Noir Timeless Love Dress

$45 rental
$885 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement when you walk into the party wearing this chic dress by nha khanh. For a classic look pair with Ben-Amun's Dressed In White Earrings.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude tulle (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. V-back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (80 spandex, 17% nylon, 3% polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
1384 reviews
Fit
Large154
True to Size1016
Small68
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
July 8, 2015
Great fun wedding dress!
Loved this dress! Very comfortable, very forgiving. I received compliments all night. I ordered the 0 and the 2, never ended up even trying the 2 on because the 0 was perfect. Hit just above the knee, so perfect for petites. Paired it with a pearl necklace. Would wear again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Body type: Full Bust
July 7, 2015
cool great
love it
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 6, 2015
One of my best friends was getting married..
Classy. Not too showy. Fits true to size. Day full of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 3, 2015
Beautiful, classy dress for a summer wedding. First RTR loved it!!
I'm 5'4 and the dress was good in length. 2 was true to size. Very nice material. Comfortable dress to feel glamorous in. I wish I could have kept the dress, fell in love with RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 2, 2015
This dress is GORGEOUS!!! Actually, that does not even begin to describe it!!
It runs true to size and fit me perfectly. It was the most comfortable dress that I have ever worn! The lace is so soft and beautiful. I must have had a 100 compliments! I was sooooo sad to send this one back!! I was worried about it being to short, but it wasn't...it was a perfect length!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
June 30, 2015
YOU CANNOT GO WRONG WITH THIS DRESS
I've rented the Nha Khahn lace over tulle dresses in the variety of sleeves and colors it comes in and every one is awesome. This one I got in a 12, should have gotten a 10, but it still was awesome. Put it with the Oscar de la Renta Almond Rosette necklace, which is nice and light weight, (Unlimited for the win) and darn it if I didn't get complements all night. - Here is my primer on Nha Khahn sizing- (1) if there are a bunch of reviews, the dress will be stretched out some so size down (also it will hold you in nicely), (2) sleeves are tighter, so even if it's rented a bunch you should think true to size if you have sizable arms like me (3) I'm 5'6" and the 10 and 12 hit me a little below mid thigh. just wear spanx or yoga shorts under it if you're worried, but even in 5 inch stilettos I didn't feel it was inappropriate. Basically, you cannot go wrong in this dress. RENT IT.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
June 28, 2015
Received lots of compliments on the dress!
Fits great, usually a 0-2, and wore the dress in a size 0
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
June 28, 2015
I rented the dress for a friend's wedding. I got compliments all night & would rent again!
I rented sizes 6 & 8. The 6 fit, but was a tad short and it looked like someone had possibly cut the black lace shorter to make the dress pouffier at the bottom. I ended up wearing the 8 and got compliments all night! I would recommend to anyone and would rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 28, 2015
Wedding
#wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2015
The perfect party dress!
This dress is so pretty and fun. I wore it to a big event for work. The skirt is a bit poufy but I like that about the dress because it gives it a special flair. It was a little big so I would've tried the 6 as well. Great dress: I wanted to keep it!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 22, 2015
Amazing night!
BEAUTIFUL! It fit me so well. I am very small and petite and I was worried that it would be too big but it fit like a glove. I felt like a movie star! The only thing I did not like was that the dress had a very musty smell.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 21, 2015
The lace!
I ordered the size 4 which is my normal dress size and size 6 since I read many people said it was short. SO happy I ordered a size up to give the dress the extra length. You really couldn't tell the difference in the sizes at all, but the extra length in the size 6 was why I wore that. Super happy with the dress and it was extremely comfy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
June 18, 2015
Loved it would do it again in a heartbeat
#beautiful
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 18, 2015
I rented his for my daughter. Perfect for a teenagers dance party!
My daughter is on the petite side, weighing 103 pounds and is 5'4". The zero fit perfectly. It's a short dress and if you are taller then 5'6" I recommend wearing shorts under it. The top is somewhat fitted but not clinging and the bottom has a full skirt with a little poof. Perfect for the "cooler" princess. She wore this with black gladiator sandals and a simple good bracelet. She danced the night away!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
June 17, 2015
It was a wedding
It was far too short. The top part fit perfectly but even with the tulle bottom it hit my muscular thighs in the wrong place making them look fat. Such a shame because the top looked SO good.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
June 13, 2015
I absolutely loved this dress!
I wish the part on the shoulders were a little bit bigger, but the dress is really nice. This dress has multiple layers, so I do not advise wearing it during the summer. It was a little tight on my bust because I am a 38DDD. If this dress came in a 14, it would have been perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
June 12, 2015
Flirty and feminine for an evening event
This dress fits beautifully! The A-line cut is perfect for almost any body type and it accommodates those of us with a larger bust. It's feminine and 'girly' without being over-the-top. The one note is that it is a bit short (I am fairly tall), but I wore it to an office holiday party and was comfortable. I would absolutely rent this again and would even consider purchasing this dress.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
June 6, 2015
Awesome Service
The size 4 fit just fine but I only ended up wearing the 6 because it was a little longer and since I was also photographing the wedding I didn't want to be so self conscious of my butt falling out. The 6 i felt actually fit a little better because it seemed like it was newer. Overall I loved this dress it was comfy and fun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 4, 2015
Great Dress
For some reason the Size 2 was shorter and fit better than the Size 0 which came almost down to my knees. Loved the dress and received a lot of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
June 4, 2015
The fact that my boyfriend couldn't take his eyes off of me in this dress.
Love, love, LOVED this dress! I rented a size 8 and 10 based on the recommendations and other reviews and ended up wearing the 8. I was initially worried about the fit at the shoulders because I have more of an athletic build up top but it worked out just fine. You will need to fluff out the skirt a bit or else it will look limp and dead. Also, be careful not to catch the lacy bits on anything! Overall a great success!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 2, 2015
Overall the dress fit pretty well and was very comfortable!
The fit of the dress was great. It was very comfortable, not too heavy and the size of the armholes were good (usually they're too tight for my more muscular arms. The dress isn't too short, I think it's at a good height. Overall the dress was really great and I'd definitely consider renting this again. It has a very class look to it and had great twirl factor!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
May 30, 2015
Gorgeous dress was complimented all night!
I wore this to a military dinner and it was perfect ! So comfortable and loved that I didn't have to wear a strapless bra that I would be adjusting all night! I ordered a 6 and 4 and should have probably ordered a 2 and 4, I think it runs a little big, but it worked! This was actually my backup dress and I loved it! The lace was a little worn in one spot on the back but hardly noticeable to anyone but me I'm sure! I would love to own this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
May 30, 2015
Wonderful, comfortable, and classy dress!
Everything was perfect about the dress. It was a great length. I really enjoyed wearing it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 28, 2015
So easy and convenient, loved the dress and accessories!
Dress was beautiful, fit perfectly and comfortable. Very dressy but still able to dance in it. Loved that you could still wear regular bra wit it. Would have worn the 6 but 8 gave me more room in the chest. Received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 28, 2015
I was able to wear a designer dress for half the price and made me feel beautiful when wearing it.
The 8 was pretty big and the 6 fit me comfortably. The dress a little longer than pictured but that worked out just fine! The dress was comfy and very pretty when I wore it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
May 28, 2015
Beautiful - will be renting again for sure!!!
Fits a little large - the 4 is WAY better than the 2 - something about the tulle in the 2 looked really strange
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Age: 19
May 26, 2015
So many complements!
Felt so beautiful in this dress! Very true to size, nothing wrong with it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
May 25, 2015
Wore this to a coworkers wedding and got compliments all night!
Loved this dress! Great fit (has a little stretch to it). Found it to be true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
May 25, 2015
Cute dress for an outdoor summer wedding
This fit true to size. Not too short and very easy to move around in. I wore this to an outdoor wedding and got compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 24, 2015
True to size and so pretty!
Fit perfectly. I went with a 2 so that it would be a little longer but a 0 would have worked too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
May 23, 2015
I absolutely loved this dress! I am a curvy girl and it accentuated my curves beautifully!
True to size! I wore the 10. And it fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 23, 2015
Beautiful, classy and very flattering dress!
Another success from Rent The Runway! This dress was effortless. Others mentioned it being short. That was not the case with me, but then Im only 5'4". I found it to be true to size. There was a small snag and the dress was a little worn, but I guess that's to be expected by the sheer number of people who have reviewed this dress. It was not noticeable and the dress came off flawless. I got compliments all night, and am still getting compliments on FB! I felt beautiful and appropriately dressed for an evening wedding in May. Would definitely rent again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 21, 2015
LOVED IT!
I was SO excited to wear this dress once I saw it online and it did not disappoint. It was very comfortable and I loved the the way the skirt flared out a bit. The fabric has a little stretch to it so it fit the girls comfortably as well. I got a lot of compliments on the dress which was awesome. The one thing to note is that my bracelet kept getting caught on the lace . If you wear a bracelet with the dress Id recommend something smooth.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2015
Old Hollywood Glamour
Beautiful and classy for a military dining out event! I paired it with some patent leather black heels, red lipstick, and some Jessica Rabbit curls and it ended up being very pretty. I loved the compliments :) Comfortable to walk around and dance in. At first, the tulle was a bit weird underneath the dress, but I steamed it and it fixed it right up. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
May 19, 2015
It was my first time doing this and I would 100% do it again!
super comfortable and everyone complimented me on this dress! I read other reviews that it was short but with my height it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 18, 2015
I felt pretty sophisticated and sexy in this dress
Perfect for a wedding. Sexy lace with a sophisticated neckline and a little flirty on the bottom half. It fit really well I just needed help from my friend zipping it up. I liked that I could wear a regular bra with it. High quality material. Very comfortable because of the slip so the lace and tulle didn't rub it itch at all. It did not seem to short at all but I am only 5 foot 4 inches. I got many compliments on this dress. As always with these dresses I didn't want to send it back.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 16, 2015
Wore this to a wedding with my boyfriend - great dress choice!
Needed a dress for a wedding of my boyfriend's friend. Was meeting his friends for the first time and wanted to impress without overdressing. This dress was perfect. Paired it with a shrug. It wasn't too formal but nice enough for a wedding. Loved the lace and tulle.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 15, 2015
Simply beautiful and girly!!!
Fit great..was worried about it being snug though chest but zipped right up!! Loved the dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
May 15, 2015
Had to wear my back up dress - I am 5'4" and this dress was WAY too short for a wedding.
Unfortunately the dress was too short, the bottom of it had snagged quite a bit, and the toulle underneath wasn't like the picture potrays..
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 15, 2015
Very gorgeous and fit like a glove (but big butts beware)! Rented it for prom. Would recommend.
Although I loved it, I had to purchase a plain black underskirt in order to wear it out because it ended up being much shorter than I anticipated. I could not dance, bend over in the slightest, or sit down without risking flashing people. I am 5'7 with a curvy figure/big butt so just be warned! Otherwise I was very happy with it.
See more reviews:
6 / 35

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×