Noir Timeless Love Dress

$101 to buy
$885 retail
Stylist Notes

Make a statement when you walk into the party wearing this chic dress by nha khanh. For a classic look pair with Ben-Amun's Dressed In White Earrings.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude tulle (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. V-back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (80 spandex, 17% nylon, 3% polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
1428 reviews
Fit
Large
(156)
True to Size
(1042)
Small
(68)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 11, 2013
Comfortable & Fun
Cute dress was super comfortable. I was able to dance all night and enjoy the wedding in this dress. The fit was true to size. It was pretty short on me and I'm 5'2. The tulle on the bottom came a little scrunched up and I had to keep pulling it down throughout the night. I would suggest pressing that portion before wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
August 12, 2013
Short, sexy, fun
I am 5'3" and this was very short. I didn't mind at all because I was looking for a fun/flirty dress for the event. I wore it to a wedding in August. The zipper was tricky, but with some help I was able to wear the dress. Both the 0 and 2 fit perfect. I wore the 2 for the added length. I received compliments all night and I sill am from my pictures on FB. Very flattering and great for short girls to give the long leg look! I am renting this again for my birthday!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 12, 2013
Best yet!
This dress is gorgeous, comfortable, and flattering! The material is soft and effortless, making this an easy dress to wear all day/night. The nude slip is great and the tulle is fun and flirty, though you might need to spend a few minutes straightening it all out at bottom (totally worth is). It is very sexy and very short, so chose your occasion and venue wisely. I HIGHLY recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 17, 2013
Love this dress, It is cute, sexy and fun.
I'm a person who usually stays away from black, but this dress is super cute and amazing. Loved this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 19, 2013
The fabric feels amazing!
The soft lace and tulle was the perfect look for my lingerie shower!! I felt so sexy and fun, and it was really special fabric. It is short and I wore nude hose to give my legs a super smooth look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 19, 2013
This dress will turn every head in the room!
I love this dress!!! People literally chased me down, texted me, and called me to ask where I got my dress! It fits like a glove, however a touch short like other reviews said. I felt classy and sexy which is the whole package! WIsh this dress was mine!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
August 20, 2013
Flirty and fun! One of my favorites so far
I wore this dress for a friends outdoor wedding this past summer. I was concerned at first after reading some of the views about the dress being too short. I originally wanted the 12 and went with a 10 for the backup never expecting to be able to wear it but after receinving the dress and seeing how forgiving it is in the midsection I decided to wear the 10. I absolutely loved this dress I received tons of compliments the entire evening. It was very comfortable but VERY short so be careful when bending over. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 22, 2013
At home try on
Fun super flirty dress! The lining is really soft and it is so comfortable. I am sad to say that it was WAY too short on me to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 22, 2013
So Many Compliments From Strangers!!
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party in Nashville. I got compliments from SO many people- it was amazing. It puffs out right around the lower abdomen, so if you've got a little something to hide, this dress is perfect. I'm usually a 4-6, depending on the style, and the 6 was just way too loose in the middle. I'd recommend this dress a 1000x over. Loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 26, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVED IT!
This wasn't a dress I'd normally be drawn to but after I went to the showroom & tried on a few dresses that I thought I liked, this one stole the show for sure! I got a ton of compliments on it & it fit like a glove.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 27, 2013
Flirty, fun minidress!
I sometimes wear a size 4, but the size 2 fit me perfectly in the top. it was quite short, though. I loved how flirty & fun this dress was! Even though it was indeed really short, having more coverage at the top seemed to balance it out. I added a skinny blush-colored belt at the waist. it had just the right amount of femininity while still being a bit edgy. Wish i owned it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 27, 2013
Sexy & Comfy all in one piece
I must say its very very short.... but fits perfect in all other angles. i didn't mind the short part. super comfy. i highly recommended it. <3
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
August 28, 2013
Short, sexy, and stylish!
LOVED this dress! Wore it to a friend's wedding on a beautiful August day and received many compliments. This is the perfect balance of sexy and romantic. I'm 5'6" and the dress was definitely on the shorter side but it made it that much better to get low on the dance floor :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 29, 2013
the perfect dress
I absolutely *loved* wearing this dress - I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night! It's definitely short - taller ladies, you might want to skip this one - but fit the mood of my sister's Vegas vow renewal perfectly. The lace has an element of stretch, so it will flatter a variety of body types. It's also surprisingly light and held up well in the 117F weather that day. Rent with confidence - you're going to love this dress!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
September 9, 2013
LOVED this dress! Sexy, Flirty, and Classy!
I wore this dress to a rehearsal dinner, and it might have been a tad to dressy but who cares. I loved the skirt (it had just enough bounce), and the length was perfect, not to short on my my 5'3 frame. It was super flattering and just a lot of fun. I would defiantly rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 10, 2013
Never in my life have I received more compliments on a dress!
This dress was elegant & flirty. I normally wear a size 4, but after reading other’s comments regarding how short the dress was, I ordered a size 4 & size 6. size 4 fit better in terms of hugging my waist, but size 6 was a tad longer. This dress is EXTREMELY short! It doesn’t look as short because it isn’t skin tight. I could not bend over even an inch or my whole rear would have been showing. This was my first rental from RNR and I will definitely rent again. I hated to return this dress, as it was by far the prettiest dress I have ever worn!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 11, 2013
Too short
I had to send this dress back. Its beautiful but way too short. At 5'6 I don't usually have this problem..but you could definitely see my butt poking out!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 13, 2013
great dress, comfortable - tons of compliments
could've worn the 0 - but it was VERY short - wore the 2 instead due to more comfortable length
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
September 16, 2013
I didn't wear it. Too short and wrinkled/bunched.
This is already a really short dress, and the nude tulle at the bottom makes it appear even shorter than it is - first because the color blends into legs, second because it arrives bunched up and wrinkled, adding volume and subtracting length. The slip of mine showed beneath the tulle. I didn't like the look when I added black tights - the nude poof at the bottom made me look much wider than I am - so I didn't wear this. The lace is beautiful, but the nude underlay and short length didn't work for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 17, 2013
Such a fun dress!
Wore this for an end of the summer wedding. The 0 fit. However, you could tell it had been well-loved. It didn't have as much poof or volume as the 2. It is on the shorter side. But because I am too, it wasn't a problem for me, even with heels. I wouldn't recommend this dress for anyone taller than 5'5.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 17, 2013
So flattering, slimming and elegant! I loved the lace and the fit.
It is pretty short, but the back is a bit longer so it works. Really nice fit around the waist -- I felt amazing in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 18, 2013
NOT MADE FOR TALL PEOPLE
I rented both a 4 and 6 of this dress and they both were t-shirts on me. There is no way I could wear these out in public - way too short.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
September 18, 2013
Great dress, recieved so many compliments!
I rented this dress for a September wedding and was perfect. I recieved so many compliments! I have a wider back so I usually wear a 0 but only could get a 0 and a 4 and wound up wearing the 4. Wish i could have kept it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
September 19, 2013
I have never gotten so many compliments on one dress!
I loved this dress! It is short, but it's not TOO short (and I am pretty tall). I ordered up (6&8) because I was afraid of the length, but I wish I had gotten the 4. This dress is fun yet still classy, and you can't not dance the entire night...just make sure to wear shorts underneath.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 21, 2013
Flirty, sexy and comfortable!
I absolutely love this dress! I received so many compliments! I was afraid of it being too short, so I got an eight, just in case. The six fit me absolutely perfectly. I was still being asked where I got this dress the next day. I was sad to have to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
September 23, 2013
Beautiful fun dress!
I LOVE this dress. I received so many compliments when I wore it to a birthday party. It fits like a glove. Fun, flirty and beautiful. If this ever comes up for sale, I will most definitely buy it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 23, 2013
Amazing dress. Comfortable and classy but so much FUN!
I LOVED this dress. So much fun on the dance floor. I got tons of compliments all night! I do think it runs large as I am usually a 4 and the 2 fit perfectly. Also, I am only 5'3" and it was almost too short for me so for taller gals beware! I think the fluffiness of the bottom makes it appear shorter than it actually is though. I would definitely rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 24, 2013
Beautiful concept, but you have to get it about 2 sizes larger if you any sort of cleavage or behind
The size 6 fit perfectly, but would not zip all the way up because of my cup size. Not to mention the the tool and lace barely covered my rear. It was a lot shorter then I expected it to be. I love the dress, but it seems better suited for a more petite girl.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2013
Such a perfect dress! It fit my body like a glove, and the lace details were beautiful.
Fit: - perfect; not too loose, not too tight Pros: - dancing without having to consistently pull up a strapless top - lace detail creates an 'easy' elegance - the length of the dress was flirty yet comfortable Cons: - be careful when wearing 'pokey' jewelry or sitting next to others with sequined outfits--the lace of this dress will probably get caught! Overall: absolutely divine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 27, 2013
My fiance's face when he saw me ;)
This dress is so comfortable!! I tore up the dance floor all night and didn't have to worry about a thing! I got so many compliments and felt great in it. The dress is short, I am 5'3'' and ordered the size 0 and 2. I wore the size 2 because it was longer (good thing I listened to other's reviews -Thank you ladies). You really can't go wrong with this dress. LOVE LOVE LOVE. I WILL WEAR THIS AGAIN!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
October 1, 2013
The dress was super cute and I received a ton of compliments!!!
Renter beware, this dress DOES run super super super short. I got a 10 and a 12, thinking the 12 would give me some extra length. The 10 fit fine, but the length was way too short, so the 12 fit the tiniest bit better, but honestly not by much. I ended up smoothing out the tulle underneath for an added inch or two, which made all the difference. I wore black tights, so I think that helped conceal the shortness a tad. I would not recommend this dress for anyone over 5'7" or if you're going to be a ton of bending over! I did receive a TON of compliments though, and it felt super sexy and comfortable! Just very short - the reviews aren't a lie!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 2, 2013
Fabulous! I got so many compliments
The fit of this dress was great and was comfortable to wear all night. If you are not comfortable in short dresses, then this is not the dress for you - this dress was very short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
October 6, 2013
Sophisticated
The dress fit perfectly. I normally wear a 10 but opted for the 12 because it had more underarm coverage. I felt really good in this dress and it looked great on . I wore the dress to a friends Miami Wedding on a Yacht in Miami. I got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
October 6, 2013
Gorgeous dress, so comfortable!
Runs a little small and is a little short, but this dress is so comfortable! Perfect to wear to a wedding because it is so easy to dance in!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 6, 2013
My most favorite dress that I have ever worn!!
The moment I laid eyes on this dress I fell in love and had to get it for an upcoming wedding that I was attending! I got both the 2 and the 4 because I couldn't tell from the reviews whether it ran small or not, but I ended up wearing a 2 as the dress ended up fitting true to size, even though the length of the 4 was slightly better. Unfortunately, I have to advise taller women to avoid this dress.. I am only 5 feet tall, it was STILL pretty short! Ladies with bigger butts, like me!!, note that although the dress IS short, it does cover everything that needs to be covered! It's a bit longer in the back and ended up being just fine for me. The dress is so flattering, youthful and so much fun! I received soo many compliments the entire night and I was SO sad to have to return it today! Hands down, the BEST DRESS that I have ever worn! I'm hoping another event comes up soon where I have to wear it again! ;)
SoonNovember 2, 2014
Hi you have exactly my body proportions and really helped me decide to go with this one! Hope it turns out as great as it looks!xoxo
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 6, 2013
Best birthday dress ever!!
I rented this dress for my 27th birthday! It was absolutely gorgeous, and I received many compliments! Additionally, it was the most comfortable dress I've ever worn!! I highly recommend it!
JoAnnaOctober 10, 2013
Love the shoes!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 7, 2013
Black Swan!
This dress was so perfect for the bachelorette party I attended. It was a fairly dressy event in Palm Beach and we did a big night out on the town. I love the way the dress flared at the bottom with the tulle and the sheath top was super flattering. Very easy to wear. I could have worn the 2 or the 4 but the 2 fit a bit better at the top/waist. Definitely short but totally do-able. I loved it and I got many compliments on the dress. My girlfriends called me Black Swan all evening :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 8, 2013
Beautiful dress! Beware if you are tall, this dress is short!
This dress fit great and it was very comfortable. I am 36DD and it fit nicely up top. However, it was SHORT. I am 5'5 and have a short torso so I felt I could get away with it, but it was definitely a little scandalous. I wore it to a wedding and the only time I felt uncomfortable in it was when we had to walk up some stairs and people were behind me! The dress is gorgeous - if you can get away with the length, I would definitely recommend! I got the "Mystery Bling" and they sent me an awesome pair of earrings that looked great!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
October 8, 2013
I rented this dress for my 30th birthday party. So pleased I did!!! Compliments all night
The fight was true to size. I am only 5'2 so I did not have to worry about the length, BUT I am curvy so I wore a boyshort underneath. I had to be careful dancing. If you are looking for a fun flattering dress-rent it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 9, 2013
I wore this dress for my engagement photos and the photos turned out amazing! Love this dress!
Fit like a glove, tight on chest and waist and slightly flares out at the bottom. Feminine, flirty and sexy.
See more reviews:
4 / 36

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×