Rent the Runway

Nanette Lepore

Wild One Dress

$75 rental
$378 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You are a fashionista in this eye catching Nanette Lepore vibrant sheath! Get ready to take over the dance floor at the party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Burgundy lace (35% rayon, 65% polyester) over navy slip (100% polyester). Short sleeves. Boat neckline. A-line skirt. Center back zipper. Lined. 32” from shoulder to hem. USA.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

413 reviews

Fit
Small 44
True to Size 319
Large 43
Photos 250
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
Dec 9, 2012

Fun dress that really stands out!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was pleasantly surprised that this dress fit so well. Most sheath dresses are too tight across the hip/butt area on me, but this fit perfectly. I added the black belt to to define the waist a bit more.
RTR Customer
Apr 13, 2014

I loved how unique this dress was!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered both the 8 & 10, but the 10 was damaged by the previous renter so I didn't get it. I don't think I would have worn it because the 8 was just the right amount of tight. It was a bit awkward to sit in, but I loved the dress. Due to not receiving the additional size, RTR sent me 2 complimentary backup dresses which was very appreciated. AMAZING customer experience.
Katie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 18, 2014

Original, classy, and fun!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress. Was incredibly comfortable and the pattern was so original. Occasionally I felt a little boxy, but if you embrace it and own it, you'll look great. Here and there if you raised your arms for a hug the whole dress would lift, but honestly I danced all night in it without any issues. Definitely recommend!
Bea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 142 lbs
Apr 23, 2014

I wore this dress to my sorority formal. I got a ton of compliments all night and it looked amazing!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
When I went to rent the dress RTR only had a size 6 left. Normally I'm a size 8-10 but after reading the reviews (which I found to be true) I decided to take the chance and order it anyway. The dress runs large, so the 6 fit absolutely perfectly! I didn't even feel like it was too short or that the sleeves were too tight. I got nothing but compliments and stares from all the right people and I felt like a diva! I was very sad returning the dress.
Angela
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

Awesome Dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love this dress, but I am horrible with taking pictures! Sorry. I wore this dress for a bachelorette party. It was such a great dress. Both of the sizes fit well, but I went with the 4 because it hugged my curves better. This dress was so beautiful and I loved wearing it, and got tons of compliments. It was a great night!
Caitlin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
May 5, 2014

very fun party dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The size 4 I ordered was damaged and unable to ship to me. I ended up wearing the larger size 6 that was my backup size. It was definitely too big, but it just looked like a shift dress. I got tons of compliments on the dress. The teal under color is a lot brighter in person and very pretty. I'm not that tall, but it wasn't as short as I thought it would be (looks REALLY short on the model) so that was nice.
Molly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
May 14, 2014

This dress is amazing

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fits true to size, but has a bit of room as a true shift dress should. I got a million compliments on the dress and would definitely rent this one again.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145 lbs
May 18, 2014

So Unique.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress when I saw it online. It was a little tighter than I wanted and it's definitely a little short but overall I really liked it. The colors are so pretty and it's definitely a unique dress.
Marisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
May 19, 2014

I wore this for my engagement party and it was a show stopper!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is adorable on, but it's SHORT! I am 5'1 and it was riding up the entire night.
Molly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
May 27, 2014

Such a fun dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got this dress for a May indoor wedding and it was perfect! The bust was a little tight but the size up was too loose in the body. The colors are vibrant and the dress itself was long enough to dance in. This was my first experience with RTR and I can't wait to use it again!
Brinn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 23, 2014

The wedding was absolutely beautiful and the rental service was so easy to use!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved wearing this dress, I felt so glamorous!
Kat
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

it's so unique. everyone loved it.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I have pretty wide hips and thicker thighs and it fit well!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Jul 6, 2014

Great for a girls night out!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was so interesting and unique. I did receive a lot of compliments. Unfortunately, it is not a form fitting dress so there was a lot of extra space on the sides of the waist. Overall, it was fun for a girls night out!
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

This dress is vibrant and flattering. Looser fit but still sexy since its a bit short. LOVED IT!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is so unique!! The maroon purple color is actually an lace overlay on top of a turquoise teal dress. I thought it was a pattern. It can get snagged on sparkly jewelry so be careful. I need to find a reason to rent this again. Super photogenic as well. Got tons of compliments all night.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Made me feel confident!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable
Elisa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Perfect summer wedding with a dress I wish I owned!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this dress to a summer wedding and received tons of compliments! It was very comfortable, photographed well, and was of great quality.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 7, 2014

This dress is even more stunning in person! Everyone was obsessed with this dress- including me!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fits true to size, the colors are extremely complementary and it's perfect for weddings, parties or a night out! Couldn't have picked a better dress!!
Alex
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Aug 12, 2014

Turned heads with bold colors

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this cute little number to my cousins wedding. It was a touch big but if I didn't point it out you wouldn't have noticed. The only negative this about this dress is that because of the lace detail I got caught on a lot of things but other than that it was perfect. Such a fun dress totally made my night
Taryn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Aug 21, 2014

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect length, perfect size and a gorgeous color!
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 31, 2014

Fun and sexy!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a Labor Day wedding. It was a perfect dress to cover shoulders in a church. The colors are bright and stand out in a crowd. I wore the larger size to add a bit more length to the VERY short dress. I am short so I thought the length would be longer on me than the reviews. The dress was short and you had to be careful sitting, but overall a good choice. I loved it!! I got so any compliments and would love to buy it.
Ari
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

This dress was so comfortable and perfect for a beach wedding!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I can't remember which size I wore, but it fit perfect. Since I am short the length fit perfect.
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 8, 2014

Amazing colors and detail!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is unforgettable and I received tons of compliments - it stands out with it's beautiful detail and bright colors! With that said, unfortunately RTR was unable to provide me with my proper size (0) since it was returned damaged so I wore a size 2 and I found the dress a bit frumpy since it has no stretch or structure. Also, the dress is quite short so I had to be careful! Overall I'm happy with the dress as the colors really popped in the Photo Booth pictures :)
Elaine
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Sep 10, 2014

great colors and great shape!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
the only thing that wasn't perfect about this dress was the length. i am 5'4" and it was border line too short, but it worked for the wedding i attended and i got a lot of compliments! i ordered the 0 since there was no 2, i have a feeling the 2 would have been slightly too baggy.
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 28, 2014

Wish I owned this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress, very comfortable, the perfect length and an extremely flattering fit! On the shorter side but not too short that it was uncomfortable or inappropriate. Wish I could have kept this dress, the colors are beautiful!
Josephine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Sep 30, 2014

Wish I could keep it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Absolutely gorgeous dress! The underlay is a beautiful color and such a nice contrast to the burgundy, almost deep purple, lace overlay. The overlay is almost a knit material so not too delicate either. This dress was very comfortable and true to size. My only complaint is that it runs a tad too short. I'm only 5'3" and you can see from my pic it hits about mid thigh. When you sit down it's really short. This might be a problem for you taller ladies. Otherwise, I absolutely loved the dress..wish I could keep it! This was my first RTR experience and it was awesome. Will definitely rent again.
Jennifer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 10, 2014

Awesome, stylin' dress!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I LOVED this dress! It was perfect for the outdoor wedding that we went to. It is short, stylish, and so comfortable. Got tons of compliments on it. Would love to OWN this one!
Kearstin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 14, 2014

So wonderful!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of this dress was a little tight around my chest area so I wore the next size up. It was so comfortable to dance in!! Looked even better in person! I paired it with some nude heels!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

My husband loved the dress and I felt beautiful in it.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a perfect fit and absolutely beautiful dress! Very comfortable and flattering.
Rachel
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Oct 23, 2014

Loved the color!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I really loved the color of this dress and it was a great length. Overall I feel like it kind of made me look really straight. I would have liked it more if it was a bit smaller at the waist. I have broad shoulders and decent sized boobs and I really tiny waist so this style dress doesn't really show my shape. I had to wear a sports bra to smoosh my boobs down and it was a bit tight in the shoulders, but I still really enjoyed this dress.
Lisa
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 29, 2014

The color of the dress was gorgeous! I paired it with nude heels and received tons of compliments.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Size 0 fit true to size. Only con on this dress is it runs a little short. You just need to be careful when sitting and dancing but overall the dress was stunning!
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Such a fun dress but runs very small. I usually am a 0-2, but after reading the reviews on this dress, I ordered both a 2 & 4 and wound up wearing the 4 - This was mainly because of tightness in the chest and shoulders. The feel of the fabric and liner were great & the colors of the dress would be flattering on anyone.
Marcelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

Beautiful color

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This has been my favorite rental so far. This dress is gorgeous and comfortable. Was definitely not skin tight, I think this dress was made to be worn a little looser. I wore it through a long dinner and was comfortable. This dress is VERY short, but I think you can get away with it if you have the right size for your body, and since its not a skin-tight dress. I'm not sure I would have worn it without black tights. LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress
Joelle
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

The dress paired perfectly with my favorite pair of champagne pumps

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was my first rental and I couldn't have been happier. Reading the previous reviews I was slightly worried about the length of the dress with my already long legs but it ended up being just right. The style of the dress is intended to be worn a bit loose which makes it easy to move in and it wasn't suction cupped to my body. Beautiful colors. I got so many compliments and would definitely recommend this vibrant dress!
Brianna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 31, 2015

LOVED THIS DRESS! Classy and fun!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress and wish I owned it! This was my first time renting and I was nervous about not being able to try on the dress. Size 8 is my normal size, but sometimes need to size up due to fit in the chest. The size 10 was not available when I rented, so I had to get a 6 for my back up. I would have liked to try on the 10, because the 8 was a little snug across the chest, but the 8 was still comfortable. The dress is also a little short, so if you're taller just be aware that it might feel very short. At 5'3' I felt good with the length as long as I had the tights. All in all, this was a fantastic dress and I got A LOT of compliments on the color and pattern. It photographs very well both inside and outside!
Ellie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

It was so different from any other dress. It was perfect and I got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
it fit perfectly
Ana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 112 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

The dress colors are beautiful !

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very comfortable and fits perfect if you are short.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 16, 2015

Unique colors and pattern!!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit wonderfully. I love the cap sleeves and short length. The warm colors of the dress are incredible, especially on brunettes....An original pattern and original colors made it a memorable dress for sure!! I have long legs so it was shorter than I expected, but I like short dresses. Also, I think the dress looks better with a tan (I had a custom spray tan)
Angie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
May 3, 2015

Beautiful color

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a party in Vegas. The lace overlay and color make this dress the perfect combination of elegant and fun. It has NO stretch to it at all, but it is still very comfortable.
Ninja
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
May 13, 2015

The color and fabric was beautiful!

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was fun and comfortable but it may not be great with curves. The dress was a bit loose around the waist but tight around the rear and thighs. Still a great find but not right for a wedding because it is so short.
Maggie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133 lbs
May 18, 2015

Loved it! So many compliments

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Wedding
Skeptical about the dress on the hanger, but it was beautiful on. Full disclosure it was a little short, especially if you have bigger legs or a bigger butt, but it was still a beautiful dress that got tons of compliments! First time renting and I am definitely doing it again!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×