nha khanh

Sweet Talk Dress

$343 to buy
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Add some color to your cocktail attire in this lace dress by nha khahn. So short and sweet! You'll shine in accessories like Ben-Amun’s Gold Deco Crystal Teardrops and Cara Accessories’ Gold Dress Me Up Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy blue lace (70% Polyamide, 30% Viscose). Three-quarter length sleeves. Boat neckline. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1344 reviews
Fit
Large
(45)
True to Size
(864)
Small
(187)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 31, 2015
Beautiful!
Totally gorgeous - got compliments all night long! It's very comfortable,. The sleeves are a tad tight, so I went up one size. Very flattering, the skirt flared out at just the right spot, so I didn't feel like I had to suck in my stomach all night. Loved it, can't wait to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 8, 2015
Hides that pooch!
This dress is beautiful. I received so many compliments. It's very classy, it hides all the right spots. Perfect if you want to hide that pooch but have it tight around the chest. Would definitely rent again!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 16, 2015
Everything arrived on time and fit great! The dress and jewelry were in great condition!
This was my first time using RTR, and it was amazing! The dress and jewelry arrived on time and were a perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 18, 2015
Worn for engagement photos
Longer then I would have liked , a little tight up top. I received a lot of compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 19, 2015
Perfect dress! Rent now!
This is the most beautiful dress. I am in love and wish I could of kept it. The middle part around my stomach was a little lose but it fit and zipped perfect !!! Would rent or buy again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124lbs
July 20, 2015
Gorgeous dress! Would love to rent it again!
I absolutely loved this dress! I was a little concerned by some of the other the reviews saying it was very short, but I think on me it was fine. I am on the short side, and have a smaller bottom half, so the length wasn't an issue. I still wore shorts Spanx, just to be safe. One bit of advice: when it comes out of the bag, the skirt may look a little flat. It seems the tulle flattens a bit in dry cleaning and shipping, but if you spend maybe 10 minutes gently separating the layers of tulle and fluffing the skirt, it will look poofy and great all night! It ran a little small - absolutely size up for your backup. Normally wear a 4, wore a 6 for this one to be more comfortable. The dress itself fit wonderfully, was gorgeous, and photographed so well! It was surprisingly comfortable for lace, and was easy to move around in. I found the shoulders to be a little tight - I.e. I couldn't lift my arms straight over my head, but realistically was not a problem.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
August 6, 2015
It was festive and well made
The reviews were right on: I did get a lot of compliments on it. Fit true to size, arms were a bit tight but I have small limbs upper body it wasn't a problem. It photographs well. Not too short at all. LOVED
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
August 27, 2015
Stunning, classy dress!
This dress is absolutely stunning! I received tons of compliments and felt absolutely beautiful wearing it. I usually wear size 4, and the 4 fit me fine, but it was tight on the sleeves. It was a little difficult to get my arms in but once I did I completely forgot that the sleeves were tight. My only complaint about this dress is that RTR sent me a size 2 dress in which the tulle was ripped and rugged. I would have been very disappointed if the size 2 was my main dress and the 4 my backup! I think RTR should either send those rugged dresses to get fixed or retire them because when one rents something here one expects it to be in good condition!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
September 6, 2015
Wore it to a wedding and got so many compliments!
This dress got so many compliments at a wedding I wore it to! I'm 5'0" and 112 and it fit me perfectly. A comment about this dress is it runs short, but at my height it fit me very well. Even with 90 degrees, it breathed nicely! Totally recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
September 17, 2015
Great customer service
Loved it! Wore for a western wedding. The tulle under the skirt makes it super fun.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
September 18, 2015
Fantastic party dress!
I rented this dress for my sister in law's birthday bash in NYC and it was so much fun to wear. I was worried about the length based on some reviews from my other fellow tall ladies, but sizing up helped. Such a great party dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 19, 2015
So many compliments!!
Only con was the tulle underneath was stuck together and wrinkled. After some effort got it to look fluffy again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2015
Wow! So flirty and fun!
This dress was perfect it was a perfect balance between flirty,sexy and fun! I received compliments all night!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 25, 2015
Felt timeless and beautiful
This dress is absolutely beautiful. Perfect for a wedding guest. Ironically looks nothing like it does on the model, but I rented it based on how people's reviews and pictures were. After reading the reviews I selected my back up size as a size 2 (usually wear 4). It is small in the arms but it worked well on me because I have small shoulders/arms. For me, the 2 and the 4 fit almost identically and I only chose the 2 because it was in better condition. The stomach is stretchy so is adaptable and the skirt is so full and flowing that it doesn't matter what size your thighs/butt are. Im 5'6 and this dress definitely was not short on me. Great for dancing! I honestly got more compliments on this dress then i have ever before and this was not my first rental. Love RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
September 27, 2015
I felt amazing during our Engagement Photos in Nha Khanh!
I had rented Nha Khan previously and loved how flattering they were. This one was no different, I felt amazing, the dress fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 27, 2015
This dress is by far my favorite RTR pick yet!
The dress fit my body perfectly from the sleeves to the chest to the waist. I was concerned that it may be too short but it wasn't at all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Bust size: 34A
September 27, 2015
I received so many compliments on this dress!
This dress is perfection. I would wear it again in a heartbeat. You cannot go wrong with this choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 29, 2015
Playful Elegance!
It was a replacement dress for the one I ordered! It was the most comfortable dress. I wasn't crazy about the dress from just the pictures, but pictures don't do it justice of how this dress feels on you and how it makes you feel when you put it on. It is playful, and so elegant! Very comfortable and soft, it moves with you and you don't feel any discomfort or worry like some dresses. Best dress I rented so far! Will definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 164lbs
October 2, 2015
Was nervous it wasn't cocktail enough but it worked out!
Rented this for a charity poker event! I was worried it wasn't enough of a cocktail dress and I had a last minute panic that it wasn't vegasy enough but it was so flattering and made me look so thin that I wore it anyway. Great dress though the one I rented had definite flaws and tears in the lace so all you size 8 ladies beware. But it was great for a formal fall event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 2, 2015
Very sexy and girly. The lace was beautiful and flattering.
I am short so I feared the dress would be too long on me, but it was the perfect length. Flirty and fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 4, 2015
The Ruffle!
I wore this to an evening wedding in October. I loved everything about it. The ruffle was super fun for dancing! I wore a strapless bra since the shoulders are slightly see through. The dress is short but I'm only 5'2" so it was perfect. I received tons of compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
October 11, 2015
Dress was a perfect fit for this barn wedding. Such a classy-chic look. I loved it!
Would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
October 11, 2015
Lovely, comfortable dress! Loved it!
The dress is absolutely lovely. It's true to size. After reading a few reviews I was slightly worried about being too tight in the arms, but that was not the case at all. I wore it with a nude strapless bra and did not find it necessary to wear spandex. It's very comfortable, perfect for dancing. I got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 11, 2015
.
Loved this dress so much!! Is so comfortable, my first time renting, will definitely order again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2015
Simply stunning
Absolutely love this dress! This was my first rental, I ordered a size 2 and a backup size 4, ended up wearing the 2, my usual size. Dress fit perfectly, was the perfect length, showed no signs of wear and received several compliments as soon as I walked in!! Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 20, 2015
Do not hesitate to rent this dress.
This dress was very flattering!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
July 23, 2015
So many compliments
Perfect dress for a holiday party. You can puff up the tulle under the skirt to make the dress shorter and bouncier, as I did, or you can smooth out the tulle so the dress falls down a bit longer. Either way it's a beautiful dress.
KristenOctober 21, 2015
We are the same size, except I'm an inch shorter. Would you say there was enough give in the fabric for our bigger busts? Or would you suggest sizing up? I planned on ordering the 6 and 8 as a back up.
KristenOctober 21, 2015
and could you wear a normal bra (just pinned low)?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2015
Stunning dress!
The fit was great! I'm usually a size 2 and that's what I wore! Rented a dress a few months ago that ran big and couldn't even wear it , happy this time was a success! Got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
October 30, 2015
Stunning dress with delicate details
I rented this dress for my engagement photos and the dress was even prettier than I expected! The dress comes with a built in silk petticoat to give it that flared look. Perfect length for my 5"3 frame. Con: the bust area was a bit tight so I had to size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
November 1, 2015
I received SO many compliments on this dress. It is absolutely stunning!
This dress fit perfectly. I loved the tulle at the bottom. Such a fun dress to wear!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 4, 2015
Fun, comfortable and elegant!
So beautiful! Perfect in every way! I'm usually a 2 in dresses, but the disparity in length between the 2 and 4 was crazy! The 4 was at a much more comfortable length and the fit was still fine!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
May 13, 2016
Loved the tulle of the skirt!
It was longer than expected (I'm 5'2" but that was perfect for a baptism
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 13, 2015
Amazing fit
#gala appropriate I absolutely loved this dress. When I tried it on for my husband he said "can you keep it?!". Very comfortable and very flattering. I ordered the 8...I am 5'2" and am a 34DDD.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
November 15, 2015
So many compliments
Absolutely loved this dress! This was my first RTR experience and I'd definitely do it again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
November 23, 2015
Very pretty dress. It was tighter in the arms and top.
Tight arms and top if you have a chest. Needed to be fluffed up as it arrives a bit flat. Note I am very short - 5' so it hit right above my knees. Very pretty and got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
November 24, 2015
Great fit! True to size.
Fit was great. It ran very true to size, in fact I may have been able to size down thanks to the stretch in the dress. I was worried that the bottom would be too poofy but it was just enough flare to give the dress a great shape. I got so many compliments all night that I wish I could buy the dress permanently!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
November 28, 2015
Loved that it wasn't plain old lace. The skirt flare gives it something extra.
Fit great, not too short at all. Looks black in the picture on rtr, but it's blue. Didn't pay attention to the description. It didn't matter
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 3, 2015
This dress was so much fun for dancing the night away! Super comfortable with a fun and flirty hem.
I got this dress to wear to a wedding as a plus one. It was super comfortable and just fun to wear. I originally tried on the size 6 in store. I'm glad I got the 4 as a back up, because it ended up being much more figure-flattering! The 6 was kind of baggy in the back and just not the proportions for my petite stature. I paired this number with metallic accessories and shoes, nothing too flashy. The only thing I would change proportion-wise is making it just a tad shorter-- it would look much better if it hit mid-thigh on me, but that's only because I have shorter legs. I can't wait to try more of this designer's dresses!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 4, 2015
Work Christmas Party
This dress is amazing! I ordered the 4 and the 6 since sometimes in woman's sizes a 4 works better. However the 6 fit perfectly- close to the body in the right places and away in others. The length was perfect and appropriate too. The only negative I would say is that the zipper seemed like poor quality- I was afraid I was going to break it while yanking the zipper up (scary as I had no backup dress). All the girls at the party loved this dress and RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
December 5, 2015
Beautiful dress
Loved wearing this dress! Felt beautiful, received many compliments. Very comfortable, yet flirty and fun.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 34

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×