nha khanh

Red Lace Dahlia Dress

$100 rental
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Put some fire in your cocktail attire! This red stunner by nha khanh will make a blazing statement at the event. Make it extra dressy with statement earrings and Love Moschino Accessories’ Tele Chic Clutch.

Also available in yellow.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red Lace Over Nude Tulle (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V- neckline with scalloped lace trim. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

183 reviews

Fit
Small 6
True to Size 131
Large 35
Photos 141
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
May 8, 2014

O B S E S S E D

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It definitely runs large so go a size down no question. It looked great and was really comfortable the whole night. I suggest wearing with nude heels. Lots of compliments.
Jenelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

Great dress for a fun night out!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for an engagement party - part of the reason why I picked it is it wasn't super-formal and looked great with cowboy boots (to go with the theme of the party). The dress fit well and was true to size.
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

OBSESSED!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is the best if you're looking for a fun flirty dress. I rented this for my lingerie showers and it was so perfect for the event. It's a little sexy, very flirty, and very fun! The fit was great. I would've liked it to be a little smaller in the top/waist but it wasn't that noticeable that it was a little big. The length was great, the fabric, everything. I wish I owned this dress!
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jun 8, 2014

Fun dress that will make you feel thin and leave room for you to down a few beers.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress is a little large which made me feel great and left room for me to get my drink on. While I had a good time in the dress I thought the cut was a little child-like. Overall, it was a fun dress but not sexy at all.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jun 16, 2014

Perfect birthday dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got so many compliments. When I posted this picture on Facebook, even while making a silly pose and face, I immediately got tons of likes. Everyone raved about the dress and it was so ridiculously comfortable. I honestly felt heartbroken about returning this dress.
Robyn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Wonderful dress for an outdoor evening wedding!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to an outdoor wedding on the lake. It was perfect for the occasion and got lots of compliments. Fun and flirty but also classy because it wasn't too short. Had a blast dancing the night away!
courtney
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

so comfy. fit great, got TONS of compliments. beautiful color. loved everything about it.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
love it
Erika
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Jun 30, 2014

Fun night!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress got so many compliments! Ran larger than I expected, great material, and flattering for my body type.
Kathleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

Such a fun dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was an awesome dress! I wore it to a friend's wedding and got so many compliments on it. It is very light, which was nice since it was so hot outside. I had fun twirling in it. Great rental!
RTR Customer
Jul 2, 2014

I wore this for my birthday party and got a lot of compliments. It fit well and was easy to move in.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Good fit and fun flirty style.
Jacquelyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 3, 2014

This dress was perfect! Got tons of compliments :)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Easy to put on and wasn't tight at all. Super fun and flirty.
Olga
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

I wore this dress to a wedding.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the quality, color, and the fit of the dress. It fits curvy girls very well and provides room for the hips. I loved the dress!!!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

As soon as I walked in the room, people commented on this dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress! I usually hate tulle because it scratches up my body, but the tulle and materials used to make this this dress are so comfortable I could have worn this all day and night! This dress hid those last few pounds of baby weight wonderfully and made my waist look smaller. I also thought the length was very flattering, and I'm only 4'10'' tall! I received compliments all night about this dress and my cousin came over to try it on so that she could rent it for another event. Even though she's several inches taller than I am and more of a straight and narrow body type, this dress looked amazing on her as well. RENT THIS DRESS!
Ashly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Jul 17, 2014

I rented this dress for a Las Vegas trip - the dress is a true "party dress"! So fun and flattering!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was amazing, the only thing I would warn ladies about is that it's super short. Be sure to have a pair of sturdy knickers on!
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
My original rental was way too short for a wedding. RTR replaced it that day with this beautiful dress. It fit perfectly. The tulle underneath was a bit of a mess, but nothing a quick iron job couldn't handle. Very comfortable. Highly recommend!
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Jul 27, 2014

Loved this dress! Looked great and was very comfortable.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got so many compliments on it too! I tried both the 10 and a 12 and didn't see much of a difference between the two sizes but went with the 10 because my husband said it looked better. I originally wanted the blue version but I went with the red instead and am glad I did. Matched the dress with red lipstick and the look was a hit.
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Cute and different take on a NYE dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
First a little large on top, but doesn't run large enough to go down a size. Beautiful and fun dress
Paloma
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Gorgeous!! Fit perfectly and received compliments all night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an outdoor, country-style wedding. I thought I was going to be a little over-dressed, but the dress fit like a glove, was incredibly flattering, and very comfortable. I had read the reviews and got a size 4 and a size 6, since I was more concerned about the bust being too big. True to size, a 6 was what I went for. It was also amazing because having a pear-shaped body and hips, I was afraid the dress was going to be too short and make me look wide. The good thing about tulle is you can make a dress as fluffy or flat as you want. I initially puffed it up, but smoothed the back down to keep from the dress getting even shorter. It was a lovely dress and people stopped me all night to tell me how beautiful the dress was. There was another girl at the wedding with the same dress in blue (from here as well!), and I had people tell me they liked the red better. Definitely would recommend!
Melynda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Cute, sexy, feminine

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I had rented another dress for Vegas that I ended up not liking and this was the dress suggested at the RTR shop. I came out and my husband eyes got big and he gave a big thumbs up. I'm regularly a 10 and maybe should have gone with the 10, but he 8 fit so I jumped on it. I was a little worried about it rolling in the waist when sitting but it wasn't a problem. The dress also requires a little maintenance to keep the tulle straight, but its worth it. Great effect. Wore with nude pumps and a statement necklace that wasn't too big. Was so glad she picked this one for me!
Joey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 3, 2014

We celebrated a great wedding in a beautiful setting with lots of friends.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress has a super flattering style and is very forgiving from the waist down because of the tulle. It was very soft and comfortable to wear. The dress really made a statement. You have to be careful not to wear jewelry that snags on the lace.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Loved this dress. Tons of compliments.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Felt great in this dress. Gives you a great shape. I got the 6 & 8. I'm usually an 8. The 6 fit perfect but was super short so I ended up wearing the 8 for the length. I am only 5'5", so if you are tall this might not be the dress for you. The pedicoat part under the dress was a little weird. When I first tried it on, it was bunching and sticking (mostly in the back). I steamed it really good and that seemed to work. Dress looks awesome with gold shoes.
TINA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

Elegant and Classy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great and very comfortable
Emily
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Aug 5, 2014

This dress is amazing!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my Sweetheart's Dance and it was so perfect. It was flattering and overall just a beautiful piece! It was unique compared to other dresses there and I got so many complements. It was very comfortable, easy to dance in, and not too short with heels on. The color is also way better in person- more of a classic red. I would highly recommend the dress or in general the unique style of any of Nha Khanh's dresses. I was nervous about RTR and the overall process but I was very impressed. The customer service blew me away, the dress came a day early, and its so easy to send it back, so do not let fear of the process stop you from ordering an amazing dress!
Shavonne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 168 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Show stopper with added accessories!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is my third time renting from RTR (and they have yet to disappoint). I had originally rented another Allison Paris ballerina-esque dress in a size 8 and 12 because the 10 wasn't available. I received an email from RTR the day before i requested the dress arrive stating that the 12 had been damaged and would not be ready for my event. RTR apologized and offered to ship me any dress still available overnight no matter the price (great customer service!). I was able to find several alternatives however two were a bit snug so I went with this one (which happened to be my top choice anyways). I'm normally a 10/12 and am apple shaped--- I wore spanx shorts which definitely helped and silver accessories and received tons of compliments on how beautiful the dress was. I think the silver earrings definitely set it off. I would rent this dress again...thanks again RTR!
Mari-Ann
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 15, 2014

So many compliments! This dress was perfect.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was very comfortable, not too low cut so I was able yo wear it for a formal work function. Stands out in a crowd.
Sophia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Aug 26, 2014

Perfect party/formal dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a wedding. Color was very vibrant and quiet eye catching. Loved the tulle skirt made me feminine and "princess" like. The dress was also really comfortable and I was able to dance the night away in it. Received many compliments, would definitely rent the dress again, possibly try a different color.
kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 29, 2014

Amazing!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got tons of compliments. The dress was sophisticated but unique and fun. Loved it!
Jeni
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 3, 2014

Super fun and flirty

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I almost didn't wear this dress because I thought it was going to be too "adorable" and young looking, but it fit perfectly with the August wedding and I got complimented by almost everyone there. The one I received had a problem with the zipper that made me almost not able to wear it, which was scary, but once I got it on I was super comfortable all night and danced and ate and had no problems at all. It's very fun and just the right amount of fancy.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
Sep 8, 2014

Great dancing dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got compliments all night on this dress! I was glad other ladies suggested ordering a smaller size as the backup, I would definitely recommend the same. The fit on this is just dreamy, I'm quite short so I didn't find it to be too short at all but if you're a bit taller I guess that could be a problem. The tulle was enough to be fun but not too much that it was unflattering. I've done several RTR dresses in the past and my boyfriend said this one is his favorite so far. Such a great dress, I would highly recommend.
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Wonderfully feminine

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was really the most gorgeous, most comfortable dress I've ever worn. It is a godsend for curvy women, accentuating all the right spots with its beautiful small waist and flared skirt. I was able to dance in it because of the soft, easy fabric. Had compliments from everyone at the wedding. I wore it the next day and the day after as well -- did not want to return it!
Meghan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

This dress is fabulous! The red lace is to die for! Received so many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros: color and style are perfect for an athletic, hour glass shape! You can wear a regular bra! Cons: not sure it's really a con but it is kind of short! I don't normally wear this short of a dress but I really did love it! Just be careful bending over! ;) I definite had to have the tule pressed before wearing! It was quite wrinkled when I received it! Use static guard as well! I ordered a size 6 and 8! In dresses that are not tight on my hips, I can get away with a smaller size. I intended to wear the 6, but when I tried it on it was snug under my armpits! The 8 fit perfectly! There was a little extra room in the stomach area which was great for eating and drinking at the wedding! I wore nude strappy heels that worked perfectly with the colors of the dress! Gold jewelry! Overall, this dress is fabulous ! I would love to wear it again! I received a ton of compliments!
Megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
.
Jenn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

Pretty and fun

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
There was a small error with my order so I was able to pick a dress that RTR overnighted to me for my event. They ended up sending me this one and another so I wore one to the ceremony and one to the reception. RTR went above and beyond in my opinion. I loved this dress, gorgeous color. Very happy with my first rental.
Izzy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Lots and lots of compliments!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
A beautiful dress that runs a bit large. When I at down, the straps on the dress came up and fell off my shoulder. If you are standing a lot, this won't be a problem. The tulle is kinda weird but I hung it in my bathroom when I showered so the steam would flatten it out. Very easy to move in and can wear with any bra (it's not see-through). Love this dress!
Taylor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Sep 14, 2014

I got 8 compliments from strangers. And was told by a male it was the best dress if the night!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit is true to size. The most comfortable dress I've ever worn. I did have to iron the tulle once I received it but that only took like 10 minutes. Totally worth it!!!
Jennifer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Very easy to order/return

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a wedding in the wine country...got many compliments...and 70 "likes" on Facebook! :) Very comfortable...I usually wear a 2, but the 0 fit better with this dress! I would wear it again!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 16, 2014

Really dressed up my Anniversary date night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
First of all, I love Nha Khanh. The dress was gorgeous and I got compliments from strangers while we were out. It stretches a bit so it wasn't too tight anywhere and it hid my stomach problem-area very well. The length was good - not so short I had to worry about showing my behind, but did show off the legs well. Highly recommend this dress!
RTR Customer
Sep 19, 2014

.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Just a heads up If your busty the dress is a little snug in the chest area! But the dress is great - comfortable and if the tulle seems to puffy just pay it down and it lays flat. Overall a great dress I received so many compliments on this dress the entire night.
Lulu
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Surrounded by 45 other red dresses, I got compliments on his dress every time I put it on.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is comfortable, uniquely shaped, moves beautifully, and versatile. You can fluff out the skirt if you want tit o stick out more, or throw a belt on with it to draw the eye in a different line. I felt pretty in it. I'd rent it 1000 times if I had that many events.
Chrissie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Gorgeous Dress!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress!! I wore it to a wedding. I received compliments all night long. The dress is gorgeous and very comfortable!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×