nha khanh

Noir Timeless Love Dress

$142 to buy
$885 retail
Stylist Notes

Make a statement when you walk into the party wearing this chic dress by nha khanh. For a classic look pair with Ben-Amun's Dressed In White Earrings.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black lace over nude tulle (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. V-back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (80 spandex, 17% nylon, 3% polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
1430 reviews
Fit
Large
(156)
True to Size
(1043)
Small
(68)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
July 6, 2017
Perfect dress!
We purchased this dress for my daughter's 8th grade promotion ceremony. She received so many compliments, even from parents she didn't know. She is 5'1" and about 95 lbs. It was beautiful and very appropriate for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 24, 2017
My favorite RTR dress so far!
This dress is flattering in every way imaginable! I'd buy this dress in a heartbeat
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
April 22, 2017
Love
Pretty dress
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 41
April 16, 2017
Stunning and comfortable!
My daughter wore this dress to a friend's wedding and she LOVED it. She received so many compliments and just looked stunning in the dress. She said it was very comfortable and the perfect length. We were nervous that the dress would not fit her in the bust area because she is a 34DDD, but there was no issue! The dress fit her in all the right places and I would definitely rent this dress for her again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
April 8, 2017
I got so many compliments on this dress!
Pros; very fun to twirl in (if you wear shorts under), could wear a normal bra without it showing. Cons: no pockets.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
April 6, 2017
Such a cute, cute dress!
Very cute, would rent this again in a heartbeat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
March 12, 2017
Beautiful and classy dress!
Very comfortable, flattering, and not at all too short (surprisingly)!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 12, 2017
Very short... not good for tall girls!
Ended up not wearing as both sizes were too short for me. The skirt part was a little more poofy than I would have thought. Beautiful lace though!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
February 11, 2017
loved the fit! So comfortable and got a ton of compliments!
loved it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
January 12, 2017
Sexy but comfortable. The right amount of short.
The dress was very flattering and comfortable. I ordered my size and a size smaller due to the other reviews, glad I did as I went with smaller size. It was perfect for the event I had it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2017
Dress was gorgeous, fit perfectly!
Size 6 was true to size, fit great. Not too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 17, 2016
Beautiful dress
This dress was great. As my first rent the runway experience, it was everything I was expecting and more. Fits true to size
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 17, 2016
Super comfortable, slimming, lots of compliments!
The fit was perfect, very true to size. It fit long enough, as I am 5'7 so always worry about length. The body was slimming and the slight poof at the bottom gave it extra flair! Loved this dress, would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 1, 2016
I usually order a size 8 to fit my chest ( 34FF) but this dress is large all over.
Very cute, just wish it was more fitted.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 29
August 30, 2016
So many compliments!
This dress is adorable but still classy. I would love to own it. Fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
August 26, 2016
The Fit is Amazing!
Most flattering dress ever, you'll ever wear. Makes you feel like a sexy vixen with a touch of innocence. Wonderful for weddings, cocktail parties and upscale date night. I'm so glad I was able to purchase during the clearance sale. I plan on getting a lot of attention while wearing this one.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 22, 2016
Pretty and comfortable!
Runs a little big but looks good, could have sized down
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 22, 2016
beautiful dress, was so comfortable!
Rented 4 and 6 but 4 fitted better!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2016
Multi Use Perfection
Had a wedding the same night as my homecoming dance. This dress was perfect for both events. Would have been a 5 star but dress seemed a bit worn, strings and hem issue.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Weight: 116lbs
August 11, 2016
Had lots of fun at a reunion party where we decided to come in in our LBDs
Size 2 fit snugly but Size 4 was more comfortable. Even though I'm short (5'2"), I thought the Suze 2 was too short. I loved the lace/material and even the bottom tulle....didn't expect it to be soft. Even the lace was soft, the dress molded to my body. Very pretty AND very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
August 6, 2016
Great dress for petite girls!
True to size fit very well. I chose to wear the 0 because the tule on the bottom of the 2 was very long and different than what was pictured on the model. Overall very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
August 2, 2016
Great dress for a wedding!
I loved this dress! I am 5'0 and 110 lbs and the size 0 fit perfectly. If i were taller I may have worried about the dress being too short when going up stairs or bending down, but I thought that it was a good length on my frame The fit of the dress is flattering and forgiving after having a few drinks and wedding cake. I got lots of compliments all night!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 2, 2016
Most comfortable and flattering dress ever!
This was my back up dress but as soon as I put it on there was no way I wasn't going to wear it! The fabric was so soft and fit so well. I seriously could have slept in it! I followed everyone's advice and sized up. The under neath slip which makes the dress non-see through is short. One size up and I felt perfectly fine. My husband wants me to rent this again asap!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 30, 2016
BEAUTIFUL SHOW STOPPER!!!!!!!!!
I wore this for a dinner party and it was a perfect fit for the occasion. Everyone complimented me all night long it was a perfect dress for the evening. I liked it so much I wore it the next day to work. LOL
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 25, 2016
My favorite dress!
Impeccable material and fit like it was tailored just for me! So many compliments on this dress! Love this designer!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 21, 2016
amazing dress! i loved it.
it fit perfectly no complaints wasn't too long or too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 18, 2016
It was a wonderful night out at a friend's wedding. Did some dancing. Fun to twirl the dress :)
Dress was excellently cleaned. Fit well and was comfortable. I highly recommend it!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 13, 2016
I got so many compliments
I usually wear a size 6 but in this I wore the size 8. Yes zipper was the only thing I had a problem with it got stuck but after wiggling it was fine. I have a wedding in October and I will definitely renting this again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
July 12, 2016
Beautiful and unique
This was a beautiful dress! The skirt and slight fluff underneath give it a unique look compared to a typical LBD. It was also super comfortable. I could have probably worn a 2 because it felt like it stretched a bit by the end of the night, but was still extremely flattering and looked beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 12, 2016
I ordered this dress for a family member's wedding.
Dress fit great and I received many compliments on it. It was comfortable as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Apple
July 10, 2016
Stunning Dress!
I was sad to have to return this dress! It was very comfortable and form fitting without being too tight. I wore it as a personal attendant dress and had it on all day/night running around helping with the wedding. Many compliments too as other people seemed to love the dress as much as I did!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 6, 2016
Loved this dress. Fit was perfect. Would definitely recommend it for any occasion.
Perfectly fit. True to size. Stretchy material so was breathable. Felt like a princess. Received tons of compliments all day.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 26, 2016
Absolutely love this dress!
I love this dress so much. It fit great and was really comfortable. I received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 15, 2016
Received so many comments and loved the style of it!!!
The dress fit perfectly, not too short. It is absolutely gorgeous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
June 13, 2016
perfect fit!
perfect fit and length!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
June 12, 2016
4 weeks post partum and worry free!
****Post pregnancy size- approx a 4; 115lbs; 34D bust **** short story- 2 fit without a bra; slightly shorter than the 4. Ended up wearing the 4 so I could eat and wear a bra. I knew I would have a wedding shortly after giving birth, but I chose to rent because of their customer service. As it turns out, the sizes I ordered did not fit, (it was hard to judge what my "true" size was now) and as expected I was over nighted the same dress in a size up. I received a lot of compliments on how I looked, but honestly the best part was knowing I could look good 4 week after giving birth without having to worry.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Weight: 132lbs
June 7, 2016
Flirty, fun and classy!
This dress fit my body type perfectly - smaller on bottom, larger on top (a true apple). I usually have to hem/tailor everything, and this dress fit me well (if you're tall, I'd think twice, it could be too short). I felt comfortable dancing all night, I'd definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 4, 2016
Perfect sass with a little class
So very thankful I had opted for this dress as a second style choice. It was the winner for my Christmas formal. If you have a large bust, I do recommend adding a simple belt to give your waist defintion. I highly recommend this dress due to comfort and ease of selection for undergarments.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 3, 2016
Fantastic for Petites
This was my first rental with RTR and I was super nervous it wouldn't fit. I'm petite so finding clothes that fit can be a challenge. But I needn't have worried. The zero fit like a charm and I got tons of compliments on the dress. If you are tall this dress might be short, but it was actually a plus for me. Highly recommend if you are short/petite.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 2, 2016
Fits perfectly
Love this dress. I felt very comfortable and got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 36

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×