nha khanh

North Dress

$30 – $50 rental?
$425 retail
Stylist Notes

Get celeb style fab in this dress by nha khanh. Sleek white with an asy hem makes this an on-trend cocktail party choice! Add some texture with Inge Christopher’s Corsica Scale Clutch.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

White stretch crepe (76% triacetate, 21% polyester, 3% polyutherthaneelastomere ). Long Sleeves with zipper at wrist. Crew neckline. A-line skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden Back Zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to shortest point of hem. Made in USA.

Share
733 reviews
Fit
Large
(198)
True to Size
(313)
Small
(29)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 25, 2017
My graduation
This dress was perfection for my graduation!! It was so comfortable and easy to wear! 5 out of 5!!!! I will rent this again some day. I wish it was mine to keep!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
May 25, 2017
Wedding shower!
I wore this dress for my wedding shower! It was perfect, it was a little tight in my stomach but with spanx it helped!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
May 24, 2017
Stood out at a holiday party in white
The dress was a little loose on me so I should have sized down. It looked sort of like a nightgown on me - - definitely not form-fitting like on the model. That said, it was really flattering with a belt tied around the waist. I loved the hi/lo hem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 21, 2017
Engagement shoot
This dress was awesome. Loose fit (not really stretchy material). Very flattering for someone with hips!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 21, 2017
Great dress but the lining was a little annoying
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 30D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 10, 2017
Loved the quality of the material! Perfect bridal shower attire.
As a former swimmer with permanently large thighs, I always exercise extreme caution with short dresses. This was the perfect length to cover the front and back. In my case, the front was too short to allow for spanx. I could see if someone had larger shoulders or arms that this could be limiting to wear. Everyone commented on how lovely I looked, and I felt natural in this change up from hiking gear that I wear so often. Consider this dress if you have a similar occasion!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 25
May 8, 2017
I loved this dress! I wore it for my bridal shower! I received so many compliments!
The material was durable and comfortable. It was extremely soft and easy to move in. It does have zippers on the end of the sleeves so you can give yourself a little extra room if needed! I would order this dress over and over again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 8, 2017
Perfect Dress!
I wore this dress to our first year anniversary party. I'm three months pregnant. The dress hugged my body perfectly! I felt as beautiful as I did on our wedding day!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
May 8, 2017
Great dress and got a lot of compliments
I would say that this dress is somewhere in-between fitting true to size and running a little big. I typically wear a 4, occasionally a 2, and in this dress wore the 4. I have a larger bust and arm area, and the arms on the 2 were just too tight, but it fit fine everywhere else. There is no stretch to the dress. If you are larger in the bust or arm area, I would opt for your true size. If you are a smaller busted/arm person, I would size down.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 8, 2017
I wore this dress for my engagement party and it got rave reviews.
I am 6', so my only negative was the dress was a bit too short for me in the front when I reached to hug people or sit down. I don't think many women would have that problem though. The 4 was too big in the waste so I went with the 2, but the arms were a tiny bit tight. It looked gorgeous though and was as advertised. I didn't have a need for a slip.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 2, 2017
Beautiful Dress!!
This dress runs big in the top and waist and has generous room for an hourglass or pear shaped body. Very classy and simple but drapes beautifully.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
May 1, 2017
Bridal shower
I rented this last minute for my spring bridal shower. Temps were a little chilly so the thick fabric and sleeves were perfect! I have a larger bust but the zero still fit really well! Highly recommend
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 28, 2017
Absolute perfection!!!
I wore this dress to my bridal shower and it was perfect!! Loved the asymmetrical cut on the bottom. It was a little tight in the arms but certainly not uncomfortable. I didn't want to take it off!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
April 27, 2017
It was exactly what I wanted-- simple in style and silhouette, but cut so well, it was so flattering
I have larger boobs, so tighter around that region, but flowed nicely!! and the high neckline kept things tasteful :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
April 24, 2017
Just didn't do anything for my figure
I was hoping to love this dress for my bridal shower! It was white, simple and looked like it would be beautiful on. Sadly, it just didn't do a thing for my figure. Others looked beautiful in the reviews just not meant for my body type.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
April 23, 2017
It fit really well. I ordered the 4 but no need. I am 123 lb, 5'6, 36 D and it fit well.
Felt comfortable - high neckline so I felt conservative. The dress length was perfect - front was short but not too short and the back was longer and classy. Received compliments - I would rent again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 17, 2017
Rented dress for bridal shower
Even though I didn't get the original dress I rented. I ended up wearing one of the choices they sent to me. The dress was very comfortable and got many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
April 14, 2017
The dress was very elegant and eye catching
It tapers at the waist, and the high to low hemline is very flattering and elegant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 14, 2017
LOVE this dress!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower in February. It was still cold outside so the long sleeves were perfect! The size 4 fit fine but I decided to wear the 6 to give myself a little bit more room. I have broad shoulders/back and I was afraid the 4 would rip while giving someone a hug, haha! I will definitely rent this or one of the other color options again!! It's so stunning and received so many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
April 12, 2017
Bridal Shower dress
It is a nice thick material. The dress has a distinct high low bottom. It is not very form fitting which I like and is a simple, pretty white dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
April 12, 2017
This dress was perfect for my rehearsal dinner!
I wore this dress to my rehearsal dinner and it was stunning! I received so many compliments throughout, and the dress itself was comfortable to wear. The sleeves were a little long on my arms, but other than that, the dress was perfect. I even ended up changing back into it after our wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
April 11, 2017
Dress looked ok! Good enough that I wore it and I felt good in it. The style just wasn't for me.
Fit was true to size, very flattering. A little tight in the chest and arms but those are my trouble spots.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
April 10, 2017
Great dress - it really stood out!
Lots of compliments - had to wear spanx as it shows every curve. tight in arms but overall great!
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
April 8, 2017
Received so many compliments!!! Everyone asked where I got the dress! Highly recommend
I saw previous feedback about this dress prior then renting it and everyone mentioned that the dress ran large.... having that said I decided to choose the size 2 and 0 (Normally I am a size 2 or 4) but I ended up wearing the size 0. Highly recommend everyone was obsessed as was I! I wanted to purchase the dress by the end of the night
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 8, 2017
Beautiful silhouette, quality feel
I wore this to a work event and it was great. It was casual enough to wear during the day at the office, but dressy enough to go out afterwards. The silhouette was great and I felt very confident it in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 28DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 5, 2017
Beautiful dress, photos don't do it justice!
I absolutely loved wearing this dress for my bridal shower! I have a petite hourglass shape and while it does fit tight across the shoulders, it has enough give to be comfortable, and unzipping the bottoms of the sleeves helps, too! The only difference I found in size between the 0 and 2 was a larger waist/hips through the size 2, without much extra give in the shoulders, so I went for the more formfitting 0. Already considering renting it again for my bachelorette party!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 5, 2017
Was so easy to accessorize
Lining underneath made it great to wear anything, fit nice, lots of compliments #GoldGala
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2017
Sassy date night dress
Wore this to a holiday dinner party. It was beautiful and made me feel amazing. The only complaint is that it was right thru the upper arms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 3, 2017
Perfect Cool-Weather Bachelorette Dress
I rented this dress for my early-spring bachelorette party. The long sleeves and weight of the fabric were perfect for a 50-degree night (with a light jacket). The dress was super comfortable and I love that the fabric dips a bit in the back; it adds a little something extra to the simple design. I rented the 6, got the 4 as a back-up, and decided to wear the 4.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
March 29, 2017
This dress was perfect for my last minute elopement.
The dress fit true to size, but the arms were a bit tight.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 28, 2017
This dress was a huge hit! Everyone gave me so many compliments I was comfortable and confident!
Fit perfect true to size I am 5'3 athletic 140 lbs and normally wear a 2 dress 4 pants. The arms are a little on the tight side because of the fabric its thicker but overall I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 28, 2017
Perfect for my bridal shower!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and couldn't have made a better selection. It fit really well and looked great. It clung to my curves a bit so I wore a Spanx to smooth things out. I got lots of compliments and felt great in this elegant and comfortable dress. I highly recommend it for a special event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 27, 2017
Simply beautiful!
I am 125 32D - the dress fit perfectly everywhere and I felt stunning wearing it! So many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 27, 2017
Bridal Shower Beauty!
I have to admit, when I first put this dress on I was in a panic because I hated it! But with my bridal shower the next day, I was out of options and had to make it work. Luckily, with a good pair of spanx and some jewelry, it grew on me and I LOVED it! I am normally a size 4 but listened to other reviews and sized down with a 0 and a 2. I ended up wearing the 0. It was a little 'off white' and you could tell it has been worn a lot, but the size 2 looked like a potato sack.... so I didn't have much of a choice. Overall, I grew to love it and would recommend it as long as you size down!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
March 26, 2017
The dress was simple and cute and I made it pop with a floral jacket.
It does hug the body although it looks as if it's "flowy"
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 26, 2017
Perfect dress!
I wore this to my bridal shower and received so many compliments. I typically wear a 4 and this was very much TTS. Highly recommend this. It's super versatile and really comfy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
March 26, 2017
Classy and gorgeous!
I wore this dress for my Wedding Rehearsal Events. It received a lot of compliments and I felt great in this dress. It is a very flattering dress.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
March 25, 2017
Perfect LWD for my bridal shower!
I ended up wearing the larger of the two sizes I rented because I ran a tad smaller in the arms. I was also bummed that it wrinkles so easy from riding in the car. However, I got a ton of compliments and I felt very comfortable! I would recommend this to anyone getting married, it's the perfect weight and sleeve length for a winter/spring shower.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 23, 2017
The dress was beautiful!
It was very flattering - I thought the chest and forearms of the dress were a bit tight but there were zippers on the forearms and it loosened up a bit as a I wore it. The hi low hem is very flattering. I wore this dress for my winter rehearsal dinner with a statement necklace and got lots of compliment. I ordered my normal size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
March 21, 2017
I love the subtle details in how such a simple dress was constructed.
Overall, I LOVED this dress. I am usually a size 16 or a size 14 (if the dress has stretch). The only con about this dress was how fitted it was across my bust and in the arm. This dress has zippers on the sleeves which I unzipped since it was too fitted in my forearm. I don't have a large bust but I am wider across my back which is why I chose the 16 instead of the 14. I would have preferred to have worn the Size 14 which fit perfect everywhere except across my back and would havce resulted in back fat which I hate so I sized up. I think because the dress was a little looser in my mid section it didn't flatter me as much as I would have hoped. I wore this dress was for my one year wedding countdown dinner and I did love how it photographed.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×