nha khanh

North Dress

$30 – $50 rental?
$425 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Get celeb style fab in this dress by nha khanh. Sleek white with an asy hem makes this an on-trend cocktail party choice! Add some texture with Inge Christopher’s Corsica Scale Clutch.

Also available in red.

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12 & plus 14W-22W.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

White stretch crepe (76% triacetate, 21% polyester, 3% polyutherthaneelastomere ). Long Sleeves with zipper at wrist. Crew neckline. A-line skirt with asymmetric hem. Hidden Back Zipper. Lined. 34” from shoulder to shortest point of hem. Made in USA.

Share
699 reviews
Fit
Large
(194)
True to Size
(297)
Small
(29)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 28, 2017
This dress was a huge hit! Everyone gave me so many compliments I was comfortable and confident!
Fit perfect true to size I am 5'3 athletic 140 lbs and normally wear a 2 dress 4 pants. The arms are a little on the tight side because of the fabric its thicker but overall I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 28, 2017
Perfect for my bridal shower!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower and couldn't have made a better selection. It fit really well and looked great. It clung to my curves a bit so I wore a Spanx to smooth things out. I got lots of compliments and felt great in this elegant and comfortable dress. I highly recommend it for a special event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 27, 2017
Simply beautiful!
I am 125 32D - the dress fit perfectly everywhere and I felt stunning wearing it! So many compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 27, 2017
Bridal Shower Beauty!
I have to admit, when I first put this dress on I was in a panic because I hated it! But with my bridal shower the next day, I was out of options and had to make it work. Luckily, with a good pair of spanx and some jewelry, it grew on me and I LOVED it! I am normally a size 4 but listened to other reviews and sized down with a 0 and a 2. I ended up wearing the 0. It was a little 'off white' and you could tell it has been worn a lot, but the size 2 looked like a potato sack.... so I didn't have much of a choice. Overall, I grew to love it and would recommend it as long as you size down!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
March 26, 2017
Classy and gorgeous!
I wore this dress for my Wedding Rehearsal Events. It received a lot of compliments and I felt great in this dress. It is a very flattering dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 23, 2017
The dress was beautiful!
It was very flattering - I thought the chest and forearms of the dress were a bit tight but there were zippers on the forearms and it loosened up a bit as a I wore it. The hi low hem is very flattering. I wore this dress for my winter rehearsal dinner with a statement necklace and got lots of compliment. I ordered my normal size.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
March 20, 2017
Bridal shower
Rented this dress for my bridal shower. Everyone LOVED it!! The fabric was so soft and rich looking. It was such a comfortable dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 20, 2017
Bridal Shower
I wore this in a size 2 for my bridal shower and it was PERFECT. I have a pretty large bust but the dress ZIPPED and it was very form fitting and slimming (yes, even a white dress was slimming). Couldn't have chosen a better one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 19, 2017
Reviews and details misleading
This dress looks great on the model and some of the reviews but as a petite person I was incredibly disappointed with the fit and look of this dress. The fabric looked cheap, the fit was off. I really wanted to like this dress especially since I usually wear black. However, RTR customer service and Fit Guarantee saved the day.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 18, 2017
smooth like butter
a beautiful dress, luxurious material, very comfortable, very flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
March 14, 2017
Gorgeous Dress. I wanted to keep
This dress fit perfectly, and it is so comfortable. I received compliments all day. It was the perfect dress for my bridal shower. I loved the long sleeves. The dress has a liner so you can't see a lighter colored bra even though the dress is white. The length in the back is perfect for any moments you might be bending over.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 12, 2017
The small pleat in the back as a small train was a nice surprise! Also the invisible sleeve zippers.
Wore for my daughter's high school ring ceremony and was perfect! Wore a 6 as the 4 was a bit snug at hip area but could have worn either. Just wanted to be comfortable so chose bigger size.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
March 12, 2017
Absolutely loved this dress for a cocktail party. I was in white in a sea of LBDs!
Nice thick material so you can't see through and it hangs very nicely. A little tighter in the shoulders, but I still had room to move and give hugs.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
March 12, 2017
Just not for me
This dress was just o-k on. It wasn't very flattering and was see through as well. I think if I had nude underwear, it would have been ok, but ultimately, I didn't wear this dress to my party :(
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
March 11, 2017
Eloped On The Slopes!
I wore this dress for a winter wedding in Steamboat Springs, CO. I wanted something simple and elegant. I ordered a size 8 and a size 6 as my bonus dress, sizing down based on reviews that the dress ran large. I found this not to be true and the 8 to fit perfectly. I don't have a heavy waist but did have a baby about a year ago so felt as if I needed to suck in as to not show any belly lines.... if I were to wear this dress again I would get some shape-wear just so that I felt like I had some "support." Overall, the dress is beautiful and looked amazing in pictures too! I felt beautiful! For help with sizing: I am 145lb, 5'3, wear a 36B and usually wear a size 8 in pants.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 6, 2017
Perfect for my bridal shower!
This dress was so flattering - I couldn't have been happier with this rental!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
March 5, 2017
Conservative but standout number
There is no give in this dress so the arms and chest can feel a bit snug. The material is thick with a great liner and was easy to steam before the event. Lots of compliments! It was the perfect option for a conservative work cocktail party attended predominantly by older men.
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
March 5, 2017
RTR customer service was amazing! Backup size was unavailable, they sent 2 dresses to replace it.
Fit perfectly! I have large torso and was concerned about fit over chest, this dress was definitely true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
March 2, 2017
Amazing dress and customer service!
I ordered this dress for my rehearsal dinner in February. I ordered, initially, a size 6 and a size 8, but both were too big. So I asked rent the runway to send me a size 4. It didn't show up before I left to go to our destination wedding, so I called customer service and they immediately shipped me another one free of charge to my resort. Everyone loved the dress and it fit perfectly the entire night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 185lbs
March 1, 2017
I wore this to my bridal shower!
Fit like a glove. I got compliments all night about how great this dress looked. Would recommend this dress for anyone looking for something comfortable and elegant.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 26, 2017
Really cute for my bridal shower <3
So I fit into the 2, but it was REALLY tight across my chest/shoulders. I'd say if you're a broad woman in the back, shoulders, or chest... go a size up. However, the size 4 definitely didn't look as flattering in the waist and arms. On the bright side, I could at least hug people on my big day :) Still a very cute dress for a winter Bridal Shower!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
February 22, 2017
Vow renewal on our Anniversary.
I ordered a 2 and 4 and both fit well. I was planning on wearing the 2 and thought that was the size I put on but once I got home realized I had the 4 on. So the sizes are pretty true to what I normally would wear. I am 5'4 and 120lbs and a 32DD and I was able to wear my normal bra with comfort. The lining is thick which was really nice as well. The sleeves fit well on both but if you are a more muscular build I would recommend going up a size for that as my arms are small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
February 21, 2017
So many compliments and you can tell it's high-end from the stitching and styling. Really unique.
Great! Arms can be tight if you have big muscles!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
February 20, 2017
Elegant and comfortable
I got this for my bridal shower and absolutely loved it! I was planning on wearing the size 6, but it was too tight in my arms. The 6 was better in my waist than the 8, but the size 8 still looked good! I got so many compliments on it. It was very elegant and comfy! Definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 20, 2017
Bridal shower
This dress was absolutely gorgeous! I wore it for my bridal shower and I received so many compliments on it. I would definitely consider wearing this again to the rehearsal dinner. The only problem with the dress were a couple of snags on the sleeves and the ends of the sleeves looked a little dirty, but it wasn't too noticeable! Definitely would recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
February 16, 2017
simple and elegant!
I rented this dress for Valentine's. It's pretty, but quite sober, so I had to complement it with a long and colorful necklace - I used jade - and nice shoes. The fabric is light but warm, so it was ok for an air conditioned place without need for a top.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 14, 2017
Loved this dress!
Great dress for my bachelorette party! Lots of compliments. Very comfortable for being at dinner, walking, and dancing. Wasn't see through so I didn't need any spanx. Has a slip inside so I was very comfortable and confident.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
February 13, 2017
How beautiful the dress made me feel.
I rented this for my bridal shower. Fit perfectly! So many compliments. Loved how flowy and comfortable. The arms are a little snug but otherwise great fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 12, 2017
Major hit at my bridal shower!
The 8 was a little tight in the arms. The 10 was a little looser all around and looked best with the cut of the dress. I got tons of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Weight: 115lbs
February 6, 2017
Beautiful Dress!
This dress was perfect for my engagement party - the fabric is beautiful and not at all see-through - you can even wear a regular bra! The 2 fit perfectly in all the right places; I was definitely nervous about the arms being too tight based on other reviews, but if anything, I thought they were a bit loose. Definitely will rent again in another color!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 29, 2017
Lots of compliments!
Decided to rent a this dress for my bridal shower. I mean, why buy a white dress when you will not ever where it again. This dress was very comfortable. I felt bridal. Perfect for a bridal shower or bachelorette party. Would rent again if I had a white themed party to attend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 24, 2017
Perfect for my Bridal shower
Rented this for my January bridal shower in Maine and it was perfect. Not too short and loved that it was longer in the back.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 24, 2017
I wore this for my courthouse wedding. It was comfortable and just what I expected.
I'm glad I read the reviews, because this dress definitely runs big. I typically wear a size 6 but the backup size 4 fit much better. It is clearly very well made - lined and made of nice material - and was comfortable to wear all day. On the hanger it does look a bit choir robe-ish and I wish the sleeves had been tighter or stretchy. Overall, I was happy with this rental. It's the type of dress that can take on a different look depending on how you style it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
20W
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
January 23, 2017
Perfect fit for a curvy girl. Doesn't hug the stomach and shows off your curves at the same time.
The sleeves and shoulders are tight. That is why I sized up. I normally wear an 18.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Age: 27
January 23, 2017
Simple yet so pretty. It was easy & you could glam it up with jewelry.
This dress does run slightly big but I went with my more normal size due to having broad shoulders & a broad back. I rented this dress for my engagement shoot but would rent this dress again in the heartbeat. I kept receiving compliments on how simple but stunning this dress was. I highly recommend renting this dress if you are thinking about it esp if its for any wedding related events and you are the bride.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
January 19, 2017
Perfect engagement party dress!
This dress is so comfortable and looked great! Tons of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 17, 2017
Great dress for rehearsal dinner
I rented this to wear to my rehearsal dinner for my wedding. It was comfortable and long enough (I'm 5'10'', so a lot of dresses like this are way too short for me!) and perfect for the occasion. The material is nice and there is a liner so I was able to wear a dark bra and not have it show through. The dress isn't fitted, so I wore the 4 and it fit great with the arms being just a little tight. This was a great dress, but if you're looking for something fitted in the waist, this isn't it! I am usually between a 4 and 6 and even the 4 didn't come close to being tight on my waist/midsection.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 30
January 17, 2017
Beautiful Dress!
Overall Great Fit, Was a little small in the arms.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 16, 2017
Perfect for my January Wedding!
Beautiful dress. Very simple and classic, which is what I was going for. I paired it with colbalt blue shoes and necklace and it was perfect. If I could go back and change one thing, it would have worn spanx. You could see the outline of my mom pouch. The website wont let me update my profile, I am 5'1", 140lbs, pear shape. I relied on other reviews to pick my size. It was perfect, I have my mom, sister and myself all renting for my brothers wedding in May!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
January 13, 2017
Awesome post wedding brunch dress!
Got this as a backup dress for my post wedding brunch! Longer in the back than the front, light fabric, and not form fitting! Loved it - vey classic kate Middleton vibe but went with the other dress!
See more reviews:
1 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×