Nanette Lepore

Wild One Dress

$55 – $75 rental ?
$378 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You are a fashionista in this eye catching Nanette Lepore vibrant sheath! Get ready to take over the dance floor at the party. Go with earrings like the kate spade new york accessories' Midnight Statement Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Burgundy lace (35% rayon, 65% polyester) over navy slip (100% polyester). Short sleeves. Boat neckline. A-line skirt. Center back zipper. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

406 reviews

Fit
Small 43
True to Size 317
Large 43
Photos 247
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 15, 2012

Fun dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a bit tight across the chest (but most dresses are tight on me up top), and had limited mobility in the arms, but as long as you aren't planning to dance in it, it's perfect for a night out! I got a ton of compliments and it made me feel cute and sexy :)
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

Really fun and comfortable

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I picked this as my extra dress and ended up wearing it. It fit well and was not uncomfortable at all. I got a lot of compliments on it and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a fun short dress.
Carly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 21, 2012

LOVED!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this dress for a rehearsal dinner. I paired it with black tights and short boots...it looked great! I was worried it would be too short but it worked great with tights. I probably could have gotten a size smaller for around the waist but it may have been too tight in the shoulders in a smaller size. I got complimented immediately at the event and they wanted to know where I got my dress from :).
Cathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Oct 26, 2012

Classy & Fun

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect dress to wear to a conservative function. The colors and lace detail are beautiful and it really stood out in a sea of black dresses. The length was great, even though I am petite (5'2), it still felt like a proper mini. The only reason I am giving it a 4 instead of a 5 is that the waist was cut a little high - and I do not have a long torso at all, so I can not imagine how it would be on a person with a long torso.
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 28, 2012

Great colors and design!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got a ton of compliments!!!! I could have worn a 6, cause the 8 was roomy in the waist. I normally wear a 6-8 depending on designer. Loved it though!
Dina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 30, 2012

The combo of these two colors and the lace combination make this dress! :) Unique, comfortable, fun!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to my cousin's wedding in October, and I absolutely loved it. As said above, the color combo and the lace over slip material make this dress very unique and different from any other dress I've worn. I was apprehensive about the size because I'm between a 2 and 4 sometimes, but the 2 fit me perfectly and it runs pretty true to your dress size. I wore this to a wedding, but it could also be dressed down for a work event if need be. I wore it with nude pumps and minimal jewelry because the dress is so loud itself. It was fun and different, and the dress really stood out and "popped" in all of my pictures. I'd definitely recommend!
Julissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 30, 2012

Both cute and sexy!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress! The color really pops and the length gives it just enough sex appeal. It was a little loose on the waist, but I think that's a good thing because tight and short would have been too much. I recommend you order your normal size and a size down because the normal size might be too loose.
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 6, 2012

The colors!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for my event. It was a pretty formal cocktail party, so it couldn't be too short. Definitely was the right length and fit perfectly! The cap sleeves weren't too casual and the dark lace over the bright blue made it such an exciting color- LOVED it!!
Amanda Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 6, 2012

This dress is unique, colorful, and sophisticated.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is AWESOME to look at! Bright and colorful, unique and classy. It does not stretch, and only has minimal curve. I happen to be athletic and curvy (39-29-34), hips and bubble butt but medium chested. The 4 fit me tightly and was pretty darn short. It was oddly tight in my chest and arms, so I opted for the 6, which made the rest of it pretty baggy. It is not the most flattering to my shape because it didn't hug, but the dress is adorable. I was going for a 60's mod look, so for this event, the dress worked!
Taylor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 126 lbs
Nov 16, 2012

I got this dress for a work gala and it was absolutely perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit like a glove which was lucky because I only ordered one size. My boyfriend proposed earlier that day so I was able to celebrate my engagement, attend the gala and get some great pictures with my fiance in a killer dress. It was very flattering and fit in all of the right places.
Sinclaire
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 19, 2012

Loved the Wild One dress! Had a wild night.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented a size 6 and 8 - tried the 6 on, and it fit! Did not see a reason to try on the 8. Since it's November, I wore black pantyhose and black suede heels. The dress was short, so the pantyhose made it less revealing. I loved the dress, and loved the RTR experience!
Audrey
Age: 29
Nov 19, 2012

Incredibly flattering and sexy!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is by far my favorite rental. The colors of both the fabric and the lace were even better in person than in the pictures. They were bright enough to look amazing but not be overwhelming. So if you are worried about the colors being too much--don't! I have gained a little weight which has put me right on the borderline of 10/12 so I was worried the size 10 would be too tight but it was perfect. The only "issue" I had (and it was barely even a problem) was that the 10 was a little tight in the shoulders. Otherwise it was perfect and my boyfriend could not stop complimenting me on it the entire night!
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 25, 2012

Beautiful unique dress!! Received compliments the entire night! LOVED IT!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was exactly like it was described by the fit description as well as the reviews of other RTR renters. It runs small and is tight in the arms however I knew that when I rented it so I knew what to expect. Other than that it is an incredibly flattering dress. The one minor issue I had was the zipper.. it got stuck a few times in different areas. It was not due to the fit I think it may have been due to the fabric. But that was a minor wardrobe delay and it was really worth it.
HKR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

An eye catcher!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The colors and pattern on this dress are so vibrant! The cut was also very flattering for someone who is petite like me. The short length definitely made my legs look longer than the 4'10 I am! My only con was the top of the dress being a little large. The arm holes were a bit baggy, and the loops to hang the dress popped out a lot. But I would definitely rent this one again! Wore with nude pumps and it was a hit!
Miranda
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 27, 2012

This was my first time renting. I had a fantastic experience and recommend this website often!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was made very well. The fabric was thick, and the wedding venue was an non-heated barn in WA state in the middle of fall and I wasn't cold at all. I chose to order a size 6, which is my typical dress size and a 4 since the reviews were mixed as to how this dress fit. I fit in the 6 it was just a bit more roomy in the waist area and I felt that the 4 fit better through the waist. It was a bit shorter than the 6, but I was just careful for no wardrobe malfunctions. I got a lot of compliments all night. This is a great dress!! Can't wait to rent again!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 29, 2012

The color contrast of this mini-dress is dynamite; the blue is electric & the mulberry is beautiful

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received SO many compliments on the dress for girls and guys alike. I was extremely concerned that it was going to be too tight in the shoulders as mentioned by others, but it wasn't. If anything, it was tight around my hips... because I have them. ;) I beyond loved this dress and only wish I had more photos of me in it!
Arin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 30, 2012

Love the pattern/colors!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVE the colors, and I love that it can be dressed down more than other dresses on this site. I just wore it out with friends and got a lot of compliments. I almost never wear a dress without a waist (I'm not small!) but this material is thick and it falls well such that I felt really comfortable in it. I could have easily gone a size smaller than I typically do, as it probably fit more like it's meant to, but I stuck to my typical size because it was a bit longer.
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 2, 2012

My two favorite colors in one dress - can't go wrong!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
LOVED this dress but was just way too short for me. Definitely a great dress for shorter ladies but I am 5'11" with really long legs so felt inappropriate to wear out for my birthday dinner. Also was a bit tight on me because I am curvy with a large chest.
michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

amazing color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was good. The length was perfect. Not too short. Was a bit loose through the waist though
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 6, 2012

Stunning dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was so fun and bright! I felt wonderful in it. I wished that it had been a little more fitted at the waist. It was rather short, though, so I think the emphasis was meant to be on the legs and not on the waist.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Dec 12, 2012

Comfortable and flattering!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress - didn't want to take it off! It's flattering, sexy but not too revealing!
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 17, 2012

'Best dress of the night!'

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress to a Christmas party-- so many compliments! Everyone wanted to know where it was from. Several ladies said it was the best dress of the night! The dress was beautiful in person, but absolutely stunning in photographs. Would definitely recommend this dress!
Casey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 144 lbs
Dec 27, 2012

Brought out my wild side!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Such a fun wedding dress! No date so I was ready to mingle and this dress definitely helped me stand out! It was comfortable enough that I didn't have to worry about adjusting anything and it still let me get crazy on the dance floor without having to worry about anything popping out!
Jo
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Dec 28, 2012

Great dress! i love the color and detail. short and sexy.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
im a fuller figure and the bust and butt was a little tight, even with spanx. Matched it with turquoise pumps and set out to have a blast in Vegas before running a half marathon, great dress, lots of compliments
ChaCha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 29, 2012

Standout & Colorful dress for a cocktail party.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my husband's company Christmas party and it was a huge hit! The fit was fantastic and the dress was really comfortable. Luckily it was standing room only at the party since the dress will ride up quite high when sitting. I love this dress. It made me feel like a million bucks, my husband loved it and the colors are bright and definitely made me stand out amongst a sea of black! I would definitely rent this dress again!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

Made My NYE Even Better!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress!! I rented it for a NYE party and it was perfect! I rented the zero and the 2 and the zero was a tighter fit but I couldn't raise my arms above my head so I went with the 2. LOVE this dress, got so many compliments and felt great wearing it!
Gabrielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

SUCH GREAT PICTURES

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fits perfectly, true to size. Photographs amazingly. Too bad I didn't get a full picture!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 159 lbs
Jan 20, 2013

Perfect alternative for the LBD!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a dinner party and it was perfect. Most of the other women were wearing their Little Black Dresses (LBD's), but I refused and was the hit of the night in this spectacular dress. I paired it with black tights: as the event was in January, but it would look so good with bare legs and nude platform pumps. The material was very light and comfortable and would be appropriate for a summer event as well as a winter event. I chose to wear the size 8: it was like it was made for me. I wear a 34DD and I was concerned the bust was going to be snug, but it wasn't: it actually fit perfectly. I also was worried about the shoulders (I have broad shoulders from weight lifting), but they were perfect as well. The size 6 fit as well, but, because it was more form fitting (which I liked the look of), it was much shorter in length. I'm 5'6" and I felt the length was perfect: not so short that I was worried about being a flasher. I paired the dress with diamond hoop earings, no necklace and no bracelet (I was worried a bracelet or a cocktail ring would snag on the lace detail on the dress). I loved wearing this dress. I love RTR!.
Stacy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 22, 2013

On time, great quality upon arrival - just like always!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I rented this as part of my 30th birthday celebration weekend. This dress fits true to size. The colors were vibrant and something different than just your average black dress. I'm short (5'3) so the length was perfect on me, but if you are lucky enough to have more height and aren't a fan of showing off your legs, may not be the best option. I paired this with black tights (Minneapolis in January is cold!!) and black Michael Kors suede pumps and everyone loved it!
Rose
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jan 23, 2013

I want to wear this dress everywhere!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress out in New Orleans and loved it! The color and fit were perfect and because where I went out was more casual I paired it with tights and flat black boots. I am defiantly renting this dress again!
jessica
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

The dress was absolutely stunning. As soon as I stepped into the light, the Cyan popped!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Usually, when purchasing a dress I fall somewhere between a 0 and 2, however from the reviews I decided to try the 2 and 4. The 4 was just too big around the waist area, and it was about 2 inches longer, it seemed. The 2 fit like an absolute dream! Sometimes, I have trouble with more fitted dresses because my bust size is 34C, but this was a perfect fit! I can see how if you have super broad shoulders, you may have a little trouble with the sizing, but if fit great on me. I can't say how much I LOVED this dress! The number of compliments I received was truly overwhelming. Strangers were coming up to me asking where I got the dress - hopefully, RTR will get some business from it! I sure did "sell" RTR to anyone I could! Thanks for a wonderful experience, and I can't wait to rent another dress.
CPS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 28, 2013

I wore the dress for my Surprise 40th birthday party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress is awesome, colors are very vibrant and different, more than it looks online. The blue is very bright, almost a turquoise, but very cool! The dress is not stretchy, but is roomy in the middle. Very comfy, but short. Love this dress and received a ton of compliments on it. Thank you!
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 2, 2013

Amazing dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
My favorite dress! It's fashion and elegant. Beautiful material and fits great! I absolutely loved it :)
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 4, 2013

Great colors! Definitely an eye catcher!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED THIS DRESS! I got so many compliments. The only real problem I had with it was that, while the body was not form fitting, the arms were VERY tight. It's not really the IDEAL dress for dancing, but I made it work. I wish it was a stretchy material but the gorgeous colors definitely made up for the tightness in the arms.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 5, 2013

Beautiful Colors!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to the Taste of the NFL and DirectTV Party at Super Bowl 2013 in New Orleans. I loved it and received many compliments on the colors. The colors and details of teh dress really pop in person and in photographs. It fit very well, but was a little short, I couldnt really bend down in it. It was hard to match with jewlery so I just wore golds and neuds. I love this dress and will definetly rent it again!
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Feb 5, 2013

Fun dress for NYE

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was good, loved the colors. The whole RTR experience was great, can't wait to rent again!
Cynthia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

Feminine, classy, colorful and comfortable.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My first rental turned out amazing. I originally grabbed the size 2 with a backup 4 and glad I'm did. It is a very tiny dress, short short short! I like mine a little bit more comfortable then super snug and the 4 was perfect. I originally thought it was sparkly but just a gorgeous slik under with a gorgeous crochet over. I wish I could keep this and wear it every where I go. I felt fantastic in it and had so many compliments.
anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107 lbs
Feb 17, 2013

The colors made me stand out

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to a nice dinner in Boston and out dancing with the girls. It is gorgeous and would be flattering on any body type because it wasn't tight anywhere, which also made it very comfortable. The colors photograph so well. The only reason why I gave it 4 stars is because I wish it were a teeeeeny bit shorter. I'm just under 5'2" and since it is conservative up top, I would've loved to show a little more leg! But other than that, I definitely recommend for someone who wants to stray away from the LBD for a night!!!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

Best.dress.yet.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress with tights was the perfect choice for a winter wedding. I got a ton of compliments and I love the way the colors pop in pictures among a sea of black dresses. It is definitely not form-fitting, but I think the forgiving fit and conservative neckline are nicely balanced out by the short length. However, if you are on the shorter side, you could very likely go down a size.
Cara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 23, 2013

LOVE IT!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I love the dress, the color and the lace was beautiful! I was worried it was going to be too bright or wild, but In the end It was a great choice! I was very happy with the dress and rental!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×