Noir Timeless Love Dress

$45 rental
$885 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement when you walk into the party wearing this chic dress by nha khanh. For a classic look pair with Ben-Amun's Dressed In White Earrings.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude tulle (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. V-back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (80 spandex, 17% nylon, 3% polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
1363 reviews
Fit
Large152
True to Size1007
Small68
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 22, 2015
Beautiful dress for our engagement photo shoot.
Beautiful dress, comfortable and elegant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 21, 2015
Comfortable, flattering, and classy!
Very comfortable, fit nicely-quality fabric but not too stiff or overly structured. I love that I could wear a normal bra. Made me feel like a princess!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
September 21, 2015
Favorite dress
This is the second time I rented this dress for a wedding. I felt so fabulous in it the first time that I needed to get it again. The fit is amazing, hugs all the right places. Would rent this dress in a heartbeat if the occasion comes up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 20, 2015
Classy yet youthful little black dress.
No complaints. Fit perfectly, great length, very comfortable, and the tulle underneath was just delightful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
September 20, 2015
I loved the lace and cut of this dress! It was so comfortable and made me feel like a star!
The fit was very flexible and comfortable, and I didn't have any issues with it all night. I rented a 6 and an 8 but ended up wearing the 6 because it was so flexible and comfortable that I didn't need to go bigger. Works really well with a bigger bust line.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 17, 2015
I received a lot of compliments on this dress.
This dress was very comfortable and I received a lot of compliments. I had to go for a smaller size for that perfect fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 16, 2015
I got so many compliments in this dress!
I tried on the 4 first and it fit, but the 2 fit perfectly. This dress was so comfortable and flattering! I wasn't worried about any straps slipping or being out of place, it didn't ride up at all, it didn't bag or bulge anywhere. I just felt really effortlessly beautiful in this dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34B
September 15, 2015
Perfect fit!
This was my first time renting a dress from Rent the Runway. I'm usually a 0. After reading reviews and knowing it ran on the short size, I ordered a 0 and a 2. When I tried on the 0, the fit was perfect. The dress was a little on the short side (it was mid-thigh on me and I'm average height). I didn't even try on the 2 because the 0 fit so nicely. The material was comfortable and very forgiving- not tight at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 13, 2015
This is one of my favorite rentals!!
This was extremely comfortable. The fit allowed me some room. I know some people have expressed concern for the length but I had no issues. I tend to wear nike shorts under my dresses at weddings just in case anyhow. But I didn't have any problems. I received a ton of compliments and it was honestly one of my top two to wear. Try this one, you won't regret it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 12, 2015
Lots of compliments and fun to wear!
I really loved this dress because I wanted something a little poofy on the bottom. The dress is VERY short. I had to wear black spandex shorts underneath to feel comfortable. However, once I did that I had no problem wearing it all night! It does have a little stretch, which helps those with a larger chest. I wear a size 4 but my chest is 34DDD, so I have trouble finding dresses that fit. This one was perfect! Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
September 10, 2015
Great fit
Great fit. Fit my larger chest and I could wear a regular bra. The bottom was fun and unique. I got several compliments on the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 9, 2015
Cute & fun!
The dress fit perfectly and it wasn't too tight (great for a new mommy!). The tulle was fun to swish around while dancing and I got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 7, 2015
The customer service. They went above and beyond to help me find a dress for my event.
It fit great and was comfortable. I could have gone down to a size six, but it was not available. I received a lot of compliments on the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
September 4, 2015
I felt so beautiful, everyone approached me and told me they loved it.
Great length for my height was great, I had no issues with the fit either.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 1, 2015
Fun, light dress!
This dress was lots of fun! I rented it for a black tie wedding. I am short- 5'1" and it hit at just below the knee. It was a little big- I rented the 4 and 6 and could have worn a 2. I had a baby a year ago and still have some fluff, so I had to wear a corset type spanx thing under. Very comfortable and light!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
September 1, 2015
A Boston theater awards and gala was only made better by this lovely dress with a touch of edge!
I absolutely loved this dress. Not only was it so fun and beautiful, but it was incredibly comfortable! I wore it from 5pm-3am and never once felt like I wanted to take it off. I received so many compliments! Instead of going with basic black heels I went with some fun champagne colored ones (see the photo) that matched perfectly with the fun tulle that pokes out a bit. Such a fun and different look! You won't be disappointed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 1, 2015
This was a very fun, yet classy dress for a wedding. I would definitely rent it again!
I felt great in this dress. It fit true to size and was very flattering. I tried the same dress with sleeves in the same size and could not wear it due to the sleeves being way too tight. RTR customer service is amazing, and they sent this dress overnight, which worked out perfectly. The only thing I would caution another renter about is that this dress is short. The length looks fine and was appropriate for a wedding; however, I felt a little uncomfortable with the length when on the dance floor.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
August 31, 2015
What a fun take on classic
This dress fits like a dream. It was sexy, while being conservative; I got complimented on this dress all night. I loved the fit, the color, cut , everything.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 117lbs
August 31, 2015
Great dress!
I wore this dress to a holiday party and received a ton of compliments. It fit true to size and was very comfortable to wear. I would definitely rent this again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 31, 2015
Comfortable and cute
I wore this to a cocktail fundraiser for a local animal charity and it was just the right amount of dressy. The 2 fit great but was quite a bit shorter than the 4, so I ended up wearing the 4. I am only 5'1" and the size 2 hit mid thigh and the 4 was just above my knee. The fabric is pretty stretchy and the dress was super comfortable all evening and even for the 45 minute drive there and back. I was able to wear a regular (nude) bra and undies, too! I have a classic hourglass figure and this hugged my curves without being too tight. LOVED this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
August 30, 2015
A beautiful fit. Wonderfully detailed dress. I wore it to my grandmother's 80th birthday dinner.
I usually run a 4 maybe even a 6 on salty, bad diet days so I thought i'd get my extra size a 6. After reading the reviews i'm VERY glad I went down. I ended up ordering a 4 and getting my extra a 2 and wore the 2. This dress is beautiful as I got many compliments all night. It is extremely comfortable and YES! you can wear a bra with it =)! I was sad to send it back. Absolutely beautiful. It's great for petit women like me and wasn't too short. I wore green heals with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 30, 2015
Killing it with a tutu
Loved this dress! I wore it to a friends wedding and received so many compliments. The dress is simple and so pretty. The fit is true to size and is comfortable. Oh the tutu is so fun and makes twirling on the dance floor a breeze. I paired in with minimal accessories and nude heels. First time using RTR and can't wait for the next event to rent :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
August 30, 2015
The Dress looked great! I got tons of compliments throughout the evening.
This dress was amazing, fit perfectly & looked fantastic. The one issue i had was every time i sat down the tulle got scrunched and was annoying to keep fixing. Besides that minor complaint i was over all satisfied with the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
August 27, 2015
I felt very comfortable in this dress and got lots of compliments.
I wear a 4 or a 6, but in this I wore the 6. It was very comfortable and I'd definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
August 26, 2015
RTR stylist to the rescue! Felt beautiful
I ordered a size 4 & 6. The 6 was extremely short on the tule part, as in shrunk look and almost discolored. I'm short (5'2") and it almost showed my booty as I moved. The size 4 was perfect, a tiny tight, but perfect, except for the tule on the back on the booty part, it puffed out. Compared both dresses and there was noticeable differences in the way it was sewn. Called RTR, emailed them pictures & got 2 additional dresses. But another problem. These 2 new ones were not right. ( 6 was too long & fit big, & size 4 was too short ) sooo, I went with my original size 4 and simply added some fabric tape so it wouldn't puff out. Problem solved!! I wore it to an outdoor: indoor wedding. I received so many compliments and honestly felt genuinely pretty. I had my hubby wear dark khakis with a navy blue suite, white shirt and black tie. I paired this with gold accessories and dud a light make up with nude nails and blush colored shoes( JLo ) I would strongly recommend this dress, BUT just be aware that they all seem to run / look different. You want to have the tule long as it shows on the model, and on my picture! Thanks to RTR Customer service for all their help!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 26, 2015
Extremely flattering + feminine
Absolutely loved this dress - so many compliments + very flattering. I might actually just buy this dress because I loved it so much!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 24, 2015
Tons of compliments!
This dress was super comfortable and stretchy. Definitely runs a bit small so I would order a size up. It was perfect for a summer black tie wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 24, 2015
Fun party dress.
Great if you have wider hips (like me :). I'm a size 4 for my upper half and a size 6 for my lower half so this dress in a size 4 was great - slightly more fitted on top and flared out at the bottom with a cute tulle underskirt. Very comfy, not scratchy at all.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 24, 2015
This dress was perfect
I received several compliments on this dress. It was very comfortable and the fact that I could wear a regular bra was a definite plus. Historically, I have ordered a 4 and 6 through RTR so I did the same this time. The 4 fit but the 6 was a little longer so I wore the 6. I would recommend this dress to anyone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 24, 2015
This dress was absolute perfection.
I ordered both a 2 and 4 and both fit quite well. I ended up going with the 4 because it was a bit roomier. The dress was very comfortable and I am so happy I picked it for the wedding I attended.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
August 24, 2015
I wore this for my cousin's wedding.
I loved the fit of this dress. It was very flattering, hid my love handles, and looked elegant. I got lots of compliments on it. I wish it had pockets.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 36
August 23, 2015
This was the perfect dress for an evening wedding!
This is a great dress! Really comfortable, fits perfect and super cute. I got a lot of compliments on it, would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 23, 2015
Loved the back and fit of the dress
I loved this dress but it was a little too short for my taste. I couldn't dance as much as I wanted to because I was worried about flashing everyone but it was still a fun and pretty dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 23, 2015
Beautiful dress!
I'm usually a size 8 but the 8 was SO short! The 10 was a little big but length was perfect and looked very classy! I wore this to a very upscale boston wedding, got so many compliments. There were a couple of small pulls on the dress (the lace looks super delicate) but hardly noticeable. My first time using RTR and I will def use it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 18, 2015
Perfect dress for a perfect wedding
Ordered the 8 and 10. Decided on wearing the 10 to have more room / more comfy. My favorite dress I've rented. I recommend this to anyone who needs a go to wedding dress for any weather climate. It was a 90 degree day and I still felt comfortable in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 120lbs
August 17, 2015
Beautiful AND comfortable!
This dress is amazing. It was so beautiful but also extremely comfortable. I loved that I could wear a regular bra with it. The 0 fit a bit better but was way too short so I ended up wearing the 2. I got a lot of compliments and was very happy overall. It's definitely a short dress but I didn't feel at all uncomfortable with the length of the size 2.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 17, 2015
I wore this to celebrate my company's acquisition and it was an amazing cocktail-attire event!
This dress fit like a dream! I was really worried so I loved that I could have a backup size. I normally wear a 6 in dresses and the 6 fit perfectly. I loved the dip in the back and the pouf on the bottom. Warning: The pouf will be very wrinkled, so leave time to have it steamed or iron it. It's a popular dress and someone else at the event was wearing the same one, but we laughed about it. I hope this one goes on sale eventually because I want to snag it!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
August 15, 2015
Gala Event
Fit great for how a dress should on a round girl with massive boobs. Tuckered out a little in front of my arm pits but not enough to be revealing or anything. I have to wear a bra and the mesh concealed it nicely. Length was great but I'm a shorty! When I sat down it rode up just enough for me to question what my seat cushion had experienced.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2015
Loved the dress! So pretty and fit great!
It's perfect! So comfortable and everyone loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 14, 2015
Rent the Runway made the process so easy. I felt like a celebrity.
Fit was true to size. I normally wear a size 2 from places such as Ann Taylor and Banana Republic and this was spot on. I am 5'-4" and felt like the length was perfect.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 35

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×