Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Sweet Talk Dress

$60 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some color to your cocktail attire in this lace dress by Nha Khahn. So short and sweet! You'll shine in accessories like Ben-Amun’s Gold Deco Crystal Teardrops and Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy blue lace (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1161 reviews
Fit
Large40
True to Size780
Small168
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
November 17, 2015
I wore this for engagement photos - perfect for feeling flirty but covered up enough for in-laws!
Runs relatively true to size but a bit on the small side. I loved how it held me in though once I zipped it up! Great fit and the perfect length for me.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
November 16, 2015
Daytime wedding at north Georgia winery.
The dress was beautiful and in good shape. I ordered a 2 and a 4. The 2 fit - but as I'm short the flare out didn't hit at my "proper" waist so it just looked a little like playing dress up. If I was just 2 inches taller or owned it it would have been perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 16, 2015
My favorite rental!
Dress fit true to size and the length was perfect. Travels well and very flattering on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
November 15, 2015
So many compliments
Absolutely loved this dress! This was my first RTR experience and I'd definitely do it again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
November 15, 2015
Beautiful dress- tons of complements
Great dress- went with the larger size- the 8 was a perfect fit on top but too short- the size up still fit well and was longer so I could be more comfortable- sad to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 15, 2015
I got so many compliments all night!!
I ordered the 4 and the 6 because I'm usually in between those two sizes. The four definitely fit better but I had work an alumni event for school, so I went with the 6 because it was longer and fit more conservatively. If I'd been wearing the dress to a more social event, I would have worn the smaller size as the dress has some stretch and is loose around the hips where I am the biggest. I'm 5'3" and was afraid the dress was going to be short but it went to my knees and was very appropriate.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 13, 2015
Amazing fit
#gala appropriate I absolutely loved this dress. When I tried it on for my husband he said "can you keep it?!". Very comfortable and very flattering. I ordered the 8...I am 5'2" and am a 34DDD.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 12, 2015
Great party dress!
Twirly, comfortable dress! Tons of compliments and fun to dance in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Body type: Apple
November 11, 2015
Elegant and fun!
I rented this dress for a daytime wedding and it was perfect! The fit was really flattering and true to size. It was very comfortable and not itchy. The dark navy was a gorgeous color, and I wore with nude heels and silver accessories. I wasn't ready to return it at all - Would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 146lbs
November 9, 2015
Love this dress!!!!
The 10 fit like a glove. The 12 was more comfortable but my husband said it looked frumpy. I am very broad shouldered and large chested. It was a little bit tight around the top of the arms and chest, but I could still raise my hands and move fine. The lace is so beautiful on it. I will say the tulle on the bottom of each of the dresses was very different and i had to go through each layer because it was so poofy and messed up. I had to flatten each layer so it would lay correctly. But everyone at the wedding loved the dress. I wore it with nude shoes and gold jewelry. I would buy this and wear it over and over.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
November 7, 2015
The dress looked beautiful on her.
My daughter wore this for Homecoming this year. She looked absolutely gorgeous in it and it fit her well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Weight: 110lbs
November 7, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress! it fit so great and i felt so sexy, yet classy!
i am larger in the chest so it was a little tight up top for me. I ordered a 2 for a back up but didn't even need it. i read some reviews saying it was short, but i didn't have any problems with it, and when i tried on the 2 it was way too long. but being only 5'2, if youre a little taller or in between sizes i would recommend ordering the two sizes just in case you are worried!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
November 6, 2015
Perfect Dress!
I loved this dress, I didn't want to return it! I wore this for an October wedding and received so many compliments. I loved the longer sleeves for the time of year. I usually wear a size 6 but I was able to wear a 4 in this dress. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 4, 2015
Fun, comfortable and elegant!
So beautiful! Perfect in every way! I'm usually a 2 in dresses, but the disparity in length between the 2 and 4 was crazy! The 4 was at a much more comfortable length and the fit was still fine!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
November 1, 2015
This is a very classy dress! It was perfect for a winter wedding and for my petite frame!
Be sure to wear a backless bar as it does come down low!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
November 1, 2015
I received SO many compliments on this dress. It is absolutely stunning!
This dress fit perfectly. I loved the tulle at the bottom. Such a fun dress to wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
October 30, 2015
Stunning dress with delicate details
I rented this dress for my engagement photos and the dress was even prettier than I expected! The dress comes with a built in silk petticoat to give it that flared look. Perfect length for my 5"3 frame. Con: the bust area was a bit tight so I had to size up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 25, 2015
Stunning dress!
The fit was great! I'm usually a size 2 and that's what I wore! Rented a dress a few months ago that ran big and couldn't even wear it , happy this time was a success! Got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2015
I felt like a princess in this dress!
The fit is true to size and is very flattering, especially around the waist area. Some say it's too short, but I didn't have a problem. The only minor issue is that the sleeves are a bit tight. But, that's only minor! I had a blast dancing around with my tutu.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 20, 2015
Do not hesitate to rent this dress.
This dress was very flattering!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
October 19, 2015
10/10 !! Loved this dress!!
Wore this to the derby in Kentucky! Total Hit! Sleeves are extremely tight, but this dress is absolutely gorgeous. Highly recommend
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 19, 2015
Sweet dress, not the best fit
This dress is cute, angelic and the lace and tulle make it a perfect sweet outfit. Unfortunately, this dress was past its prime in terms of wear and tear. Lace was worn thin in many places, tulle wasn't in the best condition. I wouldn't recommend it for short-torsos - it hit me oddly in the hips and was a bit too long. Cute dress overall, but just wasn't the right fit. Wish I had gone with a size (or two) smaller.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
October 18, 2015
Beautiful dress -- received compliments all night! Very comfortable.
Loved this dress the moment I put it on! I received many compliments throughout the night. The dress is a very dark navy and the lining and tulle underneath is a nude color. I ended up wearing the 12 because the sleeves of the 10 were too snug. The rest of the 10 fit perfectly, I just didn't want to be uncomfortable all night in the arms, so I went with the 12. The 12 was a little loosed around my waist, but it was still very flattering. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 16, 2015
You need to rent this dress!
Loved wearing this dress to a fall wedding. It was the perfect amount of coverage for a family event while still being fun and flirty. Felt beautiful all night - even at the after bar. Rent this dress!!
KristenOctober 21, 2015
What kind of bra did you end up wearing?
BrittOctober 27, 2015
Regular / nude, with a lower back - no issue! :)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
October 14, 2015
I had so many people compliment me on this dress. It was so flattering and unique.
It fit perfectly. I was slightly disappointed it how worn it was. It was a little pilly and the tulle was ripped in spots at the bottom. Also, it came in Navy and I ordered it in Black. That being said, it was dark and no one noticed the pilling or tulle being ripped. Also, Navy turned out to be a unique color when everyone else was wearing black. I guess you could call it a "happy accident."
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 14
October 13, 2015
The dress made me feel like a model. I definitely recommend it.
The dress was beautiful and very comfortable. However, for people with shorter legs, the dress length might be a little on the longer side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
October 13, 2015
Comfort, beauty, and completely original.
I always have luck when I order dresses by Nha Khanh, and the Sweet Talk dress was no exception. I ordered the 8 and the 10, and the 8 fit perfectly. It wasn't skin tight, so I knew I would feel comfortable 3 courses and many glasses of pinot grigio later! The navy blue lace is stunning and perfect for any season, though I felt especially pretty amidst the autumn foliage where the wedding took place. Easy to dance in. Conservative lace, yet sophisticated, sexy, and elegant. Also: flattering! LOVE IT and will probably rent again if I ever need a sure thing. Ladies: based on my measurements and weight, my back-up size should have been a 6--could have totally pulled it off, but I was happy for a little extra room in the stomach area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2015
Love this dress! Got many compliments.
Good fit and length very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 11, 2015
Simply stunning
Absolutely love this dress! This was my first rental, I ordered a size 2 and a backup size 4, ended up wearing the 2, my usual size. Dress fit perfectly, was the perfect length, showed no signs of wear and received several compliments as soon as I walked in!! Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 11, 2015
.
Loved this dress so much!! Is so comfortable, my first time renting, will definitely order again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
October 11, 2015
Lovely, comfortable dress! Loved it!
The dress is absolutely lovely. It's true to size. After reading a few reviews I was slightly worried about being too tight in the arms, but that was not the case at all. I wore it with a nude strapless bra and did not find it necessary to wear spandex. It's very comfortable, perfect for dancing. I got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
October 11, 2015
Sexy in its elegance. Fitted yet comfortable. A confidence-booster kind of dress. Beautiful.
This was my first order from RTR (referred by a friend) so I wasn't sure what to expect really. The dress arrived in a timely manner as RTR states on their site. I rented both the size 2 and a size 0 as backup and thankful that I did. I guess because of this dress's popularity, it has seen many clients and many events. The size two certainly did not withstand the test of time very well. The lace on the size 2 was torn up pretty bad and uneven in the front and the back as if it had pieces of it singed off or cut off to hide the problem. The tulle was in horrible shape as well. I was lucky that the size 0 was in better shape (like new) and that the fit of both sizes were not that different on me. The dress was a good "short" length (came right above my knee and wore it with 2.5" heels). Very relaxed fit in both dresses (super comfortable, not itchy at all). The sleeves were not too loose nor too tight. The collar/shoulder area on the size 0 was a little tight but on the size 2 was a little loose and felt like it was going to come off of my shoulder in the back, so the size 0 was definitely more secure of a choice.The loose skirt of the dress a good fix for those who need a little more help in the back to balance the front (I have 0 butt). My one issue with it was that the slip underneath did not go as far down along the tulle as I would have liked but still not a big deal, the overall dress was great. My one paranoia the whole time was getting snagged on someone standing too close to me or otherwise. Only happened once the whole night and was able to fix it quickly and without any damage (phew). It was definitely hard seeing the retail price tag on this one as I really had felt that the dress and I had formed a good bond and would have loved to buy it if $900+ was easy spending money, but alas it has returned to the bountiful beautiful walk-in closet that is RTR. It was a beautiful evening, thank you.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
October 11, 2015
Dress was a perfect fit for this barn wedding. Such a classy-chic look. I loved it!
Would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
October 11, 2015
.
This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and let me tell you- this dress was everything I could have hoped for. I got so many compliments throughout the day, everyone wanted to know where I had gotten the dress! I ended up wearing the bigger backup size because the sleeves were a little tight, but otherwise it fit perfectly. I will absolutely be using RTR for all future events, and will probably end up renting this dress again because it is just stunning.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
October 9, 2015
felt sexy in that dress
good fit for small chested women and didn't have to wear a bra
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
October 8, 2015
They say it's good luck to have a wedding during a hurricane.
This dress fit like a dream. I have a larger chest proportionally to my waist and this dress fit perfectly. It cinches at the waist and flows outward. I have no complaints! It was a bit tight to lift my arms because the lace material doesn't give much, but that's my only complaint.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
October 8, 2015
This dress was amazing! I felt like a Barbie doll in all the right ways.
I love this dress and wore it for a 50th Birthday Party (I too am 50). I was worried it would be too short however I am 5'7" and it was perfect -- infact I could have gone shorter. The color is even more gorgeous in person. I encourage you to look at the reviews and the real pics -- the model doe not do it justice. The sleeves are a bit tight, I have small arms and almost wore the 4 just for the room in the sleeves but the 2 looked so much better. If you have big arms be careful. I also went braless which with the lace is easy -- no seeing through! I wish I owned it.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 7, 2015
Perfect fit! Loved this dress!
Fit perfectly! I ended up wearing the size 0 I got as a backup because the 2 was a bit too loose around the waist and shoulders and it was quite a bit longer. The long sleeves got warm in the heat but I expected that, at nighttime it was perfect! It is Dark Navy blue not black! It is a beautiful dress and I look forward to renting other styles from this designer. The first photo also shows the Kate Spade midnight ring I rented with it that was stunning!! I didn't want to send it back.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 6, 2015
Loved the dress along with others. Many complements.
Fit was perfect at a size 6 my size is a six but I also ordered the 8 just in case I need the next size I didn't want to get caught without a dress...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 5, 2015
Compliments all night!
This was actually a back up that was sent by rtr since my original choice was damaged and unable to be rented. It was great and so was customer service. The 2 fit very well and I could wear a regular nude bra with it. I was nervous about it being too short, but, it was the perfect length (just a inch or two above my knee) I'm 5'1" so it may be shorter on taller girls. The quality is great and it is a gorgeous navy blue lace. People complimented me all night!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 30

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×