nha khanh

On Cloud Nine Dress

$80 – $100 rental ?
$595 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Looking for the perfect style to make a splash at that spring wedding? Get this gorg teal lace dress by nha khanh for a fit that is ultra flattering on any body type! To add extra glam pair with statement earrings and Kotr's Espey Silver Minaudiere.

Also available in navy.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal Lace (100% Polyester). Cap Sleeves. V-neckline. Full Skirt with tulle underlay. Hidden Back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

245 reviews

Fit
Small 0
True to Size 164
Large 69
Photos 198
Quinn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
May 1, 2014

Engagement photos!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress fit a little big around the waist, so I would recommend getting the extra size in a size smaller than you normally would. The dress felt amazing. The only thing that bothered me was you could see where the dress transitioned from a nylon type of material to the petticoat.
Eleanor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 6, 2014

Perfect for my engagement photos.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fun and romantic. My fiancee said we needed to buy this dress! My only issue is at the wrong angle sitting down, it can make you look wide. Overall, will rent again.
RTR Customer
May 12, 2014

This dress made my engagement photos so amazing! It was a perfect fit!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was great! I'm very tall so it was on the shorter side, but it still fit great.
Apryl
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

This dress is made for the dance floor!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for an outdoor evening wedding in late September and it was the perfect cocktail dress for the occasion. The fit is excellent and I actually wore the Size 2, which made me very happy. This dress runs large, so size down for your backup. The color is amazing and photographs really well. I'm short waisted and the natural waist of the dress was perfect for me. I didn't feel like this was too short at all. The only fit issue for me was that the lace in the V neck kept folding under, but that wasn't a big deal and you could probably address it with fashion tape. I'd rent this dress or this brand again for sure.
Jessica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 29, 2014

Amazing fit and received so many compliments !

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I originally ordered the darker blue version of this dress in the 4 and 2 and received it the night before my flight from Chicago left for Washington. First thing in the morning I contacted RTR because the 2 was too large and I was slightly freaking out because my flight was leaving a few hours after RTR opened. The sales associate was so helpful and had this dress in the shipping process and overnighting it to Washington before my plane even took off. I loved this dress.. Fit great! Looked amazing! Got a million compliments.. everyone needed to know where I rented it from! Such a great experience with this company and dress.. I will be renting from RTR again!
E
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Very cute dress - fit great

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly. The arms were not too tight, as other reviews mentioned, and I carry weight in my arms! Very comfortable all night and got plenty of compliments on the dress. The waist was slim-fitting, keeping your shape even with the A line bottom. The dress is definitely cute, versus sexy, which was perfect for my event.
allison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 30, 2014

sad to ship it back!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my son's baptism. While modifying a previous rental, I was nervous I would need a bigger size in this dress and changed my size selection. When I received my shipment I was surprised to see they sent me all three sizes (8,10,12). It was a good thing they did, because I wound up needing the 8. RTR customer service is great!! My only fear in renting this dress and reading the other reviews was that it would be too short. I am 5'6 and always feel like dresses are too short on me, even when they really aren't. It wasn't THAT short, I did get away with wearing it, I was just mindful in any movements I made. I was able to wear regular undergarments and it was not tight on my midsection. It was a very comfortable fit. I was happy with this rental and received a lot of compliments on it. I just wish it was a little longer, but overall a great rental.
Nicole
Age: 34
Oct 5, 2014

Amazing fun dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect. Super comfortable. I honestly could have gotten away with wearing the size 10, but the 12 was a bit more comfortable. Runs large, order your backup a size down. Don't want to return this dress !
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 5, 2014

Super fun dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner that was on a farm. I wore brown boots with it, so this dress can be casual or dressed up. Everyone loved it! I got so many compliments. The bottom flares out and is so fun. I highly recommend this one!
Mimi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

The dress makes you feel and look beautiful!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this dress for my boyfriend's medical school white coat ceremony. It's definitely dressy enough but I didn't feel overdone. The dress itself is absolutely gorgeous! The material feels very comfortable and sturdy. Like a lot of people say, order down for your backup. I'm between a 6-8, so I ordered both. I ended up in the 6 but feel like a 4 would've worked as well. A lot of people comment on the length being short. I'm 5'5" and wore 2 inch heels and didn't mind the length at all. But I like shorter dresses. The dress fits a little big and awkwardly in the armpit area, but other than that it's really flattering. Color is darker in person than in pictures. Overall, beautiful dress that I felt beautiful in all afternoon. Super cute, feminine, and classy. I had no problem with style or length, even around an older crowd.
Evangeline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

easy fit, comfortable

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was looking for a semi-casual dress to wear with some cowboy boots for a barn wedding I attended for a friend. I was pleased to discover that I could wear a regular bra, with straps. I also loved how comfortable the dress was - kind of surprising for a lace and tulle dress! the color was nice. overall, I got lots of compliments for this fun, unique dress!
EyeDuhh
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 8, 2014

It's just darling!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
its comfortable not itchy fun, cute dress! I wore minimal accessories and let the dress stand out
Katelyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 9, 2014

Worth every penny!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So many compliments on this dress! Fit so well and was extremely flattering. Would definitely rent this one again, it's worth every penny!
XtinaWeena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

So many compliments!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely amazing. It runs a little large but the material does not have much give so I liked the extra room. The tool skirt was incredible and the overall look was very unique and flattering, I would love to rent this one again and potentially try it in other colors.
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 13, 2014

Lots of compliments! Fun & flirty

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt very fun and flirty in this dress. I got compliments throughout the night. When I first tried it on I was unsure about the dress. The 4 was definitely short (would've been indecent if I bent too far) so I went with the 6. I spent a long time trying to figure out if I needed a belt, I decided against it. Overall really liked the dress, but wouldn't say it was my favorite rental ever. Though all the compliments made me warm up to it!! Really fun to dance the night away in it.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 18, 2014

I would rent it again!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Firstly, you can wear a REGULAR BRA WITH IT!!!! This is a huge selling point for me that there is no awkward pulling up of the strapless bra. This dress fit like a glove. It was perfect. It accentuated the bosom nicely without showing too much cleavage, the lace was gorgeous, the fit was perfect, and the tulle was fun! It was a tiny bit short for my liking, and I'm only 5'4, so if you are taller this is not the dress for you. This was my first Runway experience, and I loved it!
Casey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

absolutely stunning dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
perfect fit!
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 31, 2014

GORGEOUS, FUN DRESS!! wore it to a beach wedding in Fla in Oct. So many compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit was perfect - I didn't wear a bra. It was short, but worked for me - I am 5'3". Absolutely loved this dress - dancing in it was so much fun. Danced all night. Received so many compliments on it the entire day - from people at the wedding, and also random people in the hotel. Loved every minute of having this on! :)
Raunelle
Age: 32
Nov 8, 2014

Comfortable & classy, yet trendy dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a gala and got many compliments, from other guests as well as those who saw photos. The dress is comfortable and classy, but the tulle and length add a trendy vibe. I am broad on top with a super small bust and I wore the 2. The length was perfect in my almost 5'2 frame. I added a thin gold belt to separate my upper half from the lower - it helped create a more defined waist. I didn't wear a bra due to my very small chest but if I rent this again, I would wear something to draw the girls closer to midline.
kimberly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Nov 11, 2014

Super Fun Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was apprehensive about the color/style for a fall wedding, and after both my husband and 4 year old told me I looked like a princess, which isn't exactly the look I was going for... but at the end of the night I was so happy with my rental. It was so fun to wear, lots of compliments, and super fun to dance the night away with the tulle skirt!
Lauraine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

Perfect for a fall wedding and so many compliments!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect and super comfortable. You can wear a regular bra and the lining of it was so soft, there was no itching from the lace. The skirt is puffy which makes it super cute, but you definitely need to be careful bending over. I wore this for a wedding and even dancing, I needed to be careful that I didn't flash everyone. The color is almost a greenish and was very pretty. I got so many compliments- after the wedding we went to a bar for the after party and two random women came up to me and told me they absolutely loved it!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 17, 2014

Very comfortable to move around in

Size worn: 8
Rented for: Other
Wore for my "family" photo shoot. It was very comfortable and easy to move around it. I'm large breasted and the 8 still fit great! Fun and flirty but still modest. Looked awesome with cowboy boots and would look good with a great pair of pumps for a night out.
monica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Amazing fit, felt like a princess. Rented for our engagement shoot

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I could've worn the 2 or the 4 and went with the smaller size since I was going to wear all day (5', 128lb, 34c/d). It was a fun dress to wear. Finance loved it! The cut was very nice, not to short.
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

Beautiful dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress itself is very pretty and looks much more striking in person than online. I expected the skirt to be shorter because of other reviews but was satisfied with the length. I typically don't have the problem of "too short" since I am very short. There was not much stretch in the material so I was glad for the fit, but i do think it could have been a tiny bit tighter. I also felt like the waist of the dress fit just a tiny bit too low on me but I could not feel this when wearing it. I only noticed in pictures. The size 2 was my backup, which I did not try. It was chilly out and I was comfortable. I would not recommend this dress in hot weather, as the slip of it tends to stick to you quite a bit after sitting for awhile. This mixed with sweat would probably not make for a comfortable wear. A few strangers did compliment the dress and my husband loved it! Great dress overall!
Eliza
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

The dress was so unique! I got an innumerable amount of complements all night long.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The overall fit was true to size. I ordered a size 0 & 2 and wore the 0 because it fit so well! Pro: beautiful teal lace was a stunning color, it was a very flattering shape and would look good on anyone, and it was comfortable to wear. Con: it was a little short for my taste and would be a challenge to keep over your booty if dancing, and the waist was a little too big so I pulled it in a little bit. Overall I would definitely order it again!
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Engagement Picture Success!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for engagement pictures. I thought it turned out perfect and the tulle layer under the skirt made the dress fun and flirty. I would love to rent the dress again!
Lizz
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Pear
Jan 2, 2015

Compliments Galore!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore this dress for my first anniversary. My husband took me to a dinner theatre and I received compliments from everyone we saw. It was a great dress for the occasion! My husband wanted me to keep it :)
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Unique, Fun, Flirty, Comfortable

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful. Just enough of a tulle skirt to make it fun, but not enough to make it too 'princessy'. The color is beautiful, too. This picture doesn't do it justice - it's a beautiful blueish/silverish/gray. The dress is very comfortable. Though I read that the dress ran a bit big for some people, I didn't bother getting a smaller size (doh!) with my order and was stuck with the 12. I wish I had listened and gotten a smaller size. It would have been pure perfection had it been more fitted around the bodice. Got TONS of compliments on it all night. Another RTR win!
Maureen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

The dress is ethereal

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
I have rented this designer before and cried when I had to send the dress back so I knew I had to rent Nha Khahn again. New Years Eve was the perfect chance to wear a this festive piece of fun. It's classy and sexy and people went out of their way to tell me they loved my dress. I felt amazing the whole night. Highly recommend it. Fits true to size and has some stretch in it.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 17, 2015

So many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was so classy and I felt beautiful wearing it! It ran true to size and was comfortable.
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Jan 25, 2015

Very pretty dress!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Wedding
I had so many compliments!! I love this dress. It was fun to dance in and comfortable.
Sophia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 15
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 26, 2015

The dress was perfect, very comfortable, and fit perfectly.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was the perfect it! It was so nice to be able to move around, dance and not have to pull and tug on the dress throughout the night. I had so many compliments/ and still today people are raving about the gorgeous dress. This was our first time to use Rent the Runway..and we will be doing it for every occasion from now on!
Kris
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 31, 2015

Wonderful customer service. Highly recommend paying to have an appt if you're near a store! So fun!

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Wedding
Perfect for highlighting waistline, comfortable, fun with a little attitude yet dainty at the same time. The tool really pops and creates such a nice shape. Love love love this dress!
Petra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 4, 2015

Perfect dress for engagement photos!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for my engagement photos, and it was absolutely perfect! It was beautiful, and numerous strangers gave me compliments on how great it looked. The color also turned out great in pictures. I'd definitely recommend this dress and wear it again.
Cristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Loved it so much, I extended my rental!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
Rented it for a special celebration for my husband's birthday. He loved it, I got so many compliments from random strangers who stopped me to ask where I got the dress. Pros: Gorgeous and comfortable, and you can wear a regular bra with it. Cons: the shoulders do run a little large, so if you have a small frame like me, all it takes is either sticky tape, or I just pinned the shoulders to my bra straps, and no issues all night. Also, I have to say RTR made me a believer with their customer service for this rental. I loved the dress so much I ended up extending it from 4 day to 8 day rental, and customer service was on point. Since it was a Sunday, and I was frantic that I wouldn't get anyone in time, I contacted them on FB, their email, and the website and I got responses from all 3 in a timely manner. Huge win for RTR, I'm back and will be renting again and again!
indu
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

This dress is so super comfortable! It's cute and fashionable and amazing. Compliments all night!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Pros - comfortable! Fit - a little roomy for size 2, but it doesn't run large
Kelsey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Feb 24, 2015

Great experience with RTR! The dresses came on time, and even with a cute, little gift bag.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
I loved the dress! I usually wear a 6, but I wore the 4 because it just fit nicer. I got a ton of compliments, but most importantly, the dress was comfy and easy to dance and move in. Overall, great choice for a semi formal winter wedding.
Julia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Mar 1, 2015

I got so many compliments on this dress, couldn't have been happier!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Ran a little big, but glad I ordered both sizes to be safe!
Kelly
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

Bride and groom came over to me to tell me I was wearing their favorite dress in the room!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
Although the dress fit great and was super comfy I was worried it was too young looking for me. That was not the case as I got so many compliments all night! Definitely put my doubts to rest. It's an amazing dress that can be worn all night no problem.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

LOVED this dress! Received compliments all night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect - it runs a little big, so I'm glad I ended up ordering a smaller size as my back-up. The color was beautiful and I've never received so many compliments on a dress before. People kept coming up to me and telling me how much they loved it. I'll definitely be renting this one again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×