Red Lace Dahlia Dress

$100 rental
$595 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Put some fire in your cocktail attire! This red stunner by nha khanh will make a blazing statement at the event. Make it extra dressy with statement earrings and Love Moschino Accessories’ Tele Chic Clutch.

Also available in yellow.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red Lace Over Nude Tulle (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V- neckline with scalloped lace trim. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
281 reviews
Fit
Large49
True to Size181
Small8
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 18, 2015
This dress is AMAZING! It's classy and sexy all in one. I received so many compliments!
This dress is awesome! I wore this dress for a Friday night fall wedding. It was a hit and extremely comfortable. The fit is pretty true to size and it has some stretch to hug the body around the rib cage and upper stomach area nicely without being too tight. I am athletically built and usually wear a size 6 or size 4. I was able to wear a size 4 in this dress. I am huge fan of the length as well. I was able to wear high shoes, dance for hours & it still didn't ride up. I had people stopping me and asking where I got it and received so many compliments. I would highly recommend it for a wedding or formal occasion! One issue I did have was the dress snagging on some things. I had a nice bracelet on and had to take it off because it kept getting caught on the dress. Overall, you can't go wrong with this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Age: 33
October 12, 2015
Beautiful dress, will rent again!
This is one of the best dresses I've ever worn – too bad it's not mine! Beautiful red lace that doesn't snag too easily, super soft lining, nice fluffy tulle for the perfect fit and flare shape, just a little loose at the waist. Added earrings and a gold belt to accessorize without too much jewelry. Wore a slight push-up bra (VS PINK Wear Everywhere Pushup Bra) to fill out the chest a bit better. My upper body is smaller in proportion to my lower body because I tend to build muscle in my legs. No problems with a regular bra, straps were perfectly covered. Compliments all night long – and so perfect for dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 43
October 7, 2015
My 15 year old daughter wore it for Homecoming. So many compliments on the dress
She had tried it on at the Chicago store and when we received it the back was loose. We should have rented a 6 and 8 but the 8 did fit perfectly in the store. The red was beautiful and the fit was great for her body type.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2015
Got lots of compliments and felt gorgeous!!!
It is definitely stretchy - I recommend a waist cincher to hold everything in since it won't. It was very beautiful and I got plenty of compliments from friends and strangers alike.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
September 27, 2015
Gorgeous, fun and flirty!
This dress was for a junior homecoming dance. The dress fit perfectly and felt great. Received lots of compliments for this fun and flirty dress. Can't wait to rent again-- thanks Rent the Runway for another dress success!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 18, 2015
I got a lot of compliments on this dress especially after posting pictures!
I ordered a 6 & 8. I usually wear closer to a 6 in dresses, but with my breast size, the 8 fit better. I would recommend getting your size and one above if you have this problem. The dress itself is super comfortable and light weight and great to wear all night. I paired the dress with some nude heels and a gold accent bracelet.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2015
Super flattering to my curves!
Perfect bachelorette party dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34D
September 13, 2015
I got so many complements on this beautiful dress that i wore to a wedding.
I am a DDD and i was scared it might be to tight. But the dress hugged me and fit perfectly.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 8, 2015
Fit like a glove. Was the talk of the party!
Received so many compliments. Everyone was in complete awe of this delicate lace dress. You're able to make the skirt more full by fluffing the skirt a bit more if you so choose to. It was a little bit small though I knew taht going into my order. The lace on chest didn't lay as flat as I would have liked but didn't affect the overall look ofthe dress. Everyone loved it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
September 4, 2015
Excellent Customer Service! Would definitely rent again!
Dress was amazing! True to size! Fit perfectly!! Tons of compliments! And the color was so vibrant went well with my skin complexion. Tanned from the summer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 31, 2015
I loved this dress.
I got this dress after the first dress I ordered didn't work out for me. It was so comfortable to wear and I received compliments all evening long. It fit perfectly and so much fun to dance in. I was so sad to have to return it the next day. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
August 31, 2015
I absolutely loved this dress! Perfect for a wedding but it's on the shorter side.
I love this dress but it's definitely short. I recommend wearing boy shorts or full underwear underneath. But despite that, it's extremely flattering and emphasizes all of the right things. I got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
August 26, 2015
Great dress for wedding guest
Fits true to size. Wish I would have rented the 8 instead of the 10, but the 10 still fit OK.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
August 25, 2015
First time renting, was a last minute dress for a wedding - Fit Gorgeous!
I originally had this dress in a 6 and 8 but after reading the reviews, had the stylist send me a 4 which fit PERFECTLY. I was shocked b/c I typically wear an 8, but the top def runs big like others have said. The skirt was flouncy and super fun to dance in and overall the dress was comfortable, but still a show stopper - received a TON of compliments both in comments of my photo and in person at the wedding. Would own this dress if I could.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
August 20, 2015
I rented the dress to wear to my brother in-laws wedding in Las Vegas! I got so many compliments!
It fit perfectly! I will definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
August 13, 2015
Beautiful dress that is so comfortable!
Pros: COMFY- like jeans and t shirt comfy!!! Cons: Suoer short, didnt feel as short but when wearing it be very careful to NOT bend over AT ALL, not even a little bit!!! Even sitting down and getting up was flirting with flashing..
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
August 12, 2015
Felt beautiful and feminine in this dress!
I was worried that this dress would not fit in the bust, based on the fit information. I am a 34F, and the Size 10 actually fit me perfectly without being tight across the chest. I loved the flouncy skirt! If you want the full effect and volume of the skirt, separate the layers in the skirts before putting it on. The lace along the neckline was beautiful, but parts on my dress didn't lay properly. It still looked great, though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
August 9, 2015
Wore this to my grad school graduation and it was so beautiful!
Really nice fit for pear shape
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 9, 2015
The nude liner/tulle gives this little red dress a hint of sexy, while keeping the look classy!
The tulle gives the skirt a very soft, full look - perfect for pear-shapes with bigger thighs/bottom. The red lace and nude underlay makes you feel sexy, although the dress offers complete coverage with this modest cut. This dress has a beautiful silhouette, and the material will make you feel opulent as you wear it. Overall, this dress is sophisticated, and classy, with a bit of sex appeal, and a fun, full, girlish skirt. Moves great when dancing too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 7, 2015
Very comfortable, great to dance in and so many compliments! Would absolutely rent again!
Fit very well, wore regular bra, used a bit of fashion tape to make sure bra straps didn't show. It was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
August 4, 2015
I was so embarrassed at how short this dress was. If I bent over you could see EVERYTHING.
I'm so thankful I had a back up dress. This dress was so extremely short. I'm 5'4 and this dress was super short on me. Total disappointment.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
July 31, 2015
Cute cut and beautiful color
LOVED this dress! Got lots of compliments on it, including from my husband, who asked if I could buy it. It was the right length (about mid-thigh), but may be a little too short for someone taller. The skirt is full and makes the dress more fun. For some reason made my chest look smaller (I'm a 34C), but was easily fixed with a push-up bra. Overall great dress, highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 160lbs
July 27, 2015
gorgeous/fun dress
this dress was amazing comfortable. beautiful, bright red color that truly catches the eye and sets you apart. this dress is forgiving and incredibly flattering. i wore this for a summer reception with gold heels and could not have picked a better dress. i received compliments all night long. the best part was how much fun this dress was to dance in = ) thank you rent the runway!!!! the boyfriend has insisted this dress be a repeat rental. bonus points = he said it looked "HOT" i felt like a queen.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 21, 2015
Perfect fit for a wedding full of dancing!
This dress was a perfect fit . I ordered the eight and ten, wore the ten for a looser/ longer skirt length fit. For a 90 degree day it was surprisingly breathable. Perfect for a night filled with dancing at my sister in laws wedding !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
July 20, 2015
Gorgeous Dress!
I wanted to wear this dress for a wedding but was unable to (sad face). I am 5'2, 100 lbs. a 32 B cup size and rented a size 0; the dress unfortunately fit very loose. It was obviously large and looked like I was playing dressing up in my mother's closet. It was unfortunate because I had my heart set on this dress and had to wear a different one instead. I would definitely recommend though, because the dress itself is very beautiful. However, if you are close to my size, it may look funny and big on you.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
July 15, 2015
Beautiful dress for summer parties
Beautiful color, gorgeous lace and tutu make the dress outstanding. Runs large especially at waist, I'm glad I chose a smaller size for backup. The fabric is soft and stretchable, wears comfortably.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 1, 2015
Beautiful color
I loved the color of the dress! It was beautiful. It is a little short and you need to ruffle the bottom so that it is not flat when you wear it. The material is stretchy which some may love. I would of preferred for it to be a little more snug.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Weight: 125lbs
June 28, 2015
Compliments all night long!
I've rented in blue and red, red was by far my favorite!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 142lbs
June 28, 2015
Quite simply, the greatest dress out there.
This dress was perfect for an evening art gallery gala I attended. The color was definitely a standout, and the flirty skirt was perfect for dancing. I found the stomach area to be very forgiving, as I had gained a bit of weight. I felt fabulous, and got so many compliments. I will be renting this dress again!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
June 24, 2015
Absolutely stunning!
The color is vibrant and the fit was perfect! I received so many compliments all night. Def will rent from RTR again! Thank you!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2015
Good for twirling!
It's made well. The color is exactly as shown. The size 8 fit fine. I have an unlimited membership and I allowed my 13 year old daughter select a dress for me, this is what she selected. This dress would be perfect for a younger lady possibly a teenager who enjoys twirling or for a dance party. Seeing I'm 51 and not a spinner, it's just not for me. Next time I'll have her select a dress from my Queue! LOL!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
June 18, 2015
This dress was the best! It was my first rental ever and fit me so perfectly! Feminine and Flirty!
The red was such a nice vibrant red that looked good in all lighting. Tulle makes me think tutu but it really gave the dress a flirty and fun feel. The tulle peeked out and allowed me to wear pretty, nude oxford pumps. You can really dress it up or dress it down according to your event. The way it flares out give you plenty room to eat and drink without worrying about a bulge (something a lot of the other guests had to worry about). And the dress was appropriate in terms of keeping my cleavage modest. You can wear any regular bra with this dress which made me happy to worry about one less expense. The bride, all her maids, and her family adored this dress and I was constantly complimented by them. My boyfriend completely loves red on me so it was a great way to look cute and keep him looking. As others have said, it's comfortable to dance in. This dress gave me no trouble whatsoever and made such an eventful and hectic day much easier. (It was sent to me in great condition, I didn't need to steam out the tulle at all. There is only one zipper to worry about. I wouldn't wear bracelets with charms as they can easily get caught in the lace or tulle. And this is just my preference but I'd consider wearing nude colored biker shorts in case you anticipate bending over.) I honestly am considering wearing all the other colored version of this dress, I just need to find events to go to first!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 17, 2015
Fabulous first RTR dress and experience!
I loved this dress. It was so comfortable and pretty flattering. It's good if you're busty. It would have fit bra/no bra, but it's nice that any standard bra works with it. It's short but because there's all the tulle, it doesn't feel or look too short. Very beautiful color, as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 12, 2015
The dress was super fun and flirty. Perfect for a New Year holiday party.
It fit exactly as I would expect it to. As others mentioned, the underskirt wrinkled up a bit and caught on itself, but a little steam helped with that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 8, 2015
Love this dress! So many compliments!
I had worn this dress in blue to another wedding, so I knew it would fit well and be comfortable. It is VERY short though, so be prepared to wear boy shorts or something of the like underneath just in case!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 28, 2015
it was a friends' engagement party and had so much fun with a great group
the dress was very flattering & fun. I am pretty proportional, but lots of times waists don't hit me in the right spot- normally too close to my rib cage, or too low/loose in the belly and then i look pregnant. The dress was still a little loose in the waist area, but I could not have gone down another size because of my chest, ribs and back. This dress fit great, looked great, my fiance and my friends all loved it too. The skirt is truly fun to wear, while still looking very classy
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 27, 2015
easy process.
fit very nicely. the color is fantastic and the flair of the dress gave me life. what a truly wonderful experience. love rtr
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
May 27, 2015
Shows off legs, great for dancing!
Loved this dress and received so many compliments. It is a stand out, yet perfect coverage. Great if you don't feel like anything body hugging. The lace is so pretty, as is the nude underneath. Great with nude heels!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
May 13, 2015
Great NYE dress.
This dress fit true to size. I wore this for a NYE party and received a ton of compliments. The tulle is a bit poofy and even though I have an hourglass figure, I did not feel it accentuated my hips in a negative way. The top was not low cut and it was extremely comfortable to wear.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
May 10, 2015
First RTR experience was awesome
So comfortable and so many compliments! The original dress I rented didn't fit properly and RTR overnighted me this dress. The staff was so accommodating and helpful.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×