Park Plaza Sheath

$35 rental
$795 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Walk tall in this elegant black and white nha khanh sheath. Mix classic and colorful accessories by renting the Whiting and Davis’ Black Mesh Glam Clutch and Anton Heunis’ Colorblocked Crystal Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some slight stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some slight stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Ivory wool crepe (80% wool, 10% polyamide, 10% viscose). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with lace overlay detail. Pencil skirt. Hidden back center zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% polyester). Made in the USA.

Share
64 reviews
Fit
Large0
True to Size46
Small17
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
July 31, 2013
Wore it to a graduation and loved it!
I wore this to my boyfriend graduation from grad school and it was great! The fabric is thicker than it looks in the pictures but it was extremely comfortable and looked great in pictures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
July 26, 2013
Beautiful but a little worn in the lace.
This dress is gorgeous. The fabric is a really nice thicker material that allows a more versitile look because of its slightly heavier weight & texture. Its a lovely cream rather than white so nicely compliments a wide range of skin tones. The lace details really make this dress stand out from every other dress in the room. I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner which was a perfect balance of casual elegance. The size I wore had tears in the black lace, which was disappointing to wear a dress that looked like it had been worn & cleaned often. The other size which was too big had no tears, so I guess it might just a chance to take with the lace fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 15, 2013
Stunning!
What a gorgeous dress!!! I was surprised when I recieved it becasue it is made of this really fine wool-like material. At first I was like, Oh no! This is going to be hot and sweaty to wear...but it was perfect! Also the weather was cooler. It hugs all the right places! Great dress for tall, curvy girls. Hits right at or tiny below the knee and just breathtaking! I looooooved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 15, 2013
Good Material - Odd Color
I rented this dress as a back-up for my rehearsal dinner. I didn't wear the dress, but I did try it on. The fit was good, and the material was well made. The only thing I would note is the color. As other reviewers have said, the dress is more of an off white than true white. To me, I felt the color was an odd shade between cream and white which made it look strange. My mom said she didn't feel that way so it might just be a matter of opinion. It is a pretty dress though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 23, 2013
I ordered this dress for my church confirmation.
I normally wear a size 10 which was not available, but decided to order the size 12 based on the reviews that the dress was uncomfortably tight in the hip area. Being a women with a slightly fuller hip area, I though the 12 may work, unfortunately it did not. The top area was way too large causing the arms holds to gape open too much. Fashion tape did not help correct this problem. The hip area was loose as well causing the dress to look baggy and not as tailor as I had hoped. The 10 may have worked after all. The color is definately a light "tea stained" ivory and not a winter white as the photo depicts. The zippered slit in the back is a nice touch to be able to adjust just how much leg you want to show. Lastly, I was disappointing that on this particular dress the lace detailing at the top was starting to fray making the dress look worn out. I guess that's the chance you take in renting. I am looking forward to ordering again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 2, 2013
Perfect Rehearsal dinner dress!
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and loved it. The length is a little long for someone of my height (5'3") so make sure you wear some heels! I received many compliments on the dress and felt very sophisticated in this beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 29, 2013
Great rehearsal dinner dress - fun and family friendly!
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner - it was pretty and the size 2 fit great. The length made it family friendly and the close fit and zip slit in the back kept it from being frumpy. The material is sturdy which was nice for wearing a normal bra without weird lines and a bit stretchy so it was pretty comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
April 26, 2013
I hosted a large party for Easter and this was perfect and beautiful!
The fit was amazing. I was worried because I was 3 months post baby at the time but the quality of the dress smoothed everything out:). Another concern I had was that it is white/ivory and I was afraid it would not be slimming but it really was. I love this dress...I am trying to find it to purchase. It will be perfect for the baby's baptism.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 26, 2013
Didn't love it.
I just didn't find this flattering on my figure. It's very fitted, and unforgiving, probably because it's white. Good luck if you rent it.. it looks gorgeous on the model, but didn't work at all for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 20, 2013
Pretty dress, unfortunately it was stretched out and the lining was hanging out.
It was a bit stretched out in the middle and the lining was hanging out, but it was a very classy dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
April 17, 2013
All eyes were on me as we walked up the stairs of City hall including my husband's :)
I wore this to my civil ceremony and am so glad I chose this after going back and forth on it. I am 5 feet.5.5" inches tall and was about 121 pounds on my wedding day. I gained 5 pounds :P instead of losing and ended up having to wear the 4 instead of the 2. The 2 "revealed" my midriff layers and I didnt feel comfortable wearing it. The 4 fit me like a gem and you can tell from one of the pictures that I had a ball wearing it. I am so glad I got the backup size. I wore it with some black leather pumps, a black watch , a diamond bracelet and pearl and diamond earrings with some sideswept curls and giant bunch of white roses :) Cons- I faced the same problem that everyone faced as far as the inner lining of the dress is concerned. It does run a little longer than the dress itself and that's why I'd recommend getting the fashion tape :) Pros- This is an amazing dress. I loved its length and it made me feel very pretty and chic at the same time which I think is a difficult if not impossible combo. This dress photographs so well as you can tell from the pictures taken from my phone. I would absolutely recommend this especially for a civil ceremony :)
kimMay 29, 2013
love this!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 1, 2013
Beautiful, but a little worn
I rented this as a backup dress for a date, and ended up going with my initial choice. I don't know if it's because of a lot of dry cleaning or what, but the lace at the top looked a little worn and sort of ratty - there were lots of strings coming off it and it didn't really lay flat at the ends. The dress is more of a winter white/cream color in person, not as light as it looks in the photo. The material is thick and textured, so it would be great for winter events when it's chilly out. I rented the 0 - it hugged in the right places for me, but there isn't any give in the fabric, so I would say ladies with larger chests should probably go up a size. The dress ended just below my kneecap, so it was a little long for my taste, but would look good on a slightly taller person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 25, 2013
Perfect
Comfortable, beautiful. Perfect for a formal work function. Runs a bit small. I ordered a 6 and an 8 and needed the 8 for a perfect fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 17, 2013
Classic and elegant
While this off-white, classic, figure flattering dress was a hit -- there are some cons: -The black lace detailing on the chest and back was fraying from overuse. It's not awful but just be aware. -This dress is off-white, more so than the photo. This isn't necessarily a CON but you should know this dress should really be only worn in the fall and winter due to the color and the thickness of the fabric -If you are shorter than 5'5" be aware of the length. I am 5'4" and it bunched slightly at the midsection. This dress is meant for girls with longer torsos and longer legs Now....Pros -Elegant fabric, cut really well for an hourglass figure -You can wear a regular (nude or white) bra with this dress with no problem -There is a zipper in the back for the slit! Loved that! I wore this to a Charity Auction and it was the perfect mix of tasteful elegance while still showing off my curves well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 23, 2013
Great dress. Fits like a glove
Perfect sexy date night dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 15, 2013
Perfect for a Winter Charity Event!
I rented this dress for a formal charity event at a museum. I knew the majority of people would be wearing LBDs so I decided to wear something different. The dress was very flattering but it did not have much stretch. It was actually a little longer than I would of liked as well. I am only 5'6'' and it felt a little long for my height. I probably would not rent it again but it was perfect for the occasion and was very classy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
February 13, 2013
Great dress great fun
Nice and modest
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 13, 2013
I wore this for my city hall wedding!
The dress looked beautiful, and I got many compliments. I wore a 2, and it was true to size. The material of the dress is stretchy, so it fit snuggly and looked great! The ONLY downside to this dress is that the slip underneath hang below the dress itself!! And this is something I found for ALL THREE DRESSES I had rented. I have found this happens to dresses that are overly dry cleaned - the material of the dress shrinks a bit overtime, while the material of the slip stretches out and gets longer. I used double-sided tape to bring the hem of the slip shorter than the hem of the dress, so it wasn't a complete disaster, but RTR -- YOU SHOULD REALLY TAKE NOTE OF THIS and have the slips of dresses worn often hemmed slightly! Again, other than that, the dress looked gorgeous and I got MANY compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
January 24, 2013
Such a flattering style!
I wore this dress in a size 0 and it fit perfect! You can wear a regular bar with this dress, which makes it a very easy pick. It did go just below my knees, so if you are short, like me, this may not be the dress for you! I definitely recommend it to anyone in need of the perfect conservative dress option.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 23, 2013
This is dress is the epitome of elegance, yet still sexy.
The fabric is double layered, so it's flattering enough that you don't need Spanx. I wore black, sheer control top pantyhose and felt put together and beautiful. The lace is delicate and gorgeous. The silhouette is perfect glamour.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 17, 2013
Need spanx
This dress is as beautiful as it looks in the photo. Unfortunately I couldn't wear it because you could see my underwear lines even though they were seamless. Maybe it would have worked with spanx but I didn't have time to run out and get some so I went with my backup dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
January 14, 2013
Perfect Dress for a Company Dinner
I wore this to my firm's annual dinner. It was classy and elegant. It fell below my knees but was still elegant and classic. It was slightly small in the top however that was most like my choice of undergarments. The fabric was fantastic, It was easy to sit in. I did not wear a necklace but rather chose to wear yellow Kate Spade earings. In the picture the dress makes me look a bit like a barrel however, in person, it was much more flattering and I received a lot of compliments on the dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 22, 2012
Tons of compliments! Felt great!
The dress was slightly tight, but not bad. Rtr didn't have the next size up available, so not sure if that would have been too big. Wore this to an office party and was definitely a show stopper. I felt amazing and got tons of compliments. This is a classy dress, but still a little sexy with a nice tailored fit. I will definitely rent again....was very pleased!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 15, 2012
n/a
Form-fitting and well tailored, but I found it a bit loose above the hips and in the lower back. May not be ideal for someone with a long torso and/or small waist with full hips. Nice fabric and lining. The dress is really an off-white color, which is attractive but may not pair well with true white accessories. I wore this without a necklace.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×