Noir Timeless Love Dress

$101 to buy
$885 retail
Stylist Notes

Make a statement when you walk into the party wearing this chic dress by nha khanh. For a classic look pair with Ben-Amun's Dressed In White Earrings.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude tulle (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. V-back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (80 spandex, 17% nylon, 3% polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
1428 reviews
Fit
Large
(156)
True to Size
(1042)
Small
(68)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 19, 2013
This dress was super comfortable and glam. I wore it with elbow length gloves and looked great. :)
I felt like it was a little loose but I have been losing weight recently. Compared to other size 8 dresses I've tried at RTR, this seemed loose. It was extremely comfy and looked great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 20, 2013
I got this for my second dress and didn't get to wear it, but it was beautiful!
The dress fit wonderfully, not too tight or too loose and it wasn't too short (as I've seen in other reviews). It was classic yet spunky, I loved it and I have no doubt that I'll rent it again for the right occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
November 21, 2013
Uh...Yeah!!!
Fabulous party dress!!! Short but hot! So much fun to wear and looks great on. Definitely need to be comfortable showing those legs- they are all out there! Worn for bachelorette and it was perfect. Fits true to size and you can wear normal bra- love, love!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
November 25, 2013
Where did you get that dress!
I rented this dress for a wedding and received so many compliments and many women asked me where I got this dress. Of course, I said RTR and told them about how great this site is. This dress was actually a backup dress as the original dress I had ordered had been returned in really bad shape. RTR customer service went above and beyond and called and emailed me the day before the dress was supposed to arrive, apologized, and offered me a second dress at no additional charge! I am so happy it worked out and I liked this dress a lot more than the one I had originally wanted. As I am 5'0" I found the length to be perfect and it was so easy to wear. I paired it with the Oscar de la Renta Noir Marks the Spot earrings which were also beautiful and not heavy at all. Truly a great dress and my favorite from RTR thus far!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 25, 2013
I felt like an Old Hollywood movie star.
Fit & length were perfect -- it's quite stretchy, so it hugged my body really well and was incredibly flattering. It was not as short as some of the reviews would suggest. I was swimming in the size 6. Definitely suggest sizing down, especially if you're petite, because it will be an awkward length. I got compliments all night on my lovely, classy dress in a sea of too-tight, sparkly frocks.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 27, 2013
Fantastic Dress!
Wow Wow Wow! I was so excited to rent this dress, and when I got it I was worried it might be too "cutesy"--but I knew it was perfect the second I tried it on. I wore it to a VIP concert event in Las Vegas and I got CONSTANT feedback on how beautiful it was. A bit short so be prepared for that (example: sitting down, you might be on bare skin!) but it will show off your legs and pull in our waist perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 29, 2013
Best Dress Ever!
I attended a wedding in this fabulous party dress. I needed it to be slightly conservative, as my father was the officiant for the wedding, but still sexy for a night out with my husband. It filled both needs perfectly. It was a chilly night so I paired it with a black leather jacket. I wish I could own this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
November 29, 2013
Adorable dress, very comfortable but runs short!
I rented this for an engagement party and loved wearing it. It's very flattering and comfortable but quite short and I am only 5'4" so I wore bloomers underneath just in case anyone got an accidental peek they weren't suppose to!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
November 30, 2013
Loved the lace & tulle
I wore a thin black patent leather belt to define my waist. Without it, I thought I looked a bit top-heavy / boxy in the dress. It was very short - I loved the tutu look, but I had to bend/sit/walk carefully.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
December 2, 2013
Gorgeous, fun and SHORT
This is a very fun dress! I would have absolutely loved it if it were 2 inches longer. I had to be very careful not to bend over even slightly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 3, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress. I probably will rent it again sometime!!
The dress fit try to size and is very short but very comfortable. I probably could have gotten a size 0 but the size wasn't available and it might have been too short for the occasion. I belted the waist so it fit just fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 3, 2013
This is a great dress, I got so many compliments!
I love this dress, it was so comfortable and perfect for a wedding. It is pretty short, but I found that the length varies by size, so I would definitely get two sizes. I ordered a 4 and needed a new dress because the zipper was broken. I got 2 new dresses the next day, and the second 4 I got was perfect. The skirt was notably shorter on the first dress for some reason. I got a ton of compliments on this dress, absolutely loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2013
Gorgeous fit, perfect for so many different body shapes
Fits true to size, I feel. Gorgeous in the picture, gorgeous in person. Wish I could own it!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
December 6, 2013
Perfect mix of ELEGANCE AND SEX APPEAL
Only dislike was the tulle wasn't very full at the bottom and I still needed to steam it upon arrival.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
December 9, 2013
Loved it!!
I loved it!! The size 0 was a perfect fit for me. I'm 5'0 and it dress hit me at the perfect length for my boyfriend's holiday party. It was also super comfortable. I will definitely rent this again for another occasion. Only thing was that the tulle in the front of the dress was sticking up a bit, which left the slip underneath show. I would suggest using some fashion tape to tape up the hem of the slip a bit. It wasn't too noticeable and maybe it was only this particular dress. If it's crossed your mind to rent this, then rent it. I am in love with the dress to the point where I'm considering purchasing it. Nha Khanh is an amazing designer, I don't know if I want to try her other designs or just stick with this.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
December 10, 2013
amazing dress!!!!!
I wore this to a wedding in key west and absolutely loved it. I wish I could have kept it! the fit was perfect, length was perfect (short) and was comfortable and flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2013
Classy and sexy at the same time.
Got a ton of compliments and felt really classy. Beware if you've got longer legs, it can seem a bit short but the fluff makes it easy to pull off in a classy way.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 10, 2013
Fun and flirty!
A little short - tough for tall girls!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
December 10, 2013
Shortt, fun and versatile
Super short and fun dress. December in upstate NY called for tights, boots and a playful jacket. So with plenty of pics already posted of the dress itself, I thought I'd show how I got playful with it. I received so many compliments on the outfit as a whole and the dress alone. Loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
December 10, 2013
The fit was just right.
The tulle in the size 4 was new but the size 2 one was worn and was not as pink.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
December 11, 2013
Cute! WEAR ONLY IF YOU'RE SHORT!
This dress is adorable, but unreasonably short. I'm 5'9" and usually a 6/8, but I ordered the 8 and 10 because I'm pretty busty and this doesn't have the wiggle room of a lower neckline. I have a normal size torso, and even then, just standing straight up, you could see my undies! I will also say, although it is a "bust friendly" dress, the 8 was a little tight on my chest, but the waist was a little too loose for me. It sort of looked like a box with a poof--no shape(but the waist might have been higher up because the dress is clearly meant for someone shorter). My chest-waist proportions are a little off, but I don't think enough to justify not having a waist... Anyway if you're 5'6" or less, get it. If you're taller, save yourself.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
December 13, 2013
Super Elegant, yet soft and comfortable!
I wore this dress to a semi-formal wedding in the fall and it was perfect. The only thing I can say about it, is what all the other reviewers said (so I knew what I was getting into) it does run short. So if you think you'll be at all uncomfortable you might want to steer clear. I loved it though. My husband has also said that of the 5 dresses I've rented from RTR this is his favorite (not sure why? Maybe because it's short? ;) The lace is very soft and so is the tulle underneath nothing is itchy, which I was worried about. Overall, a very cute and sophisticated dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 14, 2013
I got tons of compliments!
This dress was one of two I rented for a fundraising gala. It was super comfortable and fit in all of the right places, especially nice as 2s are a little snug on me at the moment. The only thing I had to do was steam the tulle in the back of the dress because it was crumpled up and the dress wasn't laying properly over it. I thought the dress was cute, but when I walked in I instantly got three comments on how much people loved it (I didn't think it was thaaaat cute...but they did!). It is a short dress, but at 5'5" I didn't think it was too short for me. You just have to watch when you sit down to sit on the tulle so you aren't flashing people when you get up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
December 16, 2013
Pretty but Short
I liked the look of this dress but at my age (49) I felt it was just too short to pull off. I got the size 2 and it fit well however, it was roomy and stretchy enough that I think I could have worn the 0 had it been available. The dress also definitely was showing some signs of wear but not enough to have stopped me from wearing it had it been just a little longer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
December 16, 2013
Great quality, perfect for my event
I absolutely LOVED this dress and got so many compliments on it. It was a little on the short side, but I love showing off my legs so this dress fit the bill. It was amazingly comfortable and a perfect fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
December 17, 2013
The perfect girlie dress
Although both the 0 and 2 fit, I wore the 2 instead as it had more length in the torso and I preferred it more as it seemed to have a more grown up feel than the 0 did. It fit great and I received compliments all night long. My friends said they felt the dress was made for me (gotta love loyalty). I am normally not a panty hose kind of girl (tights yes, but pantyhose…eck). However I wore jet black sheer panty hose with black patent leather round toe pumps and the Stella and Dot pearl necklace and it gave it just the right classic old hollywood feel I loved. I would recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
December 18, 2013
Sooooo tight and short!
I couldn't wear it. It would not zip, it was so tight. If you have a large rib cage, wide shoulders, or a larger bust, size up! Also, it was comically short. There is zero chance I could have worn this without tights and possibly even bloomers underneath.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
December 18, 2013
Adorable.
I wore this dress for a Christmas party and loved it! It was the perfect amount of poof at the bottom and the lace was really elegant. I recveived compliments all night - even strangers were asking me who made my dress. Defnitely would rent this again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 18, 2013
Fun and flirty dress
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and was very happy with it. It was extremely comfortable and fun to wear. As others have commented, it is very short so be sure to be careful! I went simple with my accessories and make-up. Didn't wear a necklace, just the big Dannijo earings. I then wore my hear up in a bun so that you could see the low V back.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
December 18, 2013
Did not wear it.
I rented this as an alternative to another dress. I did not like it, it fit tight and was WAY too short for any type of function. If you are going to rent this dress, get one size larger so it fits and will be a little longer.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
December 18, 2013
Perfect choice!
I loved this dress! It was a great fit, very comfortable and stylish. I wore it with tights (because of the weather), but I am 5'1'' and didn't feel like it was overly short. I also ordered a size 2, but it was extremely tight (the zipper almost didn't close). There's a huge difference in length between the 2 and the 4, so if you are looking for a longer fit, definitely order a larger size. It was my first time with RTR and everything went smoothly, I have no complaints!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 18, 2013
AMAZING!
Loved this dress! Got many complements, but keep in mind this dress is VERY short so be aware! But besides that very happy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
December 19, 2013
Wore the dress to a classical performance. It was the perfect dress for the occasion.
fits well for petite frames
TammyMarch 16, 2014
Were you comfortable in the 0?? I'm same weight/height, but a 32D. Would u suggest a 2??
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 20, 2013
Wore to an early fall wedding.
This dress definitely runs short, but I just went a size up and length was passable (as in not too scandalously short!) This dress was cute and photographed well, but I wasn't that impressed with the quality. The tulle underlay was oddly rumpled despite handing it in the bathroom while I showed (to give it a steam!). It has had some strings hanging. The black fabric is almost like a heavy cotton / crochet which was kind of weird. I literally had nothing else to wear so this worked, but I wasn't in love.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
December 22, 2013
I felt so glamorous and chic!
The dress fit me so well and very comfortable. It is short, but with the black tights it wasn't that noticeable. I wore it for a black tied holiday event for my work in downtown Chicago. I received so many compliments! I even had the Chairman and CEO of the company I work for tell me how stunning I looked in this dress. Thank you RTR! I am looking forward to renting again soon.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
December 22, 2013
Lots of compliments... Not worth $800
Wore the dress for a yopro bash. Ordered 2 and 4, went with 2 bc it was more form fitting. I loved the back of dress and it was very sexy sophisticated. The only thing was the front dress collar was pretty matronly and did not flatter arms. I paired with black heels and bangles (which I also rented from rtr). Dress came on time and in good condition.., good rental bc I would never pay sticker price for this dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 23, 2013
Couldn't wear it
The dress might've been lovely if not for its condition - really was quite tattered on the bottom, I guess this has been very popular. I am 5'5"-5'6" and it was also very short, but I probably wouldn't have minded if I hadn't needed to wear it to a church. It was mostly the hem's tears that made it unworkable for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
September 23, 2014
Flattering
Flattering fit, fun to wear, comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
November 4, 2014
Couldn't wear because too short.
This dress didn't even cover my butt and I am 5'6".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 16, 2013
Gorgeous but SHORT!
This dress is incredibly beautiful. It's also remarkably comfortable. Unfortunately, unless you don't plan to move all night, it's bum-grazingly short if you're 5"6+.
See more reviews:
6 / 36

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×