nha khanh

Sweet Talk Dress

$40 – $60 rental ?
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some color to your cocktail attire in this lace dress by Nha Khahn. So short and sweet! You'll shine in accessories like Ben-Amun’s Gold Deco Crystal Teardrops and Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy blue lace (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

897 reviews

Fit
Small 152
True to Size 643
Large 28
Photos 698
Nac
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Dec 10, 2014

Company celebration

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit!
Melanie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 12, 2014

I loved this dress and received so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly. I was worried about it being too short, but it was not short at all. The skirt was a bit poofier than I would have liked, but overall it was a great dress for formal!
Emily
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 151 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Get ready to feel like a celebrity and get compliments all night long!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I picked this dress because it looked great on EVERY girl that rented it prior, and man did it deliver! I got compliments from strangers stopping me in the hall, in the bathroom, the wait staff... it is definitely a knockout dress and I CANT WAIT to rent it again. It fit like a glove and was so comfortable, true to size. It was not too short, even for a work party. I can see how it could be too short if you wear the dress tighter or have more muscular legs, so order a size up for your backup size. The arms were not tight on me as some others mentioned, but I was glad they were snug because saggy lace is not attractive lol. I paired it with nude and gold accessories. The only con is that for the backup size, the tulle was severely wrinkled and wouldn't have been wearable. Luckily I didn't need it. If you're on the fence about this dress, no need to look further, this is it!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 15, 2014

LOVE this dress, wish I could afford to buy it :)

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit PERFECTLY! I'm seriously in love with this dress! I got compliments on it all night! Wore it to my company's Christmas party. 100% recommend
Jayme
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Very fun and flirty dress!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! The bottom layer of tulle wasn't laying flat so made this dress really short!! I just tugged and worked out the crinkles myself and was perfect. I did lightly steam the tulle as well....
Jessica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Perfect for my company holiday party!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit great and I got so many compliments on it. I didn't even have to try on the backup size. If my chest was any bigger I may have had some trouble with the top. So glad I chose this dress.
Arielle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Gorgeous dress, tons of compliments

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
I got both the 4 and the 6. I could have worn either of them. The 4 was a tad snug in the shoulders but not to the point of being uncomfortable. I ended up wearing the 4 because it was more fitted through the body whereas the 6 was a little loose. I was a little worried about length based on some of the reviews and photos but it was the perfect length on me. I wore the dress to a Christmas party one night and a wedding the next night. It fit like a glove and I felt gorgeous. I got tons of compliments even from complete strangers. My husband loved the dress :) I didn't want to send it back. This was my first RTR experience and it was great. I will definitely be doing it again.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Many people complimented this dress when I wore it to a friend's wedding. The tulle on the bottom of the dress gives it a nice flare. I felt like it was maybe a bit short but when looking in the mirror it looked perfect. The fit was pretty spot on. For having a pear body type the fit was pretty great.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Super cute and fun dress!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
I rented the 12 and 10 and ended up going with the 10 for a fitted look. The dress is a bit short so I spent some time pulling and ironing the tulle the night before since I was wearing this to a work party. I loved how it fit and I got lots of compliments on it.
Kiely
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Tall girls, it was not too short!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress looked great despite it being a little too big in the waist on top of being a bit short waist-ed. I wish I would have gotten a size down as my backup size. Like other girls said, the arms were snug and if I had gotten a 4 maybe they would have been super snug, but with a poofy dress like this one I would have loved for it to be tighter in the waist. It is a problem tall girls have. I was very scared that it would be too short but it was not short whatsoever. It was really only a few inches above my knees and I was wearing 4" heels. I'm wondering if they have made it longer since it first came out or something. Anyway, I loved this dress and can't wait to rent a similar style in the future.
Lauren RK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

I felt like a super star in this dress.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
This dress was amazing. People were complimenting me all night. The dress was tight across the chest and short, so size up if you have any curves.
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

I felt very beautiful in this dress and received compliments all night from friends and strangers!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress fit really well around the bust and waist, but was a little tight around my upper arms. The dress is very short, but was not a problem for me. It appears dark, almost black on the model, but is definitely a deep navy-very rich color!
Mansi
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

This dress was a hit! Received numerous complements!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my first RTR rental, and I absolutely loved it, and I am hooked! I normally wear a size 10, but I ordered an 8 based on reviews and it fit perfectly. The arms were a bit tight, and they're not stretchy, but once I got into them, they were comfortable. The waist area is a little bit baggy, wish it was a little more fitted, but all in all, I loved this dress and was upset I had to give it back.
Cherish
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

This dress was perfect for my husband's work Christmas party! Received so many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I feel like the dress runs true to size. I probably could have worn the 0, which would have made the dress a little shorter on me and maybe not as loose in the back. The sleeves do fit a little snug, but it wasn't a big deal at all. Love this dress!
Veronica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

Was worried about it being too long (because I am so short), but it was PERFECT!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore it to my holiday work party which is formal. A ton of compliments and was very comfortable. Highly recommend!
Katrina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

What a beautiful dress!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to 2 parties in one night. A professional staff party and a Birthday party. It is perfectly sexy but proper enough to wear to a party with your Board of Directors. This dress is actually dark blue, not black. It is so flattering. I am 5'4" and it fell right above my knees. It is most flattering with nude hose since the tulle that pops out from underneath is cream color tulle. I hope to rent this again.
RTR Customer
Dec 21, 2014

Absolutely adored this dress. It is so fun and flirty but also elegant. Received so many compliments

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a 4 but I liked the fit of the 2. Sleeves are tight but once they're on its a nonissue
Johnnie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Amazing!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful. It runs a little large. I wore a 4 and it was a tid bit loose in the midsection. I cannot wait to rent it again!
Mary
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Dec 21, 2014

Loved dress!! Great for wedding

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
4 was tight on breast, but 6 was to big everywhere else. #bigbreastedproblems
Kylie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding and got SO many compliments! It fit perfectly. My only complaint was that there was a slight tear in the sleeve, but it wasn't noticeable to anyone but me.
Lauren
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Winter Wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfect & was very comfortable. It was also the perfect length for me. Very appropriate for a winter wedding or event!
Marsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
Fell in love with this dress the moment I tried it on. It hugs the waist and flatters your shape while looking very classy. The tulle on the skirt makes it feel lush. I wore it to my office's holiday party and it was perfect for the occasion.
Kristie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

I was interrupted by a woman asking, "I'm sorry, but I HAVE to know where you got that dress."

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is comfortable and flattering in all the right places. Like others who've rented it, I got a ton of compliments. I'm 5'4" and the dress hit me right above the knee so the length was ideal. I wore the size 2, which fit fine. Not sure how 0 would have worked--the zipper was faulty so I wasn't able to try it on. I paired the dress with nude pumps for the event and some great jewel earnings. I'd definitely recommend this number!
Andrea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

It was for my college graduation

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was so pretty. The color amazing. I wish it was am inch shorter and a little tighter on the waist but it still looked good! Everyone loved it. Im a four normally in pants but i wore a 2 maybe cuz i have been working out but the 4 was way too big for me.
Meredith
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

Beautiful dress. Honestly received complements all night. Arms were a tad tight but I'm muscular.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is beautiful. As mentioned in other reviews, the arms were a bit snug and I was hesitant at first about them, but it ended up not restricting me at all through the night. I received complements all night long and on all the pictures I posted. I was worried about the silhouette as I have a little bit of a "tire" around my hips, but it was incredibly flattering. The fit was perfect and true to size and the flare at the bottom highlighted the slimness of of my waist. Since I'm so short I was worried the length (fell right above my knees)+high neck line would make me feel matronly in it, but the lace is so delicate and the skin-toned underlay gave it a sophisticated kind of sexiness that was perfect for my date's company holiday party. I highly recommend and will probably rent it again!
kristen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 24, 2014

Fabric doesn't give and runs small

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered sizes 2 and 4 and ended up wearing the 4. The lace fabric doesn't give any room for stretching and so the size two wasn't a comfortable fit on my arms (much too tight). The tool on the size 2 was perfectly pressed just as shown in the photos however the tool on size 4 looked as if it had been washed in properly or maybe even ironed causing it to sort of mesh together and look cheap. Other than that I loved the dress and received many compliments on it.
Neelu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 25, 2014

My favorite RTR dress

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fun, flirty, and super cute. I love how the arms are fitted and three quarter length. The top part is pretty covered up, which works well with how short the dress is. I have rented from RTR 5 times, and this dress was definitely my favorite.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 95 lbs
Dec 27, 2014

Beautiful navy lace dress!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress in my normal size which is 0 and size 2, just in case the 0 was too tight. Size 0 was perfect! I wore this to a Christmas mass and comments were endless the entire night. I would love to rent this dress again in the future!
Vicky
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 27, 2014

Gorgeous Dress for Holidays!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is so beautiful!! I wish I had a better picture in it to do it justice. I wore it for a night out in Hollywood for my fiance's birthday and I felt stunning, a little overdressed probably, but no big deal. I found this dress a little tight in the arms, but it fit great everywhere else and the length was perfect. Like all the other reviews have said, it is navy not black, but I literally had to do a double take on that; It only looks navy in certain lighting. I definitely recommend this dress; It's fun, it's flattering, and you'll feel gorgeous wearing it!
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 27, 2014

Christmas classic

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Tons of compliments on this little number. I thought it was black but actually a dark navy. I paired it with red heels for a Christmas eve party. Absolutely loved this dress, I would definitely buy this dress it is so comfortable and I felt super sexy in it. Beware of bending over. I styled with statement necklace. Will definitely rent again!
Cali
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 28, 2014

I loved this dress! I couldn't believe how many complements I received from wearing it.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I first I thought the dress would be kinda short on me but the length was perfect. And it was just tight enough on the top and the sleeves fit great for having skinny arms the fabric didn't feel big. I would defiantly get this again!
Alina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Classy and sexy

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Other
This dress is beautifully made, it is classy but hugs you in all the right places. I rented it for work's Christmas party and got nonstop compliments. The dress is a little tight in the arms but the material gives in a bit eventually. When you look closely, you can tell that the delicate material of the dress is starting to get worn out due to multiple rentals, although this is probably not visible to others. Overall, beautiful dress that I will rent again.
Kristen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 100 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Gorgeous dress. Perfect fit. 2nd time renting this gem. Classic and flawless.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Shows off your legs, while being modest on top. And who doesn't love a poofy skirt!
RTR Customer
Dec 29, 2014

Perfect for a winter wedding!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
The dress received so many compliments all night. I loved it and had so much fun wearing it. I would definitely recommend this especially in the colder months since it has long sleeves. I wish I didn't have to return it!
Teresa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Beautiful!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first experience with RTR, and I was pleasantly surprised! I wore this to a winter wedding, and not only did I feel amazing in it, it was a big hit! I risked it and only ordered my usual size, and luckily it worked out in my favor. My only concern was that this specific dress did show some wear, but I think that's expected with lace and tulle after a couple of uses. I tried steaming the tulle, and it helped a little. Overall, it was a beautiful dress and I will definitely look into using RTR for future events!
RTR Customer
Jan 1, 2015

Very comfortable and I got a ton of compliments! Was shipped right on time!!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Party
It was a little tight in the stomach when I first put it on but as the night went on it got more comfortable.
Kylie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

The dress fit perfectly!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was perfect for NYE! It fit like a glove.
Dion
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Great dress to ring in the New Year!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress and so did everyone else!!! I'm normally a 4, but the 4 would not go over my shoulders at all - it made me feel like I was a power lifter. I do lift weights, but my shoulders and arms are not THAT big. The lace has zero stretch to it, which is normal for lace. Also, I have some curves and although the 4 fit my mid-section, my butt cheeks would have been hanging out if i wore the 4. The 6 was not tight around my mid-section, but still fit comfortably. Again, LOVE the look and feel of the dress, just make sure you are getting the size that fits you best.
Kristen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Great fit/flare to balance out a big bust.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I don't like the photo my boyfriend took of me in this dress, but I love the dress! It was really comfortable. As some other reviews said, the fabric did have a bit of give to it. I also ordered and tried the 12, but the 10 was a better fit for me. It is not as short as the featured picture (standing, though I did notice the shortness when I went to sit). Also - I only saw one other review that highlights the fact that the dress is BLUE, not black. So, yes, nude pumps are the way to go. I wore the dress to a champagne tasting. Normally, for such an event I would have been way over dresses. Formal business attire would have been more appropriate. But given that the event was held on 12/30 I was able to get away with overdressing a bit, and it was fun. I got plenty of compliments. I also really liked that the lace didn't make me feel so out there with the boobs. The under-dress is a little low cut, but the lace gives you enough modesty to feel comfortable. Loved this dress so much!
Sophia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

The dress was gorgeous and flirty and makes you feel beautiful, pretty and sexy all at the same time

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I originally thought I ordered the size 4 and was disappointed when nj confirmation email said the size 2 was shipped. However, the dress for perfectly.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×