Noir Timeless Love Gown

$308 to buy
$1200 retail
Stylist Notes

Fall in love with this lace gown by nha khanh. Ideal for your upcoming formal affair.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Black lace (70% Polyamide, 30% Viscose). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Removable grosgrain belt. Trumpet skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1171 reviews
Fit
Large
(34)
True to Size
(782)
Small
(96)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
June 25, 2014
Feeling so comfortable in something so beautiful!
Fit me perfectly and so comfortable! The length was great too. I'm 5'3 and wore about 4" heels. At first I thought it would be too short but the way it flows at the bottom it sits just above the floor. My boyfriend actually picked this out and I didn't 100% love it in the pictures until I had it on. He and everyone else had so many compliments. Perfect for a black tie event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
June 25, 2014
Beautiful & fit like a glove! I loved it & was the hit of the event. Men & women both adored.
I felt very beautiful, elegant, & classy in this beautiful flowy gown. Material: very comfortable and lightwiegth, perfect for Georgia heat. I can't believe how much I ended it up liking this dress. The pics dont to it justice. This was choice #3--yes, I actually orded 3 dresses. The other 2 came the day before the event. One of the first two did not work/malfunctioned and the other I didn't love but was settleing for. Shopped all day for accesories...Then I got home 2 hours before my event and this one was waiting on my doorstep. Thinking why even open it because Im not like going to like it, I opened it anyway. Boy am I glad I did! The moment it was in my hands, I was in love! The detail and placement of the lace was amazing and the tulle/chiffon bottom was elegently softening. Aside from it's beauty, what amazed me as well was how neutral it turned out to be--the acceories I purchased for the other dress matched coordinated with this one better than the one intended. You cannot go wrong with this! I assure you! thansk RTR!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 29, 2014
Elegant and special dress... A knockout!
This was probably one of the most special dresses I have ever worn. I felt glamorous and special, and I received so many compliments. But it wasn't the most wearable . I'm usually right between a 6 and a 4, but in this one, I went up based on the reviews. The 8 was a little big and baggy, so it became unflattering. The 6 was tight but the better fit because it needs to hug you. I should have gotten the long because the bottom barely skimmed the floor (even after I steamed the tulle) without any shoes on. With normal heels (maybe three inches), the length was a little short. Because it needed to be so tight to look right, I felt a little restricted. But despite that, the beauty of this dress definitely trumped any discomfort. It hugged my curves, and I felt secure in it and oh so sexy. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2014
The event was love and the looked nice as well besides the circumstances
The dress was short for the gown, I was not able to steam out the bottom of the dress, it was missing a hook & eye, and the dress was very worn. The dress looked nothing like the picture because it ended up being so short on me and even without heels. The reason I got a 4R is because the 4L was unavailable. I was very disappointed by the rental.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 2, 2014
I felt like royalty-I've never gotten complimented so much in my life! I didn't want to take it off!
I needed a ball gown for a black tie wedding event in Boston, the moment I found this dress I was in love! I'm normally a size 8 but find dresses snug in my rib cage just due to my build so I went up a size with the 10R. Other than it being a bit loose at shoulders and gathering a little at the waist the fit was absolutely perfect (length was accurate with 3 inch heels). I loved cut at the neckline and the material is soft and forgiving, people were pulling me aside all night begging for dress details! This being my first Rent the Runway experience, I will surely be back for more!!! #stunning #regal #flattering #gorgeous #wedding #blacktie
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 120lbs
July 2, 2014
I received a number of compliments on this dress. Loved everything about it.
Great for a black tie wedding. I am 5.2 and wish it had been a little longer. I had to wear 3 inch heels and the dress was still a little short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 6, 2014
I felt like Pretty Woman! It was the perfect sexy dress for my anniversary.
It ran a little loose in the bust area and the shoulder straps slipped down a couple of times. Length was perfect with 3 in heels. The dress was stunning.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 6, 2014
Dress didn't fit- couldn't wear for event
From the look, dress was short. Couldn't wear because the 2 was too small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
July 7, 2014
countless compliments
What a gorgeous dress! The dress fit great (I'm a 00), really hugs your curves, except the length was a little short. It's shown on the model as being floor length (i.e. brushing the floor). I'm 5'5" and ordered the Regular length as instructed in the description and the dress ended a few inches above the floor so looked weird with heels because too much of the shoe was visible. I went with flats instead. I was literally stopped by people on the street who complimented the dress . It was so glamorous and gorgeous and I felt like a move star. It's fitted throughout so a little difficult to pick up things off the floor or use the bathroom but it was worth it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
July 10, 2014
Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful!
I ordered the 4R and 6R since I am 5'7" and did not want to wear more than a 2" heel since I was attending a 6 hour black tie wedding. The 4R was very fitted feel however the hem was 2 inches too short and you could see my ankles. The 6R was fitted with alittle dancing room in the body of the dress, however, the shoulders were too big by 2 inches, so I had to put a little stitch in it. Overall, you could not see my stitching with my hair down and I wore 2 inch heels. I received so many compliments on this dress, it made me feel gorgeous.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Age: 30
July 11, 2014
Shipping was fast and the dresses were beautiful!
Loved this dress! I wore it for my engagement shoot! It was true to size. The top was a little loose! But if you have full hips it makes your booty look good! Also I'm 5'4-5'5 and didnt feel big. I wore 2-3 inch heels and the length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
July 13, 2014
Stranger on the street told me how fabulous I looked in my dress
This is a beautiful dress that is extremely form flattering. My only complaint would be that my dress was a little short. I'm 5'7" and usually wear a size 4, depending on the cut of the dress. Given this one was pretty snug around the hip/butt area I knew I would probably need a 6. I had ordered the 6L as my backup size but RTR contacted me and told me they didn't have it so I took my chances with the 6R. I ended up wearing the 6R instead of the 4L just because I wanted to be able to use the restroom without unzipping every time. I'm 5'7" and without shoes on the 6R just reached the ground. If you're taller than 5'6" you'll probably have to wear flats or the lowest heel you can find. Tulle got caught under my heel a few times but nothing drastic happened. All in all, loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 15, 2014
Pretty and Comfortable
I loved this dress but I was a little disappointed, it runs small and it was short. I was barely able to wear the heels I had planned for it, it was so short. And I couldn't iron it because of the material.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 16, 2014
Nha Khanh designs are flawless.
Wore this to a formal wedding as the Best Man's date. This was actually a backup dress. I intended to rent the Nha Khanh Karla Dress, but the size 2 I ordered was destroyed by the previous renter. Initially super upset about it, customer service was awesome and hooked me up with this dress instead. I ordered a 2R and 4R, because the Karla size they sent me was a 0, one of them HAD to fit. I tried the Karla on first in the 0 and it fit perfectly. I loved it. But the look on my boyfriend and his mother's face when I tried on this gown was priceless. The lace and tulle work beautifully together, and definitely accentuates your curves! I have a more athletic build, but also have hips and a butt. This dress hugged ALL the right curves, it wasn't too tight, and the stretch in the fabric is very forgiving. So so pleased with this rental, I didn't want to return this dress, let a lone take it off at the end of the night!!! Looks much better in person than on the screen. Absolutely stunning.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 19, 2014
Prom Night
The dress was a little tight and a little short. I'm only 5' 5" and I had planned on wearing these super high heels but ended up having to wear 3" ones that I bought the day of prom. It was only a little stressful. But overall it was a great night and everyone loved the dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 21, 2014
Felt like a princess!
This dress was sweet yet sexy! The skirt on the bottom gave it a flirtatious flare which I absolutely lobed! It hugged my body (it probably runs a bit small, I was fortunate to have ordered two sizes in this gown). It was a great dress for an evening of fun and dancing.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 22, 2014
Absolutely stunning gown that fit perfectly!
LOVED this dress! It was perfect for a moody beach bridal portrait session. I pinned a beaded appliqué to the ribbon belt to dress it up a bit. Lace is nice and thick and has great texture. Tulle is flowy and light. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 22, 2014
It was comfortable to wear and got lots of compliments
Pro: no ironing needed, fabric is stretchy and comfortable Con: Tulle kept getting stuck in my heels and the invisible zipper was hard to zip up.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
July 24, 2014
Amazing, unforgettable dress!
I got compliments on this dress all night. It really complimented my figure and it was so comfortable. The fabric was soft with a lot of stretch in hips and legs so that you could walk and sit comfortably. I found that the length of the dress was a little short and showed my shoes when I was standing. I probably should have ordered a long dress instead of regular. The slip underneath the gown also kept slipping down so I was constantly fixing that too. I would suggest wearing a nude bra underneath. But despite the few problems I had, I still was SO HAPPY with it. Amazing dress.
CarolineAugust 10, 2014
Did you wear heels with this?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 24, 2014
This dress fit me perfectly. I had so many compliments and it made me feel beautiful!
Form fitting, not to revealing in the bust area, very nice coverage
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 24, 2014
Elegant and comfortable
Overall the dress fit well. The straps were a bit too long. I forgot the double sided tape, so I pinned the straps instead. Got tons of compliments. It is a beautiful, comfortable dress that was perfect for the black tie wedding I attended.
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 168lbs
July 28, 2014
Glamourous!!'t fall
This dress is amazing! I loved being in it all night at my friend's wedding. I received endless compliments on it all night! Someone even told me I looked like a movie star! The dress fit well, but was a little too big on the top. My torso needed to be about 2 inches taller for it to fit properly. I had to pin the straps so they wouldn't fall and so the dress would lay flat against my back. Other than that I love it! I am trying to find an excuse to rent it again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
July 30, 2014
Many compliments all through the evening
Perfect for and so comfortable. The dress was perfect for our ball event. Was elegant but also so easy to party in :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
August 2, 2014
The tule on the bottom makes the dress!
Such a fun dress to wear! I should have ordered the long but since I had small heels it worked out fine. Hugs the body perfectly & received compliments all night. Be prepared with some small sharp scissors to cut away minor frayed edges. I would rent again for sure!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 3, 2014
Classy and sexy
Friends and strangers complimented me on the dress. If you are average height but plan to wear hears, I strongly suggest you consider the long.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 4, 2014
Purrrrrfect for a Black Tie Wedding
I'm 5'0 and have the most trouble finding a long dress that fits without me having to get it tailored, well this dress was a total hit and perfect find for the shorties. The tulle makes the dress look sooo elegant and because it flares out you can barely tell if its too long. Fit like a glove and the best part, i ate and danced like a champ at the wedding. My advice: GET IT NOW!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 4, 2014
Didn't wear it--my size didn't come with the belt as it should have
That is all--was OK, not life changing. Had a bit of stretch, which is nice.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 6, 2014
I got lots of compliments all through the night! Some even said I had the best dress there.
I wore this for my Gatsby themed Senior Prom. It fit really well around my bottom and hips, however the straps seem to have stretched since they were loose and had to be adjusted occasionally. It was a little loose around my waist/ribcage and didn't include the pictured ribbon to pull that area in to make it fit better. They only had a size 10 available when I needed it but it probably fit better than the 8 would have. Overall, I got a lot of compliments, it was really comfortable, it's a gorgeous dress and I loved it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
August 6, 2014
The perfect dress!! This dress is gorgeous!!! I felt gorgeous wearing it!!!
This dress is STUNNING, the lace, the fit, everything about this dress is PERFECT!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 10, 2014
One of the most AMAZING dresses i've ever worn! Got compliments all night!
This was actually my first time renting so i was a bit skeptical. Boy, was i wrong! Originally going by other reviews and comparing sizes I requested a size 0 and 2 (even though I am a 4). The zipper wouldn't even go up on the 2 so I called the next day and RTR overnighted me a 4 with no problem at all! It was so easy to deal with! Upon getting the 4 it was absolutely perfect. A glove could not fit better. I'm 5'4, not into wearing extremely high heels, and the tulle on the dress fell exactly floor length. It was if the dress was custom made for me. I danced all night, had no problem sitting or walking...my only complaint is that I had to take it off at the end of the night! It came with a belt but I chose not to wear it, it was beautiful without it. All in all, if you are thinking of renting this dress, stop thinking! and just do it! You will not regret it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 10, 2014
Wore this to a black tie wedding in Napa and it was a huge hit.
By far the most compliments I've ever gotten on any dress I've worn. Fit like a glove, was super comfortable and not difficult to maneuver when using the restroom (Big plus in my book.). The tulle is definitely blush colored (those appears more champagne in my picture). AMAZING dress made the evening unforgettable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 12, 2014
Nonstop compliments made me feel like a PRINCESS!
I was a little scared ordering my prom dress online but it was amazing surprise from my brother and mom. They ordered this dress for my senior prom that had a Great Gatsby Theme, this dress was flawless I received nonstop compliments as soon as i stepped into the venue. I definitely was the center of the attention that night. The BEST part of this dress was that is was comfortable, easy to move around, and break it down on the dance floor. I would absolutely recommend this dress without a doubt.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 13, 2014
Fit like a glove!!
Amazing dress, that fit perfectly but also had give so I could dance and move around easily. Exactly what I was looking for! I wore the 4R, it was a bit shorter than I expected so I couldn't wear really high heals, I ended up wearing 2 inch heels which were perfect. Wish I could own this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 13, 2014
I absolutely loved how the dress made me feel so elegant
Lim so happy I got the L and not regular cause the length wasn't so long , make sure you straighten fluff the bottom part do it can be longer other then that I have no complaints about the dress I'm so happy I rent this dress. P.s my bust size is 38 DD
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 15, 2014
Beautiful dress, gorgeous lace!
I received this dress in the only size available for my event, 4L, it was very long, and the tulle was a bit torn along the bottom, but not too noticeable because of the volume of the skirt. I'm 5'6" and in a long, this dress would require some pretty tall heels. The fit was very stretchy and comfortable, didn't feel like wearing a formal dress at all! Lots of give in all areas of the dress, it will make any booty look great! I ultimately chose another dress for a couple small reasons. This just wasn't very flattering on my mommy body, even with spanx, I think it was the lighter color of it and I wasn't totally comfortable with how it fit in my mid-section. I read reviews which stated it often did not come with a ribbon for the middle, so I had purchased ribbon beforehand just for that reason. The only other minor thing that did fit well on my body was the length of the "straps" wearing them snugly pulled down against my shoulder left the front very low cut on me, if I pulled the front up a bit, the straps would stay on my shoulders but gape just a bit. It looks fantastic on most people who wear it and is beautifully crafted! Just not perfect for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 20, 2014
Great dress, lots of compliments
This dress was great, I loved it and got a lot of compliments. Only disappointment was that it didn't come with the belt, the belt would have been perfect, but I still really loved the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 23, 2014
AHH-MAZING, Comfortable, Memorable kind-of-dress!!
First, I have to say the customer service at RTR is top notch! There was an issue with the 0R they sent that I wanted to bring to their attention. I would've worn my backup (2R) size, even though it was a tiny bit loose on me, but RTR wanted to make sure I was 100% happy and overnighted me another 0R. This one was perfect and I was 110% happy. :) The fit was PERFECT. At 5'3 wearing 3.5" heels, it was a smidgen long but it did not affect me walking in the dress at all (no tripping, no snagging on my shoes). This dress was so comfortable, classy, and timeless! With all the compliments I received that evening and even more on social media, I felt amazing and did not want to take this dress off, let alone send it back. This, by far, has been my favorite RTR rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 23, 2014
I got so many compliments! So many people said the dress was very elegant and loved the vintage look
It fit perfectly! I have no complaints.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 24, 2014
Pretty but a lot of work!
I was so excited to rent a dress again from RTR bc I had such a fabulous experience last time. I picked this dress because I loved how different the style was from the last dress I rented previously. When it came in the tulle was SO extremely wrinkled and the black lace was "worn" and had a few pulls. I had to run the shower to attempt to get the wrinkles out and then use a steamer to achieve the look I wanted with the tulle. The straps were also very loose and kept falling so I had to get double sided dress tape. I am an extremely curvy girl and the the dress was a smidge tight on the hips and booty ( I didn't mind too much) and the dress definitely shows a lot of cleavage! After all is said and done, I received MANY compliments on the dress! However, I wish I would have went with a dress that I would have not had to do so much work too!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
August 25, 2014
So many compliments, extremely light, and easy to dance in.
The dress was beautiful on the hanger and I couldn't wait to put it on. Once I did, I fell in love. It hit all the right curve and was still forgiving on most bumps. The belt helped accentuate my waist and make me feel very hourglass. There were only two downsides- 1 was that I rented the long and it was still at least 2 inches too short. My shoes were definitely visible so it was a good thing I had my toes painted. The other thing was that the tulle had been ripped by previous users. It wasn't noticeable to anyone else since it had so many layers and sections, but it would've been a much fuller bottom skirt had it not been damaged. Overall, great experience! This dress helped make my sisters black tie wedding even more special!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 30

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×