Sweet Talk Dress

$40 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some color to your cocktail attire in this lace dress by nha khahn. So short and sweet! You'll shine in accessories like Ben-Amun’s Gold Deco Crystal Teardrops and Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy blue lace (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1214 reviews
Fit
Large42
True to Size807
Small171
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2016
Dress could have been a little better taken care of.
I rented a 6 and an 8. The 6 came with a little tear at the mid section and a bit worn looking, but it was the one that actually look like the design. The 8 fit me much better, but was a bit more worn. Also the 8 came with the bottom tulle completely straighten out, like it was replaced, nothing like the picture and definitely did not look good like that. I wore the 6 to the wedding and overall it looks pretty good.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 2, 2016
Received tons of compliments!
I've been wanting to wear this dress for a long time, and it was finally available to rent. Previously, I wore the other Nha Kahnh (sleeveless) dress to a wedding and loved it - so I was super excited. But I have bigger arms than most females, so I decided to size up and wear the 10. The arms were still pretty snug though. Overall this dress is fun to dance in, receives tons of compliments, and is super cute.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
May 2, 2016
The lace detail was gorgeous with the peachy/light pink detail. Perfect dress.
The armpit area was a bit tight, but other than that, it was a beautiful dress. Compliments all night and perfect for the occasion. It was the perfect length and the puffy tutu-ish bottom obscured my less than perfect butt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153lbs
May 2, 2016
2nd time renting!
Love the dress! It fits wonderfully and gets a lot of compliments. Works well with a large bust (DD)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2016
Love this dress!
Fit was good- could have worn the 6 but wanted some Extra room. Otherwise I felt it was true to size. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 29, 2016
Didn't want to take it off
Obsessed with this dress. I'm 5'5" and it was the perfect length for the occasion. I'm also a pear shape and it balanced my lower/upper half well. Being petite I worry about too much fabric burying me, but everything worked out perfectly with this dress, so much I was sad to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 26, 2016
Compliments all night!
This dress was very flattering! The fabric has no stretch and was really tight on my arms, so I had to go with the size 6 rather than 4. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
April 26, 2016
Love the dress. It is very comfortable and fitted very well with my body type (athletic).C
Pros: comfortable Cons: it can get a bit hot if you start dancing
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
April 25, 2016
Romantic, fun, and comfortable!
This was my first RTR experience, and I couldn't be happier. My boyfriend and I went to Chicago to celebrate my birthday, and my one request was to go to dinner somewhere that I could wear a fancy dress. There were so many options to choose from, and I decided on this one because of the romantic and flirty vibe (and tons of good reviews). I was a little nervous about the timeframe, but the dresses showed up at my door right on time. To be honest, I couldn't tell much difference between the 10 and the 12, which was a little odd. Thankfully they both fit great, and it was SO comfortable. Major compliments from the BF ("Wait, you have to send it back?") and I felt beautiful all evening. To top it all off, returning the dresses was ridiculously simple. I'm excited to find an occasion to rent from RTR again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 25, 2016
I felt so pretty!
I wore this dress for a black tie event and it was perfect in every way. I was really nervous about renting it because other reviewers mentioned it being tight in the arms and I have always had big arms. It was definitely tight in the arms because the lace has no stretch at all but thankfully I ordered the 12 and the arms were manageable. I definitely could have wore the 10 if it weren't for the arms because the rest of the dress was perfect. I also have a very wide back so it's usually hard to find dresses that I'm able to zip up, but this zipped up perfectly. I got SO many compliments and people couldn't believe it when I told them I rented it from RTR! Will definitely be renting again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2016
Felt amazing in this dress!
Wore this to my boyfriend's MBA Gala and got tons of compliments. Fit was perfect, not tight and no loose spots. The skirt was the was the right amount of poof without being too "prom" and the length was great - short but perfectly conservative. My boyfriend wanted me to buy this dress he liked it so much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 20, 2016
Perfect dress worn for my perfect proposal!
I have worn the sleeveless, black version of this dress and had to size up in this one because of the arms. I have a more muscular upper body, and while I liked the fit of the 4, I sized up to the 6 because the arms were uncomfortably tight. Was a beautiful dress that I highly recommend wearing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 15, 2016
My daughter wore this to a fashion show...it was gorgeous. She is 5'9.5", 122 lbs.
Perfect fit! No negatives!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 14, 2016
Romantic, Sweet, and Flattering
I felt like a princess in this dress. Loved how it fit, and it was unique, classy, and very flattering. I was probably the youngest person at the wedding but I was getting compliments on my look all night. I wore it with silver and nude heels and long silver earrings.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
April 13, 2016
Beautiful!
Beautiful dress for our annual holiday party but was quite difficult to zip up on my own.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 10, 2016
Flirty, flattering and young
I wore this to a Moulin Rouge themed event. The navy color is unexpected and the lace is sexy, while the tulle makes it stand out. I'm really tall but with stockings, the dress was long enough to cover my unmentionables (but don't even think about raising your arms)- but the tulle will stick to your legs a bit so you will have to readjust a little if you're walking a lot. This will require steaming, and that took awhile, so get it a day in advance. I'm a Sally No Boobs so I didn't wear a bra, but I'd imagine wearing one might be difficult. Overall it's a great dress- a stranger asked where I got it and I felt great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
March 27, 2016
beautiful and fun dress
i could tell lots of people have worn this dress before - the lace was pilling in some areas. but overall the dress still looked super nice (just a tad loose for me, but i normally wear a size 00). one of the nice things about this dress is that you can still wear a regular bra with it and even with the weather (and AC) chilly, i didn't have to bring a jacket or wrap. i'm only 5'0" and the dress came to a couple inches above my knees.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
March 26, 2016
It was super cute, but looked really worn and even the zero was too big.
It was super cute, but looked really worn and even the zero was too big. I wore it anyway but wish it had fit a little better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 24, 2016
Ordered it, but my friend wore it instead!
I received this as an extra from RTR because something with order got mixed up, but I didn't end up wearing it since it was too small on me. My roommate wore it though and loved it! She received compliments on it all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
March 23, 2016
cute but tight in chest
I ordered this as a replacement dress having worn a different dress by the same designer. I ordered the same size but this time the dress was too tight in the rib cage and chest area. I wouldn't have been able to feel like I could really breath if I had worn it. Bummer cause it is cute.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
March 21, 2016
Comfortable, true to size, beautiful dress!
I rented this dress to wear to a "business formal" school event (Match Day, where new doctors find out where they have been assigned for residency). This dress was perfect! The fit was great, the lace sleeves fit beautifully, and the cut was very flattering to my apple-shaped body. The length was perfect for day-to-night (I am 5' 4"). I was worried the crinoline would look gaudy or overly poofy, but it stayed down and the look was actually a perfect mix of sweet and professional. I even wore the same dress out to the club the same night and felt sexy and comfortable. A perfect dress! Would rent again or buy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
March 17, 2016
Nice dress! Very flattering.
I am 5'6 and the size 8 was about 2-3" above my knee
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 15, 2016
AMAZING
One of my favorite dresses I have rented from RTR! So cute, classy, fun, comfy and flirty! I would of bought this dress. Compliments all night!
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 14, 2016
Loved this dress. It fit really well and I got tons of compliments.
The length was great on me. I'm only 5'0 and it hit a little above my knees. It was really comfortable and the shape overall was really flattering. I loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
March 14, 2016
One of my dresses was not wearable
I ordered a size 8 and a back up size 6. The size 8 for great but it was not wearable due to the condition of the dress. The lace was noticeably ripped on the arm, bust area and skirt. It looked like something I purchased from goodwill. Very disappointed that RTR would send something out looking like that. I ended up wearing the size 6 even though it was snug because the condition of the dress was so much better. I got compliments on the dress all night from complete strangers. Ultimately I was happy, but only because I could squeeze into the smaller size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
March 14, 2016
This dress was super cute and fun!
A little tight in the arms so I couldn't really lift my arms above my shoulders, other than that the fit was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
March 9, 2016
The dress was fantastic!
This dress was very comfortable. I went with the the 4, because the 2 was a tad on the short side. I am not tall by any means, but I have long legs and the 2 made me a bit uncomfortable. I would highly recommend this dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
March 7, 2016
Perfect for engagement photos!
I ordered this dress for our engagement photo shoot. I was nervous about it being too short because of the stock listing photo, but it wasn't too bad. Looked adorable with brown cowgirl boots!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
February 29, 2016
I cannot explain how many compliments I received. Everyone wanted know where I got the dress from!
This dress is super forgiving. I felt skinny and beautiful. I just had a baby a few months ago so I needed I am a little more busty than usual. This dress made me feel like my old self. I am 5'2'' so the length was perfect. Not too short at all. This is such a classy piece, I would recommend for anyone!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
February 28, 2016
Great party dress! So pretty and fun!
This dress was perfect! Absolutely everything I was looking for. It was so fun and pretty, and it was comfortable. It wasn't too short for work party, and the skirt was fantastic!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
February 28, 2016
Elegant, classy, comfortable
I loved this dress it was so much fun. Could dance easily and perfect for a fall - early spring wedding or cocktail party
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
February 26, 2016
LOVED THIS DRESS!!! I wish I owned it! Got compliments all night!
I received a size 6 and a size 4. The size 6 was obviously worn more and was way too short on me. The 4 was perfect because it was practically brand new and the bottom was not worn away like on the 6. Even though I am a 34DD, the top fit fine and it was beautiful and still sexy. I wish this dress came in more colors! I love the sleeve length
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
February 26, 2016
Loved it!
This dress is elegant yet fun.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
February 24, 2016
Amazing Dress!
This dress was amazing! I received so many compliments! It was elegant and absolutely beautiful. Great condition. Fit like a glove, was super comfortable. Didn't think it was too short. Definitely renting this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 22, 2016
Really flattering, delicate, and beautiful.
It's very, very short- I was forbidden from bending down the entire night.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
February 21, 2016
Gorgeous dress for a winter wedding
Fit was good, although a bit snug in the arms. I was worried the length would be too short but no issues there. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
February 17, 2016
Fun and elegant
Loved this dress. So cute but also elegant. Wore to our annual Christmas house party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
February 15, 2016
Great color and fit!
One of my favorite rentals so far. If you're a lace fan like I am, then this is the dress for you. It's flattering and hugs at all the right places. The only minus is the skirt part can get very wrinkled (so you have to steam it to straighten it out). All in all, I'd highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
February 8, 2016
Loved it!!! A little short for me so I wore it for the after party. Didn't want to take it off.
A little short but still loved it!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
February 8, 2016
Fits beautifully, true to size
Fit was great. Everyone loved it. Got a lot of compliments
See more reviews:
1 / 31

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×