Noir Timeless Love Gown

$70 rental
$1200 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Fall in love with this lace gown by nha khanh. Ideal for your upcoming formal affair.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black lace (70% Polyamide, 30% Viscose). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Removable grosgrain belt. Trumpet skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1091 reviews
Fit
Large30
True to Size749
Small92
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 27, 2016
It is perfect for a classic and elegant look for any formal event.
This dress was very flattering and I received so many compliments at prom. I highly recommend it.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
July 24, 2016
Great fit, would rent again
Nice fit, able to wear a regular bra. A little difficult to dance in because the netting can get stuck in your heels. Got lots of compliments and the dress was very comfortable. I did not use the belt that was included. The second size unfortunately did not come with the belt.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
July 18, 2016
LOVE. THIS. DRESS. I've rented it TWICE!
I absolutely love this dress. Enough so that I've rented it twice! It fits a little big IMO, I'm between a size 8-10 (usually a 10) after I had my baby and I comfortably fit in the 8. Very nice dress for big busts, as I'm breast feeding too so my chest is large and this was easy to breast feed in too. I was told I was best dressed by literally everyone at this wedding. It hugs in all the right places and is so so classy. FYI it does have a slight train in the back so be aware of that! If you're not wearing heels, it'll get stepped on. I'm 5'7 and with heels it was fine but after I changed in to flats, I had to be careful! Cannot say enough about this dress! PS the 8L had a small tear in the hip area but I did a simple stitch to hold it together enough for the night. No big deal but worth mentioning.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 13, 2016
Beautifully classic
This dress was very flattering. It nips in at the waist very nicely and has an overall slimming effect. The fabric was soft and had a nice stretch.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Weight: 100lbs
July 12, 2016
This dress is so beautiful! I received endless compliments. I wish I could keep it!
I ordered a 4R and a 2R. The 4R was pretty rough at the bottom so I decided to go with the 2R. It fit like a glove and was easy to move around in. I am about 5'2 and wore flats and it was not too long. I don't have any cons, this dress is just beautiful. I will definitely not hesitate to rent again, should an opportunity arise.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
July 7, 2016
Zipper is tough!
Be careful the zipper is very tight. The first one they sent I had to be cut out of it because the zipper broke just trying it on. Once the 2nd one came, it was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
June 26, 2016
Very classy, great for an hourglass figure
I loved this dress- tight and hugs curves but still very forgiving and comfortable. Tons of compliments and felt perfect for a black tie wedding. Two issues though- the dress is short. I am 5'7 1/2" and the 8L just touched the floor in flats so I definitely could not wear heels. It was also pretty worn- some pulls/ snags/ frays in several places but the lace hid it well. I'm very happy with the choice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Wedding
June 25, 2016
Great dress!
I loved this dress! The only negative was it was a little short on me, even with the long size. But I received so many compliments! This was my first RTR experience, and I would definitely rent again!
MeliJuly 10, 2016
How tall are you? Nervous to rent if its short. Thank you in advance!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
June 22, 2016
pretty dress. Not amazing. I don't think I would rent it again. seemed a bit short...
a bit short. I am 5'4/5'5 and with heels it seemed a bit short
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
June 18, 2016
So many compliments!
This dress was amazing! I rented this for an "adult prom" my fiancé and I attended. I was able to wear a regular bra and sit perfectly normal! Not to mention the abundance of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2016
Endless Compliments!!
This dress is absolutely amazing. It fit perfectly throughout the bodice, but the top was slightly looser than I would have liked. This dress does amazing things for your figure. Super comfortable, never too hot or itchy. I wore 5 inch heels & made the rhinestone belt that I have on to liven it up a bit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 15, 2016
Truly Beautiful
I rented this for a work banquet and it was nothing shy of stunning. I did order a long version because some of the reviews said it ran short. I thought it was actually a tad too long for me (5' 4'' with wearing heels). But the material has some stretch to it which makes it very comfortable to wear. I would definitely rent this again but in the regular length.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 15, 2016
This dress!
The dress was an amazing find! I though am only 5"2' and the 0R was a bit to long for me. My heels were 5inchs also. The material was thin enough to wear to a summer Israel wedding without feeling like a heavy dress. Absolutely a die for dress for any occasion.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
June 14, 2016
The dress was stunning and super great for the "Old Hollywood" theme of the ball.
The fit was a bit snug, but all in all pretty easy to move and dance in! Since it was a bit tight, sitting wasn't the easiest, but I think had I got one size up I would have been much more comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 8, 2016
Prom #2! I felt like a true Queen in this dress!! Must purchase!
This isn't my prom day picture, but this was taken literally seconds after I put it on for the first time and as you can see I am all smiles!!! I have never felt more confident in a dress, especially since I purchased online. I was so nervous that it wasn't gonna fit, but it did! It fit like a glove! In this pic I am not wearing a bra, but later on I felt I had more support with a strapless bra on. I just felt more comfortable with it since I knew I'd be dancing and all, but it wasn't really needed. If you're looking for that classic 50's look, I definitely recommend this dress..ugh I wish I could have kept it! Also, the lace is very soft , doesn't itch at all. I literally felt like I could sleep in this thing.. LOL. Must rent ladies!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
June 6, 2016
Everyone really loved the dress!
I was doubtful at first but it felt and looked great! got a lot of compliments! :D
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
June 5, 2016
Stunning and comfortable
I followed the advice of others and rented an 8L due to my tall height. The shoes that I wore only had a 1inch heel and even so the front of the dress didn't fully hit the floor. Be aware of this if you're looking for a complete floor length dress. The dress was a good fit for my full chest. I didn't realize that the dress didn't come with the black belt shown in some pictures, but I was happy with how the dress fit in my midsection regardless. I received compliments all night and felt so beautiful and comfortable in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
June 5, 2016
Looks better on than in pictures
Unfortunately the tulle at the bottom was shredded when it arrived and the alt size didn't fit well. Beautiful gown that I had planned to wear to a gala.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 24, 2016
Compliments all night!
My daughter wore this the her high school winter formal. She is about 5'6, 110lbs. She fit the 0L a little loose on the top, but nothing too noticeable. The long barely hit the floor with her wearing flats, so tall girls, this is not the dress for you. as you can see from the photo the dress was just touching the floor and was not as full as pictured in the model photo. We did not have any problems with the zipper, but the nude underskirt behind the tulle was a bit odd looking, hence the four stars. We pinned it up so it was not visible. I will note that the alternate size 2L that we received but did not need to use was in poor condition. It would not have been used because of tears at the tulle and pilling on the lace. Lucky, the 0L fit and did not have these issues. My daughter said the dress was very comfortable especially with the wide shoulder straps. She got tons of compliments and hated to send the dress back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 22, 2016
Being comfortable and looking great
Definitely go with the long, both dresses fit but the 10l had a fabric bunch in the back so I wore the 8l.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 20, 2016
I wore this to a Kentucky Derby Party & a formal wedding! This was a fun & elegant dress!
Comfortable and fun to wear!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
May 19, 2016
LOVE this dress! Figure flattering, stylish, and classy. I got so many compliments!
I wore this dress to the 2016 Oscars. As you know, dressing for the red carpet is so difficult when you're among celebs who have top-notch designer dresses. I, however, felt so comfortable in this. The dress was figure-flattering, and I received SO many compliments! Great first experience with Rent The Runway! I'm glad I ordered two sizes, though, because the size down (8) was hemmed and much too short for me. That's my only negative feedback. Overall, extremely satisfied. I will definitely be ordering again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
May 18, 2016
Loved this dress!
This was a great dress for the Black Tie optional event I attended. Many compliments through out the night. The fit was almost perfect. It was just a little long for me, so I used temporary hem tap to shorten up the slip and tulle. I also got the size 0 and although the length was better it did feel a bit tight through the hips. I had previously ordered a short dress from the same designer and the size 0 was the better fit. I'd highly recommend the dress. It was very flattering & comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
May 17, 2016
comfortable, glamorous and complemented all night! mixed feelings about bottom at first. but LOVE
regular was good for me bc i am 5'2''
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 21
May 16, 2016
I wore this dress for my commencement ball for college graduation and it was STUNNING
True to size, one of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn. RTR is amazing and accommodating and I will definitely be renting from them again. I'm 5'1" and the dress was a bit short with heels but it was still amazing
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
May 16, 2016
Beautiful dress
I loved the dress!! It runs small and I wore the 4L and it was very very short! I would definitely use rent the runway again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 57
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
May 16, 2016
Elegant dress. Gorgeous
The 4R was tight across the back so I called and the stylist was so very helpful and nice. She shipped me the perfect size as she knew how the dress fit. The down side was that the 4 was pristine and the 6 was a bit worn. Overall great experience and I felt very comfortable in the dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 15, 2016
I received several compliments from strangers, which felt great!
Bust Size - 34B I thought the 6L might fit better since I'm curvy in the hips and this dress is fitted, but I ended up wearing and loving the 4L. The dress was just barely the length I like for a long, formal dress (I prefer long dresses to be brushing the floor). I felt like the top laid in the perfect way to cover up my armpit "fat" pretty well too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 15, 2016
This dress turned heads!
I forgot to take a full body photo but it was the best formal wedding dress I've worn so far. It was so gorgeous the bride complemented how great the dress looked.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2016
So many compliments on this dress! Just gorgeous!
This dress was amazing. I am short and most dresses need altered, but this fit great! A little tight in the bust but tolerable. My only complaint would be, the dress was supposed to come with a belt but did not. I did call costumer service. They were going to try to find it, but I never heard back. The dress was still perfect without it. I will be using Rent the Runway again. So much fun!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
May 14, 2016
Loved my dress! I had compliments on it all night long!
I wore this to a black tie event. I was very pleased with the fit. It ran true to size and was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 9, 2016
It was a great dress for a black tie event. I wanted something form fitting, yet classic & elegant,
Great experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
May 9, 2016
Loved the look on my 5 year old daughters face when I walked out in this dress.
Very comfortable. Got compliments all night. Only complaint, the straps were a little stretched and one shoulder kept slipping off.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 8, 2016
Compliments left and right! Served it all night long!
This was the first time I rented a floor-length gown from Rent the Runway. The details on sizing and fit were spot-on and exactly as described. I had a backup dress but didn't need to rely on it at all. It also accentuated my shape nicely and didn't feel restrictive at all, even while seated. I wore 4 inch heels which suited my 5'2" self as well as a pair of rented teardrop earrings by Bel Amun suggested by the RTR stylists and slapped on some fake lashes and red lipstick and that was it! I couldn't walk five steps without people coming up to say how amazing this dress was: from getting out of the car before even going in, at the event itself, even in the bathrooms! It couldn't have worked out better and I hope to rent more longer gowns in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 6, 2016
Pretty Dress - Very Tight
I ordered this dress for a formal work event, and although it was pretty I decided not to wear it. It was much tighter than I had expected, and extremely form fitting. I usually wear a 0R, and I could not even get that one zipped up. The 2R fit, but like a glove. It would have been perfect for another event, but not this one. It was also quite short. I'm 5'4 and with 3 inch heels you could see my shoes beneath the tulle. I think the long would have been better. I did like the lace overlay and the overall look of the dress, but again -- it wasn't right for this event. I do want to share how great RTR's customer service is. My event was on Wednesday evening and I called on Tuesday morning explaining the situation and that I needed a new dress. The new dress was delivered by 11 am the following day, and I absolutely *loved* the replacement dress. On the whole, it was another great experience with RTR.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 4, 2016
Dresses you'll find at Saks Fifth Avenue for a FRACTION of the price!!
When I found myself needing to shop for a last minute dress I was dreading going to the mall. The same day a friend told me how often she used RTR for all of her formal events. I browsed for about 45 minutes before making up mind. I ordered a red gown and the black gown. Long story short the black dress was a complete success. Best dressed at the affair. My only con is the trumpet of the dress was more "wrinkled" than I would have liked. The dress stretched a little by the end of the night so don't worry f it's super tight at first! Cannot wait for my next formal affair to use RTR again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2016
Stunning dress for a formal affair
This dress fits like a dream and accentuates all the right curves. The length is a bit on the short side. I am 5'2 and I wore 3 inch heels. Would highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
May 2, 2016
Wonderful but sexy for a black tie wedding
I really liked this dress. It was fitted through the hips and trumpeted out at the bottom. The black and nude was very sexy while still maintaining a formal black tie style. Fit perfectly and was able to wear a regular bra.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
May 1, 2016
Perfect Dress!
Loved this dress! I wore it to a masquerade party and got so many compliments. It fit amazing and was perfect for the event!!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 1, 2016
Elegant gown for black tie event
The dress is beautiful and elegant! It was perfect for a black tie event. I am pretty short (5'3-1/2"), and I had to wear a 2" heel with this dress. Any higher of a heel would have required ordering the dress in long. The strap length was a little long for my body type, and the fabric balked a little in the back as a result. Overall though, I received tons of compliments and the dress was easy and fun to dance in over the course of the evening!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 28

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×