nha khanh

Sweet Talk Dress

$60 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some color to your cocktail attire in this lace dress by Nha Khahn. So short and sweet! You'll shine in accessories like Ben-Amun’s Gold Deco Crystal Teardrops and Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy blue lace (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1006 reviews

Fit
Small 160
True to Size 698
Large 35
Photos 782
Nikki
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

I felt like a million bucks in this dress! My hubby LOVED it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was wayyyy short.
Cassi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

My first RTR and favorite dress I've ever worn.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments on it I ended up wearing it for the wedding. It was short but still very classy. I'm short and I felt like this made my legs look longer and really complimented my body.
Maria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 29, 2013

AMAZING dress!!!! Fun, sexy, flirty

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I rented it for my engagement photos in NYC. I am 5'4 and was concerned it would be too short, especially with high heels but it was perfect! I received so many compliments from people watching us take our photos. I wanted to keep this dress and wear it over and over. LOVED IT!!
Amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

Perfect Dress for my 30th Birthday Bash!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit of this is fantastic! I love the lace detail and people told me all night how great I looked. They asked me if I had it tailored to fit my body because it fit like a glove. I received so many compliments and felt like a queen. Couldn't have picked a better party dress! Thanks RTR for making my day fabulous! Shout out to Katie K, RTR Stylist, you're the best! ;)
Hayley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

I wore this dress to a wedding in the country so I wore boots with it, needless to say it was a HIT!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore the dress to a country wedding knew it would look great with boots & it did! I got tons of compliments and it was a great success! I felt wonderful & FUN FUN FUN. LOVE RTR NOW !!!! First RTR & not the last!
Ag
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Fun & elegant!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received so many compliments :)
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 27, 2015

Compliments all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit....felt very girly with the lace and tulle and very elegant.
Sue
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 18, 2015

Wore this for a wedding in Crater Lake!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was comfortable, pretty, elegant, unique, and girly all at the same time. Tried to find it online to buy and was only able to find black lace & nude combination so it was great that Rent The Runway has a different/unique color.
L
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 16, 2015

Everything arrived on time and fit great! The dress and jewelry were in great condition!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using RTR, and it was amazing! The dress and jewelry arrived on time and were a perfect fit!
Hillary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 10, 2015

Didn't end up wearing this dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I didn't end up wearing this dress because it was a back up and they only had a 10 when I am usually an 8. I got the 10 anyway but it was way too big. It's a heavy dress so it felt like it was pulling down. If they had my regular size I probably would have loved it. In person it is a very pretty dress. I would still order it for a different occasion!
Rachel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 10, 2015

This dress definitely made my engagement pictures unique and I got tons of compliments on the dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit perfect and true to size, the only problem was the dress was a little on the short side. I had to wear spandex shots underneath the dress just in case.
Amelia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 8, 2015

Looks great in pictures!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It is longer than the picture makes it look on the model. It was slightly ripped at the top and the bottom of the dress. Definitely has been worn many times before and the wear is starting showing.
Danielle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Jun 4, 2015

It matched the bridal party and my date impeccably. I loved the tutu feel of the skirt, so fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The skirt was like a tulle tutu, and the shape of the dress was very flattering. I even was able to get away without a bra! I ordered a size 4 and 2, but the 2 ended up being a perfect fit.
Patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 189 lbs
Jun 2, 2015

Classy and made me feel and look slim!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for a long overdue "mommy's night out" and it was perfect. I couldnt wear a bra with it though otherwise it probably wouldnt close or e zipper would break! But even without a bra, the girls stayed in place. Definitely very slimming. Im 189 and didnt need spanx with this one! The tulle added an extra princessy feeling. And although it was long sleeves with a high neckline, because the dress was short enough amd the back plunged just low enough, the dress made me feel classy and sexy at the same time :)
suzy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 31, 2015

Beautiful!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Totally gorgeous - got compliments all night long! It's very comfortable,. The sleeves are a tad tight, so I went up one size. Very flattering, the skirt flared out at just the right spot, so I didn't feel like I had to suck in my stomach all night. Loved it, can't wait to rent it again!
Maria
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 15
May 31, 2015

I got tons complements on this dress! I wore it to a formal graduation party and everyone loved it!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
Normally in dresses I wear a size four, but I have large arms from sports so I ordered a six. I ended up wearing the eight because the arms have no give. The six fit fine in the waist but wouldnt zip over my bra. The dress was slightly short especially with heels but I loved it! I would absolutely rent it again.
Jacqueline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 30, 2015

Tons of fun!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so much fun to dance in and everyone loved it! The only thing was that the sleeves were a bit tight.
Anette
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
May 29, 2015

Wore it for a wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a bit longer than I wanted, but it still looked great!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 28, 2015

Favorite RTR ever!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to my best friend's rehearsal dinner. Loved it! Got so many compliments. Fit like a glove. Didn't want to return it!
MD fr VB
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 28, 2015

Rental process was smooth and easy. Dress was beautiful

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
I received many compliments on this dress. The color was a beautiful shade of blue. I ordered a 6 and an 8. Oddly enough, the 8 fit well but was very short whereas the 6 also for well but was a little longer. I went with the 6 as I was more comfortable with the longer length.
Cassandra
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
May 28, 2015

It was a night to remember!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party and it was PERFECT! I received TONS of compliments from people I didn't even know. I thought the dress was lovely and I wanted to keep it.
Christianna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 26, 2015

Super comfortable dress - got numerous compliments on it!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There is no real structure for the dress, which makes it very comfortable, but might have used spanx to provide a little more stabilization (but looked fine without it!).
Jacquelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
May 25, 2015

Flirty and fun

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Date
I got the 2 as a back up and it's a good thing I did. I had lost a little bit of weight but I didn't think it was enough to notice. This dress doesn't stretch so the dress fits like a glove on the top half. Beware leggy girls, of the bend over test, just be mindful when reaching for low placed items. So many compliments by random strangers it does make you feel exceptional!
Sydney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 23, 2015

Beautiful and Feminine

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful dress! The navy lace with the blush tulle under is so classy and feminine! Fabric has give and was very comfortable! Felt great and got lots of compliments!
jeni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 20, 2015

Such an amazing dress!!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress--and got a ton of compliments. I wore it to an evening wedding and it was perfect. Extremely flattering and pretty comfortable overall. Sleeves are definitely on the tighter side--so beware. The tulle on the size 2 I received was pretty haggard, but since it's underneath the rest of the dress you can still get away with wearing it-- it's only noticeable if you look at it up close. I definitely would have worn the 4-which was in WAY better condition-but it was too big in the waist and just didn't give the same flattering look. Overall, a great dress!
Anne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 19, 2015

Wore this to a formal dance and got TONS of compliments all night long! Didn't want to send it back.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Usually am stuck between a 2 and a 4, went for the 2 and it felt wonderful. The arms felt a little snug when I put it on but loosened up within a few minutes. Pros: So so so pretty, not short like it looks on the model, and a little puffy at the bottom to make it look more full Cons: the lace seemed to be fraying a little at the top, but I just tucked it under and was fine
Jaycee
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 14, 2015

Such a fun dress! So many compliments received!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Fits true to size. Didn't have any issues with the sleeves being tight like I read in other reviews. Loved the tulle detail at the bottom! Made the dress stand out more. It was so comfortable. I was out on the dance floor all night. I was afraid of it being too short (looked that way on model) but since I'm only 5'0 it fell right above my knees. It was perfect.
Ms.Luv
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 14, 2015

I felt amazing wearing this!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Well it was my first RTR experience, and it was awesome. Like all the other ladies reviews, their is no stretch on the sleeves. So it was a little snug. I got the tulle pressed being it came a bit wrinkle. And for all my girls with booty like me. It will rise a bit but I was still dancing fine. I even saw another guest with the SAME dress and still got a lot of complements. It would buy this dress that's how beautiful it was!
Amanaka
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
May 14, 2015

Me and my sister both got RtR dresses for moms wedding & we stood out in a great way.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a little tight in the arms, while it was a little looser in the belly. I wore this to my mothers wedding, and the dress was great. I wore the smaller of the 2 sizes. However, after I was dancing a good bit and breaking a sweat, the lace on the chest and arms became itchy.
Diana
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120 lbs
May 12, 2015

Perfect for Petites

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I often can't wear dresses off the rack because I have very short legs but this dress was perfect. It wasn't as short as it was on the model, but I loved the length on me. I actually loved this dress so much, this is the second time I've rented it.
Julianne
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
May 12, 2015

I wore this to my sister's wedding rehearsal. I was her matron of honor.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was AMAZING. I didn't want to give it back!!!! It doesn't stretch at all. I was ok with that though. I generally wear around a size 4. I always get my second size up a size just in case (a 6). The 4 fit amazing. I got so many compliments and all my FB friends wanted to know where I got it! :) I was nervous about the sleeves because I have muscular (not skinny) arms. But it fit great! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS DRESS!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
May 12, 2015

So cute

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
A little short but very comfortable
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 11, 2015

Pretty & Versitle

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
The only reason I'm giving 4 stars instead of 5 is because there was such a huge difference between the size 6 and size 8. Like most reviewers said, the dress runs a bit snug in the bust. I didn't have an issue with the arms being too tight which was also a common review comment but I definitely felt the sleeves dancing around since there's no give in the fabric. The lining on the 6 was a thick, no stretch material whereas the lining on the 8 I received was soft, light and very stretchy; I would have much preferred the latter for a more comfortable wear. The 8 was about 3" longer in the skirt and just a little too big for me to pull off. Overall, it ended up working out well enough.
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 11, 2015

This was the perfect, easy outfit for a spring wedding. I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Being tall with long legs, I was very worried that this dress would be too short. I rented a 4 & 6 for this dress. Both dresses fit, but the 6 was looser in the arms and gave me a bit more length. I love how both dresses fit my body and the tulle was an amazing touch! Amazing first RTR experience!
carlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
May 11, 2015

This was an adorable wedding in Wisconsin the dress was perfect!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The arms fit a bit tight and have no stretch (so I wore the 12). The rest of the dress is very comfortable and soft. I could have worn the 10 for the waist/etc; but the arms just did not work for me. Make sure to steam or fluff the tulle under the dress to give it a bit of shape. Loved this dress! I got so many compliments.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
May 9, 2015

Super easy. Great customer service when I lost my return bag!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! I probably could've worn the 10 but I was worried about fitting the girls. I loved that I could wear a normal bra. Great dress that I got complimented on all night!
Jules
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 9, 2015

Comfortable fit...perfect for dancing!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress-- and it's definitely not something I'd usually wear but I went for it! This dress actually fit me really well and I wear a 34 DD-- and I was able to wear a regular nude bra with it and it wasn't at all noticeable. I think in a smaller size the chest area may be an issue for some ladies, the 10 fit better but wouldn't zip over the girls so I had to go with the 12. It was also pretty long, I was prepared for it to be short based on other reviews but it wasn't at all. Also could be due to the larger size!
Dana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 8, 2015

Perfect for a wedding!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Fabulous dress. Endless compliments!
Daali
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
May 3, 2015

This dress was the highlight of my evening! Seriously- best dress ever!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was STUNNING in person. Pictures don't do it justice. I paired it with nude heels to match the mesh part of the dress and no jewelry because the dress itself is so gorgeous I didn't want to take any attention away from it. It was the funnest dress to dance in, and I got SO many compliments on it!
Joy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
May 3, 2015

Got so many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
The sleeves were a bit tight but I highly recommend this dress it fit perfectly and I got tons of compliments throughout the night. I wanted to keep it because it was so cute!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×