nha khanh

North Dress

$40 – $80 rental
$425 retail
Stylist Notes

Get celeb style fab in this dress by nha khanh. Sleek white with an asy hem makes this an on-trend cocktail party choice! Add some texture with Inge Christopher’s Corsica Scale Clutch.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

White stretch crepe (76% triacetate, 21% polyester, 3% polyutherthaneelastomere ). Long Sleeves with zipper at wrist. Crew neckline. A-line skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden Back Zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to shortest point of hem. Made in USA.

Share
808 reviews
Fit
Large
(202)
True to Size
(343)
Small
(32)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
November 22, 2014
Perfect for my wedding rehearsal!
I wore this dress for my wedding rehearsal and rehearsal dinner. It was perfect for a chilly November night in Chicago. I typically wear a 4 but rented a 2 and 4 based on the reviews I read and I'm so glad I did. I ended up wearing the 2 and was very comfortable all night long!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Age: 34
December 3, 2014
Cute dress
Runs big. Better for petite figures than tall.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122lbs
December 6, 2014
Perfect dress for my bridal shower
I absolutely loved this dress! I had been searching for the perfect little white dress and came across this one. The size 2 (which I normally wear) was unavailable several weeks prior. I decided to check the availability once more, one week before the shower and suddenly it was available! Like the other reviewers have said, it runs about a size larger than what you normally wear. The size 0 was unavailable so I just went with the 2. I definitely could have used the 0. It didn't look too frumpy with the larger size, just loose around the waist and hips. The material is thick and does not breathe well. Definitely a cold weather dress. This was my first RTR experience and was not disappointed! I will recommend to all of my friends!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 6, 2015
Great dress but I wasn't able to wear it.
I rented this dress for my bridal shower but it was way too big. The style and cut seemed to be very flattering even though the dress was too big. A size down was not available for the days I needed it but I was so impressed with the help I received trying to find another dress and the replacement dress I received.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175lbs
January 28, 2015
Fabulous Winter White Dress!
This dress was great. The length was fun and the hi-low cut made it extra classy. Everyone loved it and I received compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
February 1, 2015
Dresses always come on time just as promised
Wore this dress to my bridal shower and everyone loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 1, 2015
Perfect for Winter wedding festivities.
Went with the 2 instead of the 4 since it was cut a little larger in the shoulder area. Wore it to my bridal shower in January and received many compliments. Wrinkled a little too easily but I was sitting for majority of the party. Warm material... I was almost sweating in this dress just sitting at a table not moving around at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 4, 2015
White night party! Simple yet sexy!
I felt very special in this dress! I needed a white dress for an all white party... This one stood out from the rest! I loved it's feel and the look. I wore a smaller size than normal -- I would definitely order a backup in one size smaller than you might otherwise wear. Love love love this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
February 11, 2015
The rent the runway staff sent me extra dresses due to my order getting lost in the winter storm
The rent the runway staff saved me on this order! Thank you! I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and it was what I was looking for, white, long sleeved, simple, and it was just that. Nothing outstanding but nice. I thought it looked nicer in person than in pictures
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 9, 2015
Classy and simple-but makes a statement!
I wore this to the Clive Davis Grammy pre- party and was super comfy and got a lot of compliments. It is simple but makes a statement with its crisp, clean lines. I have broader shoulders and to my surprise the size 6 fit fine. I would say my arms are a medium width and I had more room in the arms then I thought (but it wasn't baggy). The 8 definitely would have been too big and the 4 likely would not have zipped at the shoulders. There is a built in nude slip to smooth it out. I wore a strapless bra and seamless underwear. I wish it was a touch shorter but all in all-fabulous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
February 17, 2015
I loved this dress! I was complimented on it all night and felt beautiful!
I did order a size larger than I normally wear, so the dress was a bit big, but very comfortable. It photographed so well and the white color of the dress was a crisp winter white.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 95lbs
February 18, 2015
Beautiful dress but would of looked better if it was smaller
I'm very small bones so I have trouble getting dressed that fit me often. Dress still looked flattering but I definitely could of used a smaller size. Only mullet dress I ever thought was tasteful
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 23, 2015
Great Bridal Shower Dress
First experience renting and everything was seamless. The dress was a little big, I wish I would have also rented the 6 to try but I received lots of compliments. Dress was a lot longer on me than the model and I was kind of surprised by the material as it felt like polyester. Regardless, was a great choice for my winter bridal shower.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 5, 2015
Beautiful bridal option!
Wore this for my winter bridal shower and it was beautiful. Paired it with a gold/black belt and ankle boots. Lots of compliments and a great option for colder temps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
March 23, 2015
5 year anniversary in white!
This dress is beautiful and the 6 for well. It did have a few snags in the fabric and did look a little "worn". This is only if you really looked close. Overall I really loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 1, 2015
Rented for bridal shower
Loved this dress! The material was light even though if was long sleeve. It definitely needed a statement necklace because it's a little plain by itself. If you like your clothes tight, I recommend sizing down. I tend to like mine with wiggle room and this was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
April 4, 2015
It was so exciting to come home to my dress waiting for me as planned. The dress was great quality.
This was a hit at my bridal shower! The dress has nude lining so no need to wear an extra slip. I'm 5'2 and weigh 170 pounds. I'm in between 10 and 12. I forgot to order a second size and ordered the 12. It fit perfect on my bust and arms and was a little loose around the waste but I was very comfortable in it. It was a little long on the arms but I tucked them in. The sleeves also has zippers to wear it open/flared as an option but I liked it better closed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 9, 2015
Pretty dress - that can be dressed up or down.
I wore this dress both for a casual affair and on a date. For the date I dressed it down with a black leather crop jacket and it was perfect. I loved the dress but the two things I didn't care for was how long the mullet was in the back and the sheerness of the sleeves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 20, 2015
Perfect for my bachelorette party!
I love this dress. I rented two dresses for my bachelorette weekend in Las Vegas. This was classy, sexy, and felt like it was made for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Age: 29
April 21, 2015
Compliments and great fit!
Runs on the larger side wore the smaller size. Loved it, wore it for my bridal shower!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
April 26, 2015
Great dress for spring bridal shower
Great dress. Flattering cut, comfortable, and very clean upon arrival. There were some small pulls in the fabric but not noticeable to anyone unless but me. The arms fit a little strangely, too long for my arms. I wouldn't wear this if you will be in temps higher than low/mid sixties because you may feel too warm for comfort. It was perfect for my spring bridal brunch. This is a popular dress for a reason!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 10, 2015
Great dress for a springtime rehearsal dinner!
Perfect fit and very comfortable! Also warm enough for a chilly spring night. Would definitely recommend for another bride-to-be!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
May 17, 2015
It was easy!
It is a classy dress. I got tons of compliments & it was a comfortable dress to wear for 8 hours.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
May 19, 2015
Amazing dress just slightly small
I wore this white dress for my sisters graduation and I absolutely adored it! The one complaint I had (other than it running just slightly small) is that the fabric wrinkled easily. Otherwise, an absolutely phenomenal dress that you could accessorize a million different ways.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
June 7, 2015
So chic and comfortable!
I wore this dress to my bridal brunch. It was so pretty and can easily be dressed up or down. I ordered a 12 and a 10 as a back up thinking the 12 would fit perfectly. To my surprise the 12 was too big and the 10 ended up being just right. I'm usually a 12-14 dress so I was pretty shocked and definitely glad I ordered a 10 just in case. I got so many compliments on this dress. I will definitely be renting it again for my bridal shower and possibly bachelorette party!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 148lbs
June 29, 2015
Loved this dress!
Beautiful and well made. I paired this with the R J. Graziano Stone Age necklace. I absolutely loved the way it fit and how elegant it made me feel. I received several compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
June 30, 2015
Gorgeous for any figure!
I rented this for an industry event and could not have been happier with the fit. The dress definitely runs large, so I ended up wearing the 2 (the 4 was swimming on me!) with a belt. The dress was short on me, but not inappropriately so (at least not for the event in question). I imagine that due to the A-line shape, the fit would flatter any body type. Definitely size down and you'll be good to go.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 19, 2015
Great for work dinner, then transition to night out
The dress was definitely a winner, the white color is perfect for a spring event. It was a very flattering fit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 29, 2015
The dress that never was...
I rented this dress for my wedding rehearsal. I would've loved to wear it but it was returned to RTR in unwearable condition. Luckily, RTR saved the day and let me choose any dress I wanted as a replacement. Another example of great customer service from RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 4, 2015
10th anniversary NYC trip!
I rented this dress for an overnight in NYC for my 10th anniversary. We went to a matinee on Broadway and dinner afterwards. I paired it with a short black leather jacket and it looked great. You can dress this dress up or down! Runs large, wore the 8 and if I didn't have a slight pooch on my tummy from pregnancy, I probably could have gotten away with a 6! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 139lbs
May 20, 2015
Wore for my bridal party and it was an absolute stunner! Actually a very slimming dress
Tight on the sleeves, due to muscular arms. Other than that perfect dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
August 12, 2015
The lovely fit!
This dress was perfect for my event - outdoor for Dîner en Blanc in Southeastern Virginia. Pros - comfortable, fit well, complimentary to my shape. Cons - a bit big in the bust for me (admittedly I am a bottom heavy girl and my bottom is ALWAYS bigger than my top - so this is a common theme for me regardless of my dress size), also a bit long in the sleeves, and it was a little warm while dancing the night away. Overall - I was very happy with the dress - and - as always - with my RTR experience!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 171lbs
August 14, 2015
Met the expectations for the white sweet 16 party!! Received compliments all night! Thanks RTR!!!!!'
#sulysweet16
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 23, 2015
It's a beautiful dress. I wore it for my engagement photos.
It's not form fitting & wrinkles easily. I tried to steam it but it didn't seem to help and the wrinkles got worse as the photo shoot went on (even though I didn't even sit down!). The photographer said she would edit the wrinkles out. It might have been better if I had worn a smaller size.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 23, 2015
Great bridal shower dress!
Fit perfectly! Wore this to my bridal shower and it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
August 30, 2015
Warm enough for SF
I had a free birthday rental but wanted something a little more casual and that had sleeves. This was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 19, 2015
Perfect for baptism
Thick materials... Great dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
September 21, 2015
Lots of compliments & comfortable fit.
Striking white dress, but lined for comfort and confidence and length was just right. Perfect for a cool evening at a Diner En Blanc event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 9, 2015
A statement dress!
The size 2 would of fit but it was a bit tight on the sleeves. Even if you have a tiny bit of tummy. Make sure to wear control top undies. Over then that. I got so many compliments all night! I felt like a star. I will rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 25, 2015
An obvious choice for engagement photos
Material was very thick and sturdy, which was good for me! There were these funky zippers up the sleeves, which I didn't remember anyone describing--couldn't figure out how to use them. Slight boning in the ribs helped with structure. I wore it with a belt because I felt jewelry took away from the classic nature of the dress.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 21

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×