Wild One Dress

$75 rental
$378 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You are a fashionista in this eye catching Nanette Lepore vibrant sheath! Get ready to take over the dance floor at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Burgundy lace (35% rayon, 65% polyester) over navy slip (100% polyester). Short sleeves. Boat neckline. A-line skirt. Center back zipper. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. USA.

Share
418 reviews
Fit
Large44
True to Size321
Small44
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 3, 2013
Perfect length
I'm slightly short so trying to find a dress that's not too long or too short is always a problem. This dress fell right where it should, and the colors were very flattering on my olive complexion. The ONLY issue is that the capped sleeves and bust area were a little loose/big but otherwise it fit as it should.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
June 3, 2013
The dress makes you stand out.
Vibrate color which is great for summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 30, 2013
Unique!
Unique color combo and design, length is safely mid-thigh on a 5'2" frame. The neck is closer to a boatneck style so I had to wear my bra straps farther apart to avoid showing them.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 30, 2013
Received so many compliments on this dress!
The colors and print on the dress were amazing. I'm normally a size s/m (4) in dresses and this one ran pretty big. They were out of a size 2, so I had to make due, as you can see even with a belt it's still pretty baggy. But, if it had been the right size it would have been perfect. The length was great, fabric was beautiful, I loved it and got a ton of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 29, 2013
Dress arrived on time and early in the morning! Great customer service!
Great dress - and completely true to size.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 28, 2013
Brightness on a rainy day
Dress is bright, but not in a garish way. Works great as a daytime dress, I wore it to a graduation. Looks great with gold accessories and shoes. I found it just as short on me (5'3") as it was on the model despite what other comments said, so be prepared to show leg. The dress is fully lined, so you do not need a slip. Fit is wide in the waist and narrow in the chest. Rented both a 0 and 2, the 0 fit better in the waist and was about the same in the hips, but completely crushed my chest. The 2 was just not as fitted, which was fine in the long run.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 25, 2013
Haven't been disappointed yet! This was one of my favorites!
Tons of compliments because it's such a unique fabric. The dress really stands out in a crowd. It was a little short but still flattering. My fiancé loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
May 24, 2013
LOVED THIS DRESS!
This is probably the most flattering dress I've ever had on my body, and the detailing is exquisite and so unique. I wish I could keep it forever. I usually wear a 6, but I ordered an 8 after reading reviews. The 8 fit well, there was a little excess space in the waist, but the cut was so flattering that it didn't matter, and it was nice knowing I could eat and drink to my heart's content at the reception. I was a little worried about how bold the blue looked online, but it's definitely not too much...the perfect amount of color to jazz up the dress without being over the top. I also loved the length. Just enough leg.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 23, 2013
Beautiful and fun!
Great dress - I'd been eyeing it for a while and excited to rent it! It was perfect - Loved the shape - short enough for a litlte sexy, but pretty conservative everywhere else. Nice to hide a little tummy. Ran true to size. The colors are just gorgeous. Honestly - it's not quite as bright and crazy as some of the review pictures make it look - I thought it was a little more subtle (in a good way!) in it's color and design than I was expecting. I'd definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
May 23, 2013
This dress was a huge hit! It fit well and was comfortable to dance in.
The material was a little "thick." I wore it to an outside wedding, not realizing how hot I would get. Other than that, it was perfect! The sleeves covered my "arm pit fat!" While there's not much give with the material, I was easily able to dance fluidly. I would definitely rent this dress again! (Sorry about the picture!)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 21, 2013
Lovely dress for anniversary!
excellent dress, a bit tight around the arm pits tho. The dress does not have much stretch. Absolutely stunning on!
Melissa November 6, 2013
Btw there is a size 4 and 6 on ebay right now. Search for Nanette Lepore Lucky Number Dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 19, 2013
Made me feel beautiful on my anniversary night in Las Vegas!
I've had my eye on this dress for a WHILE and I was not disappointed when I finally had the opportunity to wear it! It ran true to size, and it was form fitting yet comfortable. The length as is would have been fine for my height if I was wearing it to a wedding, but I was also looking for more of a mini dress like the model in the picture. I did read from a previous review of another petite person that the dress fell a little too long for her, so she used hem tape to adjust the length—so I bought a package with my dress. However, because the dress has a separate lining, it took twice as many pieces of hem tape than other dresses, and it didn't hem 100% great...plus it was difficult to remove the tape from the delicate lace at the end of the night. Overall, amazing dress! Wanted to keep it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 19, 2013
If you are over 5'5, this dress is too short!
I was afraid to wear this dress, although it was beautiful and would have made a splash at my cousins wedding. It was so short that I was afraid to even walk in it! I'm 5'8 and the dress came down to right below my butt cheeks . . .
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 16, 2013
I recieved many compliments on this dress
I wore this to a cocktail attire wedding. I ordered it as my backup dress but it was much cuter than my first choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
May 15, 2013
Super cute. Super comfy. Super fun. The print and colors were amazing!
I probably could have gone with the size 8 considering my pear shape (small up top, fuller in my hips, butt and thighs). I did love this dress, although the lace overlay would attempt to snag on things. I got so many compliments while wearing the dress! It wasn't too short for my taste or the occasion (Spring Graduation)!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 14, 2013
It was OK
It bubbles up in the torso and hips and makes you look a bit larger than you are in my opinion. It's definitely a beautiful dress and I received a lot of compliments but just worth noting the extra fabric!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 13, 2013
LOVE! So different and unique.
I absolutely love the color combo in this dress! Super cute and unique. Definitely short (especially when sitting down) but super hot. Would rent again!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 113lbs
May 9, 2013
1st rental was a hit!
I am the type of person who alters every dress I own to fit my body perfectly. I got this dress in the day before & it was even better in person! I had 3 backup dresses because I was afraid it wouldn't fit being that I only ordered a 0 (the 2 was not available). I was so excited when it came in! The pros: photographs beautifully, great quality, very flattering, & comfortable. The cons: the overlay lace did get caught on my boyfriend's sleeve button a few times & it was also a tad short to bend over in. In a standing position it was perfect but a little on the short side if you have to reach down & pick something up. Other than that I would recommend this to anybody! It was my first time to rent & I was beyond pleased! The packaging was adorable & even comes with little samples. I will definitely be renting again! Thanks RTR!!
HollandMay 28, 2013
What kind of shoes did you wear with this dress? Love the earrings!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2013
By far, my favorite RTR dress!
This was perfect for a night out in Vegas! It was comfortable and eye-catching, and I received compliments from random strangers throughout the night. It fit in all the right places, not too short or tight anywhere. May have been able to wear the size down but I didn't order a back up size. Pictures don't do it justice, this is a must rent.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 8, 2013
Fun, Unique & Comfy
I wore this dress to a May outdoor wedding at a Yacht club. It was extremely comfortable and form-flattering. I'm usually a size 4 but wore the size 2 because the 4 was a little roomier than I wanted. The colors in the dress are vibrant but it makes it a little hard to style. I went simple with big silver hoop earrings and a statement ring; no necklace, bracelets or watch. I was lucky enough to have shoes that matched the burgundy color otherwise I would have gone with black. I believe this dress has been in the RTR rotation for awhile because both the size 4 and size 2 showed signs of wear & tear (snags, slight fraying at the hem, etc.). While I wouldn't rent this dress again, I would definitely rent from RTR again and definitely would rent this designer again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 7, 2013
Gorgeous Dress!
Loved this dress! It runs very true to size. It is a bit short, so if you are concerned about that you could just order up a size. I didn't find it to be that short that I was uncomfortable in it. The colors are very vibrant and the details of the lace make the dress. Would love to rent this one again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 4, 2013
100% showstopper - if you want to be the center of attention wear this dress!!
Awesome, Beautiful, Sexy, Fabulous were just a few of the compliments I received the night I wore this dress!! I wore this dress as a chaperone to the Junior/Senior Prom. As soon as I walked in the door, the compliments began pouring in, I truly felt like a celebrity. I wore this dress in a size 0. This dress fit like a glove. The dress rose a bit when I'd sit down, but it wasn't too bad. I had separation anxiety when the time came to return the dress - I didn't want to give it back. Ladies, if you want to be the center of attention - rent this dress!! Thank you R2R - I'm anticipating my next rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 3, 2013
Looked and felt like a fashionista!
I wore it to a charity dinner/fashion show/silent auction and felt like i was on the best dressed list! Very vibrant, beautiful combination of colors. Interesting pattern with texture that doesn't show up well in pictures but is beautiful in person. Order a size up for your alternate because there is no give in the fabric, especially if you are busty. My favorite Rent the Runway style so far!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 29, 2013
fun dress but very short!
have to be careful with this dress if you are tall (I am between 5'7 and 5'8 but I also have a long torso) because it is pretty short. I couldn't raise my arms above my head or you could see my unsightly's. not recommended for dancing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
April 26, 2013
LOVED IT! The colors are even more vibrant in person, I got compliments all night!
It was shorter than I thought it would be, but other than that I thought it was amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
April 21, 2013
Wore this for one of my best friend's bachelorette party! Class shape, & color POPS!
I rented a 2 (which I knew would be be too small from previously renting Nannette Lepore) BUT the 4 was unavailable! So I decided to rent the size and 6 and see what I could work with. It fit "okay", but I was lucky that my mother put "temporary" darts in the back for a better fit that I was happy with. This dress is a great fit, and the color is gorgeous in person & photos. I thought that this dress and designer runes large (because I usually wear a 2, and I knew a 4 would fir best), the 6 wasn't too bad fit wise (you could even cinch it at the waste with a belt if you're able to do temp darts). The one con I want to note would be that the purse I paired it with had a chain strap, and I noticed that the chain would get caught up with the over-lay lace. As well as the zip on my jacket that I paired the dress with. Just something to be cautious about.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
April 21, 2013
I walked into the party and knew that I looked fantastic.
The dress was extremely flattering and fit perfectly. I usually need to alter dresses -- both in the top and in the length -- but this one fit me right off the rack. Since I am only 5 feet tall, the length was perfect -- on a taller person, it would have probably been way too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
April 19, 2013
Absolutely beautiful!!
I wore this dress to a charity event. The colors of the dress are just gorgeous. The pictures come out absolutely beautiful. I wore a size 4, being a sheath material the fabric has no stretch. Please be aware that any jewelry will get caught on the lace of the dress. Lots of compliments!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 18, 2013
Very Photogenic!
This dress was super cute- and the pictures looked great! I am athletic, so it was a bit tight across the shoulders but then gapped at the waist. I loved the look for an evening out with the girls for drinks, and in my pictures the colors really popped with my blonde hair and tan. Be careful sitting down- it is very short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
April 18, 2013
too short for prime time
I thought the shoulders were a little boxy but I would have worn it anyway if it weren't so short. I am 5'5" and in my 30s. My days of feeling okay if the dress is over my rear when I sit down are over. Great colors though. Wish I weren't so prude in my mid-age ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 17, 2013
Amazing Colors
I really wanted this dress to work, but it was not fitted enough through the middle and looked very boxy and not elegant. I wouldn't recommend it if you'd under 5'6"
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 17, 2013
Dress is fun and chic and comfortable
I loved this dress so much I would buy it if it was in my price range! I received tons of compliments and felt great while wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 15, 2013
Wished I could keep it!
Such a great dress - unique, comfortable and well cut! I rented this for a party with lots of dancing and it worked perfect - got lots of compliments and felt great in it all night! It's a little short but not super tight...no spanx needed ;)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
April 15, 2013
I loved how unique this dress was!
Let me start by saying, I LOVED this dress! BUT I am about 5'9" & this dress was on the verge of being too short for me. I still wore it, and felt just fine, but if I was any taller I probably wouldn't have worn it. The colors are so unique and this dress was one of my favorites!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 15, 2013
Gorgeous! Dozens of compliments!
I wore this for my bridal shower and LOVED it. It fit perfectly all over - it was just really short, as others have said. I'm only 5'3" and I still felt self-conscious when I sat down or had to assume any position other than standing. Otherwise, the 4 fit exactly as I would have expected a 4 to fit. I didn't want to return this one!
KyraJuly 12, 2013
Where'd you find the shoes I love them with the dress
JenniferJuly 15, 2013
Hi Kyra - They are old Nine West pointy-toed pumps in a bright turquoise. Not even sure if they still sell them! But they matched perfectly so I got lucky.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
April 14, 2013
Great and Comfortable Dress
I usually wear a size 6, but this was very tight across the bust. I could have worn it out and would have been happy, but I was going to a birthday dinner and wanted to make sure I could actually laugh and move! It was forgiving in the hip and midsection, but if you have a fuller chest, you might want to go us a size. The color was super vivid and the cut was very flattering. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 14, 2013
Super flattering and comfortable
The dress looks better in person and the purple is actually a cool fabric overlay and the blue is very vibrant. This was a great dress for me because it is short but not tight through the stomach which is very flattering for my body type!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
April 13, 2013
The dress was wonderful!! You won't be disappointed with this selection.
People thought I had the dress made it fit so nice. I was nervous at first because it's short and with heels on I'm like 6'0 but everyone gave me compliments all night long. Awesome pick if you have nice legs (wink). It was a hit! I like the fact that it wasn't too tight or too revealing and the design is beautiful! My only advice would be if you have hips, thighs, and butt you might want to order a size up. I'll definitely rent this designer again.
kimMay 15, 2013
this photo is amazing!
CrystalSeptember 24, 2013
you look amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 12, 2013
Great colors make this dress stand out
I wore this in Vegas, and it was perfect for dancing. I was hesitant after reading other reviews, but I didn't have any issues with the shoulders being too tight. Runs a little large in the middle, so I was glad I sized down.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
April 11, 2013
Great Dress!
Was a little long but hemmed up well with fashion tape. Would have fit better in a size 2.
See more reviews:
7 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×