nha khanh

Sweet Talk Dress

$40 – $55 rental?
$995 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Add some color to your cocktail attire in this lace dress by nha khahn. So short and sweet! You'll shine in accessories like Ben-Amun’s Gold Deco Crystal Teardrops and Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy blue lace (70% Polyamide, 30% Viscose). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1294 reviews
Fit
Large
(45)
True to Size
(842)
Small
(181)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 30, 2016
It was literally perfect. Everyone kept saying I looked great!
The way the dress fits makes any appearance of a *tummy* non existent. I wanted to buy it - seriously!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 28, 2016
WAY too short for 5'9"
At 5'9" it was WAY too short on me so I didn't end up wearing it but it is really cute and would have worked for a different event.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
November 27, 2016
Beautiful dress for the occasion (Christening)! Compliments all day!
I'm currently flip flopping between sizes (8/10/12) depending on piece of clothing and this seemed to fit right in the middle. 12 was too big so I went with the 10 to comfortably fit my arms and around my waist. The lace has no stretch so having a backup size was convenient. Received many compliments and looked great in pictures. The lighting in this picture doesn't do the dress justice, with a flash it appears more navy than black. The tulle underneath was just enough to give it a girly, classy look!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 21, 2016
Comfortable and flattering!
I wore this dress for a wedding and got so many compliments. It was very comfortable. Would definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 20, 2016
Love!!
Rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner but ended up running out of time and not being able to change from the day dress I had rented. Wish I could've worn it, as it's GORGEOUS and so much fun to have on. I will absolutely rent it again so I can enjoy it!! Super comfortable. Highly reccomend.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
November 14, 2016
Cute
My first rental. Chose a safe dress. Both the 2 and the 4 fit. Wore the 4.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2016
SO FLATTERING. Cute, and flouncy. Compliments all night!
I loved this dress! The lace is more of a very very dark navy blue than a black. My arms looked amazing in it, my waist looked trim, and my legs looked awesome. Loved this dress because of how fun it was to wear with the tulle! The back is just beautiful. Wore it to a wedding and everyone raved about it all night. If I could afford to buy this, I would! Note on sizing: the size 2 was a little loose through the waist for me but fit perfectly in the bust, and was a little tight in the arms (I lift). I danced the night away in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 12, 2016
I felt very pretty
The dress was way more worn than I expected it to be. I knew it wouldn't be brand new but the lace was snagged everywhere and even had a hole in the armpit of the dress. The tool was very worn out looking as well. I wore the size 12 dress but having my back up size in the 10 I knew the tool wasn't suppose to be so disheveled. RTR offered to send me a similar dress with cap sleeves before my event, but I really wanted the longer sleeve. Overall no one could tell the dress was snagged here and there but I wanted to feel like I was wearing a $900 dress and it didn't feel that way. I do plan on continuing to use RTR in the future hopefully the next dress will be newer looking.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 12, 2016
I wore it to my husband's holiday party and received so many compliments.
It fit a little thigh so I went up a size and it was perfect. It was very flattering and covered in all of the right places. It was fun and flirty but also formal with a pair of nude heels.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 9, 2016
Awesome, comfy dress!
Dress fit true to size. I am a girl with hips, butt, and thighs. I am 5'3, so the dress fit long enough to be wedding appropriate. Paired the dress with light nude pumps and clutch. Wore this to a November outdoor wedding and felt comfortable in the 65 degrees. Paired dress with one of the furs from RTR because it definitely got cool at night.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
November 8, 2016
First time RTR. Can't wait to rent again
Great customer service
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
November 6, 2016
I had the time of my life in this dress at a wedding!
I ordered a 0 as my original size and a 2 for the backup. The 0 was very tiny but the 2 fit perfectly. The lace was very comfortable and it was easy to move in I didn't feel restricted. The wedding was in November so the quarter length sleeve made it feel weather appropriate. I got so many compliments on this dress, I wish I could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
November 2, 2016
Gorgeous!
This was my first RTR experience and it couldn't have been better! The dress was absolutely stunning! I received compliments on it all day and nite. I felt like royalty and did not want to take it off.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
October 25, 2016
Numerous compliments all day!
Beautiful dress. Comfortable. I have small arms, so the sleeves fit well. Perfect length because I'm shorter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
October 24, 2016
Absolutely love this dress
This has been my favorite dress that I have rented so far. True to the rest of the reviews, the sleeves and armpits are a bit snug. I'm 5'1 and the dress came down to mid thigh although it rides up a little when you sit down. The lace is beautiful on this dress and I loved the contrast with the beige liner. Make sure you smooth out the underskirt prior to wearing, it is sort of stiff and can get set in weird clumps during shipping.Would definitely rent this dress again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
October 24, 2016
Such a fun dress!
I was please to be able to get the two sizes, I was so nervous renting a dress but this worked out really well. I would say this dress is on the "slimmer" side and needed the size 2. The fabric does have some stretch to it and I was grateful for that but the size 0 would have been way to small and short. After two kids my mid section is a problem area and tight dresses are truly unflattering but with the stretch and texture of the fabric paired with the distraction of the flouncy skirt my tummy was hidden well. It was warm (sleeves), classy and fun to dance in. So easy to pair shoes and accessories with this dress and no need for a special bra!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
October 23, 2016
Loved the dress
Could tell it has been worn because tool underneath was all messed up. Still very pretty. Got many compliments!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 22, 2016
So. Much. Fun.
The fit was great. I felt as the night went on it loosened a bit and the waist was a little roomy. It was super comfortable. I would recommend wearing some spandex booty shorts under it though because every time I stood up from the table at the reception the lining of the dress would stick between my booty cheeks! Hey just keepin it real! :) But other than that it was great! Super fun and I got compliments that whole night and even the next day when we were at a brunch people were still talking about my dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 140lbs
October 22, 2016
Great dress!
Size 6 fit but was super short. 8 was longer and more comfortable. Got tons of compliments. Pull apart each layer of tulle in the skirt to make it fuller. Needed help zipping up, zipper would get caught in lace.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 21, 2016
Cute and Classy for a wedding!
Very nice dress for a wedding. The lace on the arms was not an issue for me like stated in some other reviews. The condition of my dress was great, the lace and tulle were in great shape on both dresses. I ended up wearing the 6 and not the 4 because I knew I'd be eating and drinking throughout the night so gave myself more breathing room. I'm 5'0", 130(ish) with a small chest and large booty fyi.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
October 20, 2016
Pretty color, fit like a glove, tons of compliments.
The dress fit like a glove. I'm usually between a 12-14 and the 12 worked out fine. The only thing about the dress itself was that I felt like it was a little short but all of my friends didn't think so, so it could have just been because I'm used to longer dresses. Also, not really a comment about the style or fit, but the dress I got had a bad underarm smell from whoever had worn it before me. I had only tried it on briefly before the wedding, so when I went to put it on that day there was no way to change dresses. Although, to their credit, the RTR team was really great and responded with a code for my next rental. So I will be trying RTR again to see if next time everything will be right on target.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
October 19, 2016
Love it!
This dress was so fun. Little tight in the arms. Got so many compliments! I'm renting it again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 19, 2016
LOVE THIS DRESS!!
I fell in love with this dress as soon as I put it on. I received so many compliments. I was sad when I had to return it. It fit perfectly to the shape of my body!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Weight: 123lbs
October 18, 2016
Wore this dress to my all girls birthday dinner and they said the dress was stunning!
I usually fit in a four or a six in dresses, but since I have a wide back, went with the six so that I could wear a padded bra with it. I also found the four to be really tight around my arms. I read reviews that it was short, but not for me because of my height. The length was not too long and not too short! I got so many compliments on it and I really wish I could keep this dress! Thank goodness I took a lot of pictures in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 17, 2016
Perfect dress for a fall wedding!
I was a little worried about the length of the dress but turned out just fine! I absolutely loved the lace and wish I could have kept it. Compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 41
October 17, 2016
I received so many compliments on my dress, even walking through a store prior to wedding!
So I usually wear a 10, but due to reviews of the dress running small I order a 12. Fit comfortably. I was worried about my arms, but there was no problem. So order size up. I am 5'1". And the dress was plenty long as well... loved it and received a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Weight: 140lbs
October 16, 2016
The perfect dress!
The dress fit great, was flattering, and comfortable for dancing. I received lots and lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 14, 2016
My princess felt so pretty
This is not a new dress. The first dress me received had been over worn and it ready for retirement. Customer service was very kind and great about getting us a replacement in time. The fit was true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 14, 2016
I wore this dress to my birthday dinner with my husband. Was the perfect dress for the evening!
The dress fit great. The zipper on the dress was slight hard to pull up but overall the dress was so great that I wish it was mine. I received a lot of compliments on the dress. It was very classy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
October 13, 2016
Dress was fun, funky, and talk of the evening!
Fit was pretty spot on. I typically wear an 8/10 and went with the bigger size (10) in this dress since it was form fitting in the upper body (I'm a 34DD and I don't like to feel constricted). The nude colored tulle lining of the dress was a little weird in the back of the dress. The tulle was bunched in spots and hung awkwardly, but my husband and I were able to pull it apart and make it look 'normal'. I got a ton of compliments on the dress and would definitley wear it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 10, 2016
Great dress, lots of compliments!
Very flattering dress! I received lots of compliments on it at the wedding I wore it to. The sleeves are a bit tight (I had trouble lifting my arms up over my head) but otherwise perfect!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 10, 2016
Wore this dress to a wedding and LOVED it!
I usually wear a size 2 or 4 and had both ordered, the size 4 fit perfect. I got a lot of compliments and wish I could've kept it. I was worried about it being too short but it was fine, I was comfortable all night. Fun dress to wear to your special event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 9, 2016
I felt pretty and classy, exactly the combo I was looking for!
The reviews were pretty accurate for this, in the fact that the only real problem I had was with the sleeves being a little tight. I had to keep them pushed up a bit above my elbows, or I couldn't really bend them. I normally wear a size 4, and sometimes go down to a size 2, but due to the sleeves there is no way I could have gone smaller. Otherwise I was super comfortable! I have a smaller chest that doesn't really match my gift of hips and a rounded tush, so I don't like to wear things that are super tight, so this was perfect! I feel like the model makes it seem like it is going to be very short, but I'm 5'5" and it hit at a very night level. This was an event with some important superiors in my boyfriend's career, so I definitely didn't want to show too much or be too risque. I got compliments, and was able to be in this dress from 2 PM until 12 AM, so it well worth it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
October 9, 2016
Famine and elegant
Flattering dress with feminine lace overlay.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 9, 2016
Super cute!
The sleeves were a little tight but other than that the fit was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 9, 2016
Amazing dress! Tons of compliments!!
I am typically a 4 , but I wore the 6 because it was a little tight in the chest area. Their was not too much differences between sizes.. I would recommend taking the time to steam the crinoline...The dress was amazing.. everyone loved it, and my boyfriend said its the best picture we ever took!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 6, 2016
Tooooooo small!
If I wore this I would have been arrested for indecent exposure! My butt was all out! Really cute but ran REALLY small. I rented a similar style that fit perfect so not sure why this was so small. Pretty dress, just didn't work for me.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
October 4, 2016
Beautiful comfy dress for dancing the night away!
I fell in love with the deep navy lace and the overall fit of the dress. My 36d chest was too much for the size 4, but the 6 fit well. I did have extra room in the waist, but it wasnt noticeable. The sleeves are definitely fitted. I didn't have any problems and I felt the lace stretched out just a tiny bit after wearing it for awhile. I wore it to a chilly fall wedding so I added Spanx high waisted luxe tights to smooth everything out and keep warm! Loved the dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
October 3, 2016
Got so many compliments for this dress!!!
I got so many compliments on this dress!!! I'm thicker in the midsection with a small bust and thick arms. Although the size 10 was tight in the arms, I liked the shorter length of the size 10. The size 12 was comfortable but the dress also seemed to be in poorer condition. Anyways, do keep in mind that the size 10 dress was so short that if i bent over even slightly that i would be flashing the crowd behind me! The dress was very comfortable to wear and made me look like i actually had a waist!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 3, 2016
Engagement Party Bliss
This is my second review for this dress- it is an absolute all star! I wore this for my engagement party and felt even more beautiful in it than the first time I wore it. Do not hesitate to rent this one- the fit is true to size and very accommodating and flattering for a larger bustline. I sincerely hated to give this one back... again :)
See more reviews:
1 / 33
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×