nha khanh

North Dress

$30 – $50 rental
$425 retail
Stylist Notes

Get celeb style fab in this dress by nha khanh. Sleek white with an asy hem makes this an on-trend cocktail party choice! Add some texture with Inge Christopher’s Corsica Scale Clutch.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

White stretch crepe (76% triacetate, 21% polyester, 3% polyutherthaneelastomere ). Long Sleeves with zipper at wrist. Crew neckline. A-line skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden Back Zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to shortest point of hem. Made in USA.

Share
751 reviews
Fit
Large
(198)
True to Size
(320)
Small
(29)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 31, 2015
it's comfortable
I'm 5' 3" so sleeves where about 1 - 2" too long on me but the zipper detail on the sleeve is cute. I have skinny arms at 10 1/2" and it was roomy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 30, 2013
Classy & Sassy
This dress was a perfect balance of class and sass for my bachelorette! It was comfortable and flattering. I added a belt to create a slightly more defined waist line. I compliments all night!?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 4, 2013
Pretty, but not for me.
I wasn't able to wear this dress because it was not flattering on me, BUT it is a pretty dress. I'd say you'd need to be a little on the curvy side to fill it out properly. I am pretty straight up and down and athletically built, so the 4 was a little too small and the 6 just hung. I thought about belting it, but decided to simply order another dress. RTR was beyond helpful with this and I still don't have a negative thing to say! Excellent service!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
October 13, 2013
Loved this dress!
Very fun dress! I got so many compliments throughout the night...sad to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 14, 2013
Sleek modern LWD!
I wore this dress for my wedding rehearsal and rehearsal dinner and I got SO many compliments it! Being tall, I always get nervous about accidentally flashing people when I wear short dresses, but the longer length in the back made me feel comfortable and confident all night long. The only small complaint that I would have is that the sleeves were waaaaaay too short. I ended up rolling them up a bit, and it looked a little awkward, but not noticeably so. My wonderful future father-in-law apparently said that I "rocked it" in my dress, and he's never one to really comment on clothing, so I think that says quite a bit. :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2013
Perfect rehearsal dinner dress
I wore this dress for my rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. It was super flattering and I received a ton of compliments. I liked that it showed the exact opposite parts of my body as my wedding dress. The dress definitely runs large--I normally wear a 6, and the 4 fit perfectly--not even remotely snug, not even across my chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 22, 2013
Loved this look for my bday party! Received compliments all night
Loved the fit, I added a belt because I wanted more of a shape. Overall I would recommend this dress as a blank slate to accessorize!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 24, 2013
Love this dress! Received so many compliments, would totally wear again.
I am usually a size 0 in designer brands and this was a perfect fit- no complaints on fit at all!
julieNovember 2, 2013
Hi, did you need a slip?
katieDecember 3, 2013
I'm sorry Julie, I just saw this! Clearly your event has passed but no, I did not need a slip. xo
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 30, 2013
Gorgeous and elegant!
I wore this dress to my bridal shower. Everyone LOVED it! I am a small girl, so it did run a little large, but nothing that a belt couldn't fix. I was afraid that it would be a bit see-through but the thickness in the lining was perfect! I paired it with nude heels but black complimented the dress just as well. I am extremely pleased with this rent and cannot wait to rent my rehearsal dinner dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 8, 2013
White after Labor Day? Heck yes!
This dress is perfect for a night on the town. It has full coverage of your arms so if you're a wear white after Labor Day kind of gal like me, it's PERFECT for a crisp fall or winter night (or any other season obviously). I thought I was going to feel like a nun with so much covered up but it was amazing the compliments I received. This is definitely the kind of dress that you'll need to dress up with your accessories. It's an amazing blank canvas! I wore a 4 (my usual size is 6) and it fit very comfortably although I'm busty.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
November 16, 2013
The dress fit wonderful and it fit my ideal bridal shower day!
The fit was a little larger then I wanted but that is because I am always afraid of choosing too small. I loved getting all the complements. I loved the fact that the inside of the dress was so soft inside and the dress just laid on my body making for a comfortable long day.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
November 19, 2013
LOVE THIS ONE!!!
If I could I would keep it!!! a dream dress!!! and it made me feel like a MILLION bucks!!! So sad and mad that i didnt get a picture!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
November 24, 2013
Chic rehearsal dinner dress!
I chose this dress to wear to my rehearsal dinner because it was white, conservative yet interesting and totally chic. I paired it with a Lily Pulitzer summer chic clutch that I also rented. I felt great in this dress and received many compliments from my bridal party:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 25, 2013
My night in the "radiating snow angel dress"
To say the very least, I ADORED this dress. I recommend this dress to pear shape, slim waist women, as it accentuates natural curves and hid some of my own personal trouble spots (tummy and arms). I initially thought the 2 was too large, but then I realized it was PERFECT for my figure, gave just the right amount of hug and space, and allowed me to wear spanks. Very sophisticated number, and it works wonderful with a statement necklace and bold shoe. Got tons of complements all night!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 26, 2013
Comfortable and cute dress!
This dress runs a bit large. I'm usually a 6 or an 8 and even the 6 was a little big. I had hoped to not have to wear a belt with this dress but the way it hangs makes it look like it needs one. The fabric is thick and lined well so no worries about wearing a slip. I also had on black tights that didn't show through. The fabric wrinkled easily and I had a hard time steaming it before, so I just went with it. There are zippers on the arms which is hard to tell in the photo, and they could be a little uncomfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 9, 2013
I did not want to give this dress back!
I loved this dress and felt amazing in it! It was very appropriate for a work holiday party (the length in the front was not too short and I was about 6 feet tall once I had my heels on). I received a lot of complements throughout the evening. I paired the dress with some gold bracelets, my strappy black Dior shoes and Roberto Cavalli leather jacket - for a little edge – finished off with a top knot bun. I have never worn a white dress before and the same dress in red was sold out – but winter white was a lot of fun! I also rented the clutch featured in the picture and it went SO well with the dress – I loved it. This was a perfect outfit for my company holiday party. I probably could have ordered the 6, but I was afraid it was going to be too tight in the chest - the 8 worked out great.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
December 9, 2013
Felt Glamorous all night!!
Loved this dress! Fit well and was perfect for an office Christmas party by adding some statement earrings, black tights and heels. I originally had wanted the red one, but it was sold out. The white was beautiful, so I'm still happy. I feel like the high/low hemline was not as dramatic as I was expecting though. The size 12 is the size I normally wear and worked perfect for me, even with my large chest that is often hard to fit into designer dresses. Received so many compliments!! So so glad I was not like the other women I talked to who were running around a couple of days before desperately looking for an outfit. I won't be doing that ever again now that I've fallen in love with RTR!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 10, 2013
Elegant Winter White
I wore this for my civil wedding ceremony. It doesn't look like much when you take it out of the bag but when I put it on it flowed nicely. It's comfortable and I got many compliments. I recommend this dress. One small detail, I ordered this in both the four and six, fully expecting to wear the six but I ordered the four based on other reviews I read. It turns out the four fit just right (with Spanx underneath). Good thing because the size six had a small faint blue dot on the front of the dress. Make sure to closely inspect garments as soon as they arrive.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
December 11, 2013
Gorgeous fit, perfect for big jewelry.
This dress was amazing--received so many compliments. Some reviewers said it ran large, but I found my regular size was perfect (the 8 was snug across the middle and felt short in the arms). Perfect with nude stockings and nude heels for a holiday party. I paired it with a silver statement necklace and bracelet.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
December 13, 2013
This dress was so lovely, classy and stylish!
The thicker fabric and darts at the bust made it feel lux. Runs slightly large.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
December 13, 2013
Simply Stunning
Don't let the simplicity of this dress fool you, it is absolutely beautiful! I wore it for an office Christmas luncheon and I received numerous compliments from very fashionable colleagues. My husband loved this dress and could not stop raving about it. Classy and unique, this is a must rent! It DEFINITELY runs large, so size down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 19, 2013
The perfect engagement party frock
This was my engagement party dress and it was perfect! I'm busty and the size 4 fit like a glove. The asymmetrical hi-lo hem makes for a fun touch to an otherwise classic dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
December 19, 2013
Great dress for a winter party! But I did feel self conscious about the fit.
The dress is well-made and very beautiful in person. The color is just right, and the length is nice. Both size 6 and 8 fit almost the same, but I went with the 8. My only issue was that it was tighter on my hips than I had anticipated. I am pear shaped therefore, pretty 'hippy.' If the flare of the skirt had started a few inches higher (or if my torso was longer), I would have loved it. I got compliments, but felt it could have looked better. Also, you could see the line from my tights (see the picture). Overall, my first experience with RTR was a positive one! Very easy.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 25, 2013
White Christmas!
This dress was wonderful! Lined, so it doesn't show through, fitted across the chest and mid-section. The back has nice detail too. I wore it to the symphony and dinner for Christmas Eve and got many compliments. I would love to own this dress!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 28, 2013
Perfect dress for company holiday party at the Ritz.
Dress ran true to size for me. I'm pretty tall with an athletic build (ex-swimmer = broad shoulders), so the sleeves ended up being a bit short on me. Other than that, this was an amazing dress! Comfortable, sexy and totally appropriate for my boyfriend's company holiday party at the Ritz. I matched with grey suede sling back booties and a long gold necklace - endless compliments!! Thank you, RTR, for another flawless rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 28, 2013
Perfect for a holiday party!
Before you judge me, I am totally not a selfie type of gal! I am so sad this is the only picture I was able to capture in this dress. I unfortunately ended up not being able to attend the Christmas party I got this dress for due to a stomach virus. It looked so cute with my polka dot black tights and sparkly black and good Sam Edelman pumps! This dress runs large, I'm typically an 8 in designer dresses and I ordered a 6 and a 4 due to all the comments saying this ran large. I went with the 6 for a little extra room, but the dress is stretchy with a zipper up the back. There are also zippers on the arms I guess to roll the sleeves up. The sleeves were a little baggy and easily wrinkled. The shape of the dress was flattering otherwise! So disappointed I didn't get to wear it out to the party, but at least my boyfriend got a peek - and said it was stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 1, 2014
Fit was off
I was very excited for this dress as it looks great in the pictures but the fit is off especially around the shoulders. There were odd areas it felt too tight and then odd areas it was too loose. Plus given my height and that the body was not very fitted, if I raised my arms it lifted the hem to way shorter than was appropriate
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2014
Very pretty, but not my favorite.
I normally wear size 10, and this dress fit well in size 8. It wasn't a perfect fit, however, and it wasn't very forgiving when it came to hiding my tummy. Overall, it was a nice looking dress, but I didn't LOVE it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 5, 2014
Simple and elegant
Great dress that is easy to wear. Being on longer in the back makes for no problems when bending over :) And its thick enough that you dont have to worry about undergarments not being skin colored.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 6, 2014
Perfect for the Bride-to-Be
True to Size, thin material, but not see through which I was worried about. I am 5'6 and it was the perfect length. I was even surprised at how much I loved the look of the asymmetric hem. I loved the dress for our winter Engagement Party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 6, 2014
Fit well. Very comfortable and classy. Had lots of compliments!
Loved this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129lbs
January 7, 2014
So comfortable!
I ordered the 4 & 6 for Christmas. I wore both, one for Christmas with my husband's family and the other for Christmas with my family a day later. In this picture is the size 4 and I am normally a 6. Both fit very comfortable and were so pretty. Considered renting it again for a baptism coming up. Very classy & chic dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 90lbs
January 8, 2014
0 is still pretty long
It is a really pretty dress and looked great the day of, but it runs longer for what 0P should run. It also feels a bit loose on the body, but again, it looked pretty good. It just wasn't super comfortable wearing it because I felt like I was swimming in it and for the material it should have been a bit more snug.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
January 10, 2014
Different dress than what anyone else wore!
Fits true to size; I'm short so I was nervous about how long the back would be but it hit in a natural place! Got tons of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 16, 2014
Stunning simplicity
The dress was incredibly flattering. The cut was simple with a few high end details resulting in elegance with a modern twist. Loved wearing it and was complimented all evening.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 17, 2014
Made a pregnant gal feel good!
I got this for my cousin's wedding, which I officiated. She wore gold so I was ok to wear white, lol! I was 5mo pregnant at the time. I thought it would be a good choice to for my growing bump. I'm happy with the way it turned out, but it fit really long in the sleeves and large across the shoulders. I belted it, but in retrospect, I think it might have looked a little better without one. I was comfortable the whole night and got lots of compliments on how great I looked. It definitely made me feel better about being pregnant and having to dress up during an awkward size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 19, 2014
The dress came incredibly quickly.
The dress runs very big. I normally wear a 2-4 and the 0 worked perfectly! I got so many compliments on this dress. I would highly recommend this dress. It is very comfortable and fits really well. The material does stretch a little which is great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
January 20, 2014
Pretty Dress but not for me
Very pretty dress however too large through the hips, perfect through bust and then shoulders were too narrow. Just not the right dress for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 22, 2014
Perfect for my bridal shower!
I loved this dress! I was eyeing it up in red for New Years Eve, but then decided it would be perfect for my shower. I received so many compliments and everyone wanted to know where I got it. I ordered the 4 and 6. The 4 fit better through the body, however the sleeves were too tight, so I sized up to the 6. I was glad I did. I was comfortable in the dress all day. I would highly recommend this dress to anyone. It's very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 23, 2014
nice winter white dress, but is not a showstopper
I am usually a size 4 or 6, and I wish I had a size 2 because it runs so big, and it would look sexier if it was more fitted. it was perfect for a date with a statement necklace!
See more reviews:
1 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×