nha khanh

Noir Timeless Love Dress

$30 – $45 rental ?
$885 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement when you walk into the party wearing this chic dress by nha khanh. For a classic look pair with Ben-Amun's Dressed In White Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude tulle (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. V-back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (80 spandex, 17% nylon, 3% polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1102 reviews

Fit
Small 61
True to Size 866
Large 137
Photos 826
Kathryn
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Loved this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit true to size and was a good length (not too short) for a wedding. The material was nice and overall felt like it was great quality. The lace made it a little more dressy and I feel that the skirt would flatter most body types.
Irina007
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Got so many compliments on this dress...

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress, it was perfect - I am short, and it was not too long, which is usually the case. I got a different dress, and had to exchange it for this one, since the original did not fit - and glad I did..
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 13, 2014

Perfect dress, flattering fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for a formal casino party. It was fun, flirty and had just the right amount of pop. I could have sized down to a 4 but the length would have been compromised. It definitely runs short, but to me that's part of this dress' charm. Wonderful rental.
RTR Customer
Jul 13, 2014

I felt like a life size Barbie! I loved the dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved everything about this dress. People said it was short which I guess it was but I am 6'1" and used to everything being short on me and I didn't feel like this is any shorter then any other dress I owned. I loved the dress and felt like a life size Barbie in it!
Robyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Great ballet dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this to the ballet. Given my height (5'4'') it was about as short as I expected - short! The fabric looks nicer in pictures as I found the lace to be a bit stringy and worn.
RTR Customer
Jul 14, 2014

SUPER EASY!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
FIT- Fit very comfortably. PROS - Stunning dress. Everyone loved it. CONS- None !
courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

Perfectly elegant and beautiful

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is perfection! I sized down and wore the 0 and it fit like a glove.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

SO many compliments, I felt amazing!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was so comfortable, fit great, and was short but not absurdly so (especially considering it is conservative up top). I loved that I could wear a normal bra with it. Everyone was telling me all night that I looked like a ballerina. The dress was flirty and cute but still fun and wedding appropriate. I definitely recommend!
jane
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Loved, loved this dress!!! Was perfect for my best friend's casual wedding, so fun and comfortable.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Im normally a 2-4 and wore the 0 in this, still felt very comfortable. Would rent again, wish I owned it! I am quite short (5'1) so if you are tall, this would definitely be a very short dress.
Cassandra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

Got lots of compliments.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was perfect and the length felt fine. The dress looked brand new, except for the nude tulle, it was a bit rumpled, but it wasn't all that noticeable.
Patricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

Great prompt delivery and two dress sizes!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Such a cute and comfortable dress! Paired it with bright yellow heels for a little pop of color. I was complimented all night long on the dress! Will definitely rent again.
jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Loved this dress! I've never been more comfortable at a formal event. Many compliments! I'd buy it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit was true to size. The skirt is fun and flirty. A bit of stretch made it incredibly comfortable.
Ella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

The perfect party dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my office holiday party. I got compliments on it all night long! It was definitely a little on the short side but only because it was a work function. The lace is beautiful and the tulle makes you feel like a princess. The biggest problem is the overwhelming urge to twirl all the time when you're wearing it. As far as fit goes, I got the size 4 with a 2 as a backup and ended up wearing the 2, which seemed to run pretty large. The size 4 was obviously mislabeled as it was about six inches shorter than the 2 and there was no way I would have ever gotten it zipped. It was like trying to squeeze into a child's ice-skating costume. I contacted RTR right away and they said they'd pull that particular dress so it shouldn't be a problem moving forward.
Clare
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

The Perfect Dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received many compliments and felt great in it! I 100% recommend this dress! It fit great and was very comfortable. Even Santa approved :)
Melissa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 22, 2014

The dress was perfect for the setting!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was perfect! I ended up wearing the smaller size due to it fitting better and the tulle at the bottom of the dress was in better shape.
Danielle
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

Cute, but far too short

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose this dress as a last resort since my original dress wasn't available in my back-up size. While the dress is cute, it is far too short! The back hardly covered my butt (and don't have a longer torso). This would probably be a very cute option for a shorter girl. The material is very comfortable, though, and would be fun to dance in. Another perk is that you can wear a regular bra easily.
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

How easy it all was

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit wonderfully and looked stunning, I received compliments all night!
sherilyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

It was really easy and really fun for my 40th birthday party!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It's definitely very short but the full skirt makes it not tarty. So many compliments!
molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

I am in love...LOVE...with this dress, and would buy it if I could. Flattering, classy, and fun.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'3', 118 lbs, 32D... I am typically a 2, but occasionally a 0 if something runs a tad big in the chest area. They only had size 0 so I gave it a whirl and it fit like a glove. I wore this dress to a fancy schmancy work dinner and afterwards to a cocktail reception in Las Vegas; got compliments all night and I couldn't have been happier with the rental. Sidenote: Alyssa at the Las Vegas store picked the dress out for me when I called, frantically needing a dress for the occasion, and she could not have been more helpful. I will definitely rent this dress, and others, again!
RTR Customer
Jul 27, 2014

I did not have time to shop and this was a quick and easy way to get a great dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was great. Photo did not do it justice. I received a lot of compliments. I often have to try on things because of my body shape but the other reviews were on point with the outcome.
April
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Best dress ever

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I have rented many dresses from RTR and this was the best by far!! The fit is amazing. I felt classy and sexy all night long. Perfect dress for military events (if you are a petite lady) I rented this for a date night in the city with the bf and I was turning more than just his head all night long. I was expecting it to be shorter because of the reviews but it came to about mid thigh and I had no problems with it riding up (just had to make sure the tool was smoothed down after sitting)
Danbelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

All the compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
When the dress arrived I was concerned as the tulle on the 4 was in pretty poor shape. I was able to wear the 6 and preferred it because the length was also more appropriate. Overall, My experience with RTR was great. Everything came promptly and packaged perfectly. My only gripe would be that the 4 could really use some repair and should not be rented until modifications to the tulle are done. Fit is a smidge on the larger side so I would recommend sizing down for your backup just in case. It's a very flattering and sophisticated dress- I received a lot of complements on the dress as well as the accessories I rented! This was my first RTR rental and I will definitely do it again!
Jenise
Age: 26
Jul 29, 2014

Such an easy process and got so many compliments on the dress!!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is super comfortable and very flattering! LOVED it!
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Ah-mazing dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'll get this out of the way first: yes, the dress is a tad bit short. Just don't bend at the waist and you'll be fine; otherwise there will be a full moon a'rising. The dress fit absolutely perfectly. I could not have been happier with the fit and the overall look. I got compliments all night on what a fantastic dress I was wearing. The cut and style are very forgiving, especially if your problem area is your stomach or waist. The fit and flare style draws attention away from the stomach/waist areas and I was so happy to wear something other than a strapless dress. Rent the Runway is a fantastic company and the garments are very well taken care of. I was somewhat hesitant to rent a dress, but after this experience I will never buy another formal dress ever again. Seriously. I would recommend Rent the Runway to anyone and I would recommend this dress in particular to everyone.
Tanya
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

it was the perfect dress for the ocassion - a wedding anniversary party

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress runs large so its best to get the second size smaller. I normally wear a 0 or 2 in most women's clothing and the 2 was definitely too big. The 0 was even "roomy"... However it was very short. I am 5'2" and I kept pushing the back down afraid my backside was sticking out. But this is a super flattering dress if you have a small bust and/or larger bottom, or if you have short legs. It cuts in on the waist so I would not recommend for anyone who may have an apple-shape figure. I am also very small chested and was able to wear a great push up bra to even out the shape. I got SOOO many compliments!!
Desiree
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 30, 2014

I was singing for my friend's country club wedding, so I knew I needed to wear something special!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was pretty perfect. If you like form-fitting dresses on the shorter side, this dress is for you. I'm 5'1 and it was the perfect mini-length that I was looking for. Some minor cons - It's very stretchy and it was obvious that the size 0 been worn quite a bit. (I didn't mind, but those who prefer a more structured dress won't love the fit). However, I decided to stick with the 0 because the sizing was great. A size 2 was much longer and just too loose everywhere. You also definitely need to let the dress sit out for a bit and fluff up the bottom, because it is not as full as it is in the pictures online. Overall, a great dress and I would definitely rent again!
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

So many compliments and so hassle free!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was a little long from what I had expected. I would have liked the the under layers to fluff out a little more than it did. The dress fit like a glove. I received so many compliments. No bra necessary- which I loved. You can tell it's been worn quite a few times but still kept it's shape. I felt so beautiful and my bf agreed!!! I just wish it was a touch shorter!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Fun, flirty, super cute!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party, and it was the perfect combination of fun and flirty with just a bit of sexy. The black lace gives it a formal feel, while the tulle gives it a light-hearted approach. Great fit on a petite frame, and the perfect length for a 5'4" height girl, 110 pounds.
Kimmy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

I absolutely loved this dress.....so many compliments! Did not want to return it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 2 fit me great, very comfortable..is a bit short but I was able to dance still, etc.!! Very impressed with everything from the beginning, will definitely rent again from renttherunway.com!!
Alisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Aug 4, 2014

I wore this dress for my 25th birthday. I received compliments all night! The dress is stunning!!!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit & material was perfect.
Audra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 119 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

The shape of the dress was perfect for dancing at a wedding.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I usually wear a size 2 and this dress was no exception. I didn't even try the 0 on, it looked SUPER small. My only complaint is that it seemed a little worn out and the skirt wasn't as puffy as I would've liked. I let it hang for two days and fluffed it myself which helped a little bit. I'm 5'6" and didn't feel like the dress was too short. I was comfortable with the length and overall fit. I loved the dress and got tons of compliments.
Karen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

It was a beautiful wedding at a yacht club in Northern Michigan - with the perfect outfit!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a wedding! I received so many compliments! The dress is definitely short, however I am only 5'1" so the length was fine on me. You can tell this dress has been worn by others as the tool coming out of the bottom of the dress as well as the bottom edge of the lace is slightly worn/frayed. Overall a great dress that I would definitely wear again!
Erin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Didn't want to send it back!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was incredibly stylish and flattering! I wore it during our engagement photos and loved it so much I ended up wearing it out to a fancy dinner before I had to send it back. The dress is very sexy and accentuates your curves in all the right places! This is one I wish I could've kept!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Aug 7, 2014

I absolutely loved this dress! I work it to Alinea and it was absolutely perfect.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It fit really well. I always order a 2 and a 4 (just in case) and the 2 fit perfectly. It flared at the bottom, which absolutely loved.
Barbara
Age: 34
Aug 8, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress! It was perfect for the Gatsby-esque wedding I went to!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Many said this dress is too short but I found it to be the perfect length! I did have to be little careful when bending over. This dress is gorgeous. It's snug where it's supposed to be and so comfortable.
jamie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 9, 2014

I went out for a night in NYC with a few girlfriends to a rooftop bar on a beautiful summer night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am typically a 0-2 in dresses and jeans. The 0 fit me the best but the condition wasn't good enough for me to choose that over the size 2 which was in perfect condition. While it felt a little looser, it didn't look loose by any means. Nice form fitting look while being extremely comfortable. The length was perfect as well. Would have loved to wear this dress again!
nicole
Top Contributor
Age: 22
Aug 9, 2014

In love with this dress!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect, very one loved it and asked where I got this dress from! It is a little short even for me at 5'2" but because of the fuller skirt it didn't appear that way to everyone else.
Renee
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 9, 2014

This was my first experience with RTR and it was a pleasure!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress for a dinner party. I spent lots of time reading reviews since this was my first time renting. I am 4'11" so I needed something that would fit my smaller frame. I wanted something fun, easy fit and something I could eat a 4 course meal and not feel like I was going to pop the seams. And I found it in this dress! I ordered a 0 and 2. Both were a great fit but decided to go with the 0 because it was a little shorter and I didn't need to wear a bra. In the 2 I would have needed a bra as I only a 34b. Overall great experience! Very impressed with the shipping, presentation and customer service!
Farah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 9, 2014

Perfect Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Oh I LOVED this dress. Everything about it. The fit was perfect. The length was perfect. The color was perfect! The cut and shape was perfect! I could definitely own this dress and wear over and over if I didn't take so many pictures in it already! I wore the size 2 over the size 4 because it fit a bit more snug without being too tight. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Alexis
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

The dress is quite flattering - it gave me a great shape.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress ran true to size. I'm usually a 10, but can wear an 8 depending on the dress. This one has just enough stretch. I didn't feel that the dress was too short like some, but I need to explain. The 8 was in much better shape than the 10. Had the 8 not fit I wouldn't have worn the 10 because the tulle at the bottom of the dress was very worn or maybe had its fill of dry cleaning and therefore was much shorter than the 8. If you look at other reviewer's pictures you'll see that on some dresses the tulle is hardly noticeable unlike mine where there's several inches in view. On the 10 the lining of the dress even hung below the tulle in some places and was no longer cream, but a dingy gray color. The dress was comfortable and flattering. A little snug across the chest and back, but while not endowed with large breasts, I have a broad back and large rib cage making this area a tough fit for me at times. Overall I loved the dress, but would have been very disappointed had the 8 not fit. I would not rent this dress again only because of concern for the tulle issue at the hemline.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×