Rent the Runway

Nanette Lepore

Wild One Dress

$75 rental
$378 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You are a fashionista in this eye catching Nanette Lepore vibrant sheath! Get ready to take over the dance floor at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Burgundy lace (35% rayon, 65% polyester) over navy slip (100% polyester). Short sleeves. Boat neckline. A-line skirt. Center back zipper. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

413 reviews

Fit
Small 44
True to Size 319
Large 43
Photos 250
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Nov 20, 2013

The texture of the fabric and pop of color was perfect for a friend's fall rehearsal dinner.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Although it was a tad on the short side for my height, the dress was tastefully form fitting as I expected, which is why I opted for a size larger than usual. I am very happy that I did, because I loved the way it complimented my curves while still being appropriate for my event.
Andi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Nov 27, 2013

Perfect fitting dress that stands out in a great way!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit well and I wore it with black pumps and a black clutch. The top was a bit tight but I had to order a size down because of availability. This is a very flattering dress - especially on petite women. Enjoy!
Kasey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Nov 28, 2013

loved the colors!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
true to size, great color in photos and in person. would rent again!
katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 2, 2013

Award worthy night in this dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress to attend the Country Music Awards in Nashville as I wanted something fun and not your typical black formal dress. The dress looked much better in person than in the picture and the lace overlay was very pretty. I felt glamorous, was comfortable all evening and received a lot of compliments. I ended up wearing one size up as the size 10 I wanted wasn't available. It fit good but was a little big, but you could hardly notice. It also runs a little short so if you don't like the mini-dress fit- I would recommend ordering a size up.
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

Overall good. Got a lot of compliments

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fraying. needed to snip some of the strings off the dress.
Ali
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 4, 2013

Did not wear... Too short.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looked great- color, pattern, material, etc. The only issue was that it was too short for a wedding. I think I maybe could have gotten away with wearing it to a cocktail party, but I would have been self conscious of anything accidentally showing. I tried the size 10 to see if it would make a difference in the length, but it did not, and it was too boxy.
Karlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 25, 2013

Cute, comfortable and bold

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dress but I wish it had a more form fitting material.
Jhan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 30, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is striking! It fits adorably and looks great on petite figures.
GJ
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 3, 2014

Did not end up wearing this dress...despite it being beautiful

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Best for non-curvy build
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

not impressed

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
did not end up wearing this dress out. I was disappointed because I was looking forward to wearing it. I tried on both the 4 and 6 and the both had a huge bulge of fabric in the stomach area. It was not flattering
Kara
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

Wearing a designer dress for a fraction of the cost.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit, but the dress was a bit on the short side for me. I had to be careful about bending over. Other than that, the dress was perfect for the occasion.
Kirsten
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 17, 2014

Great colors and unique pattern!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got tons of compliments on this dress! If I rented it again, I would get a size 8, but the size 10 was flattering and really comfortable. I love the colors!!! The length was perfect which is a big deal to me since I'm so short and dresses tend to look a lot longer on me.
JK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 116 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

Beautiful colors and texture!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was a little snug, but looked fine. I was probably between and 0 and 2, but the 2 wasn't available. I got tons of complements, and the color is great for blondes. This great is very short, and I am petite / 5'3". If you're taller and conservative, probably not the dress for you. All in all, very happy with my pick for my birthday dinner :)
SR
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

Beautiful colorful dress! Fit true to size.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was really pretty - the colors are vibrant and it fit true to size. The only problem I had with it is how short it was. I'm only about 5'7", but this dress was incredibly short on me (I don't have a problem with showing some leg, but this was almost obscenely short!). Otherwise, it was a great dress.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 6, 2014

This dress is STUNNING! It fit me perfectly!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is even more beautiful in person. I absolutely loved it! The colors are so beautiful together. Because I am only 5'4" this dress was not too short for me. So glad I ordered it! Great service! I actually just ordered another dress for a separate event this month. Looking forward to a long standing relationship with this site.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

Great dress for a fun night out

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress, it was very wearable and the colors really popped. I didn't realize until I saw the dress in person that the purple is a lace-like overlay and the blue is material under the overlay. The colors are extremely vibrant in person, and I got a lot of compliments on the dress. I wore this dress to a nice dinner, and out afterwards. The only thing I would have changed is making the dress a little bit longer - it is extremely short!
britney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Feb 19, 2014

Great wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
this dress is fantastic. the color and fit were amazing!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Mar 13, 2014

would rent it again

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I love the color and fit of the dress. It looks wonderful in pictures!
Sweets
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
Mar 15, 2014

Photographs better than it wears.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The colors do not pop as much in person. I was not able to wear the dress because it was too small. It is pretty short also. Still very cute.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Stunning color!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so pretty and easy to wear. It was my backup and I was sad I didn't have another event to wear it to. The colors are pretty and it is comfy.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 20, 2014

Beautiful colors!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Runs true to size but important to keep in mind there is no 'give' to this dress. The colors are bold and vibrant without being too flashy. The dress is short but if you are ok with showing a little extra leg this is a fabulous dress. Even though its short it still felt classy.
Ash
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 28, 2014

Loved the colors!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This was a gorgeous dress and the perfect length for me! I usually wear a size 4 but this definitely was a bit loose. I would recommend going a size down. Overall an okay first rental.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Mar 30, 2014

This ran small and was very short. Glad I had a second option.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very short and I'm 5'2"
Whitney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

RTR out of my size and backup size did not fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Wish I could have worn this, as it was super cute, but the 2 was too large. The 0 was damaged, so RTR sent me a backup dress, which was fabulous and I ended up wearing that instead. Great service!
Jill
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 8, 2014

This dress was amazing, I couldn't get enough of how well it fit. I'd recommend it for any occassion

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I just wish it was available to purchase!
Carmen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

The complements that I received about the dress being unique.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had reserved 2 sizes, a 6 and 8. The 6 fit fine but I couldn't move my arms in the top half of the dress so I had to go with the 8 to be able to move. I really enjoyed the dress. The downfall was dancing with my boyfriend because the dress kept getting stuck to his buttons on his shirt. Double check the dress before you put it on. The size 6 was torn a little bit when I received it.
Sydney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 14, 2014

I didn't end up wearing the dress.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I ended up not wearing the dress because it was really short. It would have worked better in the winter when you can wear tights with it.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 30, 2014

Loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so cool. The colors are really unique and come together beautifully. The dress runs on the short side - careful if you're wearing heels!
SS
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Great dress, very short!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress in a 6 (my normal size) and an 8 (backup size) for a rehearsal dinner. The 8 fit more loosely, but looked much shorter than the 6. I ended up wearing the 6, since it fit better in the waist and hips- still very short, but a beautiful dress!
Lizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

The compliments I received all night!!! Nice boost to the self confidence

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I read the reviews and knew it was short, but it was comfortable and looked amazing! The only thing is the lining need to be pressed, bc of the dry cleaning it was a bit wrinkled up, nothing a little ironing didn't fix, other then that it was gorgeous!! I wore a six, fit perfect! Recommend to all!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
May 3, 2014

Short!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I intended to wear this to a wedding. I ordered the 0 and the 2, thinking the 2 is probably what would fit me. At the last minute, RTR told me the 2 had been sent back damaged, so they sent me the 0 and a different dress in a 2. The 0 was just too short. I know a lot of other reviews said it was really short, but really the 0 was not wearable for me. Maybe the 2 would have been acceptable. I would not have been able to dance at the wedding. Such a bummer, because I'm obsessed with this dress! The colors are so different and gorgeous. I do worry that even the 2 would be too short...
Courtney
Usually wears: 4
Age: 31
May 12, 2014

Beautiful dress and so much fun!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress, but unfortunately didn't get to wear it because our party was canceled. I normally wear a size 4, but it was a little big. I definitely should have ordered the 2 as my second size. I would most definitely rent this dress again tho!!
Denise
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
May 13, 2014

Great Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved dress! great colors, great fit, great quality.
LeeLee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Loved it

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to an island wedding. I would not recommend this dress if you are going to be outdoors in the heat. I ended up changing into another dress later that night so I could bust a move on the dance floor. Overall, I would recommend this dress.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 117 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

I wanted a short dress than was fancier than regular sundresses. This fit the bill!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am 5'2 and 117 pounds and wore the 4. I probably could have worn the 2, but I think it might have been too short. It is beautiful detail though and everyone loved it.
Sho
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

Incredible

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing dress. Colors couldn't be more gorgeous. Be careful with accessories snagging on the crochet pattern. I got so many compliments -- didn't want to return! I'm sure I'll be renting this one again.
irene
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Fun and flattering for petites!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED THIS DRESS! I've had my eye on it for a long while, just waiting for the perfect event. It shimmered in person, but not overly so (I'm not a fan of super shiny or sparkly, preferring just a hint of shimmer). The dress photographs well. I wore it to an early summer Hindu wedding and it was perfect. It would totally work for western style weddings as well. I was able to dance, although I had to be careful raising my arms. It hung perfectly on my frame, but was a little short when I sat. Luckily the long tablecloths covered what needed to be covered, so I never felt uncomfortable. I would have felt self conscious had I worn it to the ceremony, so be aware of that. The dress looked like it was made just for me, which I RARELY feel, being so short. I didn't want to send this one back.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

Super Cute Dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The colors of this dress are amazing!!!!!! The fit was nice, not too tight but tight enough to have shape.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 1, 2014

Heavy fabric, super short.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't wear this but chose rather a different dress. This would be suitable for a fall event IMO because of the heavier fabric. I'd also feel more comfortable wearing tights under it since it was super short.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 12, 2014

Beautiful dress, but should have ordered a size up for bust size.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress, and couldn't wait to rent it. I didn't end up wearing it because it was a little short and the bust area was too tight. If I would have ordered a size up it would have fit perfect. So if you have a D+ bust, I would suggest ordering a size up.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×