Rent the Runway

nha khanh

Time of Your Life Dress

$30 rental
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some flare to your cocktail attire with this navy lace dress by nha khanh. For a totally ladylike look add Lulu Frost's Decade Earring to complete your outfit!

Also available in light blue.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy blue lace (100% polyester). Cap sleeves. V-neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

934 reviews

Fit
Small 18
True to Size 707
Large 148
Photos 707
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Princess dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was over-the-top in love with this dress! I got so many compliments throughout the night! It was comfortable, but still looked so prim and proper all night. Comfortable for eating too, and will hide a little lower belly if you are insecure about that area. I feel it was true to size. I rented the 0 and 2 and went with the 0. It fit perfectly and was a great length for me (I have a long torso and shorter legs). A couple things to note: You can wear a regular bra with this! The dress is more of a sapphire blue in person (but still loved it)...on the model I thought it was navy. The sleeves were a bit restricting but not enough to bother me. Overall, amazing dress and a great rental experience! See more pictures of the dress here: http://www.rachelsnest.com/2013/09/what-i-wore-rent-runwayagain.html
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

Gorgeous options, up to par for a formal event

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit is extremely true to size which was great. The tulle needs to be layed flat when you take it out of the box or it can get crinkled. It's a bit short which is why I didn't end up wearing it to my event but I adore it
Samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

It's so feminine and fun! So many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The higher waist and poofy bottom gives you a great A line and really slims you down! The bottom of the dress is not as poofy as some may think. The fabric around the shoulders was a bit tight so it was difficult to raise your arms above your head. Also, it comes up a bit higher on the chest, which I don't mind but I know some people wouldn't enjoy that as much. I recommended it to a friend and she got the same dress for a wedding as well.
Amy
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

This dress was so flattering and I received a ton of compliments! Felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Formal Affair
.
Virginia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

I loved this dress! It was the perfect combination of feminine and flirty. Wish it were mine...

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered the size 4 and 2, I wound up going with the smaller size. It was incredibly comfortable and fit beautifully. I got so many compliments on it throughout the night. I wore it for a NYE party, and got so many compliments on this dress.
JRNSP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116 lbs
Mar 7, 2015

It's so poofy and cute

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Being short I always stress about the length but it fit great. I ordered a 0 and a 2 but the 0 was a little too snug (the cut was also a little too high up) so the 2 was definitely better.
Jessica
Age: 31
Mar 9, 2015

Very flattering! Hid my post baby belly very well! Lots of compliments too!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Formal Affair
The lace was so classy and the tulle bottom made it very fun to wear! Highly recommend!
Kendall
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Mar 11, 2015

You feel amazing wearing this dress

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my homecoming and I loved it. I looked around for a dress for the longest time and couldn't find anything I remotely liked. So my friend told me about rtr and said it was a great service. The first dress I picked wasn't available so I went with this one. I loved it soooo much. It is so comfortable and pretty, and you can dance all night long. I got complements all night. I would rent this dress again. It may be a tiny bit tight in the bust area but nothing uncomfortable. I was so sad when I had to send it back.
Kylie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Received lots of complements on the dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was fitted across the chest and through the ribs then loose through the torso and waist. It felt a bit large and made me look bigger in the mid section in photos, I am used to a more fitted look. I received complements on this dress and it was very comfortable, but it was not my favorite RTR dress.
Nell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

Beautiful

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This was a great wedding guest dress. Formal enough while still being comfortable. Very fun for dancing. Received so many compliments. I am usually a 2 or a 4. I am a little thicker on bottom, so I went with the 2 because it fit better on top. probably could have gone with a 0 if I had it The only slight issue that I had is that the bottom does fluff out quite a bit. i had to make sure the tulle layers were smoothed out throughout the night.
Ashley
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 21, 2015

So many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
Only con was the lace was a little lose at the top but the fashion tape fixed that right up. :)
Eileen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

All the compliments I received!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As a short person, this dress was very flattering for my height because the design made me look taller. This dress stopped right above my knee, as opposed to mid-thigh like in the model's picture. The only issue I had was with the innermost tulle. When I received the dress, the tulle in the back was bunched and I had to do some work to remove all the wrinkles. If you rent this dress, hang it up as soon as you receive it to speed up that process.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Very flattering. Short but not too short. Room for eating and dancing!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Fitted at top, flared out at bottom
Ria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Mar 26, 2015

Beautiful dress! I loved the way it fit and spun while I was dancing. Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Was a little loose in the waist, but that was fine. I'm short so the length was awesome on me. Hit a little above my knee so I wasn't worried about flashing when I did my spins on the dance floor. I didn't want to send it back, I loved it so much! Would totally rent again!
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

So many compliments on the lace

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I expected this dress to be stiff, but the lace was surprisingly soft. I rented both the 2 and 4 and found the sizes nearly identical. The 4 was perhaps a bit longer. I wore this to a charity auction and got a ton of compliments the entire night. The tulle was perfectly in place on my dress, and it was definitely one of the more unique dresses there.
Sandi
Age: 26
Mar 30, 2015

Comfy, beautiful, and SHORT

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was super comfy and the blue color was beautiful. I wore this to a black tie optional wedding and was formal enough. However, I'm 5'5 and the dress was so short I couldn't bend over without giving someone a show.
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 31, 2015

The perfect dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've rented this dress in two colors now, and it is AMAZING. I have never had compliments like I have had on this dress. I did have to smooth down the tulle underlayers by hand, but no steaming or ironing required. I wore this with nude open-toed wedges to a May wedding, and it was perfect. Very forgiving cut--I easily got into the 0, but I thought the 2 looked better with a little hang to it. Sorry for the lack of full-length pics; the skirt was the best part.
Kirsten
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

Fun and flirty dress for my Rehearsal Dinner

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress I ordered for my rehearsal dinner was not available at the last minute, which was a huge bummer, but the reps at RTR were very helpful and asked me to send them 5 backup choices. This dress was one of the available styles that they were able to send, and I actually fell in love with it. I wish I had taken a better photo and I REALLY wish I could have kept it! I felt sexy and beautiful in this dress. I am a curvier girl, so I can be very self-conscious about my body, but this dress fit perfectly and flattered all of the right areas. I loved the flash tulle underneath, which made the dress a little more flirty and fun. I got tons of compliments and my friends insisted I hunt it down to purchase. Wore with nude peep-toe Christian Louboutin shoes, red lipstick, and simple gold/crystal chandelier earrings.
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 3, 2015

The fit is perfect

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Flattering in photos
nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 6, 2015

So fun!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for my friends we didn't! It was perfect! I had so much fun in this dress while dancing. The skirt is full and fun to spin in! Such a comfortable dress as well!
stephanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

I wore this dress to a wedding and it was perfect because it was super comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I seriously didn't want to give this dress back. The color and the detailing are so much prettier in person. I received a lot of compliments throughout the night on this dress! I had to wear one size smaller than I normally do, so when you order get the two-size option just in case!
Brittany
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 8, 2015

Fun, flirty skirt! Great for dancing!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Fit great. Rented the 6 and the 8, went with the 6 because the lace looks better if pulled tight vs a little loose in the size up. Only issue was that the crinoline in the skirt was SOO wrinkled, but I hung it in the bathroom while I showered and the steam helped but I still had to iron it on low to flatten it out. Also, I'm 5'4, it wasn't as short as it looks on the model.
Stacy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 11, 2015

Awesome dress - I would rent it again!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a friends wedding and I couldn't have been more pleased. I got so many compliments on this adorable little dress. I was worried about fit as I have a small waist but large bust, so I ordered a size 0 and a size 2. The size 0 fit perfectly so I didn't even try on the size 2. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

Perfect mix of sexy and "cute"

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this for a wedding in Vegas - the ceremony was in a church so I wanted to find something ladylike but also Vegas appropriate. Wore with nude heels. I'm 5'8" and found the length was okay for Vegas and the occasion but it was quite short. In the picture I'm wearing the 8 which was too big around (6 looked the same but more fitted). RTR sent a 6 that has damned tulle at the bottom, but I had no trouble getting a new 6 overnighted to the store at the Cosmo where I was staying in Vegas. Picked it up the day before the wedding and they were even able to steam it for me. Great experience!
Kendra
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 12, 2015

Stunning Dress!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is gorgeous in person. I received so many compliments from strangers. Everyone wanted to know where I got this. What a hit!!! I found this dress to run a little bit big. I could've worn the 10 or 12, but since I was going to be eating and dancing I went with the 12. I am 5'3" and found it to be a good length on me, but may be short for taller gals. The dress overall is forgiving and very flattering, wouldn't hesitate to rent this again. Thanks RTR!
Kelli
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

First Rent the Runway experience - it was great! Received compliments ALL night from strangers!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress, the tulle underneath made it super fun! Read the reviews, and definitely need to straighten out the tulle when you receive the dress, though. Also, it does run a little big, so I went down a size and it fit perfectly! I thought the lace around the neckline and on the back was a little heavy. Because of this, I tucked it under, securing it with fashion tape on the inside of the dress, and it looked much better (in my opinion). Overall great experience and dress!
Karina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Amazing night in a beautiful dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding I traveled to back in March. This was my first rental and everything went smoothly. I got the 10 and 12 as a backup. The ladies actually sent me an extra dress in a size 8 just so I had an extra option! All of them fit me, although I decided on the 12 because it was longer and I needed the extra length to rock my heels. I got tons of compliments and thoroughly enjoyed my experience renting!
Greer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 17, 2015

Comfy, cute, and lots of compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a bachelorette party. I got so many compliments, and the best thing was that I didn't feel squeezed to death after we ate a giant dinner. I'm short, so the length was great. Two very tiny and manageable things: 1. The tulle did have a tendency to be a touch lumpy in the back, but a quick smooth was all it needed 2. The lace around the neckline was a little floppy but I got it to lay down using a hairdryer after I put it on.
Renee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 18, 2015

I got TONS of compliments on this dress!!! Random strangers approached me to say they loved it!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly. So soft and comfortable and incredibly fun to dance in. Swishing around the skirt was so fun! I'm obsessed with this dress, I want to buy it!
Dee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Fun and Flirty dress for any party/wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding that I was unfortunately unable to attend. Luckily, I was invited out the next evening for a fun night in NYC. We were going out to a nice dinner, drinks and fun, so it worked out well and I was able to rock my dress!! Its a little more on the formal side because of the fabulous lace and tulle, but the details are gorgeous, the color is amazing, and the fit was great. I'm sometimes a 12 and ended up wearing the 10 ( I could have snuck into an 8 if I had one!) That made me feel great in itself. I was able to wear with my regular deep bra, and wore with tan heels. Very cute and wonderful! Another great experience with RTR!
Traci
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 20, 2015

Perfect dress! Seriously so comfortable and pretty!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
If I owned this dress, I would wear it again and again. I love that you can wear a regular bra and the dress has lots of "give" in it, so it is also super comfortable. It just makes you feel pretty!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

I loved this dress! I got a lot of compliments. Comfortable and really fun to dance in.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was worried it would be really short but it wasn't. The 8 and 10 both fit, but I wore the 10 because I was more comfortable in it. The inner skirt on the 10 looked a little more worn than the 8. The 8 was really puffy and cute.
Shanen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

I absolutely LOVED this dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit very well. I am short (5'3) and the dress felt pretty short even for someone my height, so keep that in mind. I got a ton of compliments on it. The cut of the front is sexy, but still allows you to feel modest for a wedding. I would recommend getting this dress out ASAP and fluffing the skirt, it was all bunched up when it arrived. Overall, I highly recommend this dress!
Jadell
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 24, 2015

I loved how this dress made me feel

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was very pretty and fit well. It's slightly stretchy so it's good for a large bust. I loved the dress and got many compliments at the wedding. My only wish was that it defined my waste more but the length was perfect so I didn't mind too much. I would definitely recommend!!
KatieOc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 24, 2015

It's a tutu... What's not to LOVE! My favorite dress yet!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Could have worn the 4 and I usually always fit into a 6. Went with the 6 for more length and a bit more coverage for my chest. Either way, absolutely loved this dress and got a TON of compliments. Cute, conservative - even with a larger bust - and a kick of sass.
Kate
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 27, 2015

Love this dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit great a little bit of stretch made it so when you sit, dance or eat it didnt feel too tight. Length was perfect mid thigh on me (i'm 5'6" and was wearing 4 inch heels). I rencelty lost some weight and this dress made me feel great. Got compliments all night. Will rent again for sure!!
Katie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Super fun party dress for an April wedding in Ohio! It's a bit short so I wore tights.

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Flattering fit, a bit short, great color, comfortable
Connie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Flattering and hides those "problem areas"

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a themed wedding (marie antointette/rococo-inspired). The dress was the perfect amount of lace and frills for the occasion. I have flat butt, wide hips and lower pooch issues and this dress concealed it fabulously.
Catherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 28, 2015

Beautiful, unique dress that flatters an hourglass figure. Get ready to show some leg!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my friend's wedding. It was beautiful, fit comfortably, looked adorable, and was extremely flattering. It wasn't too short to wear, but I had to be mindful of dancing and sitting-- you definitely show a lot of leg! I loved this dress, though, and would order something similar for another event. Beautiful color. Also, loved the bit of tulle at the bottom.
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 29, 2015

Fun dress

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't end up wearing it, but the dress fits nicely, though tool does make it seem a bit shorter. Very pretty neckline and flattering shape. Tried on the 4 and 6; 6 was definitely too big, 4 was just right.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×