Noir Timeless Love Dress

$45 rental
$885 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement when you walk into the party wearing this chic dress by nha khanh. For a classic look pair with Ben-Amun's Dressed In White Earrings.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude tulle (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. V-back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (80 spandex, 17% nylon, 3% polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
1382 reviews
Fit
Large153
True to Size1015
Small68
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
October 1, 2015
Sassy and Sexy
At first I wasnt sure I was going to like this dress. I picked it as my back up.. But once I put it on with my hair and make up done I felt so sexy in this dress. Everyone told me how great I looked. Sexy without showing too much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2015
One of my most complimented dresses ever
This dress is more worn than some other rentals (probably because it looks so great!), but it was very comfortable and you couldn't really tell once I fluffed to tulle up. It is very short, so I recommend spandex underneath to avoid wardrobe malfunctions. I am only 5'4", but I am blessed with junk in the trunk, so it was quite short on me. You'll want to think about trying something else if you're much taller. Overall, I adore this dress and would love to rent another in a different color for another occasion. I had so many compliments on my whole look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 43
September 29, 2015
The perfect dress for a vineyard wedding.
The fit was perfect and the dress was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Age: 39
September 29, 2015
My daughter wore this for her first homecoming. It was perfect and she looked beautiful
The fit of this dress was spot on. I have no cons about our entire experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
September 29, 2015
Perfect Party Dress!
Very comfortable, fun dress!! Loved the fit and received tons of compliments. Perfect for an evening wedding and great for dancing. Had to size-up because the tulle in the size 8 was non-existent and I wanted that full-skirt effect.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
September 28, 2015
This was perfect for a wedding- it felt fun and flirty and dressy enough for a formal affair.
Dress fit great (I did find the dress first at Saks, tried it on and then searched RTR) and I would definitely do this again. Service was also awesome- delivered to me, on time, clean and easy to return.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 28, 2015
I'm obsessed with this dress! It was so comfortable and cute I didn't want to take it off.
I received several compliments about the dress throughout the day and night. It was very comfortable to sit and dance in. I would definitely rent it again, but in a six. The eight fit, but it was a loose eight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 28, 2015
So cute, comfortable & flattering! I usually wear anywhere between a 8-12 and the 10 fit perfectly!
I was nervous as this was my first dress rental but everything turned out wonderful. The dress arrived in time, fit great, and was super flattering to the bit of baby weight I have left. I'm on the shorter side and it fell about mid-thigh- I was a little worried about showing too much if I bent over but black tights solved that! I loved this dress. My only complaint is that upon close inspection, you can tell it's a well loved dress- there were a few places that the lace had been repaired and a small hole on the front. Flaws that are not noticeable unless you were looking for them.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 25
September 28, 2015
I wore this to my senior year homecoming dance and it fit PERFECTLY.
I ordered this last minute so I was very worried about how it would fit, but when it came I was shocked to find that the dress fit like it was made for me! I felt amazing in the dress and it was perfect for dancing in. I think it is one of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn. I would definitely recommend it!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 28, 2015
So adorable!
I wore this dress for a night out to dinner before my destination wedding. The dress fit a little big, but it was nothing that was noticeable! I got so many compliments on this dress. I will likely rent again in a different color.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 20
September 28, 2015
The dress was adorable and classy, perfect for a formal!
Fit very true to size, could be snug up top for those with a larger bosom...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
September 27, 2015
perfectly fit the occasion and looks great!
I wore this dress to my homecoming and it fit really nicely. if you prefer a little fluff on the bottom then you will need to do that and it was a little tight on the breast area. in all a great dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 27, 2015
Great dress for a wedding!
Good fit and very comfortable. Loved the lace and full bottom.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
September 26, 2015
It was ok
This dress is beautiful but was not very flattering on me. I have a large chest and now a larger waist from having a baby. Being larger in both areas combined with the flare at the hips was an unflattering combination. Otherwise this is a great dress if you have a large chest b/c it fits comfortably and you can wear a regular bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 25, 2015
Beautiful
This is an elegant dress. I received compliments all night. It is a little short but worth it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 22, 2015
A beautiful and elegant dress - fits perfectly. Compliments so nicely!
I am in love with this dress. It fit perfectly, and the lace around the shoulders and back made it super elegant and classy. It has a nice little puff to it in the skirt area which looked really cute and was fun to dance in. Perfect dress for a wedding or elegant evening/affair. I'd wear it again in a second.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
September 22, 2015
Perfect for the wedding!
This was a perfect dress to wear to a wedding. It fit perfectly although it was a tad long for me but thats only because I am short but I would definitely rent this dress again. Actually my best friend is going to rent it for another wedding.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 32D
September 22, 2015
The dress was very beautiful and fit well.
The dresss came a bit smooshed, so I had steam the bottom layer. It was quite short, but very cute.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 22, 2015
This dress was a great fit and very comfortable and I received so many compliments on it!
This dress fit great! I am usually a bigger size because I am bigger up top and have broad shoulders but was pleasantly surprised when the smaller size fit me better and overall the dress was just flattering to my figure. Such a nice and elegant dress paired with a strappy heel I couldn't go wrong. There is a little give in it but it does hug you in all the right places!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 22, 2015
Beautiful dress for our engagement photo shoot.
Beautiful dress, comfortable and elegant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 21, 2015
Comfortable, flattering, and classy!
Very comfortable, fit nicely-quality fabric but not too stiff or overly structured. I love that I could wear a normal bra. Made me feel like a princess!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
September 21, 2015
Favorite dress
This is the second time I rented this dress for a wedding. I felt so fabulous in it the first time that I needed to get it again. The fit is amazing, hugs all the right places. Would rent this dress in a heartbeat if the occasion comes up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 20, 2015
Classy yet youthful little black dress.
No complaints. Fit perfectly, great length, very comfortable, and the tulle underneath was just delightful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2015
I loved the lace and cut of this dress! It was so comfortable and made me feel like a star!
The fit was very flexible and comfortable, and I didn't have any issues with it all night. I rented a 6 and an 8 but ended up wearing the 6 because it was so flexible and comfortable that I didn't need to go bigger. Works really well with a bigger bust line.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 17, 2015
I received a lot of compliments on this dress.
This dress was very comfortable and I received a lot of compliments. I had to go for a smaller size for that perfect fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 16, 2015
I got so many compliments in this dress!
I tried on the 4 first and it fit, but the 2 fit perfectly. This dress was so comfortable and flattering! I wasn't worried about any straps slipping or being out of place, it didn't ride up at all, it didn't bag or bulge anywhere. I just felt really effortlessly beautiful in this dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 15, 2015
Perfect fit!
This was my first time renting a dress from Rent the Runway. I'm usually a 0. After reading reviews and knowing it ran on the short size, I ordered a 0 and a 2. When I tried on the 0, the fit was perfect. The dress was a little on the short side (it was mid-thigh on me and I'm average height). I didn't even try on the 2 because the 0 fit so nicely. The material was comfortable and very forgiving- not tight at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2015
This is one of my favorite rentals!!
This was extremely comfortable. The fit allowed me some room. I know some people have expressed concern for the length but I had no issues. I tend to wear nike shorts under my dresses at weddings just in case anyhow. But I didn't have any problems. I received a ton of compliments and it was honestly one of my top two to wear. Try this one, you won't regret it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2015
Lots of compliments and fun to wear!
I really loved this dress because I wanted something a little poofy on the bottom. The dress is VERY short. I had to wear black spandex shorts underneath to feel comfortable. However, once I did that I had no problem wearing it all night! It does have a little stretch, which helps those with a larger chest. I wear a size 4 but my chest is 34DDD, so I have trouble finding dresses that fit. This one was perfect! Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 10, 2015
Great fit
Great fit. Fit my larger chest and I could wear a regular bra. The bottom was fun and unique. I got several compliments on the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 9, 2015
Cute & fun!
The dress fit perfectly and it wasn't too tight (great for a new mommy!). The tulle was fun to swish around while dancing and I got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 7, 2015
The customer service. They went above and beyond to help me find a dress for my event.
It fit great and was comfortable. I could have gone down to a size six, but it was not available. I received a lot of compliments on the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
September 4, 2015
I felt so beautiful, everyone approached me and told me they loved it.
Great length for my height was great, I had no issues with the fit either.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 1, 2015
Fun, light dress!
This dress was lots of fun! I rented it for a black tie wedding. I am short- 5'1" and it hit at just below the knee. It was a little big- I rented the 4 and 6 and could have worn a 2. I had a baby a year ago and still have some fluff, so I had to wear a corset type spanx thing under. Very comfortable and light!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
September 1, 2015
A Boston theater awards and gala was only made better by this lovely dress with a touch of edge!
I absolutely loved this dress. Not only was it so fun and beautiful, but it was incredibly comfortable! I wore it from 5pm-3am and never once felt like I wanted to take it off. I received so many compliments! Instead of going with basic black heels I went with some fun champagne colored ones (see the photo) that matched perfectly with the fun tulle that pokes out a bit. Such a fun and different look! You won't be disappointed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 1, 2015
This was a very fun, yet classy dress for a wedding. I would definitely rent it again!
I felt great in this dress. It fit true to size and was very flattering. I tried the same dress with sleeves in the same size and could not wear it due to the sleeves being way too tight. RTR customer service is amazing, and they sent this dress overnight, which worked out perfectly. The only thing I would caution another renter about is that this dress is short. The length looks fine and was appropriate for a wedding; however, I felt a little uncomfortable with the length when on the dance floor.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 31, 2015
What a fun take on classic
This dress fits like a dream. It was sexy, while being conservative; I got complimented on this dress all night. I loved the fit, the color, cut , everything.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 117lbs
August 31, 2015
Great dress!
I wore this dress to a holiday party and received a ton of compliments. It fit true to size and was very comfortable to wear. I would definitely rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 31, 2015
Comfortable and cute
I wore this to a cocktail fundraiser for a local animal charity and it was just the right amount of dressy. The 2 fit great but was quite a bit shorter than the 4, so I ended up wearing the 4. I am only 5'1" and the size 2 hit mid thigh and the 4 was just above my knee. The fabric is pretty stretchy and the dress was super comfortable all evening and even for the 45 minute drive there and back. I was able to wear a regular (nude) bra and undies, too! I have a classic hourglass figure and this hugged my curves without being too tight. LOVED this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
August 30, 2015
A beautiful fit. Wonderfully detailed dress. I wore it to my grandmother's 80th birthday dinner.
I usually run a 4 maybe even a 6 on salty, bad diet days so I thought i'd get my extra size a 6. After reading the reviews i'm VERY glad I went down. I ended up ordering a 4 and getting my extra a 2 and wore the 2. This dress is beautiful as I got many compliments all night. It is extremely comfortable and YES! you can wear a bra with it =)! I was sad to send it back. Absolutely beautiful. It's great for petit women like me and wasn't too short. I wore green heals with it.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 35

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×