nha khanh

Red Lace Dahlia Dress

$80 – $100 rental?
$595 retail
Stylist Notes

Put some fire in your cocktail attire! This red stunner by nha khanh will make a blazing statement at the event. Make it extra dressy with statement earrings and Love Moschino Accessories’ Tele Chic Clutch.

Also available in yellow.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red Lace Over Nude Tulle (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V- neckline with scalloped lace trim. Full skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 34” from shoulder to hem. Made in USA.

Share
317 reviews
Fit
Large
(51)
True to Size
(199)
Small
(8)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
August 12, 2014
Loved it!
Got this for my sister for my bridal shower and she looked amazing in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 26, 2014
sadly, not made for a petite woman
I loved this dress online and I also really liked it when I received. Unfortunately, it did not fit me at all. It was very unflattering on my torso / bust. I am typically a size 32A, but in reality I'm more like a 32AA. This dress had an extra 1-2 inches on each side of my chest under the arms. There was no way for it to be flattering on me. I couldn't do anything to make it better; not even one of those "adds two cup sizes!" bras helped, because my neck/chest area was also showing from the low cut of the dress and I just looked very bony. I did love the skirt and the layers of fabric though (I didn't think it was overly poofy at all, and it had a very nice feel to it).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 3, 2014
Super fun and flirty
I almost didn't wear this dress because I thought it was going to be too "adorable" and young looking, but it fit perfectly with the August wedding and I got complimented by almost everyone there. The one I received had a problem with the zipper that made me almost not able to wear it, which was scary, but once I got it on I was super comfortable all night and danced and ate and had no problems at all. It's very fun and just the right amount of fancy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 6, 2014
The dress is amazing. I received so many compliments. I would definitely recommend this dress.
This dress definitely was a winner. Very sexy and sophisticated and stood out. I am petite and it was purfect fit for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 8, 2014
PERFECTION!!!!
I loved this dress so much it was perfect.. the color, length, fit... couldn't ask for more!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Apple
September 8, 2014
Great dancing dress!
I got compliments all night on this dress! I was glad other ladies suggested ordering a smaller size as the backup, I would definitely recommend the same. The fit on this is just dreamy, I'm quite short so I didn't find it to be too short at all but if you're a bit taller I guess that could be a problem. The tulle was enough to be fun but not too much that it was unflattering. I've done several RTR dresses in the past and my boyfriend said this one is his favorite so far. Such a great dress, I would highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 8, 2014
This dress is fabulous! The red lace is to die for! Received so many compliments!
Pros: color and style are perfect for an athletic, hour glass shape! You can wear a regular bra! Cons: not sure it's really a con but it is kind of short! I don't normally wear this short of a dress but I really did love it! Just be careful bending over! ;) I definite had to have the tule pressed before wearing! It was quite wrinkled when I received it! Use static guard as well! I ordered a size 6 and 8! In dresses that are not tight on my hips, I can get away with a smaller size. I intended to wear the 6, but when I tried it on it was snug under my armpits! The 8 fit perfectly! There was a little extra room in the stomach area which was great for eating and drinking at the wedding! I wore nude strappy heels that worked perfectly with the colors of the dress! Gold jewelry! Overall, this dress is fabulous ! I would love to wear it again! I received a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
September 12, 2014
Pretty and fun
There was a small error with my order so I was able to pick a dress that RTR overnighted to me for my event. They ended up sending me this one and another so I wore one to the ceremony and one to the reception. RTR went above and beyond in my opinion. I loved this dress, gorgeous color. Very happy with my first rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
September 14, 2014
Lots and lots of compliments!!
A beautiful dress that runs a bit large. When I at down, the straps on the dress came up and fell off my shoulder. If you are standing a lot, this won't be a problem. The tulle is kinda weird but I hung it in my bathroom when I showered so the steam would flatten it out. Very easy to move in and can wear with any bra (it's not see-through). Love this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
September 14, 2014
I got 8 compliments from strangers. And was told by a male it was the best dress if the night!!
The fit is true to size. The most comfortable dress I've ever worn. I did have to iron the tulle once I received it but that only took like 10 minutes. Totally worth it!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 15, 2014
Very easy to order/return
Wore this to a wedding in the wine country...got many compliments...and 70 "likes" on Facebook! :) Very comfortable...I usually wear a 2, but the 0 fit better with this dress! I would wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2014
Really dressed up my Anniversary date night!
First of all, I love Nha Khanh. The dress was gorgeous and I got compliments from strangers while we were out. It stretches a bit so it wasn't too tight anywhere and it hid my stomach problem-area very well. The length was good - not so short I had to worry about showing my behind, but did show off the legs well. Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 23, 2014
Surrounded by 45 other red dresses, I got compliments on his dress every time I put it on.
This dress is comfortable, uniquely shaped, moves beautifully, and versatile. You can fluff out the skirt if you want tit o stick out more, or throw a belt on with it to draw the eye in a different line. I felt pretty in it. I'd rent it 1000 times if I had that many events.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
September 28, 2014
A RTR classic, only concern someone might be wearing the same dress since it comes in every color.
Great dress! I wore it to a company Christmas party and it was perfect. Over all flattering on my body type with out being too much for hanging with coworkers.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
September 28, 2014
Gorgeous Dress!!
I LOVED this dress!! I wore it to a wedding. I received compliments all night long. The dress is gorgeous and very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 28, 2014
Endless compliments!
This was the first time doing RTR and I typically try on at least 5 dresses for any event before picking one, so I was a bit nervous to put all my eggs in one basket... But... It worked out and I'm so happy it did ! I'm petite and curvy and really wanted something to accentuate the curves. This was it! I'm usually an 8 (for reference: in old navy - sweetheart jeans) but recently moved into size 8 from a 10 so I ordered an 8 and a 10. The 8 was great! The shoulders were a bit loose being petite, but nothing people could notice. What I loved most about the dress was how it was form fitting up top and loose around the bottom, so I could hide the things I didn't want people to see and highlight the thing a it did. I had strangers telling me they loved my dress. I've never received that kind of attention for a dress I've worn. This was a beauty. Loved it! Will be doing RTR again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 2, 2014
Stunning lady in red!
This dress was so beautiful and fit perfectly. Had to size down. I also steamed some of the bottom layers so that the tulle laid more flat. I got so many compliments and felt like a princess. I twirled around on the dance floor all night! And a bonus is that you can wear a regular bra with it. It was very comfortable and the length was perfect (although I am 5'2"). Highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 3, 2014
The tulle gives you the perfect princess feel!
This dress is absolutely amazing! It fit like a glove on top with no bunching or straps sliding down and the tulle made me feel so girly and bouncy. It feels a little bit short, but the tulle definitely covers everything. I wore this to a fancy dinner in Vegas and felt absolutely beautiful in it, by boyfriend could not stop staring! It does get a little uncomfortable if you are going to be sitting for a long time, I would recommend spanx or tights to protect your legs from the scratchy tulle. Would definitely rent again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 5, 2014
This dress is EVERYTHING. I felt absolutely stunning and received incredible compliments all night.
I would normally wear a 6, but this dress definitely runs small. The 4 was absolutely perfect. This color red is UNBELIEVABLE on. Perfect dress for a short gal, came right up above my knees without being too short. This was my first experience with RTR and I will never buy a dress again. Told everyone at the wedding about RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 45
Body type: Petite
October 6, 2014
It was a fantastic dress! I received lots of compliments!
Great dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 15, 2014
So many compliments! This dress was perfect.
This dress was very comfortable, not too low cut so I was able yo wear it for a formal work function. Stands out in a crowd.
EliseOctober 10, 2014
You look stunning in this dress! But I really want to ask is how you style your hair! It's just as dazzling as the dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 11, 2014
I was stopped all night long about this dress, before, during, and after the wedding!
I don't have one bad thing to say. The earrings and clutch were the perfect accent to the dress. It fit perfect.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 14, 2014
This dress was the talk of the party
Wonderful fit and beautiful material. The fluffiness of the dress made this a great party dress. This dress makes a statement worth every penny. Given I normally wear petite the length was appropriate for a work party. It's nice that you can wear a full bra as we'll.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 19, 2014
Had higher hopes
I had higher hopes for my first RTR experience. But I'm glad I they send a backup size (size 0) which was the one that I ended up wearing (which surprised me because I don't usually wear such a small size). Not sure if the dresses were stretched out or what, but when I sat, the straps would fall off my shoulders and the the rest of the dress was about an inch or two too big. Also the lace at the neckline kept folding in and the tulle was also a little crinkled. My favorite thing was the color - a beautiful rich red.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
October 20, 2014
Classy & Sexy! Perfect for a black-tie optional wedding.
I rented a gown originally that didn't work out and selected this dress as the replacement. I'm so glad that I did! The dress or gorgeous and the red is even more vibrant in person. The shape flatters an hourglass figure and is incredibly forgiving especially in the hips. I wore this to a wedding ceremony that was held in a Catholic Church and the reception was at a country club. The dress was perfect for both venues! The neckline and length of the skirt are both conservative enough that I felt appropriate in a church setting while still feeling sexy later on at the reception. I rented the 8 because it was the only available size on short notice, but I could probably have fit better in a size 6; the waist was a little loose. I've also worn this dress in black and have loved it both times. Gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 22, 2014
It was a fashion show for autism. The dress was fun. I paired it with a fitted denim jacket.
Fit great. The zipper on the 6 kept sticking, so I wore the 8 and it fit much better. I have a big rib cage so it can be hard to fit everywhere on my body. But the tulle and flare of the dress were perfect to bring it all together.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 25, 2014
Easy and comfortable fit; lace and tulle make it the fun and flirty dress that it is!
Well, it's one of the most popular dresses for a reason: the fit is practically guaranteed and the dress is appropriate for all types of events. I'm 5'5", 108 lbs and small chested, and the fit was still fab. Length wasn't too short for me, the neckline is super sweet, and the fun/flirty factor was all there. I was concerned at the wear of the dress since it's so popular but it was totally fine. Everyone at our celebration party loved the dress. It was dressy enough for our party yet not overly dressy where others who dressed casually would have felt uncomfortable. A+ for Nha Khan dresses!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
October 28, 2014
Señorita!
This dress was so pretty. I hated giving it back. The fit is very true to size, the tulle does come a bit wrinkled, just go over it with an iron on low and problem solved, no biggie. I'm very short so it was not as short on me as it was on the model, which was fine. Overall, feels great, looks great, what more can you ask for?
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 1, 2014
what a beautiful dress!!!
so fun so flirty so sexy. It is definitely short but it is so super cute, my husband loved this one!!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 3, 2014
Loved it. I got so many compliments one this dress. It's sassy but with class.
Runs small in the chest area, if you are full busted, also I was 10 weeks pregnant in this photo, be a little swollen might have had something to do with that.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
November 3, 2014
So many compliments!
Flattering fit, comfortable, great color
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 21, 2014
I loved this dress. I felt like a princess.
It was very comfortable and flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 24, 2014
Show stopper!!!
This dress was amazing! I fluffed the tulle out and it stayed fluffed out all night. I received so many compliments on it. The lace was soft and did not scratch at all. I would rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 30, 2014
Came on time! Lovely dress. First time Rent The Runaway customer & will rent again!!
True to size. Ended up wearing the 4. Such a flowy dress. A little short. Definitely exceeded my expectations. Beautiful quality & in great condition. Will rent from here again! Plus Rent The Runway made it such an easy process to get & return it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 3, 2014
Great service & fit like a glove!
This was my 1st time using RTR. I wore this dress for a Thanksgiving luncheon. The dress arrived neatly packed and once out of the bag the tulle fluffed up easily. I wore the size 2 which is my normal size. The dress was perfect for the occasion - fun & flirty, but not too revealing. I will be using RTR again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 166lbs
December 4, 2014
Love this dress. Fits really nicely and is so comfortable.
Really great fit. It's all about comfort for me when going out. I used the dress for an Opening Night Party. It received many compliments. It may be a little too short for a formal thing, but great for many different types of events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 8, 2014
Pretty and poofy
I received this dress as a backup when my original dress backup size that I ordered was damaged by a previous renter. I only rented the dress in a size two since my original dress was a size zero. While I didn't wear this dress since my other one worked, it was super adorable. The tool under the skirt could either be fluffed up or down depending on the style you are going for. The top half does have stretch to it as well. The dress is beautifully made and has the most amazing shade of red on it!
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
December 13, 2014
My first RTR and I couldn't be happier. Dress made me feel amazing!!!!!
This dress was so beautiful and fun. I rented it for a company Christmas party. Made me feel like a glamorous classy woman. Got compliments all night from tons of random strangers. On guy said I was the most beautiful woman he'd ever seen. I have NEVER heard that before so I know it was the dress. My husband and I danced in the bar till after 1 am. Even my husband who never comments on my dress couldn't get over it. I'm typically a 4 and the 2 fit so perfectly. Not too tight for eating or sitting but very flattering on the body. Instant confidence when you put this dress on. Well made and the lace is so luxurious. I can't wait to have another party to go to so I can rent another dress. I loved the nha khanh and have my eye on a stunning Catherine deane. What a great experience!!! Worth every penny. !!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 183lbs
December 16, 2014
ADORABLE!! This dress is sooo cute and fun to wear!
My twin and I wore these dresses to a Christmas party and we got tons of compliments! All of our girlfriends wanted to know where we got them. We both felt really pretty and girly and we had such a great time wearing them. I am on the right and I usually wear a 14 but since it doesnt come in that size I tried the 12 and it fit perfect! My sis is wearing a 10. I'm stoked that this dress comes in other colors because I have found my dress for every occasion! I didnt want to take it off!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 16, 2014
Dress came on time and looked brand new!
The dress was true to size. It was perfect for my body type; it was tight around the chest and flowy at the waist, covering up the right spots (the tummy). The only con was the dress was a tad short for my taste.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 8

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×