Noir Timeless Love Dress

$101 to buy
$885 retail
Stylist Notes

Make a statement when you walk into the party wearing this chic dress by nha khanh. For a classic look pair with Ben-Amun's Dressed In White Earrings.

Also available in white.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout bust until upper waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - full skirt allows for comfortable room at hips
LENGTH: Mini - THIS DRESS RUNS VERY SHORT (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black lace over nude tulle (70% polyamide, 30% viscose). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. V-back. Full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined (80 spandex, 17% nylon, 3% polyester). 33” from shoulder to hem. Made in the USA.

Share
1428 reviews
Fit
Large
(156)
True to Size
(1042)
Small
(68)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2013
Very short but great looking dress
I rented this dress for a black tie work affair. I loved the dress but ended up going with my backup style because I was worried that the length of this dress might be too short for an evening with work colleagues. It hit at about mid-thight on my 5'4" frame. Also, I am certain I can rent this style for another, less formal occasion whereas the backup style would really only work for black tie and I don't expect to be attending many more such events. This dress would also be cute with tights underneath, but my event was in June so that wouldn't work. I liked the fact that I could wear a regular bra under this dress. I want a chance to wear it so I will definitely rent it again for another event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
June 17, 2013
Fun dress!
I wore this to a wedding and got compliments on it the whole night. Dress was comfortable and fit great. I liked it so much I would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 18, 2013
Loved this dress! I didnt want to return it!
I wore this dress to my bachelorette party in Atlantic City! The tulle really makes the dress. Its so much fun to wear. It is very short, but at 5'8" I still felt comfortable wearing it out. I got the 4 and the 6 and went with the 4. I would definitely recommend sizing down. Great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 20, 2013
Love this dress, tons of compliments!
Wore a 2 instead of 0 because the dress is pretty short. Fit great other than the length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
June 23, 2013
Perfect for my cabaret show performance!
I loved this dress...it was classy and flirty and I received many compliments on it. I was nervous about the fit especially because I have a 34 DD bust, but it fit fine and the full skirt took brought the focus away. I wanted so much to keep it :) I ordered a size 6 and 8, never expecting to be able to wear the 6. It turned out that the 6 was perfect. No matter your body type, you cant go wrong with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
June 26, 2013
This dress is amazing
I got a ton of compliments in this dress. I absolutely loved it. It was a little big around my stomach and waste area but nothing no one could even tell. It was a little snagged at the bottom but again I could only notice it. All in all this dress was a huge hit at the wedding I attended :) I am extremely happy with it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 26, 2013
I loved this dress, got so many compliments. It fit great and was so comfortable too.
It is a little short but I am 5'2" so it was great on me. I wear a 32D and the small size still fit my top perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
June 27, 2013
Cute, trendy dress. All the girls loved it.
This dress is definitely trendy and all the girls loved it. My husband, not so much. It wasn't sexy enough. The dress is pretty short and shows off your legs. It is very stretchy and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
June 28, 2013
Great dress, just a little too short!
I absolutely love this dress, however, it was WAY too short for the formal wedding that I had rented it for. It fit perfectly and I loved the lace and the tulle, but the puffiness of the skirt made the dress much shorter than I thought it would.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
June 30, 2013
Just perfect (though short!) - my favorite party dress! Tons of compliments on this dress.
This is my favorite rental so far. The contrast of black lace on the neutral tulle is so pretty and fancy and classy - just perfect. I loved the shape (though it is short!! I'd imagine too short for girls any taller than I am!) I was comfortable in both 2 & 4 for me (no discernible diff in length though); I wore the 2 and would not hesitate to rent it again. If you like lots of compliments, get this one! .
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 1, 2013
Gorgeous, but SHORT
I loved this dress, but tall girls beware: you cannot bend over in this dress. The "poufyness" of the skirt offsets the shortness a little bit, but I still felt a little bit self-conscious. Still, I got a TON of compliments on the dress, and it was really beautiful overall. Just beware that if you are over 5'9", you might have to either wear tights or be careful sitting down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
July 6, 2013
Gorgeous! Tons of compliments!
The dress is perfect for a evening city wedding. It's elegant and cute at the same time! Fit perfectly.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 6, 2013
Perfect LBD with a bit of flirt!! Loved this dress!!
I rented this dress for a "black tie optional" wedding in Connecticut July 4th weekend and it could not have worked out better!! The dress fit beautifully (I'm 5'0", approx. 115 lbs and normally wear in between a 0 and 2 in dresses depending on the brand. I went with the 2 to avoid a snug fit given the temperature, which was about 95 degrees). The material was light enough to be super comfortable yet it was classy enough for the event.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 7, 2013
Gorgeous dress! Great fit!
Couldn't have received more compliments at a Newport, RI wedding. Great fit; go up one size if don't want it too short. Otherwise very comfortable and fabulous fit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 8, 2013
Short!
I am ony 5'4" and I could not sit down comfortably in this dress. When I stood though, it was great. Very girly and perfect for a night out or a date. The material is stretchy and the 6 was a little roomy, but I don't know if I could have gone smaller because of the length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 9, 2013
Flirty little dress!
This dress is really fun to wear! It was a very comfortable, fitting everywhere perfectly. I normally wear a 6 but the 4 fit perfectly so size down, although this dress is VERY short! If i were any taller it wouldn't have been appropriate for a wedding. The fluff isn't as big as I was expecting but it gave me a really nice shape for a pear shaped person like myself. I paired it with nude shoes and chunky green jewelry and received compliments all night!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 15, 2013
Easy and chic for a black tie wedding!
The reviews were very accurate for this dress - comfortable, stretchy, short, and runs a little large so definitely size down for the second size (I ended up wearing the 4 instead of the 6). I was a little disappointed in the quality of this dress - I imagine since it is a very popular choice, it had been cleaned a few too many times - the tulle didn't lay flat enough to cover the slip underneath (you can see this in many of the review pictures). I had to get the dress steamed to try and make the tulle lie flat, but that didn't work and had to pin up the slip so it didn't show. I would not rent this dress again, but it was fine after the pinning and looked great in pics! Would probably be a great dress if it were less used.
LorenaMarch 5, 2014
Jen, You look Fab. XOXO ~L~
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
July 17, 2013
Fun, Flirty and Sexy!
Wore this at a Vegas Bachelorette party and not only did I love it but so did everyone else! Incredibly comfortable and easy to move in, but it is short so might recommend wearing booty shorts underneath if you plan on dancing a lot.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 19, 2013
Attention to detail
This dress was so comfortable, fun and sexy. Highly recommend it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
July 20, 2013
Great fun to dance in.
Love this dress. It is short, sexy, and comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2013
Could not have chosen a more perfect dress!
This dress is amazing; it looks and feels perfect. I wore it to a summer black-tie wedding and could not have been happier! After researching the reviews I ordered the 2 and 4 -- and like most ladies say, both fit. I wore the 4 because the length was considerably longer (and the slip didn't show, as it did with the 2). The slight stretch of the fabric makes it look perfectly fitted and oh so flattering while being one of the softest, most comfortable dresses I've ever worn -- not to mention, it was a BLAST to dance in; the tulle creates a slight bounce but my rear was never exposed. Clearly a fan favorite, the dress showed slight wear & tear (mostly the tulle), but I was the only one who noticed. Highly recommend this dress to anyone!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
July 22, 2013
The perfect dress to wear for any occasion!!
I wore this dress to one of my best friend's weddings in Rhode Island and it was the perfect choice! It wasn't a super formal affair, but the dress could have gone either way. It was fun and flirty and I had so much fun dancing around in it. I found it ran true to size, as I normally wear a 2, and it fit perfect! It is a tad on the shorter side, but I didn't run into any "oops" moments, even while dancing the night away! I highly recommend renting this dress... you won't be disappointed!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 22, 2013
I felt like a classy princess!
I am incredibly short (barely 5') and this dress was the perfect fit! I wore it to my nephew's bar mitzvah and I felt like a princess :) I got so many compliments from my friends and family, it was just perfect! The dress does run slightly big - I am usually a 4 and I could have worn the 0 or the 2 (I went with the 2). The dress is great if you are looking for something fun and flirty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
July 24, 2013
Sexy but SHORT!
Wore this dress to my friend's bachelorette party in Vegas. It was perfect for the occasion but would have been WAY too short for anything else. I felt great in this dress and it fit perfectly (although I did feel I was checking the length in the back a lot). 4 out of 13 of us had on RTR dresses this night! The pic here shows us all :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
July 25, 2013
This is a beautiful and very flirty dress. Great, easy fit!
Good for pear shapes because of the cute flippy skirt. I felt elegant and sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
July 25, 2013
Do NOT wear if you have a butt!
This dress looked absolutely amazing on my roommate, but made me look like an ostrich/french maid. I "have a butt" whereas my roommate does not; therefore, this looked awful on me due to the material that is underneath the lace fabric. It was super short on me too (I'm 5'8), so to all the tall people, be careful.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 94lbs
July 27, 2013
I felt like a princess all night
This dress was the perfect blend of sexy and classy. I loved the conservative neckline but short, ballerina-like skirt. The tulle is so flirty and feminine and so comfortable too! Wore this to a bachelorette party and I'd rent this dress again in a heartneat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 28, 2013
This dress is stunning, but warning it is short!
For the long legged, I would definitely recommend going a size up. The dress is fun and the style is amazing; I received a ton of complements. I wish I didn't have to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 30, 2013
received compliments all night!
This dress is absolutely stunning. The 2 and the 4 fit very similarly in the body area, but the 2 fit better in the bust so I went with that. I will say though, the tulle on my rental was a little flat, was hoping it would be poofier, based on the photos. Taller girls beware - this dress was pretty short on me, so this may not be the best dress for someone over 5'5. Otherwise, an beautiful, fun dress.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
July 30, 2013
I wore this for friend's wedding and got so many compliments!
Super elegant and beautiful. It was also very clean and new!! It fit like a glove, and I had am amazing time.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
July 30, 2013
So pretty and flattering!!
I've been wanting to wear this dress for a long time and so glad I did. I love the fit and flare style. It's so flattering on many body types.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 31, 2013
Classy with flare
This dress is adorable. It is super classy and flattering with the black lace overlay, but has an unexpected bit of fun wiht the tulle at the bottom. I was a little nervous about this rental, but I ended up loving it afterall! Zero complaints about the fit.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 31, 2013
Perfect dress for a wedding!
I'm normally a 0, but that was way too short for a wedding. Ended up with the size 2 which gave an extra inch. It was a bit loose but perfect for a wedding. Beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
August 2, 2013
Wore this dress for a wedding and it was a showstopper!
This dress was amazing. I wore the 2 and it fit perfectly. It was also very comfortable because the fabric was lined and was not itchy at all. It was on the short side, but I have a straight figure so it was not a problem for my body type. Curvy girls may want to go a size up for extra length. I paired it with champagne colored stilettos and a low side bun and it was a perfect elegant wedding look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 4, 2013
Really fun and comfortable
Very easy to wear and would be flattering on anyone. I was so comfortable, even after a five course meal. It is short but makes your legs look great. The tulle at the bottom gives it that extra flair and bounce that makes it stand out among all the other lbds.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
August 4, 2013
This is the perfect flirty party dress; it made my bachelorette party amazing!
The dress is CRAZY short. I tried it on in the showroom and knew it was short going in so I can't claim surprise upon receipt. That said, I decided the night of that it was a little short for me so I layered a gauzy black skirt underneath so just an inch or so came out below the dress hem. This made it absolutely perfect, but be warned that it's really short! Otherwise it's really comfortable and danceable--we danced to 80s music all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 5, 2013
Favorite dress so far!
I wore this dress for a 1920's themed party and absolutely loved it! I received many compliments on the dress & earrings, they go great together. I'm ordered a 2 & 4 as I usually wear a 4 but, definitely need the smaller size. The material has a little give to it so that's it comfortable, definitely not a clingy dress. It is short, so be ready to show some leg! All in all, it was super comfortable, very classy & sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2013
The dress was well maintained and very pretty! Perfect dress to wear for my bachelorette party!
The fit in the bodice was true to size, however it is SUPER short. I'm 5'6" and had to go up to a size 8 (normally size 6) because the skirt of the size 6 didn't actually cover my behind. You could see way too much. Going up a size didn't make much difference in the body (slightly looser but not noticeable) so ultimately I was happy with the look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
August 6, 2013
Beautiful and classy but short!
I got many compliments on how beautiful this dress was and it definitely stood out amongst all the other plain little black dresses. It was a very cute yet sophisticated look but I did feel a little uncomfortable dancing as it was very short!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
August 8, 2013
Love this dress!
I'm between a 4 and 6, so I rented both. I ended up wearing the 4 which fit perfectly, I didn't even try on the 6. It seems like with all my rentals from RTR I have worn a size 4. As other reviews have said, this dress is short, maybe the 6 is longer, but the 4 fits so well that I ended up wearing it. I did have to be careful when bending over, but dancing wasn't a problem at all. This dress is beautiful. The only thing I've noticed is that the tulle part isn't as "fluffy" as in other renters pictures. Even so, I love this dress and will definitely rent it again.
See more reviews:
3 / 36

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×