Red Lace Dahlia Dress

$100 rental
$595 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Put some fire in your cocktail attire! This red stunner by nha khanh will make a blazing statement at the event. Make it extra dressy with statement earrings and Love Moschino Accessories’ Tele Chic Clutch.

Also available in yellow.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red Lace Over Nude Tulle (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V- neckline with scalloped lace trim. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
258 reviews
Fit
Large49
True to Size170
Small8
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 21, 2015
Perfect fit for a wedding full of dancing!
This dress was a perfect fit . I ordered the eight and ten, wore the ten for a looser/ longer skirt length fit. For a 90 degree day it was surprisingly breathable. Perfect for a night filled with dancing at my sister in laws wedding !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
July 20, 2015
Gorgeous Dress!
I wanted to wear this dress for a wedding but was unable to (sad face). I am 5'2, 100 lbs. a 32 B cup size and rented a size 0; the dress unfortunately fit very loose. It was obviously large and looked like I was playing dressing up in my mother's closet. It was unfortunate because I had my heart set on this dress and had to wear a different one instead. I would definitely recommend though, because the dress itself is very beautiful. However, if you are close to my size, it may look funny and big on you.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
July 15, 2015
Beautiful dress for summer parties
Beautiful color, gorgeous lace and tutu make the dress outstanding. Runs large especially at waist, I'm glad I chose a smaller size for backup. The fabric is soft and stretchable, wears comfortably.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 1, 2015
Beautiful color
I loved the color of the dress! It was beautiful. It is a little short and you need to ruffle the bottom so that it is not flat when you wear it. The material is stretchy which some may love. I would of preferred for it to be a little more snug.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Weight: 125lbs
June 28, 2015
Compliments all night long!
I've rented in blue and red, red was by far my favorite!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 142lbs
June 28, 2015
Quite simply, the greatest dress out there.
This dress was perfect for an evening art gallery gala I attended. The color was definitely a standout, and the flirty skirt was perfect for dancing. I found the stomach area to be very forgiving, as I had gained a bit of weight. I felt fabulous, and got so many compliments. I will be renting this dress again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
June 24, 2015
Absolutely stunning!
The color is vibrant and the fit was perfect! I received so many compliments all night. Def will rent from RTR again! Thank you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2015
Good for twirling!
It's made well. The color is exactly as shown. The size 8 fit fine. I have an unlimited membership and I allowed my 13 year old daughter select a dress for me, this is what she selected. This dress would be perfect for a younger lady possibly a teenager who enjoys twirling or for a dance party. Seeing I'm 51 and not a spinner, it's just not for me. Next time I'll have her select a dress from my Queue! LOL!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
June 18, 2015
This dress was the best! It was my first rental ever and fit me so perfectly! Feminine and Flirty!
The red was such a nice vibrant red that looked good in all lighting. Tulle makes me think tutu but it really gave the dress a flirty and fun feel. The tulle peeked out and allowed me to wear pretty, nude oxford pumps. You can really dress it up or dress it down according to your event. The way it flares out give you plenty room to eat and drink without worrying about a bulge (something a lot of the other guests had to worry about). And the dress was appropriate in terms of keeping my cleavage modest. You can wear any regular bra with this dress which made me happy to worry about one less expense. The bride, all her maids, and her family adored this dress and I was constantly complimented by them. My boyfriend completely loves red on me so it was a great way to look cute and keep him looking. As others have said, it's comfortable to dance in. This dress gave me no trouble whatsoever and made such an eventful and hectic day much easier. (It was sent to me in great condition, I didn't need to steam out the tulle at all. There is only one zipper to worry about. I wouldn't wear bracelets with charms as they can easily get caught in the lace or tulle. And this is just my preference but I'd consider wearing nude colored biker shorts in case you anticipate bending over.) I honestly am considering wearing all the other colored version of this dress, I just need to find events to go to first!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 17, 2015
Fabulous first RTR dress and experience!
I loved this dress. It was so comfortable and pretty flattering. It's good if you're busty. It would have fit bra/no bra, but it's nice that any standard bra works with it. It's short but because there's all the tulle, it doesn't feel or look too short. Very beautiful color, as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 12, 2015
The dress was super fun and flirty. Perfect for a New Year holiday party.
It fit exactly as I would expect it to. As others mentioned, the underskirt wrinkled up a bit and caught on itself, but a little steam helped with that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 8, 2015
Love this dress! So many compliments!
I had worn this dress in blue to another wedding, so I knew it would fit well and be comfortable. It is VERY short though, so be prepared to wear boy shorts or something of the like underneath just in case!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2015
it was a friends' engagement party and had so much fun with a great group
the dress was very flattering & fun. I am pretty proportional, but lots of times waists don't hit me in the right spot- normally too close to my rib cage, or too low/loose in the belly and then i look pregnant. The dress was still a little loose in the waist area, but I could not have gone down another size because of my chest, ribs and back. This dress fit great, looked great, my fiance and my friends all loved it too. The skirt is truly fun to wear, while still looking very classy
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 27, 2015
easy process.
fit very nicely. the color is fantastic and the flair of the dress gave me life. what a truly wonderful experience. love rtr
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
May 27, 2015
Shows off legs, great for dancing!
Loved this dress and received so many compliments. It is a stand out, yet perfect coverage. Great if you don't feel like anything body hugging. The lace is so pretty, as is the nude underneath. Great with nude heels!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
May 13, 2015
Great NYE dress.
This dress fit true to size. I wore this for a NYE party and received a ton of compliments. The tulle is a bit poofy and even though I have an hourglass figure, I did not feel it accentuated my hips in a negative way. The top was not low cut and it was extremely comfortable to wear.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
May 10, 2015
First RTR experience was awesome
So comfortable and so many compliments! The original dress I rented didn't fit properly and RTR overnighted me this dress. The staff was so accommodating and helpful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
May 8, 2015
Wedding fun!
Loved this dress! I usually wear a 10 or 12 but for this I ended up in an 8. So many people complimented the dress and said how well it hugged my body type. It was a little short in the butt area so sitting down was a little tough but totally worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2015
Very comfortable
I loved this dress. Very comfortable, very dressy, I would have liked the waist to be more fitted, It was loose on me, but the arm holes would have been too small if I would have went down to a zero. It wasn't my first pick for a dress but overall I am happy with my choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
April 28, 2015
Perfect fit and flare!
This dress arrived in beautiful condition and fit is TTS. The length was short but not too short for an evening wedding (I'm 5'7 1/2"). Very comfortable to wear and perfect to dance in.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 27, 2015
I wore this dress for a formal event at the National Press Club. Tons of compliments!
Fit was great overall. Plenty of room in the bust area for me and it fell nicely on my hips. You have to be careful taking pictures in this dress though because it sometimes looks awkward because of where the "poof" flares out.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 23, 2015
Everyone LOVED this dress! I received so many compliments.
This is an amazing dress. Received so many compliments. The lace is stunning and it's a very flattering fit. I wore the size 6 and it fit perfectly, and I usually wear a size 6 or even an 8 in some brands. I also liked that I could wear a normal bra with it. The skirt is adorable with the tulle poking out. I do have to say though that the dress is quite short. The tulle doesn't cover very far down your legs, so be aware that this isn't very modest from a length perspective. Overall, extremely happy and thought it was beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 22, 2015
Needed glam for the Grammy's and this did the trick!
Absolutely loved this dress and how it made me feel. I got compliments from complete strangers on the dress. They wanted to know where I got it, and loved telling them RTR! People were really surprised. I would absolutely recommend this dress, it's one of my favorite rentals ever!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 19, 2015
Loved this dress!
The dress ran a little large, which was fine since I had ordered two sizes of the same dress. But overall this dress was amazing, loved everything about it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 158lbs
April 17, 2015
Great friends!
I loved this dress! It was so cute and flirty. The dress has a bit of a "youngish" feel , which is a good thing for me although I probably wouldn't wear it if I was over 45. Its true to size although it was a bit tight in my bust, still it was no problem to wear all day. The dress is a bit short, I'm 5'3" and it was ok but definitely on the shorter side for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167lbs
April 14, 2015
SO soft and comfy!
This dress is so comfy and soft. It lays beautifully and was perfect for my height. LOVE it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 10, 2015
Not flattering unless you are straight up and down.
This dress did not flatter the figure. I am thin and dont have body issues to conceal, it was still not cute. Did not wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 8, 2015
Loved my dress!
I was not sure what to wear for this wedding due to the spring weather. I put a cream colored cardigan over it for when it got chilly and used a cream colored bag. PROS: LOVED THIS DRESS! It was a great fit and it was fun to dance in. Felt great. No complaints, especially due to the fact that a regular bra can be worn! It was fun to dance in, the tulle underneath made it cute and flirty. Loved the red color, it's a fire engine shade. Super beautiful lace. I got compliments all night from many people. 100% my favorite RTR yet. If you're not into standing out and would rather fit in, it's not for you. CONS: BE CAREFUL OF A BREEZE! It's just a little short and a breeze came and almost showed off all my goods! Beware of bending over...maybe wear some underpants instead of your sexiest thong/G-string! C.Y.A (Cover Your A..)....really is true in this case! Overall....perfect in many ways!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 4, 2015
Got so many compliments!!!
Runs slightly big, normally wear a size 8 but ordered a 6! Fit like a glove.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
April 2, 2015
Stunning and Colorful!!
Wore this dress for a cocktail party on valentine's day. Loved the fit and vibrant color! The tulle did come a little wrinkled so I spent some extra time steaming it the night before. Another favorite from RTR!! <3
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 29, 2015
Got a million compliments on this dress!
Very good fit for someone who is busty and doesn't want to look indecent. Also great to show off legs! I have an hourglass figure and this dress fit like a dream!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
March 26, 2015
Loved it!!!
Fit perfectly.lots of complaments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
March 26, 2015
Felt Gorgeous the Entire Night and Endless Complements!
I wore the dress for a military ball, ordered size-2 and went with the backup size-0. The length was perfect for my height, fun but yet conservative and the dress was not too tight around my 29 in. waist, very comfortable after eating and many drinks. The tutu was very wrinkled out of the package so I used a garment steamer to lie flat. I wore nude heals, simple earings and light on make up since the dress does the rest of the work the entire night! The dress did NOT arrive on the days I requested, THURS-SUN. It arrived on FRI in the afternoon, so I don't think I would recommend ordering if you plan on traveling FRI morning out of town, have the dress sent to the location/area you would be traveling to, I did this for another rental of mine. The quality of the dress and how much fun I had made me forget about the ordering hiccup and I returned with a smile!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 17, 2015
red hot and sexy!
The dress is red hot sexy, gorgeous lace, fun to wear and dance in, had a blast
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 9, 2015
Gorgeous color & a fun fit.
So, so many compliments from a variety of people (humble brag alert). The dress is the ultimate flattering fit and flare dress, and the tulle makes its very bouncy. It's just long enough to wear to a work charity event, like I did, but it's a younger length. Y'all should say yes to this dress, especially if you like red.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 19, 2015
Very pretty, but a tad big.
The dress fit a little big for me I could probably have worn a size 4 vice a 6, however I received multiple complements. I wore the dress out for Valentine's Date with my fiance and I would rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 18, 2015
Valentine's Day date dress that got rave reviews from hubby and many others!
I really can not think of any cons for this dress. It was a perfect flirty length-had extremely flattering arm/shoulder/neckline cut and the little crinoline under the lace made it feel ultra feminine! This dress would fit and flatter a wide range of body shapes too but really emphasizes a nice set of legs :) My measurements are 34-28-38 and I normally wear an 8. The 8 fit great! I definitely want to rent the other colors in this dress at a later date.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
February 15, 2015
The perfect dress for a wedding
Love this dress! Wore it to a Valentines Day wedding and got a bunch of complements!! My only issue with this dress was the tool underneath. Sometimes it would bunch together and I would spend a lot of time straightening out the under lay. Overall I'm super happy with my dress and with rent the runway and can't wait to rent another dress for my next event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 15, 2015
Perfect Valentin's Day dress!
I have been wanting to rent this dress for a while. But I was concerned it would be too short, but with Valentine's Day coming up, I took the chance! And it was SOOO worth it! I loved the dress! It was short but not too short. The lace over the nude base layer looks very chic and I paired it with nude heels, a nude clutch and pearls. I didn't have any problems with the crinoline like some other people did, but I wasn't too concerned about it either. I will definitely be renting this dress and the others like it in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
February 13, 2015
GORGEOUS!
Such a gorgeous dress - how can you go wrong with lace and tulle?! I got compliments all night! The best part was that it was super comfortable - the way the dress flares on the bottom is really forgiving on any tummy pooch or wide hips. You can also wear a regular bra - bonus!
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×