On Cloud Nine Dress

$100 rental
$595 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Looking for the perfect style to make a splash at that spring wedding? Get this gorg teal lace dress by nha khanh for a fit that is ultra flattering on any body type!

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal Lace (100% Polyester). Cap Sleeves. V-neckline. Full Skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden Back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
338 reviews
Fit
Large82
True to Size213
Small8
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
February 8, 2016
I wore this to a concert and LOVED this dress! I got so many compliments! It's a little short though
It fit really well and was flattering to my hourglass shape. The top wasn't too low cut and felt comfortable. The only issue I had was the dress was pretty short and flared out a little, so I was somewhat self conscious.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
January 25, 2016
Perfect for a summer wedding outside!
I loved this dress. The color and the lace with the touch of tulle made it a fun and classy. It was also so comfortable which made dancing the night away a piece of cake.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
January 21, 2016
I thought it was super cute and comfortable.
I love where the skirt hit, particularly because I am shorter. I also thought the lace overlay was very pretty. If I had any complaint it would be that the color could be a tad more dynamic. Otherwise, I would rent again for a fun night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 9, 2016
Very nice for a wedding!
Very sweet dress for a wedding. It was the perfect length for me but I'm only 5'3". Would be quite short on a tall girl. Overall, very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
January 9, 2016
Perfect for Christmas Eve dinner
I wore this dress for Christmas Eve and I thought it was perfect. The color was my favorite part because it was very unique and I got lots of compliments from my family. My only comment is that the dress is short so if you're tall or going to a conservative event you might want to consider another rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 6, 2016
beautiful neckline, great for a large bust - a little too short in the back if you're curvy
beautiful neckline, great for a large bust - a little too short in the back if you're curvy
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
January 4, 2016
So many compliments!
This wasn't my first choice of dress for a beach wedding, but the maxi I originally wanted came back damaged. RTR was so amazing at sending me an assortment of dresses to my hotel in time for the wedding. The bad news was that no other dresses fit well, but the good news was that this dress worked out perfectly. Got so many compliments! This designer will continue to be one of my favorites!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 3, 2016
Good fit but short
I rented this for NYE. Fit was good true to size or maybe even a little on the large side. I rented a 4 and a 6 but ended up wearing the 6 only for the length. The shortness of the dress made me uncomfortable being that it flared out at the bottom. Overall not a bad experience though, the color showed up wonderful in pictures.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
December 23, 2015
The dress was amazing. It was a show stopper for sure. I wore it for my engagement photos.
The dress was true to size. It was very comfortable and felt great on. I fell in love with the dress. I didn't want to send it back. :)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
December 22, 2015
Great quality
Fit well. Great quality dress. Toile on dress makes it puff out a little bit. A little on the shorter side , worn shorts underneath to make sure nothing would show! Received compliments on dress all night.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
December 22, 2015
I wore this for my brother-in-law's wedding.
This fit extremely well - very true to size. It was comfortable, figure flattering, and I got a million compliments! However, it is on the shorter size, so it might not work for everyone. I'm 5'6 but I have long legs, so it was a bit short, but I didn't feel uncomfortable or anything. Anyone much taller might have an issue.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2015
Beautiful dress! Fits true to size. Perfect length and fits comfortably on busty women.
Wore this on a Christmas Boat cruise and was very pleased with everything about the dress! Lots of compliments. Fluffing the layers under the dress made it more full and fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 142lbs
December 9, 2015
Wore this to the Canadian Embassy holiday charity gala!
This dress is SHORT. But so am I, so it wasn't a problem. I have no clue how the 5'10" model in the picture fit in it, though. Loved this dress! Got a million compliments from strangers, it was comfortable, it fit perfectly, and the color was gorgeous. My husband got drunk and kept telling me I needed to go online and buy it because it looked so good.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
December 8, 2015
Loved it. received many compliments
Fits great. length was to about/above my knee comfy and not itchy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
December 7, 2015
Great Dress for Holiday Party
Great option if you think the Noir Timeless Love Dress is too short. I received this dress as a back up dress. The size 6 was a little big as I normally wear a size 4.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 22
November 24, 2015
Light weight and so comfortable!
This is an amazingly light weight and comfortable dress. Sometimes lace can be so uncomfortable and itchy, but this was not the case at all just like the dress name felt like I was on a cloud. Appropriately shows neck cleavage and gives body a sliming hourglass look. Didn't like how the other color way of the same dress is available at a much cheaper price.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 2, 2015
Love this girly dress!
I usually have a heard time with dresses fitting me in the bust and the sleeves. This one was perfect! If you are smaller in the bust and arms I might even suggest going down a size. I love the tool below it as well that made the dress puff out to make me feel special on my birthday. I received compliments the entire night on my dress. I was so happy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
November 1, 2015
nha khanh blue dress
This dress is classic nha khan. The tulle is subtle. I wore this dress to garden party and it was perfect. You can dress it down with flats or up with heels. Best part is that you can wear a normal bra with it too.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 29, 2015
Sooooo fun!! this dress made me feel like a mini princess :D Received so many compliments!
Fit was great. I recently had a baby and this did a great job of hiding my tummy. it is a bit on the short side which me being 5'4" I'd caution someone who is taller that they may end up exposing more of their backside than they want to.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 29, 2015
Fun, Flirty Dress
RTR sent this dress as a back-up because the dress I originally rented was not able to be sent. I am so glad it worked out like this in the end because this dress was perfect! It is true to size and a beautiful color. Perfect length for a 5'2 - 5'3 frame. I had two weddings to attend that day and I wore it to both & it was flawless. Received compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 26, 2015
Beautiful backup - but didn't wear it - but will happily rent it again!
This dress was gorgeous and it fit me perfectly. I typically wear a 0 and the 0 fit me perfectly - VERY cute, very flirty. This was a last minute RTR recommended backup though when my original backup couldn't get shipped. SUCH a cute dress but I didn't feel like it was the right outfit for a beach wedding so I wore my first choice even though I wasn't 100% sure of the fit, but my friends convinced me of otherwise. Anyway - for the right occasion I will happily rent this dress now that I also know how well it fits. Crazy cute and highly recommend - just too fancy/formal for a beach wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 26, 2015
Such a cute and fun dress!
I got a ton of compliments on this dress and felt really good in it all night. It fit me perfectly and I really would rent it again! The skirt is very bouncy and fun, I loved that about it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 22, 2015
So many complements!
The fit was amazing, very flattering and incredibly comfortable all night!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 21, 2015
Very comfy and fun.
Dress is stretchy so it's super comfortable. Fun, and not super short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
October 14, 2015
An awesome wedding in San Diego!
I had so many compliments on this dress! The 4 was a little big in the waist but fit well in the bust, the 2 was pulling a little too much. The dress was a little short...I wasn't chasing my kids so it was fine but if you would need to bend down it may not work for you. Overall I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
October 13, 2015
Beautiful dress. Perfect for Fall Wedding.
This dress is so beautiful and so much fun. Had so many compliments and just felt amazing in it. It was also extremely comfortable. This was my first time doing rent the runway and I absolutely loved it. Can't wait to do it again!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 13, 2015
The dress was fabulous! It arrived on time and was an easy return.
The fit was perfect! Not too tight and comfy enough to wear all day. This lacy dress was perfect for the wedding ceremony. No cons.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 12, 2015
A great wedding day
This was a wonderful dress. I received so many compliments and it was perfect for an afternoon wedding in California. The only negative thing would be that I once didn't realize that the back of the dress wasn't covering me completely - it is a little short!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 12, 2015
Amazing dress!!!! So. Many. Compliments.
I didn't get any full length pictures from the event so this one will have to do. I found this dress to run slightly large in the waist and super duper short for a 5'9" gal like me. The color is much more beautiful in person than it is in pictures. This was my first RTR experience and certainly not my last!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
October 11, 2015
I love this dress! It's fun, flirty & flattering!
This dress is the cutest. I would rent it again! I ordered a 4 and a 2. I am normally a 4 or 6 but read the reviews that it ran big so ordered a size down. I went with the 2 because it fit better, but be aware that it's short! I didn't mind, but it is pretty short... The tulle on the bottom is cute -just make sure to fluff it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
October 11, 2015
Cute but short
I really loved this dress & was excited to wear it with my cowboy boots to a mountain wedding. I don't remember too many reviews that talked about how short the dress was. I am only 5'5 & felt it was too short in the back. Now I do have a booty so I'm sure that was a factor along with the ruffles. I added tights & felt fine that way & received many compliments on my dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2015
Compliments all night!
I was disappointed not to receive the dress I ordered, but this one made up for it. Very pretty and well made. My only suggestion is I wouldn't wear it for an outdoor event if it's going to be windy because you will be holding it down the whole time.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
October 6, 2015
Beautiful dress, just too short for me
This is a beautiful dress in a gorgeous color, but it was just too short for me. I have a long torso and short legs, so the dress came up to mid-thigh, barely covering my behind, and I'm only 5'5". The rest of the dress fit great, but just wasn't for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 5, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress!
I wore this dress to a family wedding. It fits great! It was a little short so you have to be careful with bending over or walking up stairs. I am 5'5" and it was borderline too short to wear for me. Overall the fit was great and I loved the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2015
Beautiful dress for a summer wedding!
Loved this dress for a summer wedding, it was so comfortable and I got compliments all night! I ordered a 4 and a 6 and went with the 6 ultimately for length, the 4 fit a little better on top but since it was a bit windy I didn't want the dress length to be an issue. Would def rent again LOVED it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 27, 2015
Great girly dress - lots of compliments
Wore for a formal occasion with a blue theme. Great color and stood out as different from all of the navy and royal dresses. Cute fit and flare style was very girly. A little bit of a ballerina style with the pinkish underlayer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Apple
September 22, 2015
VERY short
Too short for me to wear. I am not very tall (5' 2" and this was too short for comfort in public). The length surprised me as the dress otherwise looks "sweet".
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 22, 2015
did not wear
it was too short and young for me. it did not look appropriate for my age.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
September 22, 2015
Great wedding in NYC last spring, dress was perfect!
Loved the dress, flirty, fun, and def. dressy enough for a Saturday evening wedding in NYC. Many compliments! Normally wear a size 4, wore the 2. Has a bit of stretch so it wasn't uncomfortable but snug enough. The poof at the bottom is cute but be careful when you bend...you could show more than intended if you aren't careful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
September 22, 2015
Summer nights in Vegas makes this dress one to have! The material is light, but fun & flirty too!
Fit is pretty loose. I got a size 8, but I could have worn a size 6. I'm 5'3" so the dress came down mid thigh. Really cute with nude heels!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×