Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Noir Timeless Love Dress

$45 rental
$885 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Make a statement when you walk into the party wearing this chic dress by nha khanh. For a classic look pair with Ben-Amun's Dressed In White Earrings.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude tulle (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. V-back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (80 spandex, 17% nylon, 3% polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
1360 reviews
Fit
Large152
True to Size1004
Small68
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2015
comfortable but stylish dress
Fit was great, very forgiving in the waist/abdomen area, short, but fine for my height, wore with 3" heels, received compliments from even the younger crowd.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
October 15, 2015
Fit perfect - flattering - comfy
perfect cute & sexy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 15, 2015
The dress was amazingly comfortable and I got many compliments. I felt like one of the best dressed!
I love how you get two sizes, and thank goodness the size 6 fit well. The size 8 (back up) dress was very worn and had a snag held together by white thread and safety pin. White thread for a black lace dress??? I couldn't quite understand that. That is why I'm giving a 4 out of 5. If the 6 hadn't fit, then the 8 would not have been acceptable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2015
Red carpet for a cocktail attire awards event
Fit was like a dream, loved the length, the shoulders and the fitted waist. Very fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 14, 2015
Great dress for a wedding!
Loved this dress but had to wear the 6 due to length so it was a little big up top. Wish the 4 was a little longer and it would have been perfect. The dress runs small so I would recommend getting the free second size just in case. Overall loved the dress and received a lot of compliments. It was fun and perfect for the occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 13, 2015
Great dress for any special occasion!
I wore the dress for NYE dinner. (Sorry the pic is a little blurry and not full length) It fit perfectly! I am always a little concerned with shorter dresses because I have a larger booty and they tend to not always properly cover the backside. I did get the 8 as a backup, but the 6 fit perfectly! The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was because the lace was torn in a few spots which I understand can happen. It wasn't crazy noticeable though unless you pointed it out. Beautiful dress otherwise though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
October 13, 2015
The wedding was at a barn venue so this dress fit in perfectly!
Fit was great! It was true to size. I am on the short-side so I worry a lot about length, but this fell right above the knee. I am a little larger in the bust and it fit well there, too. This was my first RTR order and I was so impressed with everything; I became a Pro member so I can utilize all it has to offer! I would definitely recommend this dress. I received endless compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 12, 2015
Easy to ship
Awesome dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2015
Amazing!!! I love ,love this one so far my favorite rent, no regreats,about all it's perfection,
elastic fabric, beautifull lace no cheap, I should say tough this is ideal for petites,hourglass,slim shapes. very comfy, i got two sizes 2 and four and both fit me like glove, however I pick 4 cause I like the length looked better for me.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 11, 2015
I received nonstop compliments on this dress.
I'm 5'2" and felt it was a bit too long
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
October 11, 2015
Best dress ever!!!!!!!
Perfect fit! Even a little roomy! I am happily married with 3 little kids but totally got hit on at this wedding! My hubby said I should put that in the review! So thanks RTR... Still got it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 8, 2015
I got so many compliments! It was a beautiful dress!
The only unfortunate aspect of the dress for me was how short it was - I was a bit self-conscious dancing with it.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 7, 2015
Forgiving
I rented this dress 2 months after giving birth. It was a forgiving, comfortable dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 128lbs
October 7, 2015
A perfectly classic dress for my daughter's homecoming.
A great fit !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 7, 2015
So many compliments!
I normally wear a 2 but chose to wear the 4 in this dress. It does have some stretch to it so I could've worn the 2, but the 4 was just a little longer and fit better in the top of the dress. Either would have been fine, but I am glad I got the next size up!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
October 4, 2015
I rented this 2 years ago and decided to rent it AGAIN for another event b/c I loved it so much.
So flattering. I'm short but it made my legs look so long with nude pumps. A lot of people were wearing gowns and long dresses to the event where I wore it and I don't do well in gowns, but i felt just as fancy and dressed up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
October 4, 2015
Skirt was a little too poufy for my height but it worked out.
Pretty, girly dress but the black lace, right neck cut, and right above the knee length made me look proper and elegant. If you're around my height, definitely wear 4" or higher heels so you don't look stocky. Rented 0 and 2, both fit but went with 0 because 2 was a looser fit and looked really droopy on me. Received quite a few compliments from strangers, including this one man who told my boyfriend that I was a keeper. Lol!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 2, 2015
:)
:)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
October 1, 2015
Sassy and Sexy
At first I wasnt sure I was going to like this dress. I picked it as my back up.. But once I put it on with my hair and make up done I felt so sexy in this dress. Everyone told me how great I looked. Sexy without showing too much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 30, 2015
One of my most complimented dresses ever
This dress is more worn than some other rentals (probably because it looks so great!), but it was very comfortable and you couldn't really tell once I fluffed to tulle up. It is very short, so I recommend spandex underneath to avoid wardrobe malfunctions. I am only 5'4", but I am blessed with junk in the trunk, so it was quite short on me. You'll want to think about trying something else if you're much taller. Overall, I adore this dress and would love to rent another in a different color for another occasion. I had so many compliments on my whole look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 43
September 29, 2015
The perfect dress for a vineyard wedding.
The fit was perfect and the dress was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Age: 39
September 29, 2015
My daughter wore this for her first homecoming. It was perfect and she looked beautiful
The fit of this dress was spot on. I have no cons about our entire experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
September 29, 2015
Perfect Party Dress!
Very comfortable, fun dress!! Loved the fit and received tons of compliments. Perfect for an evening wedding and great for dancing. Had to size-up because the tulle in the size 8 was non-existent and I wanted that full-skirt effect.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
September 28, 2015
This was perfect for a wedding- it felt fun and flirty and dressy enough for a formal affair.
Dress fit great (I did find the dress first at Saks, tried it on and then searched RTR) and I would definitely do this again. Service was also awesome- delivered to me, on time, clean and easy to return.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
September 28, 2015
I'm obsessed with this dress! It was so comfortable and cute I didn't want to take it off.
I received several compliments about the dress throughout the day and night. It was very comfortable to sit and dance in. I would definitely rent it again, but in a six. The eight fit, but it was a loose eight.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 28, 2015
So cute, comfortable & flattering! I usually wear anywhere between a 8-12 and the 10 fit perfectly!
I was nervous as this was my first dress rental but everything turned out wonderful. The dress arrived in time, fit great, and was super flattering to the bit of baby weight I have left. I'm on the shorter side and it fell about mid-thigh- I was a little worried about showing too much if I bent over but black tights solved that! I loved this dress. My only complaint is that upon close inspection, you can tell it's a well loved dress- there were a few places that the lace had been repaired and a small hole on the front. Flaws that are not noticeable unless you were looking for them.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 25
September 28, 2015
I wore this to my senior year homecoming dance and it fit PERFECTLY.
I ordered this last minute so I was very worried about how it would fit, but when it came I was shocked to find that the dress fit like it was made for me! I felt amazing in the dress and it was perfect for dancing in. I think it is one of the most comfortable dresses I have ever worn. I would definitely recommend it!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 28, 2015
So adorable!
I wore this dress for a night out to dinner before my destination wedding. The dress fit a little big, but it was nothing that was noticeable! I got so many compliments on this dress. I will likely rent again in a different color.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
September 28, 2015
The dress was adorable and classy, perfect for a formal!
Fit very true to size, could be snug up top for those with a larger bosom...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
September 27, 2015
perfectly fit the occasion and looks great!
I wore this dress to my homecoming and it fit really nicely. if you prefer a little fluff on the bottom then you will need to do that and it was a little tight on the breast area. in all a great dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 27, 2015
Great dress for a wedding!
Good fit and very comfortable. Loved the lace and full bottom.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
September 26, 2015
It was ok
This dress is beautiful but was not very flattering on me. I have a large chest and now a larger waist from having a baby. Being larger in both areas combined with the flare at the hips was an unflattering combination. Otherwise this is a great dress if you have a large chest b/c it fits comfortably and you can wear a regular bra.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 25, 2015
Beautiful
This is an elegant dress. I received compliments all night. It is a little short but worth it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 22, 2015
A beautiful and elegant dress - fits perfectly. Compliments so nicely!
I am in love with this dress. It fit perfectly, and the lace around the shoulders and back made it super elegant and classy. It has a nice little puff to it in the skirt area which looked really cute and was fun to dance in. Perfect dress for a wedding or elegant evening/affair. I'd wear it again in a second.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
September 22, 2015
Perfect for the wedding!
This was a perfect dress to wear to a wedding. It fit perfectly although it was a tad long for me but thats only because I am short but I would definitely rent this dress again. Actually my best friend is going to rent it for another wedding.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 32D
September 22, 2015
The dress was very beautiful and fit well.
The dresss came a bit smooshed, so I had steam the bottom layer. It was quite short, but very cute.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
September 22, 2015
This dress was a great fit and very comfortable and I received so many compliments on it!
This dress fit great! I am usually a bigger size because I am bigger up top and have broad shoulders but was pleasantly surprised when the smaller size fit me better and overall the dress was just flattering to my figure. Such a nice and elegant dress paired with a strappy heel I couldn't go wrong. There is a little give in it but it does hug you in all the right places!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 22, 2015
Beautiful dress for our engagement photo shoot.
Beautiful dress, comfortable and elegant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
September 21, 2015
Comfortable, flattering, and classy!
Very comfortable, fit nicely-quality fabric but not too stiff or overly structured. I love that I could wear a normal bra. Made me feel like a princess!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
September 21, 2015
Favorite dress
This is the second time I rented this dress for a wedding. I felt so fabulous in it the first time that I needed to get it again. The fit is amazing, hugs all the right places. Would rent this dress in a heartbeat if the occasion comes up.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 34

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×