nha khanh

Simplicity Gown

$161 to buy
$1,115 retail
Stylist Notes

Edgy, meet elegant. This slim-fitting gown by nha khanh will amp up your style for the black tie gala.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Navy Crepe. (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with open back and button closure. Column skirt with mesh waist cutouts. Lined. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. See size and fit tabs for lengths. Made in USA.

Share
118 reviews
Fit
Large
(5)
True to Size
(87)
Small
(6)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 21, 2014
The dress was absolutely amazing! I got a lot of compliments on it and had an amazing experience!
The dress fit really well, and its a lot more blue than what the picture shows. A bra wasn't necessary with this dress but I wore a backless bra and it wasn't a problem. The dress is a pretty long and I had to use fashion tape to hem it. I wore 4 inch heels and the dress was still pretty long, but the tape helped out a lot. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
April 26, 2014
Nice dress
The dress was beautiful but there were a few downsides. One there is no support in the dress, so for people with a bigger chest like myself it may be harder to wear it. Also, the dress was EXTREMELY long. I'm 5'2" and with 6 inch heels it still dragged in the back. It was a fun and sexy dress but I wouldn't recommend it to people who aren't fit.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 28, 2014
I didn't originally choose this dress. The re was an issue with the original dress I chose.
The dress fit perfectly! Obviously it was a little long cuz I'm only 5'0 ft tall. I didn't care, it hug the right places on my body. I would recommend it for girls with hourglass figure. The color was gorgeous, dark blue and it's easy to dance in too lol Fabric is the right stretchy, soft and very comfortable. I'm very happy I got to wear this dress. At the end of the night, I really did not wanna take it off :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2014
I received so many compliments for how stunning and unique this dress was! incredibly flattering.
this dress fit beautifully in all the right places! it was tighter in the back than on top but was not obvious or too difficult to wear. I'm a short girl so it was very long but still easy to walk in. I ordered this dress for prom and I couldn't be happier with that decision and how it turned out! recommend to all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
April 29, 2014
this was a beautiful, simple dress, fit me like it was made for me! color looks different in pic tho
the button behind the neck kept opening without me realizing it!
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 4, 2014
Very flattering and comfortable. No one had a dress even close to mine!
The fit was great, didn't hug me anywhere too tight. The only thing that was annoying was there is a button at the back of my neck that would come undone sometimes when dancing and when sitting.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
May 17, 2014
Everyone complimented me on how classic and beautiful my dress looked. Best prom ever.
The fit is very slimming but really comfortable. It makes anyone look like they have curves.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
May 18, 2014
Perfect fit!
I actually went to the NYC office to try on prom dresses and decide which dress to rent. I loooooooved this dress! The one i had tried on was a 4R so I went ahead and rented a 6R with an 8L back-up. The 6R was absolutely perfect. I lost some weight so i was concerned on whether or not the fit of the dress would be ok but I was so so satisfied with it. I'm 5'7" and was worried on the length because of other dresses i had tried on I needed a long but the regular was actually prefect with heels. In fact, without my heels I think it would have been too long! I took them off during prom and i ended up stepping on it a lot. The waistline was absolutely stunning and the fitted sides really accentuates curves. I didn't even need a bra with it, honestly. The open back was so classy and although I was a little concerned with the whole blue on black deal, I ended up loving it. I also rented my jewelry. The whole process was amazing and I wish i didn't have to give it back!!! 10/10 and I would 100% recommend this to anyone looking for a fancy dress. I felt perfectly comfortable through the whole night and almost kept it on for the after party. I didn't have any sweat show through either (which is always a concern at dances) and my date and family all adored it. Wouldn't have been happier with any other dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
May 18, 2014
AMAZING DRESS. You feel super classy, the material is so snug it hugs your body
So I was really nervous in renting this dress because there was only a 4R available and I wanted to get the 2R as well. It fit amazing!! It wasn't extremely tight (for complete tight fit get the 2R) but it was not loose! It hugged my curves amazingly and the length is true to size. The material of this dress is so awesome! It looks and feels super classy and elegant. You will not have a problem getting "oohs and aaahs" with this dress. It has a small train so I did have to opt for the higher heels instead of lower ones, but the dress did not drag. Highly recommend. If you fell in love with this dress while looking through RTR you will definitely be happy you picked it just as I was!
LaurenMay 18, 2014
You look gorgeous! I am also 5'4" and I'm worried about the length of the dress. What height heel did you wear with the dress? I'm thinking about a 3 inch heel because I have to walk and dance for 12 hours, but I want to be sure I'm not tripping over the dress! Thanks for your help!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
May 27, 2014
Stunning, classy dress!
This dress is absolutely gorgeous! I rented both 2R and 4R and ended up wearing the 2... it fit like a glove and was so stunning on it's own with minimal accessories (I only wore a sparkly bracelet). The color is brighter than it appears in the RTR stock photos - definitely navy but a more saturated blue rather than navy that looks almost black. I was the most worried about the length of the dress and couldn't decide between the regular and long sizes. Based on other reviews I went with the regular length and it was perfect with my 4.5" heels. The front of the gown touched the ground to cover my shoes and there was a slight train in the back. Overall, I couldn't be happier with this rental. I wish I owned the dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
May 29, 2014
I wore this to my prom and it was wonderful!
More blue in person than in the picture. there was a train as well but I'm not sure if that is just part of the design. Overall very fitting for the occasion and I received many compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
June 6, 2014
My appointment was not on the books but Arielle was great. Very accommodating staff with great taste
Dress fit well. I loved it. So many compliments. Very unique for prom or other formals.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
June 25, 2014
Very flattering!
I loved this dress! I wore it to a black-tie optional charity event. I wore 4" heels and the length was perfect. I suggest paring with the GEMMA REDUX Tangled Up in Purple Necklace (https://www.renttherunway.com/shop/designers/short_jewelry/tangledpurplenecklace).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
June 28, 2014
Such a stunning and unique gown!!
This dress is absolute perfection!! The fit is amazing and makes anyone's curves look stunning. I wore this to an Army ball and was worried that it would be too revealing for the event but the cutouts are sexy yet subtle and the neckline is very conservative. The stretchy material made the dress fit like a glove. I didn't want to take it off!! I hope I have another chance to wear this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
July 2, 2014
I felt very confident in this dress. It was very form fitting and elegant. Lots of compliments!
Beautiful fit, although a little long. I had to wear my highest heels with this dress and then it was okay. I also did not wear a bra with this dress. I felt the fabric/thickness of the dress made this possible. I brought bra inserts just in case things got nippy, but didn't use or need them. My measurements are 32 bust 25 waist and 35 hips.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
July 2, 2014
BEAUTIFUL DRESS! If you want to look elegant and sexy at the same time, this is the perfect dress!
I wore this to a black tie wedding and received compliments all night long! The dress literally fit like a glove, I felt like it was made for my body. I loved the longer length on me opposed to the regular because I wore tall shoes. The dress is unbelievably flattering and the open back is gorgeous. I have very large boobs and I was able to wear the dress with no bra and still feel comfortable and confident that my boobs would not be slipping out all night. I can not say enough wonderful things about the dress, I think the elegant and sexy simplicity of the gown speaks for itself! This was also my first RTR experience and I would definitely do it again (great customer service) as well as recommend RTR to friends!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
July 21, 2014
Breath-taking
I've rented from RTR many, many times and never have I gotten such a great reaction from a dress until this one. I was so excited once I found it and ordered months in advance. A few days before I was to receive the dress, I was notified that my backup size was not available and they were shipping me something "similar." Luckily, the the other size of the dress fit and it was perfect. No complaints, just compliments all night long. Thanks again RTR for another fabulous rental experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
July 25, 2014
Awesome dress for black tie wedding!
Wore this to a black tie optional wedding in Cape Cod and felt like a movie star. Ensuing Facebook posts of the dress got a ton of comments and everyone wanted to know where I got it! Overall, it ran true to size-- I'm usually somewhere between a 4 and a 6 so I got them both, and ended up going with the 4. Pretty much fit like a glove, though I might have even been able to go a size smaller. I have wider hips but a small waist, and this dress disguised the hips and showed off the waist. Conservative enough in the front but the open back was really stunning and a tad sexy. Fabric was heavy but not too heavy for a summer wedding. Short girls, heads up: I'm about 5'0" and wore 5 inch heels, and I still had to hem the heck out of that thing with double-sided tape (it was at least another 5-6 inches too long). A slight pain, but if you order this dress and you're short, just plan to pick up some double-sided fashion tape and spend some time messing with hemming it up.
ninaJuly 25, 2014
Is there built in padding?
LaurenJuly 25, 2014
Yes! Forgot to mention that in the review-- the front is padded enough so that there is no nippleage/no need for a weird backless bra (at least, not for my 34Bs). -Lauren
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
August 5, 2014
So many compliments on this dress! I'm 5'6 and it was perfect length w heels!
Felt very glam at my cousins wedding! So many compliments- easy to dance in, even though you'd think as a formal gown, it would be constricting and not boogie down friendly. It was a great length for my height - 5'6. And although sheer and backless in areas, it was still a totally tasteful and classy dress for this occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 21, 2014
It was a gorgeous dress and LOVED the back.
I'm 5'9" and this dress was plenty tall wearing almost 3in heels. I'm also bustier and it fit well up top, however whomever said those bras for backless dress work is seriously demented. So I'd just go braless, however would have loved if this dress came with the option for a built-in bra. Also, and I'm not sure if this is a regular RTR mishap (as it's happened to me twice now), but I think RTR needs to do a better job at securing buttons and button loops on their garments. I went to a formal event and all I was doing was sitting or standing, and the button loop that help up the top part of the dress broke after only having the dress on for a couple of hours. So I just had to sit through the rest of the evening hoping the top didn't come off of me and I couldn't wait to take that dress off.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
September 7, 2014
Can I keep it please?
This dress fits wonderfully. It's also stretchy so it can accommodate curves well. Another bonus is that it's pretty minimizing for bigger-breasted ladies. I am 5'4" and wore 3 inch heels with the regular length and I was fine. I did not wear a bra. I just shoved my parts in place and they stayed there. I was hesitant to get this dress thinking it may be too sexy or I would feel self-conscious in it, but it's like it has some kind of magical confidence powers. I felt amazing in this gown!! Best rental I've ever had.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
September 8, 2014
The 2 R fit perfectly with heals and my size! Loved the blue color.
The 2 R fit perfectly with heals and my weight. Loved the style simple and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 15, 2014
very pretty, but not great for a hip-less girl.
I got many compliments on the dress - my boyfriend loved it. it was big through the hips, however. i didn't feel completely comfortable in it, but it worked really well for a black tie wedding. the back hook came undone a couple of times bc I have very broad shoulders. overall, wouldn't wear it again, but it was fine for the day.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
September 18, 2014
Dress was perfect for a formal affair
true to size, no undergarments possible, fit impeccably
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
September 22, 2014
Didn't hit the spot
I ordered a 2 and 4, and the 4 fit, but didn't fit. I tend to have broader shoulders and a wider chest, so unfortunately that area did not fit. Just a little bit too snug for comfort. I also did not love the color or the cut--perhaps I just had too high of expectations for the dress? Lastly, despite the dress being marked as suitable for ladies who are 5'2" and up, I'm almost 5'3" and it was crazy long, even with my highest of high heels. The good news, I was able to swap it in for a different dress that fit perfectly and ended up being a better choice.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 22, 2014
Sexy, classy and elegant.
I wore the 2Petite and it was a perfect fit with my 5 inch heels.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
September 29, 2014
An amazing dress that makes you look sexy and classy all at once
Loved it! Received compliments all night long. If you are thinking about it, rent it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2014
The dress fit like a glove.
This was my first time renting a dress from RTR, and I have to say I've never felt better. The dress fit like a glove. I attended a wedding over the weekend, which was a formal/festive attire. This dress was perfect. I felt beautiful and confident in this dress all night, and received many complements. I was obsessed with how the model looked so I literally copied her look :). I have a pretty straight and narrow body but im also athletic. The 4 fit perfectly and the size 2 I ordered was too tight and WAY too sort. I wore nude steve madden shoes and the length of the 4 was just right, just long enough so I wasnt tripping on it. I hope this review is helpful!
RTR CustomerSeptember 29, 2014
I want to rent this dress for my Prom, but I'm still unsure. I'm 5'7", 120 pounds, and have a very straight build, and athletic, like you. I typically wear a size 2 or 0. Any suggestions, or more insight as to how it fit?
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 5, 2014
So many compliments on this dress and it was prefect for a fall wedding in New England!
I'm a true size 2 so this dress fit me perfectly. It's long but any normal semi-formal affair heel will do the trick. Definitely not an issue for tall women like myself as far as length though. The fabric is thick so I didn't have to wear a bra and I kept the jewelry minimal to maximize the effect of the dress itself. The top button came undone once or twice but there was no worry of slippage! Loved the dress, I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
October 13, 2014
Fit like a glove.
I originally ordered another dress which was returned by another renter damaged. RTR gave me the option of choosing another dress and gave me plenty of notice. I wasn't use what height shoes to buy but this dress was perfect with 3" heels. It was heavier weight so you wouldn't need a bra and also can't see underwear lines. This dress did not wrinkle easily and was in great condition. I received many compliments when I wore it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
October 27, 2014
Everyone loved the dress
It fit amazingly, the fabric is thick and stretchy wear I didn't need to wear a bra. It was kind of long but I wore 6 inch heels and it only slightly dragged on the floor.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 31, 2014
I didn't actually wear this dress but it is gorgeous!
I chose to go with another dress but I loved this one as well. I wore the shorter Nha Kanh sheath for a wedding and got a ton of compliments - I love the cutouts and the back is super sexy. You can even fit some spanx underneath for a little tummy and booty slimming action. It is very fitted so is most flattering on hourglass figures. It was too casual for the Marine Corps Ball (and my boyfriend said I looked too much like Alladin's girlfriend in it), so I went with something poofier (which was also fabulous and I'll also be reviewing).
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 13, 2014
Elegant dress perfect for a black tie wedding
I loved this dress but had to squeeze into the size 4 because they didn't send the size 6 that I requested. Instead, they sent two others that I didn't care for. It ended up working because it was backless and I got a lot of compliments! I would definitely rent this dress again.
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 17, 2014
So comfortable and stretchy in the bust.
I wore this to a black tie event hosted by my job. I have a 9 month old, so I wanted a dress that wasn't too low cut/cleavage, especially since nursing causes my cup size to fluctuate thought the day. This dress was so sexy with the open back, but without being too showing (perfect for formal events). I wore a long and it was perfect with standard heels. Only thing to note, the dress on the model looks navy, but it's closer to a dark royal blue.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 21, 2014
The dress is navy!
Fits true to size, not overly flattering because the bottom skirt starts right where your hips are, so at the widest part. Makes your butt look amazing though! The dress is navy which I didn't realize until I got it. Wouldn't be a problem normally but I am hosting a black tie charity ball so I need to look professional, and the navy with black mesh was not.... Therefore I ordered another and didn't wear the dress. Overall an okay dress, shoulders are a little narrow, and I don't consider myself to be wide shouldered.
JulieMarch 21, 2014
How was the length on you?
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 169lbs
December 8, 2014
Finally, got it right!
My husband and I have attend his work's holiday ball for a couple of years now and I never seem to get THE DRESS. This time I manage it and it was an accident. 1st I have to give a special thank yo to the staff of RTR in Washington, DC. This is the busiest, craziest time of the year and they just opened. I have been 2x without appointments and the staff will still do whatever it takes to assist you in finding a beatuiful dress + accessories. Not to mention the manager, Damien, was a life saver and took the time to assist me with exchanging two gowns for one. I walked in to try on 2 dresses that I ordered online to have delievered to the store. Unfortunately, neither of my choices worked (another story all together), and with the event that weekend I was worried I wouldnt find a gown that would look great and fit well. I was able to walk out on the show floor and pick a few dresses to try on, that's when I found this gown. It really was a showstopper-comfortable, long, and sexy. Felt great in it all night.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
January 7, 2015
I wore this for a NYE black tie wedding, and received tons & tons of compliments.
I'm 5'7" and about 170. I normally wear a 6/8, as I am petite up top but have wide hips and a big butt. The 8 fit, but I ended up wearing a 10 as there is not much stretch, and it was more comfortable in my hips. The mesh was a little too large for my waist, but it didn't look weird. I received a bunch of compliments on the dress, and would totally recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 7, 2015
Amazing Dress!!
This dress was perfect! I was originally super worried about the whole backless/braless thing since I have a larger bust, but the other reviews were right, the material on top is sturdy and tight enough that you don't need a bra! The length was absolutely perfect (I'm 5'4" and wore 4" heels). I got compliments all night :)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 7, 2015
Great fitting dress, material is thicker so it was perfect for a colder evening.
I rented the 2R and the 4R was my freebie. I ended up wearing the 4R. My hubby last minute told me to go with the larger it was not as tight across the chest. The 2R actually cut up on the side and was a tad to revealing (side boob) However the 2R was longer than the 4R! A perfect match would have been a 4R on the top and a 2R on the bottom. Otherwise I would have given this a 5 star dress. I felt glamorous and got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 21, 2014
I decided to go all out for my friend's black tie optional wedding. This dress is stunning!
I'm 5'8" and the long was a perfect fit with 3-4 inch heels. I received many compliments on the dress and I was sad to have to return it. I highly recommend! You won't regret it!
RTR CustomerJuly 21, 2014
I want to rent this dress for my prom, and am 5'7", and 120 pounds. I'm a very straight build (curveless haha). With smaller heels, would you recommend? How did it fit?
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×