Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Wild One Dress

$75 rental
$378 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You are a fashionista in this eye catching Nanette Lepore vibrant sheath! Get ready to take over the dance floor at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Burgundy lace (35% rayon, 65% polyester) over navy slip (100% polyester). Short sleeves. Boat neckline. A-line skirt. Center back zipper. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. USA.

Share
418 reviews
Fit
Large44
True to Size321
Small44
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 3, 2015
Beautiful colors and a perfect fit!
Very cute! Flattering, although a bit on the short side (and I'm only 5'3"). Wish I could own it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
October 26, 2015
definitely a tad short, but love it!
great fit, great print, great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
October 17, 2015
Loved the color got many compliments
The dress runs short, I am 5'7' and had to wear tights because my butt was almost showing. But fits true to size and it looked great I got many compliments.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
October 1, 2015
Wore this to a Wedding Welcome Party!
Got tons compliments! Definitely short so I would recommend one size larger than you would normally wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 25, 2015
Flattering, form fitting, and sexy!
Wore this for NYE and felt like a bombshell. I'm short and have a hard time finding dresses that are mid-thigh on me, but this dress fit perfectly. I love the pops of the turquoise blue under the purple - I received a ton of compliments! Would definitely wear this again.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 11, 2015
Great customer service when I had problems with delivery!
Really cute dress, the 2 fit perfectly. It is pretty short, I'm 5'6 and was wearing heels and it was fine as long as I didn't life my arms too much. Was worth it either way. The colors are great and was perfect for summer wedding!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
June 22, 2015
This dress was awesome for a fall wedding. The colors are beautiful and the fit is really flattering
The only thing I would worry about is the length. It's really short! I'm only 5'2" but went for the bigger size to get more length. I was fine for walking around, but it was a little too short when I raised my arms to dance.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
May 18, 2015
Loved it! So many compliments
Skeptical about the dress on the hanger, but it was beautiful on. Full disclosure it was a little short, especially if you have bigger legs or a bigger butt, but it was still a beautiful dress that got tons of compliments! First time renting and I am definitely doing it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 14, 2015
Great fit and very flattering.
Fit perfectly. It is very short, but if you can walk/sit/dance in a short dress and be comfortable then this dress will be perfect. I received compliments from so many people on the dress and its fit. The dress I got though was incredibly worn and a little thread-bare in spots on the lining, so I'm glad the event was in a dimly lit room. Overall, I felt great in it and wish I could have kept it forever!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 13, 2015
The color and fabric was beautiful!
The dress was fun and comfortable but it may not be great with curves. The dress was a bit loose around the waist but tight around the rear and thighs. Still a great find but not right for a wedding because it is so short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 3, 2015
Beautiful color
I rented this dress for a party in Vegas. The lace overlay and color make this dress the perfect combination of elegant and fun. It has NO stretch to it at all, but it is still very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
April 20, 2015
Loved the colors!
Loved this dress. It was much shorter than I expected, but the rest of the fit was great. Would rent this dress again!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 16, 2015
Unique colors and pattern!!
The dress fit wonderfully. I love the cap sleeves and short length. The warm colors of the dress are incredible, especially on brunettes....An original pattern and original colors made it a memorable dress for sure!! I have long legs so it was shorter than I expected, but I like short dresses. Also, I think the dress looks better with a tan (I had a custom spray tan)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112lbs
March 2, 2015
The dress colors are beautiful !
This dress is very comfortable and fits perfect if you are short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
February 20, 2015
It was so different from any other dress. It was perfect and I got a lot of compliments!
it fit perfectly
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 12, 2015
Beautiful colors and design, but SUPER short
I rented this as a backup for a wedding, and ended up just wearing it out one night. It fits nicely and is striking. I loved so much about it. It is simply unreasonably short. I know other reviewers have mentioned it is short, and I was hoping since I am only 5'4" I could get away with it, but I honestly this was almost too short to wear to a bar and certainly inappropriate for a church.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
February 3, 2015
This dress was perfect for a friends formal birthday party. It was comfortable, fit true to size!
One comment is to be aware of the length. It was perfect while standing but rode up while sitting down at dinner.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 31, 2015
LOVED THIS DRESS! Classy and fun!
I loved this dress and wish I owned it! This was my first time renting and I was nervous about not being able to try on the dress. Size 8 is my normal size, but sometimes need to size up due to fit in the chest. The size 10 was not available when I rented, so I had to get a 6 for my back up. I would have liked to try on the 10, because the 8 was a little snug across the chest, but the 8 was still comfortable. The dress is also a little short, so if you're taller just be aware that it might feel very short. At 5'3' I felt good with the length as long as I had the tights. All in all, this was a fantastic dress and I got A LOT of compliments on the color and pattern. It photographs very well both inside and outside!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 30, 2015
The dress paired perfectly with my favorite pair of champagne pumps
This was my first rental and I couldn't have been happier. Reading the previous reviews I was slightly worried about the length of the dress with my already long legs but it ended up being just right. The style of the dress is intended to be worn a bit loose which makes it easy to move in and it wasn't suction cupped to my body. Beautiful colors. I got so many compliments and would definitely recommend this vibrant dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 24, 2015
Unique Look
Super short! I'm 5'3" and the hem was barely below my behind! But the print and fit were fun. Worked out well with opaque tights and booties.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 15, 2015
Couldn't wear the dress due to length issues
The dress was way too short on me (and I like short, but you could basically see my cheeks) so I had to return it and get something else. It was cute, but not good for girls over 5'8''
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
January 8, 2015
Stunning dress, perfect for attending a summer wedding
I wore this to the rehearsal dinner for a summer wedding and wish I had worn it to the wedding instead. I got tons of complements and it fit perfectly. Forgiving in the hips and a bit tighter in the bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 6, 2015
Beautiful color
This has been my favorite rental so far. This dress is gorgeous and comfortable. Was definitely not skin tight, I think this dress was made to be worn a little looser. I wore it through a long dinner and was comfortable. This dress is VERY short, but I think you can get away with it if you have the right size for your body, and since its not a skin-tight dress. I'm not sure I would have worn it without black tights. LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 30, 2014
Even better in person
Not too short if you are 5'3". Looks amazing in person. Received lots of complements. Would rent again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 20, 2014
Everyone loved it! So original. Definitely on the short side.
Everyone loved it! So original. Definitely on the short side.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 13, 2014
Great color, fun, nice lace overlay for depth
I wasn't surprised but it's definitely very short. It would be perfect for an evening without sitting. Nice balance of demure (top) and sexy (bottom).
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2014
NA
Overall the dress is a bit big in the shoulders and waist and WAY too short. I could not bend over without my arse showing. Be prepared to wear tights.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 2, 2014
So many compliments!
Such a fun dress but runs very small. I usually am a 0-2, but after reading the reviews on this dress, I ordered both a 2 & 4 and wound up wearing the 4 - This was mainly because of tightness in the chest and shoulders. The feel of the fabric and liner were great & the colors of the dress would be flattering on anyone.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
November 30, 2014
Very fun, bright dress!
Wore it while on vacation in NYC last year. It was comfortable, stylish and sexy at the same time!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
November 17, 2014
Unfortunately, this dress did not fit through the hips - it was a bit smaller than I wanted
RR did not have the second size available for me, therefore I was unable to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 16, 2014
LOVED everything about this dress. The colors, the material, the fit. Wish I could keep it!
Material is very comfortable. The lace color is more purplish than it appears in the photo but very pretty and I received compliments on it all night!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 10, 2014
NIce dress, very comfortable. It's short, so don't be surprised.
Very short, but not obscene, especially if you don't plan to dance a ton. Beautiful contrast on the lace/base layer. Very comfortable. Felt true to size.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
November 10, 2014
Loved this dress! Great in photographs.
Beautiful dress, the colors are even better in person! It's a little on the short side, but was longer than I expected after reading all of the reviews that said it was SUPER short. I thought I'd need a 6, but the 4 fit just fine.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
October 29, 2014
The color of the dress was gorgeous! I paired it with nude heels and received tons of compliments.
Size 0 fit true to size. Only con on this dress is it runs a little short. You just need to be careful when sitting and dancing but overall the dress was stunning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 23, 2014
Loved the color!
I really loved the color of this dress and it was a great length. Overall I feel like it kind of made me look really straight. I would have liked it more if it was a bit smaller at the waist. I have broad shoulders and decent sized boobs and I really tiny waist so this style dress doesn't really show my shape. I had to wear a sports bra to smoosh my boobs down and it was a bit tight in the shoulders, but I still really enjoyed this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 20, 2014
My husband loved the dress and I felt beautiful in it.
It was a perfect fit and absolutely beautiful dress! Very comfortable and flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 14, 2014
So wonderful!
The fit of this dress was a little tight around my chest area so I wore the next size up. It was so comfortable to dance in!! Looked even better in person! I paired it with some nude heels!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 10, 2014
Awesome, stylin' dress!
I LOVED this dress! It was perfect for the outdoor wedding that we went to. It is short, stylish, and so comfortable. Got tons of compliments on it. Would love to OWN this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
September 30, 2014
Wish I could keep it!
Absolutely gorgeous dress! The underlay is a beautiful color and such a nice contrast to the burgundy, almost deep purple, lace overlay. The overlay is almost a knit material so not too delicate either. This dress was very comfortable and true to size. My only complaint is that it runs a tad too short. I'm only 5'3" and you can see from my pic it hits about mid thigh. When you sit down it's really short. This might be a problem for you taller ladies. Otherwise, I absolutely loved the dress..wish I could keep it! This was my first RTR experience and it was awesome. Will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
September 29, 2014
Beautiful dress, but too short!
Fit was actually great...stunning color! But i have short legs and a long torso, which made it impossible to sit in this dress and be appropriate. So overall, i would have worn it if it was longer or I could have stood up all night!
See more reviews:
1 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×