nha khanh

Sweet Talk Dress

$230 to buy
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Add some color to your cocktail attire in this lace dress by nha khahn. So short and sweet! You'll shine in accessories like Ben-Amun’s Gold Deco Crystal Teardrops and Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy blue lace (70% Polyamide, 30% Viscose). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1338 reviews
Fit
Large
(45)
True to Size
(861)
Small
(188)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
December 16, 2013
Felt Like A Million Bucks!!
Received many complements on the dress. The craftsmanship off the dress is well done. I recommend styling your hair away from your shoulders to allow the beautiful neckline to show. I ordered a 0 and a 2, and the 2 ended being shorter than the 0. Overall, another great product from Rent The Runway! Extremely satisfied! Amazing dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
December 17, 2013
Adorable!
Wearing this dress leads to never ending compliments. I wore it to my company holiday party and was getting stopped by nearly everyone telling me how much they liked my dress. I had rented the short sleeve version of this over the summer and knew what to expect. i usually wear a 2 but the 2 was VERY short. The dress is short to begin with. The 4 fit perfect! Such a fun and pretty dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 17, 2013
Too short! I couldnt wear it :(
Way too short and Im not that tall (5'6"). Not appropriate for a wedding with my butt hanging out. Couldnt't wear it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
December 17, 2013
Best. Dress. EVER!
I cannot recall the last time that I received so many compliments. The dress fit like a glove and I felt so confident and comfortable wearing it. I don't mind showing some leg, while my tummy and upper arms are more of a trouble zone for me, and this dress showed all the right assets. It was a perfect party dress and I had strangers coming up to me to compliment me on it. I wish I owned it, but as second best, will definitely be renting it again. As a negative aside, however, my back-up size, which was the size I thought I was going to wear, came in horrible condition. The material felt very grimey, the dress itself was incredibly shrunken, and the tulle in the skirt was disintegrating and completely flat, as if someone had washed the dress. Luckily, the size 4 fit, but beware of a lack of quality control at times.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2013
Great dress!! Super cute style and flattering fit! Not too short.
Great dress! I was worried about renting it because of the length. I am only 5'3 but I carry my weight in my thighs and was worried it would show parts I would rather cover up. The length was fine for my height and the style was very flattering. I felt totally comfortable in it including dancing. Overall the dress was definitely a hit...my husband loved it, other wedding guests loved it and so did complete strangers! I was getting compliments all night long!!! I wore it with a navy pashmina and and champagne badgely mischka pumps.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
December 18, 2013
Best dress ever!
This dress is so pretty and was the perfect length for my height. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 18, 2013
Great dress but too short
i LOVED this dress but it was too short for a work holiday party and there is no give in the arms. Thankfully, RTR overnighted me another dress to wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
December 23, 2013
So much fun.
This dress was long enough to wear to a work function, and the tulle was so much fun that I didn't want to take it off. Plus it's super comfortable. I always have a bit of trouble styling navy, but a pair of taupe shoes matched the tulle perfectly.
RTR CustomerJanuary 25, 2014
Love the pumps! Which brand and where did you get them?
AJanuary 26, 2014
Thanks! They're Mossimo and I got them in a pinch at Target.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 23, 2013
Loved my RTR experience after a minor hiccup!
I ordered a size 2 and 4. The size 2 didn't even make it past my thighs but the size 4 was perfect. By getting both the 2 & 4 I could see that the size 4 was much more worn than the other dress. The lace was impeccable but the tulle under wasn't was tight and straight as it should have been. None the less, it was a beautiful dress and it wasn't even noticeable to anyone! Loved my experience and I can't wait for my next order!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 15, 2014
Very fun and flirty dress!
Love this dress! The bottom layer of tulle wasn't laying flat so made this dress really short!! I just tugged and worked out the crinkles myself and was perfect. I did lightly steam the tulle as well....
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
December 26, 2013
Cute and flirty
Loved this dress! I received so many compliments that night. I wore this to a friend's wedding and I felt wonderful. It was really comfortable
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 26, 2013
This dress is fabulous!!!
This dress looks great and I felt amazing!! I received compliments all night! I was concerned about the length, but it was appropriate since the top was conservative! I loved it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
February 29, 2016
I cannot explain how many compliments I received. Everyone wanted know where I got the dress from!
This dress is super forgiving. I felt skinny and beautiful. I just had a baby a few months ago so I needed I am a little more busty than usual. This dress made me feel like my old self. I am 5'2'' so the length was perfect. Not too short at all. This is such a classy piece, I would recommend for anyone!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 14, 2013
Fun & elegant!
Received so many compliments :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 22, 2013
Perfect fit and the dress was in great condition
Received lots of compliments(:
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
November 24, 2013
I got compliments all night! My friend rented the gown version and we didn't look matching.
The lace was a dark navy not black.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 28, 2013
WILL Rent Again!!! Have never felt so beautiful :)
This was the perfect first RTR experience. I was nervous that the dresses I ordered wouldn't work. I usually spend days shopping to find the perfect dress to hide my jiggly parts and make me feel confident. I received this dress the day before my office party. When I tried on the 8 it was beautiful!!! My bust didn't fit in my normal 6, but I think that is due to the season and a bit of weight gain. This dress hid it well though. It was the perfect length for my short stature as well. I got compliments ALL NIGHT LONG!!! This dress is amazing. I wish I could buy it, but for now I have already rented it again for New Year's Eve. This will be a go to holiday rental when I need something in a hurry that I know will be a show stopper. I wore it with sparkly nude heals and felt like a princess.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 29, 2013
AMAZING dress!!!! Fun, sexy, flirty
I loved this dress! I rented it for my engagement photos in NYC. I am 5'4 and was concerned it would be too short, especially with high heels but it was perfect! I received so many compliments from people watching us take our photos. I wanted to keep this dress and wear it over and over. LOVED IT!!
LizJanuary 11, 2014
Where would you say the dress hit you on the legs. My concern is the dress would be to short for a wedding.
DanaNovember 7, 2014
FYI, I just received this dress today and I'm 5'2" and it hit me just above my knee. Not too short at all in a size 2. Truthfully, I would have liked it shorter.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 30, 2013
Perfect for a December Friday night out on the town
Loved this dress- the arms weren't tight and uncomfortable like some long sleeved lace dresses. The lace is soft and delicate and does not itch. It was the perfect length, not too short to wear tall heels and still feel appropriate at dinner and ballet. I wore a regular bra and didn't have any issues with the straps showing in the back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
December 30, 2013
Favorite Dress of all time!
This dress is amazing. I can't even begin how much fun it was to wear. The skirt is not too over the top at all. I got more compliments on this dress and I loved every minute of being in it. The material is amazing and feels divine on. I was able to fit into the 0 and the 2. The 0 fit like a glove and the 2 fit perfect but had a little more moving room in the arms. I ended up wearing the 2 only because the skirt on the 0 would not lay flat and had more wear and tear than the 2. The 2 was also a tad (not noticeable to anyone besides me probably) longer and I was at a company formal event. I would rent this dress again and again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
December 30, 2013
I love love love this dress!
The dress fits perfect and was a hit!! I felt like a Christmas princess! I wish I didn't have to return it but someone else should feel fabulous like I did in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Straight & narrow
December 30, 2013
Cute, but short
This dress was so cute, just a little too short for me.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2014
Perfect for NYE!
I wore this dress for a NYE party. It was very cute...the tulle part was very ballerina-like, which I didn't mind at all for the occasion! Like previous posters stated, I have muscular arms so I was a tad worried about the arms being snug but they weren't bad at all. I will say, however, that the chest portion is a tad tight. But this is coming from a 32C ;) Would highly recommend this dress for a party...I received a lot of nice compliments throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
January 2, 2014
Love the dress, love the website and can't wait to rent my next one.
The dress fit true to soze and was extremely flattering. I am 5 feet and I wore the 0. It was short but in a fun and flirty way. Looked amazing with heels. Love the fit and had a amazing time wearing this dress. Did not want to send back!!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 2, 2014
I absolutely LOVED this Nha Khan dress rental! I wish I could have bought the dress!
I usually wear a small or a 0 so I picked the 0 and the 2. Both dresses fit, but the 0 was the perfect length, so I went with that. The dress got so many compliments! I paired the dress with some nude heels and minimal jewelry, as it does not need a much to dress it up. I wore the dress to a NYE harbor cruise and it was the perfect occasion... the dress kept me warm (granted I live in San Diego)! I would rent this dress again... I wanted to buy it... I was so sad to let it go!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2014
Loved, loved, loved this dress!!!!! Highly recommend it!
First of all I appreciated that I received the dress a couple of days in advance. Depending on the brand I'm anywhere between a 6 &8, The 8 fit like a glove. I have a garment steamer at home so I did steam the organza material and it just made it the dress that much nicer. I highly recommend this dress to anyone!! Thanks RTR
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
January 2, 2014
Loved it!! So many compliments & so comfortable. Accessorized with simple gold jewelry & nude pumps.
Wasn't worried about the length, was perfect for my height. 4 was definitely more worn than the 2, the tulle underneath was completely different (less pouffy, but still pretty). Great to be able to wear a normal bra and dance the night away!
LilianJanuary 17, 2014
You look so nice in this dress. I want to know the inner fabric of the dress, will it be too transparent?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103lbs
January 3, 2014
I love this dress. I received compliments all night long. I will be renting it again.
This is a great dress for a straight and narrow body type. I was nervous that it was going to be too short but it looked great and fit just right. I would recommend this dress. I ended up wearing the size 2 it is true to size. Unfortunately, I do not have a photo of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 6, 2014
So Many Compliments! Definitely a different dress!
I had a NYE wedding to attend and I pinned this dress a while ago on Pinterest. I got a size 2 and 4. The size 2 fit but my arms felt restricted so I went with the size 4. I'm only 5'3" so the dress was much longer than pictured on the model, but the dress was a hit either way!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 6, 2014
Classy/Fun NYE dress
This dress was super comfortable/true to size. The poof in the back of the dress was a little weird- I sort of felt like I had a duck-tail, but overall I really liked this dress. I got compliments on it all night and I'm pretty sure at like 5 girls will now be using RTR. Nude heels worked well with the colors.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 12, 2014
The dress was beautiful, and it made me feel beautiful!
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore it to my boyfriend's fraternity formal, and I definitely stood out from the crowd. The dress was beautiful, and I couldn't have been happier with it. I ordered it in both the 2 and the 4, and they both fit fine. The 2 was a bit more snug, but the tulle was in better shape than that of the 4. Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my first rental, and I will definitely be renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
January 13, 2014
Beautiful dress!! Very girly!
My sister (12 years old) wore this dress to a formal sweet 15. She is usually a size 6 in adults, which is what we had ordered originally. Customer service is AMAZING! We asked RTR if they could send a bigger size, and of course they did. Received it the next day around 12pm. We got a size 10 for her, and the dress looked amazingly beautiful on her. It does not have a stretch to it. The tulle on the bottom gives the dress a very girly look. Everyone loved the dress, she received many compliments. She wore the dress with some blush patent flats.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
January 14, 2014
Beautiful dress! Sexy/fun but classy!
I ordered both the 0 and the 2. I wore the 2 only because it was a little longer. There was not much of a difference between the two sizes other than the length. This dress was definitely outside my comfort zone with the puffy bottom. I wore it anyway and received tons of compliments all night. Simple jewelry and nude heels (not too high bc of the length). It was a great dress...very fun to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
January 14, 2014
Bombarded with compliments! Cute and elegant at the same time. I am a happy customer :)
The size 2 fits okay on me, although it gives a small room to move on the shoulder and arm area. For my height, the hem falls about 2" above my knee, which I prefer compared to the mini look on the model. Fits very comfortably.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
January 14, 2014
unique, beautiful lace dress
I wore this dress for a date and felt truly beautiful in it! The lace is gorgeous but note it's navy and not black. The tulle and fuller skirt was a little much for my petite frame but not too crazy. If you are a taller girl, beware that it may be a litte short. It its flattering to the bust and waist, and I received so many compliments.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
January 14, 2014
Way too short!
Would have loved to wear this, but it would have been more like a long top than a dress. I definitely love cute short dresses and skirts but not this short!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 16, 2014
This dress was perfect for my birthday!
The dress is very comfortable because the fabric is stretchy. The lace arms do not have any give and they were a little tight on my muscular arms, but it still fit great! I paired the dress with some rhinestone tights by Alice and Olivia and some nude pumps!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
January 17, 2014
Absolutely loved this dress! Fun, flattering, elegant and sexy!
Saw this dress for the first time in the dressing room at Henri Bendel and immediately fell in love! The fit is very flattering for petite figures. The cut accentuates curves and the flared skirt is so much fun for a party. The hemline and exposed back also make this an especially sexy dress! Three-quarter length sleeves provide just the right amount of elegance for a dressier affair. I am very tempted to rent this dress again as it was so much fun to wear and I received so many compliments. Only complaint is that I noticed a small tear in the seam line when it was too late to fix it. Probably would have preferred a size 2 but that was not available and the fit on the size 4 worked out great.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
January 18, 2014
Great dress and fit!
Loved! Wore for Christmas party. So many compliments.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
January 19, 2014
Fun and Flirty!
Loved the dress! Ideal length if you are petite and like to show off your legs. The 0 in this style dress fits tighter in the chest than other Nha Khanh dresses I've tried, specifically the sleeveless style.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 34

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×