nha khanh

Noir Timeless Love Dress

$30 – $45 rental ?
$885 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement when you walk into the party wearing this chic dress by nha khanh. For a classic look pair with Ben-Amun's Dressed In White Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude tulle (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. V-back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (80 spandex, 17% nylon, 3% polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1102 reviews

Fit
Small 61
True to Size 866
Large 137
Photos 826
Justine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 13, 2014

By far the best item I've rented. The dress was super comfortable and fit beautifully.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for my college graduation and graduation party. Fit was perfect. I rented an 8 and a 10 and was able to fit in the 8. The dress was super comfortable and soft on the inside and looked great. Would definitely rent it again.
Megan
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 8, 2014

I felt like the hottest bridesmaid at the party, especially with such a fun and flirty skirt!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Definitely short, but not so ridiculous as others made it sound ( just make sure not to wear a thong). I loved the lace overlay and the bottom was so much fun! Great to dance in, especially swing and salsa! The top was a little tight, but I'm also pretty busty. I think an 8 might have been a better fit but no idea since it wasn't available at the time.
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

First RTR dress was a hit!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first time using RTR and I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Based on the reviews and pics, I had a feeling this dress would be on the short side but I went for it anyway and ended up getting so many compliments all night! The size 4 was a perfect fit and I LOVED the tutu look! Bottom line: This dress is amazing - super comfy and super flattering .. Rent it and make sure you pack your boy shorts ;-)
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

This dress was perfect for a wedding. It stood out, but was very elegant!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Slight pulls in the lace due to being over-worn, but for my height, the length was perfect. Material allows room to breathe and move!
Anna-Maria
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

LOVED THIS DRESS, got a lot of compliments overall unforgettable

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit was good, maybe a little loose but that was unnoticeable due to the lace.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Loved this Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented the 4 and the 6. The 4 was actually longer and puffier. I liked the way the 6 fit much better. It was a bit shorter but the tool layer better. I would definitely recommend this dress!
janet
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
Sep 9, 2014

Perfect!! Loved this dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfect. I did not think it was too short but I am also only 5'2. I wore high heels though and it was still long enough. It was comfortable and fun to dance in. I got tons of compliments on it and felt great in it. This was my first experience with RTR, and I will be renting again!
carly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

BEAUTIFULLLLLL

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress!! The original dress I rented I didn't not like. So I rented this one just to have a back up and I fell in love! It was perfect. My favorite part was that bottom fluffed out! I felt like a princess!! I received so many compliments and the womaenwho complimented me are excited to try rent the runway next time.
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Compliments GALORE!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is FABULOUS!!! I originally tried on the 4, which at my size right now (140, gained some weight) I didn't think I would be able to fit into. But it fit great, EXCEPT that it was REALLY short. If I were still in my 20's I probably would have just went with the 4 and flaunted what I had. But being almost 40 I figured i'd give my mother a heart attack showing up in something that short so I tried on the 6 and it was PERFECT. The top portion is kind of stretchy and very comfortable. Sucks you in where you need it, although I did wear Spanx to help with that. The lace wasn't itchy under my arms at all. Mind you, it is still short, but not obscenely so. I wore little black bootie shorts over my Spanx just in case. Not one female I came across that night didn't compliment me. They all wanted to know where I got it from. Of course I lied cause I want to keep RTR a secret...hee hee. Overall a great dress that i plan to rent again someday. I felt like a beautiful, sexy ballerina. You won't be disappointed!
Jennie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

A gorgeous and comfortable dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly. It had great stretch. I would definitely rent it again!
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 14, 2014

loved it!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
size 8 was way too big 6 fit perfectly
Christine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Perfect dress for a sunset wedding in Newport Rhode Island! I got lots of compliments on it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was definitely true to size. The skirt was certainly on the short side, but not too short for dancing.
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

So comfortable and everyone was complimenting me all night long!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress. I'm short 5 3" and it fit perfectly in length with the 4. Got around my chest too! Love it. Wish it was mine forever!!!!!
Janette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

This was fun for a summer wedding.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my daughter's first rent and she loved it. She is 17, 5'2, and 32DD. It fit her great and was perfect for a hot summer day!
Becky
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

This dress was AMAZING! It fit perfectly and I received so many compliments! I hated sending it back

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time ordering a dress from Rent the Runway. The experience was wonderful! It was my 40th birthday and I needed something special and this dress was definitely special!!! It made my night absolutely perfect. This dress fit like it was made for me. I highly recommend it to everyone!
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 16, 2014

Great dress to dance in!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a perfect fit. It wasn't too tight or too loose. I felt completely comfortable. I did have to make sure throughout the night that the under layer was where it needed to be in the back. Unfortunately my dress came with a small tear on it but I know how to sew and was able to patch it up right before we left. Other than that I'd definitely recommend it.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 113 lbs
Sep 17, 2014

I received compliments from everyone, even from people I never met before!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so comfortable for an outdoor rustic country wedding. It was even comfortable to busy some moves in at the after party. I would definitely rent this one again!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Legs for miles!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress! Made me look like I had legs for miles! Interesting neckline - high in the front and v in the back. Short skirt but not too short. Tulle in the skirt was a definitely worn out and had several tears - luckily you can't see it unless you are wearing it.
Kailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Youthful yet classy

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding for which my boyfriend was the best man. It was the perfect dress to compliment his suit without matching it completely as to look like a bridesmaid. I received compliments all evening, and I felt like fun & beautiful! I ordered sizes 2 & 4, and I probably could have worn a 0 if I had known the way it would fit. Still, the size 2 was very comfortable. The dress was so easy to dance in, but be careful not to bend at the waist! I loved the length, but for those who are uncomfortable with very short dresses, be advised it is SHORT! This is my favorite dress from RTR so far!
frances
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Gorgeous dress! Fits perfect.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first time ordering from rtr and the dress was amazing! It fit perfect and wAs in great condition. I received a lot of compliments. Overall it was a gorgeous dress and i would definitely order from rtr again.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Sep 22, 2014

Love love love this dress!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress!!! Received compliments the entire night! Was super bummed to mail it back.
RTR Customer
Sep 23, 2014

I felt beautiful, it was so comfortable! A flattering shape for my body type (short & curvy)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm usually a 10, but the 8 fit way better! It runs short- but it worked perfectly for my size (5"3). The material was comfortable and the shape was flattering on my curves! I received compliments all night! Such a fun dress! #wedding
Carmen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Lovely dress!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was amazing!!! I ordered the 6 and 8 .... The 6 fit perfectly however, it was REALLY short ( I'm 5'6) so I went with the 8 for the length! Received compliments all night about it! I'd definitely rent this again!!!
AB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Flattering

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Flattering fit, fun to wear, comfortable.
Whitney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

Amazing!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a 4-6 in dresses and the 6 was much too big for me! So glad I got the second size in the 4! Amazingly comfortable and got tons of compliments!!
Kristel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 27, 2014

Beautiful and super flattering!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous. It was fun and flirty, but perfect for a fall wedding.
Camryn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Super cute and flirty dress. I loved how it complemented my shape and Its short and sassy.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
The dress runs really big, I usually wear a 4 but I wore a 0 and it was still kind of loose. Other than that, I loved how sassy and flirty this dress is. It made me feel very pretty and sexy. My date also loved this dress on me.
cori
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

First time using RTR and the dress and whole experience was amazing!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a wedding. It fits incredibly. It was soft and light and hugged all the right places. It is short so have a friend keep and eye out for your booty! I got so many compliments and couldn't wait to share my #rtr secret. I will definitely rent this dress again #fedwed for more pictures
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Beautiful birthday dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm usually between a size 4-6 and the 4 was very comfortable, even a little loose! It looked gorgeous on and I got lots of compliments. I'm 5'1" and wore 3 1/2" heels and it wasn't too short at all as others are saying. Also didn't need to wear a bra. Overall, I had a great time in this dress and was sad to return it!
manoela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

As always great costumer service

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I've been looking at this dress for a while but took me forever to rent ... My best friend decided to get married in Vegas , so I went to the las vega store at the cosmopolitan hotel , I didn't schedule a appointment but in roc the girls was very helpful and told me to go to the store anyways , got there and saw the dress .... Breath taking !!! Got tons of complements all nite ! Cute n sassy made me fell like a princess !
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 1, 2014

Love this dress!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually a size 2, but with this dress I wore the size 0. It's super short so make sure not to bend over!! It's super comfortable and you can wear a standard bra with it!
Cynthia
Age: 29
Oct 1, 2014

This dress was perfect for the spring wedding I wore it to. I received so many compliments.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fun, flirty yet classy dress. I was comfortable dancing all night in this dress.
RTR Customer
Oct 2, 2014

Loved the dress !!! Got compliments all night !

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit true to it's size , I'm a 0 and it fit perfect . It tends to be shorter in the back every Time I sat down and then stood up you had to smooth down the tulle in the back . Also the dress was warn out , still nice but looked used a lot !!! Still a great dress and would definitely get it again !!!
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

Great for a bachelorette party!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for an August bachelorette party in TX. Despite the warm weather I was pretty comfortable throughout the night. I'm short so the dress was a bit long on me (almost knee-length) but the poofy skirt was fun to dance in. Overall a great dress; I'm glad I chose it.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Classy and flattering!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is perfect in every way. The material is super comfortable, making it a joy to wear throughout the night. The only warning is the length. It's rather short!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Classy & Fun

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The perfect black dress...I've been to a lot of weddings this year and have seen variations of this dress on a few people. It is very complimentary on all shapes and sizes. I was worried that this was going to be too short based on other reviews but thought it was the perfect length. The tulle was so much fun...and compliments all night. I felt really good in this dress and would definitely rent it again. Super comfortable, classy and flirty.
Anna
Age: 23
Oct 5, 2014

So many compliments with this dress! Very much recommended for anyone going to a formal event.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented a size 2 and 4. The size 2 fit like a glove. Rather short but a ton of fun to be twirled in!
Taryn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Oct 5, 2014

Perfect dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received SO many compliments on this dress. It was super comfortable and was a nice change from an LBD. I did have to go a size up for length vs. fit. The 6 fit perfectly but was a little worried about how short it was so I leaned on the size of caution.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

BEST DRESS EVER

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
People always say they wish they could have kept the dress, which I always thought was silly, UNTIL NOW. This was the most amazingly flattering dress I've ever worn. It fit perfectly: form fitting without being too tight, sexy without being slutty, formal without being overdone or uncomfortable. I wore this to a church wedding and black tie reception, and it was perfect for both, especially in the over 100 degree LA heat. I got so many compliments while I was wearing it, and it photographs beautifully, so the compliments have kept rolling in. I'm so happy with this dress and would definitely rent again if I have another suitable event. The one thing I will say is that the tulle did need some fluffing up after coming out of the box, and it is quite short. Very flattering length when standing, but be careful not to jump up and down or the poofy skirt will float right up and show off parts you don't want to show off. Also, when sitting, it tends to poof out behind you rather than fold under you. Doesn't reveal anything, but just be aware to smooth it down as you stand up.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Great dress. So many compliments. Love the skirt that poofs a bit.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly. Wore seize 0 and had no problems at all. Was more knee length as I am petite but loved that.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×