nha khanh

Time of Your Life Dress

$30 rental
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some flare to your cocktail attire with this navy lace dress by nha khanh. For a totally ladylike look add Lulu Frost's Decade Earring to complete your outfit!

Also available in light blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy blue lace (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. V-neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

886 reviews

Fit
Small 16
True to Size 681
Large 140
Photos 677
RTR Customer
Dec 2, 2014

Dress is super cute & comfy! Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect length for me. Bottom was a little puffy but I loved it for dancing. Usually wear a 2 in dresses so it was still a tiny bit large.
Molly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 6, 2014

Flirty and flattering dress, perfect for a summer wedding or party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Got tons of compliments when I wore it to a summer wedding. The fit-and-flare is really flattering. It's a tiny bit short -- be careful dancing! -- but I loved wearing it. Can't say enough about RTR's customer service. I didn't receive my backup dress because it was ruined in the last rental. The size I got fit, so it wasn't a big deal. I called anyway just to make sure I wouldn't be charged for the missing dress, and they refunded my order completely. Classy move.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Dec 7, 2014

Perfect for short curvy girls!!!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
I loved, loved, loved this dress! I especially liked the feminine details. It fit well, a little large on the top, I would have liked to try the 4! As someone new to RTR, I was concerned about my sizes. It was comfortable! The tulle was soft and not at all itchy or irritating. The length on me was perfect. I will definitely be renting this one again.... In another color of course!
Katharina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

fun, but short!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
beautiful dress, definitely more "blue" than navy. i'm 5'11", so it ran on the short side! very fun for a winter formal.
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Sweet and flattering!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was super cute and flattering - perfect for a wedding or nice date night.
Brett
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

LOVED this dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Literally, if it wasn't a $500 dress I would have kept it. The color was gorgeous, the fit was perfection, and it was a huge hit at my office holiday party. I will DEFINITELY rent this dress again. I'm a pretty true 8 when it comes to dresses, but depending on my bust, sometimes I have to go to a 10 so I'm not suffocating. With this dress, I was actually able to zip up the 6 - but decided to give the girls a little more room in the 8, which fit like a glove. The dress is super flattering if you have a bigger chest and smaller waist. It does run a little short though, and my tall friends who have worn it said it was too short for them. But for me, just right. LOVE LOVE LOVE. Can't say enough great things!
Belinda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

I rented this dress for an engagement session and absolutely loved it! I felt like a princess!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits like a glove and the fabric is like butter. Such an amazing find!
Jana
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Beautiful, unique dress that got compliments from strangers

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
After issues with the original rental of another dress this was overnighted and came ready to wear. I just needed to spray the layers to lay straight. So comfortable, flattering, fun and beautiful!!
Riss
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Absolutely Perfect Dress!!!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
I love this dress and I wish I didn't have to return it! I normally wear a size 2, but the size 0 fit me a little bit better around the waist. Very comfortable and only one complaint. I wish I had navy pumps to bring out the blue lace more!
Rachel
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Beautiful! (And short)

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable! I had a lot of fun wearing, but would not rent again because it was so short. The demure neckline and detailing prevented the shortness from making me feel trashy. The flattering fabric and liner hide all of your imperfections really well. When the dress arrived, the taffeta was all tangled; so the already very puffy skirt was super puffy. I spent a lot of time steaming and untangling to make the dress look like the picture. I wore sparkly, blush-colored accessories. I saw that a lot of people wore it with nude shoes, but I really didn't think nude or navy blue looked right. This worked great for a fancy Christmas party; but you could wear it in any season.
M.O.B.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

Most amazing dress I've ever worn! Sophisticated, feminine and playful!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This is my favorite dress that I've ever worn. It's sophisticated, feminine and playful. The tulle skirt is beautiful and has a nice amount of puff to it (not too much but not to little - it's a great silhouette). I ordered the 0 and 2 and was very happy to have the 2 because the 0 was way too small around my rib cage so I wore the 2. I loved the way the lace sat on the neckline. This was so much fun to wear!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 13, 2014

Beautiful & comfortable dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my husband's company christmas party. I was so scared this dress wouldn't fit. I'm typically a 14 in dresses, a 12 on a good day, and this dress only ran to a 12. But after reading reviews that it runs big I figured I'd give it a shot. In the end, the 12 was actually too big for me. at 5'3" I have a small torso and the skirt on the 12 started at an awkward place in my body, and the top was baggy. Like other reviews mentioned, this dress is made with a stretchy material so the 10 fit like a glove but it was sooo comfortable because of that extra stretch. The length was fine, too. Something I was also a little concerned about. Bottom line: I got compliments ALL night, was comfortable, and I felt absolutely beautiful :) would definitely recommend this!
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 13, 2014

This dress was SUPER fun! The skirt, with all the tule, made it great for dancing. LOVED it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit of this dress was true to size. It fit a little snug up top—at times I was afraid to lift my arms up too high. If you're looking for a great dress to wear to a holiday party, wedding, or similar occasion then this is the dress for you! I loved dancing in it. The skirt was perfect for a lot of movement and made it so fun. I got tons of compliments. I loved the lace detailing, but be careful not to bend over too much—your rear might show a little. Overall this was a fantastic dress for a party!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Very Comfortable and Looked Great!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great for my husbands office party. It was very comfortable with silky lining - the lace was soft on the my skin too. I didn't even feel the tule - even when sitting! I'm nursing which leaves me with a bigger bust (38D) for now and it offered great cleavage coverage (office party modesty), totally hid my giant nursing bra and didn't feel tight to zip up. The A-line is tummy flattering too! I loved it, he loved it and I got many compliments. I highly recommend!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

The size was spot on, comfortable and beautiful!! I love this dress!!!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a different dress in 2 sizes and neither fit, RTR sent me a new dress that came by 9am the next morning. The stylist I worked with was so patient and helped me chose the dress.
Gabby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

I received so many compliments on this dress, particularly how "fun" it was

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, it was light and comfortable. The lace around the neckline was beautiful. I loved the exposed tulle. It definitely needs to be steamed and fluffed before wearing. I will say that the dress was a little short in the back, something to be aware of. In addition, I felt the dress ran large. I typically wear a 4 or 6, and the 6 was too loose. Overall though, I loved this dress and felt really special in it. I plan to try the other versions of this dress.
iVy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 147 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Poofy skirts are fun!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
So many people stopped me to tell me they loved the dress. The poofy skirt makes the waist look tiny, and hides any belly issues. Loved it.
Julia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

Princess Dress!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
This dress made me feel like a princess! I usually have difficulty with dresses fitting both my waist and my chest (my waist needs a 0/2 and my chest needs a 4), but the fit of the 2 was perfect. I was a bit nervous because of the short length, but the poofiness of the tulle made me feel comfortable with the length. I received so many compliments and I felt very pretty. I would definitely rent this one again!
Paige
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

Great Dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for a fall wedding in Austin, TX. I needed Navy Blue and this was a true navy. I wore heels for the ceremony and changed into ankle cowboy boots for the reception. Best part- I could eat as much as I wanted- this dress has a lot of give in the middle region, without looking like it. Would rent this again in a heartbeat. I ordered a 4 but it didn't come in the mail- the 2 fit perfectly. 4 would have been too big.
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Christmas party winner

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress in red in the summer and had to go back again! I wore it to my work's Christmas party and never went more than a few minutes without a compliment. So flattering and comfortable -- important for those buffets :)
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

I feel like a ballerina.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I LOVE this dress. It's comfortable and flattering. The lace and color is perfect for any formal event. The tulle underlay makes you feel like a ballerina. I would definitely wear this dress again for another occasion.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 23, 2014

Felt like a ballerina

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Other
Got complements all night from strangers at a ballet event. I have a longer torso but short legs so I found the dress came mid-thigh. The tulle was definitely scrunched as mentioned in previous reviews but a bit of steaming and reshaping fixed it. I wish I would have ordered a size smaller to try the fit.
Kristi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Neverending compliments at the holiday party

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Such a comfortable fit, and flattering in every which way. The arms may be a little tight, so if that's a concern area, size up.
amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 25, 2014

Flattering and comfortable

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was great for a semi-formal Christmas party! It was comfortable, and not too short. Lots of compliments all night.
Camille
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

I have never received so many compliments on a dress at a wedding before!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit perfectly since I am a pear shape and the dress is so flowy at the bottom. The tool is a little uncomfortable to sit in, but I was dancing the night away so that didn't matter! I loved this dress and so did all of my friends.
Auds
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Dec 26, 2014

The picture doesn't do it justice

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The original dress I rented was returned destroyed 2 days before it was suppose to arrive. RTR did a great job working in a hurry to help me find a dress similar to the one had had rented, and did an amazing job! Not only did they send me the back up size of the original dress but also this dress in two sizes. I wore this dress to my boyfriend's work's holiday/25th anniversary party. The dress is a bit more navy/blue in person than the picture shows, but that didn't matter to me as it was still gorgeous. It fit perfectly around the bust and waist, flared out nicely right at the hips, and wasn't too short. I got so many compliments from my boyfriend's coworkers and wives/girlfriends. I did notice that the waist/hip area stretched a bit as the night went on (with all the dancing, sitting, and walking around), but the shape held up despite this minor detail. Overall, I loved this dress and would definitely rent it again!
RTR Customer
Dec 26, 2014

I received so many compliments. I was comfortable and loved it!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly. I am a 36 C and had no issues with the fit.
Ruby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

Got a ton of complements, including from the bride!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
This was a backup dress, and I liked it, but I didn't love it. The lace was brighter blue in real life, and the tule was more tan. Pros: I got a ton of complements! The lace was fun and feminine. I stood out without being flashy. Cons: The tule was really wrinkled, and it took quite a while to steam it out. It was extremely poofy, and runs the risk of being unflattering (and a tad short). Mostly it just wasn't really my style...
lovelythings
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

Perfect slimming silhouette (compliments and comfort all night!)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
-Lining is medium thickness, nude-jersey so you can wear nearly any undergarment or none at all -Fabric has give and is very light-weight, COMFORTABLE -Lace is delicate but again stretches so very COMFORTABLE -Full-skirt is flattering to waistline; slightly shorter in the back but not uncomfortably so -Material is stretchy and gives to bust, waist and arms -I'm a true size 6 (Small-hips/bottom, Medium-Upper/shoulders) -When you receive the dresses, best to spread out and flatten out the tulle skirt with a weight Overall: Would highly recommend the dress to nearly any body-type. Comfortable, lightweight but because of the jersey-lining and lace overlay, warm enough for a winter event (rented in December 2014). Note: I am true 6 and would have worn the 6 if there wasn't a slight issue with the dress. Pictured in the review is the size 8 and you'll see the looseness in the waistline and sleeves, but the 6 fit perfectly giving the best shape!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Dec 29, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
First time renting and a wonderful experience. Dress came a few days early and fit like a glove! Perfect length and fun volume!
Christi
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Dec 29, 2014

I loved this dress it was so fun and looked so better than the pics!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
It's very light weight and the tulle did scrunch up so when sitting and getting up from sitting I made sure my backside wasn't showing.
AC
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Dec 30, 2014

Romantic and classy with the lace, flirty and less formal with the length.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely a bit short as other reviews said. I'm 5'5", not long legs (not short though), and was cautious all night about even bending at the waist slightly. In any case, it's an incredibly flattering dress. I received compliments on it all night, even from other gals who had "rented the runway." I ordered the 2 and 4, and the 4 arrived in perfect condition, the 2 slightly wrinkled. Of course I needed the 2. This dress is a NIGHTMARE to steam with all of the layers of tulle!! I just went with it a bit wrinkled in the end. I LOVED the deep blue/purple color, but in the dark lighting of the party, most people thought it was black. If color is something you're considering heavily, just know that. It won't be noticeable in the dark at all, but in the light it's gorgeous. I will definitely rent again! Loved the experience.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 30, 2014

BEST dress EVER

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Fit amazingly, though I needed to wear the smaller size for sure. Made my chest look big and perky, waist tiny, legs looked great since the dress hits just right, not too short. I would own it if I could.
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 31, 2014

This former ballerina loved the "tutu"!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was actually sent to me as a backup to the one I originally chose for a rehearsal dinner, and I fell in love as soon as I put it on! It was super comfortable the whole night. The only downside is that you may have to adjust the tulle as you stand up from sitting. But it wasn't a bother. I say the dress runs a bit big only because I feel like I typically wear a 2 and this is a 0. But I would totally rent this one again!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Non-stop compliments on the dress all evening!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It felt short but it wasn't actually too short. The slip underneath and the netting kept it from being too short.
Alana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Loved the delicate design and amazing fit! So many compliments and it was super comfy!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress for a formal New Years Eve party and I absolutely loved it! It was so comfortable and came in perfect condition. Fit true to size-I ordered an 8 and got a 10 as my backup size and didn't even try on the 10 because the 8 was perfect. Loved how it covered up my stomach so I could eat (and drink!) as much as I wanted without feeling like I had to suck in. Beautiful fabric and intricate details that really made the dress pop!
Kristin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Wore Both Sizes 2 different nights

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The picture on the Left is the size 10 and the Right is size 8. The dress was very comfortable, however the tulle did have to be straightened out a lot when going from sitting to standing. Overall fit well and was a fun, light dress!
Patty
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

I felt great in the dress and it was flattering to my body type, received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit great, was extremely comfortable, and I truly felt I looked good!
Jamie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

I attended a wedding for 2 of my college friends.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit like a glove! The material is stretchy so some room to work with and no issues with covering belly area. I wore the 8 but probably could have gone with a 6 due to the material. Reading the reviews prior definitely helped with my size selection--normally I wear a 10 but ordered that as my back-up because most girls said there was room to spare with this one. They were telling the truth! The tulle on the skirt was a little crushed from shipment and I didn't have time to steam / iron prior to the event, but really I think I was the only one who noticed that minor detail. The dress was extremely comfortable and it was great to be able to wear a regular bra as opposed to trying to go strapless. I paired the dress with flats which definitely extended the comfort feel.
Ls
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

I received tons of compliments on this dress!! It looks even better in person!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered a 6 (my normal size) and one size up because others said it ran big - but I actually could have probably worn a 4. It was so comfortable. I got compliments all night long!! It was definitely worth the rental and I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×