Noir Timeless Love Dress

$180 to buy
$885 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement when you walk into the party wearing this chic dress by nha khanh. For a classic look pair with Ben-Amun's Dressed In White Earrings.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude tulle (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. V-back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (80 spandex, 17% nylon, 3% polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
1416 reviews
Fit
Large
(155)
True to Size
(1033)
Small
(68)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 22, 2015
Beautiful dress that made me feel amazing!
This dress is perfect for a formal event or holiday! I wore it for Thanksgiving with my family and it was wonderful! I usually order xs or 0 but got the 2 due to other reviews. I also just had a baby about 5 months ago and this dress wasn't overly fitted which I loved. It fit perfectly and I was comfortable even after our Thanksgiving meal. The lace is beautiful, the neckline is appropriate, the length is nice for showing off a little leg (sexy without being too much), and super flattering! It fit so well I wish I could have kept it! I love this dress! I plan to rent it again for a wedding, holiday party, or some other formal event in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 20, 2015
I LOVED this dress! Wore it for my birthday. It was so pretty and flirty. I got SO many compliments!
I ordered the 4 and 6. Both fit but I wore the 4 because it was a little shorter and I am only 5'2. Standard bra, nude shoes and purse and simple jewelry. I loved it! I may rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 20, 2015
Great dress, just short!
Tighter than I expected based on other reviews. I would have liked to see what a size 8 fit like (backup was a 4). I'm 5'1 and it was still really short! The tulle was a little worn and didn't stick out like it should. Great dress overall. Lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
December 18, 2015
Very unique dress
I rented this in both the 0 and 2, ended up wearing the 2. The 0 fit fine in the bust area, but was ridiculously short........like 6 inches shorter than the 2. I am 5'1" and it barely covered my bottom. The 2 was above the knee.....wish it could have been a little shorter, but it was entirely appropriate for a 44 year old. I received lots of compliments all night long.....even the waitstaff noticed how beautiful the dress was. The tulle under the skirt can be fluffed up to make the bottom stick out more, or you can mat it down for less "pouf". Overall, it was a great dress and I would rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 18, 2015
Very cute and comfortable dress!
Very comfortable and adorable! I got lots of compliments. I thought it was going to be stiffer and feel a little scratchy, but it was very soft and flexible. I usually wear a 2, but the 2 was a little tight and I liked the length of the 4 better (came to about mid-thigh). The flare at the bottom was so fun and flirty. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
December 17, 2015
Fabulous dress!
I rented this dress for my company's annual holiday party and it was absolutely perfect! The fit was great and it was very flattering. I wore it with black tights as it was pretty cold, and it still looked amazing. I received compliments all night long on it! I was worried about it being a bit short but I'm 5'8 and it was the perfect length. Can not say enough good things about this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 14, 2015
Such a fun dress!
I felt like a princess wearing this dress. It was both comfortable for eating and dancing. This dress was on the shorter side, I'm 5'5 and was comfortable with the length but I could see it being too short on taller ladies. I received so many compliments. Definitely recommend for a fun and flirty night.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
December 14, 2015
This dress fit like a glove and was perfect for my husband's work holiday party.
I am a petite girl and this dress fit perfectly. I got a lot of compliments! If you are a petite woman looking for a fun dress for party or wedding. I higgle recommend this! I may have to rent it again. Service was great. Easy to wrap up and return. Will definitely use RTR again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
December 13, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
Loved this dress! Very flattering and fun.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
December 13, 2015
This was my first experience with RTR. Why buy a dress when you can rent so many amazing dresses!
Many reviewers talk about the length but for someone 5'2", it was perfect. I got both the 6 and 8 and went with the 6. It fit great and was very comfortable. You don't need much in the way of accessories.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 11, 2015
First time renting and will rent again for sure
Fits great has some stretch and is very flattering
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 11, 2015
Lighting doesn't do the dress justice. Beautiful lace dress and was sure comfortable to wear!
Form fitting, flared skirt that was great for dancing
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 11, 2015
Fun and flattering fit
Wore this to my husband's formal work Christmas party. I picked this dress at the last minute because my original choice wasn't returned on time. I ended up wearing it because the fit was so flattering and I felt beautiful and fun in it. I'm usually a 6 with 8 for backup. The 6 in this fit great. Not too tight and I didn't have any issues with the arms being too small. I wouldn't say the dress is too short at all (I'm 5'7") but because of the tulle it does flip up in the back when you bend over, so bend at the knees.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 11, 2015
Great dress, would rent again
I didn't find the dress as short as the other girls who have worn it. The size 6 was definitely too short though, and I was glad to have the 8 as a backup. The lace overlay was really classy, but sometimes it glowed in flashes from cameras. It wasn't crazy tight in the bust which was great, but I wish it had a slightly more defined waist.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 29
December 8, 2015
Love the material
it is a bit short. luckily i am very short 4'11'' and have no butt so it did fit me. however my sister tried it on and there was NO way someone with a butt can wear this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 7, 2015
The perfect fit!
My favorite rental yet. I received this dress as a back up and I totally fell in love with it. I can't say enough about this dress. It fit like a glove but was so comfy to wear. The tulle was not scratchy. I felt great in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 7, 2015
Perfect for a larger bust!
This dress was just perfect! I am large in the chest, but small in the tummy and legs. Most dresses I rent I can hardly breath in (and that is without a bra), this one was so comfy! I drank and was able to move perfectly. I was worried about the length in the back, but just be aware that you cannot bend over to pick up something off the floor!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
December 7, 2015
Beautiful lace
Was a back up dress after my other became unavailable. It was beautiful, fun. Loved the lace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 6, 2015
Cute and flirty
I ordered this for a work holiday party. I'm 5' 6.5" so initially I was worried it would be too short but the length was fine. The tulle on the Size 8 was a bit raggedy so I ended up going with the 6 for better overall fit as well as better condition. It was a little tight in the chest but I wear a 32F/G so that's to be expected. I got numerous compliments throughout the night! Loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
December 6, 2015
Pretty dress!
I wore this to my company holiday party. It was very comfortable and classy without being over the top. I received lots of compliments! I didn't have a problem with it being too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 59
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 103lbs
December 5, 2015
This was my backup dress, but was able to wear it for a date.
It had a generous fit, very comfortable. This was my backup dress for another event in which the second size was not not available. So I wore it to meet my boyfriend and an important friend of his for dinner the next evening. LOVE this dress! I'm very short bodied with long legs and it fit perfectly. Not too short or too long.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
December 5, 2015
It's beautiful, romantic dress. Tons of compliments!
The dress is perfect for an hourglass figure like mine. I decided to wear the 10 over the 12. I tried both on and the 12 was a little big and longer (just above the knee). The 10 was perfect and short enough!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 99lbs
December 4, 2015
Fun, comfortable and so pretty!
I loved this dress. I wanted to keep it! I wore this to my husband's school reunion and got lots of compliments. It fits really well, wasn't too short, and was a lot of fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 28, 2015
Great dress
This dress came to me as a backup when the second size of the dress I originally chose was unavailable. I love this style, and was so happy it was able to be sent to me so quickly. Very fun and flirty dress, plus it's so comfortable. The tulle under the skirt is such a cute detail! I did feel like I wished the dress was a little shorter, but overall it looked and felt great!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 27, 2015
Compliments! Compliments!
I loved this dress. It was so unbelievably comfortable on top. It looks great in pictures. The one thing I didn't like was I kept finding myself patting down the tulle in the back because I was afraid it kept lifting up (it wasn't). I wore this to a family wedding and received lots of compliments.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 24, 2015
Beautiful, comfortable, and fantastic!
This is the most comfortable dressy dress I have ever worn. I fit true to size. I received so many compliments and loved every minute of it. I highly recommend this dress! This was my first RTR experience and they were wonderful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 23, 2015
Perfect party dress
Fits great, made me look WAY slimmer than I am, I love this and can't say enough good things about it, I wish she had more designs that varied in looks a bit more but were equally as flattering so I could rent them for everything!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
November 22, 2015
Incredibly comfortable and flattering.
Size 2 fit comfortably with a little extra room in the back. Dress length was perfect, not too short, but I also have a shorter torso. Skirt needed a bit of fluffing, but looked great. This dress was a lot of fun to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
November 12, 2015
Wore it to a friends wedding. It was my first time renting and would definitely try it again!
A little short in the back, but over all cute. Got lots of compliments... Felt like a ballerina :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 29
November 12, 2015
Rented this dress for my bachelorette party as my first RTR dress. Tons of compliments.
I figured I would need to size up, but the 2 fit perfect. I'm so glad I read other ladies' reviews to order the right size. I would definitely order this again in a second. It's so flirty and fun and not too short as others have suggested. Super comfortable! Rent the Runway is awesome!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 10, 2015
Loved this dress!
This dress was absolutely amazing! It was a tad big but definitely comfortable! I wish I owned this dress! First time using #RTR and I do not regret it! A lot of compliments! I wore a size 4!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
November 9, 2015
Loved the way I could dance in this dress, I felt it was very comfortable. Many compliments:)
Got the 0 and 2, ended up wearing the 2 since the 0 was a little bit shorter and didn't want things showing while I danced. For a good fit, the 0 would have been better. Loved the dress and loved the way it felt all night long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
November 8, 2015
Pretty and feminine
This dress is special and pretty with the tulle. You don't need much other than the dress itself to stand out. My only complaint would be that it was longer than I would have liked since I am only 5' tall. I would recommend it for taller girls.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 120lbs
November 8, 2015
This dress is SO comfortable. So many compliments - and really fun to wear.
Runs a tiny bit big. This dress has a very flattering fit and is so easy to wear. If you are between sizes, I would suggest going to smaller size if you are petite. I typically wear a 4 or a 6 if very fitted, but this one I should have gotten the 2. Very fun to dance in as it is very full in the skirt. LOVED it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 7, 2015
Great dress! It was very comfortable :)
The dress fits true to size without feeling tight. I was afraid the bottom of the dress would be scratchy but it was not.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 6, 2015
Pleased with my first rental, I already ordered a second one for this weekend.
Loved the dress, it was beautiful. I had originally rented the dress to go out for dinner but ended up getting tickets for a Halloween Party. Just added a mask and cinched the dress at the waist with a belt to make it a bit shorter since it was Halloween ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 4, 2015
My daughter rented this for homecoming. It was absolutely gorgeous and fit her like a glove.
The dress was stunning. My daughter normally wears a size 2 so we got the size 4 also as a back up. The 2 fit perfectly. I was a bit concerned about the length being too short because of where it fell on the model. However, I was pleasantly surprised at the length on her petite frame. It was very appropriate. She received compliments all night. The lace is very regal looking and intricate. She is already looking forward to ordering for prom. She is 5'2" and weighs 108 pounds.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 4, 2015
Fun shape and pretty lace when in good condition
The tuille was cut shorter than the liner in the original sent to me. A replacement dress was sent that was in good condition. The fit covers up a little extra on the lower half. Great shape. Great lace. Fun to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 52
Body type: Athletic
November 3, 2015
Beautiful and classy dress!!
Fit perfectly and was so flattering! It was short but that's what I wanted - it was super fun and flirty
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 44
November 3, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress!!!! I loved it so much and it was so comfortable!
I ordered the 4 and the 6. The 4 fit perfect but it was a little too short on me so I went with the 6!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 36
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×