Rent the Runway

nha khanh

Noir Timeless Love Dress

$45 rental
$885 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement when you walk into the party wearing this chic dress by nha khanh. For a classic look pair with Ben-Amun's Dressed In White Earrings.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude tulle (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. V-back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (80 spandex, 17% nylon, 3% polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1182 reviews

Fit
Small 62
True to Size 906
Large 144
Photos 884
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

This dress was stunning!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was absolutely perfect and the lace detail was beautiful.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Loved it! Tons of compliments and very flattering dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Its a tad short which didn't bother me (not inappropriate short) but a good thing to know
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Nov 4, 2013

Absolutely loved this dress!!! Felt elegant & fun at the same time!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
As said in many reviews this dress is short but so worth it. Loved everything about this dress. The fit was perfect & it was comfortable. I was very careful when bending down but that was ok. I got many compliments. Did not want to send this dress back.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 9, 2015

SUCH a hit at my sorority's formal!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments all night! The dress has this great fit and flare shape that is SO flattering on anyone. I'm a 32D so the fit of the neckline was a little weird for me at first but I hardly noticed! I loved that I could wear a regular bra with it! The hem was a little flat/not as fluffy as I would have wanted and there were some loose threads, but nobody but me noticed. The placement of the tulle underneath would definitely need to be steamed/readjusted because when I first put it on it didn't smoothly flare out, but not a big deal. Overall I loved it and 10/10 would recommend.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Felt Sexy and Classy at the same time

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Vacation
Wore this for formal night on a cruise vacation. It was absolutely perfect :) I got so many compliments and will definitely be renting this one again sometime
RTR Customer
Apr 14, 2015

Convenience

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was perfect! Super comfortable. I'm always choosing between a 6-8 size but the 6 was so short! The 8 was perfect and I am 5'5 and wore very tall black heels. Im also always worried about my bust, I am a 34 DDD and I wore a two strap regular bra and it didn't show once! I recommend this dress for all occasions.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Fit my figure so nicely

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
The size two fit a little loose but completely comfortably. I could have probably worn a zero and it would have been tighter and shorter but it hugs the figure so nicely there was no need. I had complements all night on this dress. Beautiful
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Age: 27
Apr 15, 2015

Amazing! First time and I am so impressed!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is just beautiful! I think it fits true to size. I wore the size that I normally wear. I also wore a normal bra and that was wonderful! I had so many compliments! The only negative is the fluffy back...it's kinda a pain to have to keep fixing it but I'd do it all over again because this dress is just so nice!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Apr 19, 2015

I wore this dress for homecoming and got so many compliments

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
It fit really well and I didn't gave to worry about it coming up at all. It was really easy to dance in and comfortable for a long night!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

I absolutely loved the fun yet formal look of the dress! I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I regularly wear a size 8 but got worried and ordered the 10 as well a few days before. After trying on the 8, I realized a could have work a 6 and that would have fitted a little better as the shoulders did slide off a little. The length was perfect and the material is stretch so if you're not sure go with your actual and you'll be fine! Also had the play with the tutu a little to get it fluffy as it came flat.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 163 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

Rented this dress for my niece Senior Prom. I knew she looked as pretty as she felt!!!!!!!!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit well in the waste a little big in the shoulder area
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 30, 2015

Fun, flirty dress for a date

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I wore the 8 and it was a little big, should have gone with the 6. This dress is so cute, it's a great flattering shape and you can dress it up or down depending on your event.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 30, 2015

Perfect for a sorority or fraternity formal! Received many compliments! Fits true to size

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 3, 2015

This dress is adorable.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress. I wish I owned it. I ordered the 0 and the 2, and ended up wearing the 0. The arm holes weren't tight at all like some reviews said, and I still had a little room in the waist. It is a very flattering dress, and the best part is you can wear a normal bra. :)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2015

Loved the detailed lace!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
This dress is absolutely gorgeous in person. I ended up wearing this to a bachelorette party, and it was a hit! Overall, it wasn't quite as flattering on me as I hoped, the waist looked more dropped on me (I'm only 5'3") But it was very comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this dress to anyone who is interested.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 4, 2015

Not for petite

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The lace, color and material was gorgeous. However, it did not look flattering on me. Somehow it flares a lot more than I expected. I have to press the bottom down occasionally. I'm not sure if it's due to my petite frame or underlayer. As you can see in my picture, the nude underlayer shows way more than in the picture with the model, even when I laid it flat on my bed. Not sure why. But the dress itself is still nice and looks almost new.
RTR Customer
May 5, 2015

Very cute but SHORT!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit well, but ran really short on me. It may be because of my chest (34DDD). I hung it up overnight to help let the bottom layer to lengthen out a bit (was really poofy at first), and wore short wedges, which helped make it look more conservative. Aside from the length, it got really well and was flattering.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 10, 2015

So Fun to Dance In!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was sent as a replacement, since RTR didn't have the size I wanted in my 1st choice. I didn't think I'd like it, but when I put it on I immediately loved it ---- it's adorable. Moves perfectly, great length (not too short!) and so comfy. Photos don't do it justice. I had a blast in this dress and received lots of compliments. I love RTR because you get something a little different from what everyone else is wearing. Really fun dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 13, 2015

Great for an evening wedding!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It was comfortable to wear all night long, even after dinner. I will definitely be renting this again sometime. Runs a little big, may want to size down one from your regular number. I usually wear a 2 or 4 and this was a 0.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
May 13, 2015

Amazing dress. Loved it so much

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Date
Wore this for me and my boyfriends 2 year anniversary dinner. I loved the dress. Got a ton of compliments.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 15, 2015

Simply beautiful and girly!!!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Other
Fit great..was worried about it being snug though chest but zipped right up!! Loved the dress!!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
May 18, 2015

I felt pretty sophisticated and sexy in this dress

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for a wedding. Sexy lace with a sophisticated neckline and a little flirty on the bottom half. It fit really well I just needed help from my friend zipping it up. I liked that I could wear a regular bra with it. High quality material. Very comfortable because of the slip so the lace and tulle didn't rub it itch at all. It did not seem to short at all but I am only 5 foot 4 inches. I got many compliments on this dress. As always with these dresses I didn't want to send it back.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
May 19, 2015

It was my first time doing this and I would 100% do it again!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
super comfortable and everyone complimented me on this dress! I read other reviews that it was short but with my height it was perfect.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 21, 2015

Old Hollywood Glamour

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful and classy for a military dining out event! I paired it with some patent leather black heels, red lipstick, and some Jessica Rabbit curls and it ended up being very pretty. I loved the compliments :) Comfortable to walk around and dance in. At first, the tulle was a bit weird underneath the dress, but I steamed it and it fixed it right up. Loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
May 21, 2015

LOVED IT!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was SO excited to wear this dress once I saw it online and it did not disappoint. It was very comfortable and I loved the the way the skirt flared out a bit. The fabric has a little stretch to it so it fit the girls comfortably as well. I got a lot of compliments on the dress which was awesome. The one thing to note is that my bracelet kept getting caught on the lace . If you wear a bracelet with the dress Id recommend something smooth.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122 lbs
May 23, 2015

Beautiful, classy and very flattering dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Another success from Rent The Runway! This dress was effortless. Others mentioned it being short. That was not the case with me, but then Im only 5'4". I found it to be true to size. There was a small snag and the dress was a little worn, but I guess that's to be expected by the sheer number of people who have reviewed this dress. It was not noticeable and the dress came off flawless. I got compliments all night, and am still getting compliments on FB! I felt beautiful and appropriately dressed for an evening wedding in May. Would definitely rent again!!!
RTR Customer
Age: 32
May 23, 2015

I absolutely loved this dress! I am a curvy girl and it accentuated my curves beautifully!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Formal Affair
True to size! I wore the 10. And it fit perfectly.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 24, 2015

True to size and so pretty!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly. I went with a 2 so that it would be a little longer but a 0 would have worked too.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148 lbs
May 25, 2015

Cute dress for an outdoor summer wedding

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
This fit true to size. Not too short and very easy to move around in. I wore this to an outdoor wedding and got compliments all night.
RTR Customer
Age: 26
May 25, 2015

Wore this to a coworkers wedding and got compliments all night!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! Great fit (has a little stretch to it). Found it to be true to size.
RTR Customer
Age: 18
May 26, 2015

So many complements!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
Felt so beautiful in this dress! Very true to size, nothing wrong with it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 28, 2015

I was able to wear a designer dress for half the price and made me feel beautiful when wearing it.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
The 8 was pretty big and the 6 fit me comfortably. The dress a little longer than pictured but that worked out just fine! The dress was comfy and very pretty when I wore it
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
May 28, 2015

So easy and convenient, loved the dress and accessories!

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was beautiful, fit perfectly and comfortable. Very dressy but still able to dance in it. Loved that you could still wear regular bra wit it. Would have worn the 6 but 8 gave me more room in the chest. Received many compliments.
RTR Customer
May 30, 2015

Wonderful, comfortable, and classy dress!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
Everything was perfect about the dress. It was a great length. I really enjoyed wearing it!
RTR Customer
Age: 29
May 30, 2015

Gorgeous dress was complimented all night!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a military dinner and it was perfect ! So comfortable and loved that I didn't have to wear a strapless bra that I would be adjusting all night! I ordered a 6 and 4 and should have probably ordered a 2 and 4, I think it runs a little big, but it worked! This was actually my backup dress and I loved it! The lace was a little worn in one spot on the back but hardly noticeable to anyone but me I'm sure! I would love to own this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 4, 2015

The fact that my boyfriend couldn't take his eyes off of me in this dress.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love, love, LOVED this dress! I rented a size 8 and 10 based on the recommendations and other reviews and ended up wearing the 8. I was initially worried about the fit at the shoulders because I have more of an athletic build up top but it worked out just fine. You will need to fluff out the skirt a bit or else it will look limp and dead. Also, be careful not to catch the lacy bits on anything! Overall a great success!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Jun 6, 2015

Awesome Service

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
The size 4 fit just fine but I only ended up wearing the 6 because it was a little longer and since I was also photographing the wedding I didn't want to be so self conscious of my butt falling out. The 6 i felt actually fit a little better because it seemed like it was newer. Overall I loved this dress it was comfy and fun.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 13, 2015

I absolutely loved this dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wish the part on the shoulders were a little bit bigger, but the dress is really nice. This dress has multiple layers, so I do not advise wearing it during the summer. It was a little tight on my bust because I am a 38DDD. If this dress came in a 14, it would have been perfect!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Age: 40
Jun 18, 2015

Loved it would do it again in a heartbeat

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
#beautiful
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 21, 2015

The lace!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the size 4 which is my normal dress size and size 6 since I read many people said it was short. SO happy I ordered a size up to give the dress the extra length. You really couldn't tell the difference in the sizes at all, but the extra length in the size 6 was why I wore that. Super happy with the dress and it was extremely comfy!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×