North Dress

$50 rental
$425 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Get celeb style fab in this dress by nha khanh. Sleek white with an asy hem makes this an on-trend cocktail party choice! Add some texture with Inge Christopher’s Corsica Scale Clutch.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White stretch crepe (76% triacetate, 21% polyester, 3% polyutherthaneelastomere ). Long Sleeves with zipper at wrist. Crew neckline. A-line skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden Back Zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to shortest point of hem. Made in USA.

Share
563 reviews
Fit
Large179
True to Size243
Small23
Top Contributor
Size worn:
18W
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 280lbs
May 23, 2016
Looked cute but rented two dresses and wore the other
I rented two dresses from rent the runway for my save the date photos. I ultimately chose wearing the other dress because the day was too windy and I didn't think this dress would be to fluttering in the wind. The quality was great and the dress fit decent I felt as though the dress ran a little big. Over Oakwyck great quality. Maybe I will rent it again in the future for my bridal shower
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 23, 2016
This dress is timeless & classic. Bridal Shower perfection!
The fit was true to size. The pro is that the quality is elegant and beautiful. The con is that its pure white so try to be careful when eating and wearing make-up. Would love to wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 133lbs
May 21, 2016
Gorgeous dress that earned lots of compliments!
The photo does not do justice! The dress is beautiful and lined from the neck to the hem - but not on the arms. I am 5'2" and the front of the dress lands an inch above my knee while the back grazes my calves. This is perfect for women with hourglass figures and can be dressed up or down with different jewelry. Looking forward to renting this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Weight: 118lbs
May 20, 2016
Great Dress
The dress runs a little large, but is incredibly comfortable. The material is great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 18, 2016
Gorgeous and classy dress for my bridal shower!
When I received the dress, I tried it on immediately and my fiance's words solidified my choice: "classy and sexy". And I felt both of those the day of the shower and received many compliments from guests and from people who saw photos of the dress after the event. It was very comfortable and the material is high quality. I paired it with some Slate & Willow accessories from RTR and the overall look was perfect. Thank you, RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 16, 2016
Very pretty dress but not super comfortable
I usually wear a 6 but this one felt tight and uncomfortable. It is not stretchy at all. It is still a beautiful dress and I definitely recommend it.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
May 16, 2016
Perfect bridal shower dress!
I loved this dress, It fit me perfectly. Its so comfortable and easy to move in. I wish I could have kept it, It was also my first time using RTR and I was very pleased at how easy it was ,
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 15, 2016
Showstopper for my rehearsal dinner!
The dress runs large, I am usually a size 4 in clothes and i felt the 0 fit better overall. It does not look like much on the hanger, but once you put it on it looks very glamorous and chic. I recommend wearing a statement necklace to accessorize. I received compliments all night, it was a great pick!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 15, 2016
Princess at Graduation
This dress was stunning. Everyone commented on how much it was and where I got it from. The dress was a dream and completely classy.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 10, 2016
I rented this for a bridal shower
Perfect fit! a little big on the arms but over all just great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 2, 2016
Cute but odd fit.
I ended up not wearing this dress. The style is cute, but doesn't wear quite like you'd hope. The high-low skirt fell funny down my backside, like a limp fin. The chest area also was not all that flattering for my small breasted size.
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
April 29, 2016
too big - didn't use, but lovely dress
Rented for bridal shower - i am solidly between a 14-16. the 16W was swimming on me.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
April 27, 2016
I tried this on for my bachelorette party in NYC after reading the great reviews!
I decided against wearing it after finding it a bit see-through. If I had had a slip, I absolutely would have worn it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 26, 2016
lots of compliments
paired with nude Valentino pumps, not very flattering in the waist area. I would recommend for women with long torso and slim waist
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 157lbs
April 26, 2016
Zippers up the arm.
The dress was nice, but just didn't look good on me. I also didn't realize there are zippers on the sleeves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
April 21, 2016
Ran large
Rented it for my bachelorette party as what other girls had done, but dress ran large. Maybe better ifor curvy body types. So I didn't wear it. The only good thing was that the dress was lined so it wasn't see-through.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 19, 2016
Contender for a white party
I'm an unlimited member, and unfortunately this dress wasn't available in my size. I sized up just in case, but it was too big. If it had been available in my correct size, it probably would have been lovely!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 19, 2016
Gorgeous dress, runs small
I rented this dress, along with the same style in Navy (both the same size), for Valentine's weekend in NYC. While the Navy dress fit perfectly, fitted but not too snug, the white one fit almost like an entire size smaller. It was too snug to be comfortable (both in how it felt and how it looked), and I ended up not wearing it. It's truly a beautiful dress, just be sure to size up for your backup size.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 18, 2016
PERFECT for my Bachelorette Party!
This dress was the perfect choice for my bachelorette party. Party took place on April 2 and as the date got closer I worried that my original short, sleeveless choice was going to be leave me too exposed for the weather- and I was right! We got a foot of snow that day but this long-sleeved, lined dress was the perfect option. I loved that it was longer in the back, since I'm always self-conscious of my booty hanging out! My ONLY complaints are: the arms were a little tight for me, but I have pretty muscular arms for my size, and, the dress has obviously been rented and worn many times as the white was looking a little more off-white in person. I'm probably the only one who noticed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
April 18, 2016
Everyone complimented my dress! It was perfect for a baby shower.
Fit perfectly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
April 16, 2016
Perfect for a simple wedding rehearsal
Absolutely love this dress! This will definitely be a repeat rental.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
April 15, 2016
I wore this for my wedding rehearsal and got so many compliments!
This dress is so flattering and comfortable! It has a semi-thick Spanx material lining the inside that really holds you together. If you go up a size the sleeves may be too long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
April 14, 2016
Very cute - worn for my engagement party
This dress is super classy, comfortable, and cute. I got many compliments at my engagement party, and it is great with the shorter front but longer back (especially for someone with a bit of a booty like me!)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
April 10, 2016
I wore this for my bridal shower! I got SO many compliments
Loved this dress. It was very comfortable. The only problem was the lining underneath kept bunching up. The material is thick, so it was great for the cold weather. It runs small. I usually wear a size 4, but the two fit great. It was very flattering .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 250lbs
April 9, 2016
Easter Sunday! Working the dress. I just loved the fit! Right
This Dress was Perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
18W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 210lbs
April 7, 2016
Amazing
Wore for my Wedding Dinner- I felt so elegant simple yet elegant, would of got it a size smaller
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
April 5, 2016
Ordered a size down like reviews said, but was too small.
I rented this dress as an option for during my bachelorette party. I followed the reviews and ordered a size down (6) because everyone made it seem like it ran SO big. Unfortunately the 6 was too small and not very flattering. But luckily I liked the other dress I rented :) can't win Em all.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
April 4, 2016
Runs really really large. Not for petite girls at all!
I rented this dress for my engagement photos and was very disappointed. I order from rtr for a few years now, and this dress really let me down. The fit was terrible and it hung awkwardly on my frame. I ended not using this dress for my photos.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 4, 2016
The dress is amazing!
I rented this dress for my niece's Confirmation as I was her sponsor and needed something nice to wear. I am normally a size 4 but rented a 4 and 6. The size 4 fit perfectly! The fit was amazing and my favorite part is the zippers on the sleeves to make the sleeves bell out. I also loved how it was a little longer in the back. I got so many compliments on this dress and hope I have something else to go to that I can rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14W
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
April 3, 2016
I really liked this dress because it wasn't too small like half of the dresses I rent from RTR.
I am a larger woman so it makes me feel good when I get a dress that doesn't make me feel squeezed in. I could have fit in the 12 but it was unavailable for rent this weekend. The dress came with a few stain on the sleeve and minor string unraveling but overall I loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 131lbs
April 2, 2016
This was the perfect dress for an all white spring party.
Got great in the stomach area. I was concerned the arms would be baggy but they weren't. Great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
March 30, 2016
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. I loved it!
It was very comfortable and pretty form fitting, so I had to wear a "shaper" underneath because I felt. The sleeves were a little tight though. I am usually between 6-8 depending on the dress. I high;y recommend getting the free second size just in case the arms are too tight.Overall, it fit like the other woman in other reviews described it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 28, 2016
Perfect dress for the occasion and weather
Wore this to my bridal shower and I didn't give my outfit a second thought once I put it on. It was so comfortable, a great length for a family get together, and a great weight for the 45 degree weather. Loved that I could wear my black spanx underneath. Definitely needs a statement necklace to break up the white in my opinion- wish I had worn something more colorful but overall it was a great choice. Even wore it to Dave and Busters for my "mini bachelorette party" with flats and was comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 28, 2016
I decided to rent this for a quick civil ceremony before our actual wedding.
The material was light and comfortable and not as transparent as some had suggested. Wear nude undergarments and you will be fine. While I usually wear a 4, I decided to go up a size as the sleeves were a bit tight. This in turn made the area around my middle section a bit more loose, but I think it looks better that way. The length was appropriate and the color was not too white that it washed me out. Overall I am very happy with this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 27, 2016
Easy to dance in
I wore this for one of my bachelorette parties. I could have worn the "0" but it had this weird burn/stain on the front - so I went with the "2". Sizing wasn't that different but the sleeves were longer on the "2" and the back bunched up with extra fabric around my shoulders - overall not a huge deal. Fun thing that helped with the long sleeves that I don't think you can see in pictures - the sleeves have zippers which made them easy to roll up when I got hot dancing at the bar. Nutshell - comfy dress - good for cooler weather in Texas February.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 27, 2016
Simple and elegant
I wore this for my bridal shower and it was a hit! I'm normally a 4 or 6 but a lot of the reviews stated it ran big so I ordered a 2 and 4. I have a larger chest and I'm more broad across the shoulders and a 6 probably would of been more comfortable. I was able to wear the 4, it was just a tad restrictive. It was a perfect dress for winter, the thicker material was definitely warmer.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
March 24, 2016
I wore this for my bridal shower and I felt really cute, stylish, and comfortable.
I personally prefer my clothes to fit looser which is why I picked the 12 over the 10. The sz 12 allowed me to eat good and still look & feel great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
March 23, 2016
Perfect for my engagement party!
Loved this dress! Wore it to an early spring engagement party, and it was perfect. Paired it with a statement necklace and heels and felt like a million bucks.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
March 23, 2016
Perfect LWD!
This dress was just perfect for an outdoor family wedding. The bride requested we all wear white and in my panicked state, I found this Feds. I am 5'4" and 126 lbs with an athletic build. This dress accommodated my shoulders & arms which can be an issue with fairly fitted clothes. I have a 34C bust and this was, again, perfectly accommodating. Fitted, but not tight. I received many compliments at the event! Great dress and a terrific RTR experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
March 23, 2016
Order a back-up dress as it takes a specific body to wear this!!
#1- the dress runs big! I tried on a size 4 and the top fit perfectly through the shoulders and arms, but the skirt area was too wide and had too much material for my shape and size which made me look bigger. Tall and slender would do well with this dress in a small size!
See more reviews:
1 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×