Sweet Talk Dress

$40 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Add some color to your cocktail attire in this lace dress by nha khahn. So short and sweet! You'll shine in accessories like Ben-Amun’s Gold Deco Crystal Teardrops and Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy blue lace (70% Polyamide, 30% Viscose). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1229 reviews
Fit
Large43
True to Size812
Small174
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 18
January 11, 2016
I got so many compliments on this dress. It was absolutely beautiful!
It fit perfectly. I loved the length and shape of it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
January 6, 2016
Sexy and flattering dress without showing too much
Great fit-- many great compliments
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 6, 2016
I ended up wearing another dress I purchased (long story) but this dress is SUPER comfortable.
I didn't end up wearing this dress for the event, but I would absolutely rent it again. It was incredibly flattering and flowed beautifully. It had some give to the fabric so it was comfortable to wear. Very pretty!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 5, 2016
LOVED IT!! Really didn't want to send it back :( Would rent it again in a heartbeat!!!
I loved the way it fit! I am 5'9" so it was a little short but it was so much fun to wear. I wore mine for New Years Eve but it could def be worn in warmer weather as well and not be too hot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
January 3, 2016
Dress is navy not black!!!
Really loved this dress and I loved the way it looked on. Ordered the 4 and the 6 and thank god the 6 was the one that fit because the 4 was so worn and just used looking. The tulle (on the size 4) looked 50 years old and was completely flat. The 6 however (dress I wore) was amazing! I received compliments all night and was so comfortable. Definitely a classy dress! Decided to go for a more fun look since it was for NYE and went with the navy shoes and I didn't feel too matchy at all. Overall I really liked the dress. Like other reviews state the lace on the arms has NO give whatsoever just just be aware of that.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
January 3, 2016
Loved it! Many compliments.
Super comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 43
January 3, 2016
Great Party Dress!
Loved this dress! Its true to size, not a lot of stretch so if you have thicker arms it could be an issue. I wore a size 10 (due to my bust size) so it was a little loose in the waste so if you have a large bust keep that in mind. It still looked amazing! Shows just enough leg while being feminine and pretty not trashy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Weight: 110lbs
January 2, 2016
This dress is so fun and flirty and wonderful to wear!
I rented this as a backup dress but loved it so much I decided to wear it. Despite the bad pic, I really love the way this dress looks and feels. I have large ribs so I went up to a size 2 but it was a good fit. So much fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 28
January 2, 2016
Perfect dress for a NYE wedding. Got compliments all night. Sad to return it.
Definitely order a size down as a back up just in case.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
January 1, 2016
Fun and beautiful dress!
Fits as stated. The arms are a bit tight, but even with my semi-muscular arms, once it was on it fit like a glove and felt great. It was fun to dance in and I got lots of compliments, even from strangers. I didn't think it was too short, but I can see how it could be on some people. Would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
January 1, 2016
Great dress! I felt like a princess
I'm very hippy and sometimes have trouble with renting dresses. But the dress was full through the skirt, was incredibly slimming, and I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2016
Wore this for NYE! Love this dress!!!
Perfect fit for New Years!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
December 31, 2015
Beautiful flirty dress!
Loved the lace, and the coverage made it very modestly classy for busty girls. It was very short but with some navy spanx, it was super fun for an informal party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
December 30, 2015
It is such a beautiful dress and fits beautifully...however...
The dress arrived without the tulle underlayer. So, it just has the blue lace and nude underslip, which hangs too low, so it looks like a mistake. Fortunately my main order dress fits as well, but I was hoping for the long sleeves, since it is for New Year's Eve in Aspen. :( It is a lovely dress, though, and if I could squeeze my curves into the size 10 without feeling squishy, I would be all good, since the 10 arrived with the tulle. Oh well.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
December 28, 2015
I want to buy this dress!! The dress was very flattering and I got compliments all night!
The dress is fitted to the waist and then flares out a bit. I wore this to a company holiday party that was at a swanky venue and got compliments all night. Everyone was asking where I got it. The lace is beautiful and the nude under-color coupled with the flare make this dress a step above your average "little 'navy' dress." I wore the 2 and it was very comfortable with room for eating and drinking without feeling uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
December 27, 2015
The dress... Definitely the dress.. My date was the worst..
It fits great to size. There were some small tears in the lace.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
December 25, 2015
So much fun renting a designer dress. The fit was amazing!
Loved this dress. It was fun, flirty, sophisticated, and comfortable. Who can beat that?! I got many compliments. The fit of the dress was beautiful and flattering. It was fairly short though so don't bend over. My two complaints are that the size 6 dress I got (which was a bit too small) was very worn and tattered looking. Luckily I had to size up due to the fit and the 8 was in great shape. My second complaint is that now that I know how a designer dress can fit, it will be hard to be happy with my ho hum dresses I own. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
December 24, 2015
I wore this for a holiday party. Classy & unique!
I am usually between a 2 & a 4. I ordered the 4 if fit well enough to wear but I wish I had ordered the 2. I was a little big in the waist area. Overall it still looked beautiful, loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
December 21, 2015
=)
It is really tight around the breast area, rent a larger size if you have big boobs or a large back. Beautiful dress over all, classy and charming.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 21, 2015
I rented this dress for a holiday office party. The navy lace was absolutely gorgeous!
I had to go with the size 4 because the sleeves on the 2 were extremely tight and have no give. I loved that it wasn't even close to being as short as it is on the model. Even though the 4 ended up being a wee bit big, it was still great for a holiday office party! I really wish I could keep it as I received many compliments throughout the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
December 19, 2015
It fit well with the occasion!
It fit very well I loved it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 18, 2015
Great dress! Not quite as short as I thought.
Dress fit fantastic! Great for a small frame (esp bust and waist). Color and detail are beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 18, 2015
It fit nicely, but didn't end up wearing.
I fit pretty good, but I think I could have gone with the size 2. I ordered a 4 and 6 because the reviews said it runs small. It was a bit long on me but I'm pretty short. I didn't wear this one, but it was a strong contender.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 17, 2015
The dress came on time and in excellent condition!
The dress is mush longer than it appears on the model, but still very comfortable and elegant!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
December 15, 2015
Great Dress!
I wore this for my holiday work party and got lots of compliments all night. I usually wear a 0 or 2 but decided to go with the 0 since it fit better through the waist. The lace sleeves are a little tight but definitely not constricting by any means. I received compliments all night. It was perfect dress for the occasion with a mix of classy and pretty.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 15, 2015
I loved it so much I really didn't want to return it!
This dress is adorable. I felt like a princess and a barbie in this dress. I am large busted and the bust area doesn't have much give but after the dress was zipped up a 6 was perfect. This is the only dress I would rent again because I loved it so much!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 14, 2015
The compliments from my husband when I put the dress on...he loved it as much as I did!!
LOVE this dress!! I would buy this dress in every color if they had it! It fit so well, was extremely comfortable and I received so many compliments on it. I was worried about it being too short after reading some of the reviews before it arrived, but it wasn't at all. I'm 5'6, and it hit me perfectly. The sleeves were not tight either, like they were for others who reviewed it. I have a full bust, but I was also able to comfortably wear a nude strapless bra and it didn't show in the back at all. I paired it with nude pumps and nude clutch. This is probably one of the most flattering dresses I have ever worn. The navy is really dark (looks black in photos), but really pretty. I cannot say enough good things about it!! :) My husband loved it!!! I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 23
December 14, 2015
This dress is AMAZING! Would 100% rent again. I got compliments the entire night!
I ordered this dress for a holiday party after stalking it for about a month. Although it looks black in the pictures, this dress is the prettiest shade of navy blue lace with a nude underlayer. The underlayer was thick enough to wear any kind of underwear would work. I wore a normal bra and had no issues with straps peeking through the front or back. The arms run a little tight, as most people point out, but I felt that after I wore the dress for a little bit they were a little more forgiving than they were when I first put it on. The dress is very flowy on the bottom and more fitted through the waist, so if you're bigger on the bottom it's forgiving. It also has a little stretch to it through the waist, but I found it ran pretty true to size. I'm usually a dress size 4 and ended up wearing the 4. The dress looks super short on the model, but I'm 5'4 and it came to right above my knee caps. The tulle skirt is not so full that you feel like you're in a ballgown or a tutu, but is full enough to where it's fun to twirl in and you don't feel restricted. Overall I adored this dress. It was so fun to wear and got compliments the entire night. I would 100% rent this dress again for another event, and absolutely hated sending it back. Would recommend to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
December 13, 2015
Received many compliments Also very comfortable !
I wore the dress to my work Christmas party, and was loved by all. It was comfortable and ran true to size. Definitely would recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
December 13, 2015
Dress arrived perfect condition, love it and I would buy this dress ;)
#gatsby love this dress! Lot's of compliments all night long!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
December 13, 2015
so pretty
my friends love this outfit
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 13, 2015
Everyone loved it! First time trying rtr and was not disappointed!
Fit was a bit long so I put a vintage ribbon belt with it and it helped a bit with the length. Very comfortable and felt like a princess in it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
December 12, 2015
Fun dress!
Was a little nervous about fit after reading some reviews but the six fit me perfectly. The sleeves weren't too tight, the length wasn't too short, and it fit well in the chest! Received many compliments. The fuller skirt is a great twist on the classic lace sheath.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 12, 2015
Beautiful dress got compliments all night, and the next day!
I wore this dress for my work holiday party. Fit nicely, the tulle wasn't itchy. Got so many compliments all night and even the next day had people hounding me about where I got it! This was my first RTR and will definitely do it again, amazing simple process!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2015
Got more compliments on this dress than I can even count!
This is hands-down my favorite dress I've ever rented from RTR. It fit like a glove, and made me feel like the areas I'm most self-conscious about (arms and stomach) were tastefully covered. I'm not kidding when I say I got compliments on this dress all night long. It was a black-tie gala and I heard multiple times that it was the best dress of the night. Thanks, RTR, for suggesting this one! Totally loved it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
December 11, 2015
Lace and tulle! What's not to love about this dress?!!
Nha Kahn dresses are some of my favorite! They run true to size and fit so well. I've rented this one and the sleeveless black version before so it's kinda my go to dress. I know no matter what version of this I rent it's going to fit and look great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
December 11, 2015
This beautiful dress fit like a glove. It was perfect for our engagement photos.
I didn't want to return. I seriously considered buying this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 10, 2015
I really did adore this dress and I received a lot of compliments at my company's holiday benefit re
Love that it is navy, not black and the tulle is absolutely perfect and, 100% my favorite part. The nude underlay is genius because it adds just enough sexy. The back is just low enough, which I loved. The only few complaints: The lace quality is just mediocre...cotton, not silk. Not a big deal but the, overall, quality would have been more impressive if the lace were silk. The cotton picks easily, FYI, and def showed a few signs of previous wear but because it IS a dark color those were less noticeable. It was longer than I hoped, rested just above my knees, so that was kind of a bummer. Was really hoping for it to hit mid thigh (because of the high neck and 3/4 length sleeves, I wanted the length to be shorter). However, the slight dip in the back was a nice counter balance. Overall, would probably rent again but would NEVER pay the full retail price as the quality just doesn't warrant the sticker. Great dress for cooler weather and awesome for dancing.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 8, 2015
Seriously considered the financial impact of not returning the dress!
Everything about this dress is perfect. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner, and I got so many compliments on it. As many have said, the sleeves were a bit tight, but it makes your arms look great in pictures. The quality of the dress is amazing, and I really did consider not returning it and taking the financial hit! I did end up returning it so that other lovely ladies get to experience how great it makes you feel. Highly recommend to everyone out there.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
December 7, 2015
Wore this dress to a winter wedding and received compliments all night!
The dress fit perfectly: true to size. The hem hit mid-thigh and was the perfect length. The tulle skirt moved really well, especially when dancing. This particular dress had some loose threads on the sleeves, but no other major wear was apparent.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 31

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×