Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Time of Your Life Dress

$30 rental
$595 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some flare to your cocktail attire with this navy lace dress by nha khanh. For a totally ladylike look add Lulu Frost's Decade Earring to complete your outfit!

Also available in light blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy blue lace (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. V-neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1366 reviews
Fit
Large183
True to Size923
Small29
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
January 1, 2016
Loved it
Such a pretty dress! Got lots of compliments! I weigh 118 and 5'2" and wore a 4. Was able to fit into the 2 but it was a bit short. Overall loved my rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2016
Absolutely the most perfect dress for a fall wedding! Received so many compliments!
The fit was perfect, very easy to wear. On the short side but a great length for my 5'4" frame. Bonus: You get to wear a regular bra!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 27, 2015
I could afford to rent this gorgeous dress!
This dress was even better in person!!! It was incredibly comfortable and soft - and it smelled great. If you're reading this debating if you should rent it, DO IT! You will be incredibly happy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 24, 2015
This dress got so many compliments and made me feel like a princess! Love the tulle at the bottom!
Fits true to size and was pretty forgiving even after a lot of food and drinks.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
December 22, 2015
Extremely comfortable
Pros: super comfy (no itchy crinoline), can wear a regular bra, the color blue is so beautiful, not too short, A-Line fit is perfect for every body type! Had many compliments on it! Cons: didn't have a great "scent" upon arriving. I opened up the package & it didn't smell bad, but didn't smell good either. I was questioning myself if it was ever washed/dry cleaned. I'm normally a size 2, but upon trying that size on, it seemed a little stretched out, good thing I got a size 0 too, because that's what I ended up wearing. The lace didn't lay perfectly flat on my neck-line, it seemed to want to pucker out (probably from so much wear, it's a pretty popular dress to rent). Overall: I'd would recommend this dress to rent for sure! Can't beat $30 for such an adorable dress. Maybe RTR can put a fresh dryer-sheet in with the dresses to ensure they arrive with a pleasant smell!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
December 21, 2015
Love it!
I like the color and i rented this for Christmas photo ops and Birthday party. It turn out good and sexy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
December 21, 2015
This dress made me feel like a princess. I loved how I felt in it!
I rented this dress to celebrate my birthday. I have a hard time finding dresses that fit me well because of my height and weight but this dress fit just right. This dress made me feel like a princess. I got compliments all night. I loved how I felt in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
December 21, 2015
Fun and Sassy!
Wore this to my mom's 60 bday party. It was super fun, comfy, and the perfect amount of "tutu". Sitting down required that I make sure to pull the tulle bottom under first and its definitely short when sitting. But I didn't sit much so biggie. I wore a regular bra without issue. The dress was figure flattering and got tons of compliments. My husband asked if I could keep it!!! This is my third RTR rental and have never gotten a bad dress!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
December 21, 2015
Got tons of compliments all night!
This was a fun flirty dress, I loved it. This picture doesn't really do it justice, but I am curvy and 5' and wanted to show the length because it could be a little too short on a taller girl. I wore the 6 but could have worn the 4 which was a great fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
December 20, 2015
Beautiful presentation for a masquerade holiday themed work party! Flirty yet classy fit :)
I was looking for something to wear to my boyfriend's holiday work party and this dress was my best friend for this event. Prior to renting this dress I thought it may be too short- after reading over multiple reviews; however, I am 5'4" and it was just the right length! (Plus, I wore heels) When I received the dress, I tried both sizes (2 & 4) & went with the 2 but the tulle on this size was much more scrunched than the size 4, so I left it near the shower to steam and steamed it further with my iron. The tulle on the 4 was nicely set. This is something to keep it mind when renting this dress but the tulle will set nicely after steaming it a bit! Like many others stated, you can wear a normal bra with this dress and I found for my cup size it fit nicely but I'm sure depending on how one's body is with bust size or shoulders, it may be more loose or tight in the upper region. I'm usually a size 4 for pants and in the end the 2 had a better fit around my waist. The 4 looked nice as well but was just a tad bit loose in around the waist, but very manageable if I were to wear it. You could even use a simple belt if need be. The dress has mini hanger straps you'll have to tuck in so they don't peek out, which I found I had to. Overall, this dress is very comfortable, even during dancing, and I never felt like I was unable to breathe it in. I received compliments on it and I must say there's something very classic and beautiful about the dress's lace, it just speaks for itself. You can accessorize to compliment this dress easily with an array of colors (black, silver, gold). The dress isn't a sparkly, in your face dress but it's fit makes your curves and shape look amazing! It has a nude underlying slip sewed in. The back is also beautiful and gives just the right amount of back showing. Definitely a great rental in my opinion and I'm sure you'll like it as well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 20, 2015
This dress was beautiful!! I got so many compliments & felt important in it!
It's a little short, but everything else fit like it should.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
December 20, 2015
Fun, feminine party dress
I wore this to a black tie optional holiday party, and received many compliments. Although it is short, I think the conservative neckline with scalloped lace detail made it feel more demure, and event appropriate. The navy blue is more sapphire blue in person, and quite pretty. The tulle layers require fluffing if you happen to be shipped a newer dress - plan ahead for that. Also, the dress definitely runs big, especially in the midsection, so consider ordering a size down - I wished that I had.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 18, 2015
Loved this dress -- was SO cute and comfortable!
It fits great, it was about just a BIT shorter than I expected, but it didn't keep me from having a great time and I got compliments all night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
December 17, 2015
Flirty and playful dress
Another home run RTR experience! This dress is great! Very feminine with the lace accents. The inside of the dress is soft and extremely comfortable to wear overall. The skirt can be fluffed out or worn flatter depending the look you are going for. The color is a great navy hue (photos make it look brighter). I'm short and did not feel the dress was short. Wore it to my husbands holiday party. Would 100% rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 17, 2015
The dress fit like a dream!
I ordered a 4 and a 6, I went with the 6 because the arms are tight. It was a fun dress and I got loads of compliments. Tip: goes nice with red lipstick.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
December 17, 2015
Fun dress
This dress was very nice, I got a lot of compliments on it. I usually wear a 4 or 6, but I went with the 6 because this dress is Very Short! The lace is worn in some places. It fits very comfortably up top, the neckline is very flattering. There is a lot of tulle (sp?) so it never felt like it laid quite right, and I had my husband regularly check that I was not flashing anything! But I'm glad I wore it, very different from something I would normally wear, and it was so great to have the free extra size as a backup! I will definiately rent from here again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 16, 2015
Beautiful color, lovely neckline
I wore this dress to a Christmas party. The sz 4 fit perfectly and did not stretch out over the night. I am 5'9 and felt more comfortable with tights under the dress. The tulle made the skirt pretty stiff and short and I feared a malfunction. ;) Otherwise, very pretty dress, a little flirty with the skirt, and definitely unique!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
December 15, 2015
Very cute and girly
The dress was adorable unfortunately I have a long torso so it was super short on me but I still wore it and got called a princess all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
December 15, 2015
Adorable dress. Very fun and flirty
Rented both the 2 and the 4 but went with the 4 because the dress was a bit shorter than I expected. Very cute and I definitely recommend the dress. But if you are tall, be aware that this dress felt short even on me.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
December 15, 2015
This dress was a hit! Flirty, classy, comfortable. It definitely exceeded expectations.
I was honestly stunned by how many people complimented this dress. From the moment I stepped in the elevator to leave for the wedding and all through the reception, I had people asking me about it. Not only was it a beautiful garment, but I felt SO comfortable wearing it all night. There were some initial concerns about length (I have a longish torso and shorter dresses tend to go higher up on my legs due to this). I don't think I would have worn it if it was any shorter, but the tulle slip underneath and the flair left enough the imagination to keep it appropriate for the occasion. I highly recommend this for a wedding or cocktail party! This dress was great for sitting, standing, and dancing the night away. My typical dress size is between a 4 and a 6, and the 4 fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
December 14, 2015
This dress was perfect. It was cute, fun and flirty.
The dress was the perfect length for a rehearsal dinner. The dress looked like it might be heavy with the fabric on the bottom but it was light and very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 23
December 14, 2015
Friend's wedding...quite lovely.
The dress was fun and flattering! Definitely pleased with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 13, 2015
Classy lace dress that fits true to size!
Great dress! Only downfall was how short it was. I was paranoid all night to bend over or reach for anything.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
December 13, 2015
This dress is perfection. I got soooo many compliments on it.
Fits perfectly, comfortable, gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
December 13, 2015
Couldnt wait to wear it, didnt want to give it up!
I absolutely loved this dress, and so did everyone else. Ran a little big but was still able to wear. I was worried that it may be too short but it was the perfect length. 5 stars all around.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
December 13, 2015
This was just the right dress for the company Christmas party! I received lots of compliments.
The dress was tight in the chest, so the 10 was a bit small. Also, being 4'11, I thought it would be a little longer on me. I was surprised when the 10 was VERY short on me. The 12 fit great. I was glad I went with the larger size as a backup dress. It was very comfortable and easy to wear. I could wear a regular bra underneath, which just added to the comfort. The dress was perfect for a holiday party. So many people complimented me on the dress. I would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 12, 2015
This dress garnered so many compliments. I felt so pretty in it.
I ended up wearing size 2 because while the 0 fit better it was too short . I felt more comfortable in the two. It was the perfect length. I felt so pretty all night. The first thing everyone said when they saw me was how pretty the dress was. The tulle wasn't itchy at all. I would definitely rent again!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
December 12, 2015
Got tons of compliments all night!
The dress was in amazing condition, fit perfectly and was very flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 12, 2015
Very comfortable.
The dress was great. I was never worried about anything falling out the whole night. And it was comfortable to eat in. :). I was 128 at the time I wore the dress and it fit great. I could have been five pounds less and still worn it loose or 2-3 lbs heavier and wore it a little snug. Love RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 12, 2015
So, I went solo, so not the best photo, but this dress was fantastic.
I got the 6 with the 4 as a backup. The sleeves were a little tight on the 4 so I went with the six. It was a pretty good fit. I got SO MANY compliments on the dress. It was my work holiday party, and people I really don't even interact with regularly were coming up to tell me how amazing this dress was. This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and it definitely was not my last!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
December 11, 2015
I felt like a princess! I got so many compliments and the dress was beautiful AND comfortable!
It is true to size. The 0 fit but was a little too snug around the waist so I went with the 2 and it was perfect. I got so many compliments and felt beautiful. It was a lovely color, classic but flirty. And so comfortable! I didn't want to send it back! Works great with a nude pair of heels and no necklace, the lace is enough!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 11, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress. I think everyone in the room told me how beautiful it was!
It's short, but none of my goodies showed. Fit true to size, and I loved that it worked with a regular bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
December 9, 2015
The way my date complimented me all night long!
This dress fit me like a glove! I was absolutely in love with it! I am 5'4", approx 115#, and wear a 34D bra. It was so comfortable to wear! I love when I can wear a regular bra under dresses, and I was totally able to with this dress! :) I received tons of compliments all night at my work party. I was definitely extremely sad when I had to send the dress back! Already looking forward to the next time I can RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
December 8, 2015
The bottom was soft and just beautiful!
This dress fit perfectly, but I did find it a tad short. I'm 5'3" tall.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
December 8, 2015
Great dress! Received compliments all night.
Very Flattering however, I am 5'6 and the lining in the skirt was pretty short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 8, 2015
I wore this for a work holiday party. I received so many compliments and it was SO comfy. Loved it!
The fit was perfect for my body type as I have no hips so it actually made me appear to have an hourglass shape. It fit true to size. The dress was a lot shorter than I thought it was going to be but it still looked great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Weight: 150lbs
December 7, 2015
Great dress for a fall wedding!
Super comfortable (the lace was SOFT, not scratchy/itchy at all) and received tons of compliments. The 6 fit comfortably, but as I'm a lady with a plentiful-behind, I opted for the 8 to help cover myself during dancing-twirls since I was wearing sheer tights.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
December 7, 2015
Beautiful dress - so many compliments!
My first rental on RtR, and it was a hit! This a-line dress is universally flattering - accentuates the waist and flares at the hips. The tulle on the bottom wasn't too poofy and still made me feel like a princess. A bit longer than I'd like (the hem was maybe 1.5" above the knee), and a touch too loose around the bust.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 159lbs
December 5, 2015
I was told I looked like a fairy and tinker bell. I felt cute, youthful and flirty in this dress!
While the dress was really short on my 5'11 frame wearing black opaque tights worked well to keep it classy. I paired with cute Michael Kors booties and it was a hit. I got complements from strangers all night. I did end up wearing spandex running boy shorts under the outfit just in case I bent over too far.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
December 3, 2015
Perfect party dress
I am normally a 0 but gained 5 lbs traveling. This dress stretches and is so forgiving. You can wear a regular bra and it doesn't wrinkle. I have rented this dress in several colors, it's a style I return to over and over.
See more reviews:
2 / 35

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×