Noir Timeless Love Dress

$45 rental
$885 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement when you walk into the party wearing this chic dress by nha khanh. For a classic look pair with Ben-Amun's Dressed In White Earrings.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude tulle (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. V-back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (80 spandex, 17% nylon, 3% polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
1363 reviews
Fit
Large152
True to Size1007
Small68
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
May 30, 2015
Gorgeous dress was complimented all night!
I wore this to a military dinner and it was perfect ! So comfortable and loved that I didn't have to wear a strapless bra that I would be adjusting all night! I ordered a 6 and 4 and should have probably ordered a 2 and 4, I think it runs a little big, but it worked! This was actually my backup dress and I loved it! The lace was a little worn in one spot on the back but hardly noticeable to anyone but me I'm sure! I would love to own this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
May 30, 2015
Wonderful, comfortable, and classy dress!
Everything was perfect about the dress. It was a great length. I really enjoyed wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2015
So easy and convenient, loved the dress and accessories!
Dress was beautiful, fit perfectly and comfortable. Very dressy but still able to dance in it. Loved that you could still wear regular bra wit it. Would have worn the 6 but 8 gave me more room in the chest. Received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 28, 2015
I was able to wear a designer dress for half the price and made me feel beautiful when wearing it.
The 8 was pretty big and the 6 fit me comfortably. The dress a little longer than pictured but that worked out just fine! The dress was comfy and very pretty when I wore it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 28, 2015
Beautiful - will be renting again for sure!!!
Fits a little large - the 4 is WAY better than the 2 - something about the tulle in the 2 looked really strange
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Age: 19
May 26, 2015
So many complements!
Felt so beautiful in this dress! Very true to size, nothing wrong with it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
May 25, 2015
Wore this to a coworkers wedding and got compliments all night!
Loved this dress! Great fit (has a little stretch to it). Found it to be true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
May 25, 2015
Cute dress for an outdoor summer wedding
This fit true to size. Not too short and very easy to move around in. I wore this to an outdoor wedding and got compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 24, 2015
True to size and so pretty!
Fit perfectly. I went with a 2 so that it would be a little longer but a 0 would have worked too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
May 23, 2015
I absolutely loved this dress! I am a curvy girl and it accentuated my curves beautifully!
True to size! I wore the 10. And it fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
May 23, 2015
Beautiful, classy and very flattering dress!
Another success from Rent The Runway! This dress was effortless. Others mentioned it being short. That was not the case with me, but then Im only 5'4". I found it to be true to size. There was a small snag and the dress was a little worn, but I guess that's to be expected by the sheer number of people who have reviewed this dress. It was not noticeable and the dress came off flawless. I got compliments all night, and am still getting compliments on FB! I felt beautiful and appropriately dressed for an evening wedding in May. Would definitely rent again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 21, 2015
LOVED IT!
I was SO excited to wear this dress once I saw it online and it did not disappoint. It was very comfortable and I loved the the way the skirt flared out a bit. The fabric has a little stretch to it so it fit the girls comfortably as well. I got a lot of compliments on the dress which was awesome. The one thing to note is that my bracelet kept getting caught on the lace . If you wear a bracelet with the dress Id recommend something smooth.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2015
Old Hollywood Glamour
Beautiful and classy for a military dining out event! I paired it with some patent leather black heels, red lipstick, and some Jessica Rabbit curls and it ended up being very pretty. I loved the compliments :) Comfortable to walk around and dance in. At first, the tulle was a bit weird underneath the dress, but I steamed it and it fixed it right up. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
May 19, 2015
It was my first time doing this and I would 100% do it again!
super comfortable and everyone complimented me on this dress! I read other reviews that it was short but with my height it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2015
I felt pretty sophisticated and sexy in this dress
Perfect for a wedding. Sexy lace with a sophisticated neckline and a little flirty on the bottom half. It fit really well I just needed help from my friend zipping it up. I liked that I could wear a regular bra with it. High quality material. Very comfortable because of the slip so the lace and tulle didn't rub it itch at all. It did not seem to short at all but I am only 5 foot 4 inches. I got many compliments on this dress. As always with these dresses I didn't want to send it back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 16, 2015
Wore this to a wedding with my boyfriend - great dress choice!
Needed a dress for a wedding of my boyfriend's friend. Was meeting his friends for the first time and wanted to impress without overdressing. This dress was perfect. Paired it with a shrug. It wasn't too formal but nice enough for a wedding. Loved the lace and tulle.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 15, 2015
Simply beautiful and girly!!!
Fit great..was worried about it being snug though chest but zipped right up!! Loved the dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 15, 2015
Had to wear my back up dress - I am 5'4" and this dress was WAY too short for a wedding.
Unfortunately the dress was too short, the bottom of it had snagged quite a bit, and the toulle underneath wasn't like the picture potrays..
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 15, 2015
Very gorgeous and fit like a glove (but big butts beware)! Rented it for prom. Would recommend.
Although I loved it, I had to purchase a plain black underskirt in order to wear it out because it ended up being much shorter than I anticipated. I could not dance, bend over in the slightest, or sit down without risking flashing people. I am 5'7 with a curvy figure/big butt so just be warned! Otherwise I was very happy with it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 13, 2015
Amazing dress. Loved it so much
Wore this for me and my boyfriends 2 year anniversary dinner. I loved the dress. Got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 13, 2015
Great for an evening wedding!
I loved this dress! It was comfortable to wear all night long, even after dinner. I will definitely be renting this again sometime. Runs a little big, may want to size down one from your regular number. I usually wear a 2 or 4 and this was a 0.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 10, 2015
So Fun to Dance In!
This dress was sent as a replacement, since RTR didn't have the size I wanted in my 1st choice. I didn't think I'd like it, but when I put it on I immediately loved it ---- it's adorable. Moves perfectly, great length (not too short!) and so comfy. Photos don't do it justice. I had a blast in this dress and received lots of compliments. I love RTR because you get something a little different from what everyone else is wearing. Really fun dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 5, 2015
Very cute but SHORT!
This dress fit well, but ran really short on me. It may be because of my chest (34DDD). I hung it up overnight to help let the bottom layer to lengthen out a bit (was really poofy at first), and wore short wedges, which helped make it look more conservative. Aside from the length, it got really well and was flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 4, 2015
Not for petite
The lace, color and material was gorgeous. However, it did not look flattering on me. Somehow it flares a lot more than I expected. I have to press the bottom down occasionally. I'm not sure if it's due to my petite frame or underlayer. As you can see in my picture, the nude underlayer shows way more than in the picture with the model, even when I laid it flat on my bed. Not sure why. But the dress itself is still nice and looks almost new.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 4, 2015
Loved the detailed lace!
This dress is absolutely gorgeous in person. I ended up wearing this to a bachelorette party, and it was a hit! Overall, it wasn't quite as flattering on me as I hoped, the waist looked more dropped on me (I'm only 5'3") But it was very comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this dress to anyone who is interested.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 3, 2015
This dress is adorable.
I loved this dress. I wish I owned it. I ordered the 0 and the 2, and ended up wearing the 0. The arm holes weren't tight at all like some reviews said, and I still had a little room in the waist. It is a very flattering dress, and the best part is you can wear a normal bra. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2015
Perfect for a sorority or fraternity formal! Received many compliments! Fits true to size
Fits true to size
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
April 30, 2015
Cute dress. Fits well. It is on the short side.
Cute dress. Fits well. It is on the short side and I am 5'4 with a longer torso. Definitely a very feminine dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 30, 2015
Fun, flirty dress for a date
I wore the 8 and it was a little big, should have gone with the 6. This dress is so cute, it's a great flattering shape and you can dress it up or down depending on your event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 29, 2015
super fun to wear. i am 5'8" and was not too short.
only annoying part is you need to pull out and play with the tulle a bit as it gets matted down from dry cleaner. so leave yourself 15 mins to make that part pretty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 42
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 26, 2015
Great dress!
Fit perfectly! I'm very short, long legs but short waisted and this dress was a great fit. Comfortable dress for dancing.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 25, 2015
A very sexy, elegant dress that will not dissapoint you.
I wore this dress for my birthday. It is truly a pretty dress, true to size. I am 5'7 and yes it was short, but nothing uncomfortable. It is elegant and very flattering, You will not be dissappointed. I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
April 23, 2015
Amazingly comfy
Georgeous lace detail, well constructed, lovely tulle. Soo comfy and not restrictive. I'm short, 5"1 feet so it was the perfect length. My first rental and I will def rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 163lbs
April 21, 2015
Rented this dress for my niece Senior Prom. I knew she looked as pretty as she felt!!!!!!!!!!
Fit well in the waste a little big in the shoulder area
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 20, 2015
I absolutely loved the fun yet formal look of the dress! I received so many compliments!
I regularly wear a size 8 but got worried and ordered the 10 as well a few days before. After trying on the 8, I realized a could have work a 6 and that would have fitted a little better as the shoulders did slide off a little. The length was perfect and the material is stretch so if you're not sure go with your actual and you'll be fine! Also had the play with the tutu a little to get it fluffy as it came flat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
April 20, 2015
Slimming and beautiful! Love this dress!!
Within 10 minutes of arriving at the wedding, a stranger came up dying to know where my dress was from so she could get it for a wedding next month! Awesome a-line shape, very flattering. True to size and I was nervous about length in the pics cause on some folks it seemed very short but it was totally appropriate and perfect!! Would definitely rent it again!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
April 19, 2015
I wore this dress for homecoming and got so many compliments
It fit really well and I didn't gave to worry about it coming up at all. It was really easy to dance in and comfortable for a long night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 19, 2015
LBD
Super cute dress if you're looking for a LBD. Loved the poof at the bottom. The neckline was a little too high for me, so I ended up not wearing this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
April 15, 2015
Amazing! First time and I am so impressed!
This dress is just beautiful! I think it fits true to size. I wore the size that I normally wear. I also wore a normal bra and that was wonderful! I had so many compliments! The only negative is the fluffy back...it's kinda a pain to have to keep fixing it but I'd do it all over again because this dress is just so nice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
April 15, 2015
Fit my figure so nicely
The size two fit a little loose but completely comfortably. I could have probably worn a zero and it would have been tighter and shorter but it hugs the figure so nicely there was no need. I had complements all night on this dress. Beautiful
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
6 / 35

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×