Noir Timeless Love Dress

$180 to buy
$885 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement when you walk into the party wearing this chic dress by nha khanh. For a classic look pair with Ben-Amun's Dressed In White Earrings.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude tulle (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. V-back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (80 spandex, 17% nylon, 3% polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
1415 reviews
Fit
Large
(154)
True to Size
(1033)
Small
(68)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
August 26, 2016
The Fit is Amazing!
Most flattering dress ever, you'll ever wear. Makes you feel like a sexy vixen with a touch of innocence. Wonderful for weddings, cocktail parties and upscale date night. I'm so glad I was able to purchase during the clearance sale. I plan on getting a lot of attention while wearing this one.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 22, 2016
Pretty and comfortable!
Runs a little big but looks good, could have sized down
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 22, 2016
beautiful dress, was so comfortable!
Rented 4 and 6 but 4 fitted better!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 17, 2016
Multi Use Perfection
Had a wedding the same night as my homecoming dance. This dress was perfect for both events. Would have been a 5 star but dress seemed a bit worn, strings and hem issue.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 47
August 11, 2016
Had lots of fun at a reunion party where we decided to come in in our LBDs
Size 2 fit snugly but Size 4 was more comfortable. Even though I'm short (5'2"), I thought the Suze 2 was too short. I loved the lace/material and even the bottom tulle....didn't expect it to be soft. Even the lace was soft, the dress molded to my body. Very pretty AND very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
August 6, 2016
Great dress for petite girls!
True to size fit very well. I chose to wear the 0 because the tule on the bottom of the 2 was very long and different than what was pictured on the model. Overall very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
August 2, 2016
Great dress for a wedding!
I loved this dress! I am 5'0 and 110 lbs and the size 0 fit perfectly. If i were taller I may have worried about the dress being too short when going up stairs or bending down, but I thought that it was a good length on my frame The fit of the dress is flattering and forgiving after having a few drinks and wedding cake. I got lots of compliments all night!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 2, 2016
Most comfortable and flattering dress ever!
This was my back up dress but as soon as I put it on there was no way I wasn't going to wear it! The fabric was so soft and fit so well. I seriously could have slept in it! I followed everyone's advice and sized up. The under neath slip which makes the dress non-see through is short. One size up and I felt perfectly fine. My husband wants me to rent this again asap!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
July 30, 2016
BEAUTIFUL SHOW STOPPER!!!!!!!!!
I wore this for a dinner party and it was a perfect fit for the occasion. Everyone complimented me all night long it was a perfect dress for the evening. I liked it so much I wore it the next day to work. LOL
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 25, 2016
My favorite dress!
Impeccable material and fit like it was tailored just for me! So many compliments on this dress! Love this designer!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 21, 2016
amazing dress! i loved it.
it fit perfectly no complaints wasn't too long or too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
July 18, 2016
It was a wonderful night out at a friend's wedding. Did some dancing. Fun to twirl the dress :)
Dress was excellently cleaned. Fit well and was comfortable. I highly recommend it!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
July 13, 2016
I got so many compliments
I usually wear a size 6 but in this I wore the size 8. Yes zipper was the only thing I had a problem with it got stuck but after wiggling it was fine. I have a wedding in October and I will definitely renting this again
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
July 12, 2016
Beautiful and unique
This was a beautiful dress! The skirt and slight fluff underneath give it a unique look compared to a typical LBD. It was also super comfortable. I could have probably worn a 2 because it felt like it stretched a bit by the end of the night, but was still extremely flattering and looked beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 12, 2016
I ordered this dress for a family member's wedding.
Dress fit great and I received many compliments on it. It was comfortable as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Apple
July 10, 2016
Stunning Dress!
I was sad to have to return this dress! It was very comfortable and form fitting without being too tight. I wore it as a personal attendant dress and had it on all day/night running around helping with the wedding. Many compliments too as other people seemed to love the dress as much as I did!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
July 6, 2016
Loved this dress. Fit was perfect. Would definitely recommend it for any occasion.
Perfectly fit. True to size. Stretchy material so was breathable. Felt like a princess. Received tons of compliments all day.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
June 26, 2016
Absolutely love this dress!
I love this dress so much. It fit great and was really comfortable. I received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 15, 2016
Received so many comments and loved the style of it!!!
The dress fit perfectly, not too short. It is absolutely gorgeous.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
June 13, 2016
perfect fit!
perfect fit and length!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 12, 2016
4 weeks post partum and worry free!
****Post pregnancy size- approx a 4; 115lbs; 34D bust **** short story- 2 fit without a bra; slightly shorter than the 4. Ended up wearing the 4 so I could eat and wear a bra. I knew I would have a wedding shortly after giving birth, but I chose to rent because of their customer service. As it turns out, the sizes I ordered did not fit, (it was hard to judge what my "true" size was now) and as expected I was over nighted the same dress in a size up. I received a lot of compliments on how I looked, but honestly the best part was knowing I could look good 4 week after giving birth without having to worry.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Weight: 132lbs
June 7, 2016
Flirty, fun and classy!
This dress fit my body type perfectly - smaller on bottom, larger on top (a true apple). I usually have to hem/tailor everything, and this dress fit me well (if you're tall, I'd think twice, it could be too short). I felt comfortable dancing all night, I'd definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 4, 2016
Perfect sass with a little class
So very thankful I had opted for this dress as a second style choice. It was the winner for my Christmas formal. If you have a large bust, I do recommend adding a simple belt to give your waist defintion. I highly recommend this dress due to comfort and ease of selection for undergarments.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 3, 2016
Fantastic for Petites
This was my first rental with RTR and I was super nervous it wouldn't fit. I'm petite so finding clothes that fit can be a challenge. But I needn't have worried. The zero fit like a charm and I got tons of compliments on the dress. If you are tall this dress might be short, but it was actually a plus for me. Highly recommend if you are short/petite.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 2, 2016
Fits perfectly
Love this dress. I felt very comfortable and got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 107lbs
May 29, 2016
Incredible, beautiful dress!
I wore this for the 7 Days (Til Graduation) Dance at my college. I was a nervous because people said it ran short, but for my height (5'3") it was perfect. I wore shorts underneath because it flared out when I spun. It fit perfectly. Fitted without being tight; flattering for my 34A bust, slight hips, narrow waist (107lbs). Enough coverage front and back that I wore a regular t-shirt bra and it couldn't be seen. Absolutely beautiful-I got compliments all night, and felt like a princess! Been looking for an excuse to rent this dress for years. No regrets.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
May 26, 2016
Beautiful dress!
Fit perfectly. Loved it so much that I bought it! Wearable for so many occasions!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
May 23, 2016
It's a little short!
I was planning to wear the 6 as it fit better but it was so short ,which I'm not sure how that's possible since I'm barely 5 feet, but it barely cover my butt. The 8 was much longer. It was looser, you could see in the armpit holes, but it wasn't noticeable. It was super comfortable all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
May 16, 2016
Love the lace and tulle. I wanted to dance all night in this dress.
This dress has the right enough tulle and lace. I received so many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2016
The dress was beautiful! I received so many compliments :)
The dress fit true to size. It was a little puffy because of the Tull but once it was hung in the shower with the steam it went down! It made me feel so beautiful! #bestdressatthewedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 3, 2016
Beautiful party dress; elegant and flirty at the same time
Dress has a higher neck than I expected, and it runs on the larger size (I am usually between a 2 and a 4 and I wore a 2).
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
April 28, 2016
I was nervous about renting a dress and it ended up perfect!
The fit was perfect...zero complaints
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
April 26, 2016
Fun flirty cocktail dress
This dress is gorgeous! I think it runs a little large as I think the 4 would have narrowed me in the waist a bit. Several people said the dress was too short, I didn't feel that way. The dress was just the right length. It's fun flirty and perfect for a cocktail party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 14, 2016
How easy and accessible they make finding beautiful dresses!
Everyone loved the dress. It's true to size and is very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 85lbs
April 12, 2016
It was my Prom!
The fit was perfect no complaints, everything about the dress exceeded my wishes. Just LOVED it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
April 11, 2016
Beautiful dress and got many compliments.
I had ordered a size 2 and 4. The size 2 was a bit small to around my upper body and it was a bit short in the length. I have broad shoulders and a short torso. I'm 5'1" and 125lbs. and I thought the size 2 was a little too short. The size 4 was prefect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 11, 2016
I had to return it. The dress was too long. I don't recommend for short people
I had to return it. The dress was too long. I don't recommend for short people
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 92lbs
April 11, 2016
So elegant!
This dress so beautiful with the lace throughout. And the tool at the bottom made it so fun and playful looking. It fit great throughout, but for being in the mini category, I was disappointed because it still went down to about my knees.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 10, 2016
Sexy dress holy cow!
First this dress is very comfortable. I felt like a sexy princess in it. A lot of reviews talk about how short it is and it wasn't the case for me. Maybe because I have a short torso but it was plenty long to be comfortable. I found it flattering, and the way the skirt puffs out it's incredibly feminine. I wish this dress wasn't so pricey I really want to buy it, was the hardest dress to return!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
April 7, 2016
Fun party dress!
I had been eyeing this dress for a while, and finally rented it for New Years. It was so cute, and I felt so good in it! It fitted perfectly, and had a really fun skirt. Definitely recommend! I got tons of compliments.
See more reviews:
1 / 36

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×