was short; my friend warned me to not bend over. Fun to dance and twirl in, and got many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
July 17, 2016
Loved it!
Loved my first RTR rental! Dress fit true to size, but was quite short. Tulle needed to be fluffed a little before wearing. Wore to a wedding and received compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
July 14, 2016
Great outdoor wedding dress
The dress fit great! It was a super hot day but I was very comfortable in the material. Great to dance in and I got tons of compliments. I'm 5'2" so the length was perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
July 13, 2016
I wore this for my senior homecoming and loved it!
I rented both a 2 and 4. The 2 was a bit too short for my school's dresscode and so I wore the 4 which hit perfectly at the knee. Both ran true to size. The material was very breathable and comfy. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
July 13, 2016
Great dress!
This dress was beautiful; got lots of compliments. Size runs a little large. Length was great for me and no issues with the tulle sticking to the lace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 12, 2016
Great dancing dress, got so many compliments
I rented this for a family wedding that was cocktail attire. It was actually my back up option, but I ended up loving it more than the dress I thought was my first choice. It was the perfect amount of stretch, and very comfortable for the whole night. No issues with getting it on or off, also very easy. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
July 12, 2016
I rented this for my engagement pictures. Such a fun dress!
Great fit! A little on the short side. The tulle underneath was my favorite part! I got so many compliments on it & I couldn't be happier with my choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
July 11, 2016
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding!
Love this dress so much that I rented the yellow one for my bridal shower. I received compliments all night, and it was perfect for a beautiful summer wedding. I'm typically a size 8 and wore a size 8. It was a little short for me at 5'4", but I never felt uncomfortable. I did wear spanx underneath but could've done without. I would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 10, 2016
Love this dress. Elegant and fun!
This dress is so cute and the ruffles on the bottom were so fun. I got compliments all night. It fits snugly, but the lace is very flattering. A tiny bit short, but I expected that from the reviews. I would recommend this dress for sure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 9, 2016
Beautiful dress
Beautiful dress, I got so many compliments! The dress fit perfectly I could have sized down to the 6 but was worried about the length. Perfect dress for a wedding or formal event. Fun and easy to wear, so comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 9, 2016
I rented this dress for 2 different weddings- winter and summer. Easy to dress down and up
flattering and fancy loved it!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
July 8, 2016
Rented for a wedding
The dress fit almost perfectly! It's really hard to find a dress that fits me, if it fits on the bottom it's huge on top and if the top fits I won't even be able to pull it over my hips. This dress was slightly loose around the waist but it wasn't noticeable at all. I loved how full the skirt is. I couldn't stop touching the fabric! Overall the dress was a big hit, I received so many compliments! I would definitely rent this again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
July 7, 2016
Beautiful! Wish I could have kept it. Lots of compliments. Super flattering.
No stretch though! Ordered a larger back up size but ended up wearing the 2. Perfect for a wedding. Tulle skirt is so much fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
July 7, 2016
Fun and comfortable
I really liked this dress for the occasion I needed to wear it - a gala hosted by a charity I support. I ordered the 0 and 2 but ended up wearing the 2 because it gave me a little more room to move around comfortably. The only cons to this dress is that the straps for the hanger popped out A LOT and the tulle underneath got jumbled easily, especially after sitting for a long period of time or after using the restroom! Overall it was a great, classy, dress that I received several compliments on!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
July 6, 2016
Great dress and tons of compliments! Super fun to dance in!
Fit well and very comfortable. One drawback was that the lace overlay would sometimes get caught and the tulle would get bunched. Had to be alert when going from sitting to standing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
July 4, 2016
Show Stopper!
This was my second time renting this dress, I absolutely love it! Made me feel so feminine and sexy. For sure a head turner! RTR makes it so easy too! They deliver it right to your door, you wear it and then send it back after with the provided postage. I will definitely be renting from them again! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
July 4, 2016
Beautiful
I wore this to a x-mas party. It was actually a back up dress since my original did not fit. I was unsure about the short sleeves, but it was beautiful and very comfortable. I received so many compliments and still am when people see it in pictures. This dress is very flattering on many dress sizes and different body types.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 3, 2016
Perfect length for petites
I rented this dress in yellow for a wedding last summer, and thought I'd try it in blue for another wedding this year. I'm 5'0", and the length is just right. Both the yellow and the blue were beautiful. Fit is comfortable and flattering. The neckline is very wide though, so sometimes the shoulders would slip and I'd have to be careful that my bra strap wasn't showing. With the right bra (or broader shoulders), this would not have been a problem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 2, 2016
I love love love dress! I recommend it to everyone!
This dress made me feel absolutely beautiful. I received so many compliments on it. I paired it with nude heels and a nude purse. It was true to size and the perfect length. I would recommend this dress to anyone in a heartbeat. It was perfect for a wedding. Rent it today- you won't regret it.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 39

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×