Nanette Lepore

Wild One Dress

$75 rental
$378 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You are a fashionista in this eye catching Nanette Lepore vibrant sheath! Get ready to take over the dance floor at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Burgundy lace (35% rayon, 65% polyester) over navy slip (100% polyester). Short sleeves. Boat neckline. A-line skirt. Center back zipper. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. USA.

Share
418 reviews
Fit
Large
(44)
True to Size
(321)
Small
(44)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
January 21, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous dress!!
Favorite dress I've ever worn - I wish I could have kept it!! I expected to wear the 2 but I ended up wearing the 4 because the 2 was more fitted & I couldn't lift my arms up to high in it. The 4 was a perfect fit & was super flattering; it was fitted in all the right places & not too tight. It was a little short but I thought it was perfect, it definitely didn't bother me. It is a beautiful dress & is perfect for any party!! I definitely recommend this dress!!
CCApril 18, 2014
Beautiful Jenna! What brand are your wedges? They're perf!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 29, 2014
Beautiful colorful dress! Fit true to size.
This dress was really pretty - the colors are vibrant and it fit true to size. The only problem I had with it is how short it was. I'm only about 5'7", but this dress was incredibly short on me (I don't have a problem with showing some leg, but this was almost obscenely short!). Otherwise, it was a great dress.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 4, 2014
Perfect for the Mardi Gras Ball!
This was my first RTR experience. I was happy I was able to wear a regular bra with it. I wore it to a Mardi Gras ball and I can't tell you how many people stopped me, complimented me, and asked where the dress was from. I'm only 5'1 so I was nervous it was going to be too long or an awkward length on me but it was perfect! (It may be too short for someone much taller). Pictures just don't do this dress justice. In person it's so bright and fun. It was easy to move and dance in all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163lbs
February 20, 2014
Everyone asked where I got this dress!
Really great color and fabric was very unique. Great dress for cocktails or a night out in Vegas
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 138lbs
February 21, 2014
Great dress for a special night!
Loved this dress! The fit was perfect for me as, after three kids, more room in the waist didn't bother me. Very comfortable all night long. I'm usually a 6, sometimes a 4, and the 6 was perfect. Not too tight with room to move. I'm 5'4 and thought the length was also great. Short but not too short. The colors were beautiful and with the knit overlay that could be dressed up or down. Not sure why I thought it would be shiny but it's a matte finish. Overall, a total winner!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 23, 2014
Very Happy
This dress was very comfortable and I felt great in it. Definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
February 25, 2014
Perfect dress
I thought the zero would fit better but I couldn't even zip it...not the best dress to dance in because it's already short and it'll ride up if you try to dance in it so be careful! Everyone loved it, I hate worrying about someone else having the same dress but this dress is so unique I knew no one else would have it! I wore nude pumps with gold jewelry. I wanted to keep it! Absolutely loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 28, 2014
Very fun dress.
Worn for NYE and loved it. Great colors and awesome pattern. Fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 3, 2014
Awesome dress.
This dress was so fantastic. I loved the way it fit and the colors were so great. I got so many compliments throughout the night. I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
March 11, 2014
Sexy fun bold
Pros- bold colors of colbalt blue and purple/magenta. Beautiful fabric and detail. I have to say the dress looks even better in person. Short little number. It was pretty. A good length if have long legs and you could wear flats and dress it down a little if you wanted. Cons- can't bend over haha just had to be careful keeping legs crossed but hey! I chose the short dress. Only Con- the blue fabric would bunch up with the lace. I had to tug it down a few times to have it lay right. If you have a butt or little thicker bottom id suggest getting a size 2 or it'll ride up and bunch. I say: success!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 12, 2014
Beautiful and unique dress! Wore this for a #Casino themed birthday party
Definitely a mini dress! It was a tad short so no bending over in this one. Still a great dress and I loved wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 15, 2014
Photographs better than it wears.
The colors do not pop as much in person. I was not able to wear the dress because it was too small. It is pretty short also. Still very cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
March 16, 2014
Stunning color!
This dress is so pretty and easy to wear. It was my backup and I was sad I didn't have another event to wear it to. The colors are pretty and it is comfy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
March 20, 2014
Beautiful colors!
Runs true to size but important to keep in mind there is no 'give' to this dress. The colors are bold and vibrant without being too flashy. The dress is short but if you are ok with showing a little extra leg this is a fabulous dress. Even though its short it still felt classy.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 23, 2014
I couldnt have felt any better!!!
this dress fit me like a glove!!! i got it in a 4 and a 6 and the 4 fit to perfection!!! I got more compliments on it...the whole night. I wore it to The Pdiddy/Revolt tv Superbowl party and Drake Concert and to the NFL house for Superbowl weekend in NYC. A night of partties and this dress made me feel like a supermodel!!! Even Kendall Jenner complimented it! all in all i would rent this one again without a doubt!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
March 30, 2014
This ran small and was very short. Glad I had a second option.
Very short and I'm 5'2"
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
April 8, 2014
This dress was amazing, I couldn't get enough of how well it fit. I'd recommend it for any occassion
I just wish it was available to purchase!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 13, 2014
I loved how unique this dress was!
I ordered both the 8 & 10, but the 10 was damaged by the previous renter so I didn't get it. I don't think I would have worn it because the 8 was just the right amount of tight. It was a bit awkward to sit in, but I loved the dress. Due to not receiving the additional size, RTR sent me 2 complimentary backup dresses which was very appreciated. AMAZING customer experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2014
The complements that I received about the dress being unique.
I had reserved 2 sizes, a 6 and 8. The 6 fit fine but I couldn't move my arms in the top half of the dress so I had to go with the 8 to be able to move. I really enjoyed the dress. The downfall was dancing with my boyfriend because the dress kept getting stuck to his buttons on his shirt. Double check the dress before you put it on. The size 6 was torn a little bit when I received it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 14, 2014
I didn't end up wearing the dress.
I ended up not wearing the dress because it was really short. It would have worked better in the winter when you can wear tights with it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 18, 2014
Original, classy, and fun!
Loved this dress. Was incredibly comfortable and the pattern was so original. Occasionally I felt a little boxy, but if you embrace it and own it, you'll look great. Here and there if you raised your arms for a hug the whole dress would lift, but honestly I danced all night in it without any issues. Definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142lbs
April 23, 2014
I wore this dress to my sorority formal. I got a ton of compliments all night and it looked amazing!
When I went to rent the dress RTR only had a size 6 left. Normally I'm a size 8-10 but after reading the reviews (which I found to be true) I decided to take the chance and order it anyway. The dress runs large, so the 6 fit absolutely perfectly! I didn't even feel like it was too short or that the sleeves were too tight. I got nothing but compliments and stares from all the right people and I felt like a diva! I was very sad returning the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 30, 2014
Loved it!
This dress is so cool. The colors are really unique and come together beautifully. The dress runs on the short side - careful if you're wearing heels!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 30, 2014
Great dress, very short!
I rented this dress in a 6 (my normal size) and an 8 (backup size) for a rehearsal dinner. The 8 fit more loosely, but looked much shorter than the 6. I ended up wearing the 6, since it fit better in the waist and hips- still very short, but a beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 3, 2014
Short!
I intended to wear this to a wedding. I ordered the 0 and the 2, thinking the 2 is probably what would fit me. At the last minute, RTR told me the 2 had been sent back damaged, so they sent me the 0 and a different dress in a 2. The 0 was just too short. I know a lot of other reviews said it was really short, but really the 0 was not wearable for me. Maybe the 2 would have been acceptable. I would not have been able to dance at the wedding. Such a bummer, because I'm obsessed with this dress! The colors are so different and gorgeous. I do worry that even the 2 would be too short...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2014
very fun party dress!
The size 4 I ordered was damaged and unable to ship to me. I ended up wearing the larger size 6 that was my backup size. It was definitely too big, but it just looked like a shift dress. I got tons of compliments on the dress. The teal under color is a lot brighter in person and very pretty. I'm not that tall, but it wasn't as short as I thought it would be (looks REALLY short on the model) so that was nice.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Age: 33
May 12, 2014
Beautiful dress and so much fun!
I loved this dress, but unfortunately didn't get to wear it because our party was canceled. I normally wear a size 4, but it was a little big. I definitely should have ordered the 2 as my second size. I would most definitely rent this dress again tho!!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 14, 2014
This dress is amazing
It fits true to size, but has a bit of room as a true shift dress should. I got a million compliments on the dress and would definitely rent this one again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
May 18, 2014
So Unique.
I loved this dress when I saw it online. It was a little tighter than I wanted and it's definitely a little short but overall I really liked it. The colors are so pretty and it's definitely a unique dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
May 19, 2014
I wore this for my engagement party and it was a show stopper!
This dress is adorable on, but it's SHORT! I am 5'1 and it was riding up the entire night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 27, 2014
Such a fun dress!
I got this dress for a May indoor wedding and it was perfect! The bust was a little tight but the size up was too loose in the body. The colors are vibrant and the dress itself was long enough to dance in. This was my first experience with RTR and I can't wait to use it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 2, 2014
Loved it
I wore this dress to an island wedding. I would not recommend this dress if you are going to be outdoors in the heat. I ended up changing into another dress later that night so I could bust a move on the dance floor. Overall, I would recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
June 7, 2014
Incredible
Amazing dress. Colors couldn't be more gorgeous. Be careful with accessories snagging on the crochet pattern. I got so many compliments -- didn't want to return! I'm sure I'll be renting this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
June 9, 2014
Fun and flattering for petites!
I LOVED THIS DRESS! I've had my eye on it for a long while, just waiting for the perfect event. It shimmered in person, but not overly so (I'm not a fan of super shiny or sparkly, preferring just a hint of shimmer). The dress photographs well. I wore it to an early summer Hindu wedding and it was perfect. It would totally work for western style weddings as well. I was able to dance, although I had to be careful raising my arms. It hung perfectly on my frame, but was a little short when I sat. Luckily the long tablecloths covered what needed to be covered, so I never felt uncomfortable. I would have felt self conscious had I worn it to the ceremony, so be aware of that. The dress looked like it was made just for me, which I RARELY feel, being so short. I didn't want to send this one back.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
June 24, 2014
it's so unique. everyone loved it.
I have pretty wide hips and thicker thighs and it fit well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2014
Heavy fabric, super short.
I didn't wear this but chose rather a different dress. This would be suitable for a fall event IMO because of the heavier fabric. I'd also feel more comfortable wearing tights under it since it was super short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
July 6, 2014
Great for a girls night out!
The dress was so interesting and unique. I did receive a lot of compliments. Unfortunately, it is not a form fitting dress so there was a lot of extra space on the sides of the waist. Overall, it was fun for a girls night out!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 18, 2014
Great color and texture!
The color of this dress is amazing in person, much more vibrant and rich than in the picture. I ended up having to belt it at my natural waist though because it was quite loose around my stomach. If you like to show off your curves or highlight a small waistline, it's something to think about when renting this.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 21, 2014
This dress is vibrant and flattering. Looser fit but still sexy since its a bit short. LOVED IT!
This dress is so unique!! The maroon purple color is actually an lace overlay on top of a turquoise teal dress. I thought it was a pattern. It can get snagged on sparkly jewelry so be careful. I need to find a reason to rent this again. Super photogenic as well. Got tons of compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 23, 2014
Great Dress
Great Dress! I wore this to a fall rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. I received compliments all night and it was surprisingly comfortable. My only regret is that I didn't get a single picture in it!
See more reviews:
7 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×