Rent the Runway

nha khanh

Noir Timeless Love Dress

$45 rental
$885 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement when you walk into the party wearing this chic dress by nha khanh. For a classic look pair with Ben-Amun's Dressed In White Earrings.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude tulle (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. V-back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (80 spandex, 17% nylon, 3% polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1154 reviews

Fit
Small 61
True to Size 892
Large 141
Photos 863
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

Great for a bachelorette party!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for an August bachelorette party in TX. Despite the warm weather I was pretty comfortable throughout the night. I'm short so the dress was a bit long on me (almost knee-length) but the poofy skirt was fun to dance in. Overall a great dress; I'm glad I chose it.
Kathryn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Classy and flattering!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is perfect in every way. The material is super comfortable, making it a joy to wear throughout the night. The only warning is the length. It's rather short!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 158 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Classy & Fun

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The perfect black dress...I've been to a lot of weddings this year and have seen variations of this dress on a few people. It is very complimentary on all shapes and sizes. I was worried that this was going to be too short based on other reviews but thought it was the perfect length. The tulle was so much fun...and compliments all night. I felt really good in this dress and would definitely rent it again. Super comfortable, classy and flirty.
Anna
Age: 23
Oct 5, 2014

So many compliments with this dress! Very much recommended for anyone going to a formal event.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented a size 2 and 4. The size 2 fit like a glove. Rather short but a ton of fun to be twirled in!
Taryn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Oct 5, 2014

Perfect dress for a wedding!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received SO many compliments on this dress. It was super comfortable and was a nice change from an LBD. I did have to go a size up for length vs. fit. The 6 fit perfectly but was a little worried about how short it was so I leaned on the size of caution.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

BEST DRESS EVER

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
People always say they wish they could have kept the dress, which I always thought was silly, UNTIL NOW. This was the most amazingly flattering dress I've ever worn. It fit perfectly: form fitting without being too tight, sexy without being slutty, formal without being overdone or uncomfortable. I wore this to a church wedding and black tie reception, and it was perfect for both, especially in the over 100 degree LA heat. I got so many compliments while I was wearing it, and it photographs beautifully, so the compliments have kept rolling in. I'm so happy with this dress and would definitely rent again if I have another suitable event. The one thing I will say is that the tulle did need some fluffing up after coming out of the box, and it is quite short. Very flattering length when standing, but be careful not to jump up and down or the poofy skirt will float right up and show off parts you don't want to show off. Also, when sitting, it tends to poof out behind you rather than fold under you. Doesn't reveal anything, but just be aware to smooth it down as you stand up.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Great dress. So many compliments. Love the skirt that poofs a bit.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly. Wore seize 0 and had no problems at all. Was more knee length as I am petite but loved that.
Hailey
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 7, 2014

Fun, beautiful, classy dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED wearing this dress so much, it was hard to send back! I got a bazillion compliments, I felt classy and beautiful, and it was SO much fun to dance in. I didn't have any issue with the length like some people did, which I was nervous about; it was a bit loose in the waist, but that's typical for me in a dress that isn't altered. This was my first RTR experience, but it definitely won't be my last. ^_^
Erika
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Oct 8, 2014

This was my first RTR and i could not have been happier with my dress choice.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful and so comfortable! Received a lot of compliments.
Cara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 16
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 9, 2014

Came on time and was great!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was way too short to wear the 10 even though that one fit me the best. I ended up wearing the 12 which was a little bit too big but was long enough. Wouldn't recommend for a taller girl!
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

Perfect fit and so gorgeous!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am not a huge fan of lace because it can sometimes look a little old-ladyish on me. But all the pictures of other women wearing this dress looked great and really contemporary so I decided to give it a try. WOW. When the dress showed up, I immediately noticed what great quality it is. And then I tried it on and my husband's eyes bugged out. There's really no picture that will do justice to what it looks like in person. Everyone at the wedding was dying over it (I even had a bridesmaid who I'd never met before come up to me saying she'd been watching me all night and HAD to know where I got my dress!). I first tried on the 6 and that seemed to fit great, and then tried on the 4 and that fit even better so I went with the 4, but to be honest I could have easily worn the 6 and felt great.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

Comfortable, flirty dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit great…short and flirty. I loved it, and it was perfect for the rehearsal dinner that I went to. Would highly recommend if you are on the short side like me. Otherwise, it may be too short.
Anne Marie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 11, 2014

Perfect date night dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
I sized up because the 2 was too small in the bust. I am a 32D, and it worked on me, but it is definitely not for really busty girls. The 4 fit like a glove. Warning, though - it is *very* short. I'm 5'8" and long-legged, and I almost worried about bending over in it... The length was fine for where we were going, but it wouldn't be right for a more modest or conservative occasion. I got a ton of compliments on it. The tulle was a little tattered, but not anything you'd notice if you weren't looking carefully at it. Overall, I loved it, and would definitely rent it again.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

Beautiful dress, it was elegant & I received comments all night! It was comfortable & just fun.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I tried on the 8 & it fit snug but the 10 was a little looser so went with the larger size. The material is super flexible & even when eating & dancing it was great !
RTR Customer
Oct 13, 2014

Beautiful dress but a little too large in the waist

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is beautiful but it does run quite large. I have a very small waist so this might not be the case for everyone. It was definitely comfortable for dancing!! If it would have fit a little better I would have given it more stars.
Becca
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

The perfect dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so pretty! I loved the fit, the style, and how it made me feel. It was comfortable and fun! I got so many compliments all night.
Mia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Sassy and cute

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a fun take on the little black dress and I enjoyed wearing it. I got lots of compliments in it and felt very cute. I wouldn't say this was my all time favorite but I still liked it. It's very forgiving as the dress stretches some in the bodice and flares at the waist. I didn't find it short at all. But I am only 5'3. :). The dress I received seemed a little worn as the lace had some snags, but it wasn't terribly noticeable. Over all a cute dress but I probably wouldn't order it again.
Carolyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Really fun and classy dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit really well, a little bit of stretch. The lace was really elegant and beautifully designed. Only downside to it was that my bracelet sometimes would get caught, so don't wear one unless it's just a smooth bangle-type! It went to about my mid-thigh standing, but definitely do not bend over unless you want to give people a show! Overall I loved this dress!
JENNIFER
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

so flattering!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
this is probably the most comfortable dress ever! its definitely short and I'm 5'2" so anyone taller than 5'6" will not be comfy with the length. absolutely no cons - this is a fantastic fitting dress - true to size and very flattering!
Alyssa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The length was perfect for me and for a formal event but I'm sure would be very short on someone taller. It would work better on someone with a smaller chest, the light color under the lace made me look a little wide. Overall it was very comfortable, I loved that I could wear a regular bra with it and I received lots of compliments on it.
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Classy yet still fun and flirty twist on a LBD. Very short!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was really cute, but I think I liked the idea of it a little more than how it really was. It is definitely short. I wear a lot of short dresses (I'm almost 5'8" so most things run short on me) and it even surprised me. But if you pull down and fluff the tulle underneath it feels and appears much longer. I ended up wearing the 4 because of the length issue even though it was a bit big in the waist. The 2 fit in the waist but was so short the bottom of my butt cheeks were exposed! I also ordered the similar navy dress with the long sleeves in a 2 and I literally couldn't get the sleeves over my arms to even try the dress on...so I was grateful for this dress. Overall, I got a lot of compliments and I felt great in it, but I probably wouldn't rent again. I'd give it a 7/10.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Oct 17, 2014

A beautifully made dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is such a pretty dress, especially if you're a fan of lace like I am. I wore a 6 and it is true to size, though sometimes I felt the dress was too short (especially when I was moving around on the dance floor), so you may want to be careful if you are taller than I am. Really comfortable, super flattering, feminine and playful-- I received a lot of compliments and it was perfect for a wedding. Highly recommend!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

Wore it to a family thanksgiving dinner - compliments all night and felt great!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very slim fit but definitely space to eat and breathe. The lace is very beautiful against the nude underlay and the tulle flounce skirt is very feminine and fun.
RTR Customer
Oct 18, 2014

How unique and intricate my dress was

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The fit was true, except a little big in shoulders and waist. Could be shorter, but it's probably just me
Hannah
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 15
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

Get the dress!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my freshman homecoming! I wanted to do something different yet classy and this dress was perfect. Not only did it come in two sizes, but it came with free hair care products and perfume. If you are on the fence about renting, I say go for it. This dress is awesome, but I also suggest that you order a size down because it does run a little big.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

cute and comfortable

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my 2nd choice- my first choice was returned ruined and they had me choose another as a replacement. It was very comfortable easy to dance in and people seemed to like it. I guess I wish it was more fitted in my waist (I feel like I look pregnant in it) and a little "poofier." The tutu material was flat and the dress was longer than I thought. I liked it a lot, but didn't love it.
amanda
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Oct 19, 2014

The ease of getting a dress shipped to my door was very nice. I thought it was a little pricey.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Overall I liked the dress, but it was actually a little big. I read that the dress was short, but it was kind of long on me. I wish I would have ordered one size smaller. Other than that it was very pretty.
Sheilah
Age: 39
Oct 19, 2014

Great fit super flattering and lots of compliments

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits great perfect length,such a great first time experience to rent the runway!
Rachel
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

Perfect dress for an evening Gatsby-esque wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was very comfortable and I received many compliments on it. I ordered a size 10 and 12 (I typically wear a 10) but probably could have sized down to an 8 as there was an inch or two of room in the waist. Other reviews said the dress was very short, which I was concerned about, but it did reach past my fingertips (although I did have to be careful sitting down-nothing a pair of short black bike shorts couldn't fix!). Loved the dress and my RTR experience!
RTR Customer
Oct 20, 2014

looked beautiful and made me feel beautiful. few tears already in the lace but not that noticeable

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
this dress fit perfectly and i felt great in it!
Cora
Age: 27
Oct 20, 2014

This was my first RTR experience, and everything turned out great! I will 100% use it again!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved everything about this dress! I ended up renting it for a friends wedding and was very happy with how everything turned out. This dress does run a little large so I would suggest ordering a size down for your back up. I received so many compliments on this dress and introduced a couple more people to RTR :)
RTR Customer
Oct 21, 2014

Elegant and sexy!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
My 1st RTR! I wore this beautiful dress for my engagement party! It was perfect! The dress was extremely comfortable and flattering. I received many compliments. My fiancé wanted me the buy the dress!
PJ
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 21, 2014

This dress was absolutely stunning!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Definitely would rent again
Erica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

The perfect dress for a Bat Mitzvah!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I'm totally obsessed with the dress and it was so hard to send back. First of all, I've been feeling really down lately about how I look and didn't even want to get dressed up for an event. This dress honestly made me feel beautiful. It smooths everything out and was simply the best. I'm usually a 4 and ordered a 4 and 6. The 4 fit pretty perfect, but was a tad loose. My guess is if your usually a 4, I would order a 2 and not the 6. The 6 was way too big.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

This dress fit like a glove and was super comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Way prettier in person than on the model. It fit perfectly, hugged all the curves, and was comfortable to wear all night long. The exposed tulle gave it a little something extra. Got tons of compliments! I wish I could have kept this one!
Brandi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Oct 25, 2014

THE DRESS WAS AMAZING!!! I got compliments all night. It was perfect for a wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The first thing I did when I received the package was try on the dress. I am usually a size 6 but I ordered a 6 and 8 because of my bust size. The 6 fit perfect which of course made me overjoyed. I spent two weeks watching what I ate to make sure I fit into this dress! The colors complimented my complexion and made it easy to wear light make-up to cover blemishes. The fabric feels comfortable to move in and I had a lot of fun. The only con I can think of is I can't afford the dress! I would love to own it. The highlights are I felt like I was the best dressed at the wedding but I didn't outshine the bride. Now, depending on the event, the shoes change the whole look of the dress from classy to semi casual. It was meant to be formal I think but the kind of dress you can change your shoes when your feet are tired. So you really have to consider your shoes when wearing this dress. I would suggest wearing strappy black heals, something that accentuates the legs/ankles. I didn't find a picture that anyone took of my feet but with shoes on during the ceremony but I wore black shoes that were stappy and clasped around the ankle. I tried on many different types of heals and I found that style was the best. Pumps seem to cheapen the dress, especially if they are light colored if you are wearing it for a formal event. Perhaps the nude look would work on a different complexion but they would really have to blend perfectly an elongate the legs. I even felt bad walking around in my strap sandals later in the day my heals were high and my feet were tired. This dress is fantastic. I would love to rent it again but I would look for something else from Nha Khanh since I know the fit is perfect!!
Stacie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Amazing fit and so flattering and comfortable! Perfect LBD for wedding!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Ok so this was my first choice-being a first timer at RTR I picked 4 dresses to rent (yes I know a bit much but I didn't want to be without a dress!). I was attending a good friends wedding in LA and wanted something girly but comfortable and this was perfect! I am short (5'4) and short torso and I was worried about the length after reading reviews but it was perfect length! The tulle was perfect-not too full yet added some flair so that I look less straight (I don't have much of a waist) and it wasn't too heavy or too light for an outside evening wedding. Also a plus, I could wear a regular bar and no spanx! The only tiny complaint I have is that I wish it was a little snugger on the top over the shoulders (like the strap area) and I think if the zipper came up like an inch more it would be even better. I paired it with nude patent leather heals, gold cuff and black and gold earrings. I received a ton of compliments and of course spread the word about RTR (thanks to my sis for the tip!). I have to say being able to see everyone's review and photos was a huge help!! A little more about my size (just to help others out there trying to decide) I still have a baby pooch/bump (yes he is 5 years old but hey if Jennifer Garner can rock the bump can't we all!) and this dress totally hid that area. I also have a good size chest (c/d) and this was the perfect mix of tightness with stretch in the area without being super tight (you know where you can't breath and then have back fat!) so I was thrilled to have my trouble areas hid. Also I know in some photos the dress looks like there is more tulle showing but in the size I ordered it wasn't that much showing under the black lace so maybe that is just varied with sizes ordered. Also, I did use a steamer on the tulle before I wore it to help it look less stuck together after being in a box in the mail. I am pretty sure everyone will love this dress and I can't wait to rent again!
jill
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Very Unique!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress. Super comfy. Would probably rent again, but was dissapointed it wasn't as full at the skirt part like I had hoped. If I rent again, I would probably where a little tulle skirt underneather to give it a little my uumph!! Otherwise, I really liked it alot!
Chelsea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Great dress, comfortable, flattering, cute!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very easy to travel with this dress being so light weight and not wrinkling. It is extremely comfortable yet still flattering and very soft on the inside. There was a huge difference between the length and the amount of toole showing on the bottom of the dress between the size 2 and the 4. Overall enjoyed it and got a lot of compliments at the wedding.
Yvette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Oct 27, 2014

Nice!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a backup dress. My original dress did not fit. The dress fit very nice. I wished it was a little shorter. The dress was ripped in places.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×