nha khanh

Noir Timeless Love Gown

$270 to buy
$1,200 retail
Stylist Notes

Fall in love with this lace gown by nha khanh. Ideal for your upcoming formal affair.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace (70% Polyamide, 30% Viscose). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Removable grosgrain belt. Trumpet skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
1188 reviews
Fit
Large
(34)
True to Size
(789)
Small
(97)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 16, 2014
The gown was amazing to size . The fabric is great and stretchy.
Static when walking... If it's too long your heels will catch.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
November 17, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous dress! Complete strangers were complimenting me all night! :)
I love how this dress fit! Great stretch the fabric, and it felt great on. I would love another opportunity to rent this dress. Just beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
November 26, 2014
SECOND OPTION and fit like a glove! Amazing
This was my second option, usually wear size 2 but this dress fit perfect. I am 5'3 and with super high heels perfect length. Danced away and loved the dress. Received lots of compliments. FIRST time renting great experience... I do so so many formal events is great to not spend $1000 on a dress I will wear once. Awesome!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 28, 2014
This is such an elegant and beautiful dress which is also super comfy!
I ordered the 2L and 4L. I'm in between sizes and I know this designer usu runs on the big side. The 2L fit perfectly! I usu do not wear black but have loved this dress for over a year now. So glad they had my size. The lace is elegant and the Tulle is what really throws this dress over the top. Just have to be careful cause my partner kept stepping on it. Other than that the length was great. I'm 5'7 and a half:) and wore 4inch heels and it was the perfect length. Don't hesitate to rent! You will fall in love with this and receive many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 51
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
December 3, 2014
Received many compliments.
Very comfortable and easy to move.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 5, 2014
Elegant and fun at the same time!
Absolutely loved the dress! I had to wear the smaller size due to an RTR dry cleaning/shrinking mishap so it didn't fit as well as it could have. With that said, I received compliments all night. It is a gorgeous dress, but the train was a little long for an outdoor wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
December 6, 2014
A 12 in the hips and waist, a 10 in the chest
It's a pretty dress . Like the headline states, it's not forgiving if you have a broader ribcage. So if you're a true hourglass, not just busty, you might have problems getting this to zip up . It's got room for a C to D cup, but more like a 34 or 32 C or D, if you're a 36 around the bottom edge of your breasts, move onto the next dress. This one isn't gonna work.
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
December 7, 2014
Got so many compliments on this dress! Felt like a princess
This dress is really lovely. It is a bit short in the front though. I am 5'6", 110 lb and wore the size 0l and it was almost too short in the front. I was a wearing over 3" heels with the dress. I wore wedges based on other's comments about heels getting caught in the tulle. Dress was easy to move in. Overall great experience
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 7, 2014
The dress was absolutely stunning!
After some minor hiccups with shipping and my first choice dress not being available due to damage, RTR made my experience nothing short of amazing. My stylist Reylisa did such an amazing job at making me feel like a princess. This dress sure fit the part. I received compliments all night long and wished I could have kept it in my closet for good. I will certainly be renting from RTR again. Rent this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 7, 2014
This dress is gorgeous fun and flattering! I received so many compliments throughout the night.
This dress is so easy to wear! I was able to sit down for dinner comfortably as well as walk around without having to adjust it all night. I wore 4 inch heels and it was plenty long. I felt beautiful and elegant. So many compliments on the style and detail of the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
December 7, 2014
Fit like a glove!
This dress made me feel so beautiful. I ordered the 4R and 6R, and ended up wearing the 4. The 6 fit almost the same as the 4 but was significantly longer (too long for me). It was so flattering on my curves, and the lace was very forgiving. I'm 5'1" and wore 3 inch heels, and the length was perfect. There were a few snags on the tulle from previous renters' heels going through it, but nothing too noticeable. I was sad to send it back. I'd definitely rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 12, 2014
The two dress sizes arrived a day early setting my mind at ease.
The fit was great and it is so flattering. It is more flattering and dramatic in real life than in photos.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 14, 2014
Amazing dress! Hugged my curves in all the right places.
This was actually a dress that got resent to me because the first 10R I received the tulle was too short because of the dry cleaning. I called and spoke to a rep and she was amazing and very helpful. They overnighted my dress and it for perfectly. I love RTR because I am always the best dressed at any event I go to. I can't wait til my next event !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
December 14, 2014
This dress is far more exquisite in person! Ultra romantic gown, will make you feel like a goddess
I ordered both the 6R & 8R - ended up choosing the 8R because it was a better fit for my 34DD - 34E boobs. (This is a dress you can wear with or without a bra, just a FYI.) This dress hugs you like a mermaid and you'll feel drop dead gorgeous. Perfect for curvier women, but shows just enough skin for a sexy/swanky, but formal (business) Christmas party.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 101lbs
December 14, 2014
Ok , EVERYONE LOVED MY DRESS. IT FIT GREAT & I'm really tiny . True to size ! I did splits in this!
It was a little torn in sone places . But it fit snug. Other than that it's what I expected !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 17, 2014
The ease of ordering, delivery, and returning.
#glamorous #blacktieaffair
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 17, 2014
Perfect fancy dress for a black tie wedding!
This was my first time using rent the runway and I was not disappointed! The dress for PERFECTLY. It hugged and flattered in all the right places. I was a little apprehensive about the sizing since I was basing my choice off other reviews, but the 4L worked great! I would have liked if the dress were a little shorter (so I probably could have gotten away with a 4R). I wore 2 inch heels, but the dress was still slightly long (I would say I'm average height). I got so many compliments on the dress and was sad to have to send it back! I am absolutely using rent the runway again for my next fancy party/wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 17, 2014
This dress was stunning! Compliments ALL night!
I have small shoulders and a big booty so the 4 was great in the hips and the top was slightly loose. Nothing that deterred me from wearing it. Very comfortable! The tulle at the bottom will be stepped on all night but it's a very small price to pay for all of the compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 131lbs
December 17, 2014
So many compliments!
Ordered 4R and 6R - 6 was a great fit. The dress was great only issue was it was a tad short. At 5'5 I could have gone with the 6L.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
December 19, 2014
Amazing
I felt great in this dress and got so many compliments. I could wear a normal bra with it, it moved well and fit great. Absolutely loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 170lbs
December 29, 2014
Sexy and classy- a dress that turns heads!
Both dress sizes fit but I went with the 12. I am a 36ddd and I weigh 170 at 5'7. The length of the gown was perfect with 3 inch heels- just a little shoe poking out. Shoulder straps were the perfect length- however it would have been the make or break for the overall fit. I have a cape over my shoulders in the photos as it was an outdoor mountain resort wedding- black tie reception. I don't feel I have much of a waist but this dress definitely emphasized curves and looked elegant and glamorous. I could wear a regular bra and with a spanx under- this gown gave me an hourglass shape - a friend said "Jessica rabbit" another said it was "simply gorgeous!" This experience was the first of many RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
December 30, 2014
Show stopper!
This dress was my backup dress and I am so glad I ended up renting this dress! The lace and mermaid bottom was classic and sexy at the same time. It was form fitting but not tight and very flattering in all the right places. I was able to wear regular underwear (black bra) which was fantastic. It was really fun on the dance floor (not constructing). The only thing you need to know is make your date aware that there is a very small train of crinoline (my husband stepped on it a few times). Don't want it to rip! Rent this dress and feel fantastic !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2015
1st time using RTR and won't be last! Why buy and pay top dollar for something you'll wear once!?
Body of the dress fit perfectly and true to size. As other RTRers mentioned, even the Long is a touch short if you're over 5'8'' but with nude shoes it was a non-issue. Ordered the 4L as my back up which did give me a touch more length, but the straps were loose on top so I went with my original size. Absolutely gorgeous gown. Have never received so many compliments in my life! Complete strangers coming up to me all night and that doesn't even include the stir it made on social media. Didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
January 3, 2015
Dress fit perfectly and came in a couple days early!
I wore the dress with 4" heels and the length was a little long since I'm so short but with the design at the bottom of the dress you couldn't tell. It was very comfortable and Was able to wear a normal bra (adds to the comfort!). I got tons of compliments and was even voted "best dressed." I am very petite so I was pleased it fit so well and the reviews help a bunch!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 4, 2015
Beautiful AND comfortable!
I wore this dress for a black tie wedding in NYC in January and it was perfect! Incredibly comfy but still stunning. I wore the 2 long with 3.5 inch heels (I'm 5'7") and it looks a TAD short in photos but I didn't think it appeared short in real life, but thought that was worth mentioning. The sheer bottom needed a good steam job when it arrived also but otherwise this dress was so easy. You can wear a regular bra which is a major bonus in my opinion. The photos do the dress justice; it looks exactly like it does in real life as it does on the website so there are no surprises! I HIGHLY recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 12, 2015
.
Not much size difference between the size 2 and 4. But the size 2 was very worn and torn lace. Glad that both sizes fit! I wore the size 4 to the wedding. Perfect for a black tie event. Had so many compliments!!
Size worn:
12L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Body type: Hourglass
January 13, 2015
I got a million comments on how amazing this dress was! I didn't want to return it!
Seriously, I felt awesome wearing this dress to the Inaugural Ball! I got so many compliments on how amazing the dress looked. It was very comfortable. I would definitely recommend ordering the long because the long was almost too short for me. I was so sad when I returned the dress, I want to wear it every day! Thanks for the amazing experience, RTR. You are rockstars.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
January 14, 2015
AMAZING!! Loved. Loved. Loved. Got compliments from everyone.
Got compliments galore. Felt great in it. Was a little big but a 2L would probably be too short. 4L just made it length wise. Had people ask to take picture of dress. Perfect for friends black tie wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
January 18, 2015
Fit was amazing
Look was stunning
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 22, 2015
Stunning dress! Fits like a glove & hugs your curves. You cannot go wrong renting this beauty.
Amazing fit. Beautiful design. Watch the length, the L was perfect. #glamorous
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 1, 2015
Amazing Dress!
I absolutely loved this dress & got many compliments! I normally wear a size 2 & the 2R fit well, but looked a little short in length. I wore the 4R & was very comfortable throughout the night. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
February 8, 2015
Great dress
Gorgeous dress, got a lot of compliments !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
February 8, 2015
GORGEOUS dress!
Absolutely loved this dress! And I received so many compliments on it. The 4R fit as well, but the back lace didn't lay flat and I couldn't wear a normal bra with it. The 6R was a tad big in the waist, but it was also longer and I managed a normal bra under it. I wore the dress with 2" heels and I think the length was okay. Get the L if you plan on wearing bigger heels though. The dress fits so well and is really flattering. I was afraid the lace would hug my belly (since that's where I carry most of my weight), but I actually felt comfortable in it all night! There's a bit of a train in the back that some people and I kept stepping on while dancing, but no other remarks than that. If you're contemplating this dress, RENT IT! This was actually my backup dress and I'm soooo glad I went with this one instead.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
February 11, 2015
It was a beautiful dress that had a wow factor skirt.
The 6 top was a little big, I liked how the 4 top fit better, but the 4's bottom fabric was pulling slightly, so I ended up wearing the 6.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
February 11, 2015
This dress is GORGEOUS!
Dress runs true to size. I am 5'7" and definitely needed the long. My other size I got was regular (didn't have the size I wanted in long) and it was way too short. The dress is really comfy and great for dancing! I received so many compliments wearing this dress. It is beautiful!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
February 12, 2015
I felt so comfortable and beautiful it this dress Everyone loved the dress. .
Fit like a glove . Got so many complements ! It's a beautiful and I felt great in it !
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 17, 2015
Loved it!!! Felt like the belle of the Mardi Gras ball
Fit well.... Just a tad big in the straps
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
February 25, 2015
Absolutely beautiful dress and very flattering!
This dress was incredible! I am absolutely obsessed with it! I wore it to an Oscar party, and I felt like a movie star! The dress was extremely flattering and I received so many compliments! I would highly recommend for any formal event! The tulle mixed with the lace was so beautiful, even better than the pictures! I am short so I did pair with 6 inch heels, but that's always a given for me! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 25, 2015
So comfy and glamorous!
Needed the 4L (with 3 inch heels) but loved how this fit- incredibly comfortable and sexy
Size worn:
8L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
February 27, 2015
Exquisite gown!
This gown was beautiful and comfortable. Both sizes fit well but I went with the size up for comfort. The peek-a-boo tulle totally made the dress! Nha Kahn is an amazing designer and I want to rent all of her dresses!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 30

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×