nha khanh

North Dress

$38 – $60 rental?
$425 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Get celeb style fab in this dress by nha khanh. Sleek white with an asy hem makes this an on-trend cocktail party choice! Add some texture with Inge Christopher’s Corsica Scale Clutch.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

White stretch crepe (76% triacetate, 21% polyester, 3% polyutherthaneelastomere ). Long Sleeves with zipper at wrist. Crew neckline. A-line skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden Back Zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to shortest point of hem. Made in USA.

Share
676 reviews
Fit
Large
(192)
True to Size
(284)
Small
(29)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
February 22, 2017
Vow renewal on our Anniversary.
I ordered a 2 and 4 and both fit well. I was planning on wearing the 2 and thought that was the size I put on but once I got home realized I had the 4 on. So the sizes are pretty true to what I normally would wear. I am 5'4 and 120lbs and a 32DD and I was able to wear my normal bra with comfort. The lining is thick which was really nice as well. The sleeves fit well on both but if you are a more muscular build I would recommend going up a size for that as my arms are small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 16, 2017
simple and elegant!
I rented this dress for Valentine's. It's pretty, but quite sober, so I had to complement it with a long and colorful necklace - I used jade - and nice shoes. The fabric is light but warm, so it was ok for an air conditioned place without need for a top.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 14, 2017
Loved this dress!
Great dress for my bachelorette party! Lots of compliments. Very comfortable for being at dinner, walking, and dancing. Wasn't see through so I didn't need any spanx. Has a slip inside so I was very comfortable and confident.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Age: 29
February 13, 2017
How beautiful the dress made me feel.
I rented this for my bridal shower. Fit perfectly! So many compliments. Loved how flowy and comfortable. The arms are a little snug but otherwise great fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 12, 2017
Major hit at my bridal shower!
The 8 was a little tight in the arms. The 10 was a little looser all around and looked best with the cut of the dress. I got tons of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Weight: 115lbs
February 6, 2017
Beautiful Dress!
This dress was perfect for my engagement party - the fabric is beautiful and not at all see-through - you can even wear a regular bra! The 2 fit perfectly in all the right places; I was definitely nervous about the arms being too tight based on other reviews, but if anything, I thought they were a bit loose. Definitely will rent again in another color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 29, 2017
Lots of compliments!
Decided to rent a this dress for my bridal shower. I mean, why buy a white dress when you will not ever where it again. This dress was very comfortable. I felt bridal. Perfect for a bridal shower or bachelorette party. Would rent again if I had a white themed party to attend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 24, 2017
Perfect for my Bridal shower
Rented this for my January bridal shower in Maine and it was perfect. Not too short and loved that it was longer in the back.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 24, 2017
I wore this for my courthouse wedding. It was comfortable and just what I expected.
I'm glad I read the reviews, because this dress definitely runs big. I typically wear a size 6 but the backup size 4 fit much better. It is clearly very well made - lined and made of nice material - and was comfortable to wear all day. On the hanger it does look a bit choir robe-ish and I wish the sleeves had been tighter or stretchy. Overall, I was happy with this rental. It's the type of dress that can take on a different look depending on how you style it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
January 23, 2017
Perfect fit for a curvy girl. Doesn't hug the stomach and shows off your curves at the same time.
The sleeves and shoulders are tight. That is why I sized up. I normally wear an 18.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Age: 27
January 23, 2017
Simple yet so pretty. It was easy & you could glam it up with jewelry.
This dress does run slightly big but I went with my more normal size due to having broad shoulders & a broad back. I rented this dress for my engagement shoot but would rent this dress again in the heartbeat. I kept receiving compliments on how simple but stunning this dress was. I highly recommend renting this dress if you are thinking about it esp if its for any wedding related events and you are the bride.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
January 19, 2017
Perfect engagement party dress!
This dress is so comfortable and looked great! Tons of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 17, 2017
Great dress for rehearsal dinner
I rented this to wear to my rehearsal dinner for my wedding. It was comfortable and long enough (I'm 5'10'', so a lot of dresses like this are way too short for me!) and perfect for the occasion. The material is nice and there is a liner so I was able to wear a dark bra and not have it show through. The dress isn't fitted, so I wore the 4 and it fit great with the arms being just a little tight. This was a great dress, but if you're looking for something fitted in the waist, this isn't it! I am usually between a 4 and 6 and even the 4 didn't come close to being tight on my waist/midsection.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 30
January 17, 2017
Beautiful Dress!
Overall Great Fit, Was a little small in the arms.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 16, 2017
Perfect for my January Wedding!
Beautiful dress. Very simple and classic, which is what I was going for. I paired it with colbalt blue shoes and necklace and it was perfect. If I could go back and change one thing, it would have worn spanx. You could see the outline of my mom pouch. The website wont let me update my profile, I am 5'1", 140lbs, pear shape. I relied on other reviews to pick my size. It was perfect, I have my mom, sister and myself all renting for my brothers wedding in May!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 13, 2017
Awesome post wedding brunch dress!
Got this as a backup dress for my post wedding brunch! Longer in the back than the front, light fabric, and not form fitting! Loved it - vey classic kate Middleton vibe but went with the other dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 12, 2017
Elegant dress, so many compliments all night!
I tried the size 2 first, and could hardly get it zipped up mid back (i have broad shoulders but my usual size is a 2) so I freaked out a little, because my backup was a 0! I ended up trying it on anyway, and it fit SO MUCH BETTER! Maybe it had been worn more than the other one, is all I could figure. So weird, but I was relieved! I could zip it up and still move my arms. The sleeves were a bit short, but luckily there were zippers on the sleeves so I just unzipped those and left them like that and they looked fine. I paired it with gold accessories and shoes, and felt so glam all night. I received so many compliments and was comfortable with dancing all night, especially with the back being a little longer than the front. Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
January 8, 2017
Great dress for an event where everyone had to wear white
Perfect fit, thick fabric
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 121lbs
January 8, 2017
Loved this Winter white dress for local 'Humane Society Fur Ball'
Great size, fit and feel. Back up size came already ruined so thankfully the original size fit! Super cute!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
January 6, 2017
Chic comfortable modern
I love this! Perfect for my White Dinner Party. It is very comfortable (if a little larger than I would prefer in the waist). It is such a clean modern look, I loved pairing it with a chunky statement necklace. I also love that you can unzip the arms, so convenient!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2017
Ladies with shoulders/muscle... size up
I ordered a 4 & 6 which normally would be fine, but the sleeves were too tight in the shoulders and the cream color was a little unforgiving around the mid-section. I'd recommend sizing up if you have any curves or muscle.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 37
January 3, 2017
Perfect for an intimate secret wedding
My fiancé and I are planning a big wedding in 2018 but couldn't wait that long to tie the knot! We had a small, private wedding with 12 people in a friend's home and this dress was perfect. Classic, flattering, just lovely. It'd also be great for a bridal shower or graduation. True to size. Enjoy ladies!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 3, 2017
Simple Dress that still makes a statement
I've also worn this in red. The material is thin but it photographs surprisingly well. It's easy to glam up with statement jewelry and shoes. It's certainly not a show stopper, but it's a good, classic dress that fits well and the white definitely stands out in a sea of LBD's.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 3, 2017
Beautiful White Color!
I wore this to host a Christmas party. It was a classy length and different than the usual black party dress. It was a little snug in the arms for me but I have an athletic build and can rarely wear long sleeve dresses. The cut was flattering. The material was a medium thickness so it would work across seasons. Would rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 198lbs
January 3, 2017
ultra chic and fun
This dress is so chic and classy. The cut of it is stylish and allows for even a fuller figure like myself to look slimming in white!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2017
Perfect dress for NYE!!
LOVED this dress and received so many compliments!!! I rented a 4 but could definitely have gone with the 2.... this dress was one of my favorites!! It was perfect for a nice NYE dinner then to the country club to watch the Clemson/OSU game! Will definitely rent again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 1, 2017
Wedding rehearsal
I love this dress. I wore it my wedding rehearsal. It would be great for a bridal shower too. So comfortable and easy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
December 31, 2016
I'd had by eye on this for a while and finally pulled the trigger for x-mas eve.
So many compliments! Perfect winter white and love the hi-low hem. Definitely size down for your backup...i'm never a 6 so ordered a 10 as my backup, and could have easily worn the 6. Fabric wrinkles easily and has almost no stretch...kind of a non-shiny stain with nice nude lining underneath. Felt comfortable and fashionable! I wore with laser cut black booties for a chicago evening, but easy to dress up or down. Would recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
December 31, 2016
Effortlessly stylish and chic!
I wore this dress for my graduation party in December. I was not crazy about the high-low shape when I saw the pictures online, but I found there to be only a slight difference in length and it was a gorgeous shape. The dress has an A-line fit which was a bit tighter around the tummy area and the arms. Be aware that the material is a bit shiny, so it is not very forgiving for lumps and bumps - but I felt very chic and classic in this dress nonetheless!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 29, 2016
Very stylish and you need a ornate necklace to finish the look.
Great Bachelorette or Wedding Shower dress for a soon-to-be bride.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
December 28, 2016
Perfect for Christmas!
I wore this dress to a semi- formal family Christmas party on Christmas Eve. I loved this dress so much! It was classy and elegant, but still sexy because of the cut and the way it lays on the body. It has a very flattering fit while being extremely comfortable. It's very well made and the material is high quality. I got a ton of compliments all night! My husband loved this dress- and he usually doesn't like anything that covers so much skin. He said it looked very sophisticated and expensive. It fit true to size, was easy to put on and take off by myself, was extremely comfortable, didn't wrinkle all night, kept me warm without getting too hot, and looked like a million bucks. It's a perfect dress! Definitely rent this dress! You can't go wrong with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 28, 2016
Winter White ! Beautiful Dress
The dress fit true to size. It's beautifully made and kept me warm for a chilly Cali night. I paired it with black leggings, motto jacket and some back booties.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 21, 2016
Perfect winter white dress!
Rented for a Christmas party...perfect. Normally hesitant to rent white because lining could be questionable, this one was perfect. Lined well, really comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 20, 2016
I wore this to my wedding and loved it! It was the perfect casual, modern dress.
The lining made this not see-through.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
December 19, 2016
great fit
easy to wear, good fabric
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 18, 2016
Cute white dress
I wore this dress to my husband family's Christmas party. It looked nice on, just a little awkward around the stomach/hip area.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 18, 2016
First rental and I loved it!
I was so excited for this dress and it didn't disappoint! It was so fun to wear! My boyfriend even asked "can you keep this one?" Loved it! Side note on fit: I'm so glad I got the 6 and the 8, I ended up wearing the 8 because the 6 was too snug across the chest / shoulders. I'm a 34DD so I think that was the reason. The 8 was roomy in the midsection but more comfortable in the shoulders. If you are busty size up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
December 11, 2016
Close but no cigar. But it's a beautiful dress!
I was able to zip the dress up about half way comfortably; however, once all the way zipped, I looked like a mummy from my breast up! Lol. Which was a major bummer, because had it fit, the dress would have been beautiful. I would've ordered a 12, but they were sold out and the majority of the reviews indicated that the dress ran large. So, I thought I would be good to go, right? Wrong! Not my experience to say the least. Ha! I found that the dress runs fairly true to size if not a bit small at the bust area. So, if you have a larger bust, size up! That said, again, the dress is beautiful, and can be worn conservatively or spiced up depending on the event. I would definitely recommend in the right size. Enjoy! P. S. I gave it four stars because the dress is gorg. The ill fit in the bust area, I think was pretty much user error.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
December 10, 2016
Felt Amazing and Comfortable !
I wore this dress to my fiancés corporate Christmas party and I got so many compliments. The material is thicker and the lining was great for covering under garments. I was comfortable enough to eat, drink and dance all night. I would definitely recommend this dress! Great for dressing up or dressing casual. I felt amazing !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2016
Tons of compliments!
I rented this for my December bridal shower and it was perfect for the event. The majority of my guests commented on and asked about the dress. I have a larger back/rib cage and the 4 fit well even though I wear a 6 in other designers. My bra showed a bit through the back since dress is stretchy but it really wasn't that noticeable. The dress is not fitted through the waist but falls nicely and is super flattering!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 17

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×