Park Plaza Sheath

$143 to buy
$795 retail
Stylist Notes

Walk tall in this elegant black and white nha khanh sheath. Mix classic and colorful accessories by renting the Whiting and Davis’ Black Mesh Glam Clutch.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some slight stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some slight stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Ivory wool crepe (80% wool, 10% polyamide, 10% viscose). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with lace overlay detail. Pencil skirt. Hidden back center zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (100% polyester). Made in the USA.

Share
66 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(48)
Small
(17)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
July 9, 2014
I wore this dress for my engagement photos and I absolutely loved it. Very classy and chic.
The size 10 fit pretty snug but but 12 was definitely too big. The material is pretty heavy. The lining was coming undone so it sagged a little but it wasn't extremely noticeable. Overall it served the purpose I wanted it for and I would definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 24, 2014
Classy and comfortable
When I first tried it on I was honestly afraid this dress was too small for me, and there hadn't been the next size up available as a back-up. However, I decided to wear it anyway and got a lot of compliments from ladies at the bridal shower (and it doesn't look too small in the picture so I guess it was fine)! This dress is very classy, comfortable, and a perfect length for events like my in-laws-to-be side of the family bridal shower. The fabric is heavy so it is not see through which is so nice, but you would not want to wear it in very hot weather. Be aware that the dress is extremely fitted and the color is more of a cream/off-white than a true white.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
December 5, 2014
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and loved it. Beautiful, comfortable, and flattering
I ended up wearing the 10 as I tend to fluctuate between an 8 or 10 depending on the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
December 18, 2014
Fit perfect, snug in all the right spots.
Wore this 3 months postpartum and loved it! I was still 1 dress size up then my usual size but the way this dress fit made me feel fantastic.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
January 14, 2015
Loved it but slightly too tight to wear
I recently lost a lot of weight for my wedding so I figured renting this dress in my normal dress size would be fine but it was still pretty sight so it pulled in areas that made it look awkward. Very pretty tho! Wish I had gotten the backup size 10!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
January 15, 2015
Beautiful, classic-looking cocktail dress.
I wore this for my office holiday party. It is fitted, but the fabric is thick and it smooths out the bulges. It is more dressy-looking in person than you would think from the pictures; I could see it working for more formal occasions and cocktail parties, too. I am 5'8" and the dress fit perfectly, hit at my knees and the arms were comfortable. I would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 13, 2015
Great for bridal shower
I wore this for my bridal shower. It's dressy. It's a snug fit, so I recommend sizing one or two sizes up. I found the 8 to be a little constricting around the waist. I'm usually a 6 in dresses. The lace at the top looked a little worn out, but I got a lot of compliments on this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 24, 2015
my mother was very pleased. She felt great so I felt great!
This dress was rented by my mother for my bridal shower. She usually wears a 0 or 00. we ordered the 0, I would have liked the 2 but it was not available. The dress was very snug she would have fit better in the 2. that aside she was pleased. being a women in her 50's she liked the thick material of the garment. Also the length was perfect, just passed her knees.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 30, 2014
Nice dress
It was a very nice dress, but it looked a bit worn out. The lace was getting frayed around the edges. But it was an event where most of the evening would be dark, so it worked out fine for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 8, 2015
Perfect for the occasion
I rented this dress for a Colorado winter "White Iced" party where I was accepting an award for work. It was a great choice for the occasion. It fit true to size and was a great length on me (went to my knees - I am 6 ft tall.) The material is really heavy - I would not recommend this dress for a warm climate or summer occasion. However, the heavy fabric covers flaws and it is stretchy so there is some give. I could tell it had been rented several times because it looked a little worn - there was a small hole in the lace on the front. The dress looks amazing in pictures. Overall, I would recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 22, 2012
Tons of compliments! Felt great!
The dress was slightly tight, but not bad. Rtr didn't have the next size up available, so not sure if that would have been too big. Wore this to an office party and was definitely a show stopper. I felt amazing and got tons of compliments. This is a classy dress, but still a little sexy with a nice tailored fit. I will definitely rent again....was very pleased!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
February 13, 2013
I wore this for my city hall wedding!
The dress looked beautiful, and I got many compliments. I wore a 2, and it was true to size. The material of the dress is stretchy, so it fit snuggly and looked great! The ONLY downside to this dress is that the slip underneath hang below the dress itself!! And this is something I found for ALL THREE DRESSES I had rented. I have found this happens to dresses that are overly dry cleaned - the material of the dress shrinks a bit overtime, while the material of the slip stretches out and gets longer. I used double-sided tape to bring the hem of the slip shorter than the hem of the dress, so it wasn't a complete disaster, but RTR -- YOU SHOULD REALLY TAKE NOTE OF THIS and have the slips of dresses worn often hemmed slightly! Again, other than that, the dress looked gorgeous and I got MANY compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 17, 2013
Classic and elegant
While this off-white, classic, figure flattering dress was a hit -- there are some cons: -The black lace detailing on the chest and back was fraying from overuse. It's not awful but just be aware. -This dress is off-white, more so than the photo. This isn't necessarily a CON but you should know this dress should really be only worn in the fall and winter due to the color and the thickness of the fabric -If you are shorter than 5'5" be aware of the length. I am 5'4" and it bunched slightly at the midsection. This dress is meant for girls with longer torsos and longer legs Now....Pros -Elegant fabric, cut really well for an hourglass figure -You can wear a regular (nude or white) bra with this dress with no problem -There is a zipper in the back for the slit! Loved that! I wore this to a Charity Auction and it was the perfect mix of tasteful elegance while still showing off my curves well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
April 17, 2013
All eyes were on me as we walked up the stairs of City hall including my husband's :)
I wore this to my civil ceremony and am so glad I chose this after going back and forth on it. I am 5 feet.5.5" inches tall and was about 121 pounds on my wedding day. I gained 5 pounds :P instead of losing and ended up having to wear the 4 instead of the 2. The 2 "revealed" my midriff layers and I didnt feel comfortable wearing it. The 4 fit me like a gem and you can tell from one of the pictures that I had a ball wearing it. I am so glad I got the backup size. I wore it with some black leather pumps, a black watch , a diamond bracelet and pearl and diamond earrings with some sideswept curls and giant bunch of white roses :) Cons- I faced the same problem that everyone faced as far as the inner lining of the dress is concerned. It does run a little longer than the dress itself and that's why I'd recommend getting the fashion tape :) Pros- This is an amazing dress. I loved its length and it made me feel very pretty and chic at the same time which I think is a difficult if not impossible combo. This dress photographs so well as you can tell from the pictures taken from my phone. I would absolutely recommend this especially for a civil ceremony :)
kimMay 29, 2013
love this!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 21, 2013
My perfect civil wedding dress!
Honestly, this was my first rental at RTR and this dress was my 2nd choice...But the minute I put it on, it fit like a glove. We had our civil wedding in NYC and I was shocked that the same night when we were celebrating at the W Hotel, 2 other couples recognized us from the City Hall - one of the girls said it is because of this dress! So I must say that it made an impression :) The fabric is on the heavier side but for our April wedding it was just perfect. The black pattern in the front and on the back is just amazing. The zipper on the back allows to look elegant or when more open show some skin :) I tried to choose 3 pics that show the dress itself the most with all of its beauty. Love everything about this dress really.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
May 25, 2014
Super classy!
I wore this to a work event and it was super classy, tasteful and eye catching. My boss told me I had great taste. I was also a speaker at the event and the dress made people thought I was much more successful than I actually was! However, it was quite tight to get on, so maybe try a size up from normal.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 23, 2014
I received so many compliments on the dress and how stunning I looked in it.
The dress was absolutely perfect for my Bridal Shower. It was elegant, classy and sexy. I have an hour glass shaped figure; it fit nicely around my hips and mid-section. The dress fits true to size. The dress was very comfortable to sit in for a longer period of time. Overall, great find! I would definitely rent this dress again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 3, 2014
My small, casual park wedding went spectacularly, and I looked and felt fantastic!
Couldn't have asked for a better last-minute wedding dress. The fit is form-hugging, which I think is great; I am already a little boxy, and shift dresses have a tendency to erase any hint of a waist I have. Not this one! The darting is perfect and super flattering. The slit at the bottom of the dress is controlled by a zipper, which means you can be as modest or as daring as you want. (I chose almost the exact middle.) A word of caution about the lace: it's black, not silver like it appears in some of the sample photos. I also thought it was weird that the lace details didn't line up on either side of the zipper, but I have a tendency to be obsessive about things like that, and no one noticed but me. (Good thing it was at my back.) My new husband hasn't stopped telling me how beautiful I looked. Thanks, RTR!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 8, 2015
Classic and elegant dress for a daytime wedding.
This dress fit tighter in the bust than other size 0 dresses I've worn. The fabric is a heavy wool that does not have much stretch. I thought the dress color was closer to white based on the photos, however the actual color is a much creamier beige. The cut of the dress is very formfitting, yet the coverage and skirt length makes it conservative.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 23, 2013
Great dress. Fits like a glove
Perfect sexy date night dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 20, 2013
Pretty dress, unfortunately it was stretched out and the lining was hanging out.
It was a bit stretched out in the middle and the lining was hanging out, but it was a very classy dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
June 15, 2013
Good Material - Odd Color
I rented this dress as a back-up for my rehearsal dinner. I didn't wear the dress, but I did try it on. The fit was good, and the material was well made. The only thing I would note is the color. As other reviewers have said, the dress is more of an off white than true white. To me, I felt the color was an odd shade between cream and white which made it look strange. My mom said she didn't feel that way so it might just be a matter of opinion. It is a pretty dress though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 1, 2013
A bit small, and super warm
This dress was part of my RTR home fitting program. It was nice, but a very thick, heavy material that would be very hot to wear unless it is a strictly winter event. It wasn't very flattering, overall a nice dress just not for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 160lbs
February 25, 2015
Rented for Rehearsal dinner but opted for another outfit.
The dress fit really well - definitely not a "forgiving" fabric (Spanx recommended!). I didn't end up wearing the dress because it looked a little dingy and the lace was rough around the edges after a few too many wears by other customers.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 30, 2016
Beautiful! I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner before the Big Day.
The material is thick enough to look sleek, so the ivory color doesn't broadcast what's happening underneath the dress. I loved the contrasting detail at the top, which focuses your attention toward the neckline. The length was modest for a formal occasion and the overall fit was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 19, 2016
Pretty and Well Made
This dress is nice and thick material, you definitely feel like you're wearing something substantial, although it's not restricting or overly hot. The lace is much less delicate/subtle and more frayed than the pictures convey, but it's still a beautiful effect. Definitely a head turning dress!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×