Sweet Talk Dress

$40 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some color to your cocktail attire in this lace dress by nha khahn. So short and sweet! You'll shine in accessories like Ben-Amun’s Gold Deco Crystal Teardrops and Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy blue lace (70% Polyamide, 30% Viscose). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1246 reviews
Fit
Large
(43)
True to Size
(819)
Small
(175)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
September 8, 2016
Beautiful dress...I got compliments on it all night!
The sleeves are really tight without any give...you may need to go up a size on the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
September 7, 2016
Beautiful and comfy
There's an inner lining that's kinda stretchy and it makes it really comfortable. Lace is beautiful. So far my favorite dress I've rented
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 7, 2016
Beautiful dress!!!!
Strangely enough the 12 was smaller than the 10!!! The 10 fit perfect
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
September 6, 2016
Perfect wedding guest attire!
Loved everything about this dress!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 5, 2016
This dress is stunning. I received so many compliments!
This dress is gorgeous and was also my first RTR experience. The navy is rich and the cream tulle peaking out adds a touch of playfulness. I received soo many compliments all night and felt so elegant. I will definitely be renting again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
September 4, 2016
Too many compliments to know what to do with!
I wore this dress to a wedding at the Naval Academy in Annapolis and I cannot tell you how many people stopped me to either compliment me or ask where I got it from on the walk thru downtown to the chapel. This dress fits well, looks amazing and was the perfect piece for this wedding. It was formal yet fun. I never knew how good a dress could make you feel until this rental. I cannot recommend highly enough!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Weight: 130lbs
August 24, 2016
I loved the dress, very light and comfortable.
I stand at 5'2 so I thought that it might looked too long on me but it fit perfect, right around my thighs. I loved the fabric it was made of.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
August 20, 2016
Tons of compliments!
Loved the dress! When I first received it I was not impressed with the look or feel of the fabric. However, once it was on it truly was a beautiful dress! Fit nicely, but snug! Was easy to dance and move in. Received compliments all night long. Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 19, 2016
First Timer RTR - Fab dress!!
I wanted to find a really nice dress for my best friend's wedding. I had heard of friends using RTR before so I thought I would give it a shot. It was a Fall wedding so I wanted too coordinate with a darker color, but without being boring. I chose this lovely dress and absolutely loved it! I'm 5'1, so I was afraid the length might be awkward but it fell at a good length for a wedding (I went with the 0). I love the back of the dress, the flaring skirt, the fit, was all perfect. Get ready to receive a bunch of compliments if you rent this dress! I wore it with nude heals, beige'ish/gold'ish cluth, and gold/pale pink accessories.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
August 16, 2016
This dress was perfect for a wedding. I got plenty of compliments in this dress.
I would wear this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2016
Many compliments!
This dress fit perfectly, I love this designer for the lace detail! Perfect sleeve length for an event in a library! The skirt length was a little short of you were to bend over, but not nori able standing still. Mentioning the skirt- the tulle ruffle was so cute- I didn't realize the dress was navy when I ordered, but it was perfect w a nude shoe! Definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
August 11, 2016
Absolutely perfect!
I rented this dress for my brothers wedding and loved loved loved it!! I ordered a 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 2. Both fit but the 2 felt the best. I got compliments all night long. Wished it was mind to keep!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 9, 2016
So many compliments! Beautiful dress, conservative and flirty.
Must be honest - the dress I had originally ordered was not available in time, so RTR sent me this one as a replacement. Not typically the kind of dress I would choose to wear, but totally fell in love with it once I put it on! Received so many compliments. The length was perfect, but the sleeves were a bit tight so I wouldn't recommend it if that is a problem area. It covered up my full bust and made the night an absolute success. Opened my eyes to the world of lace, too! Would absolutely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 7, 2016
Stood out from the crowd!
Wore this dress to an October wedding at a library. Got many compliments and felt chic yet not stealing the spotlight. I'd love to rent it again and again!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
August 4, 2016
Gorgeous
So many compliments! I wanted to keep the dress
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
July 31, 2016
Navy beauty
I loved the dress and that was my first rental. Received even the deodorant with it!:) the weeding was in November and wanted something with longer sleeve but still catchy. I wear 8 because I am tall 5'8 , 145 lbs and the size was perfect. I had the option to wear the long gown as I did back up but went with the short one and it was bingo! People loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
July 28, 2016
Beautiful and fun!
I love this dress! I wore it for engagement photos. The relationship ended up, but I still really like this dress. It wore it with blush colored sandals, which complimented the blush lining really well. The neckline is higher than I'm used to but looks good with jewelry. It came out a brilliant navy rather than dark in the photos.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162lbs
July 25, 2016
Classy with just enough sassiness from the skirt!
The pictures do not do this dress justice. It fit so well up top and then had just enough fluff with the crinoline underneath. It was not too short for me at 6'. It was also very comfortable and the crinoline was not itchy at all. I wore this for my 40th birthday dinner and it was the perfect combo of elegance and fun. I will rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
July 13, 2016
Favorite dress ever
This dress fit incredibly well. It hugged in all the right places and I received a ton of compliments. Would highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
July 8, 2016
Bell of the ball.
Tight in the arms, I have muscular arms. Super cute dress, everyone loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
July 4, 2016
It was beautiful but unfortunately I couldn't wear it.
I loved this dress and was so excited when it arrived. Unfortunately it was too small and the backup size 8 was unavailable for the date I needed it. RTR was so accommodating though, the stylist picked another similar dress and sent it to my hotel that same day, it was available with plenty of time before my event for no additional cost. Fortunately I ended up loving the second option. I would definitely rent this dress again in the future in the larger size. I am typically a petite size 4 or 6, but this particular dress the arms were very tight and I could not get the back zipped all the way because of my large chest.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
July 1, 2016
Beautiful & Feminine.
Absolutely loved everything about this dress. After reading reviews, I decided to go up one size from my normal. My normal size was WAY too short and wouldn't zip completely (too tight around the bust). While I was technically between sizes, the one size up worked perfectly fine. The dress came in a perfect condition; the lace was beautiful and the tulle had just the right amount of "puffiness" to it. I received lots of compliments on it, and being 6 months post-partum, I loved being able to dress up and feel like my old self again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 29, 2016
Amazing dress! Got compliments left and right! Perfect dress for a wedding!
This dress was beautiful! Everyone loved the dress! I was scared it was going to be tight but I got size 10 and fit perfect! The fit was very comfortable! If you are thinking about getting this dress DO IT! You will not regret it! I want this dress so bad! Such a pretty and fun dress!! Would rent it again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
June 28, 2016
So classy!
The dress fit perfectly! Hugged my upper body so no fabric sagged and flared out at the right spot on my legs. Sexy and classy-a win!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
June 14, 2016
I got loads of compliments on my dress!
Pros: Super cute, awesome dress! Being short came in handy as this dress so shorter on the tall leggy model but it was of decent height on me. :) Cons: Tight around the chest! Granted I normally wear a size 6 but the size 6 dress had the tulle messed up and I didn't want to iron it and damage something so I stuck with the size 4 and it fit rather well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
June 12, 2016
Nice dress
The dress runs true to size. I'm 5'4'' and about 105 lbs, and the size 0 dress fits me perfectly. The dress hits about 2-3 inches above the knee. The sleeves were a little tight if you want to raise your arms above your head. Otherwise, the sleeves were comfortable. Before the dress arrived, I was worried that the dress may be too poofy, but the tulle laid nicely and didn't flare out too much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 9, 2016
Comfort and Elegance!
Loved this dress! Wore it for an outdoor wedding in May, which was perfect. The material kept me comfortable temperature wise. Was so happy I didn't have to make the choice to freeze or cover up! The dress fits true to size and is comfortable. I typically wear between a 0-4, and went with the 2 because there isn't much give in the fabric, and I felt flattened out in the 0. There is good poof in the skirt, and was just a fun dress to wear. Got tons of compliments. If I owned this dress it would be my go to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
May 25, 2016
Fun, flirty, and fit perfectly!
I rented this dress with lots of hesitation because of the sleeves. I have wide arms and knew that the lace was not stretchy. However, it fit my arms just fine (I couldn't raise them up all the way over my head, but good enough)! Most of nha khanh's dresses run slightly big, so I ordered the 6, my normal size, and the 4. I ended up actually wearing the 4 because it was more flattering while still fitting my arms. I got a ton of compliments and it was so fun to dance in. This was a great dress for an indoor winter wedding!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
May 20, 2016
Super cute dress!
Fit perfect! Wore for my rehearsal dinner at my wedding and it is truly sized to fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
May 16, 2016
I received so many compliments!
The dress fits like a glove. I wish I could keep this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
May 13, 2016
Loved the tulle of the skirt!
It was longer than expected (I'm 5'2" but that was perfect for a baptism
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 8, 2016
Classy for an outside southern wedding
The fit was absolutely amazing and comfortable. It was so flattering. A little on the short side but was manageable! It looked so pretty in pictures! I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2016
Dress could have been a little better taken care of.
I rented a 6 and an 8. The 6 came with a little tear at the mid section and a bit worn looking, but it was the one that actually look like the design. The 8 fit me much better, but was a bit more worn. Also the 8 came with the bottom tulle completely straighten out, like it was replaced, nothing like the picture and definitely did not look good like that. I wore the 6 to the wedding and overall it looks pretty good.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 2, 2016
Received tons of compliments!
I've been wanting to wear this dress for a long time, and it was finally available to rent. Previously, I wore the other Nha Kahnh (sleeveless) dress to a wedding and loved it - so I was super excited. But I have bigger arms than most females, so I decided to size up and wear the 10. The arms were still pretty snug though. Overall this dress is fun to dance in, receives tons of compliments, and is super cute.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
May 2, 2016
The lace detail was gorgeous with the peachy/light pink detail. Perfect dress.
The armpit area was a bit tight, but other than that, it was a beautiful dress. Compliments all night and perfect for the occasion. It was the perfect length and the puffy tutu-ish bottom obscured my less than perfect butt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 153lbs
May 2, 2016
2nd time renting!
Love the dress! It fits wonderfully and gets a lot of compliments. Works well with a large bust (DD)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
May 1, 2016
Love this dress!
Fit was good- could have worn the 6 but wanted some Extra room. Otherwise I felt it was true to size. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 29, 2016
Didn't want to take it off
Obsessed with this dress. I'm 5'5" and it was the perfect length for the occasion. I'm also a pear shape and it balanced my lower/upper half well. Being petite I worry about too much fabric burying me, but everything worked out perfectly with this dress, so much I was sad to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 26, 2016
Compliments all night!
This dress was very flattering! The fabric has no stretch and was really tight on my arms, so I had to go with the size 6 rather than 4. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
April 26, 2016
Love the dress. It is very comfortable and fitted very well with my body type (athletic).C
Pros: comfortable Cons: it can get a bit hot if you start dancing
See more reviews:
1 / 32
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×