nha khanh

Sweet Talk Dress

$60 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some color to your cocktail attire in this lace dress by Nha Khahn. So short and sweet! You'll shine in accessories like Ben-Amun’s Gold Deco Crystal Teardrops and Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy blue lace (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

880 reviews

Fit
Small 151
True to Size 636
Large 28
Photos 685
Ag
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Fun & elegant!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Received so many compliments :)
Hayley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 28, 2013

I wore this dress to a wedding in the country so I wore boots with it, needless to say it was a HIT!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore the dress to a country wedding knew it would look great with boots & it did! I got tons of compliments and it was a great success! I felt wonderful & FUN FUN FUN. LOVE RTR NOW !!!! First RTR & not the last!
Amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 114 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

Perfect Dress for my 30th Birthday Bash!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit of this is fantastic! I love the lace detail and people told me all night how great I looked. They asked me if I had it tailored to fit my body because it fit like a glove. I received so many compliments and felt like a queen. Couldn't have picked a better party dress! Thanks RTR for making my day fabulous! Shout out to Katie K, RTR Stylist, you're the best! ;)
Maria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 29, 2013

AMAZING dress!!!! Fun, sexy, flirty

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I rented it for my engagement photos in NYC. I am 5'4 and was concerned it would be too short, especially with high heels but it was perfect! I received so many compliments from people watching us take our photos. I wanted to keep this dress and wear it over and over. LOVED IT!!
Cassi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

My first RTR and favorite dress I've ever worn.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments on it I ended up wearing it for the wedding. It was short but still very classy. I'm short and I felt like this made my legs look longer and really complimented my body.
Nikki
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

I felt like a million bucks in this dress! My hubby LOVED it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was wayyyy short.
Caroline
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 23, 2015

Perfect birthday dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I had been lusting after this dress and finally pulled the trigger to rent it for my birthday dinner. Interestingly enough, I rented the 10 and the 12, and upon trying them on, felt that the 12 was smaller. I took them off and measured, and sure enough, the 12 WAS smaller than the 10! Perhaps the 10 has been rented more and has a bit more stretch to it? Luckily, the 10 fit fine and a true 12 would have been too large. I got SO many compliments in this dress, but the ones that meant the most were on social media from Nha Khanh herself! I am already looking forward to renting another Nha Khanh dress, the tulle made the lace dress fun and playful and not formal and stuffy. I felt beautiful! If you're on the fence about renting this beauty, just DO IT!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Amazing dress - great color!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Dress fit so well! I got compliments all night - I wish I could keep the dress. It was so comfortable and totally form flattering! Thanks RTR for another great dress!
Becca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Fabulous!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Compliments all night! Fit in all the right places- not too short! Def would rent it again
Jolie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 25, 2015

Worn for a work post-holiday party/dinner with a "Mad Men" theme

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I love this dress and wish I could buy it! I got so many compliments on it. I actually ordered a different dress online and had it shipped to the RTR store in Vegas, but when I tried the other one on, I didn't like the way it fit, so I chose this from the store's inventory instead. I was looking for something that had a little bit of a vintage feel for a "Mad Men"/"old Vegas glamour"-themed work dinner/dance. This dress is extremely comfortable, and if you're like me and petite with a slightly-curvy figure, it's extremely flattering. I got many, many compliments on it all night long and would definitely rent it again! I wore it with a vintage rhinestone necklace, silver and blue rhinestone earrings, and blue Poetic License shoes with a rhinestone bow on them. Word of caution: This dress runs small because of the 3/4 lace sleeves. I normally wear a 2 or 4, and in the other Nha Khan dresses without the sleeves that I tried on, a 2 or 4 easily fit. However, if you work out at all and have any sort of muscle definition in your upper arms, the lace sleeves on this are tight in the smaller sizes. I wavered back and forth between the 4 and the 6, trying them both on twice. The 4 actually fit a little better through the shoulders and bodice, but ultimately, I felt the sleeves were too tight. I could barely lift my arms up. I do yoga regularly and have pretty defined upper arms, and the lace has no stretch.
z
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

fun, flirty, and feminine!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rent this as part of an early birthday celebration for myself. this dress was so fun! about the fit: for starters, it is not nearly as short as it seems on the model. I am 5 feet tall and it was right at my knees. I can't imagine the length being an issue for anyone other than someone with AMAZINGLY long legs. I did not have any issues with the sleeves being too tight. I thought everything about the fit was fine and it fit true to size for me and the navy was dark enough to where most people would probably not have even noticed that it wasn't actually black. the only issue about renting this dress is the condition of the tulle. I rented two sizes, 2 & 4, and the difference in the tulle was glaring! in my case, the size 2 was in far better condition than the 4, which looked very ragged and was even a far lighter faded pink than the other dress. personally, i think that a dress in that condition should probably not continue to be circulated. i would have been disappointed if they had both looked like that. but, i guess that's just a risk you take when you rent a dress sight unseen! basically, i loved this dress. I've never worn tulle and i felt very girly and very pretty in this. with the tulle intact, i highly recommend this dress for just about ANY occasion!
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Jan 27, 2015

It fitted perfectly and despite having a bad cold I felt really good

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
The dress was perfect. I'm 4"11' and so I always worry about the length but it hit me perfectly at all the right points. I got tons of compliments too!
Lexi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

The best dress I've worn so far!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've rented from RTR several times and this dress is by far my favorite! I wore it to a winter wedding in New Orleans and it was perfect. The fit was great. It was tight in the right places and flared out right at the hips, and the length was perfect for my rather short frame. I've never gotten more compliments on a dress. Even the father of the groom told me I had the best dress there. Besides the bride of course!
Annaleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 28, 2015

SOOO Many Compliments! NYE/Birthday Dress :)

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect little dress for a NYE party/ my birthday. Received soo many compliments. Fit was perfect: fitted throughout the bust and body and then flared out at the bottom. Worn with some statement earrings and nude pumps. Highly recommend!
Courtni
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 29, 2015

Perfect dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was a little large. I'm usually a 4/6 and would have been comfortable in a 2, but the 4 still fit great. I got compliments all night. Some people say it's a little short, but I found the length to be perfect. It's easy to move in.
RTR Customer
Jan 30, 2015

The beautiful black lace

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my first football banquet! It fit perfectly! I'm in love with this dress!
Simge
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

Very fun, cute dress.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit nicely, true to size in my case if not a little small. I'm dead between a 4-6 and this 6 fit great. I thought the dress was black but it way Navy, nonetheless it was beautiful and turned lots of heads and got plenty of compliments.
Angela
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 122 lbs
Feb 2, 2015

This dress was very pretty and I received many compliments on it.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit true to size. I'm only 5'1" but the length was great. I wore the size 6 because I have a larger chest and it fit better in that area. It was a great dress and fun to wear!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 167 lbs
Feb 3, 2015

Arrived on time, in perfect condition and was a perfect fit! Also very easy to return.

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Formal Affair
The length was perfect, I was scared it would be a little short from other pictures I've seen, and I'm fairly tall for the average person but the length was just right. The fit was incredible.
Meghan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 5, 2015

This was my first rental and I LOVED it! I got so many compliments on this dress! It was perfect.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was a little short but still tasteful. The 4 was tight around the chest area so I wore the 6. Glad I ordered the side up for backup! Return delivery was super easy! This was a great first experience of RTR.
Jenna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 8, 2015

Fun dress for a fun night!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my holiday work party. I was originally nervous about the length, being 5'9" or so and seeing the look of the length on the model. I ordered a size 4 and the 6 as a backup incase the length was an issue. I ended up wearing the 4 without any issues. Another inch may have been good, but it wasn't needed. The dress fit like a glove, I have more of an athletic build, with definition in my arms which did make the sleeves tight, but not to the point of being uncomfortable. I loved this dress and would have loved to keep it! Would definitely rent again!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 10, 2015

Wore this dress to a gala and loved it, it is feminine and I got compliments all night.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
The lace doesn't have much give so get the extra size.
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

I wore this to the annual fundraiser benefit for my job- fun, flirty, but not overly sexy!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I've rented from the runway tons of times, but this was by far my favorite rental. I actually scheduled an appointment to try on dresses and I'm so glad I did- this was the winner, and I don't know that I would have chosen it for myself when browsing online! Size-wise, I usually bounce between an 8 and 6, and while the 6 was a little snug getting into it, it looked amazing. It was super flattering and slimming, comfortable and didn't need all-night adjustments, and it was awesome to dance in. It definitely stood out and I got tons of compliments. This was the first dress I rented that I was really sad to part with, and what makes me love it even more is that this was probably the least expensive rental I've ever done! I MISS IT.
dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

beautiful dress!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
the day before my dress was supposed to come i was told it was so badly damaged that RTR would have to send me another dress. i chose this one and it fit like a glove! i'm 5'0 so for any other petite ladies out there, the length is perfect! it also kept me pretty warm on this subzero valentine's day!
Amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

This was my first time using RTR and it did not disappoint. I felt amazing wearing this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was fantastic! The length was perfect and it hugged in all the right places. As mentioned in other reviews, the sleeves were a bit snug but not to the point of being uncomfortable. I loved this dress so much I might rent it for another occasion. If I don't rent this one again I will definitely be renting another dress from RTR'
RTR Customer
Feb 17, 2015

How easy everything was!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Date
Perfect fit
Chrissy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Feb 17, 2015

?

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely perfect for my best friend's Rehearsal Dinner. The fit hugged all my curves in the right places. I typically wear a 00 or 0, but this dress I moved up a size to the 2, just because of the nature of the event. The smaller size was a little too tight in the bust area and too short because of the puffiness of the skirt for a formal event. The tulle skirt was my favorite part. The puff stayed throughout the night. I would highly recommend it!
christina
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Feb 19, 2015

Love it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this dress. It's the second time i've worn this brand. The first was NYE and I wore the short sleeve version. I chose the 10 because of the length and to give myself a little more room but ultimately could've worn the 8. Seriously love this brand and it's become one that I look for on here when I know I have a special event! I wore BCBG cream colored heels for the wedding and changed into blue wedges for the reception.
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

This dress was so classic and beautiful! Loved the lace!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the look of the dress and length, and it did fit well. The sleeves were a little tight and the dress is navy (I thought it was black). Overall, I felt amazing and the dress and got lots of compliments! It was a great rent!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

Fun and cute lace dress. Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really enjoyed this lace dress that I wore to an event. The original dress I ordered was delayed shipment due to inclement weather. RTR customer service was amazing.. They overnighted this dress to me with no issue. Can't wait to rent again!!
shannon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Feb 22, 2015

I felt beautiful in this dress. So many comments throughout the night!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Does run a little on the short side and very tight in the arms. I ordered a 4 and a 6, ended up wearing the 4 since it was tighter and more flattering. Recommend to all you ladies wanting to make a great impression :)
Heather
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 146 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

I had a blast wearing this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Has a bit of give in the middle so it's very comfortable and flattering. Perfect length and got tons of compliments! Loved it so much I didn't want to return it!
Megan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Beautiful dress, great details, tons of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this dress for a Valentine's Day date with my boyfriend. I couldn't have been happier with it! It is so romantic and classy, and perfect for date night. A lot of people say it's too short, but I didn't find this to be a problem. For accessories, I wore nude heels and Kenneth Lane earrings, also from RTR. Absolutely loved the whole look and I will be renting again for sure!
Jael
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Bill Clinton was the guest speaker at our preschool's Founders Gala!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the PERFECT dress. I actually rented two others before this, decided they weren't quite right and got this dress the day before my event. It fit like a glove and was in great condition - the store tag was actually still on it. I got compliments all night and everyone wanted to know where I got the dress. I didn't find the sleeves too tight and the fit and flare shape was not only flattering - it was comfortable! I loved the flirty flounce to the skirt too, it added a bit of fun and sex appeal. I would so rent this dress again.
Cate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

This is my FAVORITE dress!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size runs true. This dress is so so pretty! I wore it to the Air Force Christmas party and got lots of complements. Also the sleeves were prefect, ( not skin tight ). The dress was classy but it was VERY short! And I'm 5'4. I would so buy this dress!!!
Cali
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

Compliments all night long in this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first RTR experience and I couldn't have been happier! The rental process was so easy. I ended up wearing the size 6 which was a little big in the back and shoulders. The size 4 that was sent was significantly shorter than the 6 and I was uncomfortable with that length. I received compliments all night long on this dress. The lace was comfortable and stretched a little bit. Like other renters have said, the arms had a snug fit when I first put it on but was comfortable for the remainder of the night. I wore this to a winter wedding in NH and it was perfect for dancing (and eating!) the night away.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 102 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

gorgeous! be aware it is very short but i loved the skirt

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
a little tight in the arms but otherwise perfect fit
Tee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 133 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

I wore this to my 40th bay celebration. I received many compliments! Truly lady of the hour.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: lovely, dainty, dress that seems to be true to size. Cons: only con is sleeves have no stretch because it is all lace. Otherwise, I love this dress!
Whitney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 25, 2015

Absolutely beautiful dress! Received TONS of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5, 11" and wore 3.5 inch heels. It was short, but I made it work. I had the size 4 sent to me as well, and it was the same length. I just went with the 2 for a better fit. BEAUTIFUL DRESS, stunning!! Definitely on the shorter side FYI
Alison
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 4, 2015

I wore this dress to a high school reunion and got so many compliments!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size. Sleeves were a little snug but not uncomfortable. I'm decently tall but and the length was perfect. I felt really comfortable in this dress!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×