nha khanh

North Dress

$30 – $50 rental
$425 retail
Stylist Notes

Get celeb style fab in this dress by nha khanh. Sleek white with an asy hem makes this an on-trend cocktail party choice! Add some texture with Inge Christopher’s Corsica Scale Clutch.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

White stretch crepe (76% triacetate, 21% polyester, 3% polyutherthaneelastomere ). Long Sleeves with zipper at wrist. Crew neckline. A-line skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden Back Zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to shortest point of hem. Made in USA.

Share
760 reviews
Fit
Large
(200)
True to Size
(323)
Small
(30)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2017
Gorgeous dress with high quality fabric. Moves so well!
This dress is cut and fit like it is tailored! Gorgeous heavy, silk like fabric. Steams out well. I wish it came in more colors as I would wear it to every event! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it! I wore it to a dinner en blanc and received a ton of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
September 11, 2017
Best Bachelorette Party Dress!
I rented a 12, but for some reason the dress was never delivered to the RTR pick up location.... (slight freakout ensued). BUT, Nieman Marcus had a size 10 in the store, tried that on, fit perfectly! Luckily this worked out because I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
September 8, 2017
It was the perfect dress for the diner en blanc event.
Loved the fabric. Made me feel elegant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
September 8, 2017
Flattering!
This dress was wonderful! It's lined, which is great as your underwear doesn't show through. It does mean that the dress is a little heavy and quite warm. It's a great length and the zips of the arms are a nice detail. Overall, a really beautiful and VERY flattering dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 30, 2017
Perfect white dress for an all white party!
I rented this dress for an all white event and I could not have been happier. The length and fit were perfect! I will definitely be renting this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 184lbs
August 29, 2017
Bachelorette Party Perfection
This dress is simple, but stunning. I rented for black and white night for my bachelorette party and it was perfect! I am between a 10 and 12 and the 12 was a perfect fit. I have a fairly broad back and shoulders and the 12 was not snug at all. The sleeves were the perfect length. I am 5'9 without heels and this dress hit at the perfect length on the legs too. I have a full C but and the chest was comfortable. I did wear spanx but I almost always do no matter what. The dress was very flattering in the stomach. It was not sheer or see through at all. AND I was so nervous to rent white because I've heard horror stories of how girls get the dress and it's yellow or dingy but this was super white! I am thinking of renting again for my bridal shower in a few weeks because it was so amazing!
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 40DDD/E
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 215lbs
August 24, 2017
Comfortable & classy look
The shoulders/arms were a touch tight for me so I chose the larger size. Overall loved the dress and had lots of compliments: )
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
August 5, 2017
Flattering fit!
Great dress! I wore this to a Dinner en Blanc event. A little smaller than expected. I wore the 2, as the 0 was a little tight in the arms. Overall color is more off white than bright white. Very flattering fit, with definition in the waist, while still being flowy. Got a lot of compliments! Would rent it in other colors!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 3, 2017
A perfect blend of classy & sexy!
The material of the dress was much thicker than I expected, but it made it perfect for a breezy Valentine's date night out w/ my hubby. The fit was beautiful and I paired the dress w/ black heels, black leather jacket and a rosy lip color. Sadly, I have no pictures from the night. I'd def. rent this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 34D
July 21, 2017
Chic, modern- not for petites
The overall fit was true to size, however the sleeves were way too long for me to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 20, 2017
Perfect for cocktail party
Wore this to a cocktail party and got some of my favorite photos from the last year in it. I felt comfortable and at ease all night. The sleeves fit just a bit snug - but very manageable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 11, 2017
Great Date Night Dress
I definitely felt sexy in this dress but just wish the material was a bit higher quality. I'm 5'6" and 120 lbs and it was a good fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
July 6, 2017
This dress is simple and clean; it showcases your accessories. I wore gold and looked very chic.
The size 4 fit me perfectly. It is tight in the shoulder area, so, have someone help you zip it up in the back. The end of the sleeves also have zippers, which was prefect for me. I was at a 70's theme party so I left the zippers open for a bell look. The fabric is heavy so don't wear to an outdoor hot/humid party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
July 5, 2017
Perfect Rehearsal Dress for Postpartum Bride!
I rented this dress hoping it would fit, worried it would look like a tent (I'm a 36G and 8 weeks postpartum). It fit PERFECTLY. I felt like my pre-baby self even though I'm far from it. Plenty of room everywhere but still tapered enough to be flattering. It's striking and effortless. I couldn't have felt more confident in any other dress. I want to buy it!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 5, 2017
Classic white dress with a twist
Dress is chic and stylish. The asymmetrical length is nice and makes this classic white dress more edgy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114lbs
June 29, 2017
The color a vivid and clean white.
I thought this dress would be a little more fitting but a belt helped that problem. I ordered a size up for a backup but wonder if a size down would have been better. The sleeve was a good length and the dress came with a a nude lining which was nice. I wore this dress for a photo session and it photographed beautifully,
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
June 27, 2017
Compliments galore
This was smaller than the same dress in the same size I rented in navy. However I got a ton of compliments. I prefer the navy dress but people told me I looked great all day long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
June 26, 2017
LOVED IT. Lots of compliments for a white Cruise affair!!
Love the fit, I rented a size 2 and a 0 for backup, ended up using the 0 runs a bit big. Love the elegance and simplicity of this style and the high low detail on the back makes it fun. Got lots of compliments and everyone asked about the dress. Even though it was summer the dress has a thick (tricot/soft) nude lining (so nothing shows), and the sleeves are not lined which makes it perfect for the weather, the fabric texture was perfect for the cruise party, and the lining feels very nice against skin, after sunset the sleeves actually became handy since it got a bit chilly. Loved it!!! Totally recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
June 20, 2017
Very complimentary
This is actually the second time I rented this dress! Great look, hugs in all the right places, and a really nice material. Rented for a wedding picnic in the park & to get our marriage license at city hall.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 18, 2017
Great for Rehearsal Dinner!
I rented this dress for my rehearsal dinner and it was great! This dress can be dressed up with any kind of jewelry and is really comfortable!
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
June 14, 2017
I didn't want wear the dress.
This dress did not compliment me at all. I put it on and I looked like a really big white sheet. I'm 5'6 And the dress length did not look like the picture; I assume the model is much taller than me. The dress was very long on me. There dress also didn't have a shape to compliment. I'm very curvy. I have large breasts and a large bottle shape. I'm a size 14, sometimes a 12. The dress looked beautiful on others in their pictures but horrible on me. I did not wear this dress to my event because it just didn't look satisfactory.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
June 9, 2017
Stateside reception
I got married abroad and wore this for the celebration back home with friends and family. It was perfect!! It is pretty thick fabric so it was a bit warm for the humid day we had. The sleeves were also pretty thick so the fabric bunched up at the elbows so you couldn't bend all the way. Overall it was a great dress and was very flattering fit. Loved it! Would rent again (probably for winter though ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
June 8, 2017
I received so many compliments on this dress and felt fantastic!
I'm currently between sizes so I felt the 6 was a bit too small and the 8 was way too big. I needed help zipping the 6 as the sleeves are a bit restrictive, but once it was zipped, it fit like a glove and I want to buy it for future use!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 6, 2017
Bridal shower
Adorable dress for my bridal shower! Very soft and pretty. The hi-lo hem adds a little detail which really sets it off. Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 4, 2017
Rehearsal dinner dress
Super comfortable, loved it for my rehearsal dinner
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 1, 2017
I felt beautiful!
I wore this dress for our engagement pictures. RTR was wonderful to deal with. When the original dress I wanted wasn't available due to damage they helped me find the perfect dress, even though it meant sending extra dresses overnight! I loved the bell sleeves, especially since it was October. It was also great to have a bit more length in the back of the dress. I felt super comfortable in all the different poses the photographer put us in! I would definitely rent it again... if I ever rented the same dress twice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
May 30, 2017
Love the dress, but....
Was a great dress but had a tear in the right sleeve. Was a bit disappointed.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 25, 2017
My graduation
This dress was perfection for my graduation!! It was so comfortable and easy to wear! 5 out of 5!!!! I will rent this again some day. I wish it was mine to keep!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
May 25, 2017
Wedding shower!
I wore this dress for my wedding shower! It was perfect, it was a little tight in my stomach but with spanx it helped!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 24, 2017
Stood out at a holiday party in white
The dress was a little loose on me so I should have sized down. It looked sort of like a nightgown on me - - definitely not form-fitting like on the model. That said, it was really flattering with a belt tied around the waist. I loved the hi/lo hem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 21, 2017
Engagement shoot
This dress was awesome. Loose fit (not really stretchy material). Very flattering for someone with hips!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2017
Great dress but the lining was a little annoying
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 30D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 10, 2017
Loved the quality of the material! Perfect bridal shower attire.
As a former swimmer with permanently large thighs, I always exercise extreme caution with short dresses. This was the perfect length to cover the front and back. In my case, the front was too short to allow for spanx. I could see if someone had larger shoulders or arms that this could be limiting to wear. Everyone commented on how lovely I looked, and I felt natural in this change up from hiking gear that I wear so often. Consider this dress if you have a similar occasion!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 26
May 8, 2017
I loved this dress! I wore it for my bridal shower! I received so many compliments!
The material was durable and comfortable. It was extremely soft and easy to move in. It does have zippers on the end of the sleeves so you can give yourself a little extra room if needed! I would order this dress over and over again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 8, 2017
Perfect Dress!
I wore this dress to our first year anniversary party. I'm three months pregnant. The dress hugged my body perfectly! I felt as beautiful as I did on our wedding day!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
May 8, 2017
Great dress and got a lot of compliments
I would say that this dress is somewhere in-between fitting true to size and running a little big. I typically wear a 4, occasionally a 2, and in this dress wore the 4. I have a larger bust and arm area, and the arms on the 2 were just too tight, but it fit fine everywhere else. There is no stretch to the dress. If you are larger in the bust or arm area, I would opt for your true size. If you are a smaller busted/arm person, I would size down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 136lbs
May 8, 2017
I wore this dress for my engagement party and it got rave reviews.
I am 6', so my only negative was the dress was a bit too short for me in the front when I reached to hug people or sit down. I don't think many women would have that problem though. The 4 was too big in the waste so I went with the 2, but the arms were a tiny bit tight. It looked gorgeous though and was as advertised. I didn't have a need for a slip.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2017
Beautiful Dress!!
This dress runs big in the top and waist and has generous room for an hourglass or pear shaped body. Very classy and simple but drapes beautifully.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
May 1, 2017
Bridal shower
I rented this last minute for my spring bridal shower. Temps were a little chilly so the thick fabric and sleeves were perfect! I have a larger bust but the zero still fit really well! Highly recommend
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2017
Absolute perfection!!!
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and it was perfect!! Loved the asymmetrical cut on the bottom. It was a little tight in the arms but certainly not uncomfortable. I didn't want to take it off!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×