nha khanh

Sweet Talk Dress

$40 – $60 rental ?
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some color to your cocktail attire in this lace dress by Nha Khahn. So short and sweet! You'll shine in accessories like Ben-Amun’s Gold Deco Crystal Teardrops and Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy blue lace (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

897 reviews

Fit
Small 152
True to Size 643
Large 28
Photos 698
Ag
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Fun & elegant!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received so many compliments :)
Hayley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

I wore this dress to a wedding in the country so I wore boots with it, needless to say it was a HIT!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore the dress to a country wedding knew it would look great with boots & it did! I got tons of compliments and it was a great success! I felt wonderful & FUN FUN FUN. LOVE RTR NOW !!!! First RTR & not the last!
Amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

Perfect Dress for my 30th Birthday Bash!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit of this is fantastic! I love the lace detail and people told me all night how great I looked. They asked me if I had it tailored to fit my body because it fit like a glove. I received so many compliments and felt like a queen. Couldn't have picked a better party dress! Thanks RTR for making my day fabulous! Shout out to Katie K, RTR Stylist, you're the best! ;)
Maria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 29, 2013

AMAZING dress!!!! Fun, sexy, flirty

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I rented it for my engagement photos in NYC. I am 5'4 and was concerned it would be too short, especially with high heels but it was perfect! I received so many compliments from people watching us take our photos. I wanted to keep this dress and wear it over and over. LOVED IT!!
Cassi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

My first RTR and favorite dress I've ever worn.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments on it I ended up wearing it for the wedding. It was short but still very classy. I'm short and I felt like this made my legs look longer and really complimented my body.
Nikki
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

I felt like a million bucks in this dress! My hubby LOVED it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was wayyyy short.
Meghan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 5, 2015

This was my first rental and I LOVED it! I got so many compliments on this dress! It was perfect.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little short but still tasteful. The 4 was tight around the chest area so I wore the 6. Glad I ordered the side up for backup! Return delivery was super easy! This was a great first experience of RTR.
Jenna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Fun dress for a fun night!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my holiday work party. I was originally nervous about the length, being 5'9" or so and seeing the look of the length on the model. I ordered a size 4 and the 6 as a backup incase the length was an issue. I ended up wearing the 4 without any issues. Another inch may have been good, but it wasn't needed. The dress fit like a glove, I have more of an athletic build, with definition in my arms which did make the sleeves tight, but not to the point of being uncomfortable. I loved this dress and would have loved to keep it! Would definitely rent again!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Wore this dress to a gala and loved it, it is feminine and I got compliments all night.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
The lace doesn't have much give so get the extra size.
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

I wore this to the annual fundraiser benefit for my job- fun, flirty, but not overly sexy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've rented from the runway tons of times, but this was by far my favorite rental. I actually scheduled an appointment to try on dresses and I'm so glad I did- this was the winner, and I don't know that I would have chosen it for myself when browsing online! Size-wise, I usually bounce between an 8 and 6, and while the 6 was a little snug getting into it, it looked amazing. It was super flattering and slimming, comfortable and didn't need all-night adjustments, and it was awesome to dance in. It definitely stood out and I got tons of compliments. This was the first dress I rented that I was really sad to part with, and what makes me love it even more is that this was probably the least expensive rental I've ever done! I MISS IT.
dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

beautiful dress!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
the day before my dress was supposed to come i was told it was so badly damaged that RTR would have to send me another dress. i chose this one and it fit like a glove! i'm 5'0 so for any other petite ladies out there, the length is perfect! it also kept me pretty warm on this subzero valentine's day!
Amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

This was my first time using RTR and it did not disappoint. I felt amazing wearing this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was fantastic! The length was perfect and it hugged in all the right places. As mentioned in other reviews, the sleeves were a bit snug but not to the point of being uncomfortable. I loved this dress so much I might rent it for another occasion. If I don't rent this one again I will definitely be renting another dress from RTR'
RTR Customer
Feb 17, 2015

How easy everything was!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Date
Perfect fit
Chrissy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

?

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely perfect for my best friend's Rehearsal Dinner. The fit hugged all my curves in the right places. I typically wear a 00 or 0, but this dress I moved up a size to the 2, just because of the nature of the event. The smaller size was a little too tight in the bust area and too short because of the puffiness of the skirt for a formal event. The tulle skirt was my favorite part. The puff stayed throughout the night. I would highly recommend it!
christina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Love it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress. It's the second time i've worn this brand. The first was NYE and I wore the short sleeve version. I chose the 10 because of the length and to give myself a little more room but ultimately could've worn the 8. Seriously love this brand and it's become one that I look for on here when I know I have a special event! I wore BCBG cream colored heels for the wedding and changed into blue wedges for the reception.
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

This dress was so classic and beautiful! Loved the lace!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the look of the dress and length, and it did fit well. The sleeves were a little tight and the dress is navy (I thought it was black). Overall, I felt amazing and the dress and got lots of compliments! It was a great rent!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Fun and cute lace dress. Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really enjoyed this lace dress that I wore to an event. The original dress I ordered was delayed shipment due to inclement weather. RTR customer service was amazing.. They overnighted this dress to me with no issue. Can't wait to rent again!!
Hallie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Super cute dress! Sexy and sweet at the same time. :)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is super sweet! It is flattering and slimming. I did not think it was too short, (I am only 5'4 though), and honestly wouldn't have minded it being a bit shorter. The skirt is fuller than it looks in the model picture, but that made me feel like a princess on my birthday. The color of the dress is a rich navy blue and the tulle underlay is a soft pink, almost champagne color. I received compliments from strangers on the dress all night - everyone LOVED this dress, and it made me feel pretty. :) I purchased an RTR pro account some time ago and what made this dress even more sweet was the $50 birthday credit! If you are thinking about renting you cant go wrong purchasing the pro account - it pays itself off after just two rentals.
shannon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Feb 22, 2015

I felt beautiful in this dress. So many comments throughout the night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Does run a little on the short side and very tight in the arms. I ordered a 4 and a 6, ended up wearing the 4 since it was tighter and more flattering. Recommend to all you ladies wanting to make a great impression :)
Heather
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

I had a blast wearing this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Has a bit of give in the middle so it's very comfortable and flattering. Perfect length and got tons of compliments! Loved it so much I didn't want to return it!
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Beautiful dress, great details, tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for a Valentine's Day date with my boyfriend. I couldn't have been happier with it! It is so romantic and classy, and perfect for date night. A lot of people say it's too short, but I didn't find this to be a problem. For accessories, I wore nude heels and Kenneth Lane earrings, also from RTR. Absolutely loved the whole look and I will be renting again for sure!
Jael
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Bill Clinton was the guest speaker at our preschool's Founders Gala!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the PERFECT dress. I actually rented two others before this, decided they weren't quite right and got this dress the day before my event. It fit like a glove and was in great condition - the store tag was actually still on it. I got compliments all night and everyone wanted to know where I got the dress. I didn't find the sleeves too tight and the fit and flare shape was not only flattering - it was comfortable! I loved the flirty flounce to the skirt too, it added a bit of fun and sex appeal. I would so rent this dress again.
Cate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

This is my FAVORITE dress!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size runs true. This dress is so so pretty! I wore it to the Air Force Christmas party and got lots of complements. Also the sleeves were prefect, ( not skin tight ). The dress was classy but it was VERY short! And I'm 5'4. I would so buy this dress!!!
Cali
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

Compliments all night long in this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't have been happier! The rental process was so easy. I ended up wearing the size 6 which was a little big in the back and shoulders. The size 4 that was sent was significantly shorter than the 6 and I was uncomfortable with that length. I received compliments all night long on this dress. The lace was comfortable and stretched a little bit. Like other renters have said, the arms had a snug fit when I first put it on but was comfortable for the remainder of the night. I wore this to a winter wedding in NH and it was perfect for dancing (and eating!) the night away.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 102 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

gorgeous! be aware it is very short but i loved the skirt

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
a little tight in the arms but otherwise perfect fit
Tee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

I wore this to my 40th bay celebration. I received many compliments! Truly lady of the hour.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: lovely, dainty, dress that seems to be true to size. Cons: only con is sleeves have no stretch because it is all lace. Otherwise, I love this dress!
Whitney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

Absolutely beautiful dress! Received TONS of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5, 11" and wore 3.5 inch heels. It was short, but I made it work. I had the size 4 sent to me as well, and it was the same length. I just went with the 2 for a better fit. BEAUTIFUL DRESS, stunning!! Definitely on the shorter side FYI
Bella
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 27, 2015

Fun and Sexy!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fits true to size. The tulle on the dress however was all stuck together so I steamed in my shower to relax it. It helped a little. Only complaint I have about the dress was that it was very, very short so I had to hold it going up stairs and when sitting down. I'd rent again and consider wearing a size 4 for comfort purposes. Overall looked nice and I received lots of comfortable.
Samara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

Wore it for my birthday dinner and then salsa dancing at a club - so fun and got tons of compliments

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
It was a tight fit. I'm usually at size 0, petite 5' tall but perfect fit for me. Short so if you are taller than 5' it will be very short. I thought I would have a hard time dancing in it because tight on top, but it panned out beautifully. I have a D cup so if you are smaller in chest, you will have no problem.
Alison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

I wore this dress to a high school reunion and got so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size. Sleeves were a little snug but not uncomfortable. I'm decently tall but and the length was perfect. I felt really comfortable in this dress!
Anna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

Beautiful lace design and amazing fit for curves!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is a navy blue with a beige tulle underneath. It really hugs your body in all the right ways and shows off the waist. It was very comfortable to wear and gives you a beautiful hourglass figure. Some of the pictures on here make the tulle look like a pink color but it is definitely a beige. The sleeves had some loose strands and you can tell that the dress has been worn a few times. However, it wasn't noticeable to anyone except me. I would definitely recommend the dress.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 9, 2015

I felt stunning!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fits perfectly! I love the neckline and the tulle at the bottom. So elegant and I received compliments all night!
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Mar 13, 2015

I wore this to a weddings and everyone loved it.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was perfect for my pear shape. I am 5'3 130lbs. I felt awesome in it
Meghan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 15, 2015

Loved the tulle at the bottom.

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Comfortable and gorgeous. Great dress to dance in!
Caroline
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Love this dress! Had lots and lots of compliments!!!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 0 or 2 depending on the fit. I wore the size 0. I went back and forth between the 0 and 2 but the 0 looked the best but the arms were so tight. The lace does not stretch at all. Other than that all was well!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

Beautiful dress. Perfect for family wedding.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Wore the 4 b/c the 2 was too tight around the shoulders. Love the lace and tulle! So elegant! A little longer than expected though so keep in mind if your on the shorter side.
Kim
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 23, 2015

loved it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
perfect fit. loved the tulle under the dress- it made the dress more flirty and fun!
katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Cutest dress!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing I got so many compliments all night! It's so cute but also since it's short it's sexy too and very flattering. The arms were a bit tight so that's why I wore the 4 instead of the 2. The color was beautiful but wasn't quite captured in this photo. It's more navy than black in person. I'd definitely recommend renting this dress!
Debbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Amazing photos with this dress

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my engagement pictures! I got so many compliments about this dress! The fit was perfect! Will rent again!
Melanie527
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 24, 2015

Beautiful dress for a wedding guest

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size and pretty flattering. The skirt is very fluffy but still looks good and the dress is very comfortable. I highly recommend this dress. Note: I thought it was black from the pictures on here, but it's navy blue.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×