Noir Timeless Love Dress

$180 to buy
$885 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement when you walk into the party wearing this chic dress by nha khanh. For a classic look pair with Ben-Amun's Dressed In White Earrings.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude tulle (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. V-back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (80 spandex, 17% nylon, 3% polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
1415 reviews
Fit
Large
(154)
True to Size
(1033)
Small
(68)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 42
October 30, 2015
Everyone LOVED the dress!!!
Great fit and comfortable! Really one of my favorites.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
October 28, 2015
I felt really great in this dress which really boosted my confidence.
This dress fit like a glove, which honestly was unexpected. I ordered my usual size (10) and a size down (8), as recommended, thinking there's no way I'd fit in the smaller size. Turned out I was wrong! The smaller size was absolutely perfect! I'm VERY short, so the length wasn't a concern for me, and it hugged my body in all the right places! I felt absolutely wonderful in it. I loved the tulle peeking out at the bottom. All in all, a very classy, cute, neutral dress that's perfect for probably any occasion!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 28, 2015
Beautiful Outdoor Wedding
There are absolutely no words to describe how amazing this dress was. I got so many compliments on it, and I felt ridiculously amazing in it. The fit, the feel, the look....everything was on point. I am now trying to convince my husband to splurge and get me my own :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
October 27, 2015
Dancing all night long!
I received this dress as a replacement when the one I ordered became unavailable the day before my rental. This dress was so short on me that it looked like a French maid outfit! I did not wear it to the event because it was not an appropriate length, so I don't have photos. I'm surprised to see that others didn't have a problem with the length, because it was so short on me, and I'm quite short myself. The dress zipped up just fine, so I don't think it was a sizing issue, but I'm not sure what went wrong. Oh well, I'm glad others liked it! I have to give RTR props for sending an amazing replacement when I let them know this dress was a no-go.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 27, 2015
Unique and pretty
I ordered a size 2 and a size 4. I tried on the size 4 first, and there must've been something wrong with the size they sent, it was extremely short, as in, nobody could possible wear it as a dress. I'm only 4'11, so I intentially chose a shorter dress, but you could see EVERYTHING… I wasn't even going to try on the size 2, until a friend said it looked longer. The size two ended up fitting perfectly… not sure what was wrong with the other dress they sent..
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 27, 2015
Dress was perfect for the wedding I attended and got tons of compliments!
After reading reviews I decided to order the 6&8 instead of the 8&10 and I'm happy I did! The 6 fit perfectly, where the 8 fit but was too loose on top as I am not big chested. Overall the dress was perfect and I was so happy with my RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 26, 2015
Gala night, but not insanely formal
Has a bit of a stretch to it, which is great. I LOVED it on me. I'm short and have a curvy, but athletic build and felt like a rockstar in this dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
October 25, 2015
.
This was actually my third dress after the first one didn't fit and the second came damaged. Great fit. Hung nicely, no weird stretching even though it was fitted to the waist. Some said it was shorter, but I didn't have any issues with it (probably because I am shorter). I wore it to a prestigious event and was getting compliments on it even before walking inside. I would definitely recommend it.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 24, 2015
I got so many compliments on the dress. It was the right kind of fun
The only downside was every time you stood up from sitting down just make sure you adjust to toule on the back. It's the prefect #lbd and a good aline dress for an hour glass figure.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 21, 2015
Loved it!
Fit perfectly, got so many compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 21, 2015
Nonstop Compliments!
Super cute dress perfect for a fundraising/charity event I attended. True to size and a great fit and flair.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
October 19, 2015
I felt great! This dress is flattering and super easy to wear.
Fit was great, I am almost 5'9" and it was a little short on me. It landed upper to mid thigh. I received so many compliments and the dress was extremely comfortable. By the end of the night, I was wishing this dress was actually mine to own. :) I needed something for a wedding and haven't lost all of my baby weight yet, I have a 4 month old right now. This dress was the perfect solution, flattering without hugging or looking too form fitting.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
October 19, 2015
Perfect for a cocktail engagement party
This dress was amazing - true to the reviews, make sure you order a size down for your alternate! I normally wear a 4 and the 2 fit much better! I got so many compliments on the dress! I felt pretty but not like I out shined the bride-to-be. The tulle was fluffy but not too fluffy, and fit great in the top/mid section. I was very concerned about the length because I'm tall (5'8) but in the size 2 it came about mid thigh so it definitely was appropriate for the party. I normally wear tight fitting dresses with a little but of elasticity in the fabric because my top & bottom are different sizes (S top / M bottom) but this was so flattering and such a different shape than I normally go for. As someone with a curvy hip/butt area - don't be scared to rent this dress if you think the tulle will add more volume to it, you will be just fine!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 18, 2015
Absolutely gorgeous dress
It fit perfect in all of the right places, I could've gone with the size 2, but then it would've been a little too short for me
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2015
comfortable but stylish dress
Fit was great, very forgiving in the waist/abdomen area, short, but fine for my height, wore with 3" heels, received compliments from even the younger crowd.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 15, 2015
Fit perfect - flattering - comfy
perfect cute & sexy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 15, 2015
The dress was amazingly comfortable and I got many compliments. I felt like one of the best dressed!
I love how you get two sizes, and thank goodness the size 6 fit well. The size 8 (back up) dress was very worn and had a snag held together by white thread and safety pin. White thread for a black lace dress??? I couldn't quite understand that. That is why I'm giving a 4 out of 5. If the 6 hadn't fit, then the 8 would not have been acceptable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2015
Red carpet for a cocktail attire awards event
Fit was like a dream, loved the length, the shoulders and the fitted waist. Very fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 14, 2015
Great dress for a wedding!
Loved this dress but had to wear the 6 due to length so it was a little big up top. Wish the 4 was a little longer and it would have been perfect. The dress runs small so I would recommend getting the free second size just in case. Overall loved the dress and received a lot of compliments. It was fun and perfect for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 13, 2015
Great dress for any special occasion!
I wore the dress for NYE dinner. (Sorry the pic is a little blurry and not full length) It fit perfectly! I am always a little concerned with shorter dresses because I have a larger booty and they tend to not always properly cover the backside. I did get the 8 as a backup, but the 6 fit perfectly! The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because the lace was torn in a few spots which I understand can happen. It wasn't crazy noticeable though unless you pointed it out. Beautiful dress otherwise though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 13, 2015
The wedding was at a barn venue so this dress fit in perfectly!
Fit was great! It was true to size. I am on the short-side so I worry a lot about length, but this fell right above the knee. I am a little larger in the bust and it fit well there, too. This was my first RTR order and I was so impressed with everything; I became a Pro member so I can utilize all it has to offer! I would definitely recommend this dress. I received endless compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 12, 2015
Easy to ship
Awesome dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2015
Amazing!!! I love ,love this one so far my favorite rent, no regreats,about all it's perfection,
elastic fabric, beautifull lace no cheap, I should say tough this is ideal for petites,hourglass,slim shapes. very comfy, i got two sizes 2 and four and both fit me like glove, however I pick 4 cause I like the length looked better for me.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 11, 2015
I received nonstop compliments on this dress.
I'm 5'2" and felt it was a bit too long
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
October 11, 2015
Best dress ever!!!!!!!
Perfect fit! Even a little roomy! I am happily married with 3 little kids but totally got hit on at this wedding! My hubby said I should put that in the review! So thanks RTR... Still got it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 8, 2015
I got so many compliments! It was a beautiful dress!
The only unfortunate aspect of the dress for me was how short it was - I was a bit self-conscious dancing with it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 7, 2015
Forgiving
I rented this dress 2 months after giving birth. It was a forgiving, comfortable dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 128lbs
October 7, 2015
A perfectly classic dress for my daughter's homecoming.
A great fit !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 7, 2015
So many compliments!
I normally wear a 2 but chose to wear the 4 in this dress. It does have some stretch to it so I could've worn the 2, but the 4 was just a little longer and fit better in the top of the dress. Either would have been fine, but I am glad I got the next size up!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 4, 2015
I rented this 2 years ago and decided to rent it AGAIN for another event b/c I loved it so much.
So flattering. I'm short but it made my legs look so long with nude pumps. A lot of people were wearing gowns and long dresses to the event where I wore it and I don't do well in gowns, but i felt just as fancy and dressed up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
October 4, 2015
Skirt was a little too poufy for my height but it worked out.
Pretty, girly dress but the black lace, right neck cut, and right above the knee length made me look proper and elegant. If you're around my height, definitely wear 4" or higher heels so you don't look stocky. Rented 0 and 2, both fit but went with 0 because 2 was a looser fit and looked really droopy on me. Received quite a few compliments from strangers, including this one man who told my boyfriend that I was a keeper. Lol!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 2, 2015
:)
:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
October 1, 2015
Sassy and Sexy
At first I wasnt sure I was going to like this dress. I picked it as my back up.. But once I put it on with my hair and make up done I felt so sexy in this dress. Everyone told me how great I looked. Sexy without showing too much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2015
One of my most complimented dresses ever
This dress is more worn than some other rentals (probably because it looks so great!), but it was very comfortable and you couldn't really tell once I fluffed to tulle up. It is very short, so I recommend spandex underneath to avoid wardrobe malfunctions. I am only 5'4", but I am blessed with junk in the trunk, so it was quite short on me. You'll want to think about trying something else if you're much taller. Overall, I adore this dress and would love to rent another in a different color for another occasion. I had so many compliments on my whole look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 44
September 29, 2015
The perfect dress for a vineyard wedding.
The fit was perfect and the dress was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Age: 39
September 29, 2015
My daughter wore this for her first homecoming. It was perfect and she looked beautiful
The fit of this dress was spot on. I have no cons about our entire experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 29, 2015
Perfect Party Dress!
Very comfortable, fun dress!! Loved the fit and received tons of compliments. Perfect for an evening wedding and great for dancing. Had to size-up because the tulle in the size 8 was non-existent and I wanted that full-skirt effect.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
September 28, 2015
This was perfect for a wedding- it felt fun and flirty and dressy enough for a formal affair.
Dress fit great (I did find the dress first at Saks, tried it on and then searched RTR) and I would definitely do this again. Service was also awesome- delivered to me, on time, clean and easy to return.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 28, 2015
I'm obsessed with this dress! It was so comfortable and cute I didn't want to take it off.
I received several compliments about the dress throughout the day and night. It was very comfortable to sit and dance in. I would definitely rent it again, but in a six. The eight fit, but it was a loose eight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 28, 2015
So cute, comfortable & flattering! I usually wear anywhere between a 8-12 and the 10 fit perfectly!
I was nervous as this was my first dress rental but everything turned out wonderful. The dress arrived in time, fit great, and was super flattering to the bit of baby weight I have left. I'm on the shorter side and it fell about mid-thigh- I was a little worried about showing too much if I bent over but black tights solved that! I loved this dress. My only complaint is that upon close inspection, you can tell it's a well loved dress- there were a few places that the lace had been repaired and a small hole on the front. Flaws that are not noticeable unless you were looking for them.
See more reviews:
4 / 36

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×