nha khanh

Noir Timeless Love Gown

$246 to buy
$1,200 retail
Stylist Notes

Fall in love with this lace gown by nha khanh. Ideal for your upcoming formal affair.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace (70% Polyamide, 30% Viscose). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Removable grosgrain belt. Trumpet skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1179 reviews
Fit
Large
(34)
True to Size
(784)
Small
(97)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 27, 2013
Once again, amazing customer service from RTR
I got a call two days before my event saying that the original dress I had planned to wear was no longer available, so I got to choose any dress I wanted to replace it. I was the first person to wear this stunning dress. It is very elegant with just a hint of sexiness. It elongates your frame and accentuates curves. The tulle on the bottom is slightly more rosy than in the photo above. It ran true to size, but it was a little difficult to zip due to the lace in the back. A very classy style and very good quality. It was a perfect length for me in very small heels, but I am abnormally tall and therefore shorter girls would need higher heels. Beautiful dress, beautiful experience, will definitely rent again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 6, 2013
Absolutely stunning dress!
I normally wear anywhere between a 0 and 4 in dresses, so I rented the 2L and 4L to be on the safe side, and the 2L fit great - not even the slightest bit snug. The length was good too. I'm 5'9" and wore it with 3" heels, any shorter/smaller heeled than that, I would recommend getting the R length so you don't trip on the dress. When I ordered it, I was a tad concerned that it might be heavy and hard to dance in with all those layers, but it was surprisingly light and easy to move around in. I got so many compliments on it all night long. It really is a beaut.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 12, 2013
PRETTY BUT WAY TOO SHORT
I usually am fine with the regular length, but I ordered the 4R and it was way too short. It also was sent without the belt. Very disappointed to not be able to wear it...until I walked into the event and saw another girl wearing it! Would definitely rent the LONG if you are 5'6 or taller.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
May 13, 2013
This dress should come with a warning label!
The amount of attention I received because of this dress was overwhelming. I wore it to a gala event in New York City. People stopped me in the street and at the event to talk about the dress. Be forewarned this dress will put you in the spotlight. While I had the 4L, I probably would have been fine in the 2L (which was the backup size I ordered but it was not available at the time of shipping). Also, I had to wear 4 inch heels so that the dress didn't drag too much.
MelikaMay 15, 2013
Does the dress come with the black belt? Some other pictures don't have it.
genevieveMay 16, 2013
It does not come with the belt, I rented it.
kristenMay 27, 2013
I was searching for the belt on this site and could not find it....where did you rent the belt from?
CarolineMay 31, 2013
The "belt" DOES come with the dress. The "belt" is more of a black ribbon.
RTR CustomerJune 3, 2013
Hi! This dress does come with belt!
KimJune 3, 2013
Did the belt come with the dress?
RTR CustomerJune 19, 2013
This belt does come with the dress! Please just make sure to check in the bottom of the black garment bag as the belt can sometimes fall to the bottom.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 18, 2013
Perfect dress for a b/w tie or formal event!
This dress was absolutely amazing, but did not come with the belt like the picture. I would recommend getting your typical dress size and the next size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
May 21, 2013
OMG!!!! BE PREPARED FOR EVERYONE TO STOP YOU! NEVER SO MANY COMPLIMENTS IN MY LIFE!!
I wish I would have had the 2. The 4 was a little big in the shoulders and back. But it still was amazing! It flowed so beautifully! I wore it to a black tie wedding and felt probably as good as the bride.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154lbs
May 29, 2013
Enchanting Great Gatsby Gown!
Wore this lovely gown for a great Gatsby themed prom. Got compliments left and right from people I knew and did not know, constantly told how it was 1920's, classy and romantic this gown was on me. The fit for this gown is what made it amazing and a must have for me. I wore a size 10L (Also tried on the 8L and it fit but it was too tight for my comfort) the dress hugged every curve and the fluffy tulle at the bottom puffed out perfectly like a mermaid styled gown should. Only note I would take is this dresses back is longer than the front so unless you did what i did and wore high heels so the dress would only touch a little in the back I would be very careful at your event as tulle is fragile. the color of The tulle at the bottom of the dress is much more pink and a little darker than in the models photo. You will need some double tap for the dresses back as the thick straps wont fall but will stick out a little in the back when you relax your shoulders. Also the belt was the only 'ok' part of the dress as it is just some cheap ribbon, but it still photographs well.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
June 2, 2013
This dress is stunning on women with an hourglass shape.
The dress is definitely on the long side, so be sure to wear a tall pair of heels. I love that the fabrics (lace & tulle) are so formal, but the cut feels modern and sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
June 12, 2013
Dream dress for a dream night!
Be prepared to be the center of attention in this dress! I wanted a ballerina inspired dress to attend the Tony Awards for the first time. When I came upon this dress, I knew it was "the one". I felt like a princess all night and am still getting compliments 3 days after I wore it. I had to wear 4 inch heels with the dress since I'm so short and it was still a little long but totally worth it. Not only does it fit so well, it photographs like a dream. I cannot say enough about this dress. I wish could have kept it! Thank you RTR!
JessicaJune 12, 2013
I was lucky enough to be in this lady's company that evening. She looked like 10 million bucks, and was easily the best dressed woman on Tony night!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 12, 2013
Breathtaking, comfortable, flattering... the perfect gown for a black tie affair!
The second I slipped this dress on, I knew I would have a hard time giving it back! I was probably stopped about 15 times during the course of one evening with women dying to know where I bought this showstopping dress. It is just as beautiful as it is comfortable! Enjoy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 18, 2013
What a dress!
I wore this gown to the Daytime Emmy's at the Beverly Hilton in Los Angeles. I had tried on the 12R in the showroom in NYC, which was too large, and so we ordered the 8L and the 10L. Both dresses were shipped directly to my hotel in LA, which worked perfectly and I didn't have to haul them around with me. The 8L fit just fine, but wish I would have had the 6L to hug the curves a bit more and accentuate the shape of the dress. The back of the dress behind my shoulders would gap a bit. I got so many compliments all night on it, and it is extremely soft and comfortable, even has some 'give' to it so you don't feel like you're sucked in all night. Just a lovely, lovely dress. No one else had anything on even remotely close to it, it felt special. Also I should mention that neither dress came with the BELT pictured... I wish it would have but worked fine without. Alot of people have had questions on this and it seems like sometimes it comes with the belt and sometimes it doesn't?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
June 20, 2013
Superior customer service! Comfort, style, elegance!!!!! I received so many compliments!
This was a tremendously positive experience. I was worried about the condition of the dress for no reason! It was super clean. The dress arrived on-time, as promised. RTR exceeded my expectations. The actual dress itself was comfortable; I could have slept in it! It fit perfectly- once I put on a bra. The shoulder straps were a bit large for me. Accessorize with some simple marquisite and diamond jewelry and you'll be the hit of the party!
alyssaJanuary 18, 2014
can I ask you how tall your shoes were?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
June 26, 2013
Gorgeous gown - I wore it to a formal corporate event.
The RTR experience was effortless. My backup size was not available for my first choice gown, so I received two sizes in my 2nd choice and ended up wearing one of them. The dress moves beautifully and is comfortable throughout the body. It is feminine and simply stunning. I ended up wearing the long, but the regular would have been better for my height and 3" heels. The gown showed more cleavage than I liked for a corporate event, so I had to keep an eye on it! The lace on the back puckered a little (probably because it was meant for a longer torso), but the fashion tape provided by RTR helped hold it in place - thank you. The gown has a train, so be careful if you plan to dance. Also, be sure to fluff the tulle so the beauty of the dress really shines through. I kept the accessories simple with the Nicole Miller Southern Plantation Earrings. They are beautiful and also very light on the ears - loved them and would rent again. The rental experience was awesome and I can't wait for another opportunity. Thank you RTR for the excellent customer service!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 5, 2013
The dress is elegant, sophisticated and classy.
The dress fit very well and I received so many compliments. They mermaid cut, give the body a very sexy hour glass look. They only thing I would say is that if you don’t feel comfortable with your midsection, then this probably isn’t the dress for you. I have a pretty flat stomach but still felt the need to wear spanx under the dress because of how form fitting the dress is around the waist. In addition, be careful walking. The dress can get caught under your heels pretty easily. With that being said it was a wonderful dress and very happy I rented it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
July 11, 2013
I felt like a million dollars in this dress!
This dress is absolutely gorgeous. I literally did not go 10 minutes without strangers stopping me to compliment. Stunning. I was worried about the length because I'm short but I wore my biggest, chunkiest heels since I knew they wouldn't be seen anyway and they worked out perfect. The tulle of he dress showed up a bit of a wrinkled mess which I think is unavoidable but my cleaners steamed it in a pinch and RTR reimbursed me. Not a problem at all but I would definitely allow time for a trip to the cleaners. I also recommend going a size down because you really want this dress to hug your curves. It's a fit-and-flare and there's a lot of dress so you definitely don't want the dress to be too overwhelming, especially on a small frame and the stretch to the dress really allows it to fit beautifully. It was comfortable, classic and timeless and I cannot recommend it enough for a formal event. Perfection.
maricarAugust 18, 2013
what color of undergarment is good black or beige?
MeredithNovember 21, 2013
May I ask what size heel you wore? I'm 5'0"
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 12, 2013
Unbelievably beautiful dress!!
I am 5'4 and 135 lbs- the dress fit like a glove but definitely had a lot of give so you could walk around and sit and not be uncomfortable. Looks amazing on in person- received tons of compliments!!
NellieJuly 19, 2013
Did you wear heels? If so, how high?
VictoriaAugust 8, 2013
I did wear heels and they were low- about 3 inches!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
July 17, 2013
Prepare yourself to be complimented ALL night long. This dress is absolutely breathtaking!!
The dress fit like a glove. I ordered the 8L and the 10L. Both fit great; however, the 10L was longer and worked out best. Incredibly comfortable and easy to dance in. I highly recommend this dress!
MeganAugust 15, 2013
What id you wear this to? I'm going to an Air Force ball and am wondering if this is too formal of a dress.
JanaAugust 29, 2013
I wore this to an Army Signal Ball. Definitely not too formal! Best part was that I was the only one wearing it. I saw several girls with the same dress on and was so thankful it wasn't me :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 23, 2013
DROP DEAD GORGEOUS! I loooved this dress.
This dress was really hard to return. It was so beautiful and fit like a glove. It's very flattering and has some magical component that gives you the perfect shape. I got compliments from, seriously, almost every single person at the wedding I attended. I took pictures, but unfortunately, my camera malfunctioned and they were erased. Ughh! Very disappointing. Anyway, rent this dress! You will not be disappointed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 26, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous, very flattering fit.
Loved this dress for a formal wedding I recently attended. Very flattering, figure-hugging fit, and very comfortable. Elongates the body nicely, and the full mermaid tail at the bottom is eye-cathing and fun to dance in. Received compliments all night long. I would definitely rent again if attending another formal event.
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
July 26, 2013
Classic Beauty
I loved this dress.....wore it for my after party at my wedding, and my husband loved it!! Really flattering, even for me, who has wider hips. Great straps so you can wear a normal supportive bra. But, the tool at the bottom often gets caught on your heel, and I can tell that others had this problem as well. The bottom is so wispy that you don't even notice the minor tears others have put in the dress. All in all, a real stunner!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
August 7, 2013
Makes your butt look great!
I got this dress as my backup and it was SO gorgeous and sexy, I had a really hard time deciding between the two dresses I ordered. The ONLY reason I didn't wear it was because the other dress I ordered matched a necklace my husband gave me as a gift. Next time I need a formal, I will look no further than this dress.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 8, 2013
WOW! I got compliments all night long!
This dress is GORGEOUS! It was wonderful to walk across stage at the Mary Kay Seminar. The little train looked beautiful. However, if you are wearing this is a crowded event be careful. The train was stepped on multiple times. I had to hike up the dress on the Dance floor so no one else would step on it. Otherwise, my 3 inch heels were fine. I will rent this dress again if i can get it before my friends do!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 107lbs
August 12, 2013
I absolutely loved the dress and received tons of compliments on it.
This was my first RTR experience. Everything arrived on time and all merchandise was as promised. I will definitey use the service again.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
August 22, 2013
Too small
I got a size 0R and a 2R for back-up. The 2 fitted exactly the same as the 0. There was no difference in fit at all. Not only that, the tulle on the bottom of the 2R was curled up and I couldn't straighten it out. I think the 2R might have been dry cleaned too many times so it shrank?? No idea. I might have sucked it in and worn the 0R and not eat anything all night (lol!) but both were also too short on me. At 5'6" standing without shoes on you can just see my toes peeking out under the skirt. So my plan to wear 2" heels was thrown out the window. I just returned this and ran to the store. It's beautiful though. I might try it again should another event come up in size 2L.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
September 5, 2013
Beautiful and Unique Dress
I did not end up wearing this dress because I fell in love with my back up option, but it was a hard decision! This dress fits great! You can totally wear a bra, the lace hides any imperfections and the cinched waist really creates an hour glass figure. The tool at the bottom is beautiful and definitely adds drama for an event that is a little more formal. If you are looking for a dress that will make you look the slimmest, there are probably better options because of how much this has going on (adds a tiny bit of bulk)... but if you are confident in what you've got going on, this dress is seriously gorgeous.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 7, 2013
I felt like a princess in this gown! Gorgeous!
I tried on this dress at the RTR Showroom at the suggestion of my stylist. It wasn't even on my radar. As soon as I slipped it on, I knew I had to have it - I felt so comfortable and beautiful in this dress! I think my jaw dropped when I saw myself in the mirror - I felt like a princess. The fit is skin-tight yet slimming, and the flowery black lace is stunning. I loved the nude tulle at the bottom - I felt like I was walking on clouds! I wore this gorgeous gown to a wedding. The entire night was filled with enless compliments, and people would stop me in my tracks to tell me how beautiful I was. I felt like a princess! This dress was exquisite and I was told repeatedly that this dress was the best, second to the bride (WOW). It was perfect for dancing as well - the tulle was so ethereal. I wish I didn't have to return the dress, I loved it that much. I wore this dress with a RTR accessory, the Ben-Amun Pearl Trellis bracelet, which went perfectly with the dress. I wore my own BCBG black jeweled rose belt which coordinated wonderfully with the dress. Fit comments: Please note that the dress is unforgiving below the waist, so either wear Spanx or go commando. Also if you are 5'4" or shorter, wear at least 3" heels. A+ Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 7, 2013
Simply amazing!
I have never worn such a beautiful dress!! I got both the 6L and 8L but ended up wearing the 6L. The 8L had a great deal more of the peach tulle material on the bottom, it was *very* full and I was going to be dancing on stage and did not want to fall. The 8 also gaped up top on my shoulders and my bust, but fit around the waist and hips the same as the 6. I read some of the other reviews and they said their dresses did not come with the black tie ribbon for around the waist, but thankfully the 6 did. I absolutely LOVE this dress, and got so many compliments that night that I lost count. Thank you RTR for making me feel beautiful!
SharonOctober 25, 2013
Hi Jen! Beautiful as always!! xoxo
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
September 16, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Yes, I used this for my Husband's Surprise 50th birthday! It was a creative black tie event! I felt and appeared so beautiful that night! They said I have to use more than 5 inch heel shoe. I looked for one but after ending up using the size 4 dress, I used my 4 inch heel. The size 6 was bigger and the bag was flapping more than the size 4. Of course I have to use my spanx to smoothen out the curve. But the fabric is gorgeous and the flow of the dress is elegant. Everyone looked at me and said " what a gorgeous dress for a great evening"! It paid off to have to rent since I rarely use my expensive gowns for another event. The reps were so good too. I matched this with emerald earing and ring.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 23, 2013
Black Tie Beautiful
I wore this dress to the annual Air Force Ball. It was everything I was looking for: stunning details (the lace is beautiful!), hourglass silouhette, black-tie appropriate, sophisticated sexy. I advise wearing a size down if you like it tight like me - be warned though, it isn't forgiving fabric if you have anything you want to downplay or hide. The dress is also quite short. I never run into this problem since I'm 5'3" but I had to wear lower heels than originally planned. But not tripping over myself was a plus! I also wore a regular bra but didn't really need to. I received so many compliments all night long - this might be one of my favorite rentals! Just order it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 23, 2013
Vintage chic and incredibly comfortable.
I wore this for my first Air Force ball. I had so much fun and got so many compliments. I was concerned about the fit since people mentioned it was tight in the midsection and that's typically my problem area, but it fit perfectly. Might be a little nerve-wrecking knowing that you haven't tried on your dress beforehand, but it is so worth it! I felt like Cinderella and had a hard time dropping off my dress at UPS later. The only problem I had was that the train was long and a couple people stepped on it. Didn't tear, just something to look out for. Also, it is very easy to walk in.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 26, 2013
it was an absolutely perfect dress. rtr is always great with exceptionally fast service
it fit like a glove and was so comfortable, wear heels though to keep the delicate tulle from getting damaged off the bottom! I wore the dress to prom and when I took my shoes off, tons of people stepped on the bottom. don't order long unless you are exceptionally tall, like 6 feet. i got 2r and 2L just in case and the long had at least a foot of extra fabric with heels on.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2013
The gown fit absolutely beautifully!
What a stunning gown! I received so many compliments at my work event and would gladly recommend this dress to everyone!! Thank you so much RTR!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 4, 2013
Best dress EVER. No lie.
I've never felt more elegant in my entire life. This dress was actually comfortable too. I didn't feel compelled to wear Spanx with it because the material was forgiving. It ran true to size and height - I'm 5'6" and went with the regular and wore 4" heels and it was still floor length. I was complemented all night by perfect strangers. Perfect for any black tie event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 7, 2013
Laced up class
I had originally order this dress in a 4R but unfortunately so last minute damages were made to the dress before they were able to send it to me. i ended up wearing one of the backups sent to me, but i did try this one on. The dress it self was beautiful one thing important to note is that the bottom of the dress is more pinkish smalomish color that the pale shown in the picture, the bottom also needs to be straighten out since some of the material does get stuck together. they dress was beautiful if the size 4R would have been available I would have been extremely happy with it. Oh and the belt is included something it does look better with out it.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2013
This was a show stopping vintage beauty!!!!
Fit was amazing...was 100% happy with the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 10, 2013
Very comfortable fit, flattering fit!
I think the R length size is plenty as the back is a bit longer and people could step on the train.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
October 10, 2013
Show stopper!
Rented this dress first because of the tulle bottom, 2nd because of the secure top that I knew would be comfortable & 3rd because of the other rave reviews. I was right on all fronts. I wore it to a charity gala & people came up to me all night wondering what my 'secret' was - I said, "Rent the Runway!" It fits like a glove but not too tight. I did wear high Spanx and a bra fits well underneath. The photographer at the event kept requesting to get full-length photos of us since the bottom of the dress was so spectacular! You will feel like you are floating as you walk - it's really a wonderful dress to parade around in! As other reviews stated, the only caveats are A) the dress did not have a belt - so I pulled a sequin belt out that I had from the 90's & it was perfect. You can totally add a belt of any kind - a ribbon would work well too. I think it looks better with a belt & no necklace. B) The tulle was really wadded upon arrival, so I had to steam it and relentlessly fluff it. There is also show of wear with a little dirtiness on the bottom edge of the tulle, but that is expected with a cream fabric swiping the floor. No one noticed at all, as it gets lost being so low. Besides that, it was a winner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
October 15, 2013
Lots of Compliments!
This dress was very pretty. For some reason, I only got one belt with my two sizes, and the belt was in desperate need of an iron (and I had the wedding one hour after getting my dress, so I ran out of time). Because of this, I didn't wear the belt, but the dress still looked great. I got a TON of compliments on the dress throughout the evening - even texts from friends that saw me post some pics of my outfit online. My only issue, besides the belt, was that the tulle was very fragile and made it a bit hard to walk in. I was very scared of getting the fabric stuck under my heels. I wore an L, and perhaps I should have gotten a R, but it seems to me the dress is supposed to hit the floor based on the stock pictures. Just be careful when you step or maybe get a R size if you're worried.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2013
I felt like a movie star all night!
At first I thought the dress would be too long to wear my heels with, as I had originally wanted a 6L but it was unavailable. I ordered an alternative dress in a 6L just in case, but this one was so much prettier. I ended up steaming the bottom tulle, which was bunched up slightly upon arrival. This added just enough room to be the perfect length! I was worried about the lace and the tulle being stiff and scratchy, but it is so comfortable I didn't want to take it off. You will not want to return this dress!
ChristinaNovember 12, 2013
Molly, did you find that the dress covered your chest???
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 20, 2013
BEST DRESS EVER. Felt so glamorous! RENT THIS DRESS!
Strangers were stopping me to discuss how incredible the dress is. It fit like an absolute glove. I am one year post-pregnancy and am still not back in my pre-preg jeans, so I was worried. It runs a tad bit big, I think - which is great because you have room for spanx and breathing! It is also an excellent dancing dress. The toile at the bottom spins beautifully! A couple things to watch out for: Double check your bra. The nude lining didn't come up high enough to cover my boobs, so I wore a black bra and it blended with the lace. Shoes: My shoes were almost too high for the dress. I should have thought to measure that in the beginning and I prob would have worn lower heels. All - in - All: Rent this dress immediately! It's a show stopper!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 30

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×