nha khanh

Sweet Talk Dress

$343 to buy
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Add some color to your cocktail attire in this lace dress by nha khahn. So short and sweet! You'll shine in accessories like Ben-Amun’s Gold Deco Crystal Teardrops and Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy blue lace (70% Polyamide, 30% Viscose). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1343 reviews
Fit
Large
(45)
True to Size
(863)
Small
(187)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 17, 2015
The dress came on time and in excellent condition!
The dress is mush longer than it appears on the model, but still very comfortable and elegant!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 15, 2014
Very fun and flirty dress!
Love this dress! The bottom layer of tulle wasn't laying flat so made this dress really short!! I just tugged and worked out the crinkles myself and was perfect. I did lightly steam the tulle as well....
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 7, 2014
TONS of compliments!!
Ok, I was nervous about the length. I ended up going with the 6 because it was longer, the 4 DEFINITELY wouldn't even cover my rear ;) I went with the 6 for length even though it was a little more relaxed in the torso. It was super comfortable (it didn't look loose) and I got compliments all-night-long. I wanted to keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 21, 2014
Fit like a glove!
I wore this to a wedding and got SO many compliments! It fit perfectly. My only complaint was that there was a slight tear in the sleeve, but it wasn't noticeable to anyone but me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 16, 2014
My husband told me I looked like a queen!!!
Absolutely love this dress!!! Can yall please make it to where we can purchase?! I ordered a 2 and 4. The 4 was alittle to big while the 2 was just a tad tight across my chest because I have a full bust, but was absolutely perfect every else! Would wear this dress everyday if I could! My husband told me I looked like a queen and everyone we talked to had compliments. Great first RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
November 16, 2014
Everyone loved my dress!
Everyone's comments on this dress were spot on. The dress is beautiful and very comfortable to wear. I'm 5'2'' so the dress was a perfect length- not short as it is shown on the model. I ordered a two and a zero as a back up. The two fit perfect- it was a little loose in the stomach but when I tried on the zero I couldn't fit my arms in the lace - the lace has absolutely NO give. But it ended up working out and everyone at the wedding loved my dress and wondered where I got it!! Such a great experience with RTR- cant wait for the next one!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 16, 2014
I've never received so many compliments on a dress in one night!!! This dress is a winner!
Tight and perfect in all the right spots! I'm short so the length was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2014
Got lots of compliments
All pros no cons
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
November 19, 2014
Such an amazing dress!! recieved so many compliments all night!!
Fit like a glove! A little tight in the arms but totally worth it! AND I was able to wear a regular bra which is always a plus in my book!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 23, 2014
AMAZING dress! Received compliments all night!
My husband and I have been together for 10 years and, in that time, I've worn a TON of different dresses to countless special occasions. When he first saw me wearing this, he said, "I think this is the best dress you've ever worn." And it IS! I wore this to a country themed wedding, but this dress is perfect for so many different occasions. People complimented me all night long, and I felt beautiful. I'm short (5'2) so the length wasn't an issue for me. I will say that the sleeves are tight. My arms are skinny, but it might be uncomfortable for anyone with thicker arms. I'm sad I can't keep this spectacular dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 26, 2014
Loved it
Fits perfect!!! Not too short!! Got compliments on it ALL NIGHTTTT!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 26, 2014
The dress is even better than the pictures show!
The dress was perfect! It fit pretty true to size. The arms were a little tight but they loosened up throughout the night. The waist was a little loose but another size down probably would have been too small. I received so many compliments and loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 29, 2014
Delivery is accurate and the dresses were beautiful.
Eveything was perfect, however the ruffles on the bottom vary from size to size and often crunch up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 29, 2014
Classy, flirty and compliments all night!
Loved this dress! The sleeves ran tight on my biceps so I wore the 4. The remainder of the dress ran true to size. The lace is not stretchy so be sure to order with that in mind. I gave this four stars because the dress was not well kept. The 2 was beautiful & in mint condition whereas the 4 must have been wore and cleaned several times. This reflected most in the tulle as it was torn in a small area under the lace. RTR has always been great with issues like this and had experimental customer service regarding this issue. Overall the dress worked and my experience was great.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 1, 2014
I felt amazing and comfortable!
This dress fit like it was made for me! At 5'3" the length was perfect, in fact, it could have been shorter still and I would have been happy with it. It was great for dancing in although the sleeves were a tad restrictive. I got so many compliments and felt incredible. 10/10 would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 1, 2014
Beautiful and classic dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding and cannot say enough great things about it! It was comfortable and elegant. The lace sleeves and navy color was perfect for a fall wedding. I received plenty of compliments throughout the night. I paired this dress with nude heels and a clutch. RTR has done it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 5, 2014
The Tulle!
The fit was fairly large throughout. I could have definitely gone down a size. If your have broad shoulders, it will make it look bigger because of the cut. You are better off going with the long sleeve or sleeveless version.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
December 8, 2014
Perfect for a winter wedding
Wore this great dress to a winter wedding and loved it!! True to size and I'm 5ft so it was plenty long, but not too long :) Loved that the dress needed very little jewelry, I only wore earrings!! Would rent this dress again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2014
Loved it! Rented it for Easter church & formal brunch. It was perfect! So much fun.
Fit well, will/would order the smaller size next time (keep in mind that the dress arrives already worn-so it's been "broken in." But the style of the dress will allow it to be flattering even if it's a little big.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 15, 2014
Gorgeous dress, tons of compliments
I got both the 4 and the 6. I could have worn either of them. The 4 was a tad snug in the shoulders but not to the point of being uncomfortable. I ended up wearing the 4 because it was more fitted through the body whereas the 6 was a little loose. I was a little worried about length based on some of the reviews and photos but it was the perfect length on me. I wore the dress to a Christmas party one night and a wedding the next night. It fit like a glove and I felt gorgeous. I got tons of compliments even from complete strangers. My husband loved the dress :) I didn't want to send it back. This was my first RTR experience and it was great. I will definitely be doing it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 16, 2014
Such a cute fun dress!
Wore this dress to my company holiday party it was so fun and so flirty
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 16, 2014
I felt like a super star in this dress.
This dress was amazing. People were complimenting me all night. The dress was tight across the chest and short, so size up if you have any curves.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 19, 2014
Ugh!
Pros it's the most beautiful dress ever Cons the arms are so small that I couldn't wear it to my formal event! I had to get the dress 2 sizes bigger and it just didn't work out. So upset!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
December 21, 2014
Absolutely adored this dress. It is so fun and flirty but also elegant. Received so many compliments
I usually wear a 4 but I liked the fit of the 2. Sleeves are tight but once they're on its a nonissue
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
December 21, 2014
Amazing!
The dress was beautiful. It runs a little large. I wore a 4 and it was a tid bit loose in the midsection. I cannot wait to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
December 21, 2014
Loved dress!! Great for wedding
4 was tight on breast, but 6 was to big everywhere else. #bigbreastedproblems
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 22, 2014
Beautiful dress!
Fell in love with this dress the moment I tried it on. It hugs the waist and flatters your shape while looking very classy. The tulle on the skirt makes it feel lush. I wore it to my office's holiday party and it was perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 24, 2014
Fabric doesn't give and runs small
I ordered sizes 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 4. The lace fabric doesn't give any room for stretching and so the size two wasn't a comfortable fit on my arms (much too tight). The tool on the size 2 was perfectly pressed just as shown in the photos however the tool on size 4 looked as if it had been washed in properly or maybe even ironed causing it to sort of mesh together and look cheap. Other than that I loved the dress and received many compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 26, 2014
I never got to wear this dress to the event due to getting sick; however the dress was beautiful.
The dress was stunning, however I was kind of disappointed when I noticed the lace was navy not black. Overall though it was a nice fitted dress perfect for any occasion really it would be easy to dress up or dress or down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34DDD/E
December 29, 2014
Perfect for a winter wedding!
The dress received so many compliments all night. I loved it and had so much fun wearing it. I would definitely recommend this especially in the colder months since it has long sleeves. I wish I didn't have to return it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 31, 2014
Got here on time and they sent everything I ordered.
The dress is amazing! I got so many compliments that I will be renting it again for the next wedding I attend. It had a small hole in the lace, but nothing noticeable. It's flattering on any figure; I'm pretty square and it looked great! I'm short, so the length was great, but if you are tall, the dress is short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
January 1, 2015
Very comfortable and I got a ton of compliments! Was shipped right on time!!
It was a little tight in the stomach when I first put it on but as the night went on it got more comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
January 1, 2015
The dress fit perfectly!
It was perfect for NYE! It fit like a glove.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
January 1, 2015
Tons of compliments
I felt it ran a little snug in my stomach :/ I didn't wear spanks maybe if I did I would of felt more comfortable ::) loved the dress but a little tight for my liking
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
January 2, 2015
Received many compliments all night
Wore for a winter wedding. The tulle and lace were beautiful. Loved the shape of the back. I ordered sizes 8 and 10. Went with the 8. I think the dress has been rented a lot, since I usually lean more to a size 10. Also, the lace was starting to show wear and tear. The hemline was starting to fray in parts. I'm 5'4" and had no problem with the length. When it arrived, I did have to steam the tulle. But it was super comfy and received unsolicited compliments all night!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
January 2, 2015
The dress was gorgeous and flirty and makes you feel beautiful, pretty and sexy all at the same time
I originally thought I ordered the size 4 and was disappointed when nj confirmation email said the size 2 was shipped. However, the dress for perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 3, 2015
The dress made me feel stylish and sexy at the same time!
I love this dress! I wore it to a Christmas party and felt that style and length were appropriate. The dress was longer on me which was fine, and it worked well with my hourglass figure. Sleeves were too tight in the 0 but other parts of the dress fit. I wore a 2 because of the sleeves. I would definitely rent it again as I loved the fit and color and received a lot of compliments on my look that night. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 5, 2015
My fiance's reaction when I walked downstairs to have him zip me up!
This dress is very flattering and the detail makes it beautiful! I received sooo many compliments at my workplace Christmas party! I recommend having your hair done before putting the dress on because the sleeves pull tight when your arms are raised. This was my first RTR dress, and it was love at first site!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2015
I got SO MANY COMPLIMENTS on this dress! Classy, Sexy, and Flirty.
RTR was out of the 6 so I was nervous the 4 wouldn't fit, but it fit like a glove and was PERFECT for NYE. Guys and girls alike loved the dress, and my date kept saying I should buy the dress because it looked so good! Yes it is on the shorter side, but I felt completely classy, girly, and flirty. You will not regret renting this dress! It is bound to stand out, get you lots of compliments, and flatter your figure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
January 7, 2015
Great dress for dancing!
The dress fit perfect. I received compliments all night. The lace arms do not give at all but they were a perfect fit and I didn't feel restricted. The lace on the body of the dress does give a little which made it very comfortable for sitting and dancing. The color of the dress is a beautiful navy, the picture on RTR makes it look black. I was able to wear a normal nude bra, bonus: strapless is not required! The 4 stars was due to little threads hanging down at the bottom of the dress from the lace, only notable up close. I think this was from normal wear of the dress as the size 2 did not have these. Wonderful experience with RTR and I will order from again.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 34

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×