Nanette Lepore

Wild One Dress

$75 rental
$378 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

You are a fashionista in this eye catching Nanette Lepore vibrant sheath! Get ready to take over the dance floor at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Burgundy lace (35% rayon, 65% polyester) over navy slip (100% polyester). Short sleeves. Boat neckline. A-line skirt. Center back zipper. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. USA.

Share
418 reviews
Fit
Large
(44)
True to Size
(321)
Small
(44)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
August 18, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress all night long! It photographs great too!
It was very flattering and a beautiful color. The fit is great, and it runs true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
August 20, 2013
One in a million!
I needed a dress for a daytime conservative (meaning nothing strapless) wedding but still wanted to stand out from other guests. As soon as I saw this number, I knew it was the one. My only concern was the length since I was going to be among conservative folks. I ordered the 4 and the 6. I only managed to try on the 6 and knew it was the perfect fit. The hem was just right; it was not too short give off a "skanky" vibe neither was it too long to make me look like a marm. I figured the 4 would be a bit risque (length wise). I must say this dress was everything I needed, conservative AND sexy. The colors, the pattern, the lace and yes even the length. I consider myself a YOUNG woman. I wasn't going to give up expressing my zest for life. Thanks again RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
August 25, 2013
Very cute dress, really short.
The dress is so beautiful and colorful in person. However, it doesn't really show off your shape and was baggy in the waist line. It was also very short. I was going to wear it to church for a wedding ceremony but I just couldn't pull it off...and I am not very tall! This was a backup dress so it all worked out. RTR is the best!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 46
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 26, 2013
Really fun dress.
Great fit but quite short. I am 5'10" so it was very short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
August 28, 2013
Great dress, very flattering.
I loved the dress- I couldn't tell from the photo but it's actually a purple knit/lacey overlay and blue sheath underneath, the pattern is not just one printed fabric. It runs a little on the large side, so order down for the back-up. I'm 5'3" and the dress wasn't nearly as short on me as on others, just 2 or so inches above the knee, nothing risque. Loved the dress, got several compliments.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
August 28, 2013
Wish I could have worn it :(
This dress fit me to the T, and I am a small lady. Finding a dress that I don't swim in is rough. I loved the color, and it was super comfortable. Unfortunately, the dress I recieved had a noticeable SNAG right on the lower portion of the dress, and I couldn't wear it. I was so disappointed...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
August 30, 2013
Snap, Crackle, Color Pop!
This fits true to size. It accentuates your shape and hides any imperfections. I had so many heads turning with this. I received so many compliments on the colors of this dress. This was my back up but I decided to wear it to get out of my comfort zone of usually wearing black. Great decision!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 31, 2013
Love the colors!
I love the colors and design of this dress! I ordered a 0 and a 2. The 0 fit better but it was too short for the occasion (wedding), so I ended up wearing the 2. Would recommend this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2013
The compliments never stopped coming! Stunning fabric, comfortable fit, sexy length
What can I say about this dress except "YES YES YES AMAZING"? I wore this dress to my boyfriend's sisters' wedding and it was definitely a hit. Incredibly comfortable to wear - both the fabric and the fit. The length was short but not too short for me (and I was around plenty of grandparents and went to a church ceremony). The size 2 was perfect (good thing since the 4 wasn't available my weekend) - loose enough for plenty of dancing and eating. I paired the dress with nude pumps - the shoes combined with the short dress made my legs look great (IMHO)! Overall I cannot recommend this dress enough, I would definitely rent it again if the occasion was right. :) Sad to have to send it back!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
September 9, 2013
Compliments all night!
I wore this dress for a Christmas Eve dinner with my husband to a formal restaurant and I received compliments the entire evening. I rented several dresses during this time frame and I could tell that this was my husband's favorite. I took away a star in the rating because the dress would've been perfect if it had just a tiny bit of stretch. There's no stretch whatsoever and a little stretch would've made it more comfortable. However, I would still wear this dress again, just maybe not somewhere where I'd have to do a lot of moving around. The colors of the dress were complimentary to my dark skin and I wore it with gold accessories.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 10, 2013
Loved wearing this dress! I wore it to a good friend's wedding and received lots of compliments.
I am generally a pretty solid 4, but got a 6 as well just in case. I liked the snugger fit of the 4. This is definitely a shorter dress (and I'm only 5'2!), but I felt the length was still totally wedding appropriate. This was my first RTR experience and I will absolutely use it in the future!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
Fit perfectly, wore it to an evening wedding/reception and got tons of compliments! The colors are so vibrant and beautiful and the dress is very comfortable for sitting and dancing. You can wear a regular bra too which is always a plus. The material is a bit thick/warm but it was perfect for a cold, rainy, April evening wedding. As others have said, it's a bit short so when I sat down at the ceremony, it rode up and I felt the need to cover my thighs with my clutch and the program. At the dinner table, I covered my upper legs with the table napkin the whole time I was sitting. I didn't mind having to do this though because the lighting was dim at the nighttime events plus the dress is so stunning! I wore strappy gold/silver heels, statement earrings and a gold/silver clutch with the dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
September 16, 2013
A classic style in a bold, unique print! So many compliments!
Perfect dress for an end of summer wedding. True to size and great fit. Very easy to dance in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 16, 2013
Loved this dress! Fit great. Received a ton of compliments
Great fit for women with a large chest.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
September 20, 2013
At home try on
Super cute dress. The fit is perfect and it is super comfortable.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 23, 2013
So Bright and Vibrant. Perfect for a wedding in Palm Springs!
Worn this gorgeous dress to a fun Friday night wedding in Palm Springs. This dress in my size was tight, short and Vegas worthy. Wanted to be able to dance (and eat!) in a dress that was a little roomier so I wore a size up and belted the waste. Also made the length a little more wedding appropriate. Photographed so well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 2, 2013
It was fantastic feeling all dolled up but also being able to run around in my dress!
Absolutely loved this dress - it got a thousand compliments and fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 3, 2013
gorgeous dress, form fitting
although I expected a brocade and it actually was more of a turquoise crochet over the purple fabric. but still gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 140lbs
October 7, 2013
Great color combo/pattern
This dress was definitely eye-catching and I got a lot of compliments. I am 5'10" and it was very short- I just didn't bend down and couldn't raise my arms up when I was dancing. Still looked really cute!!
MelissaApril 30, 2014
love it with the turquoise necklace- beautiful!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
October 9, 2013
Loved this dress!!
This dress is very beautiful in person and I got a TON of compliments. Yes, it is a bit short especially when sitting down - I had to use the table cloth to help cover me up! Overall, I am so glad I rented this dress, it fit great! I added gold jewelry for a fun pop of color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 10, 2013
Super-fun & whimsical dress that was perfect for my bachelorette party!
This dress will make any bachelorette feel like a million bucks. The rest of my entourage wore all black (Little Black Dress Brigade) so I stood out big-time and in a good way. I paired this dress with some bright orange pumps to rev up the fun factor even more. Based on the very nice compliments I received, people loved this look. I loved the general fit of this dress. It was fitted but not too tight and was comfortable for my night on the town. It was very short on me so I had to be careful when sitting down or getting in/out of cars.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 10, 2013
This dress was amazing, perfect dress for a wedding guest!
It was a little short so if you don't want short DO NOT pick this one, but I loved it!
ColleenOctober 14, 2013
love it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
October 18, 2013
This dress was easy to wear and had just the right balance of class and sass.
The size 4 fit effortlessly. Definitely was less binding of a fit than anticipated- which was a welcomed surprised. The fabric was comfortable and flexible, which was perfect for the rehearsal dinner I was attending. I had countless compliments and felt effortlessly flawless.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32H
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 20, 2013
This dress was a perfect!
Photographs beautifully, I got compliments all night! I fit both the 8 and the 10 but decided on wearing the 10 for comfort. Definitely a hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 21, 2013
Amazing Colors!
I rented the 4 and 6 - wore the 4 to a bachelorette party . The six was a little large/baggy in the mid-section. Pros: amazing color and stands out in pictures. Con: quite short when when you sit and no stretch at all. But it fit like a glove! The fabric is different in person than the pictures. It is a teal layer of fabric with a purple knit lace over. I thought it was a print from the pictures online. Which explains why there is no stretch. Tons of compliments and a perfect first rental of many to come!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
October 27, 2013
Fun party dress!
I got this dress as a back up and was so torn about which dress to wear to the wedding. I ultimately went with the other dress I rented but am so sad I didn't get to wear this one and can't wait to rent it again! It's short so if you are worried about that you might order one size up. Beautiful, bright colors!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 28, 2013
Great dress. I love the color and the fit was perfect. Also photographs really well.
I wore this for a formal occasion and really liked it. It was extremely comfortable and very easy to dress up. I didn't know if the color would be as good in person but it looked just like the photo. I thought the length was perfect but that said I am petite so may be short on someone who is normal height.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
October 30, 2013
Gorgeous dress!
I went a size up because my size wasn't available but still looked amazing. Good length and fit! My size would have been even more perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
November 5, 2013
So comfortable, great colors!
My friend wore this dress to her rehearsal dinner and I loved it so much I had to rent it for my next formal affair. The dress is very short, but extremely comfortable. The colors were great and the fabric was soft. I got lots of compliments! Wore this with gold glittery heels and it looked great. I wouldn't say I was the "fanciest" in the room, but the dress certainly still worked at a black-tie wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
November 6, 2013
I wore this to my sorority's formal and i received many compliments from people!!
This dress fit me perfectly! It was a little short and a tad hard to sit down in, but other than that it was completely fine! It looked amazing and flattered me very well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
November 6, 2013
I loved this dress! Great colors and worked perfectly for a wedding! But very short!
Fits true to size. I'm usually a 4 so I ordered a size 4 and 6. Both fit but since the dress is very short I wore the 6 for the little extra length. The colors were amazing! Highly recommend! This was my first experience with rent the runway and I absolutely love it- they make it easy, fast, and affordable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 7, 2013
Definitely a stand out dress!
I loved this dress! It's a beautiful contrast of colors, perfect for a summer wedding. Paired it with nude pumps, a clutch & i received so many compliments. Like many of the other reviews said, this dress has a bit of room in the waist, but it was nice not having to worry about while eating dinner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
November 13, 2013
Great dress, fit true to size.
This dress was very short. Although it worked out well, if it was any shorter it would have been inappropriate to wear to a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 14, 2013
Simply Elegant
I wore this for a garden wedding on a Sunday afternoon. The bride recommended a chic summer-like dress and this was perfect! I was able to easily transition from the ceremony to the reception without missing a beat. I wore 4 regular which fit great in all areas other than my arms ( it was a bit tight). I'm an avid cross fitter and have an athletic build so I wasn't sure if it was the dress or me ( pretty sure it was me). For athletic types I would recommend taking shoulder/arm build into consideration when thinking about size. I received compliments all night without stealing the limelight from the beautiful bride :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 14, 2013
Great Dress!
I wore this dress to a friends company party. This is the dress you want to wear to stand out in a sea of boring black dresses. The photo does not do the dress justice, but the colors are really striking. I had people coming up to me from the other side of the room to ask me about my dress. The dress was comfy enough to dance and mingle in, the only downside is I felt it kind of ride up a little when I was sitting down for dinner. That might be deal breaker for taller ladies.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2013
Gorgeous dress, perfect for a fun, non traditional, New Orleans wedding
I rented the dress for a wedding and was extremely pleased. However, it wasn't until I had already rented the dress that I read reviews mentioning how short it is, so I was more than a little apprehensive by the time it arrived. The reviews are right--it's definitely short! I am 5'9" and with heels, I was showing a LOT of leg. I ordered both a Size 0 and 2; the 0 fit but I went with the 2 because it was a little bit looser and gave me half an inch more length. Luckily, the wedding was fairly non-traditional, so I did not feel out of place in a short cocktail dress. It's a great dress and I got tons of compliments...I just would have felt a little uncomfortable had it been a more formal or church wedding. I would definitely wear the dress again for a cocktail party or similar event though!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
November 20, 2013
The texture of the fabric and pop of color was perfect for a friend's fall rehearsal dinner.
Although it was a tad on the short side for my height, the dress was tastefully form fitting as I expected, which is why I opted for a size larger than usual. I am very happy that I did, because I loved the way it complimented my curves while still being appropriate for my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
November 20, 2013
Smooth Sailing
Wore this dress on a windy boat. Great night!
JillianJanuary 24, 2014
what color shoes did you wear with it?
KendallJanuary 26, 2014
black
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
November 27, 2013
Perfect fitting dress that stands out in a great way!
This dress fit well and I wore it with black pumps and a black clutch. The top was a bit tight but I had to order a size down because of availability. This is a very flattering dress - especially on petite women. Enjoy!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 2, 2013
Award worthy night in this dress
I rented this dress to attend the Country Music Awards in Nashville as I wanted something fun and not your typical black formal dress. The dress looked much better in person than in the picture and the lace overlay was very pretty. I felt glamorous, was comfortable all evening and received a lot of compliments. I ended up wearing one size up as the size 10 I wanted wasn't available. It fit good but was a little big, but you could hardly notice. It also runs a little short so if you don't like the mini-dress fit- I would recommend ordering a size up.
See more reviews:
7 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×